Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of THB Guya Playa 4 stars

Secret, S/N, 07590 Cala Ratjada, Spain

#5 of 14 Holiday rentals in Cala Ratjada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 181 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking was extemely difficult. children were allowed to play football around the pool. the very small kitchenette was poorly equipped, nothing to use in the microwave and no wine glasses. The questionnaire I was given was in German, when I gave it back to the reception, I was greated with a smile. This hotel is very accommodating for their German clients.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunatelly, too straw mattress...was really hard to rest well.

    Stunning view from apartaments! Very bright, unique hotel with polite and smart personell. Hotel location is perfect: in the corner of resort,silent ant safe place, wonderful mountains and fabulous beach. Not very far from harbour and lighthouse. Great and smart priced supermarket is 5min.walk from hotel (variety of choises in fresh seafood, good prices ~9 eur for kg.). Room is clean and bright, there is almost all you need in kitchenette (only there was no pan and wine glasses). Animatoon program was ok, but not somenthing special. Wonderfull pull and inside spa. There was really silent, if we compare with other kids-friendly hotels ;)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast setup was great but it would help if they also had self-service coffee available so you didn't have to wait in line (which got long on cold mornings) for the one server to make each cup to order.

    When we had trouble with the WiFi on our iPad, the hotel manager came to our room to help us. He spoke good English and was very helpful on a wide variety of topics. Our room was on the ground floor overlooking the pool. The outdoor pool was not heated but the indoor pool and spa facilities were fine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was extremely friendly, helpful and professional - from reception, to kitchen and service staff to the cleaning and wellness personnel. The location is great to visit the beach and the nearby port which offers a great variety of pubs, restaurants, cafes, shops and bars.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entertainment in the courtyard area is very loud and goes on until 11:00pm. It was just ok. It didn't bother us, but some might dislike it.

    The rooms were spacious and well appointed. The staff was friendly and helpful. The property is very nice. The buffet breakfast was great and well worth the money. The location is perfect. It wasn't crowded for us in September and we didn't have any problems with families with kids like some other reviews said. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    What we didn't like was, that it was just not possible to get a sun bed at the pool or even sun beds at all. There are by far not enough for all the guests and the space around the pool is too small. You are then forced to sit on a restaurant chair being at the pool.

    We got one of the best rooms with unrestricted sea views, that was awesome to be so close to the sea. So if you have a chance ask them to get one of the rooms in front facing the sea. The family suites are great, there is enough room for everybody ( two kids ) all are close together, but because there are tow separate rooms, there is enough privacy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The coach bed was to hard, and the extra mattress too soft, our kids (aged 12 and 13) complained a little (but they did sleep at last). The corridor to the room is long and doesn`t look nice, but you get used to it. The lunch meny could have had some more healthy alternatives. The lady in the spa area wouldn´t exchange for towel deposits, you needed the exact amount for deposits (10 euros each), even if I saw she had a lot of bills/ coins in her "purse".

    The fried potatoes in the restaurant was super, the kids loved it! Lots of food for lunch, we ate at the hotel every day. The breakfast was good. Nice and very quiet room, with wonderful seaview (room 246). Lots of hot water in the shower. Friendly staff. We did get sun beds every day, not too many guests at this hotel made reservations with towels early in the morning and then left for the beach for several hours, which often is a problem in Mallorca. We did som hiking in the area, nice opportunities. Short distance to the beach, which was great for larger kids (lot of waves was fun)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Everyday 2030 extremly loud animation program start. There was no possible to seat on our terrace with beutiful view and spend some time with glass of wine because so loud music ! For around 10 persons which enjoy this program the rest of the hotel guest need to suffer.

    Good location not so far from the beach. Nice sea view which is not common in this place.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Program for kids could be more interesting

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice position and very nice clean decor. Not high end but nicely done.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No drinks included in dinner price

    Great hotel for families with kids. Plenty of amenities. Nice view on the sea

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, very friendly staff, clean and great poolarea

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sadly - the bar didn't have a real espresso machine - just a pod one !!! I don't think that's progress.

    Our room was a 1 bedroom with separate living area, kitchenette and balcony (with street view). I liked it - there was lots of room for us and our two bicycles. Kitchenette looked very functional - we were on half board. Staff was very friendly. Nightly entertainment too !

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    to many young children

    our view was good, but some of the other rooms view not so good

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Loved it! Really nice place, staff! Very clean, beautiful views, lovely pools. Short walk to the beach. Kids loved it

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: