Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tierra de la Reina 3 stars

Carretera Santander 6, 24911 Boca de Huérgano, Spain

#1 of 2 hotels in Boca de Huérgano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 498 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 72

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    5.8
    We stayed two nights, which was defenately one night to long.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather big hotel with a very impersonal approach by the staff. Lots of noise from the kitchen at night. People smoking under the window of the room. When it is busy it is difficult to park the car. The hotel is ok for just one night while on transit. Not much fun for holidays. To much money for this kind of hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.1
    Very pleaseant stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Perfectly located for our onward journey towards Portugal, parking for our motorcycle. Very pleasant gardens to relax in, very nice inexpensive restaurant that serves locally produced food. Rooms very clean as was the overall accommodations. Very quiet good views and very attentive staff including the owner who quickly sorted a couple of problems for us overall a pleasant stay thank you M&K.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Great value stay in the Picos
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really other than the fact there was no air con in the bedroom.

    Good location for touring in the Picos, there isn't really anything nearby apart from a small bar down the road but that makes for a quiet place. Riano is only 4 miles away and it really is ideal for the Picos. Wi-Fi is good and even available in the garden area. Good parking options for my motorbike as well. Breakfast is basic but adequate and overall it's a great value stop, I will stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    Really nice evening meal.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like the fact that there was no air conditioning. There was a fake panel on the wall but no air con in any rooms. No idea what the fake control panel was for. I’m an electrical engineer so I think they were trying it on

    Really nice evening meal. Good bar. Fantastic location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    This place is fantastic, A brill all rounder. Thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing.

    Lovely location, Good staff, Best cold beer on weeks trip, fantastic food and not over priced eases of checking in. We are going back again next year as part of our tour.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    A surprisingly good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was OK, some sort of egg option would be an improvement.

    A really great hotel in a beautiful part of Spain, great service, the restaurant served good food in the evening. The rooms and hotel was clean and comfortable. We would stay again if we are in that area again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Nice night in the mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located in the main street of the village although there is almost no traffic. The views around are stunning. The owners are amiable and the breakfast is good. This is definitely a place to stay for a night or two while visiting the mountains.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location for exploring the area but isolated, this suited us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I've stayed here before and not been disappointed but I have to say, because there were three of us not all of us rated the quality of "some" of the food, served in the restaurant. Sorry.

    Location, the staff, good value, secure parking for motorcycles, on site bar and restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    This was a gem of a find - value for money and difficult to...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing - we will return

    This was a gem of a find - value for money and difficult to fault. The rooms, bar, restaurant were all excellent. Perhaps the only small criticism was that breakfast was basic and unexciting.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    Would use again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much to do in walking distance but a good stop-over point.

    Very friendly staff, drinks in bar were very reasonably priced and you got a free saucer of nuts with every round.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    A pleasure to stay here . Looking forward to my next visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing . Everything was fine.

    This hotel has everything you need. Good food a clean and comfortable room always nice and warm and the friendly staff. The location of the hotel is perfectly situated for your visit to the Pico's mountains. Would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meals at their restaurant didn't start until after 8pm

    Relaxed rural location with easy access to surrounding countryside. Cafe and Restaurant on site. Room very good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Great, friendly and very comfortable. Ideal as a base for exploring locally.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely location in a really quiet village. Ideal for exploring the wonderful countryside. Staff really pleasant and helpful. Room very comfortable, and a lovely restaurant with superb locally sourced food - excellent wild boar stew and a brilliant veal chop.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.2
    Good accommodation, excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Email was slow to non-existent

    Off the beaten path unless you are into the spectacular mountain scenery of Pico de Europa (which is why were in the vicinity). The proprietor speaks enough English to communicate with us. Ask for a room in the newly remodeled wing - the rooms in the old side are not attractive. Our room, #211, was very nice - big enough, with a good size bathroom and an excellent queen size bed. The view from our window was of a pasture with horses grazing and mountains in the background - very nice! There is a bar and a restaurant downstairs - that is good thing because this time of year nothing else is open. The food in the restaurant is local and very tasty. The cost of the room was 40 Euro!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.3
    Good overnight stay on the way down to the Algarve via the Picos Mountains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was toast and cake. No choice.

    After driving over the Picos Mountains, from the Santander ferry, this place was perfect. Comfortable. Plenty of hot water. We had an evening meal of Wild Boar Stew which all 4 of us enjoyed. (Much of the menu is game)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel in the exact location we wanted and exceptional value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was pretty basic and there was no choice although this again was reflected in the price.

    Very comfortable hotel run by a family who were very friendly and looked after us extremely well. The rooms were very spacious and light and the bar and restaurant were very welcoming. The hotel is fairly basic but just what we wanted and incredible value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.2
    Very good but a little bit isolated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The food in the restaurant was not very good and quite expensive and there were limited places nearby to eat. It is a lovely place to stay for a couple of day. Although the hotel is on the edge of a reservoir it was several kilometers to actually get to the reservoir which is really in the nearesr town.

    the location was in beautiful area and the staff very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    The hotel is superb value for money. The ferry had technical problems, which meant we didn't arrive till 1am. I called from the ferry to inform the hotel and they said no problem.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.5
    Great 1 night stopover to start out motorcycle trip, just a few hours from the ferry port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Video playing on the wall showing what the food options were, came in very handy rather than trying to sus out a Spanish menu using google translate... great idea.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    6.7
    Nice little hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No choice for dinner (but tasty option provided), small breakfast, bicycle had to be stored outside in the open

    Decent size room, staff accepted important parcel delivery for me ready when I arrived

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.5
    Comfort at a small price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a very well managed and understated hotel. The management are very quietly efficient and helpfull.Rooms and facilities are great value for money, while the in house eatery is not expensive for the good quality food it provides. The breakfast was a little disappointing and meagre though.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    A must-do in a superb walking area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent restaurant with continuous loop images showing meals available on the menu - a really good touch, that! Superb breakfasts too. Nice bar and lounge, and fine options for relaxing outside. A great area for walking that we had not previously known.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.3
    A great place for a 2-3 night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    As a motorcyclist, the location was ideal. Looks positioned on a "main road" but there is very little traffic, mainly motorbikes. Been here several times before and it doesn't disappoint, its located in a lovely area, only a 4 hour trip from the ferry and ideally situated if your heading to Portugal. We found the food in the evening to be of a decent standard, no fish chips or burgers but this is rural Spain not Blackpool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    8.8
    Lovely accomodation, location and staff - but a few extra details would give it an excellent score.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls between rooms let noise through. Breakfast very basic. Small bath ( in our room - but others were ok).

    Helpful staff, despite the language differences. Location was lovely and quiet. Great location for touring around the pico's mountains Lovely and clean. Although some minor details could be better, its still great value for money. (I'd deffinately go back!)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    9.2
    Hotel in beautiful setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really although evening meal not served till 9pm which after a long day can be a bit late. Outside pictures do not really do justice to the hotel and the surrounding area

    Good position for an overnight night stop on route to Santander Giving you plenty of time for a very scenic drive the following day. Right on the road side Excellent restaurant nice warm fires. Would have been great to spend more time walking

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.2
    Lovely rural hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No-one spoke English as advertised on web. Dinner not available til 9pm and 7kms to get a burger instead. Breakfast only 1 toast, fruit juice and coffee.

    Appearance and comfort were great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.5
    The staff had coffee and our breakfast ready in the lobby as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff had coffee and our breakfast ready in the lobby as we were leaving before sunrise

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Great for overnight stop in Picos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Good busy bar and restaurant which was very busy on the Friday night we stayed. Great location if touring round the Picos area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    6.3
    Staff were helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's adjacent to a campsite so is used by much more people than just the guests.Road can be busy/noisy.

    Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Great location and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    BCC Tour 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good garden, bar and restaurant. We are a cycle club and would recommend this hotel, good clean accommodation, bike storage and very good value

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    It was very rustic, quaint and the service was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't sign posted very clear

    It was very rustic, quaint and the service was excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Location, food and value all excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, food and value all excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    The staff, food and location were all excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, food and location were all excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice and quiet place to rest after a long journey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and quiet place to rest after a long journey. Nice staff and good location near the Picos.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    The friendly staff and the beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendly staff and the beautiful location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    The nature around and the simplicity of the Hostal with all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The nature around and the simplicity of the Hostal with all that is necessary

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful location, quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The meal in the restaurant was not good value for money

    Beautiful location, quiet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    5.0
    What can you ask more in the middle of the winter in a place...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What can you ask more in the middle of the winter in a place in the middle of nowwhere,but that was the reason

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    The property is a bit old, but offers good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property would benefit some intervention.

    The restaurant in the hotel is great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Very rustic, right in middle of the best roads to ride,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very rustic, right in middle of the best roads to ride, very quiet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.3
    Good stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road traffic noise as we were given room at front of hotel.

    Good value for money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Everything just right!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything just right!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To do menu del dia,have bigger beds

    Good airy room good food but expensive

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Great stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was so comfortable. No bats or restaurants near which was a shame. Hotel excellent tho

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Enjoyable Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Just a very nice clean, comfortable and good atmosphere accommodation ideal.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.3
    nice place and staff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice place and staff very helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.9
    Would recommend it to other travellers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pass.

    Convenient location and the food was good too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. food hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    8.3
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No wi-fi signal in my room.

    Comfy bed. Clean place.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    8.8
    Great location for an overnight in the Picos
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for an overnight in the Picos

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    6.7
    Near the road
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wi-fi in the room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.8
    excellent value for money for short stay in the Picos area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    excellent value for money for short stay in the Picos area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    7.5
    We arraived at 5pm on 10th March 2016.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were told that food was not served until 9pm,which was a shock.Then when 9pm arraived.we ordered bacon and cheese on a piece of toast.When it came it was half a 12 inch french stick,the bread being hot,but the bacon and cheese on top was cold,which we found odd.We were that hungry we eat it,and did not complain.Then the following day the breakfast was simply one coffee(which again was lovely)and half a 12 inch french stick toasted.So this place was very mean when it came to providing a decent breakfast,as we thought 3 pieces of toast and endless coffee was not asking for a lot.

    We arraived at 5pm on 10th March 2016.The roads had snow on them over the picos de europa on our way from Santander.When i walked in,the heat from the wood burner which looked like a big fish tank was fantastic.Myself being a tree surgeon and working in forestry all my life appreciated the dry logs the owner had in the burner,and we had a good welcome.Once we had warmed up with a lovely coffee we went to the room which had underfloor heating and was clean and comfortable.The owner gave us the key for the garage at the back to lock our motorcycles up.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    10
    The room was warm, big and clean with a desk to put my stuff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    As I don't speak much Spanish I didn't know if they served food in the evening, and the breakfast could have been a bit more than a slice of toast. Still, a very nice place. I liked it.

    The room was warm, big and clean with a desk to put my stuff on and a closet to hang my clothes in. Perfect.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    9.2
    The room had underfloor heating, which was much appreciated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room had underfloor heating, which was much appreciated as it was snowing while we were there. Bed was comfortable. The bar/cafeteria had a big log fire, though the restaurant was a little cold. Location is on the main road, so easy to find, with parking just outside.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    10
    The friendly staff , the great food , the nice clean rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The friendly staff , the great food , the nice clean rooms and the over all nice atmosphere that you get at this hotel . Looking forward to going back next year ..

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    7.1
    If traveling in picos de europa it's a great location to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was not so good in the room and only in the restaurant of the hostel.

    If traveling in picos de europa it's a great location to stay in for one night. Nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    9.6
    - Large room for a small price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Brekafast was nothing more than a coffee and a toast with jam (but then again: only €4)

    - Large room for a small price - Very friendly staff - Food at the restaurant is OK

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    9.2
    excellent location to start trip to picos da Europa .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Prices of dinner a bit high.

    excellent location to start trip to picos da Europa . excellent staff. very safe. very good garden area to relax and drink some beers. Check in with at least 2h daylight.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.2
    We stayed for 3 nights as a central point for local touring.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor meals

    We stayed for 3 nights as a central point for local touring. The hotel was clean and the staff were very helpful and found us a safe yard at the rear to park our motorcycles. The food was poor on the first night so we walked to the next village for a meal at a super restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    5.0
    While the woman who checked us in was kind, the man behind...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    While the woman who checked us in was kind, the man behind the bar was rude more than once.The hotel needs some soundproofing. Although they advertised breakfast at 8:00, the cook slept in one morning, so we had to find breakfast elsewhere. WIFI worked only in lobby.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    9.2
    The staff make the hotel, they are wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No kettle in the room! Beds were firm (but to my liking) and there's no breakfast other than toast.

    The staff make the hotel, they are wonderful. Spotlessly clean. Good size rooms. Good restaurant. good bar. Idyllic location (very quiet area, so maybe not great for kids or compulsive shoppers). Not lavish, but perfectly decorated in a simple style. I loved it.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    7.5
    Excellent value for money for an overnight stop after a day...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent value for money for an overnight stop after a day at Picos de Europa. Basic facilities but clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    9.2
    staff very friendly and helpfull food good and beds...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    staff very friendly and helpfull food good and beds comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    8.8
    Everything we needed for an overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi limited.

    Everything we needed for an overnight stay. Food in restaurant was good.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    7.9
    A decent hotel for a our one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A decent hotel for a our one night stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    8.8
    The cheerful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi v poor signal

    The cheerful staff

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    6.7
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small and old bed Wifi not working in our room second floor

    Good value

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    10
    The area, the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The area, the staff

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    8.8
    Friendly helpful staff exceptionally good evening meal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Friendly helpful staff exceptionally good evening meal

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 72

Guests also reviewed these properties: