Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tisalaya Park

Tauro, 4, 35100 Maspalomas, Spain

#55 of 115 hotels in Maspalomas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 574 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Paid WiFi

    4.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Perfect place to stay! I've been here for 7 nights. Great value for money (clean pool, great apartment, kitchen, balcony, parking, cleaning service every day,..). Market and shops are 3-5 minutes walking from apartment. If you have a car you will be in 7 minutes in the center of Maspalomas and famous Dunes of Maspalomas. Also, nearby are bus stations. Great for family since in the night you can enjoy in silence and relax.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The kitchen in the apartments had really poor selection of cutleries and plates. It was hard to even cook a proper meal without borrowing tools from a neighbor apartment. Some of the apartments are very close to the highway and can be quite noisy in the nights/mornings. No Aircondition or fans in the rooms can make sleeping hard on hot nights.

    Access to pool area. Friendly staff and cleanliness, they cleaned every day. Easy parking opportunities if you have a car. Close to supermarket. Friendly random cats lurking around chasing off the cucarachas.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The occasional cucaracha :) No aircondition can cause troubles during the summer. Far away from beach or restaurants in very pedestrian-unfriendly Maspalomas. Very quiet place, not the best for young people wanting to party :)

    Staff were really friendly and cool. Had a few good laughs with them. Also, I didn't mind the cats, thought they were funny. The pool was nice, although salty water!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Overlooking noisy dual carriageway. Double glazing and air conditioning would greatly improve the comfort in the bedroom. No courtesy room.

    Layout of rooms, outlook from balcony towards garden. Clean & tidy regular maid service. Helpful in reception

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Lack of air conditioning in rooms. During a week when temperatures over 30'C it was stiflingly hot. No information about possible fans for hire in view.

    Squishing the cockroaches that dared to enter through my ground floor flat window. Kill rate 5 for 14 days. The pool area. Variety of food. Cleanliness and bed making.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon was stated but had to pay on arrival. Reception not open all day. Limited parking. Bad Free WiFi only in the reception during certain hours, you have to pay to use it in your room. Beds weren't very comfy.

    Close to restaurants (car or taxi needed). Good pools (2 deep and 1 kids). Maid service brilliant. Short drive to the beach (although limited parking at beach)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was quite hard, not comfy but can get used to it. Walls were quite thin so could hear when neighbours took shower etc.

    Property well equipped, in quite good shape and very handy. Short distance to shops in order to get all necessary supplies. Its peaciful place where you can relax unless you get loud neighbours

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hairdryer, No iron, cheap afwul blanket, we were in 3 pearson and we got 2 blanket, only 2 teaspoon. Terrible nosie from street at night so I can't sleep good. And the Best... cockroaches, no in room thanks God but in balcon.

    New room, nice pool, beautiful garden, quiet clean room expect black hair every where ( from charwomen, cause we are blonde)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We are traveling quite often and are not very spoiled travelers. However, this place overall was so depressing that we left after 3 nights from our planned 5 nights stay despite the fact that management of the hotel did not agree to reimburse any amount for the nights we were not staying anymore (despite after first night we informed, that we will be staying only 3 nights overall). We had made non-cancelable reservation via booking.com, so in such cases, hotel manager fights for every single euro, without considering customers’ needs or satisfaction. 1. I think our biggest mistake was that we ordered HB, because the service in the restaurant and food were hardly passable. There were only 4 people in total, who had booked apartments with HB, so the selection of food was very poor (dinner – pizza, fish filled fried with egg or pork; desert 1 whole fruit) and there was working only one man who was doing all in one (I will refer to him as a restaurant man) - taking orders, cooking food, cleaning tables, collecting money – I am not sure even if all hygienic norms are kept up to standard in such situations. There are so many hotels that are way better for smaller price but only include breakfast – the option we would recommend anybody instead of this hotel, as the value of the dinner provided here is very poor anyway. 2. They state that they are family friendly hotel, however, the restaurant has only 1 baby chair. So once other baby was eating at the same time, so we had to wait in a queue for babychair and even clean it by ourselves, as restaurant man was too busy with other things. 3. The pictures of apartments do not reflect the reality. Rooms are very basic, which is not bad, but they are worn and torn so much, that we did not want to unpack our staff and kept it in our luggage. Families with kids have to take apartments in first floor (because second floor rooms are not children-compatible), and all those apartments are very dark and have gratings in sleeping...

    Area around a pool is quite cosy and well maintained.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 km walk to nearest bus station, yoi have to go around. The beds weren't that good... My back hurt almost every day.

    Fair price, you get an apartment. The room is cleaned every day

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There is a quite a number of people living in the complex full time and they do not really like holiday makers, so can be uncomfortable at the pool area when you see the clash of people. A few cockroaches in the property, but cant' really be helped.

    The Pool area was lovely and one heated pool, so that worked out well. Reception areas is lovely and has Wifi access there. The bar & restaurant team were lovely and always helpful and nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for wifi and it wasn't very strong. The food wasn't great apart from the pizzas. No shuttle from the airport offered

    The pool was cleaned every other morning and there are plenty of loungers. Staff were friendly and helpful. A local shop is a few mins walk and stocked full of everything we needed. 5 Euro taxi to both maspalomas or playa de ingles for the beach or evening meal. We loved staying here! Great weather and great accommodation.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with airconditioning. Summer nights are killer with the heat and sunburn. Aircon would be a bit more comfortable for those hot nights.

    Good location and easy access for transport. Quiet area and not noisy. Decent apartment. I travelled alone, so was a good a getaway with the weather being awesome for this time of year.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    apartments could do with a little makeover...a coat of paint, a side light and maybe some bright cushions on sofa to make it a little more homely

    staff were lovely and helpful. apartments were dated and basic but ours was clean and ok if like us you just needed a clean bed and shower & were out the rest of the time. the pool area was good. cafe on site was also very pleasant, we ate lunch there 2 times and food was good 5 euro trip to Meloneras which has fab beach, cafes etc. playa de inglis not for us would definitely go back

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    only one thing was disappointing, you have to pay 15 euros extra to have internet in your apartment. Wifi is free only in reception area which isn't mentioned at the time of booking. Even though we pay for internet the connection was very poor. we have to take our devices in balcony to catch for signal. Other than that everything was great.

    everything was great, location, staff and our apartment. Good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hob was so slow, it took 30 minutes to boil a kettle. WiFi was very slow and connection not good in the room.Bar closed at 9.00pm.

    Spacious apartment with excellent cleaning with towels changed 5 days out of 7. Loads of hot water for baths and showersGood pool area with nice sunbeds and well tended garden area

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The description and photos of the property were misleading. A room with a view didn't have a view at all. And the photo on the website gave me the impression I would have a small balcony. Instead I got a room on the ground floor. Also, the location is not that great if you are on foot. A bit far from the beach at Maspalomas, and a bit far from the action at Playa del Ingles, particularly at night when there are not many buses (bus stop reasonably close by). By the time you pay for buses and taxis, the cost of the room is not as good value as it seems

    The pool area is very pleasant. Reasonably priced restaurant on site.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 21 nights

    A bit far from everywhere. Had to get a bus to the beach and taxis into Playa Del Ingles at night.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Pools were lovely and always clean. The Wednesday market was just 5 minutes walk from the apartments.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first apartment were smoked so our family needed to pack into one apartment for two nights until we got two alternatives close together. Busy traffic road is just behind the Hotel area. Bedsheets changed rarely even if beds were made every day. Free Wi-Fi at reception didn't work always.

    Swimming pools (3) are clean and well taken care of. English is well spoken at reception and staff are friendly. Special thanks for Tania, the most kind person we met at Gran Canaria, helped for car renting, apartment changing and key handling. Even if we came at midnight the keys of apartments were arranged smartly. Towels changed several times. Generally the Hotel area is nice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was ok, but I did expect more concidering the price.

    The pool area is beautiful! The staff was very helpful and positive. The apartment was very nice and clean I will absolutely come back!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from road as very light sleepers and the main road ran behind the back of the bedroom we were in.

    Very nice small resort. We stayed for just one night but clean and comfy well equipped apartment. Clean swimming pool area and comfy sunbeds. Friendly reception staff. . Free wifi in reception area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    considering it is advertised as an aparthotel. We were disappointed to note on arrival that it was just apartment, which was a big disappointment. On arrival we had to go and buy toilet roll as there was none and when the clean sheets arrived they were just stuck on the bed and we had to make the beds ourselves and it took the cleaners three days to remove the soiled bedding from the apartment. they did not come for three days and left us three rolls of toilet paper. we have never had to make our own beds or supply toilet roll. we have never complained about our accommodation before.

    Very disappointment with every aspect of the property.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Excellent property with many apartments, and swimming pool in the middle. The apartment has living room, kitchen, bathroom, bedroom and a terrace. It was being cleaned every second day, and every day the towels were changed with new ones. Swimming pool opened until 21:30 but the lifeguard works until 18:00, which means that at 19:00 every single kid is gone from the pool and you can swim with no one to bother you. Good restaurant at the property. If you are coming from the airport with bus, San Fernando (Holiday World) is the bus stop where you need to get off, and then it is two and a half minutes walk to the north.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Floors haven't been mopped when we got the room. After about 1 hour of walking in the room my feet solles were altmost black from all the dirt that was on the floor

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    In an island where the sun shines is a pity the apartments being super hot, I would advise taking a cooling fan; It is quite far from the beach, I would advise to rent a car; Difficult to cooking, electric stove takes forever to heat up, I would advise to eat out... Attention to the restaurant!!! I payed for a Coca Cola 2,50€, on the list was 1,80€ and in another list 2,00€,!!! Many problems with parking the car...

    Receptionist Tania 100%, Professional with significant knowledge, Smiling and very friendly. Always ready to help...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We missed the music around the pool, the wifi signal was poor sometimes.

    Beautiful environment, very clean apartments, animal friendly, Tãnia Brito, the receptionist is a lovely, helpful, very nice person.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    AIr conditionaer was in the room but their was an extra charge. in a hot climate this should be included in the price.

    room was of a good size with a separate bedroom. Nice size terrace with table and chairs.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    n/a

    n/a

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Excellent accomodation friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room wasn't clean and no air-con or fan, the toilet sink doesn't work and the Bath tub was very dirty.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is basic WiFi not up to standard. Shower pressure dismal & the fridge inserts taped with sticky tape. Overall poor @ €69 per night.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free internet in the room. Bath had paint that was detaching

    Lots of space in the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con

    Staff helpful. Facilities good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no bank nearby

    the peace and quiet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of air conditioning

    You need air conditioning as a standart for all your flats.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower wasn't the best. No info about any of the service that was on offer in the hotel. No info pack in room.

    Standard Accom, basic and clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi! Terrible... Do not pay for it and do not expect it anywhere at hotel.

    Spacious with balcony.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    uncomfortable beds, reception not open all day, having to pay for the sauna

    nice apartments, clean

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The internet

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise of the traffic, but you soon got used to it.

    It was all good for us.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi in the apartment.

    The General amblence.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cooker electrics bit iffy.

    Nice pool but busy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no aircon

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con no parking no near by bars or resturaunts

    Helpful desk staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    el calor y las cucas

    personal d bar amable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The rooms are not soundproof... unfortunately the people below and both either side either didn't seem to be aware of this or just did not respect other people... not the hotels fault. I also heard their dog yapping in the day. The beds are overly firm and could feel the springs in my back I am still suffering two days later... kitchette is a little to basic. For my choice but it's probably cheaper to eat out anyway than buy.

    Staff were brilliant. Food was great in the restuarant, beautiful gardens and poolside.. it's a cheap hotel and get a lot for your money but a little extra improvements could be made.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only one thing I could complain for was the cleaning of the apartment: every 2 days, and very superficial.

    Great location,5min with car from dunas de maspalomas, 10min from playa des ingles, and just at the exit to the highwat GC-1, to reach all the other location. Very nice apartments with balcony and all the facilities you need.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The accommodation is at the side of duel carriage way/motorway and was noisy all night especially early morning, being a light sleeper I only got a few hours broken sleep each night. Also, there are no toaster, oven/gril, just hobs, this was my first time without these for self catering accommodation and found that we was limited to what we could cook. The complex has very little around it, there is a bar and shop next door, however, the nearest entertainment is 10/15 minute walk. The beach is an hour walks or 15 minutes in taxi. The nearest bus stops are also 10/15 mins walk away.

    The accommodation was nice and spacious and clean, the pool and grounds were excellent, the staff was very polite and helpful. The food was good and good value for money. There was plenty of sun loungers. Great place to chill, but no entertainment. However we visited in April which is the end of winter in the canaries so might provide entertainment during peak sessions. Overall we had a great time, but wished there was more to do on the complex or close by in the means of entertainment.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room service only comes once every 2 days. The location is a bit further from city center or beach, however still a lot of cool things to do at a nearby amusement park. Had an issue when the water was gone, however staff radioed an plumber and it was solved on 10 minutes.

    For the price such as this the quality was superb, the apartment looks really nice and spacious. Double balcony on the 2nd floor with a fantastic view for morning breakfast with friends or family. Staff were very helpful with all needs including providing necessary equipment like hair dryer, volleyball, printing and such. A deposit is required through, however in a day or so you get used to it. Pools are great with a lovely fountain. Comfy beds. Would definitely recommend.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location of the property was far from central, but since we rented a car it wasn't a big problem. You had to pay for absolutely everything: TV channels are "free", but you have to pay for the remote control (10€), washing machine 4€, dryer 4€, wifi in apartment 3€ per day, safety deposit box 15€ per week etc... Cleaning was done with very smelly chemicals, however if we asked to use only water for our apartment, it was done like asked. Kitchens in apartments were poorly equipped - if there were three persons staying, you will find exactly three plates, glasses, cups, forks, spoons etc. Restaurant wasn't the best. I ordered tomato soup and most likely got canned soup...

    Receptionist Amelia was our very favorite - always smiling and very helpful. Other staff also very friendly. Mercado municipal very close to the property to buy fresh and local stuff. Garden looked nice - lots of different palm trees, cactuses, flowers.. Lots of friendly (but not annoying) cats lived there :)

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No electric kettle or toaster (just 2 rings which took forever to heat up) had to put kettle on for 15 mins before you wanted a cup of tea!

    We e-mailed the apartments and asked for a first floor apartment overlooking the pool. We booked into Apartment 10 which was lovely. The cleaning service was brilliant and the location nice and quiet

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I would have like to have the temperature a bit warmer. No good to have the water cold in warm weather. Water temperature would be nice to have about 30 deg cel.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room was very basic could have done with a kettle and a toaster. Also could have done with some side lights. There was no pubs or restaurants nearby to go to at night.

    The weather. Lovely balcony. Room was very clean. Towels changed every other day.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Internet keeps disconnecting every 3-5 minutes. Even when connected, it works slow. Such poor internet service should definitely be for free! The flush in room 56 does not work properly and we had some troubles with opening the main door.

    The bed was very comfy, we liked the balcony and the swimming pool with many sunbeds available for everyone.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy - very close to a main road, walls and floors thin, windows don't fit properly Tired - in need of modernisation No night life - restaurant and bar very quiet, no entertainment

    Good value for money at the price we paid (not full price) Good pool area Easy access to Maspalomas & Playa de Ingles

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no internet in funcion, however the personal in the reception claimed so. They did nothing to fix the problem. The shower was very bad. No water pressure. It was fixed just before we left, after several claims.The reception people were not dedicated to their work.

    The place was ok, when it comes to the room facilities, except the bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The pools are unfortunately not heated, so the first couple of laps are a bit chilly. Paying separately for an internet connection in 2016 seems a bit backwards. In the end I didn't even bother, but used my phone's 4G connection, which worked OK in most of the apartment. SIM cards can be bought locally for about €15.

    Nice, relatively quiet apartments. Very clean. Very helpful and friendly staff. Comfortable enough at the price point. The hotel has its own parking area where it usually seems to be possible to find a spot.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Originally i was put in a room overlooking motorway from both front and back. Later moved to room with noise to rear only which didnt matter. At least terrace where i sat was quiet with nice outlook over pool!

    Area around pool was lovely

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little to far from the beach, 40 minutes walk. And bad internet connection on some days and only free in the reception.

    Nice pool area with enough sun chairs for everyone. Clean room with everyday cleaning service.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff were OK, just OK the wifi didn't work and then they tell us we had to pay, safe, we had to pay, remote we had to pay! So that really annoyed us on the first day but to be honest we only slept there. Choosing to go to Maspalomas and walk the hour in the mornings and taxi back out in the evenings. Overall we had a great stay, would I stay there again? possible if it was a last minute.com like this one.

    Great Value for money! The rooms were large enough for the 3 of us but they didn't make it comfortable IE never gave us a bottom sheet for the sofa, It had 2 pools and an hour walk from Maspalomas beach and a beach bar. So everything you would expect from this star of accommodation.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The wifi is only free in the reception, and to be honest it was terrible. It worked for the first two days of our one week stay, but was very slow. The following days it didn't work at all, and the staff almost laughed at us when we asked about it. The pools were too cold to use. I guess you could say that the stove worked, but after 40 minutes water had still not started boiling. One day we ate 3 course meals at the hotels restaurant, and all 6 of the dishes we tried tasted bad which left us very disappointed. The biggest issue, however, is the hotels location by a big road that causes noise and that you cannot cross. So wherever you want to go from the hotel, you will have to take a big detour just to get out of the area it is in. If we had a car this would not be a big problem, but I would choose another hotel if you want to get around by foot.

    Nice apartments with bathtubs, fluffy and soft towels, comfortable beds and spacious rooms. The complex was pretty and well taken care of. The staff was helpful when it came to buses, taxis and restaurants. There were many tanning beds to use by the pools.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Noisy neighbours, internet connection is very bad , insects( cockroach ) in the bathroom ( 3 times)

    The location is good and quiet for a relax . Swimming pool and kitchen in the room, free parking outside

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy room Cleaning service was not available all the week days No one in reception when arriving not even microwave oven nor remote control for tv!!

    well communicated by car easy to find it nice pool friendly people

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I really didn't like the fact I should leave this place and ended my holidays :-)

    We stayed in bungalows No. 13.I like the staff of the hotel special thanks to Amelia - she is absolutely fab, I love her attitude to people, she is so lovely and professional. Also special thanks to housekeepers who really look after the bungalows- two ladies I should mention names but I didn't ask for. This place is under refurbishment and will look better in the future, If I would go again to Maspalomas I wiould have deferentially decided to stay in Tisalaya Park again, because I wasn't disappointed.

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    cooker took 3days to get fixed so took an hour to boil kettle, when fixed workman didn't clean up mess.food not to my liking .and sofa was comfy but needed a good clean.

    staff lovely, nice looking complex . staff always phoned taxi for me to go to Playa De Ingles to visit my son, but to far to walk alone , overall had nice time

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    ONLY 8 OF US FOR FULLY INCLUSIVE, SO MENU VERY LIMITED. SO MANY THINGS NOT FULLY INCLUSIVE. TOWELS ETC CHECKED EVERY DAY, ONLY CHANGED LINEN ONCE. THE DAY AFTER WE HAD ARRIVED!!

    THE STAFF, VERY FRIEDLY AND HELPFULL.

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor Soundproofing. Broken glass in single glazed window that had a major sound impact because of traffic volumes. Access Front door in poor condition and requires to be changed to a solid door. One of the mattresses in a very poor condition,you could hear the springs on turning from side to side in the bed. When you don't get a good night's sleep,it is hard to enjoy your holiday.

    Good Management and Staff. Nice pool area and Landscape. Good potential but not realised. Requires immediate investment.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Additional things such a billiard sage should be for free, there is always the same music, too cold water in pools

    Staff really friendly, cleaning service every day, quiet professional complex, recommend to stay on the 1st floor rather on ground

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just it was a bit out from town although shop across the street but cheap in a taxi into town!!

    Staff were very nice pool area was brilliant and clean very big!

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only shortfall was lack of kitchen equipment, toaster and microwave would have been a great addition.

    Staff were lovely. Pool was great, had new sunloungers and plenty of them. Area around pool cleaned regularly. Restaurant food was good and not expensive.we had a smashing stay,

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The mattress was soft causing me to have a sore back. The toilet didn't flush properly. I reported both problems but nothing was done despite promises

    Apartment was clean and spacious

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - Hotel is far from center/ Playa del ingles, If you don't have a car you need to use the bus every day (that could be a bit annoying) - The staff at the reception couldn't provide us any infos about the bus-schedule

    -Room cleaning almost every day -Swimming pool (we were also allowed to eat and drink there!) -very polite and smiley staff at the restaurant, the food there was also good -Internet connection good enough

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    First floor and some loud neighbours...

    Receptionist Amelia was amazing member of staff and so helpfull,always smilling and so friendly.She make me feel as at home.

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Microwave and toaster would complete the kitchen facility's Value for money great fluffy towels changed regularly cleaning to good standard plenty of hot water

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room had a noisy road right outside. And it would be helpful if the reception had longer opening hours. I feel like the opening hours would also be good information from booking.com as the reception was closed when I arrived.

    Nice place, very clean and very helpful staff. Pool area looked very cosy.

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: