Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Beach Star Ibiza - Adults Only

La Coruña, 2-4, 07830 San Antonio Bay, Spain

#8 of 36 hotels in San Antonio Bay

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 454 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Perfectly chilled in perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The beach star was perfect for our girly short break staff couldn’t be more helpful! Drinks food spot on! Poolside dj played some great tunes will be sun bathed at drank our cocktails

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a little out of the way from the strip. But that gave us the excuse and experience to hire a moped and explore and enjoy other parts of the island at our own leisure

    Everything......the weather complimented everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle or drink making facilities in the room they offer free coffee until 12pm which is brill but i would have like facilities in the room too

    Everything the place is lovely i could have stayed for weeks. Decor, food, drinks and are staff all fab

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    The staff are totally amazing making the best cocktails and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location. Water taxi on the doorstep and 2 mins from the supermarket (pre drinks)

    The staff are totally amazing making the best cocktails and being so helpful throughout the day.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.2
    Amazing staff with three girls on a break away.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly over priced soft drinks.

    Amazing staff with three girls on a break away. Brilliant staff... so accommodating. Needed a pool float pumped up and they did it straight away for me! The bar staff were so friendly and welcoming. Pool vibe was perfect chilled music and DJ for later on. Cocktails are good ( 10€) food good, recommend the nachos for a good snack. Beds comfortable, clean rooms and toilets everywhere.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Wonderful staff, comfortable and easy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hair dryer or iron. Didn’t ask at reception so could have been something that was supplied but need to ask for?

    The rooms were perfect size, sofa that you can sleep on too. TVs if needed for background noise!? Fridge, microwave and toaster with cutlery supplied. Plenty of pin points and good shower room. Rent beach/pool towels for 10 euros (just don’t lose the receipt!) coffee and great food selection. Staff were super friendly and fun! Very comfortable and clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.8
    Loved every minute, tried to book up for the same time next year but booked up already.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not really a negative but they have a really cool space beside the pool which leads out to a sandy bit that has hammocks and deckchairs. It would be great if they had things on in that area after the pool shuts at 7.

    The hotel had an amazing smell every time you walked in, the staff were unbelievably attentive, they were constantly checking if you were ok and if they could get you anything. There is a dj playing music by the pool which gives a great vibe. Hotel is also spotless.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.8
    A great place to stay to unwind where your you're a short walk to restaurants,beach and shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If anything...I felt the lack of a bell boy was the only thing I could fault.

    Cocktails by the pool and friendly staff with a great DJ in the afternoon

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.8
    AWESOME!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The odd member of staff on reception was quite rude/moody, which let the rest of the team, who were great, down. If you used the toaster it switched all the electric off - not ideal! A little off the beaten track location-wise, but it’s really easy to get around in a taxi so it wasn’t an issue.

    Staff are excellent, pool/lounging area is so nice with a great atmosphere. Food and drinks provided are excellent. The hotel has such a nice beach theme, we really loved the decor. We were overly impressed with this place for the money!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    5*
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it All! Gorgeous hotel, staff and guests. Room was lovely and so clean, fresh bedding and towels every day - the ladies worked really hard and were all so kind even when we had a glitter explosion it was gone when we returned thank you!! Reception and bar staff made us all feel very welcome and safe. Food and drinks were delicious and perfect pricing and the hotel was in the best location for us, can’t imagine staying anywhere else now. Thank you very much X

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    An excellent adult stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Music around pool was a bit dull. Could have been a bit more livelier. Bar prices were a bit expensive compared to the surrounding bars

    Staff were so helpful especially stig and food was beautiful. Everyone so helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    Beaxh Star Ibiza
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fab place to stay, perfect for a quieter stay in ibiza but close enough to San Antonio if you want to venture there. Beach Star is a lovely modern resort, DJ round the pool every day Food is lush 👍, cocktails too. I would totally recommend staying here and I will be returning

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.9
    No Ibiza Vibe
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel very quiet, no music, bar closed before midnight and even as a resident I couldn’t get a drink. Bar staff not very warm or friendly. I only stayed one night and I wouldn’t return, there was no one around the pool during the day, it was too quiet without music, and I think that was the reason everyone left during the day. Absolutely no Ibiza Vibe.

    Room very spacious, also bathroom. Breakfast was very nice. Public areas were very nice, decor modern and clean looking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Great stay, would definitely stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool area is slightly smaller than it looks in the photos.

    Accommodation was nicer than expected, apartments were clean and comfortable with living area and bedroom having separately controlled air conditioning. Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, pool area was nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful poolside break with excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is beautifully decorated, modern and has great facilities. However what makes it outstanding is the amazing team of staff! Genuinely friendly, beyond helpful, and great tips and advice for places to eat or go out.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Amazing 5star!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only down side was the beach as it always stank as there’s drains on the sand. But no fault of the hotel

    The hotel is amazing! It’s so beautiful, very clean, staff are lovely, air con was amazing, food/drinks good. We are Booking for next year!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    Great little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Adults only tends to attract noisy hen/ stag dos especially at the weekend, generally fine but be aware!

    Very nice hotel, good atmosphere with friendly staff. Excellent food, fresh and healthy with great choices to suit all tastes. Really nice outside areas to chill around pool and outdoor bar area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.2
    Everything from the food to the pool were perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything from the food to the pool were perfect! I’d recommend to anyone whether it’s couples or a girls/boys holiday! There was even a wee boat at the end of the street which took you to the town centre for three euros. This hotel is highly recommended and well worth the money!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    Lovely pool area, beaches near by, good vibes and fun in the sun. You can't go wrong with this one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    The rooms were clean and convenient, with a large rain shower, a kitchenette and a furnished balcony with sea views. But what I loved most about the Beach Star Ibiza was the pool area with its comfy sun beds, inflatables, palm trees and the DJ spinning there every day. You can have any of your meals and cocktails served by the pool which is a major plus. The staff was very friendly and helpful when it came to directions and recommendations. Also, Pinet Playa is merely a 5-10 minute walk away.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.5
    Really good vibe, enjoyed the pool and the cabanas
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A bit further from San Antonio than we expected so a cab into town was needed every night

    Exactly what we were looking for, staff were friendly close to local shops and restaurants

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommended stunning hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about at all.

    Stunning hotel, friendly helpful staff, amazing food, reasonably priced gorgeous cocktails and fabulous DJ around the warm pool. I will definitely return.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    Very clean but not close to the strip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there was a music ban when we arrived due to a complaint and so we had no music playing during the day which killed the vibe a little. I expected there to be more of a party atmosphere here. It was also miles away from all of the clubs and the strip.

    The hotel was very clean and always smelt nice and fresh. The food was lovely and good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    Fab stylish hotel with chilled vibe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did think some of the reception staff could be a bit happier but on the whole we had a nice experience

    Liked the reggae beach near by , used it most days . Are was cleaned everyday and whole hotel was spotless . Water taxis across to San Antonio ran every half an hour only a few minutes walk away

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Excellent, I will be staying here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are friendly and accommodating. The hotel looks just as it does in the photos and is cleaned impeccably throughout. It's the perfect balance of quiet in the mornings and more lively in the afternoon.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.9
    Good area, clean, very modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paper thin wallets could hear every noise from next door. Staff turning around rooms at 7am waking us up. Quite expensive. Beds not comfortable.

    Good area, clean, very modern

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.3
    The pool area was perfect, breakfast was amazing and we had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were paper thin and it was difficult to get a taxi late due to the location of the apartments. Unfortunately the DJ and music around the pool was stopped for the last 2 days of our holiday which left it a bit quiet around the pool!

    The pool area was perfect, breakfast was amazing and we had fresh towels in our room everyday. The beds were comfy and the fridge and aircon were invaluable!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    My friend and I stayed here for 1 night, room was perfect,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    My friend and I stayed here for 1 night, room was perfect, loved the seaside theme throughout hotel and seating areas near the bar outside, great if you want to get out of the sun for a bit. Food and cocktails were amazing! Staff were really friendly and helpful. Not a problem getting a sun bed and were really comfortable. Will definitely be returning!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.3
    nice place, good vibe. rubbish bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bed wasn't a double, it was two singles pushed together and also not comfortable and flimsy. it wasn't possible for us to have some good loving as the bed would slide all over the room floor and make a lot of noise No iron as standard, or hairdryer. you had yo go get them and pay a deposit which is annoying but not the end of the world...when in a rush to get out. the hotel shouldn't advertise these two as in the room facilities when they're not as standard The hotel is old i guess and not much sound proofing. its very very noisy if you are out clubbing and want a sleep till after 10am. you can hear everything...beds and chairs moving, peoples doors etc. we were in room 204 and above us it was unbelievably noisy. possibly a store room for cleaners? i don't know but it was brutal after the two nights clubbing trying to sleep passed 10am was impossible

    Music at the pool was great. the styling at the pool was very pretty and the general vibe was good. nice slightly older mixed crowd and no louts. food was fantastic and the drinks were not too bad either. sun loungers really comfy. the rooms were all done white and ibiza style which was nice. nice but basic finishing. nothing upmarket. 3 star.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.3
    Property was clean and staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was average at best, and at €170 per night massively overpriced, fairly average hotel.

    Property was clean and staff were friendly. Pool was nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    5.4
    Had fun - would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staff could be slightly more attentive - waited long time to be served at the bar - NO queue. When staff offered you drinks at beds - then forgot (on several occasions) to bring them over. Rooms could do with a good clean - on the surface they are fine but very grimey under beds/windows etc.

    Hotel was nice and lively. Great DJ during the day and a the pool area was very well maintained

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    The beach star is beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traveling-got the boat taxi over to the strip as taxis can be quite expensive but the boat trip was lovely as you see beautiful views of Ibiza

    The beach star was gorgeous!so modern and had a very chilled atmosphere would defenantly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly off the main track but water bus just outside hotel, a taxi ride into the main part of the bay or a 45 min walk. Saying that I’d definitely stay again.

    The pool was amazing, great Dj, and very good staff, very clean and comfortable beds!! Food was good price and very tasty! Highly recommended!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect hotel for a couple to get away from it all :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed in a pool view room, air climate control could have been better - location of the unit meant we received no benefit at night as it was stuck in a corner away from the bed. We had a double bed which sometimes felt like a water bed it moved so much!

    Fantastic hotel, great atmosphere & plenty of space around the pool. During our stay we ate breakfast and lunch in the restaurant and couldn't fault it, very tasty and good portion sizes. Good selection of drinks, prices were fair and the staff were great :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was clean, spacious, good brekkie.. staff were excellent.

    Great location. Great view as we had a sea view room. Micky was amazing so helpful and gave us loads of tips on where to go for drinks and we were on a hen do. Pool was good too and great vibe.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    The best hotel for a weekend in Ibiza!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food could have been better but we weren’t too bothered as only had breakfast (there was also another breakfast place across the road).

    The location, staff of the hotel and overal the hotel itself were fantastic. The pool area was lovely with chilled dance music played throughout the day which was fab! Everyone staying here were super friendly. I would defiantly book to stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Location, brilliant helpful staff, pool area, DJ, cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were quite hard and the shelf across the bag way up the whole length of the wardrobe meant you couldn’t hang anything longer than a shirt without creasing all the bottom

    Location, brilliant helpful staff, pool area, DJ, cleanliness

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    The staff were excellent, the place was spotless, the DJ was fantastic and fab food and cocktails!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bins being collected at 4am each morning

    The staff were excellent, the place was spotless, the DJ was fantastic and the food and cocktails were to die for

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.3
    not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    rooms have no sound proof - can hear everything at night time - including partys next door room till 5am beds uncomfortable shower leaks water onto the floor and runs directly into the lounge area lights flickering

    pool area is good. nice music and pool. food is good lunch but not great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would certainly. consider returning to the Beach Star Hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Bay Area was a little quieter than expected for the time of year.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful at all times. Our room was not just clean, but spotless and same for the whole hotel - both inside and around the pool. Jetty for water taxi across the bay to SAN Antonio was just outside the hotel. Small beach was on the doorstep too .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent stay, would recommend to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t stay long enough, jagoda had a boyfriend 😭

    The staff by the pool were excellent especially Ellie and Jagoda, always super friendly and more than happy to help. Already looking at going back

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Blissful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic little boutique hotel, great location, clean, tidy and friendly staff. Only 1 thing, we had a Full English breakfast which was delicious but on the strangest rough plates, that scrapped every time you used your knife and fork, abit annoying but comical in the end. Wi-fi worked fine and we would definitely go back! Short walk to Kahramas.. Highly recommended

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some evening entertainment (DJ) like during day would have seen us stay around for an evening.

    Staff here are fantastic, they serve a healthy range of food and the place was spotless. Could not fault it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, staff were so accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was not a single thing our group did I not like. No complaints at all.

    Excellent hotel, staff were so accommodating. Great pool area with great music and by far one of the cleanest places I’ve stayed. Food was excellent and amazing value for money. Will 100% be returning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Absolute Gem of a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not that I didn’t like anything, but the only thing I would say is that it could do with a few more waiting and bar staff around breakfast/brunch time as it gets busy. Can imagine it even more so at peak time. But saying that the staff were brilliant and wouldn’t change our stay!

    First time at Beach Star and definitely won’t be our last. Girls 20th anniversary Ibiza holiday and couldn’t have asked for a more fab hotel. Beautifully clean, lush cocktails, fab food all reasonably priced and very friendly, helpful staff. An absolute bargain too, I keep thinking there was a catch...! But there wasn’t one!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Loved every minute!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to say here!

    I can not fault The Beach Star. From the moment I arrived, the staff were incredibly friendly and very welcoming. Rooms were spotlessly clean and well serviced. Being around the pool during the day, you are well looked after by all of the guys who take time to chat and share local knowledge. Service is prompt, the espresso martinis are dangerous and the food is excellent. Thanks to everyone for a really enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Amazing place
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel really made our stay that bit more great. The staff were so welcoming and accommodating. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The prices were really reasonable and they had an excellent choice of drinks and food. We will definitely be back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel and perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a kitchenette but it was quite limited and we had to purchase our own washing up liquid and sponges.it also says on the website that beach towels and a hairdryer are provided, but we had to pay €10 deposit each.

    The decor was fab! So clean and quirky and the choice of sunbeds was a nice welcome and because we were out of season there were plenty to choose from. The location was perfect for what we wanted.. Away from the busy town but enough hidden treasures in the area on the beaches so we had a lovely selection of restaurants. Food in the hotel was beautiful and also had healthy selections. Cocktails were the best by far.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, please bear in mind you will be out of the way from everything. In one way this is good as you can relax however there aren't any nice restaraunts etc for you to go near by. If you value your time spent partying then you would be better spending a little more and staying on the other side of the island. However if you like a more chilled day spent round the pool I would definitely stay here.

    Great hotel very clean, very modern . Great staff and pool area. It is away from the party area but is full of around the same age people - from around 25 -40. So it is lively enough but still chilled. Dj around the pool is fab and the price is brilliant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.5
    Overall it was a good place even though the music was very loud and repetitive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we checked in I had already paid for an upgrade to a room with a sea view from home but on arrival we were given a room on the side overlooking the hotel so had to complain next morning as the receptionist couldn't change us the evening we arrived also we had people arrive two days before the end of our holiday and they made lots of noise shouting and banging doors at 4am we complained but nothing was done this put a bad end to our holiday having very little sleep the last two days

    The food and cocktails were very good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Great hotel, good location, staff are amazing, food is lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing at all!

    The staff (shout out to Andy and his lovely partner who also provides all the amazing food for guests) were all 100% spot on, pleasant, chatty, always had a smile. Cocktails were lush, the food was always perfect and if you had any amendments they were always happy to oblige. The location is good for those who want to stay out of the main San Antonio Bay area with lots of "family friendly" bars around. Would recommend Khumara's down the road for a sunset and good food/cocktails. All in all, Beach Star was fantastic and I'd go back in a heartbeat!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Beach star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad to say.

    Staff extremely friendly especially Andy..hotel was spotless! Drinks wasn't to badly priced either!. Would stay again for sure!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    5.4
    Spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to carry luggages on 2 sets of stairs Super far from town and where everything is happening Not the best beach near by

    Spacious rooms Clean rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Such a lovely hotel with a great atmosphere!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms we're lovely, clean and modern! Only issue is the darkness in the bathroom - could do with another light. We ate breakfast/lunch every day at the hotel because the food was amazing! Couldn't fault anything we ordered and the white sangria was a daily tradition! Couldn't fault anything with this hotel - would definitely recommend and stay again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Great location, reasonably priced food, DJ by the pool & great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool area was amazing, even had a glitter ball! Having a DJ by the pool was a welcome touch. The food was very reasonably priced and tasted great. Staff couldn't do enough for you. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and would definitely return.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.2
    Great pool area, great vibe, great food, all round great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The key system (actual keys) was a bit tricky when there were three of us in a room and only one key. Swipe cards could be easier?

    Loved this place! Pool area was relaxed in the morning and then a DJ played some great songs in the afternoon. Perfect vibe for our trip! Food was EXCELLENT (we didn’t eat anywhere else) and decently priced, as were the drinks. The room was cleaned daily (shower was excellent) and the bar staff were so lovely to deal with. Have stayed in a few different hotels in Ibiza and this was the best by far. Highly recommended and will definitely be back!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.2
    Great find, we will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bed could have been softer (but didn't go to Ibiza to sleep)

    Loved this hotel such a nice vibe, super friendly staff Foods and drinks at the pool bar were excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a brilliant stay at the Beach Star. Apartments were spotless and comfortable. Pool area was fab with lovely food/drinks being served to you by the staff who were so attentive. Especially Andy, he is a gem. I will definately be booking to stay here again. I was sad to leave.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.3
    Love the beach star. Adults only great tunes and cocktails around the pool. Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We're "upgraded" to a pool view room which was a lovely and very kind as it was one of the party's birthday . However the shower flooded the bathroom every time you used it it couldn't be fixed so they gave us towels to put down it was eventually fixed half way through our stay also we couldn't use the safe as it had been locked by previous guests and as the manager wasn't in on the night we arrived it couldn't be unlocked. So went without a safe for two days of our 4 night stay. Saying that the staff were lovely about it couldn't fault them

    Loved the pool area ,DJ and the bar/restaurant. The staff were amazing. Big thanks to Andy and Katie for providing excellent service and delicious food. Soo friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely and clean, pool area was lovely bar staff brilliant .
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit over priced but would stay again.

    Lovely and clean, pool area was lovely bar staff brilliant . Food and cocktails yummy ! Defo stay again next year . Dj s brilliant .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    5.8
    Terrible. Waste of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not good.

    This hotel is NOT a beachfront...be aware. You can't also lie down in the little beach next to it because someone will come a trowh your stuff away. I won't recommend this place to anyone. Very expensive for what it offer and far away for the beautiful Ibiza beach on the other side of the island. You can't even have food or a cocktail after 7pm...Very bad.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    I went her with my husband to celebrate my 50th birthday and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I went her with my husband to celebrate my 50th birthday and could not have wished for a better place to stay. The staff could not do enough for you, the hotel was spotless, the food was amazing(especially the King prawn caesar salad) and reasonably priced as well as the drinks- Thank you Beach Star for a fantastic holiday

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    The rooms have decorated in a clean modern style and have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms have decorated in a clean modern style and have all the facilities you need. I loved all the communal areas and the styling of the hotel in general which feels stylish, relaxed and contemporary but with lots of fun touches.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.1
    We paid for what we got, it was lovely and a great time but if returning i would hire a car!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is an adults only hotel and we booked out a lot of the property but in the evenings, the bar was shut and we had drinks of our own in the communal area or in the room, we were told to keep the noise down a lot, it wasn't even too noisy but it felt like we were being babysat! We are all 30+ and not interested in the bars with shows, conversation mainly. It was also difficult to get a taxi anywhere in the Island!

    The pool was great, food nice, always able to get sun loungers and the staff attentive- Andy was particularly great. Rooms were good, standard really but balcony and pool view. It was very expensive for what it was.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.1
    Nice appartment but way too noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1) Pool is in an enclosed area, not very attractive 2) Lots of noise from hotel guests during the evening (pool side) and during the night (groups of young party-goers leaving/arriving and screaming in other rooms). Apparently there is no hotel policy regarding this and if there is, then it seems that no one is in charge of making hotel guests aware of the fact that this could bother others.

    Nice clean room. Andrea was very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Amazing will definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If being picky could of done with a mirror in the bedroom

    Andy and the rest of the staff were amazing Food and drink prices were great value for money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.8
    A hidden gem of a boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice if the bed was more comfortable but that would be my only complaint! Otherwise it was amazing.

    Great atmosphere with DJ playing every day. Perfect if you are in Ibiza for a party and to have a good time. Really good and well priced food with super friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    second time here, will definitely return again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    its a refurnished hotel, so whilst its gorgeous, modern, clean and comfortable, the rooms are a little noisy. You can hear passing traffic in the corridors (especially if you have a noisy group stating next door) people banging around above you and doors slamming. This is probably due to the older building and doesn't take away from the great job the beach star does.

    modern, clean, new bathrooms, lovely staff and excellent pool area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel! The perfect destination for both party goers and visitors seeking to relax and unwind!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing that slightly put us off was the attitude of 1-2 employees, who looked particularly miserable and unhappy from dusk til dawn. The hospitality industry is tough indeed but people working in such a touristic place should have increased patience, positivity and well crafted client facing skills. Girls at reception and coffee bar were very nice and friendly though.

    Appartment was excellent, clean and tidy, spacious and with a nice sea view. Conveniently located near Sant Antoni (a very pleasant 35min walk) and with good commute to Ibiza city and the nearby beaches. Facilities were of high standards, pool area was very well done and the dj playing every day was definitely a big plus! This hotel was truly built and decorated to give you the feeling of comfort and relaxation, we totally recommend it and would definitely visit again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    Cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi isn't great - couldn't get a connection

    Cleanliness Live DJ Selection of sun loungers and cabanas Drinks / Food - value and selection

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.3
    Overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    In a nut shell, the hotel is over-priced for what it is/what you get. We had a bit of a mix-up on arrival and were put to a room that people were already accommodated in! After a lot of confusion this was resolved but we weren't compensated with much. Also didn't like the fact the staff couldn't explain to us in detail what we were actually being charged an extra 200 euros for, for 'city taxes'... which are usually only about 2 euros per person, per night. Paid 10 euros for 1 cocktail that tasted like pure juice, could not taste any alcohol. The noise the cleaning staff made in the morning's was HORRENDOUS - sounded like they were throwing elephants at 10am - not ideal when the majority of the hotel have probably been out till 6am. The main thing that I really didn't like about this hotel is that it's open to the public - and it attracts A LOT of attention. We paid the guts of £2k to stay here for a week and had to put up with chavy season workers coming in, taking over the pool area and behaving like louts. All in all Ibiza is an expensive place, been plenty of times to know this, and Aug is the height of the season, but there really is no way that the price charged for staying here is justifiable...

    Nice pool area with plenty of sunbeds. Good DJ's at the pool throughout the day. The pool bar food was also very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant stay. Great pool area and food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff were a little frosty at times. We tried to book a taxi and after 45 minutes of waiting gave up - reception staff were quite unhelpful with this.

    The pool and bar were fantastic - drinks were lovely and the food was good and great value for money. Service around the pool was good. The room was basic and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    6.3
    Great Staff, pool and food. Very poor rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room extremely basic, more like a budget hotel and definitely not worth the money, never felt any comfort. The mattress and bedding was a bit of a joke and the surrounding area was tacky. It would be good if the hotel did evening meals

    Staff are the best I have seen and the pool area was fantastic

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Excellent, amazing want to go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    would have like the hotel bar to stay open late as closed at midnight we were not clubbers so would have like to stay up and have a drink

    the hotel was very clean and hotel staff amazing - never stopped cleaning toilets pool area - bar staff was helpful polite would return

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.5
    Very good. Would certainly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the location of the property. The shops near by arnt not good, and there's no nice restaurants within walking distance. You have a to get a taxi. That means your stuck for the hotel food unless you get a taxi. I mean the food is lovely in the hotel but it's nice to be able to go to other places.

    The food here was lovely. Avocado and eggs on toast for breakfast, fajita wrap for dinner 👌🏼 The staff are very friendly. There were always sunbed available. Good music round the pool. The rooms are really nice, with cleaners everyday.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.9
    Hen do fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was sometimes a bit slow when ordering drinks around the pool, and on one occasion, our order was even completely forgotten. Also, the local area is a bit of a dive. Not many local or authentic restaurants and many "Brit abroad" type bars, karaoke joints etc. Would recommend always getting the water taxi to San Antonio town for dinner or bars, which is super cheap and regular.

    Hotel was really modern with loads of quirky touches, like the disco balls around the pool and the lush cabanas. Staff were really friendly, and generally helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: