Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Tibur 3 stars

Plaza de la Seo 2 and 3, 50001 Zaragoza, Spain

#44 of 51 hotels in Zaragoza

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3154 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.5
    Great location, just in the heart of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was quite clean, but we still managed to find some hair here and there. Outdated decor. Covered window - no idea what the view was.

    Great location, just in the heart of the city. Friendly receptionist. Good and quite quiet air con. Fridge was a gem in above 30C weather, we were able to cool down our drinks. Nice one night stop.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.9
    Be careful when arriving by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be careful when arriving by car. Hotel cant be reached by car. Road nearby was closed due to construction works ... w/o any warning when doing the booking. Public parking was 20% more expensive than indicated.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.2
    Good location and places of interest around, english...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You should better ask for driving instructions if you travel by car as there are a lot of walking areas around.

    Good location and places of interest around, english speaking staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.9
    Great location, close to everything and beautiful view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired interior and flaking paint. Dark corridors. Noisy at night - no sound isolation. No parking.

    Great location, close to everything and beautiful view. Great value for money. Staff speak English. Clean and beds are reasonably comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.8
    Reasonably priced hotel in the heart of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For those travelling by car: the hotel does not have a parking. Parking is at a nearby public undercover parking. Costs for hotel guests: Euro 17.50 per day.

    Located in the heart of the city, in close proximity to the cathedral and other tourist attractions.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    4.6
    The hotel was centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very dated, much in need of upgrade. The room was nothing like the photos. Lots of cracks in the toilet. It looked unclean. We left after an hour. We couldn’t bare to sleep there. The beds were very rickety. The child’s bed was a suspect looking camp bed.

    The hotel was centrally located.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    We only stayed one night but it was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small elevator and hotel a bit old with old bedside tables and other equipment but perfect location and value for money make you easily forget that!

    We only stayed one night but it was great! Location right on main road, fantastic views of sunset, parking for 17,5 a day until 4pm of departure day, very helpful receptionist, clean room and baby cot provided for free.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    Amazingly priced 3 star hotel in the heart of the beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC didn’t work very well. Bathroom maybe needs a little work on it but that’s being fussy.

    Amazingly priced 3 star hotel in the heart of the beautiful Zaragoza! You couldn’t be more centra if you tried. Very friendly staff. Has a small bar and cafe which we wound found quite good. Room was adequate for our short stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    The value, location, staff all first class.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 2 electrical outlets in the living space, neither near the beds. Other than that, a great place and even better value.

    The value, location, staff all first class. Best value of our whole vacation. Zaragoza is a pleasant, clean safe city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful Zaragoza
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower very fancy, but some of the jets not working properly. Main lift out of action. No tea/coffee facility in the bedroom. Air con weak. Car parking expensive (about £14/day), but you get that in inner cities.

    The view straight down the main square. Fridge in the room. The price. Breakfast, the cafe and the restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Nice hotel at the plaza
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect for sightseeing the cathedrals, La Seo cathedral was on the same plaza and the big basilica Pilar was right across the street. My room was spacious and I chose it to overlook the square as I didn't mind the liveliness outside. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Overall, it was a great choice for the price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel in fabulous location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well, parking isnt on site and after the Police stopped us and told us off for riding bikes through a market - we were directed to the local underground car park - whilst the hotel is able to give a discounted rate, the car park isnt theirs - this isnt really a criticism of the hotel but maybe your site could differentiate between 'on-site' and 'parking nearby'

    Superb location right in the middle of the square - could walk everywhere easily Rooms good and clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location, difficult parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking. It's very difficult to drive from near the hotel to the expensive parking. The front desk staff could be nicer.

    Location, location, location. Directly on the prettiest square in Spain and constructed in the old Roman Forum. Nice foyer and rooms. Attached bar/cafe was nice. Plaza de Pilar is magical at night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Very good hotel in a great location but beware of the noise at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pavements and the square immediately outside the hotel are smooth marble, which is lovely BUT it attracts a lot of youngsters skateboarding, and we were annoyed by the noise until 1 am ! Most unhappy!

    The location is fantastic, and the room was very comfortable, as well as being very good value

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    4.6
    Bad overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked double bed but separate beds when arrival. They charged us for the bottles of water drunk and very noisy if your room is looking at el pilar square. We couldn't rest at all.

    Location and views

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.9
    Wonderful location, with fabulous views over the plaza.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't like the woodchip on the walls of our room & the pink bathroom suite was a bit gaudy!! Had to pay for parking. The hotel contributed 2 euros, but it still left us 17.5 euros down. Air-conditioning wasn't working, which left us hot & bothered!!

    Breakfast was excellent, with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.9
    Great views and superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower needs some maintenance

    Superb views from this centrally located hotel. You can walk to all the sights, some you can almost touch! Well maintained and clean with friendly staff. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is amazing, just in the center of the city in front of the Seo and the Basilica of Pilar. The staff was friendly and attentive. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    4.2
    Nightmare.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I never write bad reviews, but this is too much. Oh boy. We got number 110. After getting in to the room we were shocked and even forgot about our luggage in the hallway. To say it is terrible, is to say nothing. I tried to turn on the air conditioner and It was no luck to get it working. We found out that there’s no lock in the bathroom and room was veeery outdated. We asked to get us another room, but we have been answered that hotel is fully booked. My wife and daughter decidedly not to use the bathroom at all and they were scared all night long. There were no windows in the room and light was very poor. We were like in a cave. The garbage bin was just three feet away from the door. The service lady came to the room and tried to fix the air conditioning. After trying all options she got it working if you only keep it on 30 degrees with the heat option on and on the second fan speed. Room was small. Look at the photos.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable and the best location possible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is a bit old fashioned and could do with some renovations.

    The location was fantastic, right on the main square and close to all the attractions of the city. The room was small but had everything we needed and the room and hotel was quiet even though it was in the middle of the city. The staff at breakfast were friendly and helpful, although having a bit of Spanish knowledge will help you as not all the staff speak English.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Location is phenomenal, one could not get any closer to all of the important sites of the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My fiancé became terribly sick and staff immediately called medical personnel and they in turn arrived shortly thereafter. The attention she received surpassed any medical personnel from the USA.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location, great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the bathroom was terrible I think it was the drains.

    Really friendly gentleman on reception. Location is fantastic just next to Bascilica and a short walk to el tubo.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be very helpful if Booking could advise guests if a property is in a pedestrian area so that if arriving by car they need to park first, then find the hotel.

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    A place to sleep for the nigjt. Passing through.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find because it is inside the plaza. Cannot drive to it. Must know the area tI wall to it. Google takes you in circles where there are no streets.

    Hotel is inside the plaza. Close by public parking with hotel discount.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    5.0
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive parking (17 Euros), room was not very comfortable and bathroom smelled of sewage which drafted into the bedroom. Initially had us in a room with twin beds even though we had requested a double bed on booking. Would not recommend.

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic location but extremely noisy at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise. Extremely noisy outside my window. People coming and going all night. Loud voices continually until 4.30 am. Lot of young street kids gathered just outside the hotel on noisy skateboards every night. Walls very thin. Hotel could maybe double glaze outside windows. Also my toilet needed attention. It would not stop running.

    Great location. Literally 30 seconds to the lovely plaza square with dozens shops restaurants and cafes. Very central.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Stunning location and loved Zaragoza
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location in the old city makes getting there and parking a challenge but worth it. Probably no better for any hotel in that part of the city.

    The view of the Plaza Pilar, Basilica and Cathedral was absolutely spectacular. Location near bars/restaurants in El Tubo was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Every thing was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There where almost no sockets ( power points) to charge you phone. There was a safe in the room, but no information how to use it.

    Every thing was great!! The view was beautiful! Beds are good and comfortable. Shower was nice, hot water. A small fridge in the room. I loved to stay there, and I definitely will come back! Thanks to hotel. Well done

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.3
    Amazing location for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The evening meal in the hotel restaurant was disappointing. The restaurant was empty, although it had been packed at lunch time when we arrived. The food was OK but wasn't great and it was far from being hot, although was warmed up on request.

    Absolutely amazing location, couldn't have booked anywhere better. Right in the heart of the city with all the tourist attractions at close hand. Hotel was comfortable, clean and the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    3.8
    Terrible!!!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was not clean. Especially the bathroom. I am sure nobody will want to take a shower because of lime. If you will want to change your room they will say NO!. It was not because they don't have available room. I went there with my friend and he wanted to leave one day earlier even we already paid for all days. I wanted to change my room and they said no we do not have an available room and then I said he is leaving now why I am not able to change and after we forced they changed and they were unhappy. Also, they took extra charge even we booked with same price. There wasn't Iron Table and slipper. You can't iron your shirts. Rooms don't have windows. There is only one big window and it is kind of door and it has window shade. If you want to let it open it is not safe because all rooms using the same area. Your neighbor can see you. Clima is not working. Briefly, the hotel is terrible.

    the hotel location is good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Must stay in room with view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from the room is amazing. If you ever visit Zaragoza, don't even think to stay anywhere else apart from at this property and ensure to take room with view. The balcony opens directly to the main attraction of this city, you wouldn't even need to step out. Fabulous spread for breakfast. You are just simply spoilt for choices. Completely value for money!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    2.5
    Disaster
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was really ridiculus to pay more than 90 € in order to sleep, and when I arrived to the hotel I sow a small bed (80 cm and 180 cm) and the hotes is vere verey old, I van´t belive this hotel has three stars, I was in hostels better than this.

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    Very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only drawback is that the room only had 1 plug socket which made it slightly difficult when it came to charging mobile phones and other gadgets

    Very clean and comfortable. Excellent location with views overlooking The Plaza del Pilar. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful a great hotel in a great city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all was good to great

    The location is perfect in the main square in Zaragoza. Which is one of the best unknown locations in the English speaking world

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Good place to spend holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room’s view was looking out to a wall of bricks 😄

    The room was super clean, comfortable, very cozy and warm. Me and my boyfriend enjoyed alot for our trip together :) The location is fantastic, near to everywhere, the christmas market was like directly in front of the hotel so we had a blast time!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.4
    This was one of the best value hotels we have visited in Spain :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a shame that the town council had built a modern orange dome in front of the hotel!

    The location was stunning, with a view of the Basilica. The staff were very helpful. They even provided us with a teapot of hot water so we could enjoy a cup of tea! I would highly recommend this hotel, it was excellent value

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    5.0
    Hotel needs an update
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking and access to hotel with baggage’was very difficult. Very dated room, broken elevator made getting luggage to room more difficult, no English tv, soundproofing problems, breakfast was the poorest on our trip so far

    Location, helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    5.4
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The whole hotel is looking very very tired and dated. The room we stayed in, over looking the main square, was very small and in need of refurbishment. The electronic blinds would not open fully so you had to duck under to access the balcony. The bathroom was functional but just awful. Staff from the restaurant stood outside the main entrance smoking then went back in to serve customers. Food at breakfast did not look fresh.

    Location - perfect

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.3
    Except for the sound problem, all was fine - decor a bit 'tired ' but so what ? - value excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound proofing from next room's bathroom's water running was almost non existent- sounded as if our bathroom was being used.

    Location was spot on. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.5
    good for a couple of nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As it´s so close to the Basilica, you hear the bells ring from time to time. Could be a problem for those with fragile sleep.

    Being sleeping right in the historical center is wonderful! Our room had a little balcony, so we could enjoy the view of the nightcity right from our room. The facilities were working good, everything according to the description.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.3
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room smelled like cigarette smoke when we got back from being out for the evening and when my husband asked for a different room or a fan so we could open the window and turn off the air conditioner (we weren't sure if the a/c fan was some how letting in the smell) the front desk was unhelpful and just shrugged their shoulders. I understand sometimes there is not a remedy but the lack of willingness to even try to resolve the issue was bothersome and was enough for me to not return to the hotel.

    Beds were comfortable and the hotel was a short walk to Camp Nou.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    Very central location in Zaragoza, nice view from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel seems a bit run down, may need some refurbishings, but considering the price, everything was good enough.

    Very central location in Zaragoza, nice view from the balcony.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    5.8
    Disappointing welcome but Zaragoza is worth a short visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff didn't care about the fact that I had booked the room more than 2 months !! before the arrival. Our room had a "view "of an ugly backyard with fire stares and dirty walls through a glass door. All of their photos showed rooms with a view of the main square or the nearby streets. After driving 900 kms from Sevilla and having a very early booking for our last stop in Spain, this treatment was more than disappointing and unprofessional. Besides, I booked a triple room and not a room with a spare bed. However, this was the slightest problem. We were really tired to complain in the evening, so we headed for exploring the city :)

    Location. The hotel is in the main square and all of the sights are in easy walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.3
    Absolutely prefect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely prefect location! Comfortable bed and we had an amazing view to the church. Room was pretty dated, but for that price didn't mind at all :) Recommend!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.3
    Decent value for money in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could've been better as the shower would soak the floor every time it was used. The air-conditioning was broken when we arrived but was fixed. Beds and pillows could've been more comfortable

    Location was excellent,very close walk to everything worth visiting.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location, good food, good value for money
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A bit noisy one day in the weekend and too thin pillows

    Perfect location, great view from the balcony, good wifi signal, and very good food in the restaurant, good value for money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice and secure place to stay. Will definitely use it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The guest next door noisy which had nothing to do with the hotel.

    The hotel staff polite and helpful. Special thanks to the cleaning lady and the older gentleman at the reception desk.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.1
    Hotel I was very clean, very central to the basilica, although car parking could have been easier.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn't very comfortable, too firm and reminded me of hospital bed as it was covered in plastic, too warm and uncomfortable.

    Property location, excellent, although car parking wasn't brilliant. R

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    4.2
    The location was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff never smiled. In the afternoon, change of staff ran at me at the lift questioning who I was - it upset my whole afternoon! Got in the shower in the morning and it didn't work. On reporting it on the way to breakfast we were told it worked a particular way. Why didn't they tell that when we checked in??? I would never go there again!

    The location was perfect!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    8.3
    Location of hotel right beside cathedral and basilica and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was old and would have needed to be replaced. The room and view however made up for this.

    Location of hotel right beside cathedral and basilica and large square. Everything near at hand.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.2
    Really good value for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was too small for the type shower they had put in. Everyrtime i turned around in it i would hit the handle and change the water temp. Bed had only 1 large pillow that had to be shared.

    Great location, good breakfast, staff was helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    9.2
    Sightseeing in Zaragoza
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Perfect location,in the heart of the city,in between of the basilica & the cathedral,which gives an extremely beautiful view. The furnitures are a bit old-stylish but yet very cosy and comfortable. We really liked the place.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    9.6
    Lovely stay at Tibur hotel second visit and I am booked for June
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are meant to be sound proof but really noisey

    I liked the personnel service as it is not a large hotel my room was clean and the breakfast has improved in variety from my last visit

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    7.5
    Great hotel with wonderful view.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the beds were not very comfortable

    The situation of this hotel could not be beaten the view from our lovely room was excellent. The shower was great also the heating control was very easy and effective, we ate in the restaurant and it was very good value.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    10
    Hotel Tibur
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Literally can't think of anything negative!

    Stayed for 3 nights in a Double Room with Private Bathroom. The bedroom was a good size with a very comfortable bed, we had an amazing view of the Cathedral of the Savior and Basilica of Our Lady of the Pillar from the room of window and balcony which looked great at night. The bed was made each day and room cleaned with fresh towels/free toiletries given. All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful, even providing us with some hot water to make teas in our room. Location wise, it was really good with both the above and their plazas being literally right outside the front door of the hotel. The River Ebro is just a few minutes walk away and a few other attractions are within a 15-20 minutes walk. It's easy enough to get too from both the airport and main train station. You can take the 501 bus to/from the airport to the end stop near Puerta del Carmen, then its a 15 minute walk to the hotel and for the Zaragoza Delicias train station, there's the 36 bus a few minutes away which takes 15 minutes then a few minutes walk to get too. The wifi was good and we didn't have any issues with it during our stay, didn't have the breakfast option so can't comment on that but the rooms where food is served looked nice. There are plenty of eating and drinking places on the long street to the side of the hotel. Overall, we would definitely recommend Hotel Tibur and would stay again if we was to return to Zaragoza as its great value for money.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    6.7
    Great location but not comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel needs update for sure, furniture was really old and bathroom needs to be modernized. It was very noisy coming from other rooms and one night some seemed to be having a party!

    Excellent location right at Pilar square, riverside and old town.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    7.9
    Best place for this town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    As we were at Zaragoza at 11 of December, weather was windy and cold. In the city it self there isn't very much to see especially if you just have been in Barcelona and Valencia.

    Location just in the heart of old town. Many places where to eat, Christmas market just outside of the hotel. Nice restaurant in the hotel were you get whole bottle of wine included in dinner offer about 16 EUR

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    9.6
    City Break Stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are some features of the hotel that look old but they all worked well

    The location is amazingly great!! It is perfect city break spot. The staff were very attentive and helped me with all my requests. I have an amazing view from my room!! Great value for money!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    10
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location Room was nice,nothing to complain about

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    5.0
    Lovely area of Zaragoza
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor service at breakfast. Corridors had smell, didn’t match up to reception. Room ok but blind temperamental - room 306.

    Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    5.8
    Good for the 1 night we stayed there as we were going from point A to point B.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom sink had some hair on it and overall the room and bathroom didn't feel or look clean.

    The location was supreme

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.9
    Pretty good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet was really good. The location very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower pressure slow!

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Great location - superb price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right in the old part of the city and very easy to get about on foot- much better hotel than other reviews had suggested - will be going back soon

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel, would book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated decor.

    Amazing location right next to the cathedral. Plenty of restaurants and tapas bars within 1-2 min walk.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    The whole package was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole package was very good. We had an r notable experience

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    5.8
    Acceptable hotel.Not so luxury as in photos. Very good location.Slightly mouldy atmosphere.Noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrible noise coming from the street.

    Wonderful views from the balcony.But very noisy hotel,through the night.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.1
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet seat cracked. Some areas of the hotel needed refurbishment. Noisy between rooms.

    Good location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Lovely stay and room perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    4th time at hotel very central room had excellent view of pillar staff helpful close to all attractions

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.8
    Location, Location, Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Tea and coffee facility in room

    Location, Location, Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.8
    Location location location really clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Skateboards outside some nights can make it noisy

    Location location location really clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location. Little nice hotel.

    Quite noisy from outside if you leave window open

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner not working I changed 3 rooms It was nightmare temperature in room 30c

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.2
    Great on-site into a very spanish city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a twin room not a double. We had a jazzed up shower with spa settings but it did not work

    Location good aircon friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Tibur traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: