Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Tikar 2 stars

Carretera Garrucha a Vera, 17, 04630 Garrucha, Spain

#1 of 8 hotels in Garrucha

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 102 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 42

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ther was a certain amount of traffic noise which we are not used to.

    The hotel is a perfect little gem and the owners make you feel part of the family. The all suite accommodation is very comfortable and the restaurant is most attractive and provides an excellent and delicious menu. There is also a very pretty garden where meals can be taken or you can just sit and relax.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    My half of the bed base was a bit squeeky!

    Had a great stay; really friendly helpful hosts. Great size room; lovely garden and pool. Food and wine was excellent Short stroll to beach, port and town

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing to dislike.We will stay there again

    superb hotel.great comfortable spacious clean rooms.Fabulous courtyard pool area.Eating outside only made better by fantastic food.The owners and staff could not have been more friendly.Just for good measure the hotel has a great wine store.Finally it's superbly located for exploring Garrucha.What a find this hotel was for us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were fantastic. Sean Beatrice and Toni were brilliant and always a smile on their face. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family and I look forward to staying there again in the future. The restaurant was good. We loved breakfast every morning in the garden , everything lovely and fresh and a lovely hot cup of English tea.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything we didn't like.

    It was an old Spanish style with character. The garden and pool area lovely. Met Sean and family who were very welcoming. The breakfast in the garden (especially the orange jam) and dinner were great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property is fine but the town is very run down. The streets all stunk like dog and cat pee. It's very dirty all around, even the beach is dirty. This town needs to clean up its act.

    The staff here are exceptionally nice. They have a good Michelin rated restaurant and a pleasant pool and garden area. The room had a sitting area and a small bedroom. Our room looked over the street and the little balcony was pretty useless except to dry towels. The decor is nice with hand painted artwork.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our bed although large was very squeaky. (Room 3). I think it might need replacing soon. The WiFi although there and free wasn't always very efficient.

    Sean and Beatriz are the perfect hosts. This hotel is an absolute gem. It has an excellent position on the outskirts of Garrucha only 2 streets away from the sea and within easy walk of bars and restaurants. Onsite is an excellent restaurant and wine shop. There is wonderful and quiet air conditioning in the bedroom. The hotel is very clean and provides a basic but adequate breakfast. The garden is very tranquil and provides much needed shade. There is also a delightful small pool. This was our second visit and it most certainly won't be our last.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really friendly staff. Excellent value suite with good air con. Very pretty secluded garden with great little pool. Extremely tasty dinner and delicious wines. All in all a great little find only two streets from the beach which is huge!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn't given information about the password for Wi-Fi. I kept forgetting to ask. So this was partly my fault. I knew that the restaurant is closed on Sunday and Monday. It would've been nice if I had been able to order a sandwich or something!

    The garden was beautiful. I'm joyed a swim in the pool staff were extremely friendly and hospitable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave after our 10 days booking.

    A real gem hotel in Garrucha. Small, friendly and provided everything we needed. Nothing was too much trouble. Excellent location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Basic furnishings and furniture in the bedroom suite. The beds creaked somewhat. Sorry to say this, but perhaps they could do with replacing??

    Welcoming and accommodation owners who are very keen to please. Wonderful food in the restaurant. Very good and interesting wine tasting event which we attended. Eclectic and visually interesting hotel. All spotlessly clean. Nice pool area in the rear garden.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything about this hotel

    Small cosy hotel with very helpful staff . The garden and pool are delightful. We sat here for breakfast in the morning and a glass of wine before dinner. It has a wine shop attached to hotel which is unusual in Spain and seemed very well stocked . The walls everywhere have paintings for sale and small ceramics in the foyer. If you like small and peaceful this is the place

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were very spacious, comfortable and clean. Both the wifi and air conditioning were efficient. Staff and especially the owners Sean and Beatriz were friendly and helpful. The restaurant was good and we ate there on 2 of our nights. The garden is tranquil and beautiful. We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay and most certainly will be back. Thank you Sean and Beatriz for making us SO welcome.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our second visit and just as enjoyable as the first. Staff friendly and eager to please. Restaurant very good and wine tasting evening a great success.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is just a personal choice, but I would have preferred the walls in the bedrooms painted white. Our room was dark blue and yellow, which made it seem small. I think white would be more vibrant, spacious and cool.

    Extremely friendly staff/owners, nothing was too much trouble. Lovely continental style breakfast. Rooms were very comfortable and clean. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    This was our second stay at this beautiful small hotel. The hotel owners and staff are very friendly and welcoming, and its restaurant provides top quality food and wine. The town of Garrucha offers some of the best seafood in Spain and the location makes a good base for exploring the scenic coast and countryside.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom a little larger

    Food was exceptional

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely outdoor space , swimming pool with beautiful surroundings, everyone very pleasant. Would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely ambience, lovely little oasis garden, excellent dinner and hosts exceptionally friendly. Will definitely return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some road noise

    Friendly owners and staff. Great restaurant excellent food and value. Optional breakfast good value buffet eaten in the garden

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely garden area for breakfast and relaxing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were absolutely wonderful. So welcoming and helpful. I would 1000% stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So comfortable, lovely owners so attentive ! Even on their day off the staff couldn't do enough for us .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    A lovely welcoming hotel that made us feel very much at home.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast a bit poor.

    Staff (owners) taking care of everything. Nice people.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Suberb breakfast with local fresh products. Extra wide beds. Chic decoration with enchanted taste. Highly recomended To everyone

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Limited restaurants open out of season. Bedroom a little dark and bed a small double.

    The restuarant was excellent ,and the owners were very helpful. Safe place to leave the car,easy walks to beach and town.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sean and Beatrix were the most welcoming hosts and nothing was a problem. We both thought it was one of the best hotels we have stayed in for the price.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Is a little bit on the pricey side but the attention to detail and service are worth it.

    The friendly welcome and continuous good care taken of us throughout our stay. So helpful with directions and places of interest nearby. The little Zen like garden for breakfast and quite reads in the evening.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Restaurant closed but not obvious when booking that there would be no food available on a Sunday. a hotel without food being served either during the day or in the evening is a bed and breakfast

    the staff and the garden

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good individual treatment by friendly, helpful owners in a small hotel. Excellent restaurant. Relaxed breakfast timetable ... perfect for those who like a lie-in while on holiday.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have trouble sleeping, so the creaky beds and noise from outside our room were a little challenging.

    Wonderful owners and staff, the most amazing food - really good restaurant and chef with fantastic wine and wine shop on site. Lovely, secluded garden - real oasis of calm and delight.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hosts( Sean and his charming wife) and the very lovely enclosed,private garden and pool. The room was actually a suite with a sitting area, as well as bedroom. The decor of this hotel is great,as well as lots of extras such as tea ,coffee and water to help yourselves to.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Squeaky lid on toilet.

    Everything! the owners were very friendly and helpful, when we asked what time breakfast was, Sean, the owner replied, "when you come down". We were only there for 2 nights but it felt like a week. the food in the restaurant was excellent, we had dinner one night and it was lovely, breakfast was continental which we ate in the beautiful garden alongside the pool. and everyone spoke English.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Hospitality of owners and staff

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Proprietor s very welcoming and informative.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet unreliable

    The owners are lovely people they couldn't do enough for you

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Couple

    Very friendly owners. Excellent standard of food and wine!

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely owners and staff.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately did experience a little traffic noise.

    Attentive staff and lovely suite.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The traffic in the main street was quite noisy.

    The restaurant served excellent food. Could not be falted.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    friendly staff good location decor comfort

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 42

Browse Hotel Tikar traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: