Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of TH La Florida 3 stars

Proción, 12, Moncloa-Aravaca, 28023 Madrid, Spain

#420 of 1,034 Holiday rentals in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 666 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dear TH LA Florida hotel manager, I wanted to recommend the service given to me by your staff, On May 23rd. i arrived around midnight straight from the airport quite famished, and all i wanted was to have a quick snack & drink but the hotel restaurant was already closed, the lady at the front desk -MAR was amazing!!! -she took upon herself to make it happen, she went into the closed restaurant spoke to the manager (i believe Antonio was his name) explained the situation and he voluntarily "opened" the kitchen for me , prepared a fresh Pizza which i got with a cold pint of beer - really made my day & night :-) this kind of personal responsibility & attitude toward a hotel client i haven't seen in many years travelling the globe, in my next business trip to Madrid ill book this place again mostly because of the above. Thank you all again, Eli Sheffer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole atmosphere of this place is one of decline & decay. It used to be part of the NH chain but is no longer. The decor is tatty and out-dated. The roof in reception was leaking. The dog barking in one of the neighbouring rooms highlighted the poor sound insulation.

    The staff were cheery and helpful. the room was reasonably clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dark seedy room, no fridge switched on when we arrived, lights not good at all,ashtray in the room even though we requested non smoking room. Smell of smoke outside the door in hall and coming from rooms next to us,noisy in the evening from people next to us and terrible internet connection early evening, guess it was so many business people staying there every night and all using it! Kitchen facilities was terrible, no knives, chopping board, kettle, toaster, coffee maker,bottle opener, tin opener, we had to buy plastic bowls for our soup. Thankfully we brought our own openers, cloths , washing up liquid as there was a 3 euro charge for that! No toilet brush, no rugs or carpets on floor, was cold floors in January! Parking was limited as places are permanently booked out for regular businesses, charge is 8.80 per day if you can get a space in an open place..we parked on the street outside the gate for free!

    The bed was nice and big and very comfortable. It was very clean and cleaning staff were nice & friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very difficult to find. Located in a semi-industrial area with no nearby facilities. Restaurant shuts at 9:30 which is very early by Spanish standards.

    Even the basic apartment is a large two roomed apartment with cooking facilities. I stayed there before about 8 years ago and it was much nicer then. It could do we refurbishment.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was missing some cutlery, pans and such to be able to properly cook. They would also charge you 3 euros for cleaning stuff... Also, there was no "escobilla" to clean the toilet...

    Everything we needed was offered to us. Asked for an iron, no problem... Late check out? No problem! Need some ice? No problem! Awesome cute studio like apartments, great staff, very friendly! Keep it up!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning the best in all of Spain! The staff friendly the apartment was clean and cozy...great value.. I would stay again. Great place if you have transportation.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is far from the city center

    The rooms were really comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning not working properly

    Location, friendliness and flexibility of staff, room size

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad bed, they can doo better

    Great staff. Good sandwishes.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good comunication with de center of Madrid

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was horrible. No hot breakfast and I had to pay for breakfast that I did not eat

    The rooms were comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    .

    .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was a bit difficult to find at first

    Rooms are comfortable, modern and very clean. Staff was very helpful also.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    The apartment I got was splendid. I received excellent treatment at the reception desk since for medical/family reasons I had to postpone my arrival. Very good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Couple

    nada

    Staf very helpful and pleasant... room super comfortable and much bigger than we expected. Very easy to get there without a car, bus stop just behind the corner... graet place, will definitely go back.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel feels a little old/poorly maintainef.

    Staff was absolutely friendly. Especially the young lady who did the check in, and the lady who helped us with the check-out. Really nice!!!

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I wish there was a gym and that it was at a walking distance from the train station. On the other hand, there was a bus stop at the foot of the hotel that could take you to Moncloa (downtown Madrid).

    it included all that was needed (it was simple and clean). It was in a quiet area. The bed was comfortable, the view was pleasant (many trees). The kitchen was loaded and practical.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not a big assortment of kitchen supplies. No dish soap :(

    We enjoyed the big spacious apartment. Loved ur King sized bed!! Very fancy clean. Felt like home

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would have been easier to have an electric kettle in the room rather than boiling water in a saucepan for a cup of tea.

    Friendliness & helpfulness of staff.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The kitchen utensils were very limited make sure to bring you own cutting board and knife. The refrigerator was old so be sure to turn the knobs inside to switch it on and also to get rid of its smell. The beds were not so comfortable but doable.

    The night staff was great there was this gentleman who spoke very good English and helped us with directions and room check-in. The room was big had 2 bedrooms with 2 single beds in each room. The living also had 2 single beds.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Les ustensiles de cuisine laissent à désirer... Trop peu (quantité vraiment insuffisante pour 5) et propreté douteuse.

    Calme spacieux propre idéal pour une famille

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Manque flagrant d'ustensiles de cuisine, de plats et de couverts. Ce reproche a déjà été fait par plusieurs clients en 2014 et le manager avait répondu qu'un inventaire était en cours et qu'un réassort allait être fait. Cependant, rien n'a changé et cette situation est un peu déplorable. Nous avions choisi cet établissement pour la possibilité de cuisiner dans l'appartement mais il a fallu se contraindre à manger très sommairement avec nos 3 enfants. La réceptionniste nous a toutefois apporté quelques couverts, mais rien de digne de ce nom. Aucune cafetière pour faire du café le matin ! Machine à laver disponible mais aucun étendoir. Appartement un peu bruyant surtout qu'il faut ouvrir les fenêtres pour rafraîchir car la climatisation de fonctionnait pas en mode froid (elle ne faisait que chauffer). Petite TV sans aucune chaîne internationale. L'appartement a vécu et nécessiterait une remise à niveau au niveau des équipements.

    Appartement assez spacieux avec 2 chambres et deux salles de bains Situation dans un quartier résidentiel/business à 15 minutes de Madrid (Moncloa) avec un bus direct (ligne 162) Possibilité de garer la voiture en bas de l'appart hôtel. Bon réseau Wifi. Tarif correct

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    • Couple

    Very thin walls, noisy rooms. No kettle and limited kitchen equipment. No where to dry washing. Smelly drains in bathroom. No coat hangers. Rooms are a little bear looking.

    Very spacious apartment. Washing machine. Helpful staff. free toiletries.

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Leaving! The heater was noisy in our room. Otherwise loved it all.

    Easy access with car. Direct bus to direct metro to the centre of Madrid. Perfect! Secure parking for a low fee. Fully equipped kitchen, 3 rooms, extra bed if needed. Nice restaurants, grocery store, bakery near by. Good value for money. Highly recommend this hotel! Good wifi. Clean. Nice bathroom, hair dryer. Good staff.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nice place and affordable price

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Location, it is far from the train station and access (the first time) is not easy.

    Nice staff. The bar-restaurant people were wonderful

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very complete apartment with everything we need to live there. The bed of double room is huge.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There weren't a little lights near the bed, just for reading or resting at night.

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Really nice staff, helped us out with our rental car issues

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Having to leave

    very nice staff and very kind since I do not speak Spanish

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    no food available Saturday evening

    good basic accomodation

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Far from market, and city centre, not easy to find with GPC coordinats,

    Kitchen and supplies, Otopark,

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room without terrace. No market or bakery in the neighborhood.

    Clean room. Comfortable beds. Quiet neighborhood. Good kitchen. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    KITCHENETTE

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    • Solo traveller

    The brekfast was not so good

    All the hotel was good

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There are no international TV channels.

    The hotel is located in a quiet neighbourhood, convenient to the centre of Madrid, and the staff is friendly.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    no kettle facillities in room

    -good size of apartment (2x bedrooms, 2xbatrooms, living room, kitchen)

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location too far from city centre. Breakfast is basic and not worth the price

    It's clean and cheap hotel in a quiet location. Very helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the elevators are very small but its ok with me.

    Spacious apartment with full kitchen facilities. Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was cold. Kitchen utensil was not fully equipped. (No fry pan...)

    Room was wide and clean.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location. Difficult to find coming from m40 or a6. There is absolutely nothingb(shops etc) at walking distance.

    Kitchen. Apartment is big.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No free parking

    Very nice place to stay

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Browse TH La Florida traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: