Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Torcal 3 stars

Autovia Madrid-Barcelona, Km 51, 19171 Guadalajara, Spain

#9 of 14 hotels in Guadalajara

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 376 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.9
    Here’s a good alternative for those flying out of Madrid’s airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fan/AC in room not yet turned on in early May. Airflow in room bad

    Good alternative to Madrid airport motels if you’re flying out. Easy on and off freeway.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.3
    An excellent stopover. On our list of we're that way again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No plug in the bathroom basin. No information regarding hotel services. Location - in a service area,nowhere to walk to.

    A great location with secure parking. Very easy to find. Good hot food, good value, basic menu de la noche. Plenty of electric sockets.We Excellent double glazing, no noise even though we were just off the A2

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.4
    Ok for one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was near the motorway but difficult to find and on an industrial site. Choice of evening meal was poor and only one sitting at 20.30

    Room was a nice size and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable, but the meal and location spoiled it.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Menu del dia.

    This is a typical large modern hotel, where I feel more like a number than a name. The town's facilities are too far away to walk. Menu del dia at the hotel was poor.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tricky to find and could do with a note on the booking confirmation that the entrance gates are controlled by the hotel reception

    Clean, modern, excellent sized room, great WiFi, great bathroom, good buffet breakfast, secure parking. 2euros a beer.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    7.9
    OK for a couple of nights
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Uninspiring restaurant facility Basic food but in fairness portions were generous Location away from city centre

    Friendly front desk staff staff Clean and comfortable rooms Good shower Good secure parking

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    9.6
    Convenient for a one night stop, near the motorway, very good staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine.

    Convenient hotel for a one night stop over, not in the most salubrious surroundings but gated parķing was safe. I, mislaid an insulin injection pen, the manager took me in his car to a pharmacy to buy a replacement, that's what I call service. :-)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.3
    Good stay on the highway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The aircon did not seem to work in our room which only became clear after we've woken up in the middle of the night with no air to breathe. They staff promised it will be fixed for the next visitor...

    Well placed for a car traveller arriving to Madrid. Very generous bartender for my late evening rum and coke.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Great!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spacious room, comfortable space for sitting and writing. Although location is on the highway but if you have a personal car, its alright.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.5
    The food was very poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food was very poor

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    6.7
    for one night on the way it meets perfect my needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast was terrible

    for one night on the way it meets perfect my needs

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.7
    Ok for overnight STP.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurants near by had to eat in hotel, which was ok.

    Room and reception area very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    Staff was very friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    7.5
    The highway noise
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The highway noise

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    10
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Would have loved to have had tea and coffee making facilities. Asked for a non smoking room and it did smell of tobacco.

    The location. Staff were very friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Great bathroom. Comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    10
    Secure parking, relaxed and efficient customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Difficult to get to because it's in the middle of a maze of roundabouts, overpasses, and one-ways.

    Secure parking, relaxed and efficient customer service

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    9.6
    The location is great, specially for those like myself, who...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No bad experience.

    The location is great, specially for those like myself, who were overnighting enrolee to the south of Spain. The hotel is right next to the main tollway. It has secure parking, and the management is extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The hotel manager provided me with assistance which I would consider as over and beyond the call of duty. he not only assisted me in getting work required to be done on my car but personally accompanied me to the garage.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    9.2
    Good value for money and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good value for money and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    7.9
    Very helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very helpful staff. Good location for business.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    10
    Friendly staff, will do anything to make you feel comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    Friendly staff, will do anything to make you feel comfortable

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    6.7
    Location was good for a quick approach to Barajas Madrid...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed not comfortable. Not many amenities around it.

    Location was good for a quick approach to Barajas Madrid airport.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    8.3
    Convenience for travel South.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Basic dinner menu Some motorway noise

    Convenience for travel South. Availability of restaurant in hotel

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: