Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Torre do Rio

Baxe, 1 - San Andres de Cesar, 36653 Caldas de Reis, Spain

#1 of 11 hotels in Caldas de Reis

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 342 hotel reviews

9.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    10

  • Comfort

    9.9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.7

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We found this Hotel by default while doing the Camino as other accommodation was fully booked. What an absolute delight and special treat it turned out to be! About 2km out of Caldas de Reis but so worth making the effort to get there!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of the food was ok, but perhaps did not quite match the excuisite hotel

    Fabulous gardens and wonderful setting overlooking the river. If you are brave enough, try a bracing dip in the swimming pool, fed by a waterfall direct from the river!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved everything of this place. We had already stayed at Torre do Rio in 2012 and we were expecting excellent services but they still managed to go beyond our expectations, both in terms of accommodation and board. Absolutely recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not that I didn't like dinner but just to state that you don't have much choice as the hotel is located 2km or so from the town. The food is good - just don't expect gourmet.

    This was definitely the best quality hotel in our Camino. It's outside Caldas de Reis and off the route but it was a great rest place. Surrounded by waterfalls, this ex-mill has been beautifully restored and exquisitely furnished. Wished I had brought my trunks for the waterfall swimming pool. The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have loved a glass of wine in the afternoon to drink out on the patio. But no one seemed to be around.

    Spectacular property and grounds. The river flows create a waterfall for the swimming pool. Terraced garden patios create many intimate sitting areas. The room is well appointed in period antiques. Lovely parlor and common areas with old world charm. The property is a mile or so out of town and a steep climb. The hotel will reimburse your cab fare from town (get a receipt) and will give you the 5 euros for the cab back into town at checkout.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed for the 2nd time during my Camino walk, little bit out of the road but it is worth making this road longer and spend some time relaxing and enjoying it. Would definitely like to return!! Just best place ever and wish all the luck to this place to stay on the high level!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Possibly the best hotel we have ever stayed in. Stunning grounds. Clean wonderfully appointed rooms. Calm pervades the whole place. Scented by the wood burning kiln in the garden. The waterfalls soothing noise complimented the thunder storm. Understated. Staff were amazing. Breakfast was the best ever. Love this place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stairs everywhere!

    We loved this hotel! From the delightful country setting, the classic architecture, the manicured grounds, the cozy lounge and dining room areas, and the well-appointed room with the gorgeous river view, to the warmth and attentiveness of the owner and the staff, to the wonderful dinner made to order. The details in the decor and comfort are also worth mentioning -- beautiful paintings, classic library books, table games, comfortable furniture, and lots of outdoor sitting areas.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The expansive garden area is spectacular. The wide lawns, river views, pool area with its waterfall along with the many isolated tables for intimate gatherings all provided a sense of luxury to match the magnificent interiors. Very friendly service and good food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not staying longer in this beautiful place

    One of the most charming places I have ever stay in , a gift after walking the camino from Pontevedra to Caldas de Reís ... I regret not staying an extra night in such a beautiful property , a gift to your senses

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Somewhat disappointed with the dinner which fell below the expectations built up by the ambience, setting and comfort of the hotel. Probably also somewhat "pricey" relative to other similar styled accommodation where we had stayed during three and a half weeks holidays in Spain and Portugal.

    Lovely setting, fantastic gardens and outdoor seating, outdoor swimming pool and alongside river and waterfall. House is very charming and very well fitted out in a style suited to the age of the residence. Nice drawing room and comfortable bedrooms. We were doing the Portuguese Camino and the accommodation can be reached by taxi (5 euro) which are readily available at a taxi rank in town centre. We were also able to get a taxi the following morning to bring us back to the town centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not much entertainment, the breakfast is ok they could add a few more things to make it complete, the coffee is not the best neither. The staff are very nice however there is a lake of creativity. We were there for my boyfriend's BD and they knew it but it was difficult to ask them to make it special. I asked to make a nice breakfast table for us but it was impossible! Having said that the staff are supper friendly.

    It's one of the most beautiful little hotel I have seen, the location and the souranding are perfect for a quiet holidays. The river all around the property makes such a difference

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NIl. Note for Camino Walkers - we decided to walk the 2km or so from Caldas, thought we would "bump into it" along the river path - location of hotel is a bit vague on google - had difficulty finding it; found out later that most Camino people catch a taxi from Caldas - recommended!

    This is an extraordinary hotel located in a gorge with the river on 2 sides. Everything is top quality - landscaping, stonework, hotel fittings, staff, restaurant- it is the best hotel that we stayed in on our 7 week holiday.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One must take a cab from the center of town. It is an inexpensive ride, but walking is not recommended due to highway traffic. It is a worthwhile effort. I would not stay anywhere else!

    The peaceful setting, the buildings renovations and tasteful decorations throughout; the waterfall pool, the luscious gardens and peaceful areas throughout the property to think, rest and relax

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a feast for the eyes - the display is wonderful and everything is so pretty . They just need to cover the food some way because we did notice a fly buzzing around.

    Lily and the staff made us so welcome on our arrival. This hotel is like manna from heaven in the middle of walking the Camino de Santiagi - we arrived exhausted and within minutes the energy of the trees water and rocks surrounding this magical property began to revive us. The welcome from Lily was the best welcome we received in all of our hotels . The room was so beautiful with stunning views. Dinner was an experience in itself - we will return!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    absolutely everithing1spotlessly clean,cosy,very nice decorated room,garden view,excellent linens and towels.great pool with waterfall!very good breakfast and dinner.great attencion to detail in all areas.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little. . Perhaps some English information about when lunch is available would help for example. But a minor issue.

    Beautiful decor. Peaceful and lovely gardens. Friendly and helpful staff. Brilliant breakfasts. A place to relax and listen to the background sounds of the cascading river that encircles to property.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food quality was really poor. (quality-price) It is a pity, such place deserve much more..

    Beautifull, exceptional place, nice and helpfull stuff. Would come back..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My favourite hotel! Loved the location, just by a creek, the gardens were wonderfull, the staff super helpful, the whole experience was magnificent! Had a great dinner there also

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to not like because the experience was all so perfect.

    I cannot keep thinking about how incredible my stay at Torre Do Rio! It truly was the best stay overnight of my entire five weeks of walking the Camino. Every single thing about this place is first class. The way you are received from the moment you walk onto the property, the fresh food, the towels, the staff, the grounds are all over the top and perfect! I've stayed in some amazing places on the Camino and not one compared to this place. It was perfect!! Take a taxi up the mountain and in the morning back down. PERFECT PERFECT PERFECT! Thank you so much to the visionary owners and A++ staff!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For us it was perfect.

    Everything! This hotel is really special. It is a lovely old building with stunning grounds and setting on the banks of the river.Excellent service, food and room.Very good value. In fact it is so good that we are going back this weekend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. It was perfect.

    This was a perfect stop on the Camino and we didn't want to leave at all. The grounds of the property are set next to a river and in the forest and the actual hotel room is so comfortable with a huge bath, bathrobes and a veranda. The food was wonderful and the breakfast was of the highest quality. The staff were friendly, informative and did everything to make it a comfortable stay. Our favorite hotel along the whole Camino trail.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property is 2km away from Caldas de Reis.

    One of the most beautiful hotels we ever stayed in. Stunning views on the river. Very special place. Interior is beautifully designed. Warm an welcoming. Rooms are beautiful, well equipped and well maintained. Very clean. I highly recommend this property for a relaxed stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    magic atmosphere amazing nature kind staff and very nice service cleanest air comfy beds and sheets many details are thought of (candles, candies, music,decor and much more) breakfast! outstanding dinner

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best ever hotel experience! It was awesome and stunning!! Just an amazing experience! Visited during the Camino and stayed for 2 nights instead of 1. Thank all the staff and the owners!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's one of most beautiful and authentic hotel I have ever stayed in my life ! The decoration is lovely, the neigbourhood is quiet, the atmostphere is really relaxing ! Our host was more than welcoming, there's only one person who is in charge of our reception, and she also prepared the food. The food was local, fresh and excellent (Gambas, iberic ham, etc.) ! I definitely recommend this place !

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No free shuttle bus service from Caldas do Reis to Torre do Rio.

    Excellent lodgings, superb service and staff, quietness, luxury, quality of bed rooms, beds and bath room, great breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything!! The hotel and surrounding is just beautiful. The interior decoration has been done with immaculate taste. Attention was paid to every little detail. The ambience is warm and elegant in every single room throughout the hotel, dining room, living room, bedroom. The garden is huge and immaculate, little seating places all over. The Water in the pool comes from natural springs.Service was fantastic, dinner very tasty and breakfast plentiful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    short Taxi ride from Caldas de Rei

    amazing place a short distance off the camino Portuguese. I would get married here. Very romantic and truly special.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we couldn't stay longer.

    Loved everything about it. The girl who checked us in was super (even so far as getting a bandage for my husband's injured foot), it's a stunning property with so many beautiful places to sit and explore. The pool is great, a tad cold but just what we needed after a hot day on the Camino. We had a lovely dinner overlooking the garden. Our bedroom was beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing significant - one of the best hotels that I have stayed in over the past thirty years The sign to the hotel from the main road could be better placed

    The attention to detail in respect to the property, its sub-tropical gardens and furnishings - so tasteful There were lots of alcoves and balconies where you could eat or simply read a book The freshwater swimming pool fed by the mill stream cascading down a waterfall The constant sound of the running water Breakfast was simply exceptional in respect to the quality and choice The staff were so accommodating and friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overall - nothing! If I'm really picky: It was very warm outside when we were there and an AC would've been nice. The smell of detergents was a tiny bit strong after cleaning. But aside from that, this place is really perfection.

    Absolutely incredible place with such attention to detail, and fabulous garden/grounds (spacious, lots of "hidden" places to sit and read) and nice staff. The fresh river water pool was lovely, albeit quite fresh! Food was homemade and tasty (vegetarian options available too), and lots of nice places to sit - on a terrace, or in the garden. Well worth a visit!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service here was excellent from start to finish. Beautiful room, fabulous property and the grounds are stunning. Wonderful pool which is fed by the river.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Beautiful hotel in stunning surroundings, completely relaxed, professional staff who made us feel welcomed. Excellent food, rooms and decor, a place not to be missed.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It is an amazing place to stay. Starting from the breathtaking landscape up to the perfect harmony of new and old. Everything is set up with so much love. We will never forget this place as it is unique. For us a little bit more as we got engaged during our stay 😊

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff had poor english

    Stunning buildings and surroundings.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No staff around during the day so could not order a drink or food

    One of the most beautiful places I've stayed! Amazing location, gardens, pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! A magical place! We would love to have stayed longer and hope to return and stay longer in the future...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    absolutely everything. a hidden gem! stayed there during the camino de santiago.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Astonishing location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a charming, beautiful hotel in a natural setting.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic, will definitely visit this site again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    An excellent place to stay: ambience, rooms, food, style - with a lot of attention-to-detail.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a little slice of Heaven. Lily is the most wonderful hostess! Dinner and breakfast were delicious!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    10/10 for this property. It is a rural place @ 2km from town. Excellent place for 1 night if travelling thru this area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This accommodation was outstanding in every way - location, service,staff, and food. The grounds are stunning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Niet

    Everything was exceptional, perfect.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Magical

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attention to detail. Wonderful setting. Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Great breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. Best place I've ever stayed. Trust me, choose this place is a very good idea.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The images doesn't do this place justice! We were blown away by this beautiful property!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't have anything to complain

    everything was great!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If we could return tomorrow, we would. Probably the best four night stay we have ever had. Staff, setting, rooms, cleanliness are all perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fish portion was quite small

    The beautiful building and it's surroundings

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hope to return with my husband someday! Archibald the puppy was an unexpected bonus 😊

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! Absolutely everything was perfect

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quiet, elegant, near the river, every detail is just perfect

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A perfect stay

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views and garden were amazing,everything was very cosy and nice!!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Absolutely beautiful place and wonderful service. Only there for a night and wished we could stay longer

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was good. But typically Spanish which can often lack creativity. But good quality.

    Stunning property. Breathtaking. Excellent staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service from the lady who served us. Amazing grounds and attention to detail 10/10.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing service from a Romanian lady, could not fault her. Receptionist, chef, waitress, very friendly and helpful. fThank you

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spectacular property.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a stunning location. Peace and calm with the sound of the river in the background. Will certainly be returning for a longer stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi was very weak if you could get a signal. Better signal outside of the hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was amazing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This would be a perfect place for a spa!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guest is made to feel like a prince. Wonderful!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful and pleasant garden. Great building and tasteful furniture and decoration.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no air conditioning in the room. we were in on the top floor. I tried opening the window but the noise from the waterfall kept me awake . Not good when camino walking ..

    Fabulous restored building. Attention to detail excellent. We had fresh flowers and chocolates in our room on arrival.Dressing gown and slippers provided, fluffy towels, optional heating, toiletries packaged in recycled boxes. We were even provided with toothbrush and toothpaste.lovely view of waterfall and river. Staff lovely. Need to get a taxi from town and back the following morning for camino walkers. Cost of 5 euro each way which was fine. The food was great, especially breakfast

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    ¡Nada!

    A stunning location, a superb room with all amenities, excellent hostmanship of Lilly and idem cooking of Maria-Carmen. Torre do Rio is really awfull!

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A bit more general information in English would have been helpful!

    Absolutely beautiful setting for the best stay of our holiday. Perfect place for some relaxation, with lovely staff and great food.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Inútil esforzarse en pensar nada negativo, imposible atopar nada que desmereza esta casa.

    Sinxelamente impresionante! Cando chegamos estaban sen luz por mor do temporal, mais iso foi inda mellor porque a casa estaba iluminada só por candeas, dándolle unha maxia indescriptible. A casa fermosa, cada pequeno detalle coidado á perfección. A contorna abrainte: sobre un meandro do Umia que alimentaba un antigo muíño, coa súa propia ponte de madeira, un xardín ideal pra se relaxar. Todo lle da un aire fantástico de castelo medieval! Os donos e o persoal amabilísimos até a extenuación.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Torre do Rio traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: