Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Sea Club

Avenida América, 27, 07590 Cala Ratjada, Spain

#1 of 8 B&Bs and Inns in Cala Ratjada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 86 B&B reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    10

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really recommend this place. Rooms were really nice with amazing terrace or garden space. Great staff, you can feel like in your home in this place. Very good breakfasts. The best location, close to marina, restaurants and beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather was not the best so In the evenings a tv would have been nice in the rooms just to relax a bit (there are in the common areas). The room’s air was quite stuffed we had to leave the door open but then it was too loud sometimes. Breakfast was too repetitive, in 5 days there was nothing new but what was offered was fresh and good.

    It’s a family run place with wonderful and kind hosts. The place looks like on the pictures, a little paradise. We spent quite a lot of time just relaxing there. They have games, english language books, all day long open bar etc. all in all it was a wonderful choice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bed was very soft which wasn't great and was disappointing that the people in the room next door smoked on their balcony a lot which meant we had to keep our balcony door closed so we didn't have the smell of cigarettes coming in.

    The staff were lovely and really helpful, the location was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had paid extra To upgrade our room but only had a curtain separating our bedroom from WC and bathroom which was disappointing. Parking can be a problem.

    Very clean bedroom and comfortable bed. Plentiful supply of hot water and powerful shower. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A menu showing cooked breakfast options. A weekly BBQ would be nice. Bar noisy until 2.30am occasionally.

    Relaxed atmosphere enhanced by the shabby chic decor and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Made to feel at home and relaxed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Leaving

    Relaxed family atmosphere, very welcoming and any request was met with a yes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A family run business. They made us feel really welcome.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    coffee

    the owners and the great welcoming feeling

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Excellent location, staff friendly gorgeous sea -what more can you say!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Lovely, relaxed atmosphere. The staff and owner lovely people. Great location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Could have done with Aircon, but the ceiling fan was fairly powerful

    Sea view Breakfast Staff Pool Bar

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The laid back environment within the club grounds. The selection and variety of places to sit and relax.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There could have been a little more variation at breakfast it was the same every day

    Great location, comfy bed.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We suffered from Mosquito bites at night, the room did have a diffuser, but did not seem to deter the blighters. I understand they are common on Mallorca.

    It's rather like being a guest in someone else's home, you are welcome and trusted from the moment you arrive, coupled with the delightful lack of written instructions you often find stuck everywhere. Great staff with an excellent choice and quality for the inclusive breakfast, and of course the famous honesty bar. A relaxing and peaceful 'home' to return to after a days touring.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing we did not like.

    The location is excellent, right on the promenade, and most rooms look out to the sea. When you leave the property, you can walk to the right and within 4-5 minutes you are on Cala Moll beach, a nice medium sized sandy beach, and the walk will be lined with nice cafes/lounges/restaurants. If you walk to the left, within 8-10 minutes you are in the small harbour of Cala Ratjada, and again the promenade walk will be lined with a variety of cafes and restaurants, as will be the harbour itself. The hotel itself was perfect for us: very laid back and relaxed, yet very good service and just the right amount of attention on the small things that matter to us, but I realise that is different for every guest. Very generous breakfast - you can also ask for cooked - and served until 11 am, meaning you can lounge around well beyond 11 am eating it, if you feel so inclined. Regarding the rooms: the hotel has its own website with a link to their facebook page - which in turn has a very good description and pictures of each room, and I found the descriptions match the reality very well . It is a B&B, so the rooms don't have a minibar or a fridge, and there is not a "permanently manned reception", although there is always somebody from the owner family around whom you can ask - and their service couldn't be more friendly or helpful. There are in total approx. 15 rooms only, so this is not a "holiday factory" - which was perfect for us. Free and good quality Wifi in every corner of the property. Very well stocked honesty bar. We were here in April and caught a week with not so sunny weather, but if sunny then we would have every day the dilemma of whether to stay at the pool or go to the nearby beach - we would not need a car at all. The hotel can help arrange transport from the airport, as well. We will certainly be back and had a wonderful holiday week here!

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When we arrived our room smelt of damp. Maybe this was because it's the start of the season.

    We loved the relaxed feel of the place. Also it is very beautifully laid out with the pool and the bar area. I loved the way you could take your breakfast to your own terrace. Where else in the Med can you get tea cups this size?

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Definitely NOTHING.

    Just like being invited into someone's home, we enjoyed a great week, especially the sea view room with its little terrace. the extremely warm welcome from Luis, Jenny & Nicolas and all the rest of the staff. Although we visited in early May, the weather was excellent, the pool warm and the gorgeous courtyard was ideal to relax with a coffee after a lovely breakfast or with an evening drink. The location is great, easy access to plenty of restaurants but far away from some of the noisier bars by the harbour. We understand the hotel revolves around the bar in the high season but if you want a relaxing time, just stick to May or October.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    only 5 nights. Maybe rooms towards the back might be the quietest maybe room 9 or 12 but thats really picky. But really mainly quiet and very relaxing.

    comfort , feel of place was really friendly and helpful. located great outside town centre but within walking distance, beachside. Great owners, very friendly ( loved the little dogs and 2 cats and the tortoise, great atmosphere! Breakfast was one of the best ever.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I have to dig deep to find fault. My only problem during my eight day stay, was that I have a very bad back, post 2 operations. The chairs for the outdoor tables made my back sore, so I had to sit on bar chairs all day, at the bar! Oh dear!

    Very, clean, comfortable bedrooms and bathrooms. Plenty of room in the lovely garden and pool area, for adults and children to be happy, without bothering each other! A very friendly family run business.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I had to go home,

    Enchanted setting along the shore promenade, uncrowned, attentive friendly staff,

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Home from home

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loved everything from the beautiful hotel, amazing sea views and especially the friendly, helpful and welcoming staff

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very close to the beach Friendly place Could speak English

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    no bad experiences

    everything

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Browse The Sea Club traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: