Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Praktik Garden 2 stars

Diputació, 325, Eixample, 08009 Barcelona, Spain

#185 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2551 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location and friendly place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I know you have to say something negative so here goes......... the only thing i can say is that as my room overlooked the area where the lift was situated, there was a little noise when the lift was used (anytime in a hotel) but it never kept me awake as i was so tired after a full day sightseeing, i slept very soundly! It woke me a couple of times in mornings but not a major problem.

    Great location and a lovely clean room. Single room so quite small but everything i needed and the bed made and tidied everyday. Shower great. Safe in room (had a problem and it was immediately sorted). air con in room. lovely clean bedding and comfy bed. Staff great and extremely helpful. computer and printer to use for free. lovely free coffee 7am - 11am. and a fab place to sit outdoors when you get back at night (or any other time). Excellent location, just a few mins walk to the main road into the main part of the city. Well recommended and will def return, Thank you to everyone who made my stay wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    Once we found the Hotel as our tourist map did not have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Once we found the Hotel as our tourist map did not have enough information & GPS was having trouble with a signal we were pleasantly surprised. Whilst it was an older style building with an old cage lift there was plenty of character in the way it had been renovated. The room was clean and comfortable although not large. The Hotel also provided several in door and out door area in which you could bring food/meals back to eat. They also provided free coffee and tea in the sitting areas. Would stay again in this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.9
    Quirky and funky
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish they turned the fairy lights on in the little outdoor garden area at night. It would have e made the vibe extra special.

    I loved the funkiness and quirkiness of this boutique hotel and the amazing central location. Walking distance to the metro and to a lot of popular tourist attractions. We we're really using this hotel to rest our heads after spending most of the day and night out, and for that purpose it was more than suitable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    The atmosphere was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the thin walls. And the drunk room neighbors had an easy time waking us up on their arrival.

    The atmosphere was very nice. Very clean rooms. Great service.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.1
    Simple accommodation but great value for the location. You don't need more if your going exploring.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a strong smell in the lobby, of air freshener or something which was too strong and slightly nauseating. A cushion or two for the outside would have made it much more comfortable, it was a slightly empty space. Also the availability of ice and some wine glasses. But we made do.

    The balcony was lovely, nice to have the space with fresh air. Also the staff were very friendly and helpful with all my requests and questions.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.5
    Excellent for business trip great value for money
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is very small you have to leave your suitcase closed to be able to access the door

    Room design is great! Very clean, natural light and nice street view from the room. Great value for money

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    Staff were friendly and helpful. Lovely garden and patio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    On one morning the room service did not make up the room; some bread or pastries could be included with the coffee in the morning.

    Good location, not far from several metro stations. Very friendly and helpful staff who always answered my questions and gave me good recommendations. The garden and lounge are very comfortable spaces to relax.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.2
    Perfect Urban Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not much to mention here. Breakfast possibilities good in surroundings, you will have it outside the hotel.

    Wish for a high floor was fulfilled with diligence. Quiet area of Eixample with an original and authentic vibe. Perfect for doing Gothic Quarter, Modernist, Raval, Gracia, Sagrada Familia all by foot (some walking required). Nice roomy Loggia to impressive Block-backyard, nice to sit at night.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.2
    3 nights stay was enjoyable to discover Barcelona 👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything I didn’t like about it.

    The complimentary coffee until midday. Coffee was really good. It was nice and quiet looking over the garden at the back of the hotel. Loved the spacious balcony.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    The staff, the lady who checked me in when I arrived after...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, the lady who checked me in when I arrived after midnight after flight delays, this lady was superb. She was so kind she offered me suggestions of where to eat, what to see etc. She spoke great English which I appreciated. I have been in 5 star hotels with terrible service. This here was 5 star service in my view. My room was gorgeous

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Relaxed stay only few blocks away from the lively city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value of money. Nice and comfortable room just enough space you need. Free coffee in the morning was big plus as you won’t get breakfast at the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.9
    Cozy and well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had cockroaches in my room and had to change my room at 1:00 am. The hotel is well looked after and clean and of course, there is a possibility, that this can happen in a mediterrean city - but I found the handling a bit unprofessionell, when that happend. I had to wait very long at the reception for a new room, and even as the receptionist walked with me to the reception and to the new room, she did not offer me to help me with my luggage (backpack and several bags, which I tried to provisionally pack at night).

    Cozy and well located. The garden terrace is very nice, also you can have free coffee until noon. Stylish atmosphere and nice rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    The location, the staff and the actual hotel were amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, the staff and the actual hotel were amazing! Staff were so helpful and welcoming, the garden is lovely great for morning coffee and the local area is great for bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    Quality simple, but pricing very good - with some added extras
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    for price , nothing

    Good value in great location. Price excellent - quality basic but good. Has luggage containers to keep you bags in last day if needed. Has outdoor courtyard and indoor sitting area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.8
    Best Stay in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good. Maybe coffee machine can work non stop 24 hours.

    Location is amazing. All Praktik Hotels are the best options to stay around Barcelona. Generally walking distance to everywhere. Rooms and interiors are well designed. Cool and hipster 😋Coffee corner, lounge and terrace are pretty amazing, sometimes you just want to stay there for hours and be late for outside ☺️

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    Location is close to everything.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in is at 2pm

    Location is close to everything. Alot of bars and restaurants close by. Staff is really friendly and speak both English & Spanish

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    Stay somewhere a little different
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple, stylish rooms in a quiet, convenient neighbourhood. The lounge and garden are a pleasant place to relax. There are cafes, restaurants and a metro station just around the corner.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.2
    4 nights in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower cubicle was very slippy and my partner actually fell. The hotel said no one had ever mentioned this before which I find hard to believe.

    Great location, felt a bit quieter at night and more residential which was good in my opinion as centre is so crazy and noisy. Easy to get to centre as close to 2 metros and can walk. Our room faced the back and had a huge balcony. Get double superior room otherwise rooms quite small.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    The location is excellent: close to subway, only 4 stops to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The single room is quite small and does not have a view - I didn't manage to see that very clear from the pictures; however, it is clean and comfortable, so depending on your plans, could be a good option.

    The location is excellent: close to subway, only 4 stops to the beach, walking distance for tourist areas. The staff was very nice and offered support whenever I needed. The room was clean and the AC functioned perfectly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    Stylish relaxing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A full length mirror in the room would have been good

    Stylish hotel. Great terrace with free coffee. Good location in quiet area with good access to sights & Metro

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of this hotel is great! It is in a very safe area of Barcelona and you can easily go for a walk in the middle of the night. The metro station is close to the hotel, which is very important if you would like to see everything Barcelona has on offer. The lady (with red hair) who checked me in was very nice and helpful. I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel and I will definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room was to small. We lived out of suitcase. We were promised double bed but got two twin beds moved together

    Staff was friendly and receptive. Location is close to all major sights

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.7
    Ok hotel - bit overrated for my idea
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast or space with fridge to prepare some breakfast. No fridge on room or anywhere in hotel - this is important since the hotel does t serve any breakfast - no possibility to use a shared kitchen or anything either - a knife for to cut a lemon was also impossible .. was a downer for me..

    Nice rooms and decoration - i had a slightly bigger one think the other should be really small. No fridge on room or anywhere in hotel - this is important since the hotel does t serve any breakfast - no possibility to use a shared kitchen or anything either - was downer for me.. decoration nice and location good..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Excellent as always.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a little more storage room.

    It's like staying at a friend's house, not a hotel. The staff greet you by name and are always pleasant and helpful. The rooms are simple - a comfortable bed,big clean bathroom, aircon and television.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    The shower was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ramp in the bedroom. You kept tripping over it. Only access to tea and coffee in the morning-would have been nice in the evening or a kettle in the room.

    The shower was amazing. Bed comfortable -great staff and location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Oasis in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom bathroom configuration- door into bathroom was frosted glass and not a proper closing door.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Free coffee and tea each morning in lounge area Lounge area and outside deck was a great place to have coffee or relax Conveniently situated to bus routes without being in the middle of the tourist noise and crowds Entrance of hotel very welcoming

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.0
    Great location, a few little things should be optimized.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels unfortunately had stains all over. I had no shower gel or shampoo in my shower, but after i went down to the reception i got some. There is an air conditioner in every room which is set, so you can not adjust it. During summer, it's way too hot at night, I couldn't feel the airconditioner but that might be me not being able to sleep when it's hot. No water bottles in the rooms, but there are supermarkets around the hotel. The blanket is not a proper blanket but more of a bed sheet. I would def come back if the air conditioner would work better and the towels were clean.

    The location of the hotel is great, Passeig de Garcia (shopping mile) is just a 5min walk, breakfast spots are around the hotel and the metro station Girona is 200m away. The hotel is located in a safe area, you can lock your luggage after you have checked out, you can rent bikes via the hotel, the staff was very friendly and helpful, nice balcony with a view on the street.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Already planning to book again:)
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lounge and terrace were beautiful & made up for economy room having no view or balcony. Location to my mind is perfect, very central but away from all tourist hotspots..Bed was very comfortable, bathroom huge..A/C was effective & easy to adjust..Staff all very pleasant..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    This was an amazing hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was an amazing hotel. The entrance to the hotel is an oasis of plants. The staff were all friendly and gave excellent restaurant recommendations. The rooms were perfect, clean, modern with an industrial feel. The balcony was lovely. The terrace was so tranquil, we enjoyed having a morning coffee on the terrace. The hotel was in a perfect location Only a few blocks from the main strip of Barcelona. It was close enough to the main streets but just enough away to enjoy some peaceful walks around the surrounding streets of the hotel. This is an amazing hotel at an incredible price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    One night stay in a Superior Double Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no kettle in the room and coffee facility is only available untill 12pm.

    We stayed in a superior double room with a very comfortable bed, the hotel was very clean and smelled nice. The location was a huge plus as we only stayed in Barcelona one day and moved everywhere by foot, there is a lot of restaurants and bars in the neighbourhood. Staff was helpful and nice. I also really liked design of rooms and hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Well kept and friendly place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be even better if the bathroom was plumbed in and had a proper door to prevent the noise when people are having a shower/ flush the toilet. That said, the bathroom was nice and had a powerful shower. As the coffee is just a self serve machine it would also be better if this could be available all day. A communal fridge / kettle would be useful in the dining area.

    Lovely well kept property. Lovely decor and kept very clean. The communal lounge and terrace were beautiful. The staff were friendly and it was a great location, near the metro and train line and central for exploring Barcelona. Our room was a good size with a little balcony, free WiFi and good sized TV. The bed was comfy and especially given we were in the city centre it was quiet. I would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    4.2
    Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is terrible. We booked for 4 nights but left on the second day as our back hurt so bad. U can hear everything in the hallway and next boor in ur room

    Juliet balcony

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Charming hotel, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sink area in the room was really tiny.

    Very charming, comfortable bed . We enjoyed our balcony and the location was fabulous. Lovely patio to have coffe and breakfast each morning, great bakery nearby where you can buy something for breakfast and enjoy it with the coffee provided at the hotel. Staff were friendly and very helpful, especially Juan.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    4.6
    Horrendous - Hipster faux fur coat, no organic hemp knickers!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin room beds are a disgrace, so narrow. The layout of the rooms is horrendous with a power socket by your face and a lamp directly above your head. There are no telephones in the rooms. The bathroom door has no lock. A few plants and some wallpaper can't hide the fact that this is an expensive, jumped up hipster hostel pretending to be a hotel, nothing more. I've stayed in this area numerous times and there are some great hotels nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location, nice part of town, comfy bed and good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View not the best from our balcony, hot drink making facilities in the room would make the place perfect - although they do offer free coffee downstairs in the mornings

    Great location, nice part of town, comfy bed and good quality shower

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower curtain didn't cover opening so bathroom got quite wet! But this is only a minor criticism

    Lovely hotel, clean and comfortable. Unique decor and great balcony

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    The room was small but it did have a Juliet balcony, was in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom being so close to the bed with a glass door

    The room was small but it did have a Juliet balcony, was in a decent part of town, and had a sweet little garden area and common area. The staff were very helpful was well. Make sure you take a tour through the Sagrada. There is so much to know about the architecture that if you don’t have a tour you’ll be missing an important part of the picture.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    Comfy but could use improvements
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was comfortable but quite spartan. But the grinder toilet was the worse part of that room. It kept "burping" through the night, sometimes waking me up. The hotel should really consider replacing the grinder toilet with a proper toilet with an appropriate sewage pipe.

    The hotel terrace was the best part of that hotel - beautiful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Lovely little hotel in a great spot in Barcelona with friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having the ability to make a cup of tea in my room.

    It was in a great location and in easy walking distance to many major sights. Lots of food outlets close by and main shopping precinct a short walk away. The only thing I missed was being able to make a cup of tea in my room. The lounge and garden are truly a lovely oasis for relaxing and meeting people.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.5
    Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sink for the bahroom is outside the bathroom which is awkward. There is no full size mirror. The sink and shower didn't drain well. Room was very small but we didn't spend much time in the room so it was okay.

    Location was excellent. Walking distance to almost everytning. Good restaurants and shopping in the area. Close to transport and a short train ride from the Barcelona sants station. The patio is very nice it's well Decorated with plants and lights. They have free coffee and tea before 11 am. Staff was nice and beds were comfy. There are also balconies for the rooms which is very nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Awesome place !! Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only tiny thing was I was on on level 1 near the coffee area(which was great) and if other guests were up early etc it was a little noisy but I am a really light sleeper and forgot my earplugs on this occasion. But apart from the the place is brilliant !! And highly recommend

    The decor was really cool and loved all the plants around the hotel. The location was brilliant and had a great outdoor garden to sit and chill. The beds were super comfortable and the waterfall shower was aces. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. It was very clean and good free lockers storage also so you can store your bag if you had a late flight and were checking out but still had a full day to explore and could go back for your bags

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    City life during the day and good night sleep during the night in the heart of Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Smaller rooms are facing the inner side of the building. You don't see the street, but the building wall. I was hoping to get a bit more fresh air during the stay but I mostly needed to rely on the air conditioning. There is no space in the room for a fridge so you need to keep this in mind while food shopping. Nevertheless, I would recommend this hotel for your stay in Barcelona.

    Bed was extremely comfortable, location is perfect and you can easily reach metro station within 5 minutes walk. It is a quiet area, but still full of bars, supermarkets and shops. Perfect for a short trip, either on your own or as a couple.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    If this is the neighborhood you want to stay in, this is a great, central, and clean hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was small, but we knew it would be, and it was all that we needed for a short stay. Coffee was only served until noon - especially as we were traveling from far away and were jet-lagged, it would have been nice to have coffee all day.

    The location was very central. The room was facing the street with great shutters that opened up (but not too loud). The bed was SUPER comfy. The common area terrace was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    Very comfy bed and a super power shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The elevator noise. If you happen to have room with windows to the patio where the elevator is based you have a face a lot of noise

    Very comfy bed and a super power shower. It is a really cute hotel with very nice staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.5
    It was very clean, staff gave excellent recommendations for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really tiny, not even enough room to lay down a suitcase. A little hard to find.

    It was very clean, staff gave excellent recommendations for eating and drinking. Good free coffee in the morning. Excellent location with convenient public parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location and helpful friendly staff. Would definately stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sink in the room was unusual and bathroom needed better ventilation. Otherwise no other faults!

    Excellent location and friendly staff. Great quirky hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.5
    Close to central locations by walk with nice terrace.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It does not have a parking place but they have a corporate agreement with nearerst local park station.

    Close to central locations by walk with nice terrace.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    Good accommodation in Eixample
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room may have a small fridge, it would make it more convenient. The place is cleaned everyday and has a white furniture, however I caught a cockroach in the bathroom and that was unpleasant.

    Good basic room with everything that is needed, comfortable bed and pillows. I had a room with a balcony, the view was really nice. The place has an inner garden that was spoke a lot about ))

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no full length mirrors so was unable to see what my outfits looked like and hard to do hair and makeup as mirror in bathroom was so small

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.0
    Nice but bad cleaning staff.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They do that maintenance the room properly day to day. Our towels and sheets were the same. She left a the dirty glasses there with tea bags in them as well and the room just got dustier and dustier each day because she just remade the bed each day and re Hang our towels. She was worrying about smoke on the balcony which confusing to me as that's the main reason people get balcony rooms is to smoke

    At first I like how clean room was

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.5
    Great location but poor value for what I paid.- 453.00 for one person for 4 nights. Room only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room very small. No wardrobe - just hangers. No breakfast. Expensive for 2* hotel.

    Location excellent Staff excellent, helpful and friendly. Terrace. Tea/Coffee from 7am - 12.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    5.4
    The Night Manager was very defensive when I mentioned that I had 2 single beds put together and woul
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Manager was very defensive when I mentioned that I had 2 single beds put together and would prefer a double bed as my partner had a back pain sleeping between these 2 beds, she started reciting the rules of the establishment and how in Spain 2 beds put together is considered a double. As a customer and a hotelier running hotels in London, I can tell you without a shadow of a doubt that unless you zip the beds together they are not considered a double. I often stay at K+K Picasso and will stay with them again as the team is so accommodating. even though she finally did give me a double room she was argumentative and rude that I was left feeling upset I will never stay here again. she also refused to let me speak to anyone else as she said she is in charge

    I really liked the ambiance and the little garden

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Praktically fab!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was well located and had a great outside roof terrace. It was really funky and different yet the rooms were wonderful and had everything you need. A really good choice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Absolutely perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I did not like. It was all to my expectations.

    I loved the balcony I had, it made all the difference and I could enjoy the sun while sitting while outside... it’s a great place for the price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Recommend for sightseeing and short stay in Barcelona!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning/ cooling working in the room and sleeping with opened windows impossible because of city noise.

    Good place to stay when visiting the city for a short time. Location is biggest advantage- easy walking access to main squares and metro stations. Many cafes serving breakfast in the morning and restaurants to eat dinner, shops in close-by distance. Hotel with clean and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    - The bedroom was very small but well organized and was more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - The bedroom was very small but well organized and was more than enough for 1 person - Very clean - Short walking distance from the city centre - Quiet street with many restaurants and cafés around - Nice staff - Good wifi signal

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Perfect hotel for couples exploring the city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s is only one thing that lets the hotel down - it is a bit of a walk from the centre, which takes around 20 mins. But this was not too much of a problem for us as we don’t mind walking.

    Great, small hotel. Perfect for a city break. Rooms modern and clean! Staff very helpful and friendly!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    Love the books and plants as decoration
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cattle and coffee complementry in the room and dressing mirror

    Eco friendly hotel, nice staff and very helpful, and there are many nice bakeries around. Thanks for free nice coffee and tea in the morning at lounge

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    great place
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wasteful coffee machines- is all that waste recycled? Also the carpets in halls are entry are kinda funky. The rooms however sparkle.

    The staff are very helpful. We had a sprained ankle and they provided ice packs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The economy room we booked was extremely small, so moved to another. The suite we moved to was lovely but the beds were 2 singles pushed together which was very uncomfortable.

    The staff were extremely helpful on arrival with tips on where to eat etc. Great location, close enough to all tourist attractions but far enough that it was relatively quiet. The communal areas at the back of the hotel were great, very nice place to have breakfast in the morning out in the gardens. The decor throughout was very cool too!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    4.2
    Not worth my money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were tiny and super uncomfortable. The bed lamp was at a weird position and I kept bumping into it. Also very noisy and some young people were partying very late right outside my door. Wish I had booked a different hotel

    The morning coffee and tea were great. Room was clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were pleased to hear that they are replacing the very worn carpet in the reception and in front of the elevator as it gives the wrong first impression of this very pleasant hotel.

    Nice clean room with balcony at the back of the hotel. Room was small but bed was wide and comfortable. Very pleasant and relaxing in the garden and sunroom. Joan on the front desk was very welcoming, friendly, and helpful. We will stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is a wonderful place in a great location. I loved having free tea and coffee in the mornings in the lovely garden or at the veranda - beautiful plants and design everywhere!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    The room was clean and comfortable and had an excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Single room was too small, and there was no place to put any bags. The sink is also outside the bathroom, which was inconvenient and a bit strange.

    The room was clean and comfortable and had an excellent location. Wifi was fast and strong, and the AC was a blessing. The hotel was also really cute and well kept.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    The location was great, the rooms were really clean and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great, the rooms were really clean and the beds were super comfy! They don't serve breakfast but there is a great bakery just next door.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    I really loved staying at this hotel. The rooms were clean and simple. We also has the superior double room which had a balcony facing the inside. The balcony really made the room. There was also an area on the 1st floor with an outdoor garden space with sunchairs which was also really amazing. The location was in walking distance of everything and if Im ever in Barcelona again, would definetly consider staying. Clean, cute, good bang for your buck and a great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel in nice area, but a bit overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are very thin, so we could hear everybody in the corridors and in the lounge room (we were situated next to it). There is free coffee and tea in the morning, but we would have liked to be able to make some tea in the evening.

    The hotel is in a very nice quiet area. The room was nice and the hotel looked overall very nice. It has a lovely roof terrace, but unfortunately it was bad weather and we haven’t used it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Great stay, great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were very helpful, offering great restaurant and travel advice. The first floor Living room with balcony and outside seating area were a breath of fresh air when you need a quite place to work or read.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    It was perfect for our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fortunately, for the most part there no one in the room directly next to us. The one night there was you could tell that the walls were thin and there was a lot of noise. Of course it was a family with a toddler who was yelling and thumping on the walls at 1 am...who does that?? Other than that incident, we didn't hear people below us or above us. The toilets flushing in other units also make a loud noise that was startling until you got used to it. I only missed having lotion and hair conditioner. All else was great.

    Everything was easy from checking in to checking out. The room was very clean and had everything needed . The twin beds were a little on the small side but comfortable. Roomy, great hot shower. The hotel lobby is darling and the coffee in the morning was very good. No breakfast provided but the croissant shop half a block away was amazing. The Eixample location was perfect

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    6.7
    Good location, dirty and unfriendly.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was dirty, the curtains look disgusting and the walls had stains (too bad because the design was ok). Plus the person at who checked us in was not friendly and very un aware of how the booking was done, payment and the entire process of check in (maybe this was her first day working at a hotel, I hope so, if not she was very very bad at her job!)

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Very tiny clean room- all you need for 1-night stay is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I will be happier if hotel will add slippers to the room. They can be thin and cheap, but it will be great if there will be available. Cause for 1-night stay your baggage is only 1 hand bag. Speaking of me, i cant carry even more stuff with me.

    Very tiny clean room- all you need for 1-night stay is silence and comfortable bed. I’ve find there both. And fast and stable Wi-fi connection as well. The hotel crew are very very friendly, always ready to guide you in any questions you have about the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    A very friendly, conveniently, well priced hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small fridge would have been useful.

    The staff were on hand all the time and were very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and a good location to the Ramblas.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.3
    We liked the bed, the area of the hotel, the staff, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like the door from the bathroom and the fact we didn't have cutlery in the brekfast/relaxing area.

    We liked the bed, the area of the hotel, the staff, the relaxing zone, the good tv (rare) and we loved that they cleaned the room every day(even folded our pijamas).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Better than I expected, may stay again when I visit Barcelona next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom drainage might need some improvement.

    Great location: safe neighborhood, easy access to metro station, several attractions are within walking distance. Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.2
    good attention to detail-powerful waterfall shower, large...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there was some street noise but the hotel is in the city centre so this is to be expected.

    good attention to detail-powerful waterfall shower, large bath towels, hairdryer, toiletries replaced. room was a good size. location was excellent. free coffee available from 7am-12noon each day. staff very friendly and informative. free wifi, computer and printer also available in reception. good value for money,

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Praktik Garden traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: