Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel THB Flora 3 stars

Reina Sofia, 25, 35510 Puerto del Carmen, Spain

#195 of 319 hotels in Puerto del Carmen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 489 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    7.5
    Good location in the old town, lovely hotel and pool and great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t really think of anything in particular but would say if you want peace and quiet and relaxation around the pool this is not the place as a family hotel.

    The hotel was clean, good WiFi, a good selection of English channels on the tv, air con, had an on site supermarket and also a gym.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.2
    The rooms were very clean and spacious, beds were kind of...
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable beds and better lighting in rooms.

    The rooms were very clean and spacious, beds were kind of uncomfortable. We had breakfast in the hotel which was amazing! The pool area is very clean and there was always beds available and great entertainment by the pool.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    6.7
    Junior suite was lovely also breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ppl in the with loads of sun cream on & didnt use showers before the entered the pool. Lighting on stairwell would be useful.

    Junior suite was lovely also breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    8.3
    Decent property, would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    CLEANER come around TOO Early, making noise.... . . a small window in kitchen area of room, has no blind or curtain to cover so room is bright from day light on-wards, hard to sleep in.

    GOOD POOL , DECENT ROOM, CLEAN, Food oK..Could do with changing Buffet options More often, what is on offer is nice/good. Reception staff very friendly and helpful . Good option for families .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.9
    It was a nice week break and I would certainly go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I would recommend the short 5 min walk to the supermarket as the supermarket in the hotel has very little choice and very expensive. We had no kettle in our room which was a pain (but we didn't request one, I am sure they would have provided one should we have asked!). It feels like the cleaners don't come around often and they left dirty towels from other rooms on our balcony twice. If you go self catering you will have to buy your own cleaning products for the room e.g washing up liquid, cloths etc. as the hotel does not provide them.

    On arrival we were greeted by a very friendly man (sorry i cant remember his name) who gave us an early check in which was great as we had been traveling since 4am - we got a knock on our door a few minutes later with a bottle of champagne and a fruit basket which was a really lovely touch! We stayed in Flora 2 which was across the road and away from the main building - the rooms are modern, pool area is decent (but deep) and the pool bar is expensive - but if you are self catering that shouldn't bother you as you are only a short walk to the supermarket! I thought the location was great - 10min walk from the old town and shopping centre where you have plenty of bars and restaurants, the walk back is steep so if you struggle, you can get a taxi for €3. I cannot comment on all inclusive or the hotel restaurant as we ate out every night - we also never watched the evening entertainment. Bed comfortable, good air con and great shower. For a 3 star, I was pleasantly surprised and will certainly be back!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.8
    Everything else
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasnt anything except the beds could have been more comfortable.

    Everything else Entertainment for the children was pretty good Loved the location free bus to beach The staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.5
    Great stay at the Flora in lanzarote and would definitely go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought the bedroom should have been at back of apartment and living area towards the front with direct access to the balcony but not a massive issue. Still light an airy and ample room

    Staff very friendly. Plenty of options for food and Chinese night on Wednesday was our favourite

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    4.6
    Would not stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We stayed in a Superior Studio Apartmenti it was so small that when you opened the door it hit the bed .There were trees in front of apartment that blocked all sunlight.Gate closed at midnight so you had to cross amain road and come back through atunnel to get to our room

    Staff where lovly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Brilliant hotel, will definitely be going back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Flora THB was a beautiful place to stay, they accommodated us by giving my mother who was travelling with us a room right next door to ours. The apartments were spotless and very spacious. Plenty of room for a family of four and enough room for an even bigger family. Staff were friendly and approachable, especially Carlos, thank you for all your help. Would definitely recommend the Flora for families as it was very quiet at night ideal if you have small children.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    Rooms weren’t cleaned/given fresh towels etc as much as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms weren’t cleaned/given fresh towels etc as much as I would have liked...we were there for 6 days and our room was only done twice. I therefore had to call down for more towels

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay close to the old town for all the lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic stay close to the old town for all the lovely restaurants. Spotless clean throughout and would definitely book again. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.5
    It was very clean and spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we got the balcony/terrace couldnot be used because of overhanging trees and leaves and flowers falling on us and in our food and drink

    It was very clean and spacious

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.3
    Little gem, great price & cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would just like the towels changed daily

    Lovely place. Asked when booking for a seaview/pool view & got one. Staff were excellent, place was very clean & had good facilities for kids (even though we were travelling as a couple with no kids). Only gripe was they didn’t change your room towels daily.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    Great value for money but just needs a bit more on the cleaning aspect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cleaning of room on two days of the week and also floors were never washed while we were there, also no change of sheets in the week we stayed

    The hotel check in was quick and easy, the rooms spacious, plenty of sun beds around the pool and small pool for small children located beside large pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    First rate Flora Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most hotels and apartments in the Canaries seem to dislike having nice pillows, please get decent pillows.

    Beautiful room, not too noisy and the food was delish.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    Affordable, modern, super friendly staff, great location - perfect holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water in swimming pools quite cold!

    A short taxi ride to the Main Street in Puerto Del Carmen but is only 10/15 mins walk either. Not overlooked by other buildings, modern, such helpful staff and a great atmosphere!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful apartments so clean and newly decorated would highly recommend them.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gate was closed at 9pm so we had to go under the tunnel it was just all the steps to climb up 11pm would have been better. We stayed on the opposite side of the main part of the hotel so no bar or food we had to walk over a main road to get same.

    The staff changed my bed immediately when I complained about the squeaks in it and the beds were so comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    Bargain price for a lovely stay all inclusive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All great

    Lovely refurbished junior suite with sea view in the distance. Paid a bargain price and food and drink exceeded my expectations. entertainment at night not well attended in April but pool lovely yet cold at time of year. Will return if price is available as before.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.5
    Will definitely return.. we had an amazing holiday my 8 year old and myself
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was very clean and comfy lovely beds and shower, the food was excellent with such a great variety.. entertainment exceptional for a small hotel..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely stay, hope to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room did get quite cold on our first night but we were kindly provided with heaters.

    The hotel facilities were better than expected. Stayed in a Superior two bed apartment which may have been recently refurbed. The hotel was family friendly with a nice shallow pool for kids, splash park and mini club.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    I would stay there again but would bring along my Amazon 2 firestick for the TV
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Considering the amount of english speaking visitors (from across the globe) who holiday on the islands there were only 1 or 2 english speaking channels the rest appeared to be either Spanish or German, whilst this may sound petty holiday makers choose apartments with TVs because from time to time they like spend an evening in the room and atwch TV. I was dissapointed there were no complimentry beverages such as tea coffee. The biggest downfall was the AC system didn't appear to work and as it was cold on the evening we arrived this made for a failry cold and uncomfortable night. However, had we stayed more than just one night I would have spoken with the hotel staff in order to rectify this.

    The rooms are very plain but spotlessly clean. We liked the fact that it had a seperate small living room that turned into a bedroom using the sofa bed. There were 2 TVs in each room which were of a good size and therefore easy to watch.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Our junior suite was one of the newly renovated rooms at THB...
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our junior suite was one of the newly renovated rooms at THB Flora. It had a fantastic pool & Seaview.The room itself was spotlessly clean & very spacious, in the living area there was a comfortable sofa bed & flat screen TV showing English channels. The main bedroom was on to the balcony & had memory foam mattress for extra comfort. Spacious balcony with table & 4 chairs. We booked breakfast as part of our package & it did not disappoint, huge & plentiful choice of pastries, fruit, continental & cooked breakfast, tea,coffee & juice, we didn't book lunch & dinner but had a look & it looked great too. Pool area is very clean with plenty of sunloungers, there's also a bar serving cold drinks all day. Property has a small shop for your essentials Evening entertainment looked good in the bar & catered for families The hotel is located a 10min walk for Puerto Del Carmen old town & 15mins to the new town. Taxis are around €4 to the new town There's a taxi rank & bus stop right outside the hotel We would definitely highly recommend this hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Great value for money! Perfect location with views of the sea from the sun bed. Delicious food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t really fault it at all! Perhaps some updated entertainment in the bar but that’s all!

    The rooms were finished to a brilliant standard. Probably the best shower I’ve ever had (waterfall head too!) we went for half board and couldn’t fault it. So much to chose from. Different theme every night and loved the omelettes for breakfast that were cooked right in front of you with your choice of toppings. Really good coffee too. As we were on half board the happy hour in the evening was brilliant for delicious cocktails! Really comfy beds too and a coffee machine and kettle in the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    We enjoyed it very much and would recommend THB Flora to friends and family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The orange juice at breakfast is awful !!! We tried it on the first morning but not again. Sorry ! Also it is very crowded around the pool and some people leave towels on sunbeds and don't come back to them for many hours !! We think there should be a time limit , say 2 hours and after that the towels are taken off and the sun beds given to someone else.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    We were very happy with the Hotel but the Construction work put a downer on our holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    There was construction on site during our stay which impacted on our leisure time. We had to go offsite on a number of occasions due to the noise level and dust. I feel that this is not acceptable , if there is building work then that area should be cordoned off full to meet health and safety regs including noise level.

    The Housekeeping staff were excellent, the supermarket on site was increasing prices on a daily basis. The location is very central but there is a steep hill to climb, taxis are reasonable. The apartments are great value.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel . I couldn’t fault it
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fabulous hotel . Was there for four nights while working at airport . Our room was wonderful and in a quiet area . I didn’t spend a lot of time in hotel as was working but my wife did and she rated it highly. Excellent breakfast with plenty of choice . Pool area was very well maintained . Everything was excellen.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff's attitude seemed to be a little contemptuous towards us.

    The restaurant and food and staff there were excellent! The cleaning staff were also very polite and smiled us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel has everything you need
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were so noisy I could hear the kids moving in the next room... and I would of liked more pillows as my neck was hurting towards the end of the week

    Great location, it was spotless and the staff were lovely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Everything was great from the moment we arrived to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like about the hotel.

    Everything was great from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. The staff were so friendly and seemed friendly with children too. Considering all the price we paid for all inclusive we can't fault the hotel at all, the food was typical 3* all inclusive type of food, ya can't expect too much when you are paying so little for your stay(if u want 5* food go to a expensive 5* hotel). The hotel is up the hill beside the old town and there is more of a breeze up there which was great for me when the temperature got too warm but some people may not like that. Would highly recommend it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    Studios not fit for self catering but overall a nice complex
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fried breakfast is awful.Cheap and nasty produce. Entertainment standard is poor. Fridge in apartment is miles too small as you can't get anything in it. Studios are not fitted out for self catering.

    Pool area is nice. Complex is quiet . Bar drinks good price. Large choice at breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable in a spotlessly clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely room with sea views and side view of pool. Woken every morning by kitchen starting up (oven/ fan?) as we backed onto restaurant. Sure they would have changed our room if we had asked but we liked the quiet position. Some renovations going on but didn't feel it impacted too much.

    Very modern clean rooms. Food good and good variety. Very hard working staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Nice place and great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a room near the pool and it was lovely. The staff is very friendly and nice. We had a small problem with the hairdryer ad this was fixed immediately. The breakfast was always very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.9
    Noisy building work
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment day time activities. No price promise paid 200euros more booking direct with hotel instead of booking . Com

    Renovations very ,good lovely fresh deco good size rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.5
    Easy to get around and use
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only street parking. The coach that collected people for the airport at 4 in the morning parked near my room And left its engine running for the full 20 minutes!!! I was woken. And the room filled with fumes

    Easy to get around and use

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.1
    The room was newly renovated and had a great sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was work being done on the pool and we couldn't use it for four days ( has to be done sometime, just unlucky with the timing)

    The room was newly renovated and had a great sea view

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    5.8
    Standard of rooms excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been better variety of food options for evening meal. Disappointed that we were not made aware of building works ongoing and pool out of use for majority of our stay due to maintenance.

    Standard of rooms excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    Would go back here again great complex spotless
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where it was situated not good for the less mobile people

    The cleaning staff were lovely ..and the place was spotless .. Rooms were really nice .pool area was spotless

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    The staff did everything possible to make our stay amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The beds were a bit basic and could have been better bases although comfortable.

    The staff did everything possible to make our stay amazing answer any questions and help with anything possible they exceeded our expectations including the smiling polite cleaner who kept our rooms spotless which to say in lanzarote is an amazing feat black sand that sticks to you. The entertainment teams had an amazing amount of energy put on some fun shows and work really hard as well as all the support maintenance and grounds staff and deserve praise also. The work that the guys did on getting the pool ready was outstanding, and the food for an all inclusive was of a very high standard and varied with theme on an evening so you didn't feel like you were eating the same things all the time. The grounds and gardens were beautiful and a variety of small shops available on site Although every hotel must have some maintenance done it was clear that the hotel is going through an upgrade and any disruptions by works were kept to a minimal and did not disturb us in anyway. We would love to see a feeding area to incorporate the family of cats living on site.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    5.8
    My honest view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their was a lot of maintaince work been carried out around the pool and apt blocks with a lot of fumes coming off the paint been use, which made it uncomfortable to relax by the pool and on one occasion eat breakfast as the smell was so strong

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Everything is spotlessly clean and nothing is too much for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative thing is that the on site shop is a bit more expensive than any other shop in Puerto del Carmen, but there's a supermarket a little bit down the road from the hotel so it's not that big of a deal.

    Everything is spotlessly clean and nothing is too much for the staff. Everything you could need is in the complex, restaurant, bar, shop etc. Perfect place to stay if traveling with kids as they have a kids club during the day and entertainment in the evenings. There's a guarded kids water area on site aswell, only for we don't have any kids I would've been in there myself. Really enjoyed our stay at the THB Flora.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    4.6
    Glad to stay as our flight was cancelled and could not stay in our hotel. Will not be
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff attitude, bar, restaurant , very hilly location . Unsuitable for older people

    The bed was very comfortable. The bar and restaurant were poor and uninviting. Reception staff unhelpful. Location poor requiring us to hire a car. Air conditioning was centrally controlled and erratic. Very little to no atmosphere at the Flora

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    6.7
    Nice place. Good location need old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was building work ongoing, but that was only while I was staying obviously. Beds aren't comfortable.

    A pleasant self contained facility with nice food, facilities and good entertainment

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.5
    Easy, relaxing, confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had two single beds pushed together. Would have prefered a double.

    It was a very easy place to stay. Everyone was laid back and if we had a problem or needed anything it was met quickly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    4.2
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So many things , room was freezing, had to call at 5am for extra blankets , no iron available 6 nights out of the 7 we stayed, smell from drain in shower, bed frame creaked the whole night , bedding & pillows terrible , wifi code required a form to be completed yet we were given a access code for the wifi mid stay from a different receptionist , deposits required for tv remote control , iron, safe etc , little clothing hangers in the room , pool resembled a construction site , drinks machine not working out of hours yet turned on (this needs a sign on it if not operational ) pool unheated - freezing . Overall this place was terrible

    Location was ok

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    5.8
    Just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had no balcony nor sun. Cleaners didn't clean properly. Lots of noise building works next to pool which wasn't mentioned when booking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    4.6
    Ok stay but wouldn't stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments are not clean..They give the floor a quick sweep and mop over dirt..The beds are awful.My back is so sore from the week sleeping there.We had problems with our toilet being blocked and thats fine they did fix it but we had to deal with a horrible smell all week.Also we got a bad week weatherwise.The apartment was so cold and we tried to turn on aircon to heat the place..But it doesn't work in the Winter months..We were offered extra blankets though but its not nice in cold weather sitting in a cold apartment..

    It was ok for the money we paid..Staff were friendly.Near lovely resteraunts in Old Town.And near the shopping centre also..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.8
    value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is a 3* Hotel and couldn't ask for any more from a 3*. Staff were 5*, Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Drinks were good, food more than acceptable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    6.3
    Average all round
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaner didnt clean the appartment for the first 5days. Asked reception if we could stay for on more night, didnt bother coming back to us so we booked elsewhere. Located a the top of a massive hill, taxi back from the main strip is a must at the end of a night.

    Nice sized appartments, lovely pool area too

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.5
    Nice pleasant hotel, good buffet breakfast and apartments very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was other rooms being refurbished which did cause a lot of noise, staff did offer use of other pool within complex but our apartment was across from building work so was noisey from early in the morning.

    Very nice hotel, had Newly refurbished room. Very clean and staff were very friendly, had buffet breakfast included which was very nice with plenty selection and plenty of food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.5
    The staff in both the restaurant and kids club were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in both the restaurant and kids club were very friendly and we really enjoyed the evening entertainment. Kids pool was ideal for younger children.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    8.3
    Lovely - really enjoyed it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pools were freezing - earlier reviews had led us to believe they were heated which is why we booked the THB - not to worry, we still really enjoyed our stay.

    The apartments were lovely and clean and Natasha added personal touches with the towels which the kids loved. It was a quiet time of year to visit Lanzarote but the hotel staff still put on some kind of show every night and staff were lovely to kids. We had to leave hotel at 5am for airport and staff opened gates so that we didn't have to go long way round with luggage - thought this was very kind and much appreciated.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.9
    Good, but for short stays
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can be a bit noisy, wi-fi could be better. Unless you have a car, could be a bit of walk to the closest beach.

    Comparing to other resort hotels on the island, this is not too bad - room of decent size and not too old, basic equipment in the kitchen, the room service frequent. Very good breakfast (lots of choice at the buffet). Free street parking available on most times.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.8
    As we had no children with us we didn’t really feel the need to stay in the hotel for drinks or food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The superior studio was newly renovated... a bit smaller than I thought by looking at the pics online but as there was only 2 of us then these rooms were perfect

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.6
    We had a very happy and comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pools were beautiful, but if the water temperature could have done with being a bit warmer, especially the kids pool.

    The girls running the kids club were especially kind and welcoming to the children and ourselves and made us feel at home.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    5.4
    Could do better thought the 80s wereover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having building work all the time.not having plugs hanging off the wall.not having concrete bases for beds.oven didn't work.

    Didn't eat there

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.5
    Will be a good hotel once it is refurbished !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was major building work taking place during our stay that is planned to continue throughout the winter. This information was provided by text two days before we arrived, but there was no mention at the time of booking. We were in apartment 209 that had not been refurbished and was tatty. We christened the fridge "Darth" (as in Vader) as its continuous gasping and wheezing made you think the force was with you in the apartment.

    The hotel provided good value value for money, near to the old town in Puerto del Carmen. There is significant investment in upgrading the hotel, and it will to a much higher finish when completed. Would stay again, but only in a refurbished room and after the building work has finished.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    5.0
    IT was oké, noisy but oké.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are renovating All the rooms. Rooms are noisy. Reception Guy needs to look to another job. Swimmingpool is cold

    Big room, Nice view, good cleaning

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    A fabulous week in a lovely place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mugs would be better than cups.

    Rooms were a good size and clean. Beds were comfy. View was lovely. Reception staff very friendly and helpful. Would recommend to friends.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.5
    Lovely Hotel on top of Old Town - Bit Pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a major plumbing issue on our second evening, although it was resolved by an excellent maintenance man we had no manager call over during the rest of our stay which we felt should have happened, it was left to the receptionist to apologies again when we checked out Door of apartment was catching floor would have expected staff to notice it and fix

    The most comfortable bed I’ve ever slept in when in Spain Staff were helpful and pleasant

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.3
    One week stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds where uncomfortable. We went all inclusive we where told food from the snack bar had to be paid for and also drinks after 11 pm had to be payed for. It would have been nice to be able to get a snack instead of going into the dining room.

    Superior rooms where Spotless lovely shower

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.1
    The gym was tiny, only a few bikes and no treadmill.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The gym was tiny, only a few bikes and no treadmill. Never used it. This was disappointing The smaller pool across the road would be good if this was adults only.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    6.3
    Won’t be returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction noise, food, drink, reception, loud music all the time at pool (to cover noise off construction). Pool freezing

    Two bedroomed apartment and shower was brilliant

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    super a brillant location and hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    so many hills to climb.... hotel is in Oldtown up the hill, lots of walking about 20 mins from the Strip but worth the walk :-)

    Beds very comfy and very clean, hotel was perfect for family would recommend this to any family going to lanzorote

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    5.8
    The sausage we're good the bacon was nice but very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The was building work going on but nobody informed us there was a lot of dust It is a health and safety issue we did complain about it.

    The sausage we're good the bacon was nice but very greasey

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.8
    Great accommodation and location
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was slow and intermittent

    Easy access to old town ( down hill so it’s a tough walk back if you have mobility issues) . Newly reburbished rooms . We had a studio room 321 which looks over the road but we loved it there . We were near to the quiet pool which was great .. no need to get up at stupid o’clock to put out your towels .. 9 am was fine

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    4.2
    Wouldnt return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was loud from early morn to late in the evening. our room was beside a busy loud road. It was so loud at the pool we found another at friends near by hotel

    The pillows were comfi!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    5.4
    Spoilt in the 1st hour by Gregorio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Even though we clearly booked for 5 people the THB Flora only processed a booking for 4 people at the same overall price!! When we queried this, Gregorio the receptionist insisted that we had to pay an extra £385 for the 5th member in our party. It took over an hour and several phone calls back and forth between the hotel, booking.com and ourselves before this matter was sorted finally out. Gregorio scores 1/10 for customer service.

    The room was comfortable and quiet at night for sleeping.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    6.3
    Good clean and basic 3 star hotel, Not much do if you got 2-3 years olds to entertain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The children's splash park is only open for 30 mins at lunch time and 1 hour at tea time. There was no chairs or loungers by the childen splash park where you could sit and relax why my 3 year old played when it was open. There was not a got variety of food in the hotel restaurant, so very little choice to choose from. The food it's self as tasteless. The hotel is at the top of a very steep hill so the walk to the beach is not ideal for families with young children or prams.

    How clean that the property is. The children's entertainment at night was good and at a reasonable time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't know there where apartments without pool view. Internet connection by wifi is very very slow. No king size bed.

    Location is good. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.9
    We stayed in the apartments across the road from the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Cleanliness in the main area was not upkept. The underpass to the main complex was always full of litter. As this is a heavily used area, especially by the children (hence the litter) I think an effort to keep it a bit cleaner would be nice. The hotels strict "no towels reserving sunbeds" policy was not enforced, with towels being placed on to sunbeds first thing in the morning before breakfast, then remaining unused until mid morning or later.

    We stayed in the apartments across the road from the main complex. The rooms were kept clean and maid service was excellent.. They had a nice pool which was quieter than the main pool. I think these apartments were nicer than the main complex, as generally it was a bit quieter, whilst allowing access to the main pool and entertainment area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.5
    Average , and probably won't return. Staff were very helpful .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Queuing at breakfast and dinner. Racing to get sunbeds in the morning , it's so bad at the main pool that people put towels were they are going to put the sunbeds when they are unlocked at 9am! We just went to the beach and returned later when it wasn't as crowded.

    Staff were very friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.1
    Would not be back to these apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very noisy! Full of infant children . and adults drinking all day due to all inclusive! Impossible to get sun bed unless up early! Not suitable for kids over 12 or couples or people over 50 due to loud piped music kids club and activities all over pool area! Couldn't relax! Would never go back there. But a young couple with small kids would love. Also extremely steep hill to playa de avendides!

    Clean rooms ! All inclusive good value for money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice refurbed rooms with air con.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sunbeds very hard to obtain around the child's pool, need to put towels down around 7am! Ended up sitting around the pool bar while my daughter and partner went in the pool.

    Nice refurbed rooms with air con.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.6
    Good short break away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC in room was broken. Room was not cleaned one day of our stay.

    Apartment was clean and freshly decorated. The hotel staff and facilities were good and easily accessible

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    This hotel is so amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was perfect

    This hotel is so amazing. I stay in a lot of hotels and the THB Flora is one that I will be returning to each time I come back to Lanzarote.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: