Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of INTER Puerta del Sol 3 stars

Cruz, 26, Madrid City Centre, 28012 Madrid, Spain

#269 of 372 B&Bs and Inns in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2286 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    Cleanliness,staff put things in order daily ,clean sheet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Cleanliness,staff put things in order daily ,clean sheet and towels.perfect location in the heart of Madrid.However receptionists refused to help us check in our flight. They didn't have a small refrigerator in the reception so that we could keep some cool water. they didn't have a WC in the reception for guests to use after the check out.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.7
    Adequate room but worst shower unit ever!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small but adequate. No problems, here. However, the bed cover was old and worn out and I found this to be a bit of a turn off. The shower unit was the major issue. One of the doors was hanging off. The sealing around the shower was black with age, as was the grouting between the tiles. The shower head had a split in it (room 201). It looked dirty and tacky. Poor and disgraceful maintenance. I paid €90 for the one night stay which, considering what I say above, was way too much. I have booked through Booking.com many times and this is, by far, the worst hotel I have stayed in. I would suggest that the owner spend some money and put in a new shower unit. It would make a HUGE difference!

    Location was great. Very good wifi. Very good reception staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean - we didn’t sleep in the bed as sheets didn’t look clean - people’s hair on them Door to the floor with rooms work 1 day out of 4 we were there The hall way and reception smelt like smoke Reception was interesting to find - not great signage

    Great location Staff friendly Cheap

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    5.4
    The hotel is in the middle of Madrid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is located in the middle of Madrid, but also in the middle of the nightlife center, so at night a lot of noise. We had to book this hotel, because the A **** b landlord does not appear and that is why we started working with Booking.com again. The room was tidy, but old, so was the bathroom. It was noisy inside the hotel. The hotel had ordered a taxi to bring us back to the airport. That was good, but the driver did not drive properly. Far too fast 114km / h where you can 50km / h and 134km / h where you 80km / h allowed.

    The hotel is in the middle of Madrid.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    6.3
    Just for an overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room. No proper signage in the hotel that u can easily see. The big hotel signage is called Hotel Tijcal. Why with 2 names? The name in booking.com is found On the hotel buzzer by the door.

    Just a place to sleep for a night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    Great city break in Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a hostel and it was the cheapest we could find in downtown Madrid, so the room was a bit small and basic and the bathroom could have used a face-lift. Also - small inconvenience - the key had to be left at the reception desk and access was through them every time.

    The property is in an excellent location in central historical Madrid and has lots of restaurants and cafes nearby where you can find what you need pretty much 24/24. Also a lot of attractions are in walking distance. The room was maintained very clean and we had enough fresh towels. The staff was very nice and helpful. Despite being on a noisy street at night (parties going on), the double windows ensured a good qualify sleep. Enjoyed it and would gladly return

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    Good place to stay near all the main sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The strange pillow was uncomfortable, Wi-Fi often didn't work.

    Good place to stay near all the main sights. Lots of food around. Clean room, but small. Relatively quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.9
    Location was perfect, surrounded by shops, bars and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water didn't work for the first night but was quickly sorted out

    Location was perfect, surrounded by shops, bars and restaurants and surprisingly quiet at night despite being in the middle of a lot of nightlife.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.1
    The location was great, staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was very noisy in the night because of the clubs surrounding the hotel and the windows were thin so we could hear everything. The windows should be double glazed.

    The location was great, staff was friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.5
    Great value in the heart of Madrid!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No refrigerator in the room. No coffee machine in the room :(

    The staff were very friendly and cooperative when we needed anything! The location is just perfect: in the heart of the city center, close to Plaza Sol (the main plaza in Madrid) and to its metro station. It's also close to lots of restaurants/bars/shops....

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.1
    Staff, room, cleanness, placing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was extremelly smell of cigarette in our room after every sleaning and at our arrival as well. It was disgusting, we need to take open the window all day. The doublebed was really small for two people.

    Staff, room, cleanness, placing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.6
    Centrally located in Madrid's party zone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No access to English language TV news channels.

    Centrally located in Madrid's party zone. Clean & comfortable decent sized room with a double bed. Friendly bi-lingual staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    8.8
    the hotel was good and friendly staff good location you find every thing close shops resturants open
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the toilet was clean and good but the shower place was really too small and was difficult to have shower

    every thing was good the room size and cleaning and the staff was perfect

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.5
    Hostal Tijcal stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was very tight. One person could barely stand in it. The family in the next room were very noisy.

    The staff were very pleasant and the location was ideal. The room was clean and value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.8
    Good deal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You should leave the key(card) from your room at the registration desk ( but I refused from cleaning to keep my card with myself to feel safe - that's possible, so good anyway). Not new bathroom, everything is very small, etc., but anyway that was a good deal considering all the "+" written above.

    Very great location - heart of the city!! Around 5 mins from Sol metro station. All main attractions may be reached by waking. Safe to stay for someone traveling along. Helpful staff!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    8.3
    Great location budget hotel to explore Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast option not great; better to walk to nearby cafes. Friday/Saturday night some bass noise from nearby club was audible into the early hours and not help getting to sleep.

    Great central location a couple of minutes walk from the Plaza del Sol. Plenty of shops and restaurants in the surrounding streets. Clean and generally comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.3
    The location was great the room was cool for the purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very hard, the fact that you had to leave the key at the desk each and every time you left the building even though I kinda understand the reasons

    The location was great the room was cool for the purpose

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    5.4
    Stay there only if you gonna party all night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street is so noisy that you won't sleep before 5am. The street is noisy and the hotel is above a night club and surrounded by night clubs. Our room, 106, was full of bed bugs. We got over 50 bites each in 1 night. The hotel payed us back the entire stay.

    The location is good if you want party. "Honest" management.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    The location was perfect and room was nice, staff very...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet doors was opening to toilet so if i would be a little bit bigger i could not get in and breakfest is really sweet maybe to much sweet, nothing savoury

    The location was perfect and room was nice, staff very helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.9
    I booked the triple room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked the triple room. The room is quite small but what do you expect for a budget room in central? And we get the room with two bathrooms (showers and toilets) inside. It's quite convenient for 3 girls.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.8
    Good choice fro short break in Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bedroom and bathroom both quite small.

    Excellent location in central Madrid, with plenty of bars and restaurants nearby Quiet room; only slight noise from other rooms' air conditioning units Comfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Friendly and prime location to bars restaurants and metro if...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and prime location to bars restaurants and metro if you ever get the chance to go to Madrid go it is a beautiful city staff are very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location and a cheap way to do Madrid for a few days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom tiny for a fatty like me but manageable, if I breathe in !

    Location perfect. The rooms are clean and tidy and perfect to just put your head down for the night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.1
    Worth Staying In Madrid!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower space too small. No kettle. Daily housekeeping is good. Neat and tidy. Drinking water provided.

    The location is good. Walking distance from Sol station and some tourist attaction places.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    5.0
    Below Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was so small and the shower was disgusting with mold everywhere. Couldn't bend without touching the moldy walls. The pillows on the bed were almost flat and very uncomfortable.

    Wifi and location was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.2
    we had a very warm welcome and the man at reception was so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    little bit hard to find unless we did not have google maps. no transport direct to property

    we had a very warm welcome and the man at reception was so pleasant. the location was great with bars and clubs all around us

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    6.7
    The quality was alright. For non picky pep
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is very old and durty. The towels were far from being white. Rooms are small, so that if air conditioning is working, it's rather windy inside. The main reason why I didn't like it was that they pretend to have 3 stars, which is far from the reality

    The hotel located directly in the city center. I think if you are not super picky, the ratio of the quality to price is good. We have read that the air conditioning costed extra, which was not true, it was free. The personal was rather friendly, no complains about it

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.3
    All you need for a city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't forghet a pair of sleeping earpods. The street is very noisy due to a lot of clubs/pubs.

    Best position in city compared with price. AGAIN best position!!! 2min to Sol, 3 to Mayor

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.9
    Bumpy start but ended great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were cockroaches in the toilet of first room i got. Staff was god so they moved me to a good room next day. Cockroaches are unacceptable!

    Great location and good staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    4.2
    Third World Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked for five nights, checked out after one night because of the depressing room and I was charged for 5 nights! Not pleased!

    Nothing. It is a "third world" hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.1
    Basic room in the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -One pillow to share between two -Bathroom needs freshening up (loose tiles..)

    +Location, right in the centre +Despite being on a busy street no noise at all

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.1
    Goods and bads
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms were very noisy at night and we were repeatedly woken up by neighbour guests backing doors, cupboards etc. Sleep period poor. Walls far too thin. This alone would stop us going there again. 'Breakfast' facilities (machines) very basic and could not get to work.

    Staff friendly and helpful. Entry to hotel security complicated but OK. Convenient for city and Metro etc.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    4.6
    Horrible place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of the carpets. The decay of the place. The mini size of bed and room. The small bathroom. The fake flowers in the balcony.

    I could book at the last minute. I could store my luggage after doing my check out.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Location is top notch
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good location (within 5 minutes walk of the main square). Many bars and restaurants nearby with a good atmosphere. Good value for money considering the location, facilities were basic but adequate, WiFi worked well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel with a few minor faults.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The one pillow to share was pretty bad and the bed was a bit hard. A bit of a pain in the a** that you have to be buzzed in by the reception every time and can't just get a key to open the door yourself.

    The hotel is very well placed - nice and easy to get around to the sights around Madrid. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.9
    An Enjoyable Stay with Lots to See, but we got tired of Famous Art
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is comfortable, not extraordinary. As was the case in several cases, we will have to check our credit card bill to make sure that we didn't pay twice. Every place wanted us to secure our booking with a credit card and sometimes that could have resulted in unintentional double charges.

    We were comfortable and in the middle of an interesting part of Madrid. There is an elevator. The hotel is not on street level, while it is close to interesting street/square activities like the Sunday Rastro flea market, and the subway station, it is unlikely that we could have located the hotel without the taxi's help.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.2
    It was nice to be there and very convenient! Thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The window could not be lock but i realise until late night.

    I like the location and that they provide lift service, the friendly staff and the suggestion for the near places that i could visit, they are near to metro and renfe station, to the cultural architectural Spanish heritage and restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    5.4
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was really small and the bathroom was even smaller. I think it was the smallest (bath)room i have ever been to during our trips. There wasn´t even a place to put our bags. The room and bathroom were outdated - the bathroom door didn´t stand close and it had waterdamages on it. It was really cold when we arrived there and we asked about it and they told that the heating will start at 19:00. In the evening when we got back the room was still cold and when we asked about it they said maybe our radiators were turned off - try to switch them back on. The AC was 6 eur per day. Nothing really good to say about the place.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    5.0
    Fairly good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No tea & coffee facilities in room. The room and shower were pretty small, and the bed was not very comfortable. Took me 3 different step to got my room, because reception and rooms are in different location.

    Great location close to Puerta del Sol Square in Madrid.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    9.6
    Perfect value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was ok!

    Perfect location (one minute walk from Puerta del Sol), cozy room and no noise at all from outside. The bathroom and room size was OK. I would go back!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    9.2
    Clean, comfortable short stopover in Madrid
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a coffee/ tea set and a hairdryer would have been great.

    Definitely the location. Just off Sol. The room was clean and comfortable. Very warm. Fresh towels and new toiletries every day. Quiet room, exterior view. Third stay here.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    8.8
    Great location close to all tourist places.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great location close to all tourist places. Every Sunday there is a Flea Market and it is a convenient 10 minutes walk from the property. Also, the Manager/Receptionist is extremely helpful to guide you to places of interest.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    7.9
    Madrid at your door step
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The space was small, no room for a yoga mat. But you get what you pay for. I did my yoga in the hall. I was never interrupted either!

    Location, location, location. This place is close to everything. There is always lots of activity on the street outside so it is super safe for a solo female traveller. Despite the lively street life the room I had was super quite.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    8.8
    perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it is near the bars and pub so at night it can be pretty busy and noisy

    the location and the room were clean and spacious - do choose double room and we were given an extra bed.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    7.9
    Perfect located next to Sol
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few things in my bathroom were broken and the shower is for small people.

    Perfect located next to Sol/Puerta del Sol. You can reach a lot by feet. Nice bars and restaurants round the corner. Nice room for one person. Perfect for a citytrip

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.6
    Very satisfied, close to perfect and definitely the best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The insulation is perfect, but still, you can't open the door for the night, because the streets are way too noisy. The bathroom is crowded. Wi-Fi is usable and when it works, it's fast, but on some devices it has problems with connection. Breakfast (which they deliver to your room) is not worth though.

    At the reception everyone was nice and what is more important and unlikely in Spain, they can speak English. Rooms are cleaned on a daily basis and every bit of the room fitted for the purpose. The location is the best with relatively cheap fast food (compared to other popular places in Madrid) and more elegant restaurants as well. Supermarket is a few minutes away as well as the busiest metro station, Sol.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    Very central, cosy and felt safe inside. If one ignored the noise from the street below, ideal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a lot of noise from the street below during the night, but it was probably because of the football match!

    Having immediate access when we called from reception from the street, and the 24 hour presence of staff at reception.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    5.0
    Awful !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A lot of noise coming from a nearby discotheque. Misleading info about parking on booking, there is no parking! only the normal public underground at 60€ for 3 days! They didn't even told us there was another one close by, for 8 euros a day, even though as we found out later, they had the flyer there... Where it say that is has A/c, it should also say that they charge you 4 euros for each day!.. Amazing! So.. because they lie, the noise and the heat, unless you are a very young traveling teenager.. if you can afford a little more, GO SOMEWHERE ELSE

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    7.5
    Location was great and even though the area seemed busy at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to leave our room card at reception every time we went outside. Room was very small.

    Location was great and even though the area seemed busy at night there was no noise at all.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    The reception staff was great !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception staff was great !!! Very helpful !!! Bravo to all of you !! It was a plseasure to stay there !!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.0
    Very small rooms, no space for even a luggage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms, no space for even a luggage. In quite used conditions. Location great, but noisy. Staff nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, tiny shower, shower door falling off, air cond very cold or nothing

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    Central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    4.2
    small room
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the bathroom was too small and the beds were too hard

    the location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    6.3
    Overpriced but great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were not cleaned properly, very small room and often smelled.

    The staff was amazing, also I the location was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Location wise
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location wise

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.1
    Good location, kind staffs, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room with no air, small bed

    Good location, kind staffs, clean. Good for one night

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.7
    Close to everything in the center of Madrid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed and small bathroom

    Close to everything in the center of Madrid.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    Convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water cold. Very small shower. Limited WiFi.

    Convenient location. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    6.3
    Good location but shower extra tiny and not enough hot water
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't have enough hot water for the showers

    The position of the hostal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.3
    Good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower really bad

    Good place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.3
    nice service, ready to help,and perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi is not so good.

    nice service, ready to help,and perfect location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    6.3
    Good location, no hot water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nearly never any hot water. Sewer smell out of window.

    Good location. Always staffed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    wifi did not work for 3 days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    wifi did not work for 3 days

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    5.0
    Cleaning
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast

    Cleaning

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    I really enjoyed my stay in Madrid in part due to the location and price of this hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I have no negative comments to make on the hostel.

    The location was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    6.7
    Very cleen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To much noise from the Clubs downstairs. No good internet signal

    Very cleen

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    5.4
    Good location bad sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that when you tried to sleep at night you couldn't because right across the street there was a club.

    The fact that it was in the center

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.2
    Staff was vey friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was vey friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    All
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.3
    Great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value! Excellent location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hair dryer and heater wasnt working.

    Perfect location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.5
    I liked it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small window.

    Cleaness, reception.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.8
    Satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise at night near a club.

    Cheap. Clean. Front desk very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really small room

    Great location

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse INTER Puerta del Sol traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: