Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Principal Madrid 5 stars

Marqués de Valdeiglesias, 1, Madrid City Centre, 28004 Madrid, Spain

#48 of 327 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 527 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we booked this hotel at the last minute for a 'mini moon' immediately after our wedding, and it was the perfect choice. location in the city was fantastic, the staff were extremely helpful and friendly, and the room was lovely, the bed was so comfortable! we didn't get to try the restaurant on this trip, but intend to do this when we return which we will do very soon!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did like many things but I did not like how there was only 1 shower robe and that the special gift offerings were only for 1 night. The location could also be better, it was not that close to the main attractions of Madrid. With that being said, it was a 10-15 min walk to Puerta del Sol and El Retiro which is not bad at all.

    I liked how our rooms were upgraded to a little higher due to the fact that the other rooms at the time were sold out. One of our rooms had an amazing balcony terrace with a table that we could relax at. Each night the staff turned down the bed and offered a mat for us to put our feet on with slippers even though the carpet was very soft to begin with. The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful and I really enjoyed my stay here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good except they charged me in dollars and I had to request after I left to make the charge in euros

    Great location. Beds very nice. Great very nice staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could have been trained better and wear smarter uniforms, presentation of food could be better, the incense is overwhelming, less black everywhere,

    Super friendly staff, and really enjoyed the breakfast buffet and a la Carte menu

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Colours are quite dark .too much brown. The bathroom design was alittle odd.There was a need for a mat in bath to stop people slipping over when stepping in/out of bath.Once soap or shampoo used it was like a ice ring!

    Bar on the roof was particularly welcome after days sight seeing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pre-charging of the credit card, 50% upon booking and an additional approx 75% upon arrival

    The dinner at the restaurant was excellent, top value for money. We fid not try the breakfast offer as we are used to just a coffee and vroissant/brioche for which the breakfast rate was felt excessive

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym did not open until 10am, despite being advertised as opening at 7am. Some issue with noise of running machine.

    We were able to get a dinner reservation at short notice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building’s physical conditions and layout make arrival entry a difficult proposition.

    The location to central Madrid is very convenient without finding yourself subject to the traffic and crowding encountered other large scale tourist hotels.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Why do 5 star hotels give 2 people 1 teabag and 1 coffee per day and charge room service fees to deliver more?

    Location. Friendly and helpful staff. The room was spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed for one night while travelling. Absolutely terrific hotel right in the middle of Madrid. The rooms were fantastic and the bed amazing. I'd thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need reservation for dinner in the restaurant? That doesn’t make sense to me at all. As a hotel guest I’d expect some kind of accommodation instead of saying “well you need reservation and we’re full for tonight” I think that’s unacceptable and will definitely influence my hotel choice on my next trip to Madrid. Otherwise very friendly staff and clean facilities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Vegetarian food options.

    Wonderful hotel, staff, food, bar, outdoor patio, views, etc. The only thing I would request is a better vegetarian menu, however, I understand that is very difficult in Madrid. I would absolutely stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent service, complimentary sparkling wine in the room,and great views of the city. The Atico restaurant is located in the hotel and a very good one. Great location! I would stay in this hotel again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked everything!!

    The hotel was amazing and really made my vacation excellent! Super boutique experience! The staff, the room, everything as wonderful! ant to top it off the location!!! I was walking all around from there... I'm looking forward to staying there again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC in our room broke so we had to sleep in a hot room. They offered to move us but we only had one more night so we decided to stay. We ordered room service and the ice cream was frozen.

    The location, staff and property are amazing. We were welcomed as soon as our cab pulled up with complimentary Cava. The checked us in to our room immediately. The views from the top floor are great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is the top of the top! Top location, top service, top room! Top position i Porta del Sol! Top breakfast! Go there you'll enjoy a super 5 stars hotel i Madrid!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    after the photos i was waiting a big building but the hotel doesn't even have an entrance.the lobby is on the 6th floor.the hotel is just a small part of the building in the photos,is not the hole building.it is super narrow.the location is not very good.

    clean and modern

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only disappointment was the rooftop bar. The waiter we had was rude and disappeared from us after taking our order. The other wait staff ignored us. The alcohol used tasted as though we were served low quality. Ironically the drinks were expensive. Honestly, the alcohol tasted like rubbing alcohol. We got headaches instantly after sipping the drinks. The rooftop views, especially during sunset is quite beautiful and memorable. Hopefully the hotel can correct the issues I've mentioned. I would not let our roof top experience lead a potential guest not to stay here. The hotel is great, so is the staff. Hopefully they fix the issues I mentioned.

    This hotel was truly a gem. We would definitely return to this hotel during our next trip to Madrid. The staff was amazingly helpful, and welcoming. From the door man, to the valet, to the reception, everyone gave off a very welcoming attitude. The place is very organized. It is also very clean. At the time we were there the hotel was about three years old, I had thought it was much newer than that. Our ability to speak Spanish (unfortunately) is very poor, but we were able to stay at this hotel without any worry. Many, if not all who work here speak English very well. There is this wonderful tapas type of restaurant next door to the hotel that is pretty popular and gets filled up. The last night we were there, with very late notice, I contacted the front desk to see whether I could have a reservation at this restaurant. The front desk came through for us. A number of times the front desk proved to be incredibly helpful when we reached out.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby is on a 5 the floor . The narrow spiral stairs inside hotel. And terrible , strong sense of air spray in public areas in hotel

    Breakfast , selection of bread and meat. Quietness in my room. Amazing view from terrace on a 6 the floor

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    The hospitality at The Principal was exceptional. The facilities were beautiful, the location was perfect, and the service was over the top great. Would recommend to anyone looking for a luxurious boutique hotel in Madrid.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The patio terrace was fabulous and nice restful respite from the day's activities. The rooftop bar provided an incredible view. The staff was attentive, professional, welcoming and top notch.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Just perfect. Fantastic dinner in their restaurant, great breakfast, wonderful room, gorgeous terrace with excellent views and above all, superbly accomodating staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What looks like a pool on the roof terrace is actually a pond - its also hard to order drinks on the terrace during the day as they say they don't really open it - they should open it and have some fans / water cool sprayers so people can relax up there. The room as also a bit smaller than we would have expected.

    Comfortable bed, nice decoration, great staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cushions was a bit hard & welcome drink needs a huge improvement. Wifi dropped off quite a few times.

    Roof top bar was amazing. Staff helpful, friendly and professional. Easy access to tourist attractions. Rooms are great and had a kettle & nespresso machine.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very elegant hotel, great location, extremely friendly and client-oriented staff! Restaurant is perfect, we celebrated birthday there and were very pleased with the food and service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the room is probably not the strongest point of the hotel

    The hotel is located in the city center, and walking distance from many point of interest. The hotel is very comfortable, and the service is very good. Very good breakfast The terrace is amazing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not value for money.

    The hotel location is brilliant. Also the homey feeling is lovely The rooms are very well appointed. The view is abysmal. But since you are not in the room very much it doesn't matter

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After staying 5 days I checked out on a Saturday morning and encountered the only poor customer service I have experienced in Spain or at this hotel. There was only one young woman available to check people both in and out and perhaps she was overwhelmed but she was not polite at all. She didn't ask about the stay, or if one needed anything, or we hope you return, etc. It was clear that I needed to give her my credit card and get out. It was really a shame to leave with this impression as the rest of the staff from check-in, conceriege, room service, breakfast attendants, and cleaning staff were lovely. Perhaps it was just a bad day.

    Perfect location, central and within walking distance to all major attractions and public transport. Also very close to the park if you like to jog or walk. Room very quiet and comfortable and Cleanliness was above the board. Hospitality was wonderful until the check out.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was a domestic row going on in the other room and we could hear everything late into the night

    the coffee is always good in spain but the best thing about this hotel was the location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Annoying in a 5 star hotel that room wasnt ready (we arrived over half an hour after the official check in time). However reception arranged drinks etc and were apologetic.

    Cleanliness of room. Relaxed but efficient service at breakfast. Delicious omelettes. VERY helpful concierge prior to our arrival. 5 stars ! Organised restaurants for us which were really good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ok so all cities are exspensive but booking.com charged us for breakfast but we had not got this when we arrived not hotel fault however

    Location and staff, room nice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We love it! When we arrived they received us with an excellent attitude willing to help us all the way. Then at the reception exceeded my expectation they are very kind Gustavo, Ricco, the gil with black hair in the breakfast very attentive and sweet. Rafael helped us to go to the room very respectful. THE ROOM AMAZING. bathroom super clean. BIG ROOM. We had a double deluxe. Love it If I return To Spain that will be my hotel again. GREAT LOCATION everything is near.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything is great in this hotel, but the staff is extra super great who make us feel at home. they are really friendly and just want to help, even the trainees. really safe, comfortable, quiet, clean, great location in the beginning of gran via, full option! thanks for making us happy!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there is no lobby and the room was quite small, although I booked a suite. WiFi was not that strong, as I needed to go beside the room's door to be connected.

    The breakfast was fresh and very nice. good service, good staff. Location is good too but little pit noisy until the mid night as it is nearby the Gran Via. I like too the service of storing the bags.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym is small with minimal machines. Also terrace was somewhat cold.

    I requested help in locating a ceramics shop to purchase a vase. The staff worked as a team and researched the possibilities until they found a ceramics store that met my needs. It was nice to see that they did not give up until I was taken care of.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room that was provided to us was very dark and located at the back of the hotel and we were facing a wall of the other building- the view was miserable! We did not feel when it was day or night because of the darkness of the room. The breakfast price was very high for the quality of the food that was served, and the buffet was very poor. The reception area was too tiny and the staff were unhelpful and rude. The price of the room was too high comparing to other neighbor hotels! I cant evaluate it as a 5-star hotel!

    Only the location of the hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The gym was a little bit of a disappointment and also having to wait 15 minutes for the sauna to warm up which was not close too or part of the gym,

    We both thought the location and all the staff were superb, could not have been more helpful

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was perfect. Really!

    The property was beautiful and the staff was warm and welcoming. Service was impeccable from the moment we walked in the door. The location is unbeatable. I work in a luxury boutique hotel, so my standards are very high and The Principal Madrid exceeded them in every way. It was truly the best experience I've ever had as a guest in a hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit far from restaurants and tourist attractions

    Nice hospitality, warm and helpful staffs. Atico restaurant and breakfast is great. Room is very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I found absolutely no fault with this hotel.

    Great location on Gran Via, smart decor and super helpful staff. The rooftop is gorgeous. The room was not big but well appointed.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lobby bar - limited wine selection (surprise for a country of wine) and bar tenders do not know how to make cocktails. Minor issues: there was a difference between weekend room service crew and weekday (a little more relaxed on the weekend). Do Not Disturb door-sign really does work...if you leave it on during the evening hours 5-7PM, you won't get your free water and chocolate.

    There was everything to love about this hotel and our stay. Location was excellent...so good I didn't even know until we arrived...5 days later we were still finding new local areas off the main streets near the hotel (including excellent restaurants and a wine shop). Being in the heart of the city it was walking distance to all the main sights of Madrid (appx. 15-25mins) in any direction. Nearby (3-5mins) was shopping (off the main street) and local resturants. The hotel was modern and worth the 5-stars. Entry is right off the corner of a side street but don't let it fool you thinking you got it wrong....enter the hotel and be greeted by the doormen....where all the lobby is on the 6th floor. Right between the restaurant and bar....which are both lovely. Food was very good and wine at the bar was great. As for where the magic happens - the rooms, they were very modern and comfortable. Beds were very nice, view was great, and bath area was terrific. Lastly, the staff....they were wonderful. Everyone from concierge to room service. Zero complaints. Especially turn-down service ...bottle water and Godiva chocolate.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was a little too expensive. I am not a big buffet person. Lucky to discover the Starbucks around the corner. The roof top bar was a gem, the food options limited. Overall the place was perfect.

    Location Location - this was the best. If you get a room with a view it is amazing looking out onto the dome. Boutique at best!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, while this hotel was in a great location and had a beautiful view from the rooftop, it did not offer the level of luxury or quality that one expects during a five star stay (e.g. poor quality of food from room service, poor water pressure in shower, poor recommendations on high-end restaurants, etc.)

    Location was amazing and the staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very comfortable, hotel very quiet despite being centrally based. Staff very helpful. Fabulous roof terrace. Shame restaurant was fully booked for dinner during my stay but that is my only beef

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One room, 3rd floor overlooking busy street was a bit noisy. Madrid never sleeps.

    Breakfast was excellent, rooms and staff were exceptional. We walked to everything we wanted to see.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - New, modern, interesting with good quality service hotel. New is the main plus, because Madrid have many 5 stars hotel, but all it are old, with old atmosphere. - Tasty breakfast. I advise booking room with breakfast. - All our request were implemented. - Good location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location and style of the hotel are outstanding. The roof terrace with bar is phantastic, the drinks are perfect. A great stay in the middle of Madrid.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooftop quite busy, staff not always great with seating people

    It's been a great experience. Top location, friendly staff, amazing rooftop terrace. Perfect spot to experience the city

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing we don't like is the lift is too small and slow.

    The location is fantastic, it is within walking distant to either museums or shopping areas. The staff at the reception counter are friendly and very helpful. The breakfast is not big but very good quality.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little strange to come in on the bottom and have to go up to the 6th floor to check in.

    Great location for exploring Madrid, close to the museums, shopping, Retiro Park, Puerto del Sol and more restaurants than you could possibly need! Clean, (but small) modern rooms with bluetooth for music, which was a nice touch. Wifi worked well. Rooftop bar was the best - amazing views and friendly bartenders. Good value on the drinks too.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent service, good size room, discrete and not too large a hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel, great central spot

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough light in the room or the bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved a breakfast and a restaurant space

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor: the Pillows are not that comfortabel. I do not like to shower in the bathtub.

    Very helpfull staff Good food Very good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room small poor facilities

    Great staff and location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the room and color used in the room

    location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooftop terrace had a wonderful view of the city!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms smaller then expected for price

    Location was great. Staff were fabulous and very friendly. Decor was beautiful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good no complaints nice welcome

    Staff very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They closed the street twice in three days,I almost missed my plane.

    Location,lounge/bar

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel and staff next time again will stay here...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is No Lobby

    The staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelent staff ! Bed could be more comfortable. Bkf is superb !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is in a near perfect location. It has a great style and the staff were fantastic

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    reception is on the top floor and lifts are slow and small.

    Rooms very comfortable, good position but would stay in Salamanca district next time

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast needs improvement

    Reception staff excellent so helpful welcoming and friendly. Concierge also excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Driver couldn't be found for airport run. To be fair, booked it last minute.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff ,the design, the atmosphere, breakfast. We love the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It felt like home

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice terrace, very nice staff, comfortable chic hotel, Great location, Very efficient on every aspects

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic bed nice bathroom spacious room nice restaurant good breakfast. Unbelievable friendly helpful staff. Great location.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Principal Madrid traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: