Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of THB Sur Mallorca This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Plaza Cristobal Colon, s/n, 07638 Colonia Sant Jordi, Spain

#23 of 30 hotels in Colonia Sant Jordi

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 447 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    9.2
    Location- every room has a sea view- clean- bright- good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This wAs our third time to stay in the last five years and as a 4 star hotel it would have been nice to have had that flagged.

    Location- every room has a sea view- clean- bright- good swimming pool- very little sun bed hogging with towels being placed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    10
    A welcoming and well managed hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is managed with high standards. The reception staff are courteous, welcoming and assist with all enquiries. Every effort is made in the restaurant to cater for different tastes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    10
    Very clean, lovely pool, stunning sea views, great food,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Half-board drinks thing is a bit annoying. Perhaps different wristbands to allow for this at dinner?

    Very clean, lovely pool, stunning sea views, great food, helpful staff,-fantastic place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    7.5
    Location is the best selling point.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Catering was poor. Coffee machines are hopeless and coffee is dire. Staff seemed unable to cope with volume of people - tables left uncleared and not laid for next sitting. Food was 5/10 compared to other visits. I wonder whether the chef was struggling to cope with number of guests - no omelette for breakfast, eggs pre-cooked. Food was adequate but not a selling point. Tennis equipment was embarrassingly poor and neglected. This is a shame, having two good tennis courts should be a positive selling point.

    Location is the best selling point. If the weather is good, the pool and balconies are well situated and good facilities. There is very little to do if the weather is bad. The secure bicycle store is a positive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    5.8
    Food was quit good and the view was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Windows was with cracks on the sides. through them a strong wind was blowing. it is easy to see that they tried to fix it with a tape. we had to ask a new room, but we couldt understand how can it be 4 stars hotel. room was not clean enough and the staff at the kitchen wasnt acting professional.

    Food was quit good and the view was amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    10
    Best sea view we've ever had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms a bit on the small side bit did the job. Restaurant could do with labelling veggie/vegan options

    Best sea view we've ever had. Great value for money. We're given access to an empty room on our final day as we had a late flight. Modern bathroom & hairdryer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2017

    8.3
    quite,relaxing,cheap and cheerfull,been 30 years since our first trip,will return in another 30 year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    daytime animacion team

    11 out of 10 for the view,we had a room facing out to the swimming pool and the sea beyond,breakfast typical spainish hotel fare,very nice,fresh bread was gorgeous,evening meal again very nice typical fare,always fresh food,seafood also on offer,never went hungry thats for sure,day time entertainment was a let down,wife wanted to do a couple of activites but no one about or said couldn't do it,still didn't spoil the holiday and would return,resort very quite,liked maddisons bar,normally full of locals and liked the white horse,they do have an afternoon siesta in town 1-4.30pm just like the good old days!yes enjoyed it and would recommend it as a nice quite holiday,particularly liked the early morning swim in the sea just yards from the hotel,set me up for breakfast,rafa-favourite waiter,nice chap

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    7.9
    Great view from a squeeky-clean hotel with excellent breakfasts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could have been a better choice of vegetarian options in the evening meal (they could easily have stuffed peppers with rice etc without meat as there was already a big choice of meat dishes available)

    Excellent breakfast and superb value evening meals (€10!)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2017

    6.7
    Different!! ( A bit serious) I personally would not go there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Majority German occupancy, made for a different 'feel' to what I'm used to. No shop Poor entertainment. Breakfast

    Easy access to swim in the sea. Comfy beds. Very clean. Great sunsets

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2017

    5.4
    Overall we had a pleasant time at the hotel although we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Overall we had a pleasant time at the hotel although we faced a few unpleasant situation during our 1 week stay. The hotel staff were kind and friendly but it was challenging that just a few of them spoke English. Also, we were in half board and at first place it was offered for us to drink water from the water automata during breakfast and dinner but on day 5 we have been informed that it is not allowed to drink from the water automata only allowed drinking bottled water if we pay for it. It was a really unpleasant situation and we didn't find it relevant for a 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    7.9
    Good place to have a vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We had breakfasts and dinners in the hotel, everything was fine, but it was really strange that plain drinking water was offered only to the all-inclusive guests at all times.

    The location is just awesome. The sea is near and is seen out of all rooms. The staff was super friendly and nice, always trying to help and make our stay pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2017

    10
    Hospitality at its best - the Mallorca style :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We felt very welcomed. The staff patiently answered to all of our questions (Pedro & Victoria - gracias! ). As a positive side I would like to mention the whole positive vibe (for example: the first day we came late in the evening, hungry and exhausted from the trip, they let us to have a snack in a kitchen which was not their obligation but a nice token of appreciation). Dinners are themed on a day-to-day bases with an idea that one country is represented - we had an opportunity to try meals that are somewhat usual in Japan, USA, EU, Spain, Catalonia and Italy. For those who do not want to go out or in the city, the hotel has made their best to animate their guests through the whole day, especially in the evenings (for example: the opportunity to watch the flamenco show or the reptile show...or even Adele`s concert from almost Adele :) ) Unfortunately, many of the guests chose to listen the show from their balconies and in that way maybe missed the opportunity to show to those who were on the stage how they appreciated their efforts by giving them a round of applause that they have deserved. Nice to see how the employees of the hotel really like doing their job (we must mention Franco who spread his positive energy during our meals in the restaurant simply by smiling and communicating with guests and his colleagues). If somebody has doubts about the cleanliness of the rooms - just an information that the rooms are dry and wet cleaned for each and every day. If we will get back to Mallorca, SUR Mallorca will be our choice once again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    9.2
    It's a great hotel , very clean .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was not as good as other hotels in Mallorca . For some reason the only good coffee was available outside the hotel. Also more effort in controlling ball games and use of Lilos in the pool. People were checked on both but perhaps better signage.

    It's a great hotel , very clean . Helpful reception desk. Beautiful beaches surrounding so pool area was never crowded. The big bonus was plenty of sun beds with shade so no putting towels on beds pre dawn nonsense. It's the second time we've stayed here and hopefully I will get to stay there again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    6.7
    The location was by far the best part of this accomo, the...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We stayed here for our honeymoon and instead of a queen size bed we had two singles pushed together that kept coming apart, when we asked the staff about it they said that was the best they could offer. Staff were sometimes unhelpful, and the buffet was rather underwhelming.

    The location was by far the best part of this accomo, the near by town was nice and had everything you need. The pool was also a selling point.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2017

    7.5
    Fantastic Location and Staff but needs a refurb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms need a refurb/update. Beds are uncomfortable, bathrooms are tiny and air con is inadequate

    Excellant location with very friendly and helpful staff 4 stars for service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2017

    5.8
    View is beautiful but this hotel is NOT RECOMMENDED for young people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    First of all, if you are young and looking for a hotel where you can enjoy your holiday with a bit of music by the pool then THIS IS NOT THE HOTEL YOU ARE LOOKING FOR. We were really disappointed because on the first night we arrived one of the guy who works there told use we are probably the youngest people in the hotel at the moment ( we are in our twenties and early thirties), which wouldn`t be a problem but one day we brought our speaker to the pool and listened to some music (not loud at all) because there was no music and we were stopped and told we are not allowed to do this because this hotel is German oriental and those people doesn`t like if there is any music even if it`s not loud. We asked the reception if we can use the swimming pool after 7 and we have been told that the lifeguard is gone at 7pm so we can use it but only for our own risk. We went in to the pool and then an hour later they told us to not to use it again after 7pm because we are not allowed???!! There is not enough staff in the bar at night. We were on all inclusive and you can only get free drinks until 11pm but because they are sort of staff and of course take the paying guests first we had to queue for more then 20 minutes to get a drink and then we have been told it`s nearly 11pm and we still have drinks on our table so we cannot be served. If you ask for a glass of wine you only get half glass. (in the bar) We have asked for an iron 2 times, first time it was broken and when we plugged it in, it shut the power down, second time it was dirty and the wire was broken, you could see the metal cables coming out from the wire, DANGEROUS! We asked once more, they said they will send one to our room - never got one after that. And last but not least some of the staff has really poor English. The chef didn`t understand when we asked her to cook the fish more.

    We really liked the food (especially breakfast and dinner, lunch was a bit poor) and the view from the hotel, all the balconies had sea view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2017

    9.6
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The ride from the aiport can be a little tricky as the hotel is about 40 km away. Our advice is to book a taxi, 60E ride and worth every penny.

    Lovely staff, great location, good food, a few beaches at walking distance, the view, clean room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location for a calm rest!)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    problems with wi-fi access in the room, variety of food

    Personal is very polite and friendly, special thanks to a waitress Deborah! The room is small but cosy and clean. Perfect view from the balcony, the sea is all around the hotel! Food is rather good, but not in a high variety. Sometimes were troubles with wi-fi (in our room we had no access to the wi-fi the whole period of staying). For a calm rest, it was the perfect location!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2017

    6.3
    Have some big problems unfortunatelly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel really needs to be renovated! Aircon didn't work so we were moved to another room. Unfortunatelly we had really bad downgrade since the shower was broken and we had to fix it oursefs, water started to leak from the ceiling, you could see actual holes in the bathroom ceiling and of course hear very well what nabours were doing...... And finally we got a shock when we found some old smelly shooes in the safe!!!!! No words.... A proper bottle of shampaign and the upgrade might have fixed that, unfortunatelly what we have received from staff - only that they were sorry about this.

    The staff were kind and friendly, specially those working in the restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was superb. Beautiful pool area that got the sun all day long and had direct access to the sea which we loved and used more than the pool. Pool side was never busy. we were on a swim holiday with Best Fest so lots of us staying there which was a great way to meet others like us. Staff were excellent very friendly, accommodating, easy going and very helpful. No complaints and would definitely come back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money, however it is not a four stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The hotel is classified as a four stars, in my view should be a three stars

    It is a good hotel. This was the second time that I stayed there. The location is very good and the hotel has a good value for money. The views from the rooms are amazing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2017

    7.1
    good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    uncofortable single beds (we specifically asked for a double bed), noisy ventilation facilites from the kitchen running most of the day,

    excellent food ..fabulous views, welcoming staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2017

    6.7
    The view is wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    There isn't any tea, coffee facilities in room and you have to order it in bar or buy boiling water from bar(please note that the hotel is 4 star). The beds are very hard also Pillows and blankets didnot match with 4 star hotel standards. There is no coffee service after dinner in restaurant you should go to bar. Restaurant's dining capacity was mostly overloaded.

    The view is wonderful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2016

    7.9
    free wifi, great views, good location, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    poor breakfast choice for 4star hotel, hotel is partly renovated but need a bit more renovation to be rated as a proper 4 stars hotel

    free wifi, great views, good location, good value for money

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2016

    9.6
    That's great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    In the evening at the bar sometimes have to wait. But this is not very critical. I wanted to see more Russian channels on TV.

    Very nice hotel. I recommend. Interesting evening entertainment. Good food. Beautiful views from the window. Sound of the sea. Friendly staff. All is well.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2016

    8.3
    Great value-for-money all-inclusive deal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The dining room staff could have been a little friendlier.

    The variety of food was good and the hotel was always kept clean. The all-inclusive deal is good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2016

    6.7
    The view from the room was just amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was showing its age and also the people working in the restaurant/breakfast were pretty grumpy..

    The view from the room was just amazing..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2016

    5.4
    Real dissapointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Real dissapointment. Odd smell coming from bathroom, low quality food, dirty plates and unwashed cups with a lipstick marks, understaffed kitchen during breakfast and dinner, sometimes we had to clean table after other guests to get a place to sit.

    Great location, all rooms with a see view

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2016

    7.9
    Excellent location, good value but please improve breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was ok regarding the quality and varieties of food. However, the restaurant was just to crowded and the staff could not keep up with the large number of guests "fighting" for food, a place to sit or a clean fork or cup.

    The location is extraordinary; wonderful sea view and one can fall a sleep to the sound of the waves.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2016

    6.3
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air con was sketchy Snacks consisted of cheese and ham sandwiches and individual biscuits. Ice cream was only available when the restaurant was open and we were charged for water

    Food was good value but not really the level I expected to all inclusive. Staff did not know what was and what wasn't not something you want to haggle about on holiday. Both barmen were unprofessional and rude. Process for booking vague even though l sent out a query months before I had no a answer so assumed my request was ok. The hotel e-mailed me one day before my departure to see the booking was wrong and my stay.going to cost a further €1134.00 at this point I had no time to look for an alternative. The hotel was unsympathetic 🙅🙅🙅🙅🙅

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2016

    5.4
    Avoid it if you are not looking for just a clean ok room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They having a real problem at breakfast. Massively understaffed. Guests need to clean up and put away the dishes to get a table. We really found rotten peaches at the fruit. They run out of things like eggs etc quite easily. Coffee almost created a fight. No coffee mashine is really working, cleaned or maintained. With the exception of the one nobody wanted to use because the coffee from thag one was sooooooo terrible. Spoons? No where to be seen. People took the ones from the buffs to be able to eat their joghurts. The breakfast and dining room looks out to the parking space.

    The location is good. The rooms are ok and clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2016

    6.7
    Poor service level but great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel is understaffed and even though the personel tried to their best then food and bar quality and logistics was always behind demand or lagging quality.

    Environment and outdoor facilities where great for relaxation and walking and track.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2016

    5.8
    Sorry!!, but not a 4 stars hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast time to short (7.30-10.00).Total kaos at times. Table Self cleaning and at lot og dirty cups-plates etc.To many people in a small dining hall.Not a adult hotel. More suitabel for families.

    We took a upgrade til a suite. Nice balkony and spacy room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2016

    3.3
    Disapoiting service, crownded, awful experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We usually come to Saint Jordi on summers, but this time our usual hotel was fully booked, and we decided to give this one a try. We've found many negative points: 1. the reception was unfriendly and disrespectful, treating us unkindly and making jokes about police and payments (!!). Very strange and kind of offensive! 2. the bedroom is very small, the pictures are deceiving. 3 the bathroom was smelling piss when we arrived, and one of the towels had some human waste still stuck on. 4. it seems the AC is turned off at night. 5. the bar by the pool is rubbish. 6. the restaurant is usually crowed, with people fighting for a glass of diluted fake orange juice. Coffee machine always out of order. Hard to find a free table, or even a clean table, as it's clearly understaffed. 7. the Check-out was a nightmare: they tried to charge us EUR 704 above the value settled down here in the Booking.com, and I've spent a good half hour until they managed to "finally find" the booking reservation. I prefer to think they are just not very well organized. It's a low level, unfriendly hotel, too expensive for the value actually delivered. We will never come back.

    The only positive point we've found was the location, as it's is a walking distance to sandy beaches, like the port's, as well as to the "high street", where you can find some good restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2016

    9.6
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was not air conditioner(but it was not too hot) and I recommend to have something against mosquitos.

    The staff was super friendly. After reviewing comments I was afraid that food would be bad but it was really good. Super location. It was quite place.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2016

    8.8
    Good stay in Colonia Sant Jordi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bedroom decor is in need of attention.

    Excellent location just a short distance from the main resort centre. Lovely boardwalk around the coastline for walking. Hotel pool was great and there is direct access to the sea but no sandy beach by hotel.Good choice of food for breakfast and evening meal. Rooms were very clean but a little tired. Staff pleasant and always helpful. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    8.8
    They did a brilliant job accommodating my dietary needs (...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They did a brilliant job accommodating my dietary needs ( plant-based gluten free). Perfect location for beautiful runs by the sea!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    10
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Best sea view ever!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    9.2
    Bech front in a calm village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bech front in a calm village

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    9.6
    Great location, clean & comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was a bit small

    Great location, clean & comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2017

    6.7
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No beach on side of hotel

    The view of my home

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    9.6
    Lovely place as environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was excellent

    The view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2017

    10
    good holiday enjoyed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    good choice of food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2017

    3.8
    Thankfully just stayed one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dreadful buffet food - worse than school dinners

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2017

    9.6
    We had a fantastic time & would come back to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Walls a bit thin when neighbours have their tv on

    Bed was perfect, nice & firm, breakfast & dinner were excellent - good quality & variety

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2017

    8.8
    The staff is a major asset to this hotel;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Buffet could be improved, but was ok

    The staff is a major asset to this hotel; they better pay them real well :-)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2017

    10
    Excellent views and variety of food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent views and variety of food

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    5.8
    Holiday Mallorca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food quality was just ok but not really good.

    Nice location, not great but nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    3.3
    Too bad, i will never stay again in this hotel for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The worst hotel i've ever been, the staff was very unpleasant, the room cleaning was bad and the organization was very poor.

    The location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2017

    8.8
    Piece and quite by the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Piece and quite by the pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2017

    8.3
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little out of town

    Lovely swimming pool, staff very helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2017

    10
    Best holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor wifi

    The staff and the view was the best.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2017

    7.5
    Rooms are not suitable size for extra beds, extra bed is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are not suitable size for extra beds, extra bed is uncomfy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2017

    5.4
    Dull
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to do

    Nice location and views

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2017

    8.3
    Great week away
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quicker service in restaurant

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2017

    7.9
    Views from room and pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food

    Views from room and pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel looks a little tired, in need of renovation

    The view from all sides is pretty fantastic

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2017

    7.9
    ok for the semi olympic pool and location, just that, bad food, missing typical Spanish atmoshere
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    diner and restaurant

    semi olympic pool location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2016

    8.8
    Nice place next to sea and good faclities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice place next to sea and good faclities

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2016

    8.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Room condition could be better as for 4 stars hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stayed here before, lovely staff great location, would stay again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2016

    9.2
    Penny Pinching Management!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff Numbers Inadequate for Pleasure . Queuing for Dinner, even 1.5 hrs every Night!! Members of Staff Hero's.

    Great Breakfast on Terrace

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2016

    7.5
    Slept to the sound of the sea...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    eco tasa...

    the sound of the waves

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2016

    8.8
    Will go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Low staff numbers at dinner time

    Pool area good, good food, excellent close to beach

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2016

    7.5
    location and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    staff at the restaurant should be integrated

    location and view

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2016

    7.5
    Lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Towels, rooms needs a bit of an update and bathroom needs sorting

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2016

    7.9
    Short Sunny Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff need to smile abit more

    Tea facility should be able in the bedrooms Sea View was just beautiful and the location was just perfect.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2016

    8.3
    Great value, professionally managed, good dinner buffet ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Breakfast buffet correct but nothing special .. unfortunately no direct access to beach but nothing that can be done here

    Great value, professionally managed, good dinner buffet , raccomanded

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2015

    5.8
    The position of the hotel was brilliant and the swimming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff were miserable. On arrival the receptionist was rude and had no customer service skills. All the staff in the hotel appeared miserable and this reflected in the mood of the hotel. This is supposed to be a 4star hotel and compared to other 4 star hotels I have stayed in it did not match by any standard.

    The position of the hotel was brilliant and the swimming pool was lovely.

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2015

    9.2
    The hotel is not very luxurious, it's somewhere between...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not much choice of soft drinks and juices in the All inclusive formula if you don't drink alcohol. Too much smoke in the restaurant at times due to the grill. The wifi signal in the rooms is very poor, at least on the 6th floor where I was.

    The hotel is not very luxurious, it's somewhere between a 3 and a 4 stars hotel, but our stay was perfect. You can have a nice view if you get a room with sea view, but expect to walk about 800m to get to the nearest sandy beach as the hotel is in a rocky area. The staff are very friendly and there was live music or dance every evening. I found the food good enough, though some dishes were repetitive, there were always some new ones too.

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2015

    6.3
    Food was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Grumpy and unhelpful receptionist. First room: awful view and air conditioning did not work. Poor service in bar. Tables not cleared - looked awful. Same for the pool area - attention to detail not evident.

    Food was good. Pool was great. Situated in a nice place. Room once we had been moved on fourth night was much better - 10th floor (from 1st flloor - avoid!).

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2015

    10
    Each room has a balcony with sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Each room has a balcony with sea view. It was pleasant to listen to the sea during the night. My room was turned eastwards: first I missed the sunshine in the afternoon, later on the weather was hot and I really enjoyed this side. Free parking. Helpful staff. Good breakfast and variety of food for dinner. Comfortable walk to beaches, along the sea. Silent hours after midnight.

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2015

    10
    I enjoyed my spacious de-lux 10th floor room the best .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    I enjoyed my spacious de-lux 10th floor room the best .I had a great view of the sea from my balcony. Both breakfast & dinner had a good variety of food.

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2015

    9.2
    Great location and friendly hardworking staff, overall...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food was limited choices and at times not great. Vegetarian choice consisted of salad or salad. On HB not even free water with your meal.

    Great location and friendly hardworking staff, overall facilities are great.

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse THB Sur Mallorca Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: