Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Westin Valencia 5 stars

Amadeo de Saboya, 16, El Pla del Real, 46010 Valencia, Spain

#23 of 95 hotels in Valencia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 701 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    3.8
    Overpriced , run down, needs total renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff, location, breakfast, hotel is a rabbit warrren of rooms.

    Service was appalling - had workmen drilling the tv in the room - breakfast was outrageously expensive!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Relaxing, comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing we didn't like was that some people very greedy at the buffet, taking more than they could eat and wasting food. That though, is not a blemish on the hotel. We were extremely pleased with our 3 night stay.

    The breakfast buffet and the servers were outstanding. Staff was professional, helpful, courteous. Our room was excellent, roomy, the bed was a king size and very comfortable. We would gladly stay again. We also enjoyed and appreciated that there were televisions showing the World Cup soccer games on the outdoor patio and served food to make the game experience more enjoyable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    we enjoyed our stay. friendly and professional employees. very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    they need to start renovating the carpet in hallway and rooms and wall papers in rooms.

    very good location, very clean, employees very professional and friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.7
    Disappointing. The hotel is clearly better suited to business guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I booked this hotel specifically so that we could enjoy a mix of shopping and sightseeing in the mornings, and swimming to cool off in the afternoons. The pool area was closed for refurbishment for 3 of the 5 days we were there. There was no mention of this at the time of booking - had we known, I would have booked elsewhere as this was a key reason for choosing the Westin. The final insult was on checking with reception on our last morning that we were definitely ok to check out at 2pm as per my written request at the time of booking, we were told that it would not be possible, and that they had no record of any such request on my booking as "it was made on booking.com".

    I booked a grand deluxe double room with view and private terrace. The room was very spacious, and the terrace was a decent enough size - though the "view" was of the back of some buildings on the other side of the road. Room decor was jaded and in desperate need of a refresh. The bathroom and separate loo were well fitted out - the walk in shower was huge - however it was all in need of a good re-grout. The restaurant food was delicious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.1
    A very well located, spacious and beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was very quiet and lacked atmosphere. Staff are not 5 star standard. Reception staff were very friendly. Bar staff very poor. I watched guests trying to order drinks at 11.30pm whilst staff argued as to who was responsible for serving them. Then the bar closed and guests sat for 30 minutes trying to find someone to serve them. This is way short of 5 star quality service.

    A very well located, spacious and beautiful hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Relaxing stay at the Westin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel, very customer orientated personal, very good breakfast, quite area but on walking distance to the old city and the dry river. Parking lot under the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.9
    Great stay, but closed leisure pool to wind down in after city/beach visits was disappointing
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wife's birthday holiday - Hotel spa Pool closed for maintenance (no notice pre-booking or during stay). No crisps/nuts/ at bar on 3 visits - all others seemed to get them

    Room excellent. Service excellent. Food excellent (breakfast & lunch taken)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    As per above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind

    Everything The staff were amazingly friendly, always happy to help and nothing was too much trouble Perfect location as it was not right in the middle of the built up centre but a leisurely 10 minute stroll in the sun taking in the excellent dry river bed facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Very good spa and wonderfull garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In my booking it wasn’t mantioned that during the check in the hotel ask you 50€ with you credit card as a caution.. not good surprise. Pay attention during check out , look an eye to the bill ... in mine there was something more!

    Very good spa and wonderfull garden

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    The high standards throughout from the staff at check in to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a six euro taxi ride from the centre of the city.

    The high standards throughout from the staff at check in to all the staff we met during our stay. The bedrooms and the hotels bars and restaurants are all first class. I would recommend the gym and spa area too. Nothing was too much trouble!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.5
    Not a bad stay but not a great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was expensive compared to other hotels throughout Spain. That said the room rate was reasonable. Our room was a 2 minute walk from the lift.

    We liked the size of the room. Hotel was located in a quiet area. Location ok but a little far from the centre of town. Enjoyed the entertainment in the lounge on Friday and Saturday nights. We enjoyed the city particularly the Science and Arts Complexes. Worthwhile walking to these venues at night. They are beautiful when they are lit up.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    The low cost of a week's stay, booked through this site, made it acceptable but 5* it wasn't.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is smart downstairs but overall is very tired and in need of extensive renovation. The upstairs hall carpets are worn and scruffy, not at all 5 star. Bathrooms are almost Victorian and the bath one of the most uncomfortable I've tried to soak in. The shower floods the bathroom floor unless great care is taken to seal the curtain inside the bath. The whole operation is very sloppy with room service debris left in corridors outside of rooms and uncollected. The restaurant food was no better than average but costly nonetheless. We didn't try the breakfast! Who can eat €24 of food for breakfast?

    The bed was superb, large and firm. The aircon was whisper quiet and easily controlled. The concierge, Juan, was friendly and most helpful with restaurant recommendations and train information and spoke excellent English, as did the other staff. The hotel location is OK, being close to the Turia river / park and close to the Aragon metro station while being in a quiet area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    Overall we enjoyed our stay in Valencia and this lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor and furniture in our bed room was a little tired . We would have preferred a comfy double bed not twin beds.

    Trendy hotel in Great location with large Bedroom and Ensuite . Very friendly staff in All departments

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    The reception and concierge staff were outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception and concierge staff were outstanding. Nothing was too much trouble and they seem to love their jobs. One of the best hotel staff teams I’ve experienced and I’m a frequent traveller. Strong on personal service. Check in and check out was easy and there’s a pool and showers if you have a few hours between check-out and your flight. Breakfast was top quality with the extras that make a difference such as assorted salts, artisan breads, extra Virgin estate olive oils. Highly recommend a facial to drop the years off and chill out after city walks. It was a perfect long weekend break.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One day our room wasn’t cleaned until after 6pm and this made it difficult because we were traveling with our son. We wanted to go back to the room to allow him to nap. Also, we were charged the preauthorized payment which we understand this is common at all hotels but it has now been a week and we still don’t have the refund for it in our account. A little frustrating because we don’t want to have to start calling banks and chasing down our money.

    The location was perfect. You are right beside the park which allows you to walk straight to the beach or into the city. Lots to see and do in the park as well. Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Rooms were spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.0
    Grand gym. and airy pool ... overall top hotel with parking underneath.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    one Bar staff a bit rude and nonchalant. Sadly negate the fab service of other more conscientious colleagues.

    Breakfast was fresh and varied. Room was a bit dated but satisfactory. TV was past replacement date. Gym was the biggest I've ever seen for a hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    The only negative with the hotel was the price of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative with the hotel was the price of the minibar 5.50 for a small bottle of Pelegrín I was too much. It was nearly double the price you would have paid in the bar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    The property is extremely well presented and the staff are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simply address the slippery floor in the steam room and it's perfection.

    The property is extremely well presented and the staff are amazing. Great service, fantastic team work from all the staff. Due care and attention from checking in to out. Quite simply faultless. Well done to all the team at Westin Valencia.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel in a great city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in bar (paella) average,gazpacho very good. Would have preferred a kettle in room rather than coffee maker.

    Lovely hotel,lovely room,very spacious,facilities very good. Staff superb,comfy bar area,lovely gardens adjoining. In a quiet location but close enough to walk in beautiful Turia Park and the old town. One of the best hotels we’ve stayed in. Breakfast very good,great selection. Thoroughly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.9
    Lovely bar area and outside patio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately a constant drains smell from the toilet spoilt things. Hence the comfort score. Spoke to reception twice and they but smelly stuff down but it didn’t kill the smell. Shame!

    Lovely bar area and outside patio. Drinks and food reasonably priced for a 5* hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    An outstanding hotel that is truly 5 star
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A real five star hotel. Excellent location, outstanding facilities, great room, staff could not be more helpful, pleasant and professional. I highly recommend this hotel for those looking for comfort and first class facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.6
    All in all very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the breakfast €24 per person was someone overpriced. The coffee tasted stewed, rather than freshky made like you woukd expect in Spain.

    The bathroom was lovely and spacious, particularly the shower area. The the bed was big and comfy. The location is great -easy access to the old town and the histroric centre. All within easy walkimg distance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    If your going to stay in valencia then the westin is a must
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    €24 per person per night was vastly over inflated albeit being in a 5star hotel-it is breakfast afterall+not lunch or dinner!if u were to stay for a week or 2 then think how much alone that would cost you in breakfast nevermind lunch+dinner

    Staff were exceptional

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.6
    Comfy, convenient and great value. Would visit again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa didn’t have enough towels, robes, toiletries. Neither did it have drinking water near the steam room so I had to go into the gym in a bikini to use the water fountain. Reported this but no action taken by hotel for the second time we used the facilities. : (

    Very good choice at breakfast. Large rooms with comfy bed. Beautifully clean hotel with personality and a variety of seating and business areas. Good menus for lunch and dinner which can be taken in the sun drenched courtyard. Beautiful new basement spa. Good location for the metro and also walking to the centre or beach.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.6
    The best location, not cheap but excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are a couple you must stipulate in booking that you want ONE bed. A king size or you will be given a twin room. We were given a twin but the staff were very helpful and found us a Kingsize room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.9
    City break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom was very tired, housekeeping was erratic (glasses not washed, coffee machine not touched and no replacement coffee left, bathroom supplies replaced ad hoc). We didn't complain but our room was at the furthest reaches of the hotel - one didn't feel up to venturing out again after reaching it! (was this because the reservation was through Booking.com and not directly with the hotel).

    Bed was extremely comfortable, room size was great. The concierge Mateo couldn't have been better

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.6
    Quality hotel on a quiet yet central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Restaurant is some distance from kitchen so food was sometimes not hot enough

    Excellent location just outside the old town. Quiet and peaceful yet close to everything we needed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    10
    totally stress free even with the dog
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really dog friendly. Staff exceedingly helpful and pleasant. Food and service very good. Car valet parked on arrival. Lovely stay, totally recommended.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.6
    Comfort on the edge of the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast price. Coffee and croissant for 20+ euros is ridiculous. Consequently we went out and four of us had breakfast for the price of one in the hotel. Shame because the quality of food was good

    Quality of service and facilities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.1
    Spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Grossly overpriced. No information in the room about the services offered. Inconsistency in the quality of service on different days.

    Spacious room. Helpful staff. Fairly good wi-fi. Decent gym. In a fairly quiet location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    6.7
    The breakfast,( not included) was very diverse and good.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very hard and the spa was closed. Booking didn't mention that at the time of the reservation.

    The breakfast,( not included) was very diverse and good. Although the pancakes were not always cooked enough.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    3.8
    Terrible and waste of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard hard beds nothing like the previous Westin Hotel s - this is an imposter. No mention of the building site and closed health and spa facilities at booking A shower that was positioned over the curtain rail so it soaked everything in the bathroom and gave us a dangerous sliding Stone floor Tired furnishings and old fashioned Food via room service v poor - luke warm soup and unseasoned plain unimaginative fish dish and rice and slow - 1.5 hours to receive the first course If you like hiking to sites as this hotel is NOT in the centre of anything

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.6
    A top quality hotel that is just outside if the centre city hustle and bustle yet on the doorstep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I am not sure that the restaurant in the bar area is a good idea..........neither fish nor fowl !

    Having stayed before expected and the room was very comfortable and the bed excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    5.8
    Service in restaurant was terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service in restaurant was terrible. It took over an hour for every single meal to come. Even if it was just a plate of fries! Very expensive food in the restaurant as well

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need serious renovations. Also we did not find the room very clean.

    Breakfast was excellent. All lobby area as well as the outside areas are fantastic

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    6.3
    Just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old worn out carpet, small TV, lack of onsite breakfast, damaged furniture, Very few English language TV channels No compelling onsite food or beverage suggest licensing a Starbucks, etc for increased comfort for US guests as neatest is over a mile a way. Hotel needs renovation and rethink to be compelling the n today’s market

    Large room , balcony Staff polite and attentive

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.3
    The air con wasn’t working when we arrived so we told them.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con wasn’t working when we arrived so we told them. They sent someone to fix it but when we got back to the room in the evening the room was very hot and air con still not working. We had to sleep with window open which was ok but a bit noisy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful quiet facility in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They closed the dining facility without notice for a photograph session. It left us hanging for dinner. It was very poor planning on their part. The photo session could have been scheduled during the day instead of the evening dinner time.

    There were no surprises. It was as advertised.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.3
    I got a valuable deal. deserve to stay in but needs a maintenance
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Furniture and the carpet

    - This time was the second time in 10 days that I stayed in this hotel: They gave me the deluxe room that i reserved opposite of the previous stay. - The room space - Staff cooperation - Te lobby and the garden - I got a good deal

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.9
    It used to be the best hotel in Valencia. I recommend it if the price is good (Not +150 Euro)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -The furniture needs to be changed and the carpet also. I remember 6 years ago and still the same. - I reserved a 36 mq2 but i got a smaller and I didn't notice until my second reservation after few days. They said that they are overbooked. - smell of the toliet - old elevator - very High priced bars and restaurants in the hotel.

    I have stayed several times in this hotel: - The lobby and the garden - located in a quiet area - Staff welcoming and assistance - 15 minutes walking to the center and 7 minutes driving to the beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Great 5 star hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable

    Wonderful staff and great location. Lovely large outdoor courtyard area with bar and restaurant. Lovely quiet elegant space to relax which is wonderfull being so close to the city centre

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.5
    bedroom was spacious and good bathroom shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This feels more like a business / function hotel - bathroom door was broken - one member of bar staff was a little annoying - which was a shame. Indoor pool spa area dissapointing.

    bedroom was spacious and good bathroom shower. impressive building / layout nice patio.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Impecable service, Amazing hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet was good, but not as good as other hotels i've stayed in in spain.

    Everything - Impecable service, literally felt like anything i would have needed would have been taken care of instantly! The rooms are spotlessly clean, the location's amazing, beds so comfortable - it was all very very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    The hotel was very good, I'd definitely go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The indoor pool, where we were asked to where shower caps was a little unusual and the the pool itself wasn't that pleasurable; a bit too warm and dark.

    Very comfortable and clean hotel, good location for us, near the University. The staff were all very friendly and were always willing to help. The breakfast in the courtyard was a real treat and not to be missed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.5
    Adjoining rooms were very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strong sewage smell. Apparently a problem in Valencia but we had issue only in one of our two rooms. Showers not powerful enough.

    Adjoining rooms were very helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    5.8
    Not 5 stars ,don't go
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa facilities were run down. The steam room was faulty and we burned ourselves on the seat. The shower in the room was slow. We requested accommodation for 5 and were only provided with sleeping arrangements for 4. The extra bed was not set up until 1am. They tried to charge us extra money for the extra bed when we were leaving even though we had already paid for it when we booked. The receptionist had an inappropriate additude.

    Wifi

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.9
    Attractive hotel , clean , efficient .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be careful on booking room with jacuzzi on booking sites / hotel only had 6 rooms with jacuzzis . This is unclear on sites like booking .com etc .

    Comfy bed . Clean , excellent staff . 20 mins walk to center or €6 by taxi . Mainly American travellers in this hotel Had free wi fi and pool area with our stay .( only has an indoor pool )

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    3.8
    No real main entrance.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No real main entrance. Taxi cruised twice around the building to find main entrance. Lobby is terrible, once inside, no signs how to get to check-in point. Rooms very old, carpet torn. Needs URGENT renovation. One of the worst Westin Hotels we visited.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.3
    Attractive hotel - not fully 5 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in person was not friendly. Room not cleaned until 4.30pm- it was explained quite tersely that they clean up until 5pm, which is very late! - No turn down service for the entire stay. No sun beds on balcony as shown on photos . Rooms need updating.

    Juan in the lounge was excellent, most other staff very friendly, spacious room, good quality towels. Huge good quality shower but dated. Attractive courtyard and day rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the hotel does not separate smokers from non smokers at their outside restaurant, our meal was ruined by being surrounded by cigar smokers.

    The room was large and comfortable. The bathroom was fabulous and the staff were wonderful and extremely helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.5
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At hotel they have charged twice from my debit card and told me that one entry will be reverted back to my account in a week but after reminding many times money has been not been refunded. Same thing happened in other hotels also ,now I am afraid to book hotels through booking.com

    I stayed only for one day it was comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    I didn't want to leave... ever!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms have sort of a sewer smell but it does not effect your room at all. I just left then toilet room door closed

    The rooms were big and beautiful and very clean. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Both restaurants were wonderful and the food was delicious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.6
    Great location and a really beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location and a really beautiful hotel. The room was fantastic and the bed was really comfortable. The restaurant was excellent with beautiful surroundings for an evening meal.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.8
    No need to look anywhere else if you want a quality stay at a reasonable price!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All was good..

    This is a good quality 5 star Hotel with a great internal garden area for outside food and drinks. The private balcony available with some rooms was a great addition to the room. Very friendly reception and a great location. It must be in the top 3 hotels in Valencia.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.2
    Over the Bridge, A Garden Deluxe
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The immediate neighborhood of the hotel is not very scenic, though just across a bridge from the old town.

    The hotel's interior courtyard garden is beautiful and relaxing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.6
    The bed was really comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had booked into the Japanese restaurant for dinner at 8:30pm and arrived 5 minutes before, only to be told by a staff member to wait outside as they were not open, but there was already a couple in front of us who had been given a menu.

    The bed was really comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel with good proximity to old town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room temperature/air-conditioning was pretty erratic- we had issues keeping the room cooler as it appears the temperature was centrally controlled but sub-optimal.

    Great hotel with big rooms, good restaurant & bar, relaxing courtyard, pool, wellness and decently sized gym. Proximity to old town is great yet away from the noise and crowd. Close to many excellent restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    7.5
    The room was spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit too firm for us. The concierge was sometimes not available at usual desk but the receptionist is always there for questions. One time we ordered room service and had to wait for a long time for food to arrive.

    The room was spacious. Especially like the shower stall as it was big having no concern about water spilling out. The hotel location was close to everything and on quiet street. The pool was good size.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    8.8
    La Dolce Vita in Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms with the terrace have no nice view (street & building view), its better to take a room without a terrace and with a view on the nice garden.

    Beautiful garden surrounded by the hotel, perfect to enjoy the sun when the temperature is not above 20 C. Very friendly and gentle personal.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.9
    On the whole very enjoyable but do not dine there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service very slow in bar restaurant, very dark so difficult to read the menu. A lot of the time the bar staff shut the curtain so the bar was not manned and so there was not atmosphere. Food okay but as service was so slow cancelled our desert after 15 minutes wait. Also fairly expensive TV

    Some cake and half bottle of wine sent for my Birthday. Bed extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.8
    Very good quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The 8-11 am restriction for kids to be allowed on the pool Parking and breakfast seemed too costly for us; we found other convenient solutions

    Very good facilities, clean and large rooms Friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.0
    good four star
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ordering a Hennessy XO brandy at 2€23 the waiter tried to give us ordenary VS. The bar also very boring, and designed so that the staff cannot see you.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    9.6
    Another fabulous stay at the Westin Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints about anything!

    The room was fabulous value, excellent facilities and so clean. Bed is great - such a restful sleep. Heaven. Hotel location is good nearer the old town than the beach. I'll be back.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.1
    Lovely holiday and hotel except for a few hiccups. Would like to stay again as most of the hotel i
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorry I should have mentioned the last paragraph on this side. One thing more could you tell me what the position is regarding leaving any articles of clothing behind in the hotel. I left a jacket behind and when I got in touch with the hotel I was pleased to know they had found it. However I was told that it would cost me approx. 100 pounds. Do you know of any other way of re-claiming my jacket for less please?

    Breakfast was good/very good. The ground floor excellent. Quite beautiful in fact. The porters/ concierge very pleasant and helpful. *As for the bedroom it was quite good except when I asked if I could exchange a hard pillow for a soft pillow the reply was 'No'. I feel as if I should mention the awful smells from the bathroom...and even more in the corridors!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    8.8
    Staff ultra educated and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In the corridors and room there was always an intense bad smell, i was given one of the furthers rooms, besides the long walk also because there are no windows at all the air don't circulate and maybe from that it comes the strong smell. needs to be improved. Also after 20 minutes waiting to be served in the outside terrace where just 2 tables were busy, without being asked nothing i quit waiting and went to a cafe on the boulevard instead.

    Staff ultra educated and friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.1
    The Spa was not that good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Spa was not that good. Bit of a dis-appointment. The towels handed out were like hand towels and not proper bath size towels. The Steam room was smelling and looked dirty. Would say not part of the 5* you would expect.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    8.8
    Good hotel with great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee in the hotel was ok but not great but not a big deal.

    Metro 5 minutes away, beautiful Turia park on opposite of hotel. Great location. Staff of hotel very friendly and helpfull.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel, highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I liked everything about the hotel and my stay.

    The room facilities were excellent, very comfortable. Staff were friendly and very helpful. The building itself is great too.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    8.3
    Lovely hotel, nice location, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall a very good experience, concierge/ reception were very helpful, in particular Mr. Cosmin, was very informative in places to go and gave us all the info in details. During breakfast on our first day, the lady general manager came over and greeted every body, which I thought was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel in a decent location with good facilities but maybe starting to look a little dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning stopped working on the last night!

    Great staff and facilities in a good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Best waffles ever
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Gardens

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Very handy to city central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit tired Carpets very tired

    Very handy to city central Park like grounds Great staff Good food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Great location and clean and large roon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location and clean and large roon

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.5
    Hotel and location excellent for exploring Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The complimentary tea bags where not topped up. No complimentary biscuits with tea/coffee

    The size and space

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly staf .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No seefrontvieuw

    Very friendly staf . Infrastructure of the room is very good . Nice garden .

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: