Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of THB Mirador 4 stars

Paseo Marítimo, 10, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Spain

#75 of 86 hotels in Palma de Mallorca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1444 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    8.3
    Large rooms with comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel common facilities (rooftop sun beds among other) was a bit old.

    Large rooms with comfortable beds. Very nice staff. Perfect for a trip with friends. Value for money.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.9
    Lovely hotel, great location, would definately stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It took a very long time to get served at the bar, and they did not have many glasses which I found strange, they also only had 1 jug for sangria which again we found odd. We could not use the air conditioning because it was so noisy.

    The beds were comfortable. There were 5 of us in 1 room so we were a bit squashed but we expected that to a certain extent. The location is excellent, right in the middle of the Marina, cathedral views, 10 minute walk to the old town and loads of nice bars and restaurants on the door step. The maids were very quick and efficient.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.8
    Memorable, great setting and helped make a very good holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only had breakfast once, food very poor esp hot buffet that looked awful and had not been replenished for some time. Iberian Ham was old and tired. Staff looked as if they wanted to be elsewhere.

    Wonderful room overlooking marina, large balcony. Location superbe.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi signal was terrible

    Good hotel. The rooms are a decent size and are very clean and the beds are very comfortable. Staff is friendly and helpful. Location is adequate and you can get everywhere from there.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    5.8
    Location was great as expected, views were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive expected a wow but there wasn’t one, no tea or coffee facilities in the room, air con was very poor so room was hot, not great value for money. Palma is amazing.

    Location was great as expected, views were amazing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.6
    great location and great hotel small but amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    another night!! as we were staying elsewhere and wanted to be in Palma of an evening and this hotel just made our trip!

    the view to do die for and the size of the balcony on the first floor and size of room fab!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel for pretty fair price in high season
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water in spa-pool was not so clean as expected.

    Located 15-20 min away from city center with breathtaking view to the cathedral and marina. Spa facilities were pleasant bonus for us, specially hot tube on the terrace. Rooms are not so new, but have really good sound-proof capability - our windows faced vivid autostrade but we did not hear anything. Colonial style interior was good for some insta photos:)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.8
    Good location and reasonable price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Plus Family Room (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel in general is a bit dated. Certainly not a hip, in-style, super beautiful ambiance, but really good if you want to be in the center and are on a budget.

    Great location close to lots of things in Palma. Super nice staff. Our room had two bathrooms and could sleep 6 people all together so that was lovely!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    OVERNIGHT SPECIAL OCCASION
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NIL

    Late check out was fantastic. Reception staff and bedroom maids were friendly and helpful. We will be back as in great location. We didn't eat at hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.1
    It’s a decent hotel but I think there are better options for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Plus Family Room (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa was dated - the beds for relaxation not very nice and it was not very appealing. The indoor pool is small and not really for children. We didn’t use. Also, the breakfast was poor - for 15 Euro a head the cooked food was swimming in grease and not very nice looking...the croissants and pastries uncovered and flies were settling on them. I wouldn’t bother with the breakfast!

    The rooms were good - good bathrooms, large walk in shower and another en suite in our family room, plus each bed was in its own area with a door to the master so perfect for us and our three children. Everything was very clean and the roof terrace was lovely, overlooking the harbour.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel, but beware of ants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Our initial rooms had ants on the floor. We were upgraded to another room, but after 4 days we had ants in that room as well. The air condition did not work properly, and the only thing working in the gym was the treadmill.

    Friendly staff. The second room we got was big, and the beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    5.0
    Good location and the night receptionist couldn’t have been...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on a late flight that also had a delay.. why we got allocated a room with large windows (with bars like a prison) right over a large walkway of steps is beyond me. It was like the noisy people outside were in our room... there was also some random man sleeping on the sofa in the ‘lounge’ area right outside our bedroom door (our room was off of the hotel snooker/ lounge area, totally dated and grubby looking) To add insult to injury we had an adjoins foot to the room next to us... where our drunk neighbour came in at 4am using vile language .. we had only just got to bed... the wall between us so thin with their bathroom next to our headboard that we could only lay there speechless as he urinated, you could hear it all. To them then having a full on row at 6.45 am. It was a night of hell. The bed soft and worn that it had a huge dip in the middle. So ... no not good at all. When I mentioned this on check out, the manager was just rude, no apology nothing, just a defensive couldn’t care attitude. So consideration for guests would be a nice touch! I emailed in advance so they knew we weren’t arriving until after 2am... why give us a room on the steps with masses of drunk noisy people shouting or even talking right outside in the first place?!

    Good location and the night receptionist couldn’t have been more smiley

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Gorgeous views sunbathing area and art !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's abit of a shame that the pool is indoors with such nice weather and views but the outdoor hot tubs make up for it!

    Gorgeous views sunbathing area and art ! Really nice for a relaxing break

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic location and clean, spacious bedroom!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean, great location and spacious rooms. I would highly recommend the Mirador to anyone wanting a bit of luxury for great value in the centre of Palma!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    2.5
    it was not good stay what we expected based on property we selected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are nothing was maintained in Property in terms of Staff Management and Cleanness of room including room service. There are no enough and intelligent man power who can guide about areas Palam de Mallroca to foreign traveller. interesting thing is that there is nothing free even after paying 277.00 euro for two days. Property management couldn't be able to provide free bottle of water and not even plate for dinner or lunch. I am not recommending this property for your leisure trip. Thanks, Samir Patel

    There are nothing was maintained in Property in terms of Staff Management and Cleanness of room including room service. There are no enough and intelligent man power who can guide about areas Palam de Mallroca to foreign traveller. interesting thing is that there is nothing free even after paying 277.00 euro for two days. Property management couldn't be able to provide free bottle of water and not even plate for dinner or lunch. I am not recommending this property for your leisure trip. Thanks, Samir Patel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, nice staff and great location, would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no signs around the hotel to tell us how to get to the indoor pool or the outdoor terrace and hot tub. We walked around going to different floors for a while then gave up and went down to ask at reception.

    The hotel room was a good size, there was 4 of us, we each had our own bed and there were 2 bathrooms in the room. The balcony and view of he marina were lovely. We didn’t hear any noise from the street and we were at the front of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.9
    Very enjoyable in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not much for the price of the hotel.

    The room and hotel were clean. The staff (especially the bar staff) were very helpful and amusing. There were a number of good restaurants within walking distance although we didn't find the hotel restaurant, if there was one. The stop for the hop-on bus was about a five minutes walk away, and the taxi rank was about 100 yards away and were quite cheap.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.9
    We were only staying one night and it suited our purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The veranda was lovely but lacked privacy - also definitely the breakfast is well over-priced.

    The location of this hotel is fantastic and the room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Room was fabulous and very comfortable, just the bedding...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was fabulous and very comfortable, just the bedding could be updated as it was a little dated. Room price was a little pricey, and disappointing as I had booked the room previously and tried to change the date but could not be changed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price, the noise, WiFi didn’t work, very unfriendly man ion reception at night time

    Very underwhelmed - ridiculously expensive for what it was. The view was the only redeeming feature

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    6.7
    Location is excellent. Very close to the centre and a few great bars and restaurants on route.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was bit lumpy and the heating / air con control fell to pieces

    Location is excellent. Very close to the centre and a few great bars and restaurants on route. Staff were very friendly. Hotel was clean and tidy too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.7
    Friendly staff, good location, could walk everywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed in the ‘family room’ wasn’t comfortable. Breakfast was expensive for a poor buffet, better to go somewhere else.

    Friendly staff, good location, could walk everywhere. Car park next door was just €5 for 24hrs

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Although the room was not what I had expected I had a very nice stay at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On check in I was given a room without a balcony which I had expected and paid for although the views were amazing. They then changed me to a room with a small balcony and 2 chairs but the room I had booked showed a balcony with 2 sunbeds and a table with 2 chairs. I was very disappointed as they said there was no other rooms available. There were also no robes or slippers which were included in the price I had paid.

    Excellent location, very clean, good breakfast, lovely friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.0
    Ok for what we needed for 5 girls, but NOT as promised. Wouldn't stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room did NOT look the like pictures whatsoever. We got a family room as it was myself and 4 girlfriends. The pictures of the room made it seem like a spacious room split into multiple rooms with a balcony overlooking the sea. The room was small, dark, with a small deck off the side and basically 5 cots shoved in. The hotel was dark and dreary with odd sculptures of insects. Certainly not the modern, bright hotel that came across in the photos. We felt a little cheated.

    The room had two bathrooms, which was convenient. Also, the location was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.9
    The location is super!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is terrible and bathroom was quite stinky.

    The location is super! Just by the harbor with an amazing view. Rooms are ok. It is ok for the price you pay through booking.com

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    3.3
    Location was quite good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisy all through the night with people walking up side stairs. A very high price for standard of room. This hotel should be no higher than 3 stars. We were disappointed.

    Location was quite good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location, great place and great staff - I'd stay again but ask for a room with a marina view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No hot water when I first arrived, it was reported and worked on fairly quickly but as I'd flown 32 hours from Australia - it was a little disappointing not to be able to have a shower when I got there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.1
    Great location but mediocre hotel certainly not deserving of 4 stars and breakfast had choices but
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were upgraded to a family room lots of space but had to keep curtains drawn together as people had access to street behind via steps past our window,lacking privacy . Safe so dated had to ask for portable lock and key to use it.Was not working properly reported it but we were only there for 2 nights and it wasn’t working until the day we left .

    Beds comfortable location great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.0
    Adequate just about
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a double room what we got was twin camp beds We requested a room with sea views and although we could see the sea it was through the trees as we were only on the third floor We requested a room higher up but were told they were fully booked even though clearly they were not The shower head was broken and when we turned it on it soaked the whole of the bathroom The bar closed at 11.30 on the dot Night manager was not helpful at all but daytime staff were This is all a shame because we had stayed here 3 or 4 times previously and it was a joy to stay here back then but things have changed

    The location and views

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    Clean , roof terrace was great .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom in our bedroom had a glass partition like in an office block so no privacy at all. Bit weird that !

    Clean , roof terrace was great . Food good and staff really friendly .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Alltogether a very well and good situated hotel
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    The great surrounding with the harbour, the boats, the cruise-ships and the view to the cathedral. And as my room had a balcony I was allowed to smoke.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    3.8
    Stay somewhere else!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to move rooms as the shower was broken, however the shower in the alternative room was so powerful it was painful!! VERY NOISY!! Whole hotel needs refurbishment! Zero facilities! Rude reception staff who totally ignore you! No coffee making facilities in the room Bed was VERY uncomfortable / Pillows hard Expensive for what it is! Very disappointed!! :(

    Location is good although VERY noisy - Don’t expect much sleep!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My only complaint was that there are no blackout blinds or shutters in the room.

    Great location. The mirador has recently undergone some changes and these have improved and modernised the hotel. I have stayed there a few times in the past and it's much more modern now.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    Lovely , comfy, relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No outdoor pool , and indoor leisure facilities not great . Hot tubs on roof not open but this could have been seasonal (mid April)

    Slightly quirky layout . Think it is two hotels knocked into one. Very clean , friendly staff, very comfy beds . Although on main road , fairly quite , a leisurely stroll into old town . Nice restaurants near by . I would definatley return to this hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    plesant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the lack of sleep due to the high volume of noise both in and out side the hotel witch is a pity because it is a very nice hotel and might use it again

    the room and views were stunning

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.5
    Very enjoyable- second time we have used this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot Tubs not working- it would be good to be advised in advance when facilities not available First room offered was an excellent sea view with no balcony but we had paid for sea view and balcony - the staff did move us to a room with excellent balcony/terrace with a slightly less panoramic sea view but that was fine - the balcony was more useful

    Great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.3
    Reliable as always get the same service, nice room and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows, the coffee.

    This is our third stay at the Mirador. It is always reliable and we always have a lovely room with a view. Staff are very helpful and it is very convenient for walking into town. I'm sure we will stay there again on our next visit.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    6.7
    It has all the potential. Could have been so much better with some more effort from management.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is advertised as having spa facilities. When I decided to use a spa one evening, sauna wasn't working. Water in jacuzzi was luke warm and the swimming pool is tiny. Fire alarm in our room was covered by plastic sheet, we assumed left there after decoration works. We mentioned it to the man at the reception, but nothing was done about it. Very dangerous.

    Hotel location is good. 20 min walk to the Cathedral, bus stop to the airport just across the road. Room is of a good size and clean. People at the reception are quite helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.9
    Great spot & good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only had small bottles of water on 1st night. No facilities to make tea/coffee in room. Shame there was no sign indicating times you cannot use the pool table, - fear of disturbing neighbouring rooms.

    We were there in February 2018 for 5 nights,a quiet period which was nice & we had an enjoyable stay The hotel & amenities were spotlessly clean & tidy. Had numerous different national daily papers in reception. Swimming pool narrow & not to long, don’t dive into it ,its shallow. Jacuzzi pool ,lovely sauna ,steam room & showers in the same area all very clean. Our room had a fridge & air conditioning ( hot and cold options) .Maid service was faultless friendly & excellent each day. The hotel looks over the port area. Approx 30 minute lovely walk to centre of Palma. Beautiful huge quiet lounge sitting area.With a (pay to use ) pool table .With balcony with south facing fantastic views over the port area & sun bathing floor above,with some privacy from neighbouring hotels. Bar & restaurant at road level looking towards the port area with 100’s of boats in view. A number of bars , clubs, nearby on seafront. None disturbed us. Also a good selection of restaurants within 10 minute walk.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice view of marina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A lot of street noise and occasional night crawlers. Expensive breakfast (didn't use). Lobby from the 70's

    Nice view of marina. Comfy beds. Indoor pool/spa nice in autumn season.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.6
    in all a very nice place to stay for the visit to the city of Palma.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only regret was the lack of a tea/ coffee unit in the room,

    The room was very good, the twin beds were very comfortable. a nice view even from side building rooms, and the parking was both reasonable and right next door to the hotel. In all a very good location to explore the city.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.5
    Very clean and well serviced rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather tiredlooking hotel - would be great with a makeover/updated, as lovely position. The dining area/bar on the ground floor could be a great cafe/bar for everyone, but very old fashioned and unappealing at present

    Very clean and well serviced rooms. Great shower!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    8.3
    Good location, views. Good room sizes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safe in the room and sliding doors onto balcony wasn't a secure lock. Felt safe though

    Leasure facilities. Large room with great views if the harbour. Easy walking distance to shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.8
    Same as above
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    I had a good stay at the hotel nothing to complain about it wasn’t a top end hotel but I was happy enough with everything. The breakfast buffet was the greatest only used it once . All said I would stay there again that’s the most important thing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    5.4
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I found the staff a bit grumpy and the breakfast was awful next to no selection and expensive for what it was the pool area was closed the whole time we were there and no towels in the changing area on our check out day so we could not shower .

    The location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    Very good location. Stunning views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the side by the Try hotel the first night, which was very noisy and asked to be moved. We were moved to the other side which was a lot quieter.

    The views were stunning, location was good. Sun deck was lovely with 2 jacuzzis Nice small pool and jacuzzi indoors

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.1
    Harbour location stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Areas of the room such as showers could do with an upgrade. Room advertised with a balcony but informed on enquiry it did not have one. Would say 3 rather than 4 star accommodation

    Good location by harbour , room had 2 bathrooms and was large enough for 5 occupancy. I2.00 checkout very good and bag drop.off allowed. Some staff helpful. Upstairs outside sitting areas give lovely views.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.5
    Great location to see Palma
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facility's to make tea and coffee in the room. We had to ask. Maybe abit under staffed

    Fantastic view of the marina, easy parking. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    6.7
    Ok place to stay for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed was worn and not comfortable

    Ok place to stay for one night. - it is near the harbour and only a short walk to the famous cathedral and historic city

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice room with lovely new bathroom and excellent shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was poor, and just coffee from a machine.

    Nice room with lovely new bathroom and excellent shower. Breakfast adequate but a little disappointing. Good location on harbour front.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot tubs on the roof weren't hot enough for use when it wasn't sunny

    We stayed in a 5 bed family room and there was loads of space, two bathrooms with very good showers. The pool and sauna were right next to our room, it's small but for the price you're paying for this hotel the facilities are excellent. Nice sun terrace with 2 hot tubs

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy inside at night and double glazing did not block outside noise. Unhelpful staff on reception at night - refused to get us extra water for our room as the was already closed. Had to ask for the bathrobes that were supposed to be provided in the room. Bed rock hard and very uncomfortable. Generally very tired and worn out both in the room, lobby and bar area.

    Good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    Very enjoyable overall. Stayed in an expensive room so cannot comment on other rooms in the Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower in very expensive room, inadequate. Also quality of towels supplied was poor.. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was charged as extra and not value for money, also breakfast room quite shabby.

    Beautiful room overlooking Port, property convenient for walking into city..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Superb location within easy walking distance of Palma city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The very busy road in front of the hotel.

    The location - our room overlooked the Marina - and the view from the roof terrace was superb. And there were many places to eat - in the hotel - and also up and down the road.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    5.8
    Good location.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I waited until exactly 14:00 for our Room. I understand the check in time it's from 14:00 but I have never met someone more arrogant at the reception of a 4 star hotel in my Life I certainly will not stay at your hotel in the future.

    Good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.9
    Perfectly adequate accommodation, with staff friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no brochure/booklet indicating the hotel's facilities in the room. The guest has to find things out for him/her self.

    Room was spacious and quiet. Balcony with sea view was a bonus. Bathroom also roomy, with good sized walk-in shower.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.3
    We had been very tired after this night with lots of disturbings!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our booking included a lovely balcony. We haven't had a room with balcony, as booked. Our room was loud (street in front) and we had guests on the floor upon our room. They waked us up several times at around 01:00am and 02:00am. The management of the Mirador was lovely TOO lovely and wasn't able to solve the problems.

    We liked the view from our room to the harbour - but our booking included a lovely balcony. We haven't had a room with balcony, as booked. Our room was loud (street in front) and we had guests on the floor upon our room. They waked us up several times at around 01:00am and 02:00am. The management of the Mirador was lovely TOO lovely and wasn't able to solve the problems.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    memorable and pleasing for the eye!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Plus Family Room (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tea making in the room

    Lovely panorama of the bay from terrace, lovely pool and sauna, breakfast very good, 8 cups of coffee! Hotel modern but has lots of character, staff very friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    Clean and modern hotel in a great location to explore Palma.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 'fitness suite' was pretty much a store cupboard with a treadmill in it. :(

    Excellent location - a 10 minute walk to the centre and Cathedral etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    Staff were very accommodating in response to an email sent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very accommodating in response to an email sent the day before our second single night stay with regard to family requirements (some with young children were flying home late that evening but spending the day with us.)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    Excellent customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent customer service. Stayed for two nights but with 7 nights elsewhere in a Villa with the whole family. Send email prior to second night stay. Answered quickly and request was accommodated to my surprise.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.1
    Family room was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was lumpy, able to feel the springs. Parking was good but poorly described how to access it on their website.

    Family room was great. Availability of parking next door.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.1
    staff were not very friendly, never outlined what was...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff were not very friendly, never outlined what was available in the hotel. when we checked out they never asked how stay was, didn't say goodbye etc, in fact quite ignorant!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommended hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Plus Family Room (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The beds were very comfy. The room was a very comfortable temperature during a heatwave. The room and facilities were spotlessly clean, which for us is a big plus. We loved the spa. The food in the bar area was very tasty and very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    The location is perfect, close to the Marina and the old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit old, particularly the reception and the restaurant should be refurbished. The breakfast was so so.

    The location is perfect, close to the Marina and the old town. Our room had a fantastic view on the port and the Cathedral. The room was large, clean and well equipped.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Super view from a super room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was high price, not included and choices no different than a lower priced hotel. All choices not available at all times. Laundry service over priced but needed for the convenience. No one ever leaves an ashtray on the balcony anymore for those of us that want to smoke. I always have to clean the ashtray myself in every hotel even after the room is cleaned. Bathroom towels are old and kind of worn and for the price of the room it may be time for an upgrade to newer towels.

    Comfortable beds and pillows, good size rooms. Very modern work spaces and a really large TV. Staff very helpful and knowledgeable. Room staff does a great job of cleaning the rooms and keeping the amenities filled. Large bathroom with two sinks and two showers, one with jetted tub(second shower). Nice clean marble floors. Huge balcony with view of port and the cathedral. Bartender more than happy to get me ice for a drink when I wanted one upon my return for the day. Room was ready just minutes after I reserved from the airport, exceptional! More space than most hotels to store luggage; a big plus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    4.6
    Sadly neglected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best bit about this hotel in past was the breakfast patio overlooking the marina but breakfast has been moved to a dark, stuffy indoor bar lounge. Rooms need updating, sunbed deck needs cleaning and In fact a full renovation is required. Shower broke on first night and despite 4 calls to reception was not fixed until last. Staff disinterested and not friendly. Give it a miss- lots of other lovely hotels on marina with much better facilities.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    6.7
    Good location but a few "buts" for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some issues over cleanliness of room particularly bathroom floor. Not cleaned each day. Surely water could be provided daily, not just on arrival. Had to ask for more soap etc when not replenished for a couple of days.

    Hotel and our room were a good standard as we expected for what we paid. Very good location. Most staff very attentive/ helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    6.3
    Okay hotel, Okay location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfectly fine but nothing special. Room nicer than hallways/reception. Elevator to the higher floors was out of order the entire stay. About a 15 min walk to the central areas with restaurants etc. Bus across the street.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    6.3
    Mirador, better value else where!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel could have been so much better had the staff not let it down...When we checked in reception failed to mention the roof top terrace, the indoor swimming pool, the gym, etc. Breakfast was poor, but made even worse when guests were clearing their own tables so they could eat while the two staff stood chatting at the bar. And have to say hats off to the photographer the rooms looked big and spacious on the pics, but this wasn't the case. The balconies lacked tables.

    The old grandeur of the place, the air conditioning, the 5th floor roof terrace, nice but slightly noisy location of the hotel.The bathrooms were of a nice size.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    5.0
    Deperate need of renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is in desperate need of renovation. Rooms on 6th floor are actually on ground floor with no opportunity for fresh air. Claustrofobic. Doors are falling apart because of water damange. Showerheads have not been cleaned and are spreading water the full walls and floor - and personal belongings. The toilet stopped working. When we asked for discount because of these problems, this was not possible because we had booked through booking.com. If this is correct, it is a problem to book through booking.com.

    A friendly bar barman was very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    6.7
    Nice hotel with a couple of minor snags
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Occasionally my room stinks of drains or rotten eggs. Not for long but doesn't need to be either. Rooms overlook each other.

    Very clean & we'll decorated. Excellent central location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.1
    Good Value for your Hard Earned Meme Dollars
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Apparently there was a pool but I wasn't informed of this so I feel like I missed out a bit.

    I had a nice big balcony and I was had a great wake up call each morning where the concierge would read me the latest memes. A lovely way to start your day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    6.7
    Would stay somewhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was awful and very expensive! Shame there is no pool, just a terrace to sunbathe on.

    Beautiful view from our room on the 6th floor! Good location and easy to get a taxi or go for a nice walk.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    7.1
    The balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bathroom was rather cramped and the shower was difficult to control and tended to spray water at right angles. We had to take great care not to flood the bathroom, which did happen the first time we used the shower.

    The balcony. Good sized room.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse THB Mirador traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: