Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Temple Ponferrada 4 stars

Avenida Portugal, 2, 24400 Ponferrada, Spain

#18 of 21 hotels in Ponferrada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1352 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Beautiful and themed hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enjoyed the ambience - rustic and historic. Showers were really great and bed so comfortable! Walkable to the castle with local restaurants and bars nearby.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    6.7
    The room was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steak was inedible and the initial response from the waiter was to bring anothe one which i didn't want and was just as bad. When i complained the response was to take €3 off the bill. A joke!

    The room was fine. The location is good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.5
    If you love the history of the area then stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast! Supposed to be from 0730 to 11 (or 1130 can't remember which), we got there at 0830 to find lots of empty plates, no available cutlery or crockery and tables not reset from the locusts that must have swarmed through!!! Felt bad having to keep asking the girls for replenishments as they seemed a little frazzled in the mornings.

    Secure parking (although did have to be paid for). Location was pretty good. The bar staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    2.5
    AWFUL - BED BUGS, NO WIFI, NASTY BREAKFAST, ZERO STARS.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For starters we got itchy really due to bed bugs and had to switch rooms. The itch remanined with us for the night and could barely rest. In the morning as we got a bit of sleep the noise from housekeeping started. Bed blankets dusty and old. The rooms were noisy due to poor insulated windows. There was no wifi. We were told by the front desk to try as many times as needed to connect to the internet with a bogus login and password. After 50 attemps they recognized they were having problems and was not working. The breakfast was mainly toast and coffee from a machine. The rest of the food was impossible to eat, fruits almost rotten, ham tasting funny, and no eggs. We booked with breakfast and the hostess told us we were not on the list. I suggested her time double check with the front desk and she came back apologizing. Same thing happened with the six guests that followed us. Upon checkout they couldnt print the bill because the printer was down. Nothing worked! The manage came aftet I made a claim and discounted us the breakfast as a courtesy (which was already included in our booking). This hotel should be rated zero stars instead of four and shouldnt be in booking.com. The worst experience of our lives. We are doing the way of St James came very tired and couldnt rest at all, and we are going on our next stage completely sleep deprived.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    3.3
    Templar theme
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a supposedly 4star hotel but I doubt it. We booked a room with a balcony & view & we paid an extra- 64 Euro. Room was not what we ordered & paid for, when we pointed this out we got 10 Euro deduction! Lack of language means I don’t understand how r bill was finalised! Staff appeared grumpy, never gave a polite greeting just looked away or avoided eye contact. When I asked at reception for the WiFi as I didn’t want to go upstairs to get the details the receptionist looked frustrated & loudly tapped the desk. Dinner was a set menu & (remember this is a 4* hotel in an area renowned for its food) when it came it looked like 2 fried eggs - I only knew I had fish because of the skin- say no more abt that - when we asked for the wine list we were told the was only 1 bottle of wine available (take it r leave) when asked abt dessert we said ‘no thank you we’ll just finish r wine the waitress just arrived back with another bottle already opened!! I don’t like giving negative feedback - there’s a super Templar theme & do hope this hotel can turn issues around.

    Templar theme

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    6.3
    Lovely hotel with underground parking for motorcycles.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in staff were easily distracted by other issues and staff. The bar staff were difficult to track down, however the evening restraint staff were most helpful

    Lovely hotel with underground parking for motorcycles.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.0
    Staff were nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Décor was old. We were due to stay two nights but decided to only stay the one. Restaurant wasn't what we expected.

    Staff were nice. Parking was safe.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    Good location, interesting building.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They should say that top floor (#7) is very hot.

    The building is very interesting, as it is the decoration of the room. The facilities were good, there was air con. It's located near the train station (although a bit far from city centre).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    Cheap and OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everywhere seemed very dark. Small room, I can't imagine there was a view from any of the rooms as the hotel overlooks a main road in the middle of a high rise area.

    Underground car parking was excellent for motorbike. Clean and OK is all I can say but it was also cheap.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.9
    Atmospheric hotel in easy to find location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small. Front desk staff could be a little friendlier and more welcoming.

    Atmospheric and old Templar style hotel in a nice and easy to find location in a lovely city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.2
    Worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Secure underground parking great for motorbikes . Bar prices very reasonable Beds could have been a little more comfy but were ok Great place to stay for a group of six mature bikers !!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    Unusual building with beams, stone walls, old antiques,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast not great - bit plasticky and pre-packed. Personal irritation is when I ask for something in Spanish, I want a reply in Spanish not English - I know hotel receptionists can speak English. To be honest pretty minor points though.

    Unusual building with beams, stone walls, old antiques, though actually only 50 years old. Location not bad but about 10-15 mins walk to the old part of town and the castle. We arrived on bikes and these were stored for us near reception so easy to get in and out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.3
    Hotel is castle like easy to get too with a big garage so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a wee bit pricey when you include garage rates -- longer walk to castle in town dont look for dinner before 9 pm -- seriously

    Hotel is castle like easy to get too with a big garage so ideal for our motorbikes breakfast was good and plentiful with a couple of basic hot items staff were helpful short walk into town - but longer walk to castle rooms were comfy and clean - beers in the bar reasonable price - c

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    5.0
    Not what hoped for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had booked for 2 people and 1 twin bed. When arrived had two single beds and 1 person. Had to switch rooms after checking in because no toilet seat on toilet. In next room wanted to take bath....no stopper in bathtub. We were charged more because they only had us down for 1 person.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable fun-themed place close to the medieval city centre of Ponferrada
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel als o hosted a convention during our stay, so bar staff was sometimes absent to help out in the convention room downstairs

    Comfortable room with nice view on the local park across the street. The hotel has a medieval theme based on the Knights Templer castle downtown. Had a very nice excelent value for money diner in the restaurant. Easy parking on the street behind the hotel. 10-15 min. walk to the medieval city centre with the old castle.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    6.7
    Normal hotel that meets all needs for a nights stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central to new town centre, average hotel, design a little dated. Clean and comfortable. Street parking around the hotel, discount petrol station behind hotel. It is driving distance to the old town where to templers fort is.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.7
    The temple hotel looks so good and makes the stay there to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were separated, while demanding to be 1 double bed. The following might be just a isolated case: The toilet was broke and made noise all night long.

    The temple hotel looks so good and makes the stay there to be special.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.8
    Well located and with secure parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slow check in

    Good location, secure underground car park with lift to staircase to reception and then lift to all floors. It's only a short walk to bars and centre of town. The impressive castle is worth a visit and is about a 15/20 minute walk from the hotel. It's a big hotel and not normally the type of place I would book when traveling but it was all decent enough, although the check in was very very slow. The hotel bar was nice enough although we didn't take breakfast at the hotel so cant comment on that.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.8
    Poor wouldn't go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant poor, evening menu very limited and breakfast was poor. Coffee machine empty , buffet not replenished so little available and only 1 member of staff on duty

    Rooms comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    6.3
    Unfriendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff unfriendly and uninformative.They didn't tell us that no food was available that evening as it was a Sunday. No evening food is unacceptable for a 3 or 4 star hotel.

    Decor

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.8
    Short sweet and beautiful .. That staff help was God sent, may she be blessed!
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wiif was per ticket. I'm use to one Wiif for multi devises.

    We loved that compared to the high price breakfast we were offered in Madrid, this place for less then half price had a buffet breakfast with eggs, and meat, various choices, bacon, etc. Doing the Camino you want a good breakfast ... This was the best!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    The hotel is located very close to the train station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located very close to the train station and accepted our bikes without fuss from the rental company for the start of our Camino by bike. It is also ideally located close to the route out of town ontothe Camino itself - a few streets away and you're on the road!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    5.4
    I won't go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was very dark inside. The rooms as well. I was unable to open a window. Fridge broken. We were too far from the historical center to walk with the heat. From the website I understood that it was in the center of the old town. I misunderstood. A pity. The hotel is absolutely not worth the 4 stars. I would say 2.

    The price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice place, good situation, very kind staff, but a little noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not properly isolated. Me and my girl could hear the "loving noise" of a couple, through the wall between their room and ours, then the showers and steps up and down. So, it is sad to say that the rooms are not very discrete. Additionaly, the wifi works via a navigator page (suposed to enter a login info), but even my phone or my girl's were able to open it.

    The hotel is kind a travel to middle age times, all inspired in the temple times, castles and knights. Besides, the staff is absolutely fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.6
    An interesting hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    A quaint hotel somewhat in a time warp but this adds to the experience of visiting Ponferrada. Great underground parking facilities. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.9
    Good location and lots of character
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one in the breakfast room either morning. Milk not available for cereals it needed to be ordered separately if you could find anyone to ask

    A good position and lots if character.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    8.3
    Good choice if you like to be in a city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor. If you didnt eat early it wasnt replenished so you didnt get the full range. Needs improving!

    Friendly staff. Private garaged parking for motorcycle although at a charge.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    2.5
    請你協助調查此訂單的金額,並給予合理的解釋退款!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We also pay cash 56 euros immediately when we checkin the day checkin! (He asked me to show the order confirmation form, the amount of money to save money) when the counter staff is a man, and later told us to wait for us to receive a receipt, we answer to go upstairs into the room! Has not been told to give us a receipt. To the next day at 6 am we have to check out when the counter lady said to pay 66 euros! I was surprised to say that we have paid yesterday! She said no record ... ... because we have to take the time to take the train, so do not dispute with her, first to pay for the credit card, but hope she check and then refund, but also leave my e-mail address to her! But have not received a reply for two days?

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    5.8
    Appalling Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is appalling. It is a mile off the Camino de Santiago and is sandwiched between the motorway and the railway in an undesirable part of town. The property is advertised on Booking.com as providing a laundry service but when I enquired I was told to use the public launderette. It was very hot so I tried to turn on the air-conditioning but the heating came on instead. The bed was good but due to the heat and traffic noise it was a very uncomfortable night.

    The room was clean and the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    8.8
    Great Stay and a Cool Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were very warm and there was no temperature control in the room. However, a quick call to the front desk and the staff moderated it from there.

    This hotel has a great feel with a Templar theme to go with the theme of the old city center. The staff was great and it was an overall good experience. I'd stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.1
    The helpfulness of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ordered a ribeye steak cooked well done. When it came it was still on the rare side so the waiter took it back to the kitchen to be cooked more. When I received it a second time the steak was fine but the French fries and vegetables were just left as they were and was too cold to eat. Also I could not get wifi during my stay there.

    The helpfulness of the staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    9.6
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Two beers in the minibar??

    It was splendid! Both outside and inside! We didn't leave the hotel! The room was great and the cafe/restaurant was a perfect way to spend an evening!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    8.3
    A nice place to have a rest on the Camino
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a bit far from the old city and the breakfast is expensive in comparison to other places (many it's much better, but we didn't try).

    The most impressive thing was the feeling of being in a castle. We also enjoyed the mountain view from the room. The staff was really nice and were almost the only ones in the city who could speak English!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.3
    Lovely historic building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel restaurant wasn't open, but not a long walk to find some bars.

    The hotel wasn't what I expected as off a main road, but the hotel is a very nice restored historic building. There was secure parking in the garage. The rooms were comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    9.6
    Be the king or queen of your castle here
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was injured and asked for ice a couple times and didn't get it. They also never told me how much the wine was until after the fact. But still small issues. I was very happy there.

    Beautiful room. Loved the theme and the design. Very nice people. Receptionist spoke English.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.1
    Good location, easy drive to Las Medulas, 5 minute walk to a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Uncomfortable bed.

    Good location, easy drive to Las Medulas, 5 minute walk to a couple of good restaurants. Easy street parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Awesone theme hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesone theme hotel!! Felt like in a real castle with all the decoration!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Friendly and professional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and professional staff. Good parking and a good position.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Great location, friendly staff, beautiful building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, friendly staff, beautiful building

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    6.3
    Forniture are very original, room are silent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was some ant both in room and in breakfast room. Slightly far from city center

    Forniture are very original, room are silent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.8
    Old charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lights in room very dim.

    Old charm. Close enough to station to walk. Close to restaurants. Property has a good restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.9
    En general era un hotel comodo y agradable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nada.

    En general era un hotel comodo y agradable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.9
    Ambience.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant staff did not communicate with front desk. We were charged twice for meals.

    Ambience. Location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel in a nice city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel in a nice city. It was super extremely clean, with good breakfast and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    2.9
    Nada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Era horrible

    Nada

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    Template town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big hotel, getting a bit shabby. Charged 11€ a night for parking even though car park was empty

    Not much, town is nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    The lack of understanding English was a letdown but otherwise staff were good.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one spoke or understood English very well

    Breakfast was a varied mix.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.7
    The place needs remodelling
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place needs remodelling

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    4.6
    Did not enjoy the stay in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant/bar absolutely poor. Menu choices poor. Food substandard for a 4 star hotel. Hotel lacked ambience.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.9
    Staff at reception were exceptionally friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at reception were exceptionally friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.9
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms smelt damp or of smoke

    Staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    Very Charming
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    6.7
    comfy bed, nice staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    comfy bed, nice staff. could of done with brewing facilities in the room. over all a nice stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.2
    The decoration
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a very old building and it needs remodeling

    The decoration

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.7
    A busy hotel in a big city. The room needed an air freshener.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cafe closed from 4pm till 8pm. Not good for the comfort of people staying there who might like to be able to eat between those hours.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    Ambience, location, value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited menu in restaurant

    Ambience, location, value

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    6.7
    staff very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Aircon in my room was not working well.

    staff very nice. Decor very interesting.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Excellent Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very warm welcome, really liked the idea of locking bikes up underground, felt really secure.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Great place. Staff very helpful. Printed my train tickets for me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to train station which is what we needed. Also close to everything including shopping mall.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful medieval theme throughout.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful medieval theme throughout.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Knights in shining armor!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner wasn't offered until 8:30 pm

    Antiques, quality of bed and linens, wonderful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    6.3
    Quirky
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant staff could smile to greet guests

    Reception staff very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    staff excellent, secure parking, good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    menu limited

    staff excellent, secure parking, good food

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.2
    Good location for town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some general maintenance on door handles and locks. Air con a little noisy.

    Good location for town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.5
    It served the purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food

    The rooms were OK. The dinner was sub par. The desk clerk took the meals off the bill when we checked out.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    Temple a good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location a bit off the Camino so extra walking from old town and ponferrada castle.

    Large room. Nice decor staff very helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.2
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is good. Inside installation (decoration) is great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.9
    The hotel is relatively far away from the centre of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is relatively far away from the centre of Ponferrada (10 min walk), but close to train and bus stations and next to a nice park.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.9
    Temple knights - they were here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe some renewal needed soon in rooms. Little weared.

    Good location near train station. Nice building.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel. Beautifully furnished
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location next to a park

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    7.5
    Convenient, friendly and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The supper wasn't very good.

    Parking outside the hotel was alright and so was the buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    Very close to pedestrian streets and a short walk to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to pedestrian streets and a short walk to the castle and surrounding area. Very quiet hotel. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    10
    Went above the call of duty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They checked and printed bus schedules fir us I consider this above the call of duty. No other places provided extra services

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.6
    Lovely town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideally situated

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    5.8
    Well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunningly odd decor. Definitely not a 4 star hotel.

    Well located. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

There are also 43 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: