Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Nuevo Torreluz 4 stars

Plaza Flores, 10, 04001 Almería, Spain

#6 of 19 hotels in Almería

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2210 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2018

    9.6
    Everything was excellent, the staff, the amenities, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast ie bacon, egg, sausage, was cool it looks like it's all put out at once and then left if you weren't up early enough you get it cold.

    Everything was excellent, the staff, the amenities, the location.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2018

    8.3
    Great location, good restaurants nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited views determined by location of hotel. Unavoidable negative.

    Great location, good restaurants nearby. Quiet, not disturbed later in evening.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable 24 hours.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit disappointing. ‘Hot’ food was barely warm, But it was plentiful and staff were lovely. Car park was a walk away and parking was very tight. Not good if you have a big car.

    Location was brilliant. So close to everything. We only had 24 hours and managed to see the Cathedral, 2 other churches, archeological museum, art gallery and the port!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2018

    8.8
    Good location but a couple of niggles
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Window in room was very small, making the room feel quite gloomy. Breakfasts could have been better quality and were served in a window-less basement, and staff could have been a bit more welcoming. Had a very poor lunch at the hotel's cafe-restaurant at street level.

    Comfortable rooms with generous-sized bathrooms and superb showers. Great location in city centre close to some excellent restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Absolutely everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely everything. The room was spacious and the bed was so comfortable. Very central to everything so could walk everywhere. The hotel cafe/bar was very reasonable and there were many restaurants and bars locally.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    9.2
    Good value for convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location within easy walking distance of major attractions. It is easy to get to from bus station and there are good restaurants nearby. The room was comfortable and good value for the money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    9.6
    Very clean and good size room with big and comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very clean and good size room with big and comfortable beds. Great location, everything is nearby. Good restaurants and tapas bars very close. The hotel has a good restaurant and in front of it there is a beautiful space where you can drink or eat. The brekfast is very good (great variety and fresh orange juice). Friendly and efficient staff. Internet connection very good. Availiable car parking 200 m away.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    6.3
    Regret staying at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately left a good pair Jeans (Tommy Hilfiger) hanging in wardrobe on morning of departure. (school boy error on my part) and did not notice until the next day. Called the hotel then to reported same and got reception and advised what happened and that we would be back in Almeria later that week so would collect same on return journey. However reception advise that no report on computer about any Jeans found in room but would check with house keeping but could not calls us back as they do not call non Spanish numbers. So we arrange to call hotel the next day to update on findings. When we rang back got new person on reception and had to go through full story again only to be advised no report on computer etc.. etc.. They advised us to send email with details and they would respond to our email. Two days passed and surprise, surprise no email from hotel. So called hotel again only to be advised by reception that they check with housekeeping and guess what "no Jeans found in room". Conclusion:- either the Jeans are still hanging in wardrobe now which in its self raises more questions or else housekeeping found same and forgot to report them and that somebody in housekeeping is now walking around in a nice pair of Jeans. Either way not at all impressed with the customer service that we received from this Hotel. They are all smiles taking your money but do not wish to do anything else to help after that. Would not be happy to recommend this hotel to any one for fear they might encounter the same very poor customer service or the very forgetful housekeeping who so easily misplace other peoples hard earned property. Maybe I am lucky that it was only a pair of Jeans that mysteriously disappeared from the wardrobe and nothing else more valuable.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    We felt very comfortable at the Nuevo Torreluz, as always.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We like the friendliness and efficiency of the staff. We like the central location, the comfortable rooms and the whole ambience of the place. First rate.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee available in room.

    Everything. Location for cathedral, Alcazabar, main shopping area and lots of restaurants nearby. Very comfortable bed and large bathroom in Junior Suite.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location in central Almeria
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Buffet breakfast was a little average - lots of hot food left out too long, especially scrambled eggs. Temperature of dining room was freezing!

    Good bed, excellent central location which was very convenient. Staff were friendly and very efficient - especially on check out and organising a taxi to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    Hotel is beautiful, quaint with many amenities. We enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be helpful if the representatives at the front desk spoke a little more English. We realized that our Spanish was not as acceptable as we had hoped. I went into the Fitness Center on three occasions and my key card would not work. I deduced that it was an electrical issue/circuit breaker with the plug the machines were connected to, but could not communicate that to the front desk. They would rescan my card, however, it did not help. If you're driving avenues/streets are VERY narrow.

    The hotel is beautiful and quaint. We enjoyed the ambiance of the hotel and then walking around the many avenues and see many different aspects of the Spanish community. There was a festival going on when we arrived on a Friday, which added to our delight.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    The position of the hotel is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived a huge fiesta ended and in the front of the hotel was a lot of mess. They have parking available, but is far from the hotel.

    The position of the hotel is great. Right in the middle of the city. You can really feel the vibe of the city in there. The room was comfortable. Lots of facilities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heard a little bit of street noise in the night but nothing that would keep you awake for too long .

    Great location for an overnight stopover . Easy to find and parking was secure and just down the road . Easy walking distance to great tourist sights . Restaurant onsite and had great tapas but also many restaurants in area . Staff were friendly BUT the bed was amazing , think it must have been memory foam , was so comfortable,I didn’t want to get up and would have packed it in my bag if it had fitted .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.8
    The room didn't include breakfast but it wasn't a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didn't include breakfast but it wasn't a problem... The adjoining Cafe was excellent and cheap...with outdoor seating. Room was clean, modern and quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.8
    Lovely staff, great location, and a view of John Lennon from my room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we know Almeria, and this was the only hotel we hadn't stayed in in the immediate area. The bar is excellent, and the rooms well- appointed. Unfortunately, I was taken ill (all resolved now) which needed an ambulance. Sergio, the duty manager, was an absolute oasis of calm in a very difficult situation. he deserves the highest praise. The remaining staff were also very helpful. the aforementioned bar, is a cut above the average stuffy hotel bar too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.8
    The room overall was OK and I assume other bedrooms would have let more light in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was dark and so was the bathroom. Also the toilet seat hadnt been cleaned properly

    Bedroom was a good size and the beds were big and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.0
    Rundown hotel, good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures on the website are outright false advertising. The rooms in no way resembled them. I don't think our room was updated I'm the last 30 years.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    A Hotel in the middle of everything 🤗
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Parking is not on side , like mentioned on the Bookings Website 😣 You have to check in first to get a number code and the direction's to the Parking Garage . This is not convenient at all .😱

    Location is very convenient . Everything is in walking distance to all the Site's 👍 The Staff was very friendly . The Room and the Hotel was very clean . I would like to recommend the Breakfast Buffet. For 6.50 Euro's a Person , it is an unbelievable Value for the amount of Food and Choices that's being offered in the Morning . In front of the Hotel is a nice Patio where you find an outdoor Cafe /Restaurant . It is a nice Place to sit and relax after a day of Site seeing 🍻

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location for Old Town area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really excellent location right in the middle of the Old Town with its plentiful selection of bars and eating places.Inside a nice modern hotel with a good size outside seating area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.7
    Mediocre hotel in need of revamp
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rundown and in need of refurbishment. Carpets looked like they have endured 20 years of spilled drinks. AC set at 23 C as minimum in room and all corridors were like a sauna.

    Comfy beds

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Hotel was very comfortable would certainly stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel’s adjoining bar, although perfectly situated, served average breakfasts.

    The location. Private car parking. Close to all amenities and good bars and restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    the location is perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the breakfast is okay, but it is everyday the same. some variations would have been nice.

    the location is perfect. in the middle of the centre. terrace outside is nice to have a beer. In front of the hotel is a statue of John Lennon, so for Beatles lover this hotel is a must stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Orange juice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    On all occasions the check in and check out procedures for some reason take a long time. Inexperienced staff? Old system? Definitely needs concern by the management.

    City centre location, at walking distance from everything. Stayed here twice in May and June. Had a room with view on the little square and hotel terrace. Well decorated and up-to-date facilities. Great breakfast - value for money. Will remember the delicious orange juice… Nearby hotel parking with personal guidance by staff. We were allowed - for a fee - to leave the car there during several days of absence.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    The attached taverna is a 'proper' bar and is good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Internet was unreliable. One of the counter staff was somewhat over-fussy/inflexible/bureaucratic.

    The attached taverna is a 'proper' bar and is good for a drink/tapa and for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    A good base to explore Almeria but eat elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel staff not particularly welcoming or friendly Quality of food in the hotel's bar was not great

    Car park was handy once found Room was clean and tidy Nice restaurants very nearby

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    4.6
    Nice hotel,great staff, but......very noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Unfortunately due to typical spanish building construction, it was one of the noisiest hotels we have ever stayed in. We were in room 116 which is at the end of a corridor, but crucially above the foyer of the hotel, to front of the hotel, and close to the cafe/restaurant that adjoins to the hotel. There was non stop noise from banging doors in the hotel and due to the hotel being 24 hours, staff/guests were constantly creating noise. Noise from the plaza at the front of the hotel was also very evident. If you want a good nights sleep, i would suggest you look elsewhere.

    Staff were pleasant and the breakfast was fine. The hotel is in a good location being central to Almeria, with of lots of bars/cafes/restaurants close by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    Clean, comfy and suited our needs for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restaurant or bar in hotel, only bar was adjoining. Mini bar in room was very limited and tea/coffee making in room would have been welcoming as it was room service or adjoining bar downstairs. More tourist info available in reception for Almeria sights (castle, baths, tunnels etc)

    Room very clean and comfortable, good choice of continental and cooked breakfast, staff helpful, hotel in good location for sightseeing and shopping and choices of eating close by as no restaurant at hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only had one mirror in the room over the bathroom sink so if someone was using the bathroom there was no where to get ready.

    Location and the hotel taberna were amazing. Breakfast at €6.50 was incredible value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    Irish Couple, 50+ on a Road Trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, Location Location is the high point of this hotel, our room was very nice and quiet even thought located in city center. We visit Almeria at least once a year for many years and would not stay anywhere else simply because of its location, cleanliness and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    very good for a short stay and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    all was very good but breakfast just needed to keep asking for things as above comments.

    At breakfast no spoons had to ask, no plates had to take my own from the clean trolley, had to ask for larger cups, had to ask for fresh milk. Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location and comfortable, spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    People had been smoking in the room so we had to air it out. The staff immediately offered us a different room when it was reported though.

    Excellent location and comfortable, spacious rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.8
    Adequate given the reasonable cost of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought it odd that staff at a four star hotel would expect a guest to bring the iron and ironing board up themselves and also return it.

    The hotel was well located near amenities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.3
    The location of the hotel was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The payment for the hotel was taken, without checking, from the card used for the reservation, which was not how I intended to settle the bill as being an English card, charges were incurred. I had the cash to pay in euros but it was too late.

    The location of the hotel was excellent. Good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.5
    The staff was very helpful in every way, even a member of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was very helpful in every way, even a member of staff came with me to find where I parked my car that I had to park it a few streets away, even when booked in the staff helped me to the Hotel car park, So excellent service,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable business stay with a good breakfast and great shower.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking garage is quite narrow, so maybe consider a smaller car if getting a hire.

    Good spanish/mediterannean style breakfast, with good espresso and other coffee options. Room was quiet, with a powerful shower.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.6
    Good value. Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the warm dishes in the breakfast were not warm. Otherwise no complaints about the breakfast. Parking 12.50 Euro in another building but necessary to park in the hotel garage since this is in the middle of the old town practically.

    the beds and pillows in our luxus room were very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.2
    The location is brilliant, close to historical sites, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is brilliant, close to historical sites, good tapas restaurants ( San Francisco restaurant), main shopping high street where one can get a bus(11,18, ) bus to station and beaches. The room was comfortable, well cleaned - daily, and reasonably priced

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant hotel, in a good location, close to all amenities. Would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast in the dining room was very mediocre, the fresh fruit didn’t look very fresh, little choice of breads etc. The hot food didn’t look very appetising.

    All the staff were extremely helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were very comfortable and the heating /Airconditioning was very efficient. Breakfast and tapas in the hotel Taverna was excellent, good Spanish food, very tasty and the choices were good. Good WiFi reception.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel, good location just don't go for NYE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Don't go on NYE, infact don't go to Almeria NYE everything closes at 4pm including restaurants and the hotel didn't have room service that night. Did not know there wouldn't be room service, which left us unable to get any food or drinks NYE

    location, bar and tapas bar next door! free tapas with a drink!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Amazing price hotel in the best location in Almeria.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    I have traveled around the world and stayed in 100s if not 1000 plus hotels. I used to be an investment banker in London. The quality of the hotel and the rooms was incredible for the price. The location was amazing, just minutes from everything. The staff spoke fluent English. Car parking excellent................................

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    5.8
    Mixed experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lasting and overwhelming impression was the smell of stale smoke on the common parts of the fifth floor and also in the bedroom. (I would also add that the landing carpets need a serious clean or replacing.) I struggled to make sense of the hotel's dining which seemed no more than a tapas bar - or if I missed something, then nothing was obvious or clear.

    Comfortable bed. Good breakfast. Good location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    6.7
    A hotel to be avoided (if you want to sleep)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no sound proofing in this hotel. Every sound from the corridors and neighboring rooms can be heard. The vertical sewage pipe of the building is placed, again without sound proofing, through your bath room. You can sleep only when the last hotel guest has visited his toilet.

    Good location in the centre of the city

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.9
    Overall good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was ok but might have been better.

    The room was a nice size for 2people and the 2 beds were very comfortable. Also we were given a quiet room as requested.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic weather, wonderful amenities within walking distance. Welcoming and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed a kettle in the room with tea/coffee.

    Close to all amenities- shops, restaurants, bars, historic site, cathedral and a short walk to the beach. Stalk so friendly and helpful. Hotel and room so very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with a mirror in the bedroom above the dressing table the one was in the bathroom.

    Great hotel in great location right in the centre of the city. Spacious and clean room with the most comfortable bed I have ever had in a hotel. Friendly staff and great tapas restaurant and bar nextdoor. Breakfast was good and a bargain at €6.50 if you book the night before.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the breakfast could have been better

    Breakfast was very mediocre. But it didn't colour our opinion of the hotel and staff. Lovely friendly hotel and staff. Perfect location with a fantastic attached tapas bar. One of the best in the city and very reasonable prices

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    6.7
    Nice ambience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were roadworks on the street which produced constant noise, blocked the road and made access almost impossible. As a disabled person who needed access with a car this was difficult

    Nice ambience

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.3
    Excellent Stay, close to many Tapas Bars and Restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Perhaps someone to offer tourist information

    Location was excellent, 5 mins to bus stops, within walking distance to Cathedral and plenty of good tapas bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel perfect location great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem was the road to the car park was under repair and a round trip was required to get to it through very narrow roads.

    A great location and very clean throughout

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    6.7
    Good hotel in excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel in excellent location. Comfortable room but air conditioning woefully inadequate! Excellent Tapas bar at front of hotel serving delicious tapas.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel, but could have been better for 4*
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast service very poor for 4*, many items not stocked up and tables cleared very slow and choice could have been better.

    Rooms were very clean, the beds comfy and linen changed daily. The hotel a little dated though. The wifi in our room 276 did not work. Water was very hot so lovely shower and bath.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.9
    clean modern hotel in central location with efficient and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were very efficient and helpful. the front of hotel terrace bar was very good with the staff adding to the enjoyment by being very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We used the hotel on our way to Granada and only,unfortunately, stayed only overnight and had to leave early in the morning. I had some trouble finding the hotel which is in the old city and had to drive slowly through the narrow streets. But would not be more than 10 minutes of the highway. The parking was very close in an above ground garage.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.6
    Quite satisfying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit hard to park around the area and they ran out of parking spaces and we had to park in another parking lot about 100m away. Not that much of a trouble though.

    The hotel was in a extremely centric area of Almería. The staff was very helpful and all services were excellent. Breakfast not bad.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    The hotel was located centrally, the facilities were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was located centrally, the facilities were excellent and all the staff where very helpful and friendly, we had a disabled guest and the accessible room was perfectly. Planning on a return trip!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great central location in the old part of the town. Very friendly and helpful staff, excellent buffet breakfast, comfortable outside bar area with good tapas.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel in beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can not think of anything negative.

    Reception staff actually came in car with us to show car park location! It was easy to find hotel which was clearly signposted on main road.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    6.3
    Over priced and noicy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely noisy and cockroach in the bathroom. The room next door had it's shower next to the head of our bed witch made us wake up really early, then the cleaning lady started to use the vacuum cleaner and woke us up again. Very poor breakfast for being a 4 star hotel. Very hard to find the parking. The restaurant did not have any vegetarian dish to serve. For that price you expect at least one dish.

    Big rooms and nice stuff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    Booked Superior Room but what we were given initially did...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked Superior Room but what we were given initially did not reflect superior.Brought it to staff's attention and given different room.Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.5
    It was OK but I don't think we'll go again if we're ever in Almeria.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The junior suite was very small - only 3 rooms with balcony (not our junior suite!) and the furniture is shabby. Felt old and run down.

    The location was central - excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely central hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not a dislike but more an observation, this hotel is located in the old town so unless you have confidence I'd suggest you arrive by taxi.

    Very central,pleasant staff, restaurant on street seems popular with the locals.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.9
    Overall a nice hotel, could become a great hotel with a few changes. Would use it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast, not up to the standard we would expect from a 4 star hotel. Hot (warm) food only was sausage, bacon and scrambled eggs which were awful, way overcooked. We went for breakfast each day around halfway through service. The outside terrace was very dirty, we can forgive the leaves as there were many trees around, but there was loads of rubbish around the area, paper, plastic bags and cigarette ends.

    Room very nice and clean. Reception staff very courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.8
    Its ok but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very very small ( approx 3x4 meters + tiny bathroom ), two suitcases will give you a lot of issues as there is no space that you can actually put them. Windows are not really sound proof so you can hear pretty much everything from the outside ( especially if your room is overlooking the restaurant tables and the street in front of the hotel ). Windows also leak a lot of heat from the outside so closing the bathroom door is a good advice else AC does not have much affect.

    Hotel has a good location ( in the centre of the city ) but getting there with a car bigger than a limo ( Citroen C4 , BMW 3 series or similar ) could be a problem ( narrow streets and really sloppy and all around Spanish style parking. Facilities are clean and tidy. Staff is very kind and helpful. AC works great and does not blow directly on to you bed which is a big design plus. We did not have breakfast so there is nothing I can comment on that.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.8
    Brief stopover in the Almeria area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con was not easy to set. Instructions would have been helpful. It did not seem to be working efficiently, but as I say instructions may have helped.

    Beds were very comfortable. Well located.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    Efficient and friendly hotel in the centre of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a particularly stylish building.

    Good location, good value, large comfortable room, friendly staff, good breakfast. Excellent taverna on site (and hundreds more within a short walk).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in a great central location.
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was awful. Cold milk for tea was rancid and clearly sour and gone off. Bacon and sausages sitting in warm greasy liquid. Scrambled eggs cold and dry. Cold meats and bread items were suitable. Fresh orange juice was lovely and made with whole fresh oranges.

    Comfortable room, central located hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Cheers to Almeria
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We like Nuevo Torreluz's central location in the town. It's very convenient for wandering around, people watching and especially in the evening there are lots of good tapas bars/ restaurants nearby. The local bus stop is on the Paseo only a street away and it's easy to get around on the buses, to the beach, wherever. There's a great little bus, Casco Historico, which gives you a tour of the old town and takes you up to the Alcazaba - sightseeing for a song! Visitors MUST see the Mercado - it's a beauty, and watching the fishmongers preparing their customers' fish is fascinating. We've been to the hotel six times now and always enjoyed our stay. Previously we've flown to Malaga and come by car. This is not a problem as the hotel has parking in a nearby garage (for a fee). Didn't need a car this time as a direct flight from Edinburgh just started. All in all, we love coming to Almeria and enjoy the Torreluz with its friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    8.3
    Excellent service, food and cleanliness. Worth every euro
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Might not suit the party people.

    Located in old town. Very narrow streets. Nice place for relaxibg. Close to bars and restaurants . 5 min stroll. Main street shopping also 5 mins away by foot.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel, but do not take breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, cold and sparse in restaurant with no staff available. Breakfast in adjoining tapas bar much better and cheaper.

    Hotel and room fine, very clean. Excellent location and parking, if a challenge to find, is a must in town centre hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Ideal location to explore a beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little hot; couldn'the use the air conditioning because it makes my eyes dry

    Lovely comfortable bed and good breakfasts; also friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful Almeria wonderful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tour parties who came in & devastated the breakfast dining room of everything. Other guests had to wait a long time for all the basic foods for breakfast.

    Location & standard of hotel & helpfulness of staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    The hotel has a fabulous location, is super clean and comfortable with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has an excellent location in the heart of Almeria. It was our second visit and we would recommend it to anyone. The staff are really helpful and Francisco was expecially welcoming on the front desk.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.2
    Really comfortable hotel for exploring Almeria - you won't go wrong if you stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mirror in the bathroom was held on by masking tape - which didn't look very good.

    The breakfast was excellent in the morning - the coffee really good. Excellent location for walking to places. Staff really friendly and accommodating. If you wanted something, they sorted it immediately. Great bar next door.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.5
    good position, room clean with helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had the room just outside the sign on the first floor with a nice view over the road. Smokers had just chucked their fag ends out the window which were piling up out side the room window. The same with the little Tapas bar out side if you didn't get there early then you felt you were sitting in an old ashtray having your coffee or beer. We are not smokers.

    the position of the hotel was great the road is very squeeky but it is around the whole city. The little Tapas bar next door is quite good. Staff very helpful. Our bath didn't have a plug but after requesting one it appeared within 5 mins.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 – 75

Browse Nuevo Torreluz traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: