Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Torreluz Centro 2 stars

Plaza Flores, 8, 04001 Almería, Spain

#9 of 30 hotels in Almería

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1405 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Perfect location, totally recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was great!

    Great location, big room and very clean! If you are lucky you can find a spot and park the car around the hotel (20.30-9.00 it is free to park on the blue zones).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    Great break in Almería
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After a quick check in at the Torreluz Nuevo you literally turn right out of the hotel and you’re at Torreluz Centro. Tiny lift so one went up with the cases and the other used the stairs. We had a good sized room with a nice little balcony. Bed and pillows were super comfy and the room was very quiet. You go across to the main hotel for breakfast which was varied and plentiful. Ideal location for sightseeing and all the lovely tapas bars.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Torreluz Centro Hotel located just aside from Nuevo Torreluz Hotel and it was hardly visible from the road. Very small elevator.

    Very friendly and polite Eanglish speaking staff. Clean room with nice interrior and tasty breakfast from the morning. Perfect location with few stage parking just behind the hotel for additional charge.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location to sightsee Almería
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Great location, easy to park as arranged by hotel . Plenty of bars , restaurants & shops within a couple of minutes stroll. .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.2
    3.5 star comfort for 2 star price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the room need was a fridge to make it 4 star standard. All 4 star extras ie tourist desk, breakfast 24 hour reception, bar and restaurant available at sister hotel, Torrelux Nouvelle, next door.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Even if the price we paid was reflecting the 2 star level...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not stop around the hotel even for the time of check-in. Parking with a family car was somewhat challenging in the hotel's garage.

    Even if the price we paid was reflecting the 2 star level both the rooms and services provided were 4 star. It is only that our rooms were in the other building next to the one of the reception. The hotel is in the centre of Almeria with many restaurants and bars around. Beach is 20-25 minutes walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.9
    Good but with some small issues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some noisy guests but that wasn't the hotel's fault - a result of a direct flight from Manchester.The aircon wasn't working properly but were moved to a different room immediately until it was fixed. The traffic can be noisy in the early morning depending on which room they give you. Lack of fridge is a disadvantage.

    Professional staff.The café in the Plaza de Flores. Excellent tapas bars nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    3.8
    as said above the hotel is good enough for a shordt, incidental stay, not for holidays.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the place . just in the center of Almeria. the hotel needs a refurbishment. The bath is too small and quite old. the hotel is good for a short (incidental stay) .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located in the centre of Almeria City, convenient for the historical sites, bars and restaurants and shops. We were in a separate building from the main hotel. The rooms were basic but clean and the bed was comfortable. The price we paid reflected very good value overall. We will return to this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.3
    Room and Bathroom nice size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very noisy . Tv sounds from neighbours and noise from street and club next to hotel

    Room and Bathroom nice size. Staff friendly and very helpful. Good situation in the center. Close to everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    The rooms were slightly dated in style and decor but it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though it was a non-smoking facility, I believe there was one guest smoking in their room so it filtered through the hallway and thus into our room. Opening the room windows remedied the situation but because it was a rainy evening, it was a little bit of an issue to maintain it open.

    The rooms were slightly dated in style and decor but it was very clean nonetheless. It is also located quite centrally with sights and restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Very good place and great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in the heart of downtown so noisy but that should be expected.

    Check in was smooth, the suite was smaller than usual but probably normal for a bigger city. Lots of great bars and restaurants around. Stored my bike no problem

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Everything was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was very good. I had a very large room. The location is perfect for anyone who wants to be near the major attractions in Almeria. I stayed in the 2 star hotel but right across the small street was the 3 star hotel with a restaurant, for anyone who prefers to have a restaurant. I highly recommend this hotel. Also, it was very quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.2
    Almeria weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Narrow streets made driving a challenge! Not the fault of the hotel.

    Perfect location. Lots of bars and restaurants nearby. Parking included in nearby car park. Very good wifi in bedroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel and facilities to offer, very poor breakfast and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast time. Staff seemed to be disorganised and much confusion as to where everything was. Hardly any cutlery. Cooked food was left going cold.

    It was quite central. Very clean and tidy. Made to feel welcomed there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    6.7
    Central apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If a fire there wd b no way out. The kitchenette was in a cupboard I had to ask for utensils etc

    Location in small central plaza by john lennon statue. Great view from 8th floor

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.5
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want a beach vacation, it is about a 20 min walk to the beach. So this may not be the best spot.

    It was clean, the staff were professional and it was central to the old town.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.5
    very commercialised town centre not holiday related but more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very commercialised town centre not holiday related but more like a normal city centre very few restaurants open after 8pm but lots of coffee and cake bars.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.8
    We always enjoy staying here & saying hello to John Lennon!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked box of tissues in bathroom, but can't complain as very good value.

    Excellent spot for exploring old & new town, as close to bars, museums,shops& cathedral.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    6.7
    Over very happy and would recommend to family and friends. Would stay there again
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe little more choice on dining menu

    Very central lociation. Was with my son hotel had wifi so he was delighted.l Staff friendly and food was nice we dined there in evening as well as having breakfast room clean and quiet so had good nights sleep

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Excellant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only as stated above.

    Everything about the hotel,only our first visit to Almeria,hired a car from airport,but found I t difficult to locate hotel,no the narrow streets.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Excellent place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is in the center of Almería close to the Puerta de Purchena. There are now some renovation works in the streets close to the hotel, therefore it is better to go to Passeo de Almeria and then to continue on foot till the entrance of the hotel.

    Good breakfast. Clean room. The staff is very friendly and polite. The hotel is very well located, close to the "Puerta de Purchena" and the "Paseo de Almería", in the vicinity of the "Casco Histórico" and not very far from the Rambla. With approximately 15 minute walk we can reach the first beach in the Paseo Marítimo.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    We loved it - only disappointment was balcony, but Almeria lovely town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was a wee gripe - the balcony I requested and the hotel stated it had, was glazed in. It was enormous but really like an additional room - no good for sun bathing.

    This was very central and excellent value - a really pleasant surprise!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Great hotel in the city center!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel in the city center of Almeria, everything you need is nearby, market, tapas bars and short walk to the sea coast or Alcazaba. The staff is helpful and friendly and speak English. I would recomnded this hotel. Great value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Single bedroom was very clean and nice, I quite enjoyed my stay and the location was very good as well. The noise was very minimum probably because of the location and it was very close to very interesting sights as well as the bus station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    Great hotel not so great staff.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was great but one of the staff was racist so NEVER coming back.Not one person in my life behaviour was so obvious and disgusting. Reception guy so good but let down by one other...

    Clean and tidy.Well exceeding expectations.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.5
    Good quality/price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot of restaurants in the neigbourhood but for a short stay it was fine (1 night)

    Great room for a great price. Parking is 11.90 which is okay for that region. Alcazaba is a 10 min walk so easily done by foot.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel is really good for a 2 star hotel, the room was quite big, clean, nothing to complain about. The lobby is little bit strange and also looks dated, a new paint job will upgrade it a lot.

    everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    Great location if you're on a budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is remodelling work going on to an apartment upstairs, which meant loud banging and drilling from early morning until well into the evening.

    Having previously stayed at other hotels in that immediate area, we needed an economical base for a short visit. This was perfect. Rooms perfectly adequate for the price and great location. All the facilities of Nuevo Torreluz are next door if you need them.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.1
    Nice Hotel but totally spoiled by noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed on 2nd Floor of Hotel but Apartments on floors 3 to 7. Constant hammering during working hours was very annoying as it was really loud and annoying. Complained at Reception. Could only offer us a move to 1st Floor but this was still very loud. Hotel did not offer a solution e.g. Move to main hotel or any compensation. Totally spoiled our stay. Would not stay there again. Wifi not great but free. Breakfast very average.

    Nice room. Good location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommended hotel at a very reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the corridors leading to the room smelled of stale tobacco smoke. However this did not permeate into our room.

    Parking just around the corner but a staff member escorts you there for directions and shows all the security systems. Rooms are very secure as you need your door card to call the lift etc. The hotel has its own Taberna outside where you can sit with drinks etc and watch the world go by. Optional full breakfast at a very reasonable price. Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. The aircon in our room was very quiet so ok for sleeping.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.6
    Iwish I could have spent more time in the hotel have breakfast etc.but didn't have time.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Open the restaurant earlier for breakfast (half joking)

    Had no breakfasts due to my early starts before restaurant was open.Everything else was very efficient and of a high quality.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.8
    Very nice hotel in a perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Confusion regarding the parking: yes, it's true that the parking _is_ available, yet the hotel's parking is not free of charge - the hotel charges you 11 EUR per day. The other options are either parking on the street (difficult to find a free spot near the hotel) or paying for a commercial, underground parking lot (there's a couple of them nearby).

    The apartment was clean, comfortable and air-conditioned. Every piece of equipment was working properly. The bed was fresh, clean and very comfortable. The staff was friendly, helpful and spoke English. And the location! The hotel is located in the very center of Almeria - all the main attractions as well as the bars, restaurants, etc. are within 1-10 minutes on foot!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic relaxing stay in a fantastic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took a Spanish phrase book which I needed. When I had to used Spanish to English on Google almeria is a predominantly Spanish resort its not Blackpool.

    Hotel was in the centre of town Fantastic location Very comfortable clean staff were very friendly and efficient .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.8
    A lovely hotel in a nice and vibrant location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con wasn't very powerful and it was around 37 degrees while we were there so it could get quite hot in the room.

    The check in was very smooth and we were in our room in under 10 mins of arriving at the property. The beds were very comfy, perfect for when you've been out and about all day! The shower was powerful and warm, and there was lots of storage space in the room. The room was always cleaned to a high standard and we had plenty of fresh towels. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly. The beach was around a 20 min walk away, as was the alcazaba. We had a great stay overall.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel in the very center, cheap rates as Well,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noch due to the central location and poor windiws in the ROom

    Nice hotel in the very center, cheap rates as Well, breakfast in the restaurant in the connexion With the hotel, Can be somewhat pricy to park in almeria, th hotel rate is 12 and is fairly cheap compared to Other underground Parkinsons areas at around 18 euro Per 24 hours, there is outside Parking at th haboir area at 6 euro Per 24h but obviously its a bit further away from the hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    5.0
    we liked Almeria
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we were in the old part of the hotel where there was no double glazing. our room was one floor above a nightclub that had super loud noise until 5am so we didn't get any sleep. they have to sound proof the windows or stop letting the rooms directly over the nightclub entrance. This is the first time I have had reason to complain after years of using booking.com.

    we liked Almeria

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.2
    Perfect hotel for a budget stay in Almeria
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are thin so some noise from adjacent rooms.

    Comfortable and clean room. On a quiet street but close to an area with many cafes, shops and restaurants. Walking distance to the port, station and main tourist sights. Friendly and helpful staff who spoke good English.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    6.7
    Good hotel, good value, pity about the dingy decor and smokey smell. Nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were in the Centro rather than the Nuevo where we were before. I think its used for smokers and seemed rather dingy and smelt of smoke. If this is not to your liking suggest try to get into the Nuebo.

    Good vlue, good location, nice breakfast , helpful staff,

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel close to everything.........
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor insulation both internally and to the outside but not a major intrusion.

    Great hotel right in the centre of Almeria close to restaurants, bars etc. Good spacious, clean room with comfortable bed. Nice self service breakfast if you take the option. Would recommend.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    10
    Excellent value for money hotel with helpful staff and comfortable accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was good.

    The hotel is right in the centre of the old part of Almeria and convenient for the excellent tapas bars of the town. It is a short walk to the sea and to the Alcazaba and other attractions and to the main street of the city, the Paseo. The staff are helpful and friendly and speak English.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    10
    Courteous staff nothing ever a problem,always very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were here on Night of Kings celebration so it was a little noisier in the room than usual, not the hotels fault, foam earplugs worked a treat!!

    Courteous staff nothing ever a problem,always very helpful. Ability to leave luggage for a couple of hours after checkout much appreciated. 2nd visit and will definitely use again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    10
    Friendly and efficient staff made up for some discomforts mentioned
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 hook in toilet to hang clothes when showering??!! So place clothes on the floor??? No kettle/coffee in room. Terrible in winter!! Safe combination in room too complicated to operate. Very important for managemt to note.

    Large modern toilet. Quiet.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    7.9
    My stay in Torreluz Nuevo
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My room was a bit dark and bathroom a little bit cold, no noise from the street, but the lifts noise at late evening and early morning was a bit disturbing, the room was too close to the lifts for me. Also it would be great to have an access to the kettle to make a cup of tea in the room to warm up as the evenings get chilly in winter.

    Very good location and cleanliness very good breakfast , nice and warm living room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel at a great city! Definitely worth staying and worth visiting!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no electronic kettle and coffee/tea in the room. We missed comfy tea time in the room. Staff except the receptionists spoke very little English. We had a difficulty in communicating with cleaning staff, but it was not a problem as we could use body language and guess what each other was saying.

    Great location, friendly staff, and even more friendly local community. Great value for money, especially the hotel upgraded our room that has a spacious bathroom with a bath tub. The hotel is located in the city centre, but the noise was fine, lasting until around mid night. Every point of interest and nice bars and restaurants are nearby. Even the coast was in a short walking distance.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    8.3
    EXCELLENT VALUE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is very little street parking but hotel has nearby garage for 10 Euros /night

    Breakfast was good. Bedroom and shower very good. Staff were very friendly. Cleanliness was good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    7.9
    Good value for money & central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower didnt work, but we had bath. Everything else was good. Value for money :)

    Room was central to everything. Cheap & clean. Linked to a neighbouring classier hotel so reception available all the time. Secure. Plenty of bsrs & restsursnts nearby plus historic part of city.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    7.1
    Great location, but noisy and poor staff attitude
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At 9 in the morning, we were woken up by construction noise (hammering, drilling) coming from other rooms on the same level and upstairs. It was impossible to go on sleeping. I asked the concierge what was going on, and he seemed very surprised by my question and said there was some construction work needed in the hotel. To my question why they had to do that at 9 am and if their guests' sleep did not matter to them, he just replied "but it's normal to do that at that time". I said "Really? Normal? A 4-star hotel considers it normal to wake up their guests with homemade construction noise at 9 in the morning?" He couldn't believe I was asking this and didn't reply. I guess there is no use discussing things like that in a culture that has a different idea of customer service. I just wonder why their check-out time is 12 noon when they cosider it normal to wake up their clients at 9 am. What do they think their guests are doing in these three hours to check-out time. Sit around and enjoy the noise? Also, a smile helps. Both the night concierge and the morning guy were arrogant. I have never understood what makes hotel front desk staff think they have to treat their guests with arrogance. Probably think it makes them look professional.

    The location, the cleanliness.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    Value, comfort and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room didn't have a great WIFI strength but I used the lounge on the first floor and it was good there.

    Spacious, comfortable room. Bathroom had a bath & a plug so you could enjoy a bath as well as a shower. Location close to everything. Fall out of bed to restaurants, shops & the old city.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    8.3
    Good Value Hotel - look elsewhere if you're fussy though
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although clean room looking tired - needs a refurbishment.

    Convenient city centre location. Very helpful staff. Large room. Price. Excellent safe parking (the staff take you to the car park after you've booked in)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.6
    All you need for a great stay in Almería!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The (non-smoking) room had a slight smell of smoke in my opinion

    Great location. My room was very big with very good comfort. The staff at the reception was really really friendly and supportive!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    Always a good stay, clean hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant staff aren’t always the happiest bunch.

    Always a good stay, clean hotel in a great location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.9
    Great location, price and parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of coffee making facility in room

    Great location and convenient and secure parking

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Enjoyed our stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very good value in an excellent location close to places of interest. good value with tasty breakfast included

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    5.4
    Not what I expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was not good, you have drive to the parking and walk back. Should say this in the hotel information. It’s not on site!

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    My stay was very good it was everything i needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like

    The location there

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    Okay for a short city break but don't get too excited about breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I thought the breakfast was very poor

    The location is very good and the parking is safe and close by

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    if you just want to relax this is just the place very pleasant all round .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    brilliant staff members cosimo and manolo looked arfter us 100 per cent , would recommend 10/10 customer service skills .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    The bed and pillows were very comfortable.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Listening to the people in the room next door who came back late and spoke so loud.

    The bed and pillows were very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Very highly recommended. Faultless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was very good. standard hotel room, very clean and comfortable.

    Didn't have breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Perfect !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We are regulars here ... perfect place to stay if you want te experience Almeria to the fullest !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Good budget hotel. A bit tired but value for money. Large rooms - as per photos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect! Thanks :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Nothing really
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    Very good breakfast, excellent location right in the heart...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a bit warn and the walls very thin.

    Very good breakfast, excellent location right in the heart of the city. Nice bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Almeria stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Really good value

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a quaint little hotel right in the heart of Almeria Spain. Very clean and affordable. Staff was pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spacious and very cheap.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    very quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very quiet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    The location was fantastic beds were very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was fantastic beds were very comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Excellent and helpful reception team
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent and helpful reception team

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.9
    Good location & value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location & value

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    The heart of Almeria
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff really helpful. Clean, new towels every day. Brilliant value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very low soundproofness, small room

    Professional staff, clean room, comfy bed, Central location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.3
    Fair deal
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: