Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Los Jerónimos y Terraza Monasterio 2 stars

Gran Capitán, 1, Granada City Centre, 18002 Granada, Spain

#117 of 119 hotels in Granada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3879 hotel reviews

6.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.4

  • Comfort

    5.4

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    5.5

  • Staff

    6.8

  • Value for money

    6.2

  • Free WiFi

    5.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    5.8
    GOOD NEIGHBOURHOOD!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Initially we were given Room 301. It was a large room with 3 head boards and 2 single beds. There was a window which opened onto a dark, covered, interior patio. If you opened the window the room filled with HOT air from all the airconditioning units. We did not shower as we were afraid that the ceiling above the shower would collapse at any moment. The bathroom was spacious but had no window. There was an alcove which served as a wardrobe. It had an old rail which curved downwards and a variety of old hangars. The furniture was in a poor state and the matresses need to be replaced ASAP. The Television was on the wall, very close to the ceiling. Basically impossible to watch. The Hotel should invest in Flat Screen TVs and place them much lower. Ideally 120 to 130 cm above the floor. We asked for a different room and was given Room 106. It had a double bed which filled the entire room but it had large windows onto a side street with curtains which could shut out the light. It was very difficult to open one's suitcase. The TV never worked despite several male receptionists coming to our room and supposedly having informed their technical staff. The lamp above the bed had no bullb. When a bulb was inserted the bed lamp did not work. In general, the Hotel is in dire need of a total revamp but it looks as though this is being done. Some floors have laminated flooring while others have old carpets. Most importantly, invest in new door frames and sturdy doors. Double glazing for the windows too, to block out noise from the bars in the side street.

    The view from the terrace towards the Alhambra at night was spectacular.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    Close to the City Center and Monuments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One more chair in the room?

    Nice place, warm room. Great bakeries nearby with the most lavish meringues, I have ever seen, so you can have a royal breakfast by yourself. The weather was a surprise because there was very cold and rainy as for September in Spain, but in the room was quite warm. The altar in the church in Jeronimo Monastery is a must to see.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    6.3
    Basic but OK for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was awful, incredibly small, damp on the wall, paint flaking off. Luckily we got another room when one became available which was much better. Hotel needs renovating.

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Chilled Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooftop terrace is great. Perfect location to go for a walk and explore the old town. Room was spacious and clean. Staff were so friendly and chilled.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    4.2
    Roof terrace was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not helpful at check in. No WiFi code given. Had to find the roof terrace ourselves. 1st night there was lots of noise from outside. Changed rooms for the second night and it smelt of cigarettes.

    Roof terrace was excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    2.9
    Really happy to leave
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They put us in a really shocking room to begin with (dirty, no sunlight, etc.) then moved us when we complained. Better room, but all in quite a poor condition. Really disappointing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    4.2
    Run down hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are in serious need of upgrading. Bed was really uncomfortable. The first night we were kept all night due to noise outside. There was a street party taking place and it went on until the morning. Next day requested to change rooms and was given a room that smelt of cigarettes. I didn’t find the reception staff helpful at all. I’ve stayed in hostels that are better than this hotel.

    Roof terrace was excellent with view of monastery. Josh who worked behind the bar was really helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.9
    Excellent choice and saving money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was pretty basic but it was free so it didn't bother us.

    Amazing location, 10 min walk from the cathedral and at the start of the historic center. Breakfast included in the price. Quite clean and spacious rooms. You save a lot of money and enjoy your stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.3
    Looks nice from the outside
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First thing we saw in our room was a... cockroach. Got another room which had exactly 1 power outlet (occupied by the TV) and beds that were almost falling apart. Walls are apparently made out of paper, you can hear everything happening in the hallways and other rooms

    Looks nice from the outside Breakfast was pretty good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    Very good for value though. Just minor improvements.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didn’t have drinking water. The ac wasn’t that good it could have been colder.

    I liked the balcanou and and breakfast. It was cereal, croissants, coffee orange juice. Quite filling and eat as much as you can. Halal friendly too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.7
    Several rooms newly renovated are nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Several rooms are really very small. Too much noise from outside until morning - not possible to sleep.

    Several rooms newly renovated are nice. Very good location for sight-seeing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    Matt & Lauren
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy outside at night a lot of stains and marks ect..

    €25 for to people with breakfast can't really complain I've spent more in hostels. WiFi was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    2.9
    Cockroaches in the hallway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cockroaches in the hallway. No windows in my room, they didnt say that on the site. Ugliest room ever, looked like broomcloset. Unfriendly staff. Please dont go here Shower broken too

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.1
    not bad :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel needs some renovation, staff on first day was not so friendly (for questions got answer "it's not my problem")

    location was good, parking space as usual is issue, but hotel has places... around 1km to Alhambra

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    the view from our room was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    you need to pay 14 euros per day for parking place, or you need to find some free parking, but it is little by far from hotel (the staff gived to us a map and showed to us places, we can parking for free). The bed was little bit short for my 2 m tall boyfriend :)

    the view from our room was excellent. the staff was helpful, they help us to print ticket to Alhambra, but they didn't speak very well english. wifi signal was fine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    6.7
    The rooms need updating. The hotel looks like it hasn't been decorated since 1970
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very grumpy reception staff. All three of them. Television wasn't tuned to receive any channels. Very basic rooms ( but in fairness clean ) Would be useful to be informed of the terrace as I didn't know until the last day.

    Great location. Very clean room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    5.0
    For the price it was a good deal but the rooms need upgrading. The staff was very fr
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise in the hotel was so loud we could not sleep. The buzz from the AC mains fuse box right next to my bed was very annoying. The breakfast room was always full of students and we had to go outside to eat.

    One room 110 was modern and clean.Room 105 not so good needs a big upgrade. Bath in a poor state .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.8
    The hotel itself has a good location, it is very close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were bumpy and uncomfortable. The breakfast is serve in the café, and it is only coffee, orange juice ,bread, croissant some jam and margarine. If you want something more, you need to pay for it. The room was noisy.

    The hotel itself has a good location, it is very close to the restaurants and bars. It is walking distance to Alhambra and Albacin. This two places is really worth to see. Be aware if you travel by car that the car park is cost 15 Euros per night. The room and the bathroom were clean. In the bathroom is hairdryer and toiletries.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    ok hotel, met our needs. My wife called it a "dorm room"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It's noisy. We were on the third floor. The fifth floor has a bar/club, there is a disco on the street a few doors down. It's a student neighborhood. One night some people were fighting outside. Nothing overwhelming, but be aware.

    The staff spoke English and were helpful, the hotel was convenient to lots of food and across from the Monastery. We could walk to many sites. Overall it met our needs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Its a nice and not expensive place to stay for one night and see the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit difficult to communicate at the reception as the guy wasn't good at english.

    We had a room on a second floor, its worth its money - the bath was recently renovated, everything was simple, but newly fresh, the shower was amazing:) Its right at the back of the old town, has two paid parkings close to the hotel, as well as the street parking till 9am for free. First time saw this big pillow in the room))

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.0
    Was slright for a etaphotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was not included in the stay.

    Terrace is nice for chilling. The hotel is in city center next to nice places for shopping, food and drinks.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    5.8
    Not memorable in the right ways
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Young people were out in the street just below our window ALL night until 7 in the morning. The staff except for 1 was not friendly or helpful. The hair dryer didn't work. The closet door would not ooen on one side. The noise all night was horrible

    The location was good. Easy to find and get to all interesting places.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    5.0
    I should never propose it to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is really nothing, practically a tea or a coffee. The waiter (or the boy who should work there is impolite. The bed is too soft to lie on, uncomfortable. The doors are impossible to open/close normally. The WC basin moving (really!) The whole place is somehow let to ruin.

    The only positive is the view to the San Jeronimo.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    6.7
    No recomend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was very noisy and very cold in the room, but clean! the staff is not very polite and friendly and speaks poor English! (there are no seats on the terrace, a lot of people smoke

    good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    3.3
    Dreadful experience - DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sign was was partly missing from the outside so hard to find The room was basis - so basic 0 it was unbelievable Paid extra for breakfast - stale croissants, bread rolls + margarine, and a coffee 8.5€ -DREADFUL Water pouring from ceiling outside door with buckets Exposed trip switch No health & safety in this hotel Roof top bar was a dump and you had to be under 18 to get served The included car parking - but didn't say it was extra!

    Location was good - that's about it!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    3.8
    Extremely disappointing. Terrible experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very disappointing! The included breakfast was terrible (only cornflakes and croissant in a packet! The rest you had to pay for, and it was not good.) The place was smelly. Couldn't sleep at night because of the noise from neighbours and bars. Ugly place. Not at all what we expected.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    2.9
    Photos on website do not represent this place, I would never return. No photos, camera lost!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel very tired, really basic rooms, water stains on sealing, shower tiles need regrouting, second room bath had little enamel, no plug in the bath so didn't matter! NOISE!!! there was a club downstairs that went on until 0600am!!! (and it was a Wednesday and Thursday!) Breakfast was a small roll, butter and jam or cornflakes, coffee was ordered by the cup! Washing up piled up from the night before, looked disgusting! Parking on the road was impossible, local car park was 14 Euros a day!! WiFi didn't work in rooms or "dining room" or anywhere for that matter. Roof terrace was full of students, so nowhere to sit!! Would not recommend.

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    6.7
    Great location however overpriced for a budget experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't clean, the lighting was very poor (if working) and the shower was like a mouse dribbling. Granted it was warm though. The hairdryer also did not work which is an issue you don't want when traveling with a girl.

    Location was super. 10mins walk through the cathedral quarter to the old town square.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    5.4
    Great city, convenient but not so great tired hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Advertised free wifi all areas, not in our room. Asked to be moved and were the next day. Wanted us to pack in morning and return after 2pm (leaving belongings at reception), did not do this as unacceptable. New room ok for internet which was very important to us, however their was an all night night club below and hotel bar above so little sleep on the very hard beds. Paint peeling off ceiling in bathroom, mould, broken table and drawers. Breakfast buffet bit of a joke, choice of rolls, small mass produced croissants, orange juice and corn flakes.

    Location of hotel to attractions/areas of Granada. Price and free wifi eventually! Room attendants very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    5.4
    Not god.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a room with one king bed and they gave me a room with three single beds. The bath was bad, because when we took shower and the water spread for all the bath floor. The wifi signal didn't work. And the breakfast was very poor, only had bread, butter, coffee and juice. It didn't have at least cheese for the bread.

    The location y they permitted that we leave our luggage before check in time and after check out.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    6.7
    Cheap and cheerful, the staff were very nice. internet was Terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Internet, was TERRIBLE, I was in room 101 and I was out in the hall trying to make personal calls, even down stairs at the entrance door, I couldn't get a signal, it was Terrible.

    it was cheap and cheerful !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.3
    The bedrooms are basic but very clean, with adequate...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast area is attached to a public bar. It’s low standard and we seemed to get there every time they had to restock with bread/juice or milk. Again basic but just ok.

    The bedrooms are basic but very clean, with adequate facilities. If you are touring the city it’s central for that and the city tour bus stop is just round the corner.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.0
    Very clean and spacious room.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms did not have any Wi-Fi. You could only access it in the Terrace Bar or reception. The breakfast could also have been better. Only bread with jam or cereal was available. I would reccommend looking elsewhere for breakfast.

    Very clean and spacious room. Great location, within walking distance of all the main tourist attractions and Terrace bar on the roof is very nice!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.3
    This place is fine and cheap.
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    However wifi can be shared only on the first floor. So basically you have no wifi in your room.

    The view from the window, location as well as a moderate price make this a really good one for students and tourists.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.1
    A landing point or a few days. Gives you an idea of area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very hard to find as the signage is missing. Google maps put me outside but I still had to check around. When I wanted an extra day but it wasn't available they gave me somewhere to go

    Functional room with multi channel TV (in Spanish). Location is excellent. Heating/air con

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.9
    A good cheap option for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we were initially given was already occupied, we walked in and a woman was in bed. We stayed in January and the room was a bit cold during the night, even with the hot air on. I wished they offered a bit more for breakfast, maybe fruit and something salty, not just sweet things. The TV was super small.

    The location was very good, the room was really clean. They breakfast was quite simple but not bad, they offer bread, cereal, milk, juice and coffee or chocolate. It's quite a good option to stay for a few nights, considering how cheap it was. They have parking available although for an extra cost, it is not in the same building as the hotel, it is a few meters away.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    6.7
    Good value, just don't expect the Hilton
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Photos are deceptive, a lot scruffier in reality than it looks on the page. Cleanliness wasn't great and the whole place could do with a coat of paint. The woman who was on the desk when I checked out was obnoxious, staff seem disinterested. Breakfast is just coffee and toast that you can get in any nearby cafe so don't get excited about it being included.

    Good location. Spacious rooms. The takeaway pizza place a few doors down (Grazie Mille) is one of the best I've ever been to. There's a small supermarket next door, too. Good value. It's a bit scruffy but the rooms are big and comfortable so I can live with the complaints for the price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    3.8
    The price was good, but with hindsight, a bit more comfort...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Were unkindly told off by kitchen staff that we were too early for breakfast. The place has a cold, absolutely non-cosy atmosphere. We stayed in December (temperatures around freezing point) and the heating was not working properly. By age of equipment and general aspect, I can imagine the opposite also being a problem in high summer. No own parking, although they have an arrangement with a public one almost opposite of the hotel, the staff of which is very helpful.

    The price was good, but with hindsight, a bit more comfort and cleanliness could have been expected.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    5.4
    I would not stay in this property again. Basic services like WiFi was not working in the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a Ok property but the rooms were extremely small and spartan. Internet did not work in the rooms. Breakfast was average though it was complimentary. Heating in the rooms was not very efficient and it felt cold. I would not stay at this property again.

    Location and easily accessible. close to restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    The location was good, the room was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower not working properly. Remote control and hair dryer not working at all.

    The location was good, the room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast good!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.9
    It suited our needs and would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location. Everything is within walking distance. Rooms very basic but clean. Staff very helpfull. Breakfast is just a drink and toast with jam but only costs e3.50, so cant expect more. Rooftop bar very good. This is a basic hotel that is cheap, so you get what you pay for.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.3
    Reasonable choice
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soundproofing, old and a little bit small room but it was fine for me.

    Close to the bus stop so easy to get to. reasonable price. Nice small terrace with exceptional view for the monastery just in front of the hotel. Clean and enough amenities.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.1
    Good option for a Granada visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms don't have natural light and seem very dark.

    Fortunately our room hadn't been prepared, so we had a better room with a terrace and windows. Some rooms don't have natural light. Great location, nice rooftop bar and a decent breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    5.0
    Not as good as we expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shampoo and shower gel in bathroom. Cleaners did not check well if the bed is organized and double checked if there's some strange stuff from the previous client before us.

    To be honest only the receptionist are good.The breakfast is not good we just had one cup of coffee. We did not take our second day free breakfast. We said in our online booking we need double bed but our bed in our room is 2 single bed. When we arrived in our room its not so clean and organized. I saw strap of bra on top of the bed which is not mine. No shampoo no gel bath. This is the hotel we experienced like that. Thanks for all the receptionist they did their great job...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    4.6
    Awful experience, not as advertised – would NEVER return, whatever the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing was as advertised. We had no WIFI in the room, very poor shower and a very beat-up, uncomfortable bathroom - didn't even have a place to put the toilet roll. Astoundingly noisy, had to change rooms three times, but gave up trying to get a room as advertised. From the reek of mould and black tobacco to the screaming of night-Club revellers (from midnight until 8AM!), to the sullen staff, to the cockroaches in the breakfast area – there was just no winning with this poor excuse of a hotel. We saw many Spanish guests who seemed content, so perhaps there were better rooms, but our experience was dire.

    The only plus was the convenience of the location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.8
    Cheap and cheerful. Don't expect the Ritz but it's clean and the staff are friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast and accommodation was basic. But you get what you pay for.. it's a super cheap hotel. Expect no better than doughy croissants in plastic wrap and jam that doesn't really taste like any fruit I've ever tasted. Decor is worn and tired so it definitely feels cheap, but the room was clean and comfortable, so at the end of the day what does it matter whether the paint is scuffed or the carpets have worn patches.

    Very cheap, which was good. I had no problems with the internet, even though I was concerned I would. There was a cool balcony overlooking the monastery and the rooftop bar was great. The staff were friendly and the location was really good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.2
    Happy with the accommodation and location (when I found it) but breakfast somewhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    DIFFICULT TO FIND - the name has changed and it's signed as Monasterio Chill Out!!!! Breakfast was skimpy, even for a continental breakfast. Choice of 2 cereals (Frosties and Coco Pops), rolls to toast plus jam and very nasty margerine. I ate elsewhere most of the time. However, for the price of the room, this wasn't an issue.

    Bed very comfy and room basic but clean. Fabulous views of the city and monastery from my room on the 4th floor. Attractive terrace on the top floor with bar, etc. Staff friendly on the whole with a good grasp of English. Easy walking distance from public transport (the airport bus stopped less than 10 minutes walk away) and shops, etc. Bars and cafes almost on the doorstep.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    2.5
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was poor (almost nothing to eat, just some cornflakes, bread and marmelade), the room was extremely old, small, and had no charm. We only could take hot water from the shower, cold water was not working! And the room was not cleaned during the day, as they didn't have a spare key of the room. The hotel is dirty and old.

    Realy nothing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    6.3
    The bar on the top floor with nice view over the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hotel is used mostly by students, shouting in the hall when they come back at 02:30. Why? Beds should be normal size.

    The bar on the top floor with nice view over the city

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    3.8
    Disappointed that the room looked nothing like the website.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I got to the room after checking in, it looked nothing like the pictures on the website. It was not very good quality at all. I asked for a room with 1 or 2 beds and we had a room with 3. To say that we were given the worst room in the hotel was definitely not an understatement.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.9
    The location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    some small details in the rooms could be reviewed and maintained more carefully, but in general good hotel.

    The location is great! The staff really helpful, a simple hotel but great starting point to explore this amazing city.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    5.8
    Thw only thing good of the hotel was the "Terraza"...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stuff is not friendly, wifi was not working in the room (so we had to go to reception) and the breakfast was very poor.

    Thw only thing good of the hotel was the "Terraza" with very good views. Well located.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    3.8
    Not good
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above

    I liked the view , I resented having to pay as the room was shocking , I have emailed you many times and heard nothing but these reviews , I would not recommend this hotel to anybody !!!! I feel we , my wife and I were taken in by the lovely photos as for reality , I for one am totally disgusted

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    3.8
    It's the first time when I actually make a complaint but I had the worst time staying there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed only for night but it was the worst hotel experience. Horrible facilities, I was unable to identify all the noises that were coming in the middle of the night, after not being able to sleep all night at 8:50 in the morning the noise of pecking made me wake up. Reception were not able to provide earplugs. Reception were not able to stop the different noises.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.5
    Basic but good sized room and bathroom;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Botellon (drinking party) across the road on Saturday nights - so don't expect to get any sleep at all until 6am if you're in the front of the hotel.

    Basic but good sized room and bathroom; super clean. Well located out of the touristy area with very helpful and friendly staff. If you want cocktails on the roof terrace then it appears to be the place to go - especially if you're under 25. The secure parking across the road was an absolute bonus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel, great location, dodgy wifi and can get noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi didn't work in the room, and was a bit dodgy in the cafe downstairs. To do my work I had to sit in reception - which isn't a big area. At about 2 in the morning a bar or nightclub seemed to throw every one out in the street outside our window which was very noisy for about an hour every night and we were there 4 days (it wasn't a one off). Not really the hotels fault but it made it hard to get a good nights sleep.

    Great location. Lovely balconies overlooking street. Very clean and tidy. The Bar on the top floor for residents only was a great plus - open views over the surrounding area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    2.9
    This was a hopeless place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a hopeless place. Don’t go there. What was pictured and described on Booking.com did not at all fit with reality. Check pic and comments on trip adviser. They are identical with our experience.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    4.6
    Loud and run down
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The large glass doors to the room window balcony had pulled away from the wall and we're in danger of falling into the room. The huge gap between the glass doors and wall let in cold air as well as ear-splitting noise from a neighboring bar. When I informed the young lady at the front desk that the glass door was in danger of falling, she replied in a rude tone, "What do you expect me to do about it? I can't do anything to fix it and there are no other rooms". Perhaps she was frustrated by the fact that the two customers in front of me also had concerns about their rooms and were complaining. To add to loud bar noise, the fire alarm went off twice during the night. In a nutshell, this is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in and it is the first time I have ever written a bad review. Aside from the safety issues at this hotel, the pillows smelled so bad that I rolled towels and used those instead; the hairdryer did not work, the tv was broken and there was only one electrical outlet in the room. I would not recommend this hotel under any circumstances.

    This hotel was within walking distance of city center.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    5.8
    Plenty of eating places but finding a good one a little harder
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no Internet available to the room I have spent 3 occasion at this hotel the standard has gone back Good roof bar

    Hotel, is very central Good parking within 50 mts

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    6.7
    Cheap(ish) and cheerful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was over the side street where thrre is a disco of some sort. The disco was fine but the patrons leaving at 2.00am were very noisy and hung around for way too long. The whole place could fo with a bit of a makeover.

    The location is good is good with easy walking access to the old city, various food providers, and even La Alhambra if you can make it up the hill.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    6.7
    Would find somewhere else when I return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was alot of noise, where it was people moving tables upstairs in the bar or cleaners working at 9am. Also the blinds didn't work so no chance of blocking out the sun in the morning. Plus the shower area was tiny.

    Fairly decent location with a nice view. Young Spanish vibe.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    4.2
    It's best to avoid this hotel, it's not as advertised. The advert on booking.com is misleading.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I travelled with my daughter and baby grandson to this hotel, we booked from 15 -19 September 2017. Arrived ok, staff were friendly BUT on Sunday 17 September (from the afternoon onwards), there was absolutely NO water supply in the hotel. We couldn't even wash or anything....Staff seemed unconcerned and said they would not be offering any help (such as bottled water) to guests. On that evening, all guests left and moved to other hotels. Staff couldn't give any indication as to when the water supply would be working again. Very unhelpful, especially when travelling with a young baby and in such a hot climate. The hotel had a LOT of negative reviews at the time I booked it but I decided to give it a chance as the location seemed great and I wasn't seeking luxury, but I regret it. I didn't want luxury, but this lacked even the basics. Incidentally, the advertised "Free WiFi" does NOT exist. In the 2 days we spent there (before having to move to a hotel that had water), we were unable to access the advertised wifi, so don't count on having it if you stay here.....You have been warned! :-/

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.9
    Clean, central, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a bit haphazard, but I am not complaining for the price overall!

    The Hotel is very well located for exploring Granada, being close to the Monastery in the City Centre, it is yards away from a Granada City Tourist bus/train stop which allows you to explore the main attractions easily.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    6.7
    Good location .
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy mainly other occupants and street but air con also v noisy (clanking) and not very effective.

    Good location . Rooms plain but adequate. Ok for a couple of nights

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.1
    Good location, clean but we paid extra for upgraded rooms which were under roof top bar very noisey
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertised wifi, no wifi anywhere. Roof top bar full of students us oldies had to stand, after one drink went elsewhere. Breakfast appalling, nothing to eat until more staff arrived.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.8
    The Airconditioner remote control was missing so we could...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Airconditioner remote control was missing so we could not use it, otherwise the hotel was great value for money, clean, tidy and everything else worked OK

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    5.0
    The only problem was that the hotel advertized free WiFi in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only problem was that the hotel advertized free WiFi in the rooms; however room WiFi never worked. One had to crouch on the stairs above Reception to get WiFi.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.1
    not as advertised...but nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    window gave a view of dark closed in wall. no light from window. request for room with balcony/view never answered. was surprised when i opened to room door to find 3 beds.

    one of the 3 beds was super comfortable. staff very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.7
    Not perfect but very good value and fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -No hot water in the morning -The staff is friendly but not very competent about parking issue

    -Great location -Very cheap room -Friendly staff -Free breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish they have window for the room!

    Great location! Very convenient to everywhere and morning shifts staffs are very nice. Great cafe and breakfast right next door. Rooftop bar is really really nice too. We got a Great deal for staying 4 nights too!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.5
    Book this hotel if you are travelling for adventures, but NOT lfor luxury, it is not your target.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Air conditioner is poor and rooms in 5th floor and NOT recommended as they have all the heat of the sun

    The location, it is in the middle of everything, you can walk to any place, the bus stop is just by the hotel The staff are cool, with some good English 👍🏼

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    4.2
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reservation guarantee a roon with a balcony but after arriving it notice can not change the room. We are arranged in a corner Room like storage room, the room windows open is faces the hotel's air conditioning machine is very noisy and poor ventilated. The room has a bad smell. Room service is not available for cleaning the toilet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.9
    student hostel with excelllent value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast is not the reason to attend this hotel (terrible)

    excellent value for the money (extremely cheap, but nevertheless clean , neat and reasonable comfortable), only a few steps to the town center

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    2.5
    Don't believe everything of what you read.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was the usual hole with a blind window. Nothing was changed in the room, not even garbage In the four days we were there. Before booking, in the comments for this hotel I read that the counter had found a pair thickets for the Alhambra for a couple for the same day they arrived. So I didn't bother purchasing tickets until we got there and when we arrived two guys at the counter acted like they never heard of the Alhambra. I managed to secure tickets by myself.

    Breakfast was poor although the hotel charged 3.50/person/day. Everywhere else and even in the same hotel, for 2.70 one could get a decent breakfast with toast, coffee, two eggs and bacon. For 3.50, the hotelcustomers that had booked the breakfast with the room, were only entitled to a piece of bread with jam and coffee. So, if you still book this hotel at least pay the breakfast separately, because you get more for less. The so called terrazza is nothing else but an open floor looking down the street with a lot of kids drinking beer. There is no fabulous view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    4.6
    Not the best place for the price and really noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy,the cleaners slam the door of the next room and all the walls shaking,plus you could hear the voice and noise of plugin in the chargers of the next Room,the bathroom very dirty in shower area. no pelows very small​ a long one along the bed. And the room very small.

    Nice view.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: