Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Marconfort Beach Club Hotel - All Inclusive 4 stars

Calle Hotel Pontinental, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain

#23 of 52 hotels in Torremolinos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1788 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    6.7
    Good stay, but nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Lateral Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    This is a very old hotel (I do know that it's pending renovations this year). Both my husband and I got sick for 1 day, the kids did not. Sunbeds are old, the bathroom is very uncomfortable, the cleaning was very poor, not enough shelves to put your stuff on anywhere. On the balcony it always smelled of smoke! (This obv isn't the hotel's fault, but maybe they should consider doing non-smoking floors later). The food was very good and bad at the same time - wine was horrible (except for red, beer was good, fizzy in the morning was nice too), juices are from machine (no apple juice and others taste like Yupi), not a lot of fresh vegetables (only tomatoes and iceberg salad - strangely no carrots or cucumbers). Youhgurts were bad, so was ice cream. The stuff from the grill, pancakes, pizza and pasta were good, fresh fruit was good too, but somehow no watermelons or melons - it is the season!!! Lots of ham and cheese though and picked stuff.

    The staff was very friendly, the beach is very nearby, the beds were very comfortable, you also get a nice view from your room. There was a lot of food and drinks, towels were changed daily. The pool was good. Can't say anyting about animation as we never participated or went to bed early.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.8
    Great location on the beach .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water bottles available at breakfast .. had to get glasses of water from the bar before entering the restaurant. Bottles available for lunch and dinner service but could not understand why it wasn’t available for breakfast. No fresh fruit juice. So bottles of water should be available which would also free up staff from behind the bar.

    Great location on the beach .staff very helpful and always willing to assist ten minutes away from airport .. great 4 night break away for my birthday

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    5.0
    Not good will not be back and could not recommend to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shuttle service So hotel and taxi drivers have arranged fare of 20 euros for 3 mile ,8 minute drive a complete rip-off

    Weather super. Food on many occasions was not hot

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entertainment got a little bit repetitive with bingo on every night it which would run over some nights meaning the actually entertainment would start later they should have bingo maybe 3 nights a week but not everynight also the lifts are very very small I was travelling with a disable person and her wheelchair could fit straight in the lift meaning she couldn’t use it on her own as I had to Jump her wheelchair round just so we could both fit in

    The location The food The pool area The staff where amazing Especially Raul and Mohammed along with other who’s name I don’t know Nothing was to much trouble for them It was easy for disabled people Lovely clean rooms Felt welcome and friendly Staff always willing to help

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Absolutely fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I had to leave at the end of my holiday 😀😀😀

    Loved everything tbh. A great hotel and staff , I can’t say anything was wrong, I’d really have to pick on something very minute to complain about and that would be that the noise from the lift shaft was a little bit annoying but the next time I go back I’ll just stay in a room a bit further away from the lifts😀👍 fabulous entertainment day and night . I loved that there was a separate area at one of the pools for over 18’s only and if you’ve got your children with you , there is fantastic pools for them too and the way they are positioned doesn’t feel like anybody is been separated or segregated , overall fabulous

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Language was a challenge as everyone speaks spanish .. At least the food name should b displayed in english as well so u know wat r u eating...

    It's a place to get pampered ... and relax

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel located on the beach and within walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little faded but I believe the hotel is due to have a complete renovation

    Excellent hotel located on the beach and within walking distance of train station

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.1
    Food and the outdoor pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Wellness Package
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked wellness package and we were told champagne was included and it would be delivered during the day but nothing came. Also, the price changed once we paid on the property.

    Food and the outdoor pool.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic. Well done to everyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived early and found we could check in and the room was ready. The two staff at reception were really friendly and efficient. Food was fabulous and choice was brilliant. I took ill one of the days and Paco could not have been more helpful. We really appreciated his help. We will definitely be back.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    6.3
    The property was right across the road from the beach and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was NOT a 4*, the facilities when vacating the room on the last day were poor, information about our stay wasn’t clear.

    The property was right across the road from the beach and only a 15 minute taxi journey from the airport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    4.2
    Entertainment factor is one of the best in the hotel, if they can speak English a little bit so the
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with lateral Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food , my daughter got food poisoning during our stay. And the night we came back, my son and my husband was vomiting. My daughter said that corn in salad section is still frozen. We've been to some parts in Spain, puerto banuz, salou, Barcelona and this is the first time we had problem,-

    Location is excellent, views from the room is mag ificent.its very near the beach which we like very much. The noise is one issue as well. You can hear the noise above you. The aircon at its not cold . It's much better when your in the balcony.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    5.8
    Serious ongoing sickness & diarrhoea rife throughout the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Serious ongoing sickness & diarrhoea rife throughout the hotel . 4 out of 5 of our party severely ill at some point over a 7 day period, would not recommend staying here, staff where helpful but by then it was to late & were not warned on arrival. Taking legal advice about a full refund.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    4.6
    My ruined holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got food poisoned and this really ruined our holidays. We spent 2 days in bed and we left a day before scheduled. At least we were refunded one night but we missed many meals. It's not a 4-star resort, it looks old and it needs refurbishing and refurnishing. Uncomfortable beds. People eating like there is no tomorrow and no program at all to take advantage of the leftovers, a pity. No sun beds early in the morning as everybody occupies them with their towel and then leaves

    Nice and helpful staff (especially in the swimmimg pool and restaurant) great location if you are a massive beach lover, it takes you 1 minute

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    6.7
    Attention! The hotel is fighting with some serious disease! Better do not come..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Front Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite old / destroyed rooms It is a 3 stars hotel (according to quality) Me and my 4 years daughter got sick from hotel food - we spoke to other guests and from every family there was at least one person who got sick (1-3 days strong vomiting, feeling sick, etc.).

    Close to the beach Very nice beach / clean sea Nice view on sea (extra fee) Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    3.3
    75% of us Sick !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Lateral Sea View (3 Adults + 1 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Boiled, bland food. Dirty hotel. Reception not bothered we were ill. 3 out of 4 of us got sick. Not much to do around the hotel. Could wait to go home!

    Not much

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    The hotel’s location is great and all the rooms have sea...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in can be improved. They only gave us the access card with no instructions about the hotel’s facilities or meals.

    The hotel’s location is great and all the rooms have sea view. The hotel is very clean and the staff very kind and helpful. The hotel is on the beach and close to the city centre. The hotel has multiple facilities and can keep both adults and kids busy if you chose not to go out. The hotel successfully manages to please both families with kids or without. As the hotel has one swimming pool for adults only and delimited area for adults only in the restaurant. We had good quality live shows every night and great entertainment during the day. The food was great. We really had a great time and we would definitely go back there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    good break would go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    the music in the afternoons was a bit louder than it needed to be

    Hotel is in a good location, staff are helpful and friendly, hotel is clean, food is very good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    Lovely stuff, making you feel welcome and comfortable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the area was extremely dirty including some parts of the room. The canteen had a very strong smell of fat fryer and low choice of foods. Both of us became ill from the hotel that was on offer in the hotel spending a lot of time having to find toilets when we are out due to upset stomach.

    Lovely stuff, making you feel welcome and comfortable and good facilities and pool area. Fab location!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.7
    Illness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no replenishment of tea or coffee in the room although you could take from stand in bar area. Not enough sunbeds and guests going down at the crack of dawn to claim for the day by placing beach towels on them. At times the beds were not used until well into the day. We were there for 3 days, 1 of those days my husband was ill with a stomach bug and spent the day in our room. We met a few people 8 in total and 7 if those had also been poorly with the same thing and knew of others that they had net duty.g their stay. A few of us reported the illness to management

    The location. Availability of meals and snacks The bar/restaurant staff were very friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable and excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fridge in the room. No other complaints.

    Food excellent and good variety. Staff extremely friendly. Entire complex very clean. Poolside food good and pools good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is exceptionally well maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been great if there had been a fridge in the room for my mother to be able to make her own tea in the morning. Long life doesn't taste quite the same.

    The hotel is exceptionally well maintained. Very clean. Staff are very helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.3
    Enjoyable however the food was not suitable for young children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with lateral Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the restaurant was not suitable for children particular at lunch and dinner. Room clean but basic.

    Good pool area for a family. Courteous and helpful staff, particularly at reception and pool bar.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice beach and beach walk aside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had all inclusive, but food was really bad and low quality. I got food poisoning. Horrible smell in dinning room. Not many meals to choose from. Only tomatoes for breakfast - no other vegetables (and we asked for it and they weren't able to provide any). Cakes were not very tasty and oversweetened. Unfunctional aircondition. They served only daily mixed alcoholic drink - weren't able to mix you by your wish. Really dissapointed compared to another 4* hotel... This should be rated max as 3* hotel. Also we paid for seaview but every appartment has seaview...

    Nice beach and beach walk aside. Nice view from appartment- almost each room has seaview.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Very relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very few sun beds at the pool site. Pool site rather small for the number of guests.

    Good value for money. Good range of food. Comfortable bed. Nice view from the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    The food was good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Lateral Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were kind of hard.

    The food was good! Drinks were a bit watered down but still delicious. Obviously the hotel needs to be renovated, BUT it was still a nice hotel and it did not disappoint us. I wish some of the shows were earlier for my child to enjoy it. However, it was in a great location and there are other restaurants around if you get tired of eating all inclusive. :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    Pat and Marilyn Walsh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room dated but clean staff great made the effort when the world cup started definitely would go back again.

    The food was good and plentiful the hotel was well ran.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Liked it a lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have more comfortable seating around Bar. Beds taken up at Pool with people leaving towels on same even though notice in Room. should be more strictly adhered to.

    Liked it a lot. Staff lovely. Corridors outside Rooms could be updated

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    4.6
    Food was very good , in fact excellent, chairs in dinning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need up grading polyethylene cups not porcelain, no mattress protectus, bathroom cracked sink old taps shower not very good, no extracter fan.

    Food was very good , in fact excellent, chairs in dinning room where wobberly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.3
    the food is very diverse and for every taste (even the bad...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rooms and corridors and old.... these need a real renovation. corridors are still smelling cold smoke even the windows were wide open

    the food is very diverse and for every taste (even the bad ones...) you can really find what you like and spend days without eating the same thing. the staff is very pro and friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Good but not great was expecting more value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Cleanness of bathroom on arrival -bath full of cubic/body hair not cleaned had to get my own bottle of bleach to make sure its clean Restaurant - smell of fryers put you off/ me and my partner got sick - could be food?

    Staff kind and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    The food was excellent, the staff is very cooperative, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The cleaning lady came in our room at several times even if we had DO NOT DISTURB paper on our door :-(

    The food was excellent, the staff is very cooperative, the animation team and the animation programs are superlatively good!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.8
    lovely clean hotel, plenty of choice of food and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    people putting towels on sunbeds by the pool so early in the morning

    the little extras in the room e.g bottles of water, toothbrushes and toothpaste, shaving set etc, also so close to the beach so it's not a problem going back and forth for drinks when you're all inclusive

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Great place to holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only drawback my sunglasses were relocated to another suitcase and were quite expensive also my partner left her cardigan in the restaurant and wasn't seen again (the cardigan that is). It was only a Primark so they'll be disappointed.

    Location was superb the food and drink were very good with a good selection of both. Staff were very nice. Overall a great place to spend a week.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    We really enjoyed staying there and all expectations we had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with lateral Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities seem to be a bit older and I hope there is a room to be improved of their breakfast menus, especially soup should be provided.

    We really enjoyed staying there and all expectations we had were great for our family, great location, many kinds of activities to have fun for kids, cleanses pool and restaurant!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Party of 22 and we all had a brilliant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con in our room didn't work, but kept forgetting to tell reception!

    Really clean, staff very friendly, great entertainment team. Good was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Went to relax....came home relaxed👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was maybe a little repetitive over the week but that's me being picky...

    7 day chill out break...Did wot it said on the tin!!! Lovely hotel,location fab for beach.food was v varied if a little repetitive.enjoyed my stay & would return for same type holiday again👍

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.1
    For holidays with kids very good choice :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Front Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    cleaning was poor, one time per ten days changed linen, but towels every day changed, cleaning is not strong part of this facilities Unfortunately in our suite room was noisy electricity box, and maintenance personnel just could decrease noise but anyway for sleeping it was noisy and inappropriate for the rest.

    Staff is very friendly and helpful especially at the reception and restaurants and bars, exceeded my expectations. WiFi is excellent everywhere, even on the beach:) animation also good and various. Meals are excellent for all type of clients: kids, vegetarian....

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.3
    okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 16 nights

    The hotel is advertised as a 4 star but does not live up to a 4 star standard and the pictures do not reflect what the hotel looks like. I read in one of the comments that the hotel had a face-lift a year or 2 ago but its not the case as it really needs one urgently. Paint was coming off the walls in the corridors and balcony ceiling, carpet were old and smelling of salty-ness, bathroom mirrors were too low always had to bend down , bed lenin/blankets had holes in them. The gym needs a wake up call. To be honest the Hotel next door looks 10 times better as it had a facelift. Simply put Macofort is in need of a facelift badly to live up to a 4 star hotel standard,

    The location as central to everything and plus that it was all inclusive. The beach was very nice, hotel pools were good as well but just a tad too cold at this time of the year. The variety of the restaurant food was very good and the 2 bars were good as well. The staff were very good especially Pedro at the Piano Bar. The daily activities and nightly shows were great which catered for all ages.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    The location was excellent as a base, close to everything and the bed was a plus....comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The hotel needs a really upgrade in its standards. Compared to the Hotel next door it is run down. I read in some previous comments that the hotel had a recent make up but it does not look like it let alone a 4 star rating. Our room toilet was that close to the shower that your basically sitting partly on the bath. The gym needs an upgrade.................

    We enjoyed our stay but............

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Kids had a great time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room (2 Adults +2 children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door from the main court yard that leads to the beach should be made more secure especially at night.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was good and there was variety. On arrival we got an upgrade on the room which was an added bonus. The whole experience was very good however if I make one observation is that it's the beginning of season and already everything looks run down. The whole place could do with a good facelift.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.1
    Fantastic place for families with children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms need redecoration ( they are a little bit old fashion) and the parking is too small for such a big hotel.

    The food is perfect. The staff is very kind. As a whole the atmosphere in the hotel is nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing and fun,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Excellent from start to finish, speedy check in, fantastic view of beach from balcony, friendly and efficient staff. There was nothing I could complain about. If I had any minor complaint it was that the pool area needs updating but that will happen I am sure. Will definitely return again. The beach was fantastic and the added bonus was second day half price as we were guest of the Marcomfort Beach Club Hotel, excellent idea.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.0
    Good but wouldn't return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night entertainment was more geared to kids and the acts were on the poor side.subnets were taken over by groups early in morning so not much hope for a couple to get a place. We went to beach which cost us money!

    Food was excellent and just across road from beach.personally I found it was too far from shops and nightlife.the cleaning staff were excellent as were most of hotel staff with the odd exception.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    A nice hotel that will provide you with what you would expect from a 4 star hotel. We Will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be honest there wasn’t anything so negative that it would drive me to go to print. There were a few nights when we didn’t fancy what was on the menu but that’s more to do with personal taste and not necessarily the quality of food that was presented by the hotel. The hotel provided us with what we expected and paid for and based on this we would certainly return. Looking forward to the forthcoming upgrades that are scheduled as this will take the hotel to the next level.

    Staff were very friendly, room was a little dated however the cleaners worked very hard and kept it clean. I fully understand the turnover is high and also that not every room is going to be “boutique” standard, but i must state that the hotel did very well to maintain a more than acceptable standard and we had no real complaints. Check in staff were very helpful and Miguel, Maria, Javi and the other bar staff were great and very hard working whilst William and the animation team kept us all entertained.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.7
    Good enough for lounging by the pool and close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food was hit and miss (desserts were nearly all custard filled and many had a synthetically sweet taste), the included drinks were limited and of poor quality, beer was drinkable (Amstel, would have preferred something Spanish) but the whiskey, other spirits and wines were very poor. We were given a twin room instead of a double and the beds were just pushed together alternative room offered was on the opposite side of the hotel (not a great view) and was smaller.

    Very friendly staff, great pool, great location with beach right outside, close to airport and train station. Rooms were clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.8
    excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bar staff very nice and helpful, waitresses very nice in the restaurant and always welcome you in. the pool was a good size and very good as they section off a part for over 18s only same in a part of the seating area of the bar

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable relaxing break...friendly staff...good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in general was very good but proper back bacon at breakfast instead of streaky would be an improvement

    The beds were comfy and the rooms spacious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect hotel opposite lovely beach. Food and drink really good, you can eat and drink all day! Lovely pool with plenty of sun loungers. Really comfy rooms with good views. Spotlessly clean everywhere and really friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Overall really good, will be going back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment in piano could be better

    Checking in excellent no waiting, room ready as I informed hotel of arrival time, food good staff behind bar really helpful and friendly, only bad side entertainment could of been each night in piano bar, not every other night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    THE LOCATION IS PERFECT
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I missed fresh juice for breakfast which was available two years ago during my first stay there

    THE LOCATION IS PERFECT Friendly staff especially José Antonio from the reception desk- always smiling and ready to help

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.1
    Ok. Not likely to go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room (2 Adults +2 children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym is a joke. Food could have include nuggets and fish fingers for picky small ones like mine! Indoor pool was a bit dirty.

    Child friendly. Good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool areas a bit tired looking

    Great location. Quiet end of torremolinos. Great beach across road. Close to train station and airport. All staff encountered very friendly hard working and professional. Good selection of food at mealtimes. Amazing value for money. Will definitely return

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.5
    Our stay on the whole was very pleasant staff especially those in the dining room and bar .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The machine motor noise heard from our room for the majority of our stay increasing in volume intermittently it also put a slight vibration into the room . We were in room 119 first floor behind the four elevators.

    Everything was fine, food and the selections of it were numerous, the rooms spacious and clean and the staff for the most were friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.1
    All in all a good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long wait to check in. Reception area was not serviced Had a coffee there x6 at 9am and the dirty cup we’re still there at 12.30 when we when back to wait for our Taxi

    The food was nice and the room too the price was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.8
    Not as enjoyable as first visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Third year here and it will be our last. No longer consider this 4 star. Food nowhere near as good as first time, choices and quality not good. Staff did not make guests use hand sanitiser when entering restaurant. Children allowed to run around in restaurant as well. Family staying nearby wanted to spend day with us. Told they were unable to buy drinks, had to pay 40 euros each for all inclusive day even though it was after 12.00 and only wanted some drinks. We went to their hotel instead where we could buy drinks as we wanted them. Sun beds uncomfortable, many broken. Entertainment more or less the same as last two years and not that good. Could do with more acts in piano bar. Tea, coffee and cups not replaced in rooms after first night, even though literature claimed it would be. Rooms could do with refurbishing as could public areas. Lots of rickety tables and chairs in restaurant, some felt in danger of collapse and not at all safe. Security gate lock broken anyone could walk in or out. Plastic chairs in pool bar uncomfortable and laid out in rows like cinema. Were much better first year and set around tables in groupings rather than straight lines. Much better for socialising before.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    The staff were very friendly and good fun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were very friendly and good fun. The views were great and the rooms were ok but are being refurbished I hear. The food was was very good and varied. All in all a very good 5 night stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    Amazing view of ocean, huge balcony, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room (2 Adults +2 children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pools were freezing. Gym is useless. Crazy loud music in show nights until 11:30 pm

    Amazing view of ocean, huge balcony, great location. The rooms are dated, and old but clean. Buffet was ok. Bar staff were fun and happy to serve.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.4
    Nor to bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got a bug on the last night spoke to others and they had the same seemed to be from the pool

    The bar staff were friendly but the reception staff were not.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.3
    Excellent family holiday with all three generations of us that went
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking facilities were to small for size of the hotel

    Food and staff were excellent, hotel was a little dated. We were informed it was undergoing an update this year.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    6.3
    Just OK if you don’t expect too much of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Lateral Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs a complete renovation, everything is tired looking. The gym was totally rubbish very few machines worked. The “golf park” even had weeds growing. The security was non existentant.

    Location. The staff were very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    It was a brilliant experience for the whole family. Our children love it and we enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room (2 Adults +2 children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Kid's entertainment/ club could be more fun.

    Lovely variety of food and tasty as well. It was a brilliant experience for the whole family. Our children love it and we enjoyed the snacks and drink and the all-inclusive experience. We have decided to go back every year hopefully. I will recommend it to families with young children. Lovely walk along the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice staff and good all inclusive option
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    All the meat and fish in the all in the all inclusive option, even the jamon iberico, chorizo and bacon (things you can't go wrong with when you have quality source) are less than tasty. We were left with (a nice selection of) bread, vegetables, fruit and deserts after trying out (all) the meat/fish for the first 3 days. The kids needed a thermal treatment after spending time in the heated indoor pool, it was too cold.

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. The all inclusive option is very good value for money ... even with the exceptions mentioned in the negative section.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.1
    We had a lovely time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the 8th floor,the carpet on the corridor could definitely do with being replaced, it is very worn and grubby looking

    The food choices were very good and the staff were very pleasant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    6.3
    Good food hotel, with not much else going for it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel I have read is due a re-furb, and it is definitely in need of it. The rooms are tired and old fashioned. The bedroom balcony doors were particularly draughty. But the heating did work! I don’t understand why in March the ‘pool’ bar felt the need to give out plastic ‘glasses’ during the evening, it’s not like it was warm enough to sit outside! I do understand why they do this during the daytime though. The entertainment down in the pool bar was not good! You could not understand the guy who was there doing the bingo every evening, with the microphone so close to his mouth! Unfortunately we often had to endure it because, upstairs in the piano bar there is not enough seating for all guests. The bar staff in the piano bar, who worked in the evening were generally cheerful and friendly, but at busy times they seemed under pressure and miserable! The barman during the day time in the piano bar was always extremely miserable and rude!

    The food though sometimes repetitive was good, lots of choice and always hot, really can’t fault it. Restaurant staff were always polite. Reception was mostly helpful and polite, just one man a bit offhand and didn’t smile much!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Soundproofing of bedrooms was very poor, I believe they are going to refurbish and I would recommend that the poor soundproofing should be addressed as could hear various guests in other rooms, not good.

    Staff were friendly and spoke to us frequently in the dining room. Indoor pool very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Very nice, clean hotel with a great selection of food and lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower in our room had weak pressure and it was difficult to get a decent temperature. It was either scalding hot or freezing cold. The bidet also didn't work. The children's play area could do with some more fixtures too. It's just a small area with just a slide. A few other things for kids to play on would be better.

    The staff were very polite, welcoming and helpful. The hotel was very clean and nicer than expected. The selection of food during the meal times was outstanding and easily caters for all tastes and appetites. It was nice to have the option of an indoor pool because the outdoor pools were too cold at this time of year - especially for our 3-year-old to have a pool to swim and play in. It's also right across the road from the beach which was very convenient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    Booked short break with friends and had a great time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This hotel offered free bike hire for 1hr. When we asked to take this offer up, the bikes were either unrideable/dangerous or required some sort of repair. ie. no brakes, mud guards hanging off, chains off. If I had my tool box with me it possibly would have only taken a couple of hours to have repaired the whole lot approx 10 bikes.

    Very good above average Spainish hotel. Comfy beds, plenty of choice of good food in restaurant, and all staff were friendly. All drinks especially beer was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.2
    Everything I expected,really enjoyable time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having stayed in the Hotel before with my partner,I knew what it would be like and enjoyed a relaxing time.Will definitely be back again in the future.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    excellent value 4 money it really is all inclusive
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    food was fantastic room very good very clean great balcony view of the beach staff very friendly night entertainment good pool area very appealingly laid out wifi exceptional amenities although I didn't use them this time will next time 4 sure

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    A lovely modern hotel with such friendly and efficient staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was all such a wonderful stay and this comment is just to help with maintaining such a marvellous hotel Everything was available but would have liked some to be available in room ,,, shampoo , milk, lol,

    Everything was excellent , all inclusive was so economical and staff were magnificent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    A very comfortable week, good food and nice atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The entertainment was not as good as usual. The micro phones very loud and not clear, perhaps because the users held them too close to their mouths.

    I have been to this hotel many times. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very clean and the food is good and nicely presented.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    6.3
    Bed was comfortable a nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and tired building badly needs a major face lift food was terrible cheap branded spirits beer was OK over all would not recommend 😟

    Bed was comfortable a nice view

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    5.4
    It’s an old crabid Hotel, dirty carpets in corridors,walls paper thin.. would not return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival I had requested a pool view, as I had sent an email requesting one, to which the did not reply which is unprofessional. They then said I didn’t when I clearly did, Hotel is aged, carpets dirty on corridors, walls paper thin, pillows were cushions, bed uncomfortable. They claim a fitness centre, which they should take away as its isn’t, an old machine that needs dumping. Food was just average, staff were ok most of the time, location was ok.. I won’t be recommending or returning here again as they’re plenty more better stays in the location. And don’t give me, they are renovating in November, that’s not acceptable now..

    Most staff were pleasant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.3
    Not one I want to remember
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was like going back to 1970’s school dinners which were very unappealing & they seemed to try & overcompensate with the various extremely creamy gooey sweets.

    My room was spotless & cleaned every day while I was out. The bar serves proper Bacardi rather than a local spirit which goes down well & the rooms have tea making facilities in the room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    Excellent holiday hotel for families, nothing too much trouble for the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room (2 Adults +2 children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Indoor pool is very small.

    Staff are so friendly and helpful. Children's entertainers/mini club was superb, hardly saw the kids, aged 3 and 7, they loved the mini club. Very spacious rooms, cleaned daily. Adult evening entertainment very good. Views from most rooms are very good. Restaurant offers excellent choice of food to suit everyone's taste, some food cooked to order. We were there for Valentine's Day and the hotel was trimmed up, the chef did extra special food, fruit carved into hearts etc. Bus stop is right outside hotel. Lovely hotel, will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: