Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Torá 3 stars

Galatzó, 3, 07160 Paguera, Spain

#24 of 30 hotels in Paguera

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 186 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    We will be returning to the hotel Tora in the future it was very clean and comfortable!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were excellent and management also!! We really enjoyed our stay the rooms are lovely and very clean. The only thing we missed was a mini fridge in the room but overall we were very happy with the hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location, very good service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mini fridge in the room or some ice machine available 24/7 for guests will drastically increase comfort of the room. Closings balcony door requires much power and air condition didn't run every time.

    Excellent location, very good service. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is focused on German tourists. It's not very suitable for young people coming from other counties because I found mainly German tourists in their 40th or 50th.

    Location Very clean Great cheap buffet Modern and bright furniture Room very comfortable Amazing view to the swimming pool and beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.1
    We enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Staff seemed unfriendly as we did not receive any good morning, hello or good evening welcomes from them at any time during our stay. When we arrived we were asked to pay 20 euros without any explanation of what it was for. There is a Lack of English speaking staff which made it difficult to make arrangements such as ordering our taxi for the airport which turned up one hour early! No kettle or fridge in the room

    Nice pool Great shower in the room Very clean hotel Great space in the rooms for storage Good air con system

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    Very clean but thin walls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very thin wall where you could hear your neighbours snoring at night.

    Clean and big room. Need a bit of TLC and refurbishment in bathroom and outside areas.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    5.0
    I just like the location of hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I waited 1 our for check-in. It was written from 12:00-00:00 i was there around 11:30 and they gave me the room at 13:00. Check out time was 12:00-14:00 they started to call me from 11:30 until 12:15 3 times. The guy who is working in the bar took money for just ice. And 2 times. It was really shame.

    I just like the location of hostel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.9
    Great little hotel, basic appearance but quality service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pool bar service was sometimes slow as staff were manning Reception at the same time. Otherwise nothing. Always friendly and helpful.

    The breakfast was 4 star! Plenty of fresh fruit and yoghurt, pastries and cooked eggs and bacon. Loved it. The only thing missing was champagne! Cocktails at the pool bar were lovely and very reasonable at under 4 euros each.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.6
    Very good value for our halfboard stay in this really happy-staff place !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing really.

    The restaurant food was good in fact VERY good value for the very low halfboard supplement. staff were really happy, as if it were a family hotel which it is not. Beds very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.5
    The benefits by far outweighed the smaller problems.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendliness and helpfulness of staff. My room was above kitchen/dining room so very noisy and no view which is a must have for a person on their own. The pool could have been a bit cleaner. A fridge would have been helpful.

    The hotel was extremely clean. The breakfast was superb. The location was very central (less than 5 mins to beach and shops/bars) but off the main drag. Lots of hot water.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    5.8
    Quite good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A better room. ie not looking in to a road. No privacy sitting in the balcony. whilst people going for breakfast and dinner

    the breakfast was great and the staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    The hotel was excellent, very clean with a very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was excellent, very clean with a very good breakfast, air con worked really well also!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Amazing stay in a lovely area and hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning wasn’t as powerful as we had hoped but still worked.

    The room was spotless and very modern. Staff were all very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    It's very close to beach, the design room is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room wasn't clean very well in every day and is a little bit noise from outside.

    It's very close to beach, the design room is very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    Would have liked a fridge in bedroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a fridge in bedroom

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Lovely friendly staff, bright rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Friendly staff , great location, clean dining room, spacious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff , great location, clean dining room, spacious bedroom. Quiet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.1
    a one night stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was ok. nothing bad

    easy to find and close to centre

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    5.8
    swimming pool and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room not tidy and noisy

    swimming pool and breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    6.7
    Limited meal choices, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor choice of meals. The lower gate is opened only during meal times making getting in and out of the hotel property harder

    Close to sea

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    7.5
    Surprisingly quiet room, much appreciated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    All acceptable for price paid.

    Surprisingly quiet room, much appreciated. Lashings of hot powerful water.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    7.5
    The convenience to the sand beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Climbing the hill to the entrance.

    The convenience to the sand beach.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    8.8
    I stayed at the hotel Tore with my six year old son, Very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I stayed at the hotel Tore with my six year old son, Very clean and found it very safe, great location and will return.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    8.3
    Nice place, great breakfast, a little bit poor but you can...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wi-fi in rooms, but you can get some on balcony. :)

    Nice place, great breakfast, a little bit poor but you can see them trying.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: