Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Best Tenerife 4 stars

C. A. Dominguez Alfonso 6, Playa de las Americas, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Spain

#62 of 209 hotels in Playa de las Americas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 581 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    5.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    The location was perfect, room was always nice and clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid half board for breakfast and dinner, I ate there twice and the food was not nice, also had other people staying say they didn't like it either- drinks where also expensive compared to bars & the shops

    The location was perfect, room was always nice and clean and staff where always helpful and friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    4.2
    Pictures are deceiving only stayed in this hotel as I seen good reviews but will never be back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were shocking. Not helpful with any questions our bedsheets where changed once the whole time we were there after complaining several times the floor was never swept once while we were there!! We paid for cocktails at the pool after our dinner to which 3 waiters argued in front of us and the whole pool about wether we paid for the drinks or not until finally apologising! When checkig out we were not informed you had to book in to use the shower room so when my partner went to have a shower he was told he could not. Disgraceful!

    The only good thing about this hotel was the location never in my life have I been so utterly disgusted at the behaviour of staff and the hygiene at a hotel!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.7
    For this value you can get lot more in other places.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor animation short and boring in 11 days there was max 3 good animations with was anyway short 30-40 min. For teens nothing to do on daytime. Rules very strictly no even ball in pool. We was one evening slay longer on share area where is bar with was extremely quite and gentle anyway at 1am security not allow us to stay there . Pool open till 7 pm in June when is still hot till 9pm. Cards for rooms we have to program every day (stop working na maters we keep separate from mobiles) Diner and lunch on grill was always waiting hotel was fully booked but on grill was 10-15 portion of meat. (There was lot more place I can't understand why they pus that small amount) food was OK but above average.

    Nice staff. Good location. Small charge for extra drinks branded alcohol when all Inc.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    All in all our stay was very good & i would 100% go back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was OK but there wasnt much variety it seemed to be quite repetitive and the snack bar by the pool was the same every day apart from the first day they had the option of paella. In our room there little tiny insects which looked like tiny tiny ants, they appeared by our bed & very few in the bathroom - we told the lady when we checked out but she didnt really seem responsive about it.

    On the first day we got there the staff were very assertive and quick to serve, all very friendly! We had to wait for an hour before we could check in which we sat by the pool and we had a snack before the restaurant opened. They have a womens clothes market every few days which i thought was really good but personally a bit over priced for what they were. The rooms were lovely and the view was really nice - a good view of the pool!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    Ideal hotel for families and friends, good location with plenty of amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were awful but otherwise the room was faultless.

    Lots of variety and choice, food was hot and on for a good few hours. Pleasant staff and very helpful. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.8
    The staff are super nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were ants in the room. They disappear after the cleaner sprayed the room.

    The staff are super nice. The hotel itself is very kids-friendly, in the sense that there is a kindergarten by the swimming pool, a small swimming pool for toddlers, and a larger swimming pool for bigger kids. Every evening there is a entertainment program, starting with all the kids dancing together with the staff. We enjoyed the stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    6.3
    Location very good .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food could have been hotter, pork meat was very chewy at times not very nice . Service at the pool bar very poor as we were half board . Pool bar staff not very helpful except David . Very noisy at night after 11.30pm

    Location very good . Rooms very clean . Maids very friendly and efficient. Reception staff very helpful. .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Great trip with my brother
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment was adequate for families with children but for me you must get out as playa de Las americas has great bars and entertainment

    Staff very helpful food good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    Location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location was great! The pools are the strong suit of this hotel, it was really enjoyable spending time there, along with the different activities organized from the staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    Refurbishment going on and not told about this when booking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Refurbishment going on and not told about this when booking although staff were friendly although walking along the corridor we had to watch out for workmen carrying materials along the corridor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel, Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Pool View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great hotel, Great location. We only had breakfast included but was so much to choose from and being a buffet style you can eat as much as you like! Pool area very clean, lots of space. Pool bar also very nice. 10 Min walk to shops and restaurants which was perfect. Rooms were very clean and updated too! about a 10-15 min drive to Siam water park, all in all great location and great hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only bad comments I have to say is about the reception staff, one young boy with a beard in particular was very unhelpful and rude. Waited an hour and a half to check in and have seen other customers ask questions to which they respond bluntly with no intention of helping. Also the big pool was very cold but the smaller pool wasn’t so bad so made up for it.

    Great location, everything really is on your doorstep. Bar staff and maids really friendly and great sized rooms! Really nice vibe down at the pool too and the pool area looks unreal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location good size rooms and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive if you wanted to go to the roof terrace 35 Euro charge per person per day and this was all inclusive package which we did not want we only want to sun bathe on the roof terrace

    Towels changed Dailey tea coffee and water supplied in room every day

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.9
    Went for a hen do! Great location great company worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food at breakfast - I feel there could be more variety and it was Cold.

    Great location within walking distance to the beach, nightlife and an endless supply of restaurants. Staff always friendly and smiley except the night security they were a tad grumpy! Hotel clean and the pool was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice property with central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel was undergoing renovation which did not present the best appearance. The room was ok but the hallways were not in good condition and looked very shabby.

    Nice property with central location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little entertament.

    Friendly staff. Delicious food. Lovely breakfast selection and diferent menu every evening for dinner. Peacfull hotel. No noice outside aswell. Small supermarket 2min walk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Family Holiday .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing .☺

    Location.Staff so friendly and helpful couldn't do enough excellent with children .Property very comfortable and clean .Entertainment at night excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    6.7
    Great location, value for money but standards are low.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear every single noice in the adjacent rooms which isn’t great when people coming home at 3/4am drunk and wakes your family up. Property is very very outdated, reception area looks good but rooms are falling apart.

    Nice reception, friendly staff. Food choice was extensive and very good. Drinks choice on AI was excellent, no queuing for drinks/coffee.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant, but without charm or nice touch. Very basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Animation! Horrible is not the word. I really don't understand how managers of such lovely place don't see that animation team is a disaster. Don't want to mention their names, but one of them was so loud and rude, screaming stupid things into microphone every night. Someone who has no interest or love for kids should not be part of children activities. You could easily see that she s just annoyed with all this little people running around. We made an attempt to come the kids club during the day, but the animation girl didn't even bother to say hello to us or our little girl. She was just sitting there fully ignoring our presence. Well from our side animation gets minus 10 points! 2. Food. It's ok, can't say it was not nice, but kind of boring after day 3. A bit of variety could improve it. 3. Lifts. Only 3 lifts in operation, but they stop on every floor, so you might be waiting for some time before lift comes. Gets very annoying after few times. 4. Water in the swimming pools was freezing cold. Not heated even in children pool which is the located in the shade for most of the day!

    Great location, nice area, really close to shops, bars and restaurants, but not noisy Very nice reception staff! Helpful and pleasant Rooms always clean and filled with fresh drinking water

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    6.7
    Less likely to return unfortunately.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of wardrobes. Used furniture, broken balcony window protector (when a 3 years old child lives in the room...). Insect on the floor spotted in the restaurant (!), cutlery not clean, disproportionate/huge queues, poor breakfast options.

    Location. Room size. Tasty grilled food at lunch and dinner. Some friendly/excellent restaurant and hotel staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Nice and easy with 2 years old child how loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Pool View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Should be smoking free soon by swimming pools.

    Great food and lot of options. Fine swimming pool and great view from 5th floor balcony. In middle of the best in the american beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    We are happy and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    May be more lifts for the customers ( not sure it will be changed anyway) and yes a very poor wifi connection.

    We like the food variations fit to my family needs, location is excellent and the staff there are very nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.7
    Location made up for some of the shortcomings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Pool View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food Lack of organized entertainment AC lacking Opening hours of SPA were poor Gym equipment eas fully functional/maintained Poor pillows

    Location Bus services out front Pool Balcony

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.3
    We had a lovely time The hotel could be so much better with a few minor changes .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food was not up to standard for a four star hotel Lots of choice just not great quality. Also unfortunately both myself and my husband suffered from vomiting ( norovirus ). Very poor entertainment

    We had a lovely room with a very large balcony and a fabulous view The Hotel is very centrally located.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.3
    It was okay I've stayed in better 4* hotels nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows are flat non supportive very poor. I couldn't use my hairdryer as it tripped the fuse and the in room hairdryer was not adequate and also tripped the fuse after 5 minutes. I reported this but nothing changed.

    Size of the room and beds very nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.5
    Pleased, relaxing hotel, I DO NOT recommend pedicure or manicure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is 2018 and It is sad that you could not find a non smoking area in the garden!!! My kids should not be forced to breathe a sigaret smoke when they are playing in the garden by the pool. My wife and mother in law went to have a pedicure, what a waste of money!!!!!

    I liked the staff the most, really helpful and nice. Really good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel with good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Pool View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food wasn't so good. There was almost every day the same food in the buffet. I was quite disappointed. Pool water was cold.

    Clean and comfortable hotel, nice pool area and good location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.8
    overall good just needs a little TLC to some areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    around bath mouldy and black, no where to put shower items had to stand everything on the bath edge, some plugs loose in the wall

    good location food ok could do with being a little warmer. place is kept clean and tidy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed this holiday. Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only mirror in bathroom for drying hair, could have had a mirror above dressing table for doing hair makeup . Bit annoying cut out electricity when used hairdryer.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.6
    very relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we had a lovely room with a great pool view only problem was the shower was very small with shower curtain around it.

    pool area clean and plenty of sunbeds available. Location of hotel perfect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay at one of the top hotels in Las Americas . Superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Superb Hotel its say it's the Best and in my opinion it is Faultless transaction through. Booking .com easy to do . Professional friendly helpful . Staff nothing is too much trouble . Great food good choice great service .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    2.9
    Dried Poo on Bedroom Floor!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was Dried Poo on the Floor ! My Wife and I have been going to Tenerife since we were kids with our parents but we're now 37 years old and know what to expect. we arrived after a 5 Hour delay and went up to our Room , Tired we (Me , Wife &2 Kids )packed our luggage away and had a shower ready to go down stairs then with no socks on I stepped in Dried poo ! On the Floor in bedroom area on inspection there were 3 areas of poo on the Floor ! My wife rang reception and told the Lady but she did not believe her or offered to do anything. So we found ourselves cleaning it up ourselves and we asked for a refund and we would go somewhere else but they said No..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.3
    Great location and moderate hotel conditions
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Looks like hotel is asking for renovation. Room strongly smelled of cleaning chemicals.

    Great location - walking distance to nice beaches and restaurants. Outdoor pool and bar area is ok.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    3.8
    very bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very cold room in night خیلی بد بود اتاق سرد برای صندوق ایمیی باید پول میدادی هیچ کتری یا قهوه یا فنجان نبود سرویس بهداشتی قدیمی و زنگ زده داشت

    i need free safe box any coffee in rome in need a smll catel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    100% it was great best hotel is correct .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No where to hang long dresses as no wardrode i was in a disabled room which was great but the clothes rail was 3 feet of the floor.We would have liked our food bit hotter but thats personal taste.

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.0
    Spa staff was good and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff at the reception must be trained to deal with all guests

    The reception staff at the hotel was poor, guests should be treated with respect as this sets the tone for the complete experience of staying in the hotel; do not make assumptions about guests.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    6.7
    Close to everywhete
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't inform anyone that there was a refurb going on. We were next door to it all. We asked to be moved we got put next to another room with it happening again went back they couldn't move is to a day later. A family were getting charged 150 euro to be moved! Extremely bad. A little notification goes along way. I work in this industry and it helps they informed they have a chance to make the decision to stay or find another property. Not get there and have no where else to go holiday spoiled with in first 10 minutes.

    Close to everywhete

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.2
    would recommend for family or couples, certainly visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Food was average but to be expected when catering for large numbers. Plenty of choice

    recently upgraded a lot of the rooms so nice fresh modern and cosy. Staff very helpfull and friendly the bar Manager was very welcoming all lovely especially with the children. Restaurant busy but efficiently run staff to greet you and find a table so all your party could dine together,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.9
    Good time over all. Food and drink good but if young you over indulge and become tiresome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building work was being done and not told before travel. But got upgrade so happy

    The Hotel was good, entertainment done best but being December mostly older people. The activities were great laugh

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.5
    In a good area, good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Being forced into wearing trousers for dinner! Food was bearable but not what you'd expect with a silly rule as the above.

    The room and facilities, pools are nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    4.2
    Too quiet during the day time and needed more music in and around the pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room view had a crane outside the balcony and it was too quit during the day time. The shower in our room the shower didn’t work properly either.

    Entertaining team was poor and it was too quiet around the pool area. Maybe play more music throughout the day

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.5
    Very Average Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There seemed to be half finished renovations at the property and the door mat as you arrived was worn through. It didn’t give a very good first impression.

    Being able to help yourself to drinks.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.9
    Roof terrace area, fabulous, clean and well set out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No toilets on the roof terrace, annoying having to go back to your room or ground floor. Restaurant - gents had to wear long trousers each evening, we weren't aware of that so didn't pack appropriately, had to go shopping. Hotel entertainment poor but plenty going on in surrounding area.

    Roof terrace area, fabulous, clean and well set out. Not overcrowded unlike main pool area. A charge of 10 Euro per day to use, adult only area. You can hire towels for use at the pool - Deposit of 10 Euro per towel required. Hotel was undergoing renovation, although you would not have known, work was quiet and very discretely done. Once finished hotel will be modern and a lovely place to stay. Perfect location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    6.3
    We should have been informed about this building work instead of arriving & finding out
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building works being done on our corridor had to get room changed due to myself & grandaughter constantly coughing with the dust place was like building site & grandaughter hurt her foot standing on bit of plaster left

    Size of the room was good for 3 people

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.8
    Short break in Nov that was great due to the nice hotel and smashing weather
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet breakfasts/dinners can be hit or miss normally, there was plenty choice but nothing stood out really. The WiFi was poor.

    The beds were comfortable which is unusual for Spanish holidays. The location was great and close to all attractions. Nice black sand beach if you head down the street then head north around the cove. Takes about 25 mins to walk along the shore front. Free bus to and from the hotel door to Siam Waterpark, great day out!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    Birthday holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony was a bit small and we didn't find the seating in the lounge bar very comfortable these are the only things that really stand out.

    It was central to the main shopping centre. The staff were great couldn,t do enough for us very helpful what you would expect from a holiday hotel. The room were very roomy a great size bathroom the beds were comfortable. Would certainly go back and would recommend it

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.5
    Overall had a brilliant stay with the group of friends I was with, and a good location for exploring
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee making facilities in room, the tea and milk was awful in restaurant! Drains smell was awful around the pool.

    Good location, clean, staff helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.1
    Animation team we're really good however would be better...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Website clearly stated we could pay during our stay however we was not allowed into our room until all payment was made up front. We arrived around 11am but our room was not ready till 2pm very bad start to the holiday

    Animation team we're really good however would be better with more activities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Warm welcome, great location, clean room and sun shone everyday! Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carpet in hallway could do with a change but didn't affect our stay in anyway.

    Great hotel in the centre of Las Americas. Warm welcome from staff even tho we were only staying the one night. Room was large with twin double beds! which was a nice surprise. Aircon worked great and the room was delightfully clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    5.4
    Good location but hotel rooms need modernising and certain facilities improving.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Décor of rooms and corridors are dated. Room had a damp musty smell. Not enough useful furniture in the room. Ants crawling on the floor. Walls could be better soundproofed. Quality of the breakfast should be better for a 4* rated hotel.

    Location was good. Beach easy to get to. The glass atrium with inside greenery on the lower ground floor was pleasant. Staff tried to be helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    4.2
    Very very poor would not reccomend this hotel...best Tenerife ....more like worse Tenerife
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff rude and unhelpful, pictures on advertising page not the same as the hotel they are dated, the corridors were gloomy and in need of a coat of paint, the bathroom had mouldy on the ceiling the restaurant had no air con and was unbearably hot, the food wasn't very nice we ended up eating out on a few occasions, there was a dead cockroach on the restaurant floor bearing in mind when there killed they lay eggs. Had to drink out of plastic cups in the evening and also had to ask for a pint cup. Lunch time food at pool was the same every day, the music on the entertainment had swear words in which was inappropriate for children especially during the day, was unaware men had to wear trousers in the evening as not told on the hotel information. Green house looking area glass needed a good clean .

    Swimming pool, except the days it wasn't cleaned

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.1
    Good location but let down by the entertainment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was repetitive and had the same on the buffet virtually every day. My daughter had a burger every evening. There were no inflatables or balls allowed in the pool dispite the majority staying their being families. The staff in the food hall were not friendly at all and hardly spoke but we're professional. The entertainment really lets this hotel down and was terrible the week we were there and was mainly put on by the animation team. We did not see one good show. We had to go out most nights or sit on the balcony and listen to other hotels entertainment which sounded excellent. For what we paid I can not grumble really but this hotel could be so much better.

    Perfect location and shopping centres at every turn. Lots to do in this area and the rooms were cleaned every day. There is a lifeguard posted by the pool every day. There is a small fridge in the room and WiFi in the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    6.3
    good for children, food is very dissapointing and gets really boring after 2/3 days
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    the food was disappointing, anything remotely healthy was way overcooked and most likely the salad bar gave us a few extra visits to the toilet. The rest of the food is fatty and fried, and definitely not vegetarian friendly unless you want to eat fries everyday.

    children enjoyed themselves with the kids club

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Pool View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work in rooms Air con not working effectively although fan provided and dealt with efficiently by staff and compensated by management team No deep end at pool No throwing ball allowed in pool

    Animation team excellent Sunbed reservation not allowed towels taken up before 9.30 Good stations on tv itv,bbc,etc Use of small fridge in room Hairdryer and toiletries provided Good choice of food and well presented

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.1
    An ok hotel for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building work going on, some areas very tired looking and run down. Air con in rooms very poor.

    Very clean room and pool area. Excellent food choice for breakfast. Good spot close to beach etc plenty to do close by.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    5.4
    The staff in the breakfast room were very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff seemed moody, we had just arrived on hoilday, excited and they didn't seem welcoming. When booking the hotel it said we could check in the room at 12, but once arriving there they told us it wouldn't be before 1, and it might be 2, they couldn't tell us a time. The pool side was so busy and cramped you have to be there at 8am to get a decent spot and still then you are right on top of other people. Also the pictures make the place look a lot bigger than what it actually is.

    The staff in the breakfast room were very nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.8
    Spot on for location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi round pool not very good, kids not happy about that. Aircon in rooms needs servicing spoke to lots of people who said the same.

    The location was spot on. Very friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    6.3
    The hotel is in a fantastic area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building work was just a downfall to this hotel. The noise in the hallways, upstairs and around the hotel was awful. The staff are not very helpful and good at explaining things about the hotel. The food is awful. We went half board would not recommend it at all the food is just terrible.

    The hotel is in a fantastic area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wifi signal was very week in our room.

    The hotel staff are very kind, our reservation was exactly what we have booked from Booking.com. The size of the room was great,we had a large terrace and balcony with a beautiful view.The restaurant is very clean, airy, the waiters and the chefs are very friendly, the food is very good and diversified.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    6.3
    Overrated it should be 3***
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alot of maintenance going on and noise from 9 am ! Food was not the best + we was told that the breakfast is open 7-11am but when you got there after 9 am there was nothing to eat!!!! rescuer At the swimming pool has been complaining about our doughter swimming ring is to big!!!! She is only 6 years old!! so she got scared and didn't want to go back to the swimming pool again.the lounge ont the rooftop is only for adults so if you are with child you not allowed!! I thought the hotel is for the family's?!

    Partial view from one side of hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    4.2
    we have a 2 years and a 13 years children then we booked a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Pool View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we have a 2 years and a 13 years children then we booked a room for three adults . .they forced us to add another room and pay 890 € extra for this room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    5.8
    Pool was lovely, child friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room below average for what I expected, Air conditioning wasn't working, and after numerous complaints to the staff nothing was resolved. Food was awful. renovation work being done on our floor and not told before arriving there! Very disappointed in general.

    Pool was lovely, child friendly. Staff were polite.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    4.6
    Friendly housekeepers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't expect that low quality of a 4 star hotel. There is no communication between reception and restaurant or animation at all. The evening programmes are very loud until midnight which is totally unacceptable. You are not allowed to reserve your sunbeds, if you leave your towels the pool guy will collect them which is ridiculous in 2017. The food was great for the first week but went to frozen nuggets on the next week...

    Friendly housekeepers

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.9
    Fine hotel - great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The doors to the bedrooms need to be more silent-proofed. We woke up often too early in the mornings due to other guests across the hall, talking and children playing/crying. Unfortunately there was a cockroaches in two of our bathrooms. The air-con in one of the room was very noisy, we could therefor not use it as needed. Constructions in the hotel did not disturb us in any way in our room (on a different floor), but were a bit too annoying when relaxing by the pool. Constructions from a next-door hotel were loud, but that's something that can't be changed. Gym could be upgraded.

    The breakfast was fine, good variety and good service. The hotel in general was fine, location superb! We booked four different rooms, which were all fairly good. One was on the sixth floor, a superior room, which was very nice. The other three were ok, but sure do need a make over. We had street-view rooms, which was fine. The room-cleaning was good. The beds were hard, but we got used to them very quickly. Over all we were fairly happy with this hotel for the price we got. Pool area is good, the bar is fine, great mojitos! :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    Amazing friendly staff, fantastic facilities, great food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing friendly staff, fantastic facilities, great food with lots of choice and entertainment was very entertaining !! Rooms were a great size and cleaned everyday. Good location close to beach, shops bars & restaurants

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.2
    Great location, great food, friendly staff, poor internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Internet was terrible slow, in some moments not working at all! Gym could be better.

    Great location, staff were very, very friendly and helpfull! Very nice swimming pool, also 5mins walk to the beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    10 enjoyable nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some equipment in the gym broken and not fixed during our 10 day stay even though we reported it to reception on our 1st day. Food good but not great. Could have more variation especially on the deserts.

    Good hotel in great location. Very clean and suited our needs perfectly. Food good and staff very nice. 10 days and we would have been happy to stay longer. Newly refurbished room and 2 double beds made for a very comfortable room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    8.3
    Great place for a bit of rest and relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a little mix up with one of the rooms at check-in but this was quickly sorted. There was also a lot of refurbishment going on but didn't really pay to much attention to it as we was out most of the day.

    Staff were very good and helpful throughout our stay. We were just on a short 5 day break and the hotel catered for all our needs. Food,bar,pool area and entertainment were all of good quality. There is a roof top pool and bar that you have to pay extra for but it is good value for money. We had one of our best days up there! I wouldn't hesitate staying at this hotel again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic relaxing sunny holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Imagine I had nothing to complain about . We had lovely sunshine, plenty of food choices for breakfast and evening dinner. We ate fruit at lunch -time.

    We enjoyed everything including entertainment ie . stretch excercise ,aqua aerobics , fashion shows , sangria making also music at pool.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    6.3
    Hotel was far too expensive. We were emailed about the excess charge the day before we travelled
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was charged almost €1000 extra because of age of children even tough we entered their collect birthdays correct when we were booking

    Central location and very clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    7.1
    Fair, lovely hotel, shame about some staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't very clear on what was and wasn't included for our board type? And then it wasn't made clear when and how we had to pay. This then lead to 3 members of staff cornering myself and my friend, being quite rude and aggressive.

    Location was just outside the busy zones so was quiet, pool and pool bar was lovely and some staff members couldn't do enough for you

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    6.3
    Great Location, lovely staff and great food but food wasn't nice. Go B&B basis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were hard and only had a light cover when the nights could get very cold. The food was not very nice at all. Some members of our family thought it was awful. We only ate in the hotel twice for dinner even though we were on a half board basis. Both nights the food wasn't very nice and it was pretty much the same either salad and fruit or burgers....not very much in between or a lot of choice. Only the breakfast had decent choice but nowhere near 4* quality.

    The location and hotel pool were excellent and staff were helpful-some were exceptional! Most really went the extra mile to help and they changed our room we were given on arrival at our request and we're very nice about it too. The hotel location could not be better as the main strip/promenade is directly behind the hotel!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    7.5
    Good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff not very friendly and poor english within the restaurant staff. Bed not very comfortable and small bedroom with a big and unnecessary living room.

    Pool and animation team

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.9
    Tour guide at hotel excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls extremely bad at night time heard bad snoring from next doors bedroom and flushing of toilet.

    Bed excellent also itv for to see Emmerdale

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    4.6
    This hotel doesn't look like 4 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff on arival were unwelcoming. Staff could me more polite and smile more. Hotel needs maintenance (walls, floors). No ventilation in the bathroom. Doors get stuck when you try to open them.

    Food choice and it was different every day.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: