Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sol Timor Apartamentos 3 stars

Salvador Allende, 51, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain

#47 of 153 Holiday rentals in Torremolinos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1824 apartment reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was great good variety and fresh, entertainment was brilliant and staff so nice and friendly, my 5 kids(11,10,8,6,2 ) had great time loads to do we will definitely be back thank you x

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It states free WiFi but it was very hard to connect into it and if down by pool area it wouldn’t connect at all. The room we got on arrival had no sun at all through the day but in fairness when went to reception to c if anything else free we were given a room with pool view but did have to pay extra for the remainder of our stay.

    Location was perfect, staff were lovely and so friendly and helpful. Pool was spotless and plenty of activities throughout the day, shows were good at night. The staff that did day and evening activity were brilliant and so motivating getting everyone involved with the activities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything superb

    Superb location , friendly staff with lots to do for all the family , rooms have everythong in you need for self catering and kept very clean , looking forward to returning next year

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    more comfort sun beds round pool area, ie matters on sun beds and more parasoles

    love the sol timore just had my 18 stay in the last 10 years.just the right spot for all you needcomfor

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs attention could do with doing up also more English channels on the tv.

    The location, and staff were all fabulous, good shows on at night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    double bed was like sleeping on bricks, could do with more pillows.

    Fantastic location, beech bar has been updated with lovely indoor seating area. great staff, bar food great value. all round good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a one bedroom apartment so we put kids in the beds and we had sofa beds which were very uncomfortable and had sore back every morning. Would never get this again but could'nt afford 2 bedrooms as very pricey.

    The childrens pool and adults pool although was still a little cool for swimming.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Happy hour is only 1 hour 😂😂

    Great location, and the rooms are nice and spacious even when the fold out beds are open. Great size pool with plenty of loungers

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location and the pool was good size, great atmosphere and enjoyed the different activities, will definitely go back. Staff at reception were extremely helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Air Con, Couch, Toilet that flushed

    Toilet was broken and did not flush - reported it twice and it was not fixed - had to put hand into cistern and pull to flush. No couch at all. Nothing in tiny kitchen to clean it no sponge, brush and cleaner never cleans kitchen. No Air Conditioning eventhough I emailed and phoned and was told that there was Air Conditioning. Went to reception and asked about air con as room was 27C at night, Said it was not turned on in the hotel but would be on in 2 days . It was not turned on so we asked for a fan - gave us an old fan but it did not work.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were uncomfortable and the rooms and furniture in need of an update. The cot provided for our twin babies wasn't great and it doesn't fit in the bedroom itself in one bed apartment so babies had to sleep on main living area. . It would have been better if they provided a travel cot. Kitchen and utensils very minimal and basic.

    The balcony was big and lovely.We had a one bed apartment with frontal sea view. The location is excellent and pool area was lovely too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks and meals expensive. No British beer eg John Smiths. Weren't told that room to shower and change before departure was only available till 6pm had to change in toilets.

    Location and views from apartment. Liked the fact they had large bath towels not the usual skimpy ones. Didn't stay for entertainment because of the above reasons. Would definitely stay here again. - points wouldn't stop us as there are loads of bars near by with good food and entertainment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was well used but clean, mattress was comfortable, shower powerful. We had breakfast at the hotel and it was very good. The staff were friendly the location was brilliant. We really enjoyed our stay and would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really enjoyed my stay looking forward to going back there for my next vacation couldn't reccomened the place enough.

    Room very clean in general every part of the hotel was clean and presentable.very good facilities brilliant location really enjoyed the night entertainment. very friendly and accommodating couldn't do enough. Had breakfast and dinner in the resteraunt the food was excellent couldn't fault a thing rarely left the hotel to eat anywhere else. They have a brilliant selection in the buffet for both breakfast and dinner Lovely bar and waiting staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Its like a home away from home. I celebrated my birthday and was presented with a bottle if procecco. We will be returning again in october. Cant wait.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioning in the room didn't work. Bedrooms were very warm!

    Excellent facilities on site - hair dressers, shop, laudry. Location is fab. They left a card and a bottle of prosecco in our apartment for my sister's birthday... it was a nice touch.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were hard and only one pillow. Air con not very good and made sleeping quite difficult. Might be nice to have mugs as well as cups in the kitchen.

    Quiet. Well maintained clean. Friendly staff. Well stocked shop with reasonably priced products.pool very clean and grounds well kept.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very central and excellent staff. Gorgeous grounds at the pool. Back gate that brings you right onto the beach. Room was ready to check in straight away when we arrived at half 11 in the morning did not have to wait until 5. Cleaners done a great job and left a bottle of processo and sweets in the room the day of my birthday. Very pleased with this hotel and will defo be back :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We went to celebrate a 40th birthday party and on the day of the birthday we came back to the room to be greeted with a bottle of champagne and sweets compliments of Sol Timor for the birthday girl

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    In the beginning we got room in building number 3 on 3rd floor. It was dark room with completely separate beds, dirty shower and I found big cockroach in the kitchen :( (it was awful). However, friendly staff at reception changed the room to new one in the 2nd building on the 6th floor. Which was much better (cleaner, more light, beds were close to each other, no more cockroaches). But, in this room, we had problems with the key cards several times - they suddenly stop to work, so we had to visit reception to "renew" cards. Also one day we returned late after excursion, and found that all towels were missing (after morning cleaning), so again we needed to ask help on reception. Last couple of days neighbor's room guests were British guys, who partied hard and were very loud on evenings and nights, so it can be an issue for travelers with small children.

    The view from 6th floor was nice. The breakfast is very good and rich. Location is excellent. Very friendly and helpful staff - quickly changed the room, when we asked for that. There are more less all required things in room (fair kitchen corner). Shop inside the hotel also helped sometimes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms when arrived smelt of the drains only cleared after we bleached bathrooms ourselves .The bathroom needed a good clean it was dirty around bath and sink .Could do with a update

    Right next to beach and promenade great position.Pool area clean and tidy happy hour from 5 to 6 Food was a bit repetitive for breakfast otherwise good standard

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one thing the entertainment in the evening need to go on for a while longer

    What can I say a brilliant hotel fabulous location and wonderful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is very tired and in need of a complete refurb,the reception area is ok but thats about it On opening the door to our room we were greeted with the stench of vomit and sewage in the bathroom. It looked clean but the stench was serious. The walls are thin and if you want to listen to bawling babies all night this is the place to come

    I liked leaving this hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud clientele- so much noise through the night which hotel ignored. Poor quality rooms

    Excellent location, brilliant friendly staff, clean public areas and nice pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wi-fi! Provide a lovely large screen telly, but no English channels. Horrible smell in bathroom.

    Surrounding area. Near beach with Plenty bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t realise the rooms would be so basic and budget. The bed was particularly uncomfortable. The rooms generally could do with updating as were dark dingy and weren’t very appealing or comfortable. Parts of the hotel need fixing up too (sockets in bar on wall uneven and appear taped on wall)

    The staff were very polite and attentative. The swimmimg pool and location and the attention to detail for example giving me a birthday card and present was a lovely touch!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy hallways, thin walls, horrible cutlery

    Great sea views, basic furnishings in rooms but best possible location. Also cheap compared to surrounding hotels.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 15 nights

    cleanliness. some room facilities badly needed updating such as whole bathroom so old and stained it appeared beyond cleaning.

    entertainment nightly in sol timor and sister hotels

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room we had was a little dated,but was clean.

    We enjoyed our stay with our 4 yr old Granddaughter,there was plenty of room for her to play,and we was able keep a watch on her at all times. The facilities in the hotel and surrounding area were excellent for children.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room needs updating the balcony door didn't lock door frames rotted away at the bottom and seem to be a lot of ants appear at nights.

    brilliant location right on the beach

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very big but then that's Spain

    Has everything. Great for young children has a club for them a play park and great child's swimming pool. Also good for all ages got plenty of comfortable sunbeds, tennis court, basket ball court. Great buffet restaurant, supermarket, hairdressers/nailbar/massage place and a small gift shop. Staff very friendly and helpful. The place itself is on the beach. We were well pleased. Well done Sol Timor.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were uncomfortable.

    Excellent location, good value for your money, very friendly staff overall very enjoyable stay.nice clean apartments, would recommend to stay here, will be back again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ALTHOUGH ROOM SPACIOUS COULD DO WITH UPDATE, PILLOWS TOO FLAT. PATIO DOOR RATTLED IF WINDY ROOM 2215.

    GREAT LOCATION, CLEAN EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY PAID.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were really cold at night, even with the extra blankets I still felt the cold.

    We arrived at the hotel early and we was allowed to check in early, which was the perfect start to our holiday!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can not think of anything we didn't like about hotel or resort.

    . Spacious 2 bedroom apartment.. Clean. comfy beds. Lovely restraunt s s/bars outside hotel. On beach front. Close to everything. Lovely staff. Well stocked shop in basement. Nice restraunt and bar in basement. We did not eat in.. But smelt delicious. Stay was only 3 nights but would book here again.. Good price. Do try. The Spanish garden 11 euro lunch special. On the corner ther is a bar where they do a daily special. Run by a lovely Spanish couple another good place. Fab home made paella 3.90. Was worth waiting for... There is a lovely Irish bar Winston in carihuela centre. Mother and son both lovely homemade chips and meals all reasonably priced..2 euro breakfast in the Albert next left off beach front is worth trying if you want a fry up.. Very nice resort..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spent 7 days here in a spacious 2 bedroomed apartment. The location is perfect. The apartment itself, although basic, is spotless with fresh towels and housekeeping every second day. Beds very comfy. Would definitely go back.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were abit uncomfortable! We was meant to have a double but had a twin so we just pushed the beds together and moved the table around!👍🏻 worked well!!

    The hotel was beautiful, the views from the hotel rooms were amazing! The hotel was very clean, staff were very friendly! They had a nail bar, super market a jewellers!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think they need to approve on food I felt it was the same stuff all the time

    Love the place go every year even sometimes twice a year. I love the New pool that has been fitted , staff are brilliant, love the area so close to the beach.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a one-bedroom apartment and the furniture in the sitting room was very worn - threadbare, drawers that don't slide easily. The weather was very windy for a few days and the patio doors rattled all night - we shimmed it with folded event fliers. Overall comfortable, but it's time to replace and repair some basic elements of the buildings.

    Great breakfast for all tastes; location on the passeo and the beach; easy access to city buses for trips to Malaga, Mijas and other communities in the area. Front desk staff and dining staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no heated pool

    The location of the Sol Timor is excellent beach directly across of the hotel and plenty of restaurants around you. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment and had plenty of room for 2 adults and 2 children but I would request a pool view room. Only down side is the pool is not heated so nobody could get in.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed and pillows were uncomfortable for myself only.

    Breakfast was excellent as always. This is a great location and excellent value for money. Shall be booking again next year for the Rockin Race.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lots of Space in the Apartment,it was clean, well maintained & Beds were comfy. Had a Balcony with a Fantastic View. It is Right Next to the beach, Restaurants and Bars. Staff where Friendly. Great laundry facilities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy balcony door that rattled 24-7 I the wind. No washing up liquid or cleaning pad for dishes. Need more glasses.

    Excellent location. Great price. Clean apartment. Nice complex. Sea view in appt 2816

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Quite basic apartment, especially kitchen facilities and cooking equipment. Would benefit from more comfortable seating rather than just hard backed chairs. Limited English TV channels.

    Bright, modern public areas. Good public lounge. Excellent gardens/pool area and bar. Wonderful sea view from our room. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints with apartment, I was more than happy. I would go there again.

    1 bedroom Apartment very clean & spacious, great view of beach & pool. Kitchen & bathroom very adequate. Beds comfy. Pool area very clean, staff very friendly & helpful. Located next to beach with plenty of restaurants & beach bars on your doorstep. Marina very close by.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pillows are very uncomfortable and there should be at least 2 per person! Lack of cold air conditioning at night time. They turn the AC off from Nov 1st to March 1st but the heat was still unbearable and made for a very uncomfortable sleep.

    Great location, very clean, staff are excellent and very helpful!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds weren't the most comfortable

    Good pool, spacious one bed apartment with great sea view, good facilities and great location, right on the beach and plenty of restaurants/bars nearby. Had the breakfast 2 mornings and thought it was really good, nice selection of hot food, fruit, parties, juices etc

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very compact balcony

    Nice apartment added bonus of a seaview and toiletries provided made it good value for money. Ideal location for marina and walking along the promenade, we did not opt for breakfast so cannot comment on the food.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and pillows were not very comfortable, apartments looking a little tired think ready for a revamp.

    Quick and easy check in, good location and lovely sea view. Quiet location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We were self catering and found that only one working socket in the kitchen for microwave, kettle and toaster so it was a case of keep moving things around. Also, we would have liked wine glasses it's not quite the same out of a tumbler!

    The staff we very friendly and welcoming on arrival. The pool is a good size with plenty of sun loungers available. Mario and Maria were running various activities for the children and evening entertainment was available if you wanted it. Mario was fantastic with the children. The apartment was clean with towels and cleaning every other day. The apartment décor is a bit dated but it won't stop you from having a good holiday.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The pillows were uncomfortable, the room could do with an upgrade as some of the doors were rotten at the bottom. The flush on the toilet was broken. The tiles on the bathroom wall were in bad shape.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was freezing although once you were in it you were fine. ..but it was sooooooooo cold

    Facilities were excellent,room was spotless, hotel was very central and right on the beach front.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture in the apts was a little dated and in need of upholstering,also pull out beds not suitable for adults as very flimsy but fine for kids.

    The location on beach was perfect. Easy access to benalmadena port a bonus. Excellent for walks on the sea front. Also access to supermarkets was convenient.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that I didn't like everything was spot on.

    It's location was excellent. The staff were very helpful and pleasent. The hotel was spotlessly clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location, right beside the beach, local bars and restaurants. Friendly staff, very clean and great value for money. We had a birthday in our party during our stay and the hotel left complimentary drinks and sweets in our room which was a lovely touch. We really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pigeons to many and alot if the time the sun loungers had bird poo in them.maybe wash them down more.

    The hotel facilities were spot on. Everything there that you needed right down to the nail file in the bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If anything, more electric sockets in room (studio app.)but it wasn't an issue.

    Everything was very good, from the friendliness of the staff and the service they provided.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking around the pool area not ideal as alot of children and none smokers in this Area..

    They did activities in the pool ... shops and supermarket on site as well as coffee and vending machines.. good clean hotel and rooms with a view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a little tired looking and I would prefer having the outside restaurant area as non smoking when the restaurant is open. Very off putting having breakfast next to someone lighting up a roll up cigarette (or any other cigarette).

    The public areas and bar are Spacious, swimming poor area very large with plenty of sun loungers. We loved happy hour!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Timor Sol needs an awful lot of work done to it. We booked a studio and when we arrived at the accom we asked if we could have a room with a beach or pool view. We got out room but the view would have been very nice if it were not for a big tree outside which obstructed all'Beds / Couches very uncomfortable. Not suitable for VISIT OF A WEEK OR MORE. Only there for a quick 3 nite stay so did what was necessary .

    Location to beach very good. That is the best reason for staying here.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were overcharged for the room. The rooms were very tired and dated and not that clean. Our sea view was a tiny glimpse at a strange angle out of the window. Sitting in outside bar area the birds droppings and berries falling into our drinks. Our car the next day was covered in bird droppings and squashed berries.

    The breakfast that was included was quite good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The understanding n courtesy shown to me at reception when I had to check out early due to a death in my family. I was very upset and the man on reception was very very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    THE BATHROOM WOULD NEED UPDATING, WOODWORK COMING APART, NO SHELVING UPON WHICH TO LEAVE TOILETRIES IN BATHROOM, THE FLOORS AND BALCONY WOULD NEED WASHED RATHER THAN BEING MOPPED WITH A DRY MOP, A HORRIBLE SMELL WHEN AIR CONDITIONING WAS TURNED ON, THE BEDS WERE TOO HARD, WALL LIGHT SWITCHES WERE TOO FAR FROM THE BED, COULDN'T BE REACHED FROM THE BED, NO TEAPOT OR COFFEE POT, TOO EXPENSIVE FOR OCTOBER COMPARED TO SIMILAR IN CANARIES.

    LOVELY SEA VIEW, COULD HEAR THE SOUND OF THE SEA AT NIGHT, QUIET ROOMS, HELPFUL STAFF, TAXI STAND ADJACENT, LOVELY SPANISH RESTAURANT NEARBY, GREAT LOUNGE AREA, SHOP ON SITE, GREAT WARDROBE SPACE,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    All was ok thanks

    I had a problem with stepping into the bath for a shower and when I brought this to the attention of staff we were moved to a room with a walk in shower when it became available two days later.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The catering staff could do better in customer service everything took so long to be served No smile or welcome from the staff The corridors leading to the rooms are like the corridors in a prison The mattress on the bed was very uncomfortable and the sheets had holes in them

    The reception staff were very helpful the location is good for the beach and marina Plenty of sun loungers around the pool area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having bitter

    Room and location perfect, we arrived 4 hours early and were sorted out instantly. Only downside to my pleasure was not being able to drink on site because they don't stock bitter.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses on bed very uncomfortable, springs poping inside them. Noisiest room ever to sleep in with people coming and going at all times during the night, also noises from what sounded like a big boiler,

    Very pleasant and helpful staff, Lovely place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast menu very limited Beds at the pool were reserved at 9am but weren't occupied some days until 3o clock(not the hotels fault I know,but it was something that could be improved)

    Location Friendly staff Courtesy room on departure Entertainment at pool Supermarket and hairdresser facilites

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 18 nights

    The wifi was very poor, even downstairs near reception. We asked reception about this and were fobbed of by 'we will contact someone to look at it' which needless to say never happened. The pool requires some maintenance and the entertainment was annoying if you did not like watersports or staff trying to justify their existence. Our apartment had no sunshine throughout the day, and was cold inside. The balcony required decorating and the bedroom was cold. We had colds for a week or so because of that. Looking at prices during our stay, we found that the prices nearly halved during our second week. We paid for apartment only with no meals and the prices offered included meals and a two bedroom apartment for a lot less than we were paying. Reception said there was nothing they could or would do about the price differences.

    The apartment was roomy and clean and everything worked.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although clean, the rooms were very basic, dated, with uncomfortable mattresses in light single beds pushed together. Balcony was tiny and felt grimy.

    Proximity to fabulous beach, and proximity of local bars, restaurants, and airport. The rooms were clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maid service not very good. Every other day maid service.we needed clean towels everyday. This stay wasn't cheap . Rooms very basic.

    Location was fantastic

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small narrow rooms,cockroaches in one room, insects visible in the next, and the third room there was a leak from the ceiling not a place I would recommend to anyone looking to stay for a holiday.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was awful. Smelled of sewerage, small and in desperate need of a makeover

    The pool area was good with plenty of space. The breakfast was also good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms are in need of updating, and certain areas within the hotel.

    Plenty of sunbeds around the pool. Good entertainment team around in the afternoon, aquaerobics was fun. The location, close to the beach and restaurants. The marina nearby is stunning, about a 10 minute slow stroll.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of.room. Bathroom needed a refurb,.basin loose, toilet grubby with limescale, wooden panelling.peeling

    Location, ease of access. Can walk straight out of gate onto promenade. Pool area and grassy area very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: