Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of TH Aravaca 3 stars

Alsasua, 5, Moncloa-Aravaca, 28023 Madrid, Spain

#497 of 1,034 Holiday rentals in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 962 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 60

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    6.3
    Nice but check in after 14.00 is a disaster
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Same as always . Check in is a disaster. Arrive after 14.00 and it's fully automated and as before and before and before....it never works. This time took 20 minutes to check in . The machin3 insisted there was 2 of us and kept on asking for another passport . Alas, the booking was only for me

    Large room , all the facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Easy visit to Madrid and around
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has self reception and I was afraid to be dificult to manage. There is a bit long process but we solved with patience.

    It is a very good place for a holiday by car and for children. The space around is very large, green and quite. The railway station is very close and easy to go by foot to visit Madrid. In neiborhood is a big mall but you have to cross the station at returning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.3
    Property was reasonably clean and the beds were fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked this for the kitchen, as we were travelling with our children. The kitchen had very minimal supplies - no kettle, no dish soap or towels, only two pots, one pan, and some basic dishes. We could not really have cooked a meal there. Tele-check in was very difficult to navigate and the lack of staff after 14:00 is a big issue.

    Property was reasonably clean and the beds were fine. Location was near the event we were attending, but not great for anything else.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    4.6
    the check in process is astonishingly bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check in process is hopeless . It´s fully automated. Yesterday was my 3rd time staying and everytime is terrible checkin but yesterday was the worst. I navigate the check in, the machine tells me my room is 112 ...but no key appears (as it did last time) ...I ring the number on the booking 7 times (I leave 2 messages) before some one picks up , he says he´ll be with me in 5 mins. 15 minutes later , I call again and to be told that I have to open a safe with a code to get the key (it´s a like a TV game show) ....and the room is another buidling . By now I have been trying to check in for 45 minutes ...and I have missed one meeting. Hopeless

    big room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    3.8
    Beware of nice looking pictures - it doesn't worth your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I've seen the pictures on Booking and the apartments looked outdated. But I wasn't expecting the creepy, old, "falling apart" apartment: peeling wallpaper, barely hanging switchboard, (very) worn floors, once white curtains... we even had a chewing gum on the bed from last (?) guests. The kitchen is very poorly equipped. No microwave. You even have to pay if you want some dish soap and a kitchen cloth...

    Free & easy parking, good wi-fi, silent at night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    4.2
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pictures don't match the reality. Telecheck-in doesn't work. Asked for an iron and they gave me a 25 years old one for a 110V plug. In one word: useless

    Clean towels and sheets

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.9
    Good option for short stay. Easy to reach the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too short stay for "not liking" something.

    Room is quite big and bed is comfortable. My stay was short. I arrived late in the evening and left early in the morning. I haven't seen anybody from the staff, so I can't judge the "service". But definetely is an option for those that want to avoid getting the traffic jam in Madrid. The airport is reachable by taxi and it costs around 30 EUR.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    2.5
    We went out 2nd day and locked everything, but forgot my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We went out 2nd day and locked everything, but forgot my small pouch outside. Next day when I looked for it, I could not find it, so I thought it must be hidden somewhere in my luggage and we checked out from the hotel and went to catch the train to Seville. While in the train, I got the message on my mobile that 20 euros have been deducted from my card by the hotel. When I called them they told me that I have taken their Pan and that is why they deducted the money. When I denied their claim and asked them to check the apartment again, after sometime they told me they have not found the pan but they will refund my money. To my surprise, how they got agreed when they were saying they have not found the pan. After reaching Seville, I again looked for my pouch and could not find in any of the luggage and suddenly I realized that I had kept my gold bangle worth 700 euros in it. I called the hotel again and told them about it. Instead of checking it with the cleaning staff, they started telling me that their staff is 15 years old and it is not possible that somebody has stolen it from the room. I called up them and sent them several mails, they kept repeating the same thing without any positive response and effort to search for my stolen things. I have stayed in hundreds of hotels till date but have never faced this. I still repent the day I booked this hotel. They ruined my Spain vacation. How these people are surviving with a staff full of thieves. I would request booking.com to take action against these people and delist them from this website.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    4.6
    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The TH Aravaca is far from public transports so a car is definitely needed. The flat was big but needs more TLC (tender and loving care), especially regarding the cleaning....

    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    4.6
    The reception staff was very helpful
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Finding hairs between the dishes and on the table. The mosquitoes did not let me sleep during my entire stay Only ONE of the hobs on the cooker was working. The owner should invest in the upkeep of the hotel for example, the bed covers, the washing machine, the cookers are very dated and look worn and very old.

    The reception staff was very helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    5.4
    There won't be a second time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures were nothing like the reality of it. The furniture was old. The floor was not well swept and there was hair in the sink and in the tub.

    The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.8
    Convenient and pleasant place to stay without city centre price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking in at a machine (it wouldn't accept my passport expiry date), would have liked a tea towel, cleaning materials and detergent in the kitchen

    Convenient location, good facilities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    9.6
    Nice quiet location, very spacious rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was no microwave or kettle in the room, but water could be boiled using a pan on the hob

    The room was very spacious with a sitting area, high ceilings, large bathroom and very useful kitchen area. The location was perfect as I wanted to be in a quiet area out of town, but it is just a short walk to the train station with regular trains to madrid centre. There are local shops and a large hypermarket nearby.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    6.3
    The room was spacious and well lighted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We rented a flat with kitchen in order to use it but there weren't provided any facilities, neither a glass or a pot to make a tea. Please consider that no oven/microwave oven are present in the room. We had to get to another hotel to take tableware/flatware, very poor services. The cleaning services was limited to make the bed. There was a stain on the floor, close to the fridge, and it was there for all our staying.

    The room was spacious and well lighted.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    10
    No problems, everything went smoothly and as agreed, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No problems, everything went smoothly and as agreed, the receptionist was nice and helpful and spoke English very well, the studio was clean and spacy, parking place available and free, breakfast was good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    6.3
    Good location if you are driving but don't want to tackle Madrid's roads.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slightly difficult to find from the motorway. Very limited facilities in apartment, didn't know in advance so bought bread to toast but there wasn't a toaster. No kettle, only pans to boil water so did without hot drink. Kitchen not sparkling clean. Not sure what else was in the vicinity in walking distance.

    Chose the location for its proximity to local train station into Madrid as didn't want to drive the rental car into the city to stay. Short walk to station but along a very quiet road alongside the motorway system. Train took around 15 minutes. Able to leave car in car park well before check in time. We proably didn't need the apartment option but chose it because of location and excellent value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    8.3
    Only 10km from madrid city center with free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Appliances is quite old need to renew all electronics. No shops nearby to buy supplies

    Well its considered cheap and free parking so i guess that covers everything i need

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.6
    Excellent place to stay especially arriving from New Zealand tired and needing to recover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The train station is about 10 minutes walk away. Being 77years old and in a heat wave it was difficult.

    This is apartment very large and located in a quiet area. Very comfortable with all facilities.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    5.4
    - Room was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Location is not good if you are dependent on public transport and travelling with babies - Basic utensils that make a kitchen were missing - Far from city center and airport

    - Room was good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    7.9
    Room size was great for a studio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cleanliness especially of the kitchen with greasy build up. No dishtowels, sharp knife, cutting board or small broom and only 2 pans. Check-in was over by 3 pm. There was some kind of auto check-in but how would that work? The reception was technically closed @ 3:10 when we got there but we convinced her to stay and check us in. Booking had listed check-in till 4 pm.

    Room size was great for a studio. Daily maid service. English proficient reception.Lots of windows and light. Good AC.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    7.1
    The size of the apartment was great and it was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were not many utensils for cooking (we used one of three butter knives to chop veggies), there was no coffee maker, the wifi only works when you are physically standing by or in the same building the office is located. The location isn't ideal, it is a train ride away from the city centre and the walk to the train centre is a bit scary with the winding road that has no sidewalk.

    The size of the apartment was great and it was very clean. The house keeping was a benefit too. It was a good price.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    100% recomended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was kind of far from the city centre

    Clean, big, with green areas to walk your dog, excellent A/C, the staff was very nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.1
    comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the automated check in is awful

    its a great location for me and the room/facilities are good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.9
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 20 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa

    Cleaning, reception

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    2.5
    Horror
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible experiencia, 45 min para hacer en check in

    Nada

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    6.7
    La amplitud
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La telerrecepcion

    La amplitud

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    Big bed.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy people living on top floor.

    Big bed. Quiet area

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    6.7
    Bit expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from city center

    Good size apartment, parking available

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.0
    Comfortable pleased weather was good and we only used the rooms to sleep in
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although the rooms were clean and we requested a non smoking room the smell of smoke was very prominent in the room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.1
    Rooms are dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are dated.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    5.0
    Dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty. Old. Mosquitos

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    5.4
    Liked the grounds for walking the dogs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Automatic registration

    Liked the grounds for walking the dogs

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel, but only for travelers by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old furniture

    Nice hotel, but only for travelers by car. Free parking, has small, but vey green garden. Big room, friendly stuff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    9.6
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of kettle and iron

    Good value for money. Walking distance from the station. We stay here every time we go to Madrid

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.2
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    Everything

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.2
    good place to live
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    a little far away for the Madrid's down town

    THE APARTMENT WAS FABOUSES AND CLEAN

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    5.0
    The hotel is quite old, kitchen really needs renovation,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is quite old, kitchen really needs renovation, only 4 small cups for breakfast, nothing to do a coffee.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    6.7
    The staff were super nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom wasn't very clean.

    The staff were super nice. It's very quiet

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    7.1
    Quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Isolated when you want to go for dinner. There are restaurants pretty close by car.

    Quiet. We got free parking although they advertise you have to pay. Very handy to get to A6 and M30/M40.

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    7.9
    The staff was really helpful, iron available everyday,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The reception is open only till afternoon, then you have to call a written down number to obtain the key. It is close to the train station, but still distant from Madrid if you don't have a car.

    The staff was really helpful, iron available everyday, kitchen in the apartment (although not that well equipped) and a washing machine. A lot of parking space.

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    6.7
    It was very comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Far away from the city center and metro stations. Five minute away from cercanias train station illigal entrance. Reception only found at morning if you arrive later than that you have to call the written number to get the room keys. A lot of barking spaces and they look free. The water heater might be small because the second shower user will get cold water.

    It was very comfort. Rooms were big and clear. Wifi was good. Cleaning was perfect.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    3.8
    the Staff were very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi cut off when you need to find a taxi number No reception available afternoons and nights the rooms were not like in the pictures

    the Staff were very friendly

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    7.9
    I like good value for money, spacious green yard with enough...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    But be prepared to lot of mosquitos in the night, so one should sleep with closed windows.

    I like good value for money, spacious green yard with enough place for car parking. 5 minutes on foot to the train and then 10 min to city center by train.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    7.5
    Teenage kids loved the fast wi-fi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Kitchen could have been better equipped.

    Teenage kids loved the fast wi-fi. Very spacious 2 bedroom unit with seperate lounge area. Air conditioner was effective. Elevator to top floors.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    9.6
    Liked everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    checking in. No one was there both times we stayed here, so i had to switch my phone on and call someone, which cost me extra. It's no biggy just a niggle.

    Liked everything!!! This place is good find. The apartments are massive, so clean. The bathrooms are good with good towels. The kitchenette is just that a kitchenette, but does what you need it to do.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    7.5
    Ubicación.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Habitación de no fumadores que olía mucho a tabaco. Entre las tazas de desayuno en la cocina había una con ceniza de tabaco del huésped anterior. La luz del salón estaba fundida, a pesar de avisarlo en recepción no fue sustituida durante nuestra estancia. No hay microondas.

    Ubicación. Fácil acceso y con aparcamiento. Jardines. Apartamento espacioso y cama muy cómoda.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    7.9
    Spacious rooms and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It would have been nice to have more kitchen equipment so you could actually cook a meal. There was no coffeemaker, but they provided one when we asked.

    Spacious rooms and very clean.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    2.5
    reception was closed, i needed help and there was no one to...
    • Solo traveller

    reception was closed, i needed help and there was no one to help.a notice in spanish serves no purpose if u do not u speak spanish. thank God i met a kind policeman and another hotel client who was equally kind to help.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2015

    9.2
    Fantastic value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You really need a GPS system to get here - almost impossible to get to unless you're coming from Madrid. Reception hours limited, so you need a phone to be able to get the check-in code. Breakfast ok, but expensive for what it is.

    Fantastic value for money. Great, spacious, clean, quiet, comfortable apartments. Easy 10min walk to train, then 15min ride to Madrid center.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2015

    7.9
    Enormous space in the apartments (we had around 70 sqm).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    In the direct surrounding you'll find no facilities but a petrol station (Repsol, with a baisc shop). The hotel is good, when you have a car or when you like to use suburbinan trains (which are clean, on time and secure).

    Enormous space in the apartments (we had around 70 sqm). You can sit outside in the sun or in the shadow. It's quiet calm (despite of different motorways in the near surrounding). Suburbian trains (cercanias line C7 and C10; every 15 minutes to the city) within 10 minutes walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    8.3
    Great value for money.
    • Solo traveller

    However my apartment had the slight odours of old sweat on occasion. The soft furnishings probably need a steam clean. ( Sofa, Blanket, Curtains )

    Great value for money. Very helpful staff. Good location.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    9.6
    I travelled to Madrid for surgery at the Hospital Nisa.
    • Group

    I travelled to Madrid for surgery at the Hospital Nisa. I wanted a hotel near the hospital that has kitchen facilities within the room. This was required because I couldn't leave the room for 4 days following surgery. The room was perfect for this reason. Additionally, the room was spotless which was a blessing for reasons of wound infection. I will stay at the hotel if I'm in Madrid again. It is a good 3 star hotel.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    7.9
    Good size room quiet location with parking
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Good size room quiet location with parking

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    10
    The apartment was spacious and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The apartment was spacious and very comfortable. Internet acces was great! The staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location Very hard to find No trains close by.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    9.6
    Quiet locstion, extremly large 2 rooms apartman, american...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Spanish only digital reception!

    Quiet locstion, extremly large 2 rooms apartman, american system air conditioning, close to highway,, large bathroom,

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    8.8
    near the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    mosquitos are a problem

    near the train station

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    6.7
    WiFi
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Cleanliness and location

    WiFi

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    7.9
    Great location for travelling with car, 15 minutes away from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location for travelling with car, 15 minutes away from the centre. Place perfect in general.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    2.5
    Horrible, middle of nowhere,no reception, phone to get code...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Horrible, middle of nowhere,no reception, phone to get code to safe.. Spend a euro or two more elsewhere.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 60

Browse TH Aravaca traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: