Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Torremirona Relais Hotel Golf & Spa 4 stars

Carretera N-260 Km.46, 17744 Navata, Spain

#1 of 4 hotels in Navata

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 700 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 54

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very nice and the view is fantastic. Our room was very spacious and had a balcony. They provided a cot for our baby and even additional toiletteries were present.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't an elevator so we had to carry our luggage up the stairs.

    This place is set on a golf course with beautiful views of the mountains in the background. Very comfortable beds and very clean and nicely decorated rooms. The breakfast was nothing special but they did have a wide variety of choices.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The big downside was at breakfast the next morning the coffee/tea/water machine was using salt water! Also as dog owners we pick up her pooh which unfortunately it appeared many other people in the grounds and about don't. It's a shame as it puts a bad light on the fact that the hotel takes dogs which isn't their fault. Perhaps a few signs around with dog bins would jog people into cleaning up after their dog.

    We took our little cocker spaniel and she was made very welcome with her own bowls in the room and we were able to eat dinner in the bar which was a very nice meal.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner restaurant not at the level of the 4*, Refurbished rooms smell a lot of new plastics and laque

    The golf course and location, breakfast, Sport and Spa center

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room smelt badly of some kind of DIY product as if they had been doing a repair or something. Smelt strongly of glue.

    Interesting location with unusual facilities with pleasant friendly staff and really good parking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy location to find from the Autopista, warm welcome on arrival. Excellent bedroom with facilities that ensure a relaxed evening, quiet, able to have a good nights sleep. Buffet breakfast offered a great selection to enjoy. Panoramic views of the Pyrenees, at the time of our stay snow capped. In all a real quality experience.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff need to learn how to smile and greet the customers properly. I passed reception over 6 times during my stay and not once did anyone look up and say hello. You could not miss me so it was obvious that they knew a client was passing but did not bother to acknowledge their presence. This is the first ever hotel I have experience this. It is a very simple thing however important to make the guest feel looked after.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food at the restaurannt could be better and staff member restaurant not very sympathic. The location is in the countryside so no other restaurants or shops in the nearby.

    Amazing hotel! Very clean, spacious and comfortable room. It is very luxury with a beautiful view on the mountains and the golf course. You can practice the golf for the first time for like 4€/hour. Breakfast delicious. Free parking. Outdoor swimming pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service, especially in the restaurant was atrocious. After being pointed to our table by the guy at the door(Over there, under the light, not that light, the other one). We sat for ten minutes with no one looking in our direction. Then we got up and went to our car and drove 10 is into the town to eat.

    Very average

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service, especially in the restaurant was atrocious. After being pointed to our table by the guy at the door(Over there, under the light, not that light, the other one). We sat for ten minutes with no one looking in our direction. Then we got up and went to our car and drove 10 is into the town to eat.

    Very average

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff were short on good attitude ! We forgot to book an outside table for dinner one evening and they were frankly, short on flexibility and somewhat rigid with " so called " hotel rules !!!?

    Generally a good quality hotel for the price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning is very noisy and hard to control. Noisy frogs in small lake (if keep the windows open in the night).

    Very nice golf park around the hotel. It is nice also for non-golfers. Relaxing time at the small pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (Two Connecting Rooms)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was kind of hard to find the check in area since signs are small, we had to ask someone

    This was a stop on our way from San Sebastián to Barcelona and we enjoyed how beautiful the area is. The staff was very helpful and the restaurant was a nice surprise. We didn't have reservation but they accomadated us even when the place was packed. Very friendly staff too! Our server Adil was great. Breakfast was pretty good and we enjoyed it in the terrace overlooking the golf course . The nearby town of Besalú with its medieval feel was a great place to explore.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (Two Connecting Rooms)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was travelling with my husband and mother (over 80) unfortunately the shower over bath was too slippery for her. Would have been better to ask for a room with walk in shower. This has been a common problem on our travels in Europe. Otherwise the accessibility was really good.

    The swimming pool was beautiful. The views lovely. Good evening meal and breakfast. Comfortable clean and large rooms. Gracious staff. We wanted an overnight stop between Arles and catching a plane the next day in Barcelona. This was a perfect restful stop away from traffic noise huge bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the first floor. We couldn't open our curtains to let light into the room or to fully enjoy the amazing views because of the golfers being right outside our room in the mornings.

    Beautiful views of the golf course and mountainous landscapes and early morning horizons. Rooms were clean and the staff is friendly. They even accommodated our dietary restrictions at the restaurant which was amazing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was just ok. Sadly treatments i.e. Facials etc were not part of the hotel and a drive away. All restaurants outside complex were closed on our second night so had to use hotel restaurant again.

    Super breakfast, decent big towels in bathroom. Good big bedroom although quite basic though dressing gowns and slippers good and very nice bath products. Pool very nice, quite expensive to use spa facilities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable spacious bedroom, added bonus an outdoor private patio. Warm welcome , reception very helpful . Breakfast an excellent buffet, providing fresh food, restaurant provide great panoramic views of the distant Sierra mountains, snow capped. In all a memorable experience.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (Two Connecting Rooms)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very noisy , could hear everything next door

    We thought we had booked the breakfast , lovely helpful receptionist but manager wouldn't give in and give us a free breakfast . It would have been a nice gesture if they did .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ideally the swimming pool would open earlier as I am an early riser but 10am is std opening time

    Personnel very helpful all the time Location and views Everything in great condition

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were fabulous! Really helpful. The meal was delicious in the restaurant. The assistant in the golf shop, Caroline and the receptionist at fron desk were fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a spa hotel. The spa is actually located 500m further and is not owned by the hotel, so you need to pay extra, get there and probably it will be already fully booked for massages...

    Swimming pool, golf, nice bar terrace overlooking golf.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's so relaxing and a great place to escape to. You don't have to be a golfer to appreciate the beautiful scenery and hotel facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Spa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedrooms need updating

    Position, location, wonderful views and golf course. Food and staff excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na

    Superb quality of bedding, excellent fresh produce breakfast, friendly staff, and location unbeatable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The views are to die for. The place is stunning Great view from the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No Klenex in the bathroom, - would normally expect that when 4 stars

    Good golf course

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dacron and quilt pillows prefer down/ feathers a couple of ' repair issues''

    Excellent overall

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (Two Connecting Rooms)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice an comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's just all a bit old and tired

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Do pequeno spa ser a pagar

    Do campo de golfe,da piscina,do pequeno almoço,da bicicleta gratuita

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel and restaurant , amazing views over the golf course to the mountains in the distance

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing I didn't like

    A quality hotel in a beautiful location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good menu is limited. Not enough vegetables.

    Breakfast needs to be improved and restaurant menu is limited

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dinner - all was too salty! Breakfast - rather average

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was fine

    this is a fantastic place to stay the hotel the grounds and the view are amazing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Amazing view. Breakfast Good quality for the price

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to wait over one hour for ordered meal!!!!!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was hard to find

    All around it was very nice and we would go back with no problems

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Limited food menu choice but what was there was nice!

    Nice and peaceful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant is also excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (Two Connecting Rooms)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very slow internet/wifi

    Very nice and comfortable place. Excellent facilities and staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Modifying booking was before coming to the hotel proved very tedious, but luckily the receptionist was helpful upon arrival

    Scenery

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    . The air con didn't work and the toilet rocked when sat on. Neither critical but both reported and corrective action promised - but not delivered during the 2 days we were there. .

    Large and comfortable room. We came for the golf and the course was great. Easy access off the main motorway.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The restaurant service was poor. Waited 1hr for wine, had to get up three times to get something that I had ordered and wasn't served.

    Hotel and golf is what I wanted and this was very good.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a criticism of the hotel, but there was some very disruptive & noisy people one morning with their personal radio playing, dive bombing into the pool ... No pool rules displayed, but did not expect that behaviour at such a 4 star hotel. The 'menu option' for the evening meal was vey much appreciated, but was only available the first night of our 5 night stay.

    The huge selection of the breakfast buffet. Easy access to the coastal beaches. Convenient distance from motorway access. Excellent & clean pool.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Just a small inconvenience. Asked for a table in the restaurant, couldn't get any answer in a short time.

    Located in the countryside in a well kept and secured residential area. Good premises. Good landscape all around.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing worth mentioning.

    The location by the golf course. The friendliness of the staff. The dinner.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    finding the entrance at night a little difficult

    Huge bed, very comfortable and big room

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The scenic location, the lovely rooms,the dinner,breakfast, golf course

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tea or coffee facilities in the room.

    It was our 5th visit. Everthing was great as usual.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No kettle in room.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Didn't have a kettle in the room.

    Everything in hotel and course in great condition. Very helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No coffe facilities in room. Nothing else to criticise

    Superb views and immaculate golf course.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location. Building environment. Golf.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 54

Guests also reviewed these properties: