Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of THB Felip - Adults Only 4 stars

Burdils, 41, 07680 Porto Cristo, Spain

#6 of 11 hotels in Porto Cristo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 265 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 53

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a hotel of nicotine @ tar! Absolutely every guest seems to be a heavy smoker. The air conditioning was shut off - too warm to be able to sleep in the room. If you are considering having a quite nice breakfast on the terrace in the morning- think again! The staff will let you know that it is forbidden to sit outside during breakfast.

    The hotel has a nice view overlooking the port.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was ideal. Beach opposite the hotel with many shops and eateries close by. Short walk to the Caves of Drach, which was my reason for staying at this location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have answered this above.

    The room was very uncomfortable. You couldn't move the luggage past the end of the bed. Getting out of one side of the bed was difficult to go to the bathroom at night. You could hardly squeeze past it. I felt that because it was a Booking.com reservation, that we got the worst room. We found the staff surly and unfriendly. **Breakfast was excellent**.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    air conditioning wasn't great

    lovely time, lovely view, good food, reasonable bar prices, friendly staff. my 6th visit was even better as the rooms had been renovated. will deffo be returning

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Habitación de dos camas - Segundo Edificio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did think it was overpriced a little. They could do more with the garden and get rid of the pool. The spa is not great and booking an appointment should be done by reception vs Sara. I was there for 4 days which was fine but longer would have been a problem

    It is a nice comfortable hotel with nice breakfast and very good staff. Sara in the Spa is excellant and location is a real bonus

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We have been coming to this hotel for many years and we have seen how the price of the rooms has risen quite dramatically with no extra facilities. The rooms are looking quite dated and some of the fittings need to be improved. TV reception is awful for a hotel of this price.

    This Hotel is in a brilliant position and the staff are so helpful and friendly. We love the fact that the shops and the beach are just yards away from the front entrance. Furthermore the views from the front bedrooms are superb.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast was good for food but very hectic trying to get a table in the morning too many people at the same time .

    a good hotel set looking out at the sea ,it was comfortable and quiet . the room was good everything worked and the bed was comfortable too .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa and gym didn't open til 11am so too late to use on our day of departure Rooms a little dated

    The free upgrade to a sea view room Very clean

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money right in the heart of Porto Cristo. I absolutely recommend this hotel. Great buffet dinner and breakfast. Fantastic value for money

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Habitación de dos camas - Segundo Edificio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waited for answer regarding parking and received a ticket while waiting at the check in desk... parking is an issue as you have to pay every two hours or spend time driving around looking for an open free spot away from the hotel. Advertised music on Sunday night and nobody showed up.. next night it was a dj spinning records.. this is for a very mature crowd. Mostly Germans/Austrians stay here.

    Really fabulous breakfast.. walking distance to the cave. Great seafood restaurant nearby.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A couple of male staff members were not up to the high standard of the rest of the staff at this hotel.

    We had a brilliantly relaxing weekend away as a group of 6 female friends. We chose the all inclusive option but I think we were the only ones in the hotel that did. Meals were all buffet style and the food was of good quality. Huge choice for breakfast, more limited at lunch and dinner. Wine was very nice. Rooms were clean and well equipped, shower was excellent and beds were very comfy. We had rooms on the 3rd and 4th floor with brilliant sea views. Location of the hotel was absolutely perfect, right opposite the beach and harbour, in the centre of the quiet little town. Handy for restaurants, shops, Sunday market, boat trips, a 15 minute walk to the Caves and the sea is wonderful for swimming. Perfect get away. The majority of staff were friendly, helpful and courteous and the hotel itself was very clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Habitación de dos camas - Segundo Edificio
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Nowhere just to sit outside except on a bed by the small pool or on the front veranda

    The variety of food, particularly if you want to watch the calories while eating something substantial

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were told only smart shorts for dinner which was great for us as we like to dress smart. However the French wore football shorts for dinner and jeans etc. 4 French boys came off the beach swigging beer straight into the dining room with there towels in shorts and tee shirts. we felt overdressed at every meal. There was a German man who came in one evening with nothing on his feet in shorts. There must be one rule for everybody.

    Lovely friendly hotel with great location. We were lucky to have a sea view as requested so was great. Reception staff lovely.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not really adults only (as I know it) as non guests and their young families were encouraged to eat in the restaurant and use the facilities

    Staff were very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con didn't work. Some of the younger male bar staff not as good as they could have been.

    Food has improved massively. Canapes are lovely. Lovely balcony room on top floor as we requested. Bout my 6th stay there and it is getting better and better.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Timing with breakfast is pretty strict. Make sure you get there before 10am. The pool is a bit small.

    The location of the hotel is perfect. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great. So much to chose from.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening program is horrible, rooms are old

    Good location, good food, very kind service and employees

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Habitación de dos camas - Segundo Edificio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were lovely Housekeeping was very efficient

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    coffe was a little slow being served.

    Great selection for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything

    I like everything it was a pleasant surprise that everything was all good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Habitación de dos camas - Segundo Edificio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were outstanding

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No milk

    Soft mattresses

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Choice of food was amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were only there for one night so everything was just really fine.

    Breakfast buffet was excellent and abundant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Habitación de dos camas - Segundo Edificio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff so friendly & helpful nothing too much trouble. Food good & great value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Habitación de dos camas - Segundo Edificio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and confortable Breakfast in front of the beach

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was centrally located, close to the beach, not fare from the shop's, next to a burger king

    For breakfast a wonderfull view of the bay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Staff not helping on dining procedure on the first visit to resturant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was great and the restaurants were near and very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Habitación de dos camas - Segundo Edificio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice breakfast. Friendly receptionists.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would've been nice if the Spa stayed open past 6:30pm

    Great location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were amazing hotel had everything you need and a fab location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Habitación de dos camas - Segundo Edificio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fitness centre not adequately sign posted

    Food

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We asked for a sea view not a tree view room no 308. The tree was so horrendous it upset our initial part of our Holiday. The room was also smelling horrible with the very strong smell of cigarets .we had to sleep with the patio door open all night, The sea was very rough so we could not sleep. We have been comming to the Felip Hotel for over 30 years and never had such an unhappy event. Yours Faithfully. Barry Fryer.

    Breakfast was good second room ok

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Pool out of use,no milk provided on tea tray, lack of staff attention at breakfast.

    Comfortable bed,excellent shower,good towels,U.K. TV channels,great Wifi.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They don't replenish teabags, coffee etc. Even if you stay more than one night.

    Fabulous breakfast. Lovely sunny room and balcony overlooking the sea. Brilliant location.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rooms were quite small & difficult to sleep in as they got very warm in the night & the air con was switched off.

    Great location, lovely hotel.

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When booking this hotel be careful as their website can be misleading. I booked a double room for my WIFE& I as I thought. When we arrived at hotel was told we had only booked a double room for single occupancy and had to pay an additional sum of €300. the hotel is rated as 4* and in our opinion I think it only qualifies for 3*. the food in the self service restaurant is only 2* in our opinion. We paid 90€ supplement for a christmas gala dinner which was held on christmas eve which was a self service affair and again very poor quality although the wine was reasonable. The entertainment was lacklustre and was only over 3 nights. There was very little christmas spirit. Disappointing. The ensuite was exceptionally small. Very little room in the shower with just a fixed shower head.

    The staff were friendly the bar prices were fair

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great place to stay! Fantastic staff always ready to help. Very clean hotel with nice buffet. Central location is the key! We will be back and definetely will be recommending this place to all our friends and family. It's a pity we stayed there for only 2 nights.. Thank you for your hospitality.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    All as should be ;) . Lady in the reception provide top service . Thanks

    I have been in few 4 star hotels recently in Majorca and need to say this one was the best so far, good food selection comparing with other 4* hotels, very frendly staff, very helpful and nice lady in reception , clean and high standard rooms . I wold give 4*+

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some fittings in the shower room needed maintenance, but they weren't important enough to bring to the staff's attention. The mojito served at the hotel's bar was the worst that we had during a week in Mallorca; it didn't taste right, it had an intense artificial green colour and it had no mint. But you can get mojitos from a dozen other places within a few minutes' walk, so we weren't really bothered.

    Great location - a minute's walk to the beach. Friendly and helpful staff; comfortable room; good choice of food at breakfast; our room had a balcony overlooking the beach with plenty of room for two to sit at the table - a nice bonus and well worth the extra cost. The spa facilities (pool, sauna, steam room and a small gym) were good, and especially useful if you are unlucky enough to have a rainy day. The gin & tonics served at the hotel bar were very good.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Make up of the room was mostly OK, although one day it was all too late (after 2.30). Upon arrival our confirmation from booking.com gave us availability of the room from 11.00, but the hotel was without knowledge about this, and very surprised. Somebody has given a statement without sufficient back-up. At the morning buffet the staff seemed underpowered. Tables were left uncleaned and customers waiting. A trolley with clean und used platery could be of great help. Last: Oh Lord, give us a shower cabin. The bathtub is the greatest risk in hotels for slipping.

    The location was very fine, the reception when we arrived was very kind. The buffet in the morning was fine, more simple in the evening, although there was always good selection of meat, salad and fish.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only stayed for 1 night,we were put into a tiny room with a shower, room seemed to be a single. There was a coffee and tea facilities with no milk,we were told it was not included in the price.The blue line in front of the hotel meant that you had to pay at certain times,another guest was sorting out a fine as he had no idea that payment was needed.

    would not return.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    February is not a good month to choose but fitted in with when I could go. Very quiet. Hotel with few guests. As a lone traveller it cost 160 euros for round trip from the airport to the hotel -ouch!

    Ponte Cristo would be great in warmer weather. Massage was great and reasonably priced at 30 euros for 50 minutes..Best I have ever had. Indoor pool on the small side. Great position overlooking the bay and harbour.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    The personal were very rude and unprofessional.

    Excellent location, small but very confortable room, marvelous breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    food unfortunately there was not a great variety unless you liked fish

    the location was brilliant, relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    best Position in Porto Cristo, right on beach in centre of town, good value, would easily stay again if in this area.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location with beautiful view over the harbor an see

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location and breakfast

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small pool. But as across the road from beach not a problem.

    The location.Food.friendly staff & Cleanliness of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    room, view, bar, entertainment, location, value for money

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was wonderful facing the sea and able to watch the world go by below

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Realy liked this place. Clean and nice, close to port, very good location.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 53

Browse THB Felip - Adults Only traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: