Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Balneario de Archena - Hotel Termas 4 stars

Carreterra del Balneario, s/n, 30600 Archena, Spain

#4 of 8 hotels in Archena

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 703 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at reception were less than helpful. When I requested an iron to press a shirt for dinner I was informed they don’t have any and I would have to do without!! It’s a 4 star hotel .... really They also charged me for the accommodation even after I had paid through Booking.com

    The spa environment was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Make sure you move your car to an allocated parking space as the drop off is just that!

    Not sure if it’s standard practise, but we were allocated a personal International contact, who Watsapped me regularly before our stay. Jessica was excellent & met us on arrival. The Hotel Termas staff were all brilliantly attentive. Lovely space to walk around with a few lovely shops, including jewellery, ladies fashion wear, handbags & general swimwear & gifts shops.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - SPA Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was basic,no kettle or coffee machine.Parking confusing.

    The pool was lovely but again confusing as the room said free access to spa but it's only one pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - SPA Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very squeeky. Air conditioning only pumped out hot air. Spent a very hot and restless night. Had some difficulty finding where to park for the hotel. Signed from the town are not helpful. The best way to registration drop off is signed as no entry military road. Very confusing

    Loved the location and facilities. The spa is wonderful. The hotel provided good towels and robes that could be use in the spa. Offered us a one to one tour of the whole site as it was our first visit. Plenty of information and maps once you get there. Food and drink was good and very reasonably priced. Good size and powerful shower in our superior room and lovely view. Very quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food is very Spanish which may not suit some but there is always the snack areas. When using the Spa you are expected to use your towels from your room which causes a drying problem alternatively you can rent extra towels in the pool area.

    The facilities at the Spa are incredible the various pools are all included but the specialist treatments are all extra. The range of treatments and the fact that Spa doctors are also available to diagnose ailments is a plus. If you are going to take full access of the facilities be prepared for a large bill.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit difficult to find the parking, not so many signs

    Very friendly staff, forgot a gold necklace when we checked out and they called the guard from the parking and he informed us that we had forgotten something. The nature is amazing, birds such as falcon, squirrels. Child friendly place

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two single beds instead of double which I requested via this site. Breakfast overpriced. Have stayed at this resort quite a few years ago and food hasn't really improved despite many comments on different review sites. It would be passable if it wasn't so expensive.

    Nice, clean room. Staff were quite friendly and helpful. Nice view of river despite being on ground floor. Good spa facilities

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main courses very disappointing in both the buffet on previous visits and in main restaurant . Very poor quality .great e

    Overall premises, grounds and thermal pools

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at the hotel's main restaurant for dinner one evening food was not very well cooked my partner's chicken was still RAW IN THE MIDDLE was also quite OVER priced at 50 euro's plus it was more like a menu del dia at 12 euro's ahead for what you were served The other restaurant near the main spa area was far superior food and better value

    Location was great rooms very clean and tidy Spa facilities were great treatments well priced good value ***** for money On arrival thay had a member of staff to show you all around the spa area and explain all about the history of the spa area's and why it was built.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - SPA Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of aspects of this hotel's organisation and communication was bad. Car parking facilities are confusing - there are a few spaces in front of the hotel but they are all disabled parking spaces or they saywaiting time only 20 minutes. It's impossible to look in the dining room to see if its somewhere we might like to have dinner, because it's locked until it opens at 8pm. In the morning they locked my fiancé in the dining room at breakfast at exactly 11 when breakfast period finishes - I've always thought the finish time is the time that new people can no longer go in for breakfast. It was a major issue trying to get the door unlocked so my girlfriend could exit the dining room - the receptionist refused to believe that she was locked in there and it took several minutes of discussion with me and several minutes of discussion between her and someone else in the dining room, before the dining room was unlocked. It was a nice hotel but aspects of its communication and organisation were strange and frustrating. I think we were also overcharged for the spa access, compared to what people were paying on the door of the spa who weren't staying in the hotel

    Beautiful hotel, lovely grounds and area setting, next to a fantastic spa complex.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Spa access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    had a private guided tour through the property when we arrived. Had tailored treatments booked for us at times that fitted with our needs. Room was very spacious for 3 friends. The site and history was amazing, didn't even think it was there. BONUS!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately our trip was a series of dissapointments 😢 This review is for whole complex not just hotel- firstly we were misdirected to the free parking (this may be due to my level of Spanish, but we were drawn a map by reception). Manicure was awful & we had to complain. My sister was so dissatisfied she did not want to proceed for her massage as had lost confidence. Only one restaurant providing 'a la carte' type food (hotels had buffet style). This restaurant food was good standard & great staff but has no ambience - diners sat in silence whilst eating as no background music. Cannot comment on cleanliness as room was not cleaned during our two night stay. We received a bowl of fruit as compensation.

    Handy for Spa & treatments. Made an effort of my sister's birthday to put a candle in her desert.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Spa access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service at the hotel is, as always, efficient but not that friendly. The food is mediocre

    We love this place and have been twice before. Unfortunately it is almost impossible to contact the hotel direct and therefore we were disappointed with our room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little feeling of luxury in spite of fabulous amenities- things like towels were coarse as opposed to fluffy! No cocktail or "special" places to eat/drink.

    Generally pleasing ambience, with very good facilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - SPA Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and hotel were extremely clean. Breakfast at the hotel very good offering a wide selection but dinner was average. In general the grounds around the spa where excellent - very relaxing and reasonably priced. Would definitely go again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food only served untill ten pm

    Lovely hotel staff and even laid out a bottle of cava for our honeymoon! Which was really kind ! Spa is great and hotelnis perfect location! Lovely view of the church from our window!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room - SPA Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    almost no vegetarian options on the menu; reception incredibly slow to check you in and understaffed at peak times

    Great variety of pools and water jets - sulphur springs for the purists are separate, thankfully

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - SPA Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Historic, well-maintained hotel set in beautiful, peaceful spa village. One night's room rate was excellent value as it included admission to the thermal complex over 2 days, and breakfast. The reception staff were very helpful and spoke excellent English. Buffet breakfast offered excellent quality and choice. The Casino gardens next to hotel were perfect for drinks. Friendly cats roaming the village. As well as the hotel having a restaurant, there were more places to eat in the village in the spa complex.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think that the pool areas are now in need of refurbishment as they are looking quite tired, although adequate, it would be nice to have updated areas.

    We have been before and have stayed at all three hotels in archena, the Termas was the best one, although the other two are equally value for money. The food was very good and the restaurant near the pools was definitely value for money. Most enjoyable few days. It is advisable to visit Archena out of the high season when schools are on holiday etc, as it can become a little overcrowded.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed. Too hard for me parking will be easy for me next time, but this time very difficult as I did not understand system and did not know my way around. Booking.com price was 20 euros per night more than Trivagos best offer

    Casino cafe in garden Thermal baths Tranquility

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The dining room was pretty ordinary, considering this is a four star hotel. The breakfast buffet layout led to crowding. The meals on offer for lunch and dinner were nothing special but very expensive for what they were.

    The room was comfortable and the wifi excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - SPA Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would stay here again but would not choose to eat in the hotel restaurant as the food was average. The waiting staff in restaurant were not at all friendly and unhelpful.

    Although they gave us an upgrade the room which I booked had a hydro spa shower and the upgrade did not.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Food was not good at all, and service very slow The rooms were very standard for a 4 star hotel, and the beds were the hardest I have ever NOT slept in.

    thermal pool was clean and water very warm

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in restaurant not to our taste. Arrival parking is a nightmare but easy when you get in the hotel and they tell you what to do!!

    Comfortable room, welcoming staff. Access to Balneario De Archena was good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with better guidance on the range of facilities available - in hotel thermal spa vs external spa. Felt I missed out on all the things that were available in my short over night stay.

    Everywhere was immaculate

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    pillows were really hard. food in restaurant adequate. No bar to get a drink. Part of the spa was being repaired so we were disappointed. There were roadworks outside the hotel. Directions to the car park were not very good. No direction to your room.

    Nearness to spa facilities. Breakfast was good with quite a lot to choose from. Bedroom was quite spacious. Easy walk to spa.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food was dreadful, more like a motorway service station than a supposed 4 star hotel. That ruined it for us really. You expect good food, not reheated, poor quality fayre. We ended up having toasted sandwiches the 2nd night for dinner at the casino..........no better either.

    The setting was great. The pools and thermal treatments were good as well. The lady who spoke English on extension 5005 was very helpful............could have done with more like her!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - SPA Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing, but if you are having treatments in the spa it is good to have a Spanish dictionary as there are not many English translations of whats available.

    Good breakfast & nice outside area to eat.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - SPA Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of hot food for breakfast. Only scrambled eggs and back on offer, and toast if you want to include that. If we're being picky Our room had no view whatsoever as there is a HUGE tree blocking any kind our mountain view it not a major issue as we didn't go for the view. Lastly there was nothing much to do if you wasn't in the hotel or the spa other than a small bar so was pretty boring once we decided we'd had enough of the pools so ended up driving to the local shopping centre for a few house to amuse ourselves, therefor we will certainly use the spa again but probably not stay the night as we only live 90 minutes away.

    The hotel was lovely, room was also lovely and spacious.. The room was also very clean. Great selection of cold meats and pastries for breakfast. The outside pool and inside spa are fantastic, we didn't have any treatments so we only used there pools and were very happy with them.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very slow on check in at reception - only one young lady who had to check in four arriving guests! Needs more reception staff at all times. KEY CARDS DID NOT OPERATE ON A FEW OCCASIONS

    All very good and thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will stay again in the future

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Quality of food was good but choice over the ten days was limited with each place not offering a change in menu.

    Loved the fact that we had the run of the entire "village" to laze around in. The setting and ability to try a variety of eateries charged to the room was a great idea. The room and bed were very comfortable and both pool areas were excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room with Spa access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We felt that the two restaurants that we visited the buffett evening meal and the meal in the Terminas hotel was not up to 4 star standard.

    The complex was very clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. The casino bar was very good value for money. The beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff were not very friendly or helpful.

    The atmosphere was very relaxing and enjoyable. The pools were great and the children are was very nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room - SPA Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot of choice for dinner in the hotel restaurant.

    Beautiful location and tranquil setting. The hotel is gorgeous. Tina, one of the staff is so helpful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - SPA Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lunch

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited menu in Casino bar.

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a double bed. Two singles. Need to take zip ties in your luggage

    Lovely settling

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guided tour of the facilities (by Tina) was excellent. The rooms were very good and the Restaurant los Aguascalientes was excellent .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A gym would be nice and some nice walking areas

    Beds, food,pool and spa excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - SPA Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Choice and quality of food

    Spa and pool facilities were excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    We asked for a extra large double bed, but they didn't have it. It was two twins.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    heating in room couldnt be controlled - result was too hot and stuffy. rest of facilties were really good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was old and didn’t work very well could do with new one.

    Breakfast good continental, bed very comfortable and the view was fab.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was awfull, the place around is not maintained Swimmingpool very crowded, not relaxing...

    Big room, inside the hotel is clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - SPA Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A shuttle service between venues

    The surrounding gardens

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - SPA Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food, was extremly bad.

    The spa.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - SPA Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant menu very basic. Not up to standard of a top class hotel. Treatments very expensive.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got an excellent guide-tour in the hotel and specially in the thermal area. Large room with comfortable beds.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - SPA Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More variety of breakfast

    You could walk into the town of Archena

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Would have been better with more hot food for breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room - SPA Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely amazing. Something for everyone and a fabulous way to relax.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the very relaxed environment ...we will be back !!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing - loved it all

    Lovely place for a little unwind - been before and i'll certainly be back

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of people in the pools

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The coffee at breakfast was terrible.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thermal circuit and pools

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Spa

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar in hotel.

    Breakfast very good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa was fun but ve ry noisy.

    The ambiance of Hotel Termas. Lovely room and staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room - SPA Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Spa access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the food at the restaurant was not the best

    The breakfast was good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in take a long time.

    Modern but with originality. Clean, helpful, great place to chill and relax. Staff well trained and amazing facilities.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything !

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room with Spa access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is very average

    Peace and tranquility: very comfortable bedrooms

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    lovely place - will certainly go back

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room - SPA Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The ambience and food in restaurant. Food mediocre. No windows in restaurant.

    Staff very helpful

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff in hotel. Bad reports of food unfounded. It is Spanish food, all nicely served.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is such a lovely hotel in such a lovely location we felt blessed to be there. It was blissful - as well as the spa try the Archena massage and mud. People couldn't have been more helpful.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We would have liked a more reasonably priced restaurant with good quality food. We ate out in Archena at the International restaurant which was good for its unusual tapas but not very good pizza and very slow service.

    We loved the setting and the history of the hotel with the authentic interior. The spa facilities were extraordinary as was the thermal pool. The ambience in the Casino garden was rather special. Overall we would definitely recommend this hotel, in fact some friends are visiting next weekend. Tina, one of the receptionists, was extremely helpful, knowledgeable and gave us a guided tour of the premises on our arrival.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Didn´t get DBed, got Twins, TV should have been changeable to a different language but only received Spanish. Food not very good, bit messy and hit and miss, not to our taste. Nothing close by to go too, although really went only for Spa facilities, otherwise wouldn´t use this Hotel Complex. Also have to walk outside to get to Pool areas., very cold at the weekend so not to good, also no good if raining.

    The Spa facilities are excellent. Building of Hotel inside very beautiful

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    • Solo traveller

    I'm sorry BUT food is very expensive, doesn't correspond to the price! At the SPA won't say that it was purely!

    staff is friendly, view is beautiful!

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing we didnt like.

    Friendly welcome and personal tour explaining facilities and treatments on offer. Loved the thermal pools and also the tranquil garden terrace by the Casino Bar.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Juni we where also bij you. we had a very good time, we don't used your restaurant, we get there very bad foot, the palmen garden was good drinks and foot.

    Room and location where perfect. We come bach soon

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Pillows, no lotions, decent shampoo, conditioner. Food was not very good for such a lovely place (cafeteria, casino cafe)....we went to the international restaurant in Archena which was excellent.

    Beautiful setting, pool, treatments, breakfast

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Balneario de Archena - Hotel Termas traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: