Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of HSM Sandalo Beach 3 stars

C/ Torrenova 37, 07182 Magaluf, Spain

#1 of 30 hotels in Magaluf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 642 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.2
    Lovely apartment, close to all that Magaluf has to offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area sometimes was untidy with litter, cigarette butts and empty glasses left lying around. The staff often weren’t focussed on the general cleanliness around the pool area.

    Our apartment was excellent, clean, large and with good amenities. The pool was busy but we were always able to get a sun bed. The staff were helpful and professional when we needed to ask for information or help. A fantastic stay that suited both myself and my husband as well as our 3 late teenage sons.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    Amazing location, so close to the beach and the strip, recomment to young people!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Studio not suitable for 3 people, was really small - just 1 room.

    The hotel was very nice with very friendly staff, excellent view from our studio. The pool was always clean and the location is great if going for a party holiday, lot’s of clubs near by. The studio was a comfortable, but really small for 3 people, but well air conditioned + good kitchen, the balcony was very nice with amazing view and the house keeping were very attentive. This hotel is a must and looking forward to coming back sometimes.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.9
    Room was spacious and bright with lots of sunlight, and had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Overall, apartment seemed clean, but bed sheet had stains on them and so, I was pretty sure that they were not changed prior to my arrival. I asked the hotel to change them, but we had the same bed sheet during our whole 5-day stay; though the cleaner was tidying up the apartment, she never changed those stained bed sheet. Secondly, our toaster was not working and they did not fix it either.

    Room was spacious and bright with lots of sunlight, and had great sea view, nice location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    Our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had booked one bedroom apartment which was suitable for 4 People. However I must say it's not really convenient for 4. As the sofa is the bed space for the other two people. A foldable sofa bed would have been a better option The walk up the hill might not be so convenient for some. The hotel makes the customers aware of that in advance which is great. You have to put 10EUR deposit for the remote control. If i remember rightly 3Eur per day to use the safe box. 5 euro to use to Irion dailyso in the end you end up paying some additional cost for something that is expected to be avaliable when you check in to a facility.

    We loved the breath taking view from our balcony. Clean rooms. Staff was nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    It’s coming home
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaners walked in when we were sleeping and it was never fully tidied up.

    Amazing location, so close to the beach and the strip. The staff were always friendly and willing to help out.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyed stay. just start and end was disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not ready, a door was being took off our bathroom at 10am on the last day for another room & very rude getting us out the room when we didn’t check in to our room until 5pm so we should have had a little more time

    Views amazing, good atmosphere

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Stunning Hotel, Best Stay Ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was expensive but very nice! The steps down to the beach are slightly dangerous, several are missing but it is a great shortcut otherwise

    The hotel was amazing! Reception were so helpful, our room was stunning and the pool area was very well maintained. Inflatables were allowed in the pool, even large ones. The hotel put on “pool parties” with a live DJ which was chilled out and not too lively. The hotel is quite noisy between 5 and 7 with people playing music however we were expecting this and did not mind the noise at all. One person on our floor was extremely loud and there were noise complaints which reception handled really well and they said if we had any problems they would send security up to deal with any noisy neighbours. The balcony in our room had the most incredible view, our room was kept very clean and the aircon was very effective

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Amazing view and really friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel was amazing. Previously I've stayed in BH Majorca but HMS was better. Its quiet place the view is amazing and the staff are really friendly. Our room was clean and the room itself was great. Defiantly the money is worth it. Deffently will book my stay with HMS when I come back next year.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    It was
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like when they took my passport without my permission that it was in my luggage.Just make sure you put your important belongings in the safe they provided in the room.

    The swimming pool and the views are amazing! The staff are lovely and very friendly and the hotel is spotless clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.7
    As an overall it was ok, but clearly not as expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room wasn't clean when we arrived and it was smelling bad, and the check-in was at 5pm, so clearly the room was overlooked. Also the receptionist Francisco is unfriendly.

    The location is very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Music around the pool area is probably on demand but it was a bit much for us.

    Perfect location, few minutes walk to magaluf beach and few minutes walk to palmanova(if you are running away from magaluf's kaos). Beautiful room with stunning view, cute pool area and lovely staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Perfect stay above Magaluf beach
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The male receptionist is bipolar wich is annoying because at one point he is rude at another very kind. Would be good to have at least one security person to calm down other youngsters during the night hours.

    Lovely newly furbished hotel. Very lovely breakfast and cleanliness.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    I really enjoyed the stay at this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really enjoyed the stay at this hotel! It was a perfect holiday, friendly staff, comfortable room, plenty of space in the apartment, great breakfast. The hotel is in a good location, aproximately 5 minutes from the beach. Best vacation!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Friendly Staff, Cleanliness of rooms & building was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly Staff, Cleanliness of rooms & building was excellent, close to everything. Excellent food & drinks at pool bar and all reasonably priced

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Very good location, good price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Hotel shop is too small

    Nice, clean, modern room. Balcony viev amazing! Fast elevator. All staff very helpfull. Dont rent a car via internet! In hotel you can find very good offer. I ll be very happy stay there again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.8
    Cheap and noisy with nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the reception staff member was so rude and didn't care about us at all during check in. Absolutely not helpful. Our room was not ready when we checked in and waiting for the staff to make it was taking ages so we made it for ourself. Is okay, but so many issues at the first time is not a good start of your holiday. The hotel hasn't got a car park which was a problem for us. Just 4 parking space in front of the hotel by the road. But the smoking area is huge in front of the hotel....WHY??????? Ridiculous!!! There was a really bed smell from the bathroom every morning!! That was disgusting! If you want to use a safe, you need to pay extra for it and also for towel change or cleaning as well. That is awful! The hotel is too noisy because of the drunk party animals. Not how we expected!

    The view was really nice and the bed was comfy however is just a sofa bed instead of a nice double bed for a couple. The shower in the bathroom was so good!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Amazing, comfortable place with a magic view to the sea...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing, comfortable place with a magic view to the sea every morning. Personal is really good, tasty coctails at the bar and much of sun. Must visit!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.5
    Amazing veiw and very relaxed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single bed wasn't stated for the studios, do we had to put them together,English breakfast wasn't to our taste, very cheep sausage, and I wouldn't take children it's more of an adult hotel.

    Hotel was clean and modern. Pool area was very chilled area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.8
    Perfect 100% and free wi-fi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing it was all great and fabulous value for money

    100% Spotless and a great place to stay it helps if you know Magaluf. However if you get lost nip into any bar and they will know it. It is up the hill overlooking the Beach with great neighboring Bars/Hotels in the same road.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.3
    I will come again for sure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I didn't like the fact that the acces to the private beach just in front of the hotel was not permitted. It is an ideal place for snorkeling. It was easier for the people who liked swimming if it was open, rather than to walk to the beachfor like 10 min.

    I like this location a lot. Very close to the beach. The view we had from the balcony was incredible. We had 2 couches, but they were comfy. The room was every day cleaned, and the staff very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.8
    Wouldn't go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we stayed was meant to be a triple room and it wasn't what I expected at all! Two hard sofas and a pop up bed in between had to be a ninja to use the balcony had to jump over the beds to get to it, so unfortunately I wouldn't go here again disappointing as I was here in May 2017 and it was brilliant

    Loved the shower was amazing and very powerful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Amazing place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing negative. The last 100 m to the hill can be a bit difficult for older or disabled people though. But there is a bus going up every few minutes.

    Amazing place. We loved the hotel and it´s lovely view. Perfect! Very nice staff and really good breakfast. Everything new, tidy - really excellent. The view to the sea is exceptional.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    very nice view from the balcony, well located in front of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it might be difficult to find parking during high season.

    very nice view from the balcony, well located in front of the sea. Nice clean and modern rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.6
    Great place with amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air con doesn't work too well and often at nights it would stop. The breakfast is really expensive so it's better to have somewhere outside. The area is for party people, so be prepared to meet a lot of drunks around.

    The apt was very spacious and had a big balcony with sea view. The property is fully renovated and everything is in pristine conditions. The pool area is very nice and the music is good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyed my sat would come back
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Might of been my fault for not reading all the info when booking but didn't realise the wasn't any bedrooms and had to sleep on sofa beds.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    We have had fantastik time there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was good but not perfect, in my opinion, they have to work about it.

    The hotel is well situated with very nice view.Room have had good equipment.Bedding and towels were changed often.Staff was friendly and nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    Second year staying at HSM, perfect room for 6 girls loads...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Second year staying at HSM, perfect room for 6 girls loads of space. Ideal location for getting to Magaluf & Palma Nova. Lovely pool area and friendly staff. Looking forward to visiting again next year.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    Everything about the hotel was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location- The only 2 downsides were the MASSIVE hill to reach the hotel and the 100 steep steps to the beach.

    Everything about the hotel was amazing! Sea view was stunning!Rooms were clean, spacious lots of storage. Showers were powerful! Friendly staff, 5 minute walk to the bars and strip.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    The rooms are decorated to a high standard and the overall...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms are decorated to a high standard and the overall property is wonderful. The only thing that let's the hotel down is the room cleaning staff. Beds were made and bin emptied, but that was it, the floors were never swept, nothing was ever wiped down, they took our tea towel and never provided a clean one, the balcony was covered in dead ants after we bought our own spray to kill them and they remained in a pile until the day we left.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.4
    Poor. Staff appauling
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were totally lacking in customer service skills. Kept awake all night by noisy guests and staff failed to find where there room was. Room dirty on arrival. Hairs in the bathroom, drink stains on work tops and floor sticky

    Pool area was lovely - great cliff side view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Tremendous hotel and cant wait to go back next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent modern hotel. Rooms were very nice and cleaned regulary. The pool area is very nice and there were plenty of beds for everyone. They had a dj one day playing music by the pool and he even walked around playing the sax which was amazing. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was lovely. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel and I will definitely be booking to stay next year.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Beds were comfy, view from the room was stunningly beautiful, pool area was very nice, room was clea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were comfy, view from the room was stunningly beautiful, pool area was very nice, room was clean , tidy and very modern, staff were very friendly and helpful thoroughly enjoyed my stay here and would definitely re-book here

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Views glorious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar only open till 8. Drinks on the expensive side.

    This hotel had amazing views. Very clean and extremely comfortable beds. Staff very pleasant. Handy 24 hr shop. Pool bar good with good variety of food and drink.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    6.3
    Wonderful except for the inhospitality of a receptionist, Mr Francisco.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were very disappointed with the older receptionist Mr Francisco. His attitude was grumpy uninviting and downright rude. He did not make us feel welcome at all. We were having a great time until we met Mr Fransisco but his attitude made our entire trip feel awful.

    The room had a wonderful view of the beach also the rooms were clean with a very modern feel. There is only a short distance to the beach which was also amazing!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.9
    Unhelpful stuff and an amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After cleaner cleaned my room I was left with no towel and I had to wrap myself with blanket and go to reception to ask for a towel which was rather embarracing. The other issue was tv which was not working. I asked the reception stuff who was a very unhappy gentlemen to come and fix it for me he came and he couldn't and promised me that he will send someone over which never happened. If I be honest I found the stuff very unhelpful but other than that everything was great.

    I liked the location of the hotel. Superb view all day long and a lovely large balcony and poolside. My daughter loved everything.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    The best looking hotel in Magaluf
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was stated in my booking confirmation that the room has coffee machine however it didn't as it turned out. I called the reception but they've just said that this room doesn't have such a facility. I am a coffee lover so I felt a little bit disappointed.

    Great location very close to the beach and clubs, clean hotel and swimming pool, nice restaurant and pool bar, love the pool area!, has it own supermarket if needed, sea view, very friendly and helpful staff, comfy beds, specious bathroom and balcony

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    We enjoyed our stay at HSM Sandalo beach and would definitely visit it again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a beautiful, spacious room with an amazing view to the sea. Room was clean and furnished in tasteful light shades. The fresh and plentiful breakfast exceeded expectations in every way and the staff in the hotel was very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Great stay, will recommend to peers and family. already planning of coming back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the place is situated by the hill so it is for people who doesn't mind walking up and down the hill.

    Very happy with overall stay. the apartment is really clean and has comfy beds, view is exceptional and it is something that i would want to wake up everyday with. Resto and supermarkets were accessible. Staffs were friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.9
    Great place, basic, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The fact that i had to pay a deposit to have the remote control for the TV and the kettle, i have never had to do that in any hotel i have stayed in Made me feel like a teenage reveller not a 47 year old respectable holiday maker Cushions on the sunbeds would be nice

    Breakfast is good, but you need to ask for the hot breakfast as we were not told and missed it the first day, and just ate the cold buffet The hotel is spotless The views are fantastic People in previous comments complained about the steep hill and steps, in all honesty it isnt bad at all , worth the walk

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.3
    Heaven suite really was heaven! Would return again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found that the older gentlemen wasn't the best suited to working on reception. The other gentleman and young lady were very friendly.

    The Heaven Suite was fabulous. Super facilities,very clean and comfortable. We were given a complimentary breakfast as we were without our shower for the first day which was very nice of them to offer and the shower was fixed the following morning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    A lovely stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedding wasn't changed during our week stay, late check out only available if you pay for the room for an extra day but they only have one shower room to use if you aren't leaving until later in the day.

    The room was amazing as well as the hotel facilities. Great location, excellent views. Food was good staff were friendly. Recently been refurbished so everything is modern.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    Value for money and more
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More fresh towels and sheets One of the rooms being charged €20 for a little chip in a jug which was a complete accident

    Brilliant sea view, friendly staff, rooms were spacious and very clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.1
    Amazing view! Great breakfast! Cool staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The second night our airconditioning wasn't working.. they tried to fix it but it was already late at night and they couldn't transfer us to another room due to the fact that they were fully booked. Which I understand as well it's in the middle of the summer. Which was also super hot and ended up with lots of mosquito bites. The beds were a little bit hard as well. We also had to walk up the cliff everytime from the beach to the hotel. We saw there was a path way to get to the beach from the back of the hotel but unfortunately this was not accesible for tourists. Maybe they should open it back and make use of it.

    I liked the fact that our room had a kitchen. We were able to cook if we wanted too and use the fridge. The staff were very kind people from the front desk to the chéf who remembered our order every morning, to the waiters/bartenders and housekeeping ladies. They added the cherry on top of our stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    This was one of the best apartments I've stayed in that Area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air on didint work and it was so hot we needed to leave windows and doors open and mosquitoes bit us

    The view, cleaness, the rooms, and the pool and the stafff were so helpful and friendly!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.2
    It was clean, safe, with a beautiful view, and about a 5...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is water front but you cannot get to the water from the pool.

    It was clean, safe, with a beautiful view, and about a 5 minute walk to the sandy beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.4
    Best for rowdy teens looking for a place to crash
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This hotel feels like a camp for rowdy (drunk) teens. The staff charged me all sorts of additional items, some of which I was able to negotiate. When I suggested that I wanted to leave after one night, hotel staff demanded I pay the full amount for the extended stay, explaining that they would refund me later for the nights I didn't stay. When I explained that I only wanted to pay what is owed, hotel staff threatened me and yelled that I suggested that he was not honest. No reply...

    Clean room with a nice view of the sea

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Wow
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Magaluf is mostly for young people. They do not go out and they make late parties on their balconies instead. If you like quiet nights you may be dissappointed.

    Amazing Hotel with stunning view. Very nice and helpful staff. Lovely swimming pool area. Manager of the Hotel is very professional and friendly. Amazing water attractions right in front of you. 😁😁😁

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    2.5
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coackroaches in room, bed bugs biting me every night was given doctor's note and staff refused to change mattress/bedding.. maids cleaned our room once in 7 days

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    20s in Maga
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous sea view, with a very clean and bright room. It had a very spacious walk in shower with a built in hair dryer so no need to pack one yourself. The fridge and cooking facilities also proved very useful. We all enjoyed the location as well, as it was close to all the pubs and clubs, as well as the beach. Perfect for young people looking for a great holiday!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Perfect for a girls holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The hotel staff we're so friendly and accommodating, especially Vladimir! This hotel was the perfect place to stay in Magaluf as there was music at the pool all day but you could still relax. It was very close to the beach and the views were amazing. Our room got cleaned everyday and new towels and toilet rolls were provided.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice Clean hotel - mostly young crowd staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    While there was mix of old and young sometimes the younger ones were loud but they were usually out for the night by around midnight and we never heard them return in the morning. The pool party until 6pm on a Saturday was a surprise as seemed to be a lot from outside the hotel with wrist bands coming in to the small area round the pool. A tip would be to go to the beach or plan a day out for Saturday if this isn't your thing. Lucky we were arriving late and leaving on the Saturday so we were not affected. Our card for the electric stopped working one day and we realised when we came back after a day out, yet it was working when we left. The older gentleman at reception said the technician finished at 4pm and wouldn't be back until 8am the next morning so we spent the evening without lights and air conditioning but the shower and fridge works off a different circuit so was ok and we were out most of the evening. We had to phone reception again the next morning at 0845 but the technician came quickly after that and fixed it within a few minutes. I got the impression the message we left at 5pm the previous day had not been passed on.

    These apartments are very clean and modern. The maid changed towels and made the bed everyday. It has everything you need , toaster, fridge, 2 rings, microwave. I brought my own travel kettle but it does have a coffee machine. There is no 'rush' to the pool in the morning with sunbeds still available at 10am. It is in a good position for both Palma nova and magaluf with a 5/10min walk to both. The hill was as expected, tough going at times particularly with the heat but we got used to it and it was a bit of exercise after all the eating and drinking of the evening. Staff were friendly. Plenty of shops and restaurants close by. Overall a good place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Best Hotel For Your Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants were crawling about in the kitchen area, the water from the shower pours on to the flooring. But apart from that everything is perfect.

    The scenery was magnificent!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.2
    The size of the room and bathroom were huge, not to mention...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airconditioning was barely existent, and particularly in summer it is ridiculously hot. On a side note, coming during peak seasons, despite the hotel being really good, some of the guests they accomodate are loud, disruptive and scream at all hours of the night so don't expect to sleep.

    The size of the room and bathroom were huge, not to mention the double balcony with an amazing view. The location is great as its close to the centre but just far away enough to not hear the loud music. Ticket sales for summer parties were also available at the front desk and at a discount.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.2
    Great, lively hotel in a brilliant location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were a swarm of ants under our sink - housekeeping killed them off almost imediately but didn't clear the dead ants so after a couple of days they returned.

    Beautiful location, very convenient to access the beach and strip. There a lively atmosphere, mostly young groups but there were a few families/older couples during our stay. It's not too noisy if you a looking to avoid the madness of the strip but not too quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.1
    Average stay in mallorca
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like staff in general. They were not so much friendly, especially the ones in reception and the cleaning personnel.

    the view and the roome was amazing, paid breakfast was also good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    Stunning location, great value, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is a bit cold and don't go out of the way to help.

    Grear location and very new property. Clean and good value for money with stunning view of the sea.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.2
    Overall lovely staff and spotless hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Only down side for myself and husband was the steep hill and only for this reason we would chose somewhere else in the future. I also was not happy having to pay 12 Euro for an iron with no iron board for a week. There is also no kettle in the room and if you want one you have to pay 6 Euro.

    Spotless and gorgeous views. I cannot fault the staff or the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although there are all the pots and pans for cooking, there is no salt, oil or dishwashing liquid so cooking becomes more difficult.

    Wonderful rooms for the price, newly renovated, very spacious and the balcony is the best It's not a party hotel, peaceful and calm, but right next to the buzz, perfect combination!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    HSM Sandalo Beach is the perfect place to stay for a relaxing holiday - Superb!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints, it was wonderful.

    Brilliant place to stay. Modern and absolutely spotless. Views from balcony are stunning. Staff very helpful and friendly. Studio apt was spacious and well laid out with comfy bed. Air con and wifi great too. Few minutes from beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hill was hard work in the heat but was only a couple of euros for a taxi

    Absolutely everything, Stunning apartment Staff were perfect, comfy & clean apartments with views out of this world

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.8
    Reception staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area not designed for children kids had to play in the hot tub due to depth of pool it's s lovely pool area but with kids it's not great if u want to spend all day around the pool

    Reception staff very polite and very helpful gear views from the hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.9
    Excellent room but the staff let it down
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found staff very rude on several occasions. Pool area closed at 8, which meant you couldn't sit around the pool area with a drink later in the evening, I.e. you were confined to either your room or outside of the hotel.

    Good proximity to attractions and the room was good value for money. The place was spotless and views excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.6
    Great value for a modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is very modern, the room was great and the views are amazing. A great location that is close to town but far enough away that it is quiet when you get back from a night out. All amazing for the great price we paid.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.1
    Perfect location right beside Magaluf beach & beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seagulls constantly flying over balcony Steep hill leading upto hotel Requested late check out via email when booked but was phoned to say this wasn't the case and was fairly rushed at the end, apparently you have to pay for late check out.

    Perfect location right beside Magaluf beach & beautiful view from balcony Clean rooms & clean towels offered everyday Hotel & pool staff friendly Supermarket downstairs in hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful place but full of Hen n Stag parties
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stag and Hen parties everywhere who have little or no consideration for other people.Stag group took over the pool bar and roared obscenties at woman.so we didnt grace the pool while they were there which was most of the day. So much noise at night woke most nights around 3:00 am by singing or arguments.

    the hotel was so beautiful. beautiful views and friendly staff and the hotel is newly renovated so everything is lovely, clean and modern. 2 min walk from town so location was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel with superb views in convenient location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately when they had heavy rain, the corridors had water pouring through the light fittings and buckets and blankets everywhere

    Superb location and views. Clean modern and comfortable with spacious rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    7.9
    Great location, with a nice pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Older man on counter was rude and unhelpful - Bad water leakages on our floor, with towels covering the whole hall way - Having to pay a deposit on iron, kettle, pool towels

    Great location and views, most staff were very friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.6
    View from the apartment was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    View from the apartment was amazing! Everything was super clean, modern and comfortable. I did trip around the whole island, stayed in many places and that hotel was the best I have been in.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.2
    The hotel itself and the view were lovely all been refurbed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had breakfast once which arrived without beans so very dry, we queried it with the waiter who checked with the chef and they had run out but this wasn't mentioned prior to ordering although we were offered something from the buffet instead they also ran out of coffee. On arrival there was confusion with our booking and they tried to charge us €200 more than we had on our booking confirmation we were also given 2 rooms instead of a 2 bed apt we had booked.

    The hotel itself and the view were lovely all been refurbed so couldn't complain the beds were comfy it didn't have a kettle but we just booked a pan of water. Lovely views of the sunset in the evening. Weather was great for the time of year mid Oct

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.2
    an all round hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No short cut to the beach had to walk the big hill most days and nights. Not a hotel you can chill in at night due to the size of the ours ide area which is a shame but all in all a great place to Base yourself at.😊

    The location and the staff were great, excellent rooms and the views were great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    10
    BOOK IT!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    cocktails were slightly pricey but matches the high end hotel so you couldn't really complain.

    AMAZING!!!! the room we got given was phenomenal, the view was incredible. Just far enough to get some sleep but close enough to enjoy what Maga is all about. Me and 3 girls stayed for my birthday and it was hands down one of THE best places I've ever stayed! 100% worth the money and I couldn't praise it enough.. also I like the free marshmallows at reception :) They also gave me a free drink vouchers for my birthday which was lovely.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    10
    Amazing Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Slow Wi-FI

    Amazing views, great management and personal who is always look after you and will make sure you pleased, fresh and well looked after place, cant fault anything. Heaven Suite is just speaks for its self, thank you for amazing stay and your hospitality

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.6
    Amazing sunsets.!!Stylish. Modern. Comfortable. Would definitely come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area became very cramped with not enough seats for everyone

    Really enjoyed my stay. Kitchen facilties were great other than having to hire a kettle. But the coffees by the pool were very nice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    8.3
    Nice and comfort rooms, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't get a cleaning service for the first 2 days, on the third day, after we asked, they came and just set the beds and put new towels (didn't change the sheets). The access to the sea is closed and we had to go all the way around.

    Nice and comfort rooms, good location. Swimming pool staff and service were great

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    Lovely hotel and views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning of rooms isn't every day, we arrived midnight Saturday and was given clean towels Sunday, then I had to ask reception to change the towels again Wednesday, towels changed could be more often.

    Pool area is lovely, very modern hotel. Great value for money. Hotel provide mop bucket, sweeping brush and cloth to wash pots.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse HSM Sandalo Beach traveller photo gallery