Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel & Spa Terraza 4 stars

Avenida de Rhode, 32, 17480 Roses, Spain

#5 of 197 hotels in Roses

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 607 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave !

    Modern , bright , friendly staff. Good breakfast and right by the beach. Great view from room onto beach and bay . Spa facilities good, quiet time of year so plenty of room in the Spa pool and sauna, steam room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.9
    Bed was comfortable and room very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for a quiet sea view room. Got the sea view but anything but quiet as on the first floor overlooking the pool, outdoor restaurant and bar. As it was a Saturday night there was live music comprising a duo playing discordant jazz type music until 11.15pm, fortunately it didn't go on until midnight which the receptionist said would be the case when we rang down to ask when it would stop. No mention of the "entertainment" was made when we checked in and were assured that we had a quiet room.

    Bed was comfortable and room very clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    All we had hoped for - relaxing atmosphere, views, great staff, good value, thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Do not park car under tree outside entrance ....BIRDS !!!!!

    The individual fried eggs for breakfast. Hotel situation, although central & on the beach, it was always peaceful. Very reasonable priced drinks from bar ...... rooms quiet, doors do not bang ! Just ideal.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    The staff responded to all of our questions and needs...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff responded to all of our questions and needs knowledgably and effectively. We received a bonus for booking online, which included Spa access. The spa accommodated a last minute request and the treatment was wonderful. We were able to use the facilities even after the generous 12:00 noon check-out time. The promenade in front of the hotels in Roses is a lovely way to relax after dinner. It was popular well into the night. Loved this last stop on our vacation!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    We neded to concentrate 1 week of relaxation in 1 weekend and the hotel definetly helped us do that!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were celebrating our engagement so we got extra attention from the hotel and staff. We also booked a couple´s masage that was very nice and relaxing. Definitely reccomended for a romantic getaway! Bonus: the private hotel beach area is on grass on the beach!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Best location on Roses beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Right on the beach and Rose's long promenade, with a private beach area with loungers. Short walking distance to good restaurants. Large comfortable room with sea view. Large and functional bathroom. Delicious breakfast buffet in the morning with good coffee and lots of options, restaurant fare also great at lunch and dinner. The spa on the roof is great, too. Fantastic view, very relaxing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.6
    Best hotel in Roses, great location, food and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom at the rear of the hotel are very comfortable but lack any kind of view and can be quite noisy. If you can afford to book a room with a sea view and terrace, do so. Spa is small and can feel crowded.

    Our second visit to the hotel, excellent location, first class breakfast, friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.0
    Enjoyable stay in comfortable and clean hotel which was in a good position. We will go back!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We could eat outside with our dog which was fine but, if it had been bad weather not sure what arrangements would have been offered?

    Friendly staff, allowed pets and a nice hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel location is perfect , near everything and the beach is just facing the hotel, rooms are clean and comfy with gorgeous sea view ! We were granted free access to the spa on the top with the jaccuzi and the pool with the breathtaking views! And the massage is a must!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    I have stayed in tons of hotels, but Terazza is definetly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed in tons of hotels, but Terazza is definetly one of the best! - Staff is very helpfull, friendly and always goes an extra mile for you - the resturant is great with good food, for a decend price with view of the beach - the spa is amazing with the best pool and jacuzzi. The view from the roof top spa area is outstanding I would recommend everyone to stay at terazza. It is one of a kind.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Really beautiful, relaxing, quiet and easy going.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I only stayed 1 night. I also didn´t try the restaurant...

    I loved that the Spa area had fruit and water bottles that were not charged extra. This is unusual, nowadays everyone charges extra for everything. The staff was extremely friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Get away.. spa ..vacation... walks on the beach... excellent massage by Monica!!! here
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WIsh that there were a different style of egg on the morning buffet other than sunny side up..Excellent fruit selections, breads and cheese..meats. Im a morning oatmeal- porridge- person.. Would love to have porridge as well as a scrambled egg choice.

    The location is spectacular..Above the boardwalk, private grassy beach front with lounge chairs..pool..as well as a stones throw from the Mediterranean. Employees are seasoned and caring..Housekeeping stafff awesome..Xavier and Carolyn at the front desk always cheery and helpful...Montsecpe .. the woman manning the bar and lounge is cheery and efficient.. The stfff always makes us feel welcome.. like we have come home!!! Very covenient for dog owners...places to walk dog right across the street...as well as may people with dog on the boardwalk..VERY QUIET hotel where others on the strip seem to be more of a Party scene. this one is fun, and sophisticated.! MONICA the Spa Manager is awesome ..One of the Best Massages EVER !!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Outstanding Food and Service
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No availability of a room with a bath in the superior category

    The really friendly bilingual restaurant staff and the standard of the food which was outstanding

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Perfect stay for a present for my parents
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    They missed the possibility of a kettle in the room for tea&infusions, but this is not a usual characteristic of hotels on the beach and they are aware of it.

    I booked this hotel for my parents as a present; they had a great weekend and are thinking of going back. What they liked the most: - Excellent breakfast - Spa area on the rooftop - Situation of hotel: view, in front of the beach, nice promenade to downtown - Comfortable rooms - Excellent staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    6.7
    Location perfect for viewing Bay of Roses.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel really could be fabulous but it isn't. The room was expensive for 2 nights based on the room we were given. We had a sea view but the bedroom decor is very dated and overall look extremely tired. The balcony furniture looked like something from a cheap 1 star hotel. The walls are so thin you can hear every word in the next room. Certainly the pictures on booking.com give you the feeling you are booking something quite nice. The hotel clearly has a great heritage. I think people who go are regulars and therefore not disappointed like we were. We couldn't get any dinner in the hotel. The bar was poorly staffed and the hotel bar was a cold atmospheric place to be. This is not a harsh review just based on reality in line with the many 4 star hotels in Europe we have the pleasure in staying in.

    Location perfect for viewing Bay of Roses. Breakfast was very good and the staff at breakfast were lovely, pleasant and efficient. We brought our dates forward by 2 nights and the hotel kindly agreed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach boy could assist clients a bit more. Need better water protection at the bathtub.

    Location. Friendly staff at the breakfast. Clean & spacy room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attitude of reception/staff Size of bedroom Small tv in room No coffee/tea facilities in room Expensive for what it was

    Great buffet breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.8
    Historical Terraza since 1935.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    10 first meters of rocks when you're getting into the sea. Not enough tree shade for all who want it makes people compete.

    Location: right on the beach and close to center. Staff. Breakfast. Cleaning. Bathroom. Front lawn. Spa. Perfect view from the balcony.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.9
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    No wifi in the room. Gym equipment mostly broken. The spa closes at 20:00 when we just returned to the hotel. Breakfast menu is quite (!) limited for the 4 star hotel

    Friendly staff. Great view on the see. Very good quality of the suit. Lots of places for sunbathing, around and on the roof. Parking

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We spent a whole week at this wonderful hotel in a Comfort Room with balcony looking out to the bay. Evrything about it is fabulous. The staff, breakfasts, accomodation, parking. Local restaurants are 15/20 mins walk away and we also ate in the haute cuisine on site restaurant on two evenings.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.8
    Great spa deck in the sun, and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was a little hard. Though once mentioned to staff they put a topper and gave us more pillows which added to a better nights sleep.

    Great spa deck in the sun, and great location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    A perfect place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was located perfectly on the beach with beautiful views from our balcony. It was an easy walk into the main part of the town where there were very good restaurants, shops and just a nice walk. The staff was great. We at breakfast every day at the hotel and it was the best. Our last night we had dinner in the hotel and it was remarkable. The food, service, wine was all excellent. It was relaxing, tranquil and so beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    We would recommend this hotel without hesitation for a superb holiday with home from home comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Excellent Communication and attention to detail . Requests for extra pillows and blanket were dealt with immediately. Just couldnt fault the service and superb breakfast. The total cleanliness and comfort was much appreciated . The staff were friendly but always professional. Lovely Hotel in wonderful setting . will certainly be returning. The shuttle service was excellent. Thank You .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2018

    9.6
    Nice view&spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice view&spa. Free parking is absolutely a plus! Would like to come back again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2018

    9.6
    X
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were great

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    10
    5 star quality service and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    5 star quality service and location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Wow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    Fantastic location. Awesome views , restaurants, had a great couples massage. Just wish we had more days.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Spa and spa staff ,location, view in the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa and spa staff ,location, view in the sea.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Run by the same family since ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Run by the same family since ever

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel/resort in Roses
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice hotel, excellent location, helpful staff. Available parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Everything and everyone perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No faults, I am trying to think of one

    Everything and everyone perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    360 view terrazza with spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great view, calm, very nice pool and breakfast terrasse. On the top of the building, spa with pool, jacuzzi, hamman, sauna and 360 view !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Very good location & spa was great lovely staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.1
    Worth the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    Great location quiet and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little expensive compared to other similar properties

    Great location quiet and comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.2
    Everything was oké.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was oké. We were here for the second time and for sure we will go back next time!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.0
    The spa treatment I booked was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa treatment I booked was fantastic! Rosa, the masseuse did an excellent job and I would definitely recommend her.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent position in Bay of Roses.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extractor Fan didn't work in the bathroom. No complimentary water in room

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We could hear the man next door snoring and it took us a while to get to sleep

    everything was fine

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    I cannot fault this hotel, the staff made us feel very welcome, the food was superb, the surrounding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff, pool, promenade, being served on the green, breakfast, spa, views, most of all the ambient atmosphere

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    en general tot molt confortable, l'habitacio, spa, la...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    en general tot molt confortable, l'habitacio, spa, la terraza particular a la sorra de la platja ...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    Right on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right on the beach. Could here the waves from our room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    nothing more
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing more

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Great location, facilities and breakfast. Staff all very friendly & efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked the hotel as a whole.

    Location, breakfast, staff, facilities everything.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful location, friendly service, and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendliness and helpfulness.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the facility to walk to town in the night and nicer beaches just 5 mins away

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    5.4
    Think twice before book one of last rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom, staff and room wiew

    Bed and pillows

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.3
    No big beds available
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No big beds available Cold water in spa

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.5
    Not what it says on the tin!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in the room therefore not as advertised..

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    9.5
    Every member of staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bedroom could have been larger for this quality of hotel

    Every member of staff was very friendly and helpful.They looked after my wife's dietary requirements very well

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    8.3
    Liked the spa, and the ocean view room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant was a great disappointment, advertised as gourmet, but they obviously don't really know what the food needs to be to live up to that.

    Liked the spa, and the ocean view room.

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    8.8
    The location and the staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor pillows - but that seems to be the experience in Spain generally, not just the Terraza.

    The location and the staff were excellent. The views from the rooms overlooking the beach are superb.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    9.6
    Superb location facing beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Sometimes the spa facilities weren't open or could not be accessed via the lift. Only a minor gripe though.

    Superb location facing beach. Lovely, spacious rooms. Friendly, helpful staff. Great restaurant and bar. Very good breakfast with lots to choose from.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    9.2
    The overall stay was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The overall stay was amazing.The staff were very helpful and friendly.I would definitely stay again and have already recommend it to family and friends.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    9.2
    Best Located Hotel in Rosas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As a vegetarian I found eating lunch or dinner at the hotel pretty much impossible. In fairness, the reception staff advised me to check with the restaurant to see whether they could facilitate me, but I found the strong fishy smells at meal times off putting. Sorry!

    Best Located Hotel in Rosas

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    9.2
    The hotel was located right next to the beach and close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was hard and relatively uncomfortable

    The hotel was located right next to the beach and close enough to the center of town (we walked once and drove twice). The staff were very pleasant and he spa/pool on the top floor were welcome at the end of the day.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    10
    Wonderful position right on the beach, very helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only downside was a noisy neighbour one night. After telling reception in the morning they were very sympathetic and told us to call them immediately should it reoccur. Fortunately it didn't.

    Wonderful position right on the beach, very helpful and friendly staff, everywhere was spotless plus an excellent breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    10
    Every member of staff is welcoming and professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Did not want to leave!

    Every member of staff is welcoming and professional. Nothing is too much trouble. Food delicious, rooms comfortable, great facilities with own private garden at the edge of the beach, tremendous value. Its been owned and run by the same family since 1935 with many staff there for 10+ years. Loads of "return guests". Tells you all you need to know! We will be back.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    10
    There are may Hotels Im Roses.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    That I had to leave!!! <3

    There are may Hotels Im Roses. ( Rosas) most are crowded..Lots of Party people..Many show a beach view, yet Roses is Right on the Beach.. The rooms are very quiet. The clientele there respectful as well. The beach is right outside. Rooms are very comfortalbe. The staff very professional and warm. I reserved 5 days, stayed 6. Its my 5th time there... Many choices in Roses. This is the Best. Always feels like home and hard to leave.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    8.3
    Great coffee in dining room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No coffee/tea/kettle in rooms Ask for an ocean facing room

    Great coffee in dining room Great towels in bathroom Free water in fridge Good views Good location

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    Quiet location near beach, gourmet meals, friendly staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having to leave after 7 days and the dreaded sunbed "baggers".

    Quiet location near beach, gourmet meals, friendly staff, lovely room with a sea view. Staff help with discounts on booking trips. Stunning coastline when seen from a boat.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    10
    Went with friends for a rather special wife's birthday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Went with friends for a rather special wife's birthday. Everything ran to plan and we especially liked the location. The staff at all levels were professionally friendly and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    10
    Many hotels here in Roses however this one is not on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    cant think of a thing!

    Many hotels here in Roses however this one is not on the street but right on the beach and boardwalk.. Most of the other hotels show a beach view yet are right on the street and very noisy.. lots of partys. .etc. This hotel is very quiet.. secure.. excellent staff. friendly to me and my labrador size pooch...breakast is great and an excellent fine dining experience.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    7.9
    Thought the the breakfast was awesome and the location and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Didn't think that either the hotel or booking.com did a very good job of explaining charges. Didn't know about dog fee until the end. Also, as a 4 star hotel, ALL beds should be double and/or queen, not twin!!!

    Thought the the breakfast was awesome and the location and beds on the beach perfect. And the bar made the best drinks.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    5.0
    Location and the beach are awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our bed option wasnt available on arrival. Staff said they had emailed us 2 hours earlier while we were in transit. They offered us an upgrade to a room with a double...if we paid for it. They hand you an access card for the spa on arrival but dont tell you it costs you 15 euros a head if you enter. Beds are hard as a rock and zero pressure in the shower in our room. Forget waahing your hair.

    Location and the beach are awesome.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    10
    There are many hotels to choose from in Roses, Spain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There are many hotels to choose from in Roses, Spain. HOWEVER most show nice beach views yet are over nosey streets or the rooms themselves poorly insulated and many rooms in hotel.. plain nosey and party hotels. Terraza is quiet.. on the beach classy. Great spa and great city view from roof pool ..also a pool on the lower level. Staff friendly .. pet friendly ..clean and oh so cozy!!

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    10
    Loved this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loved this hotel. No charge for parking, breakfast included in the nightly rate. We had a room with lovely balcony and heard the sea lapping as we went to sleep. Only 20 metres from the sea and just a boardwalk in between. The restaurant is first class and staff very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2015

    9.2
    QUIET HOTEL WITH STAFF READY TO HELP BUT NOT INTRUSIVE.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    BEDSIDE LAMP NOT WORKING ON READING MODE ONLY SHOWER AREA VERY NEW BUT NEEDS A FACILITY FOR PERSONAL SOAP ETC WITHOUT HAVING TO BEND TO THE FLOOR; SMOKE ALARM FLASHED FOR 2 tOTOPNIGHTS ;;REPORTED AND TOLD NORMAL!!!! NOT IN OUR SYSTEMS

    QUIET HOTEL WITH STAFF READY TO HELP BUT NOT INTRUSIVE. Bistro an added attraction WITH GOOD QUALITY BUT LIGHTER FOOD AND CHOICE;

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    8.3
    Breakfast was very good especially the freshly squeezed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of atmosphere or entertainment in the bar area in the evenings.

    Breakfast was very good especially the freshly squeezed orange juice.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    9.6
    The facilities at the hotel are perfect and an excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The facilities at the hotel are perfect and an excellent location.

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    9.6
    Breakfast staff serving the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast staff serving the breakfast Position

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    8.3
    spa situation pres du centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    spa situation pres du centre

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    9.2
    Food very very good, location right on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Food very very good, location right on the beach.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    7.5
    Staff very friendly especially at breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds a bit hard. Lots of room noise from other guests.

    Staff very friendly especially at breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    7.9
    location & services
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    some cleanness issues tiles & floor

    location & services

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: