Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of AzuLine Hotel Coral Beach 3 stars

Avenida Cala Nova, 63, 07849 Es Cana, Spain

#13 of 25 hotels in Es Cana

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 181 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Paid WiFi

    3.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 46

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Choice of Dinner in the evening we were Breakfast and Evening Meal only as our stay was only 4 days No Tea or coffee facilities (this was an extra charge) as were other things.

    Location of Hotel Staff were very nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was absolutely disgusting! Not much choice and it was cold, also staff in the restaurant were extremely rude! We were half board but ate out everyday for all meals! I would say the hotel is also more for older people as it was full of old people, felt completely out of place as we are a young couple.

    The location was perfect in between both beaches and plenty of restaurants and shops all around. Reception and cleaning staff very friend and helpful. The hotel, pool and rooms were very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main pool shallow end is not very big and drops quite sharply. Very deep. Although the hotel does have separate paddling pool for little ones.

    Entertainment was great for kids and the location just 2 minute walk from beach. Good selection of food and very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room 430 was extremely noisey by the surrounding people you put us by. We had no sleep.

    Pool is a great size would of been better slightly warmer😂 Our room size was superb 🙋🏻👍

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main hot dishes at dinner times, very poor

    The hotel is typical of a three star. The staff are very friendly, polite and happy to help. Sadly however the food although presented well, and the amount of choice for the grade of it to be ok, the quality of the hot dishes is extremely poor. Only had a few nights stay, if it had been longer I would have demanded refunds due to its quality. Surprisingly, the restaurant did not have a manager wondering around, greeting or chatting to people at their tables which you would normally find. Upon requesting to speak to the restaurant manager I was informed to book an appointment.... uuurrmm don't do appointments on holiday, especially to speak to a restaurant manager in the middle of dinner service. The managers need to take a serious look at it. First time in going to Spain and her islands in twenty years I've paid to eat my meals out. Lovely little resort, lovely location. Appreciate we didn't pay a lot, but it was pretty poor compared to other Spanish 3 stars. Rooms are very 80's but clean as was the pool area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was great and the staff really helpful and friendly. Even when some dishes weren't to our taste there was always a big enough selection to find something nice and enjoyable. Would certainly go again. Unusually there were proper English TV channels BBC and ITV. So many times we've been to places who advertise English channels to find only BBCNews 24 and nothing else. This time of year the resort is very quiet and the clientele were mainly Spanish pensioners but that suited us fine as no competition for sun loungers as they were all indoors playing card etc! Also this time of year not much in the way of entertainment but they do have an animation team so asssume lots will go on in season with the stages,football pitch,shooting range and kids club.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only 1 thing could have been better which was that there was no onsite snacks or ice creams available during the day. I understand that this is beacuse it is off season, but other than that it was a fantastic trip and I would highly reccomend the Coral beach.

    The hotel was fantastic. Beatiful, clean room with a big balcony and great view and only a 2 min walk from the beach. Staff were very firendly and helpfull. Food was plentiful and there was lots of choice at both breakfast and dinner, so we ate really well during our stay. We were half board which unexpectedly also included wine & beer with our dinner! Amazing!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drainage smell in the bathroom was not good although the bathroom was very clean. The room I had was noisy because of the dustcarts waking me each morning v early but great seaview.

    The cleanliness of the hotel was excellent in terms of clean towels and clean room everyday. The staff were very helpful and professional.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    room wasn't ready upon arrival, hadn't been cleaned. Overcharged on arrival, they charge me for somebody else's booking Food had very little choice, and when asked for more fresh tomatoes at breakfast at 9.20 told no more.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were unwelcoming and not very pleasant to the English. The Spanish received better service which is sad in today's age with everyone wanting equality. The manager found my concerns amusing and I felt she was offering poor service along with the bar manager who was directly rude to me trying to make fun and be unpleasant. I found this awful as was a single parent traveller. I would go to the resort again but never to the hotel again as I felt unwelcome in my nationality.

    The cleanliness was great and location ideal for most things.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The food in the restaurant was without much choice at the time I stayed as the other people staying were Spanish OAP's with one or two familys. Breakfast was very basic with little options! Also the same with dinner!

    The room I was assigned was very comfortable & clean with a large TV with English channels, not that I stayed in much. I do like this hotel & will recommend it for a stay later in the year/season it also has a good pool & bar as I have used it many tims in the past..

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above

    Comfy room. Asked for sea or pool veiw. Got stuck on main rd.Hotel f Full of old people well over 60.s Full off spanish. But on the bright side good location and very clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We didn't use wi-fi but the fact that you have to pay for it and it's expensive is unacceptable

    Hotel may be a little outdated but it's super clean. It was cleaned every day. Beds are comfy. There was a huge balcony. Food is also good but vegetarian/vegan options are very limited - but there are a lot of fresh veggies at dinner, potatoes or rice so we didn't starve. Location is great. Close to the beach.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms dated although bathroom nice and modern. The stench from the drains around the pool area was over whelming, like stagenant water or something.

    The late deal for All Inclusive was good value for money. Good location for the beach and bus routes, easy access to airport.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy early in morning due to cleaners moving all the beds!

    Breakfast, although baked beans were hard! Choice was good! Nice pool but had to get up early to get a bed! Location was good!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like for what you pay !

    Typical older style Spanish hotel but gives good all inclusive value holiday with decent food, close to beach and short walk into restaurants and bars. Very friendly staff in all areas.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    These are not necessarily dislikes but not for us i.e. pool very busy and the bar area similarly very busy and noisy. The walls of the rooms seemed a little thin i.e. you could hear everything going on next door or above you.

    The location at the far end of the beach at Es Cana was good only a 5-10 minute walk to the shops and restaurants. The beach only 100 yards way was very good with three good cafe / restaurants on it. The hotel was good value for money at half board. Despite it being busy the food and service was very good. The pool area was not for us due to the number of people although there appeared to be plenty of sun beds it was more family orientated. The rooms well serviced with good views and shower plenty of hot water. The staff on reception were most helpful and arranged a courtesy bus on return to the airport only €25.00 for thre two of us.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Warning! If you're a young couple (or a bunch of friends on holiday) I wouldn't recommend this place! Es Cana is a very small and VERY quiet resort for elderly people and the population of this hotel reflects this (plus families with young kids). The animation in the hotel was pretty depressing (bingo around the pool in the evening, karaoke), they play lousy music by the pool all day long. They'll charge you for every "extra", and for a so-called 3 star hotel I find it pretty shocking to charge 5€ a day for wifi when it's now a free service in most hotels, restaurants and bars. They also charge for using their desktops/internet and printing (0.5€ for a black & white page!). The breakfast isn't exactly outstanding either: the selection of food is decent (a few cold meats, cheese, bacon, eggs, breads, sausages etc) but the quality is terrible (I would really stay away from any of the meat they offer! Oh, and the jam...and the fruit juices)

    The room was spacious, comfortable beds.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the weather

    staff was friendly, food was ok, pool and room very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was horrific! The staff were rude! The interior was vile!

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Badly organised and toasters out of the ark

    ?

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    everything was excellent would go back again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Variety of food

    Pool Comfy beds

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Premium Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were uncomfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff. I enjoyed the pool activities and music all day! Snack bar was amazing with plenty of options!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food very poor only ate there twice as kids choice was awful beds very uncomfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    melon for breakfast would have been good.

    friendly efficient staff. Cleaning of rooms by friendly staff was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food could be better

    Relaxing hotel with a nice atmosphere

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee at breakfast

    Coconut cakes

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast and very expensive wifi

    Staff great

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could do without the entertainment and would like vegetarian food.

    Wonderful location and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Great activities for children! Staff very friendly!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Reception staff, let down the hotel, as I had to make 3/4 visits to find out basic information, which I have conveyed to the hotel

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Sunbeds could do with the cushion on top to make more comfortable and maybe update the decor in the rooms as looking a bit old fashioned

    Food was excellent and well prepared, plenty of choice each day! Ive stayed in 5* and the food wasn't up to this standard! If people moan then I'd say their just being picky! (Maybe add a bit more vegetables that's all)

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We would have liked a cup of tea to be available with the evening meal, we loved the wine/beer that was included in the half-board but we Brits like a cup of tea of an evening! Very minor complaint though, the food was lovely - we ate too much obviously!!!

    We don't normally stay in hotels at all so obviously it was all wonderful compared to camping. We were looking for somewhere quiet and it was a nice little town with just what you need. We love to hike so we explored all around the NE coast both walking and with our hire car. We found wonderful deserted coves and great views. Although off season (April) the hotel was busy so there was a buzz about the place and it didn't feel like a ghost town. The other guests were mostly older spaniards And this was nice and authentic and peaceful. Everyone seemed to be enjoying their holiday, including us. My advice would be rent a car and explore the surrounding area - we went to several beautiful beaches a day for a week!

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They charge E5 per day for WiFi and another E3 to use the safe in the room. I would expect both of those to be included in a 3 star hotel. I would also expect coffee/tea making in the room - but not provided. Nor is there a single brochure about Island attractions - so go prepared.

    Hotel is close to car hire/scooter hire, bars restaurants, beach, small supermarket and 10 min walk to bus stop for frequent buses to main towns/links.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Internet signal bad, we paid dearly for a service that could be free. The signal did not reach the rooms and when it came, did not work right.

    comfortable and clean. breakfast with good options. service helpful.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This is a cheap option full of seniors and young families. The rooms are very basic with ugly covers and drapes. The pool is too small for it's size and gets a lot of shade. There is nightly entertainment for the old elderly including bingo and a singer. There is very little parking in the area and we were there off season- I can't imagine it in summer!

    It's cheap and in a good location. This is an inexpensive budget hotel a couple blocks back from the beach. Decent enough. Breakfast was fine- basic eggs and bread and coffee with a basic fruit pieces. Nothing flash, but enough. Bar was inexpensive. It was one of the few hotels open off season.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This kind of hotel is not really my scene - very large and packed with what seems like hundreds of tourists, probably because it offers good value for money. No free wifi, breakfast lacklustre.

    Good location only a short walk from lovely sandy beach. Lovely, kind staff who bandaged up my daughter's finger and did all they could to help with everything. Good entertainment and dinner buffet made for an easy evening.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Food could have been a little better, but for a three star it was ok.

    The staff where very hard working! For all inclusive you got a large beer rather than the tiny ones you get elsewhere!

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing we did not like. A very good experience by all in our party.

    The hotel staff were very helpful and accommodating with any requests. Maria and staff in the dining room were very helpful and met any requests. The food was varied and lots of choices, even for those that are fussy eaters. Felix on reception, is very knowledgeable and helpful. This hotel is ideal for families and couples. We have been here on previous occasions as a couple and this time took along our adult children, their partners and our grandchild. Everyone enjoyed the holiday and praised the hotel facilities. We would recommend to others and will be returning again in the future.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy. Food rather bland. Cost of Internet.

    Location, clean room with a lovely view.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nice beaches good food

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    2 balcony S and W

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bar restaurant

    View from balcony sea view

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 46

Browse AzuLine Hotel Coral Beach traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: