Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Praktik Garden This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Diputació, 325, Eixample, 08009 Barcelona, Spain

#185 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2520 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    10
    Oasis in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bedroom bathroom configuration- door into bathroom was frosted glass and not a proper closing door.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Free coffee and tea each morning in lounge area Lounge area and outside deck was a great place to have coffee or relax Conveniently situated to bus routes without being in the middle of the tourist noise and crowds Entrance of hotel very welcoming

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    8.0
    Great location, a few little things should be optimized.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The towels unfortunately had stains all over. I had no shower gel or shampoo in my shower, but after i went down to the reception i got some. There is an air conditioner in every room which is set, so you can not adjust it. During summer, it's way too hot at night, I couldn't feel the airconditioner but that might be me not being able to sleep when it's hot. No water bottles in the rooms, but there are supermarkets around the hotel. The blanket is not a proper blanket but more of a bed sheet. I would def come back if the air conditioner would work better and the towels were clean.

    The location of the hotel is great, Passeig de Garcia (shopping mile) is just a 5min walk, breakfast spots are around the hotel and the metro station Girona is 200m away. The hotel is located in a safe area, you can lock your luggage after you have checked out, you can rent bikes via the hotel, the staff was very friendly and helpful, nice balcony with a view on the street.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    9.6
    Already planning to book again:)
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lounge and terrace were beautiful & made up for economy room having no view or balcony. Location to my mind is perfect, very central but away from all tourist hotspots..Bed was very comfortable, bathroom huge..A/C was effective & easy to adjust..Staff all very pleasant..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    10
    This was an amazing hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This was an amazing hotel. The entrance to the hotel is an oasis of plants. The staff were all friendly and gave excellent restaurant recommendations. The rooms were perfect, clean, modern with an industrial feel. The balcony was lovely. The terrace was so tranquil, we enjoyed having a morning coffee on the terrace. The hotel was in a perfect location Only a few blocks from the main strip of Barcelona. It was close enough to the main streets but just enough away to enjoy some peaceful walks around the surrounding streets of the hotel. This is an amazing hotel at an incredible price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    9.6
    One night stay in a Superior Double Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is no kettle in the room and coffee facility is only available untill 12pm.

    We stayed in a superior double room with a very comfortable bed, the hotel was very clean and smelled nice. The location was a huge plus as we only stayed in Barcelona one day and moved everywhere by foot, there is a lot of restaurants and bars in the neighbourhood. Staff was helpful and nice. I also really liked design of rooms and hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    9.6
    Well kept and friendly place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It would be even better if the bathroom was plumbed in and had a proper door to prevent the noise when people are having a shower/ flush the toilet. That said, the bathroom was nice and had a powerful shower. As the coffee is just a self serve machine it would also be better if this could be available all day. A communal fridge / kettle would be useful in the dining area.

    Lovely well kept property. Lovely decor and kept very clean. The communal lounge and terrace were beautiful. The staff were friendly and it was a great location, near the metro and train line and central for exploring Barcelona. Our room was a good size with a little balcony, free WiFi and good sized TV. The bed was comfy and especially given we were in the city centre it was quiet. I would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    4.2
    Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed is terrible. We booked for 4 nights but left on the second day as our back hurt so bad. U can hear everything in the hallway and next boor in ur room

    Juliet balcony

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    8.8
    Charming hotel, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sink area in the room was really tiny.

    Very charming, comfortable bed . We enjoyed our balcony and the location was fabulous. Lovely patio to have coffe and breakfast each morning, great bakery nearby where you can buy something for breakfast and enjoy it with the coffee provided at the hotel. Staff were friendly and very helpful, especially Juan.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    4.6
    Horrendous - Hipster faux fur coat, no organic hemp knickers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Twin room beds are a disgrace, so narrow. The layout of the rooms is horrendous with a power socket by your face and a lamp directly above your head. There are no telephones in the rooms. The bathroom door has no lock. A few plants and some wallpaper can't hide the fact that this is an expensive, jumped up hipster hostel pretending to be a hotel, nothing more. I've stayed in this area numerous times and there are some great hotels nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    9.2
    Great location, nice part of town, comfy bed and good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    View not the best from our balcony, hot drink making facilities in the room would make the place perfect - although they do offer free coffee downstairs in the mornings

    Great location, nice part of town, comfy bed and good quality shower

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower curtain didn't cover opening so bathroom got quite wet! But this is only a minor criticism

    Lovely hotel, clean and comfortable. Unique decor and great balcony

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2018

    10
    The room was small but it did have a Juliet balcony, was in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom being so close to the bed with a glass door

    The room was small but it did have a Juliet balcony, was in a decent part of town, and had a sweet little garden area and common area. The staff were very helpful was well. Make sure you take a tour through the Sagrada. There is so much to know about the architecture that if you don’t have a tour you’ll be missing an important part of the picture.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    7.9
    Comfy but could use improvements
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was comfortable but quite spartan. But the grinder toilet was the worse part of that room. It kept "burping" through the night, sometimes waking me up. The hotel should really consider replacing the grinder toilet with a proper toilet with an appropriate sewage pipe.

    The hotel terrace was the best part of that hotel - beautiful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    10
    Lovely little hotel in a great spot in Barcelona with friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Having the ability to make a cup of tea in my room.

    It was in a great location and in easy walking distance to many major sights. Lots of food outlets close by and main shopping precinct a short walk away. The only thing I missed was being able to make a cup of tea in my room. The lounge and garden are truly a lovely oasis for relaxing and meeting people.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    7.5
    Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The sink for the bahroom is outside the bathroom which is awkward. There is no full size mirror. The sink and shower didn't drain well. Room was very small but we didn't spend much time in the room so it was okay.

    Location was excellent. Walking distance to almost everytning. Good restaurants and shopping in the area. Close to transport and a short train ride from the Barcelona sants station. The patio is very nice it's well Decorated with plants and lights. They have free coffee and tea before 11 am. Staff was nice and beds were comfy. There are also balconies for the rooms which is very nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    10
    Awesome place !! Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only tiny thing was I was on on level 1 near the coffee area(which was great) and if other guests were up early etc it was a little noisy but I am a really light sleeper and forgot my earplugs on this occasion. But apart from the the place is brilliant !! And highly recommend

    The decor was really cool and loved all the plants around the hotel. The location was brilliant and had a great outdoor garden to sit and chill. The beds were super comfortable and the waterfall shower was aces. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. It was very clean and good free lockers storage also so you can store your bag if you had a late flight and were checking out but still had a full day to explore and could go back for your bags

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    7.9
    City life during the day and good night sleep during the night in the heart of Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Smaller rooms are facing the inner side of the building. You don't see the street, but the building wall. I was hoping to get a bit more fresh air during the stay but I mostly needed to rely on the air conditioning. There is no space in the room for a fridge so you need to keep this in mind while food shopping. Nevertheless, I would recommend this hotel for your stay in Barcelona.

    Bed was extremely comfortable, location is perfect and you can easily reach metro station within 5 minutes walk. It is a quiet area, but still full of bars, supermarkets and shops. Perfect for a short trip, either on your own or as a couple.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    8.8
    If this is the neighborhood you want to stay in, this is a great, central, and clean hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was small, but we knew it would be, and it was all that we needed for a short stay. Coffee was only served until noon - especially as we were traveling from far away and were jet-lagged, it would have been nice to have coffee all day.

    The location was very central. The room was facing the street with great shutters that opened up (but not too loud). The bed was SUPER comfy. The common area terrace was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    7.5
    Very comfy bed and a super power shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The elevator noise. If you happen to have room with windows to the patio where the elevator is based you have a face a lot of noise

    Very comfy bed and a super power shower. It is a really cute hotel with very nice staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    8.5
    It was very clean, staff gave excellent recommendations for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really tiny, not even enough room to lay down a suitcase. A little hard to find.

    It was very clean, staff gave excellent recommendations for eating and drinking. Good free coffee in the morning. Excellent location with convenient public parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location and helpful friendly staff. Would definately stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The sink in the room was unusual and bathroom needed better ventilation. Otherwise no other faults!

    Excellent location and friendly staff. Great quirky hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    7.5
    Close to central locations by walk with nice terrace.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It does not have a parking place but they have a corporate agreement with nearerst local park station.

    Close to central locations by walk with nice terrace.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    7.9
    Good accommodation in Eixample
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room may have a small fridge, it would make it more convenient. The place is cleaned everyday and has a white furniture, however I caught a cockroach in the bathroom and that was unpleasant.

    Good basic room with everything that is needed, comfortable bed and pillows. I had a room with a balcony, the view was really nice. The place has an inner garden that was spoke a lot about ))

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    9.6
    Clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no full length mirrors so was unable to see what my outfits looked like and hard to do hair and makeup as mirror in bathroom was so small

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    5.0
    Nice but bad cleaning staff.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They do that maintenance the room properly day to day. Our towels and sheets were the same. She left a the dirty glasses there with tea bags in them as well and the room just got dustier and dustier each day because she just remade the bed each day and re Hang our towels. She was worrying about smoke on the balcony which confusing to me as that's the main reason people get balcony rooms is to smoke

    At first I like how clean room was

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    7.5
    Great location but poor value for what I paid.- 453.00 for one person for 4 nights. Room only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room very small. No wardrobe - just hangers. No breakfast. Expensive for 2* hotel.

    Location excellent Staff excellent, helpful and friendly. Terrace. Tea/Coffee from 7am - 12.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    5.4
    The Night Manager was very defensive when I mentioned that I had 2 single beds put together and woul
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Manager was very defensive when I mentioned that I had 2 single beds put together and would prefer a double bed as my partner had a back pain sleeping between these 2 beds, she started reciting the rules of the establishment and how in Spain 2 beds put together is considered a double. As a customer and a hotelier running hotels in London, I can tell you without a shadow of a doubt that unless you zip the beds together they are not considered a double. I often stay at K+K Picasso and will stay with them again as the team is so accommodating. even though she finally did give me a double room she was argumentative and rude that I was left feeling upset I will never stay here again. she also refused to let me speak to anyone else as she said she is in charge

    I really liked the ambiance and the little garden

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    10
    Praktically fab!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was well located and had a great outside roof terrace. It was really funky and different yet the rooms were wonderful and had everything you need. A really good choice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    10
    Absolutely perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing I did not like. It was all to my expectations.

    I loved the balcony I had, it made all the difference and I could enjoy the sun while sitting while outside... it’s a great place for the price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    10
    Recommend for sightseeing and short stay in Barcelona!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No air conditioning/ cooling working in the room and sleeping with opened windows impossible because of city noise.

    Good place to stay when visiting the city for a short time. Location is biggest advantage- easy walking access to main squares and metro stations. Many cafes serving breakfast in the morning and restaurants to eat dinner, shops in close-by distance. Hotel with clean and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    8.8
    - The bedroom was very small but well organized and was more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - The bedroom was very small but well organized and was more than enough for 1 person - Very clean - Short walking distance from the city centre - Quiet street with many restaurants and cafés around - Nice staff - Good wifi signal

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    8.3
    Perfect hotel for couples exploring the city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There’s is only one thing that lets the hotel down - it is a bit of a walk from the centre, which takes around 20 mins. But this was not too much of a problem for us as we don’t mind walking.

    Great, small hotel. Perfect for a city break. Rooms modern and clean! Staff very helpful and friendly!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    7.9
    Love the books and plants as decoration
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No cattle and coffee complementry in the room and dressing mirror

    Eco friendly hotel, nice staff and very helpful, and there are many nice bakeries around. Thanks for free nice coffee and tea in the morning at lounge

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    9.6
    great place
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wasteful coffee machines- is all that waste recycled? Also the carpets in halls are entry are kinda funky. The rooms however sparkle.

    The staff are very helpful. We had a sprained ankle and they provided ice packs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The economy room we booked was extremely small, so moved to another. The suite we moved to was lovely but the beds were 2 singles pushed together which was very uncomfortable.

    The staff were extremely helpful on arrival with tips on where to eat etc. Great location, close enough to all tourist attractions but far enough that it was relatively quiet. The communal areas at the back of the hotel were great, very nice place to have breakfast in the morning out in the gardens. The decor throughout was very cool too!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    4.2
    Not worth my money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds were tiny and super uncomfortable. The bed lamp was at a weird position and I kept bumping into it. Also very noisy and some young people were partying very late right outside my door. Wish I had booked a different hotel

    The morning coffee and tea were great. Room was clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were pleased to hear that they are replacing the very worn carpet in the reception and in front of the elevator as it gives the wrong first impression of this very pleasant hotel.

    Nice clean room with balcony at the back of the hotel. Room was small but bed was wide and comfortable. Very pleasant and relaxing in the garden and sunroom. Joan on the front desk was very welcoming, friendly, and helpful. We will stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    9.6
    wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is a wonderful place in a great location. I loved having free tea and coffee in the mornings in the lovely garden or at the veranda - beautiful plants and design everywhere!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    8.3
    The room was clean and comfortable and had an excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Single room was too small, and there was no place to put any bags. The sink is also outside the bathroom, which was inconvenient and a bit strange.

    The room was clean and comfortable and had an excellent location. Wifi was fast and strong, and the AC was a blessing. The hotel was also really cute and well kept.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    9.6
    The location was great, the rooms were really clean and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location was great, the rooms were really clean and the beds were super comfy! They don't serve breakfast but there is a great bakery just next door.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    10
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    I really loved staying at this hotel. The rooms were clean and simple. We also has the superior double room which had a balcony facing the inside. The balcony really made the room. There was also an area on the 1st floor with an outdoor garden space with sunchairs which was also really amazing. The location was in walking distance of everything and if Im ever in Barcelona again, would definetly consider staying. Clean, cute, good bang for your buck and a great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel in nice area, but a bit overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The walls are very thin, so we could hear everybody in the corridors and in the lounge room (we were situated next to it). There is free coffee and tea in the morning, but we would have liked to be able to make some tea in the evening.

    The hotel is in a very nice quiet area. The room was nice and the hotel looked overall very nice. It has a lovely roof terrace, but unfortunately it was bad weather and we haven’t used it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    9.6
    Great stay, great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were very helpful, offering great restaurant and travel advice. The first floor Living room with balcony and outside seating area were a breath of fresh air when you need a quite place to work or read.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    9.6
    It was perfect for our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fortunately, for the most part there no one in the room directly next to us. The one night there was you could tell that the walls were thin and there was a lot of noise. Of course it was a family with a toddler who was yelling and thumping on the walls at 1 am...who does that?? Other than that incident, we didn't hear people below us or above us. The toilets flushing in other units also make a loud noise that was startling until you got used to it. I only missed having lotion and hair conditioner. All else was great.

    Everything was easy from checking in to checking out. The room was very clean and had everything needed . The twin beds were a little on the small side but comfortable. Roomy, great hot shower. The hotel lobby is darling and the coffee in the morning was very good. No breakfast provided but the croissant shop half a block away was amazing. The Eixample location was perfect

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2018

    6.7
    Good location, dirty and unfriendly.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was dirty, the curtains look disgusting and the walls had stains (too bad because the design was ok). Plus the person at who checked us in was not friendly and very un aware of how the booking was done, payment and the entire process of check in (maybe this was her first day working at a hotel, I hope so, if not she was very very bad at her job!)

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2018

    10
    Very tiny clean room- all you need for 1-night stay is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I will be happier if hotel will add slippers to the room. They can be thin and cheap, but it will be great if there will be available. Cause for 1-night stay your baggage is only 1 hand bag. Speaking of me, i cant carry even more stuff with me.

    Very tiny clean room- all you need for 1-night stay is silence and comfortable bed. I’ve find there both. And fast and stable Wi-fi connection as well. The hotel crew are very very friendly, always ready to guide you in any questions you have about the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    9.2
    A very friendly, conveniently, well priced hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A small fridge would have been useful.

    The staff were on hand all the time and were very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and a good location to the Ramblas.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    8.3
    We liked the bed, the area of the hotel, the staff, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We didn't like the door from the bathroom and the fact we didn't have cutlery in the brekfast/relaxing area.

    We liked the bed, the area of the hotel, the staff, the relaxing zone, the good tv (rare) and we loved that they cleaned the room every day(even folded our pijamas).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    10
    Better than I expected, may stay again when I visit Barcelona next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom drainage might need some improvement.

    Great location: safe neighborhood, easy access to metro station, several attractions are within walking distance. Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    9.2
    good attention to detail-powerful waterfall shower, large...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there was some street noise but the hotel is in the city centre so this is to be expected.

    good attention to detail-powerful waterfall shower, large bath towels, hairdryer, toiletries replaced. room was a good size. location was excellent. free coffee available from 7am-12noon each day. staff very friendly and informative. free wifi, computer and printer also available in reception. good value for money,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2018

    7.1
    On the whole, good hotel in a central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was really poor - we refused to pay for it and went elsewhere. Also, room was very narrow so bed was up against the wall - not ideal when you’re sharing but that’s just my preference.

    The bed was pretty comfy and the shower was good. On the whole, it was a nice hotel - simple but has everything you’re after if just on a short city break where you won’t be spending too much time in the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2018

    9.2
    I think its the best price/performance ratio hotel in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I think its the best price/performance ratio hotel in barcelona. Its very very clean! and saturday breakfast is cheap and good. We like this hotel!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2018

    10
    Fantastic oasis in central Barcelona
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was fantastic! The staff were especially helpful. I lost my phone on the taxi to the hotel and the staff helped me retrieve it easily and make calls while I was without my phone. The room was comfortable, stylishly decorated, and very cozy. The outdoor garden patio was a huge plus. Overall a fantastic experience and I'll definitely book this place again if I'm back in Barcelona.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    9.2
    Superb Ambience and short distance from Sagrada Familia and many more!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The computer facility is complicated :( An iMac with a non apple keyboard.

    Really nice ambience, walking distance from the famous spots and free coffee in the morning.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is a beautiful building, sensitively reformed.
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a beautiful building, sensitively reformed. Lovely terrace at the back; I just wish the weather had been better so I could have taken better advantage. Staff were really pleasant and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    7.9
    Perfect for a weekend getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The smell when you first walk in. Other than that the place was great.

    THe staff especially JOAN was amazing. He would make a great concierge in a 5 star hotel. He could not have been any more friendly and helpful. The smell when you first walk in is off putting but the room was spotless and smelled fine. IT was a very small room and perfect for me but would be tight for a couple. The location allows easy access to everything and is less than 100 yards away from the metro so super easy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    8.8
    Good, fun, modern hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bar for drinks would have been nice. It was quite noisy with hallway sounds and other guests stumbling above in my room. Other colleagues didnt have that bother luckily.

    Nice entrance&staff, nice concept with all the plants and perfectly fine rooms. Good location, nice neighbourhood with small breakfast tents everywhere. Overall good stay, would recommend!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is nice and comfortable but looks better in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is quite small and the interior in the lobby not exactly as in the pictures. The bed was comfortable but for a couple two beds put together might be a bit of a pain.

    The hotel is nice and comfortable but looks better in the pictures than in reality. A bit on the expensive side but great location!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel with fantastic staff and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent hotel, very welcoming from the get go, we got an upgrade on our room for free, the room was very clean and bright, shower room was lovely and fresh towels each day. Free coffee for all guests between 7am-12 noon and it was delicious. Great hotel for a city break and very short walk to the nearest metro station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    8.8
    Really nice, friendly staff, clean and tidy, housekeeping...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No kettle in a superior room, it wasn't a surprise as I read in another review there wasn't one, but still should be one, not good for a tea drinking Englishman. Rooms are small, but thats what I would expect in any big city with the great location. If you intend on spending a lot of time in your room (why would you..its Barcelona!!) then you will find the rooms tight on space.

    Really nice, friendly staff, clean and tidy, housekeeping does a great job, tea and coffee available in the morning. Great base to explore Barcelona. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    9.6
    Big beautiful bed, and I asked for a room with a view, which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Big beautiful bed, and I asked for a room with a view, which was absolutely delivered! Had a wonderful street view with a balcony. Couldn't have asked for more.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2018

    9.6
    Nice room with a balcony.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no slippers((

    Nice room with a balcony. There was a safe in a room. The bathroom was always clean^ thanks a lot for that! Te only thing - can you please supply rooms with slippers! we didn't take ours and there were no slippers in the hotel(( And check out the terrace and lounge room! IT IS ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!! + they've good free coffee there))

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2018

    10
    highly recommended!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was above expectations!

    Excellent location, metro station nearby and really close, even by foot, to the center. Great room, clean and quiet. the free of charge coffee machine in the lobby is something we appreciated a lot in a daily basis.. The stuff of the hotel was extremely kind and helpful. highly recommended!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    9.2
    Good value, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was small and basic, toilet was small so the sink was in the bedroom and made loud noises when the toilet was flushed. Also the door to the toilet was translucent, had significant gaps around the edges and kept no sound out, which maybe isn't the best for a romantic stay!

    Good value and great location, free coffee in the morning was nice. Comfortable bed and great rain forest type shower. Nice communal areas with cool decor and plants everywhere, and seems like a really nice outdoor area for the warmer months.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    6.7
    Don't think I would book this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I thought the morning coffee situation was very mean. Not even a biscuit. And certainly no croissants as mentioned in some reviews of this hotel. Nothing to hang anything on in the Bathroom. A shelf in the Bathroom would be very helpful. I had a double room to myself. I think it would have been a squash for a couple.

    Garden area

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2018

    7.9
    The bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would be good if there were breakfast included but there are many good option of breakfast near the hotel.

    The bed was comfortable. The ubicacion of hotel is excellent. And the reception people were nice and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2018

    10
    Perfect place with easy access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Warm welcome from stuff and very interesting design of hotel and rooms. For city hotel was more nice than we expect and that you can see at photos. Perfect place to stay if you want to see center of Barcelona. Easy access from airport by bus.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    8.8
    Very small, yet clean and modern room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The coffee that was offered in the morning was undrinkable. However, there's plenty of bakeries and cafés nearby.

    Very small, yet clean and modern room. Nice terrace. Good location. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel in the Barcelona city center with terrace and free morning coffee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Excellent location - the shops and bars are near, as well as Goudi's buildings. Nice, clean and quiet room; good terrace with free tee and coffee every morning. Will stay here again!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2018

    9.6
    chic modern place with the best free espresso
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the bathroom didnt allow much privacy because the door does not lock. the privacy frosting on the door didn't obscure very well and let sound through. maybe not a room to share with friends or someone you're not comfortable with. the power shuts off when you remove the key from the door so charging stuff while you are away would require an extra key.

    espresso every morning from 7-12p in a cute little lounge with adjoining patio. clean room, big shower. staff are friendly. they let us borrow a converter for outlet and also had umbrellas to use which we needed on our first night. they provide shampoo, conditioner, and soap. they also have a computer and printer for guests to use. ac and heat in room is nice. staff on site 24/7.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2018

    10
    Would definitely stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just a small thing but there is a glass door to the bathroom which is not fully closed, and an annoying sound of water dripping in the silence of the night could give you a hard time to fall asleep.

    Great location, very clean rooms with big, white, old style windows opening up to the street view. Staff was nice and helpful. Nicely decorated old building.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel and would definitely use it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would have liked somewhere to sit to apply make-up, but a good large full length mirror so not a problem. A little noise from adjoining or overhead room on last night but overall very quiet.

    Excellent value. I liked the informality. The rooms were minimal but still with a stylish yet quirky interior. Ample bedroom space and comfortable bed. Excellent shower. Cosy area for coffee leading to lovely patio area. No breakfast available but free tea and coffee all morning and many local cafes available for croissants or brunch. Easy walking distance to town centre and tourist buses. The staff couldn’t have been more helpful or friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2018

    8.3
    A nice short and sweet stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Decor could be updated a little, i.e. communal areas and carpets etc.

    Staff were very welcoming and professional. We were upgraded from a standard double to a superior double at no extra cost. There's free tea and coffee in the morning in the communal areas, where there a nicely decorated sun-room and garden. There is a computer and printer that is free to use which was really handy! Wifi is free and works well. The room was a little on the small side, but had everything you needed. Bathroom was a modern wet-room with sink in bedroom. Had a large balcony with the superior double. It was very quiet when we stayed, no noise from inside or outside of the hotel really. Bed comfy and clean. The location was great. Really access from Pl. Catalunya and main areas of the city. It's not quite in the very centre of the city, but is easy walking distance away and the safe feel of the area is worth the short walk.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2018

    8.8
    The staff are really nice and warming, the location is great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It would be better if a kettle are provided

    The staff are really nice and warming, the location is great and very convenient, they even have a computer that can be used to print.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    10
    Lovely stay in the heart of Barca - with your private terrace!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be included!

    We actually stayed 4 nights, and the last night in one of the superior room with private terrace!The bed was just massive, and very clean and comfortable in both rooms. Not noisey as they have double glazed balcony - very clever! Tea and coffee free available every day until 12, big terrace on the 1st floor - lovely!

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Praktik Garden Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: