Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Thalasia Costa de Murcia 4 stars

Avenida del Puerto, 329, 30740 San Pedro del Pinatar, Spain

#7 of 15 hotels in San Pedro del Pinatar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2522 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the hotel is not near anywhere. The food is average

    Great hotel the location lets it down as it not near beaches and town. In saying this great value for money and we have stayed twice as we hire a car and know the area. If you dont you would be lost with tourist attractions .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were made aware prior to depature that the spa was not in use during our stay, however we were not told until our arrival that the swimming pool was alsoout of use. Whilst we did not include an meal with our booking we knew we could eat at the restaurant without booking which is what we intended to do, and did so on the evening of our arrival. However it was only when arriving at the restaurant on our second evening that we found the restaurant was closed, and after checking with reception were informed that the restaurant was closed from Monday 28th May, our second day, until Friday 1st June. At no point were we informed of this either on booking in,during our evening meal on our first night or at breakfast the following morning! This also had a knock on effect to breakfast that after a while the breakfast was cold as the cooked breakfast were kept in trays then placed in hot water containers rather than electric heated facilities.

    The room was as expected as we had stayed here last year and the hotel was clean. As we wanted a relaxing 4 days it is a pleasent walk to the beach mainly throughthenature reserve.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool was officially closed as it was "out of season" and there was no lifeguard. It was dirty and needed cleaning but people were still using it "at their own risk" and, of course, the weather was hot so people used the sunbeds on the poolside area. But that too was never cleaned and for the days that we were there the same litter and cigarette ends adorned the area. That was bad for a 4-star hotel; not having a lifeguard does not mean you can't keep the place clean. When I went to reception to get an iron I was told that I could borrow one for 10 euros an hour!

    The Spa is great. The room and bathroom were good, spacious, comfortable and well equipped (except, of course, for the lack of tea/coffee making facilities which is common throughout Spain). Breakfast was mostly good, there was an excellent choice of hot and cold food but here's the silly thing: the hot food wasn't. They had all the equipment for keeping food hot but they didn't use it. You could get eggs freshly fried on the plancha but they were pre-cooking loads and leaving them out in the cold.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a grand piano in the lounge but no one to play it so lacking atmosphere especially as it was at the weekend. The attraction of this hotel seems to be the spa etc and people passing through en route to other destinations. Strangers to the area would not be aware of facilities and activities or restaurants as there was no information available in the hotel.

    The room catered well for three people and was very clean and comfortable. The restaurant served a large variety of choice for breakfast and the staff in there were very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar was closed on occasion due to private function.

    Very clean and helpful staff. Bar wasn’t always open due to private functions being on but a very good stay overall.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is pretty awful in that it is pretty much surrounded by vacant sites and road - the nearest building is a petrol station and when we arrived at midnight, this was where the guy who checked us in suggested we might find food because the bar was closed and the hotel doesn't do room service! The room itself was ok....it was clean if a little tired/dated and it was nice to have a balcony even if the view was questionable. The bathroom was poor. The water pressure in the shower was so low that I struggled to wash the shampoo out of my hair. The lighting was also poor and we were only given two small sachets of shampoo (2-people, 2-nights) and one tiny soap, none of which was replenished. Strangely, there was also a note on the bathrobes, informing us that they were alarmed...not that we are in the habit of stealing second hand, less-than-fluffy bathrobes! This somewhat offensive note together with the meanness of the toiletries, for me, summed up the stay.

    The hotel provided a good and varied breakfast and most of the staff were friendly and helpful. We had free parking and the hotel is well positioned for the motorway network and has plenty of parking, so fine for our purpose.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would not call this a four star hotel. The evening meal was 'help yourself to to starters, dessert and wine' all for an inclusive price. This can bring out the worst in people. The food was OK but not wonderful. Overall cheap and good value but, in essence, not 4 star.

    Good value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our balcony looked over a Cell Block H style quadrant. No view whatsoever. And adjoining balconies very accessible

    Happy with everything. Dinner was lovely and very well priced. Room, bed, pillows all very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We live quite close so we have a car but it’s quite a walk to local bars and restaurants.

    I took my wife for a night and for a spa treatment, which she was delighted with. Had dinner at the hotel which was excellent value for money including as much wine as want. Restaurant is a bit canteen like but overall, the dinner and breakfast was very good. I do wish Brits would stop complaining about lack of English TV, no tea/coffee making facility and no full English. My advice to them is stay in the UK.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Disappointed that dinner was more formal than I remember last time I stayed. Lack of meat/fish buffet choice at front. I would have liked a more flexible choice for a cheaper price and I might have stayed to have lunch, say for 10e.

    Overall ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area in and out needed bit of care. Pool overshadowed by hotel so always in shade. Bar not open, nowhere at all to get a coffee apart from at breakfast and nothing nearby apart from garage over road. 1 bar and restaurant wishing 5 min walk anything g else was 30 min walk. Beds quite uncomfortable.

    Hotel was nice and clean, rooms were nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food did not deserve a four star rating,when asked for bacon to be cooked more this was refused,the Sunday of our stay due to four private parties the sun terrace and pool, outdoor bar area were not available for use with excessive noise of a party below our room we had to leave the hotel.

    The Spa area,the cleanliness, nice walks nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely I would not recommend this place to stay - even for one night. It was the worst kind of experience we had in Spain yet. It is allegedly 4 star hotel, but to be honest the standard is rather like in 2 stars. After we arrived we discovered that bathroom is dirty (we found someone’s hair in bathtub and bidet). I called to reception and didn’t hear sorry or something, the cleaner came after half an hour. Meanwhile we cleaned it by ourselves, because our babies wanted to fall asleep and we needed to have them bathed. Next day we wanted to talk with the manager. He was very arrogant, he didn’t say sorry and he didn’t find the situation unacceptable and said that we can write whatever we want on the Internet in our review, because he doesn’t care about our opinion and that stars are given to hotel by “The Institution”. Instead, he mentioned that we took croissants and bread from the canteen what is not allowed. So in this hotel taking it for children who didn’t eat breakfast is an excuse for substandard state of bathroom amenities. Do not waste your money and nerves to stay in this hotel.

    Spacious family room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception, lifts and public areas not that clean. Outdoor pool area poor, broken seats and no cushions on seating. No outdoir bar open on pool area or roof cafe. Air con not working in room. No childrens play area.

    Comfortable big bed and nice room spa facilities good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t find anything to dislike.

    My wife and I stayed at the hotel for the first time. When we arrived and went to our room, which was a Junior Suite, we were really taken aback by the high standard and excellent quality of the room as we had only paid €80 for the night. The staff were really friendly and helpful, the facilities including the spa where excellent and the breakfast had everything you could want. We will definitely come and stay again. Thank you for a lovely stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa is tired and could do with a refurbishment. The pictures make it look a lot better than reality. Cold water in morning for a shower. Hairs in bathroom and scuff marks on sanitary ware

    Great location Good restaurant and food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much in the area so you need a car to get around. Parking available at 5 euros per day but we just parked on the gravel opposite the hotel for free. Gym didn't have much equipment. Pool/spa was great for relaxing but not much chance to swim as it's super busy. Also opening hours are restricted. The outdoor pool would be great for swimming in the summer months but not heated so a but chilly to use in march. Staff were not forthcoming with info on facilities and there was no info available to read in the room.

    The facilities and breakfast were good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent hotel. It is a five star option in a little town in Murcia. I didn't use the spa or pool, but the rooms and general facilities are excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    hot breakfast food was awful!! Eggs an bacon not even fully cooked,bread was stale,very poor for a 4 star hotel

    The room was lovely,bed large and comfy,spotless clean,pool was fantastic,Nice balcony view.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the breakfast. Was expecting English breakfast. And Eglish tea. There was no kettle in the room to make coffee. No complrtary drinks, Like water. Some of the staff was very rude, Communication was poor. Spoke to the manager, he was very nice,

    The location was very good, very near by to my family house. The room was lovely. The bathroom was very spacious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit tired, housekeeping standard varied each day and breakfast buffet poor, few pastries, limited fruit and generally unloved breakfast, as this was my second stay I saw the differences

    Spa facilities

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The spa broke down the first day we were there and there was no idea of when it would be fixed. We checked out at 12pm the next day and I asked if we could still use the spa as we were unable to use it fully the day before but they said it wasn't possible- that was a bit cheeky I found

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The massage wasnt as good as it could have been. Room was cold. Massage too soft even though I asked 3 times for ut to be harder. Full body massage but face or head not touched. Layed there thinking I could be somewhere else. They did offer another one the next day but did not have the time. I would of prefered some money being knicked off but not offered.

    NIce big bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor experience overall they should tell you when they are expecting large group of young footballers staying over it was noisy during the evening but that was in no way as bad as the poor food and staff experience .. very poor ! staff not at all welcoming or interested when cards keys didn’t work on two occasions We stay in many hotels and the whole experience was very poor Lodomar Hotel much better experience down the road !

    It’s inpressive from the outside not at all inside !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise, lack of amenities and opportunities.

    Nice room with lovely view, but spoilt by communal noise caused by teen footballers playing in a nearby hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overheated in the bedroom..... Even with heating off!!!!! Couldn't sleep.... Room key would not open the door, after two trips down to reception door lock was changed. Unfortunately we wanted to visit the spa, missed it, because we did not have enough time, we were checking out at 12 noon. Disappointed..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bar not open on first night, no english television, english breakfast very poor, always seems to be queue at desk when booking in or booking out, never more than one person on desk.

    The rooms very comfortable, bed comfortable, air conditioning good, sauna brilliant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed pillows poor-hard and well used my bath robe was well used the bidet -handle was broken to flush away the dirty water no mirror in the lounge- not able to use mirror when the other person in the party was in bathroom-frustrating unable to use the sauna, this was an additional cost to out stay breakfast- toaster machines very slow, unable to get choice of food because of the long queue of footballers getting their omlettes cooked -only one person cooking on this area

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There were no one to tell where to go or what to do. recommend good restaurants or places to see. We did not have a car so we had to get a Taxi(90) euro from Airport when I was booking I thought there was a shuttle bus from hotel, I emailed them a few times enquiring but they did not answer I had to ring them in the end I said it was in their policy that they had a shuttle bus but got no satisfaction and once I had booked I could not get my money back, it is better if one can cancel in case you cannot go or you see a better deal. Hotel very quiet, no music or entertainment.

    It was very clean, the staff were very nice but could have done with speaking a little more english.breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pool was cold

    We just returned from a lovely break at the hotel. Its the second time we have stayed. The view from the corner junior suite was lovely, and the lunch for 21 euros per person including wine and water was excellent and good value. All the staff were friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bun fight breakfast on Sunday morning. I recommend one avoids weekend bookings if possible. Hotel insists you wear bathing cap for swimming.

    Rooms modern comfortable and very clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A SEVERE LACK OF UK TELEVISION,FOR A 4X HOTEL WE WOULD EXPECT MORE CHOICE THAN JUST CNN NEWS,VERY POOR (this is the 2nd time we have stayed at this hotel). WE KNOW THE AREA VERY WELL AS WE HAD A PROPERTY IN THIS AREA,NO PROBLEM TO GET SATELLITE TV & INEXPENSIVE.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairdryer in room burnt out not good bar at pool not open hardly at all couldn't find staff for snacks or drink lunchtime outside No holder for shower gels etc difficult had to keep bending down dining room for breakfast bit gloomy

    Peaceful rooms good location modern style

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were parts of the spa that I would have expected to be included free such as steam room and sauna.

    The half board option was well worth the additional cost.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Atmosphere was v bad.Person on front desk but no bar or no place to get a snack or coffee.Saw people here and there in robes and otherwise nobody.Found bar nearby and that saved us

    Bed Comfy and breakfast good.No atmosphere at all unless you want massage.People here and there in robes and saw no bar man so no place to get coffee or drink whatsoever.Again this place is only if you want massage or treatment.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We stayed for just over a week for our daughter's wedding with around 20 other family members and friends with most paying around 400-500 euros each. Excellent stay but we were disappointed the hotel insisted we pay 10 euros per hour for an iron the day before the wedding !

    Very impressed with the indoor spa pool, and with the overall high quality and standard of cleanliness throughout hotel. Very relaxing peaceful atmosphere. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Free car park alongside hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    earlier entainment passed my bedtime

    croissants fine bed double lovely would of liked english televison to watch come very often ask every time please make our day thank you

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was poor. Very little fresh fruit. Same hot food on offer every day and fried eggs left on cold tray for hours

    The bed was extremely comfortable and with good air conditioning the room was very pleasant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much to complain about.

    Nice breakfast with plenty of choice. Spa pool was an interesting experience, salt water and very warm but very refreshing. Room was comfortable and clean with good space.nothin

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have nothing negative to say.

    Every thing about the hotel was excellent. The Wellness Centre was out of this world. We will definitely return to this extraordinary hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the bar staff where a bit rude, didn't serve right away but could stand talking to Spanish friends, the girls in reception were very obliging though

    Very good overall

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooom had a lot of dust, certain things were broken (should not happen in this hotel category), old/small tv, some people of the staff were not nice/polite. Not much restaurants or other favilities around the hotel

    Nice breakfast and diner, very nice garage (beside garage also freeparking possible), big room an big bathroom, nice pool and bar, some shows for the guests

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I went to the bar near the swimming pool I asked for gin and tonic the barman said which gin i said any he said leave it to me the next thing he made a cocktail and charged me 10 euro each which I thought it was con

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having stayed 3 times before at the Thalisia there was nothing we disliked.

    Friendly staff. Clean rooms and general areas. Proximity to beach, bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately along with the views and location comes the sulphur smell which you soon get used to,Hotel used by spanish football teams as must be near to a training ground,but well behaved and courteous.

    Good location for walking through lakes to lovely quiet beach.Car hire useful but we used taxis.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No bread rolls at breakfast only toasting bread, but they did provide brown rolls for me when I asked.

    The spa was wonderful, treatments great, room very spacious with kettle and fridge. Air conditioning silent and very good. Bathroom lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yet again the sink in the ensuite was blocked. Reported it within a hour of arriving but it still wasn't sorted by the time we checked out the next day😪 Had to keep emptying by using tumblers - very disappointed. Had a room on the 3rd floor overlooking the pool terrace area, unfortunately the disco music continued until 00.30. After a long day travelling needed a quieter room.

    Always a pleasure to stay at this Hotel - we stay here at least 3 times a year.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we went for a weekend break on Saturday we where locked out of our room twice.then on sunday we were locked out at lunch time and again at 23.00 at night we had to get the night manager to come to the room but he and the security man could not open the door.we had to waite for a hour for the engineer to come open the door in the morning we went to pay the bill and asked for a discount on the billthay refused shrugged shoulders we asked to see the manager but he refused to see us.perhaps thay should get a manager who is customer friendly.we will not be recommending this hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities in the room No iron or ironing board very annoying for a 4* hotel . Charged €10 for half hour 2 broken glass panels on balcony Only Spanish tv in room asked for technical help 4 times gave up in the end

    Room cleanliness pool area staff breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food at dinner - poor variety.

    The hotel is very modern, the therpeutic pool is magnificent, real therapy with all the salty water that is crystal clean. The staff was more than helpful. The room size was perfect for two adults with two older kids - beds were wonderful and comfy. Tip for the pool: bring your own swim caps otherwise you have to purchase for 2€ each. Area is very safe - closest beach is at Mar Menor which is more like an interior sea and therefore very warm but dirty. If you drive 50 km you get to La Manga that is a very big resort and has a wonderful long beach at the Mediterranean Sea - it's worth it! Also, don't get scared by the outside smell - it comes from the therapeutic mud at Mar Menor. Overall, the experience was amazing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only Spanish language channels on TV ( but I didn't go on holiday to watch TV so wasn't a real problem) The terrace bar prices were more expensive in the evening than during the day.

    The pleasant staff. Lovely room with a nice balcony even though it was facing interior it was lovely. Very large & comfortable beds & the air con was superb.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were of the understanding that payment had been taken in advance but when we came to leave the hotel, we were told payment had not been taken and we had to pay. We were not in a position to check if the payment had been taken and had no option to pay. We will be checking out credit card statement now that we have returned to ensure we have not paid twice.

    Staff was most helpful and bed was comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An evening bar would be nice and wifi could be faster. And do away with that awful piped music!!

    Relaxed atmosphere. Pools. Breakfast. Rooms lovely. Second time we've stopped and will be back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no bar/café facility in weekdays had to use restaurant which is a long way from pool area, No information on surrounding areas. attractions,beaches etc.,seems to only promote spa, definitely geared for corporate visitors,

    large comfortable room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    The hotel was clean the breakfast was great fresh omelettes in the morning the spa was superb went in every day we are going back next year you need to take a travel kettle with you fresh towels every day and robes

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities in room. Hairdryer worked on a limited timescale....switched itself off after a minute then wouldn't work again for 5 mins.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was atrocious. My 3G was faster than the WiFi. If you are a business traveler, make sure your data is topped up. If you are a family with children that like the internet, do the same.

    Very nice, polite, and friendly staff. Excellent rooms and very comfortable beds. Excellent bar area. The love music was especially nice. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    June, 28 a receptionist was not very friendly, did not try to understand my English and blocked my room instead of giving the extra key to the cleaner. As a result, I got very upset. Scones and crossants at breakfast were quite dry.

    I liked the way the cleaners cleaned the room, very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some information in the room as to the hotels facilities and their location would be a help, especially for first time guests.

    Friendly staff and good breakfast. Both outdoor pools and indoor seawater pool were excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nowhere to dry wet swimwear. There was just a single towel rail on balcony. We hung our costumes on towel rails in bathroom, but with super efficient air-conditioning in room, they didn't dry. The hotel's location was not very attractive. It's set in a residential area, with no facilities, other restaurants around. When you are at the outdoor pool, there is a view of the noisy road in front of the hotel. From the top of the hotel you can see over the San Pedro de Pinatar salt flats with the sea in the distance, but it's not really very attractive.

    Very comfortable modern hotel. Excellent service, and facilities. Enjoyed buffet dinner with house wine included for 21€ per person. Breakfast buffet was also excellent with choice and quality. Free entry to sea water pools in Thalasia centre next door. The Thalasia massage with local sea mud and water jets was a wonderful experience! We would definitely return to this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotrl a bit tired now .needs a refurb , the gym was rubbish and the pool guard like hitler and endless terrible piped music constantly playing same tunrs over & over

    The room was very clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel let itself down by charging for things I would consider standard such as a kettle (€1 a night) & iron (€10 an hour!!) The pool bar was only open at the weekend and the double rooms don't have a bath.

    The hotel was overall very good. The facilities were good and after we upgraded our room (double was too small for couple & baby) we were very happy with the living arrangements. The food was good and the staff were quick to resolve most of the issues we had during our stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You really need a car to go to restaurants and bars,therefore no drinking.The orange juice at breakfast tasted like it was chemically manufactured,it was awful.

    Parking was free on an empty site in front of the hotel,and there was lots of spce.The hotel was also very convenient for the A P 3'0 and easy to find.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool bar only open on weekends if you wanted a drink or food during the day you have to walk all the way to the other end of the hotel and it took me a half hour before I got my order. no bar open at night so no were to get a drink. The restaurant staff very slow chef always disappearing so had to wait for him before we could get anything cooked at breakfast

    The bed was very comfortable and the spa was excellent the staff were very friendly plenty of car parking spaces nice and quiet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Bar only open at weekends Bathroom was lovely but doesn't give the user enough privacy - glass doors & gaps so people can see what you're doing!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lightning in the bathroom needs an upgrade. Not good for applying makeup. The spotlight casts a shadow & you can't see what you are doing. Also the bar was not open until midway into our stay. I guess End of May was out of the main holiday season??

    Luxury contemporary accommodation with the benefit of a fantastic spa. Good breakfast & wonderfully comfortable bed. Best sleep ever.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is the 4th time we have visited this hotel and we were very disappointed to see that it had gone downhill. The breakfast was simply awful - I do not expect to have tinned fruit in Murcia! The hotel is not as well looked after as it had been in the past - the outside bar area was dirty with rubbish on the floor. The plants need trimming & it;s all looking rather tired. We were so disappointed we didn't even go in the spa

    the chambermaids were very good. That's it

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe because it was low season but they seemed to have issues with the air conditioning. Controls in the room wouldn't work - it had to be turned on from Main Reception. Not a fault of the hotel but the location on Google Maps is incorrect.

    Modern euro-style spa hotel. Good for a spa break but perhaps a little limited for a full holiday. Buffet breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast - lack of healthy options. Regarding facilities - very disappointed with the gym (nothing much, on top of that dirty), access to sauna at an exorbitant fee.

    The room was spacious and comfortable. Dinner - good variety of salads, mains, etc.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food area and the food itself has the quality of a Cantine. So 21 euros for dinner is waaaaay to much. For a spa hotel the energy is too busy and not really relaxing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no bar facilitity. A drink had to be obtained via the dining room. Not convenient. A potentially serious incident with a hair dryer was very badly dealt with by two separate hotel managers. There was a really awful smell on a number of days in the vicinity of the hotel and especially around the pool area. There were no towels available in the pool area. They had to be taken from the bedroom. The roof top cafe lounge which is still avertised as a feature was closed and remained closed all of last season.

    The bed was comfy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing for us

    food and service were was excellent and the hotel and neighborhood beautiful, Everybody was friendly in the hotel. The transportation to the restaurants great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent choice of food, suitable for various nationalities at breakfast. Staff spoke English. Room, bathroom and balcony were spacious and bed was comfortable, although not luxurious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was perfect !

    It was our 2nd time here and again everything was just perfect from the minute we arrived. The staff were lovey, I cannot fault this hotel and the location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin beds only one englisj tv channel bbc world. Not a good hotel for english people as there is nothing to do jn the evenings if you want to watch tv

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: