Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of THB Gran Playa - Adults Only 4 stars

Paseo Colón, 126, 07458 Can Picafort, Spain

#25 of 47 hotels in Can Picafort

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 69 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel to enjoy beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was a bit of a let-down for me because there weren't many healthy things to eat. Staff during breakfast and especially dinner wasn't the most friendly ones. Room cleaning was also not the best. They did not clean some places before us, so when we arrived I had to throw away the nachos on the floor and get rid of a bunch of ants. Jacuzzy smelled and the water in there looked dirty.

    The girls at the front dest were extremely friendly. It is an ok hotel to stay. The pool area seemed (we did not use it) very private, like a secret garden, surrounded by plants and trees. Dinner was very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.8
    Negligent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the reception a German woman that did not speak English (my friend could only talk to her), which goes against the booking.com policy. She was asking for more money beside the city tax and what was the price of the room, without justifying it. She was so unreasonable that we waited till the morning to talk to another woman. She was Greek young girl, super kind and she apologized for the mistake of the previous receptionist (it costed us 40 min at night to check in) Moreover, the bed in the room were one with 1 blanket and the other with 3. In the room for 2 only towels for 1. We made a call and they brought the remaining.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.9
    Was ok, but won't choose this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    HORRIBLY slow check-in, we came late, around 12 pm and it took around 15-20 minutes before all was set. It's not acceptable in Internet era! They had all data from booking but a man in reception wrote all again, wasting a time of tired people. Has never tried so bad juices to breakfast. Not drinkable.. Water in tap tasted bad as well, but not sure if it was better other places. Bacon to breakfast tasted bad. Was sometimes loud at night, due to people who partied on the street.

    Really clear hotel, with great pool. It was a bit crowded, it's not very big. Good location, close to beach and main street.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was not comfortable. From the outside, this is not a hotel I would normally choose. It is a big block hotel with ugly letters for a sign on the top of the building. The food and drinks were good and the staff very helpful.

    The hotel staff was all very nice. It was an easy check in process and was quickly provided keys to my room. The food was excellent and had a lot of choices. I was on the street side so I couldn't see the ocean, but a two-minute walk and you were on the beach. The bed was not comfortable at all, but it was only two nights. The pool area was also nice and provided serenity during the day. Many people like to reserve their beach beds early so that was a bit frustrating. Overall it was a nice stay in a great location. I would go again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    7.5
    I only stayed four nights and then headed to Palma.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I only stayed four nights and then headed to Palma. The hotel and resort did exactly what it said on the tin during my stay and for this reason fulfilled my expectations. However if it culture you desire then perhaps consider a different place as this a typical tourist resort.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.7
    Normal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    El centro de spa

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Will be back, first choice of hotel in area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Late arrival, helped us settle into room after a problem with online booking. Great staff, comfy and stylish place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    3.3
    Far from 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next to the club, you can hear music up to 12am . Rooms are cleaned with dry brush. Dust everywhere.

    Close to the Sea.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Kool place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative

    Good all round hotel would recommend this to friends

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.5
    Modern hotel close to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ten euros deposit for a pool towel

    No kids

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    5.4
    Location was great virtually on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restraunt was very poor the staff were very rude and arrogant

    Location was great virtually on the beach

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    7.5
    Close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good breakfast and location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    8.3
    Location, Food, Air conditioning. All perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No major complaints

    The food was very nice, Location of the hotel is a pebbles throw from the beach.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    6.7
    The location is perfect, very close to the beach and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I visited in August. After a day in the sun all I wanted to do is relax at night however it's impossible! Every night until 12am there is loud music below so if your looking to relax at any hour - it won't happen!

    The location is perfect, very close to the beach and restaurants nearby.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: