Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Torrent Bay by Intercorp Group

Valencia, 4, 07829 San Antonio Bay, Spain

#14 of 36 hotels in San Antonio Bay

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 593 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No improvements :)

    The people from the hotel were so friendly and funny:). The breakfast is very good; improved a lot since i was in the hotel three years ago. The beach is nearby and has good music and food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in this apartment with a 9 month old baby and it was perfect in terms of facilities, good sized living room where she rolled around with a very well equipped kitchen where we prepared all meals (it even had a juicer and blender - perfect for preparing meals for the little one). We had a car and we explored the island most days and I would definitely recommend getting a car as this hotel is a bit out of the way.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Great find!! Was so clean and modern, although the pool/breakfast could do with the same make over! We went self catering and paid €10 for the breakfast but as we were quite late for it I think we missed the best of it, considering there’s a place next door that does a breakfast for €5, they could up their game or bring the price down...other than that minor negative, the place is lovely, rooms are beautiful, beach which is 20 second walk is amazing and it’s only around a 15 minute drive from the nightlife, it’s lovely and quiet and a great little find!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes a little noisy, people above dragging chairs early in the morning which woke us up, not a huge issue though- would not put me off staying here again. Another issue was the pool bar, was never open so had to use snack bar around the corner from apartments(which is very good and cheap so not a huge deal).

    We stayed in a 2 bed deluxe apartment, plenty of room for the 5 of us. Was very modern and clean with amenities such as washer, dish washer, microwave, iron and ironing board etc which was good. Love the added touch of shampoo/conditioner, shower gels, toothbrushes, razors and other things in the bathroom- really means you can travel much lighter if you wanted to. We had a ground floor apartment looking on to the pool which was great as the kids could just keep nipping into the room for anything they needed. Good location for both San Antonio and other less frequented beaches such as Cala Bassa and Cala Tarida- main issue for us is taxis as they only carry 4 people and with there being 5 of us, we had to get 2 which is costly although the reception staff were very helpful in ordering them for us. Pool was always quiet- sometimes had to ourselves which was nice- never any issues getting a subbed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be helpful if milk was left in the apartments for people arriving we had teabags n coffee but ni milk and because of a three hr delay we didn’t get there til after 1am no where had milk in the hotel 😔

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception not friendly at all and poor in problem solving. I asked something to warm up the coffe with my italian moka, and they replied “we are not in a camping here...”, i asked to fix the window and they replied with a bad english. I asked to repeat and the replied asking “do you speak english?” matress incredibly not confortable and super noisy Room was not properly clean all the time, sometime they just adjust the bed and change the towels, not a real cleaning

    I liked the location, property quite new, not too far from the city, quiet location, nice swimming pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reeeeeeally nice room service cleaning our apartament every 2days, good comunication in reception, clean&tidy rooms, air condition in every room, table&chairs on balcony, nice view to swiming pool from rooms. Brilliant apartaments for good value. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow - Deluxe House
    • Stayed 11 nights

    We absolutely enjoyed our stay, the comfort and the size of the apartment, a beautiful garden outside of the apartment as well as in front of the bedroom. A beautiful beach is just around the corner and all in all, I feel like we had everything we needed for a comfortable and relaxing holiday with a baby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the Cala Basa Beach Club have taken over Port es Torrent beach. If you want a cheap night out keep well clear of the beach, the prices are ridiculous. Go to the San Antonio bay strip, prices are a third of CBBC.

    The staff were superb, very helpful. The room was really comfortable & the Dutch families were overly noisy ( no change there). But our stay was wonderful, about 10 minutes from the strip & a short bus ride from San Antonio.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our balcony did not catch the sun at any time.

    Clean, extremely well equipped apartment, close to lovely beach and good restaurants. Free car parking opposite hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    hard one this as difficult to fix, but quite a nosiey building, on bottom floor and can hear every loo flush or chair move in the other appartments

    was right by the pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very strong smell of bleach, almost too clean!!

    Lovely spacious apartment with a good size balcony. Kitchen was well equipped and we loved being so close to the beach. The room was immaculate.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are really thin and you can hear everything at night! From the neighbor downstairs constantly shouting at her kids to the neighbor upstairs dragging the table/chairs n whatever other piece of furniture across the room. So that woke us up a few times. Now not everyone believes in these things but we also had a sense that we weren't the only ones in the bedroom whilst we were there...if you catch my drift! There was a sense of a uneasy presence in the room like something was watching and hovering over us! This was quite unsettling and for that reason we couldn't wait to leave the place! Also the nearest supermarket that was a 15 minute walk was quite expensive. Also it was going to cost us €15 to get a taxi to it baring in mind it would only take 3 minutes to drive there in a taxi but we were told the reason for this is because the taxi would have to be ordered from San Antonio town centre. Bare in mind this was in April so the closer supermarkets were shut but between May(i think) and September the closer supermarkets are open.

    The apartment was nice, had nice sea Veiw and balcony. The apartment was very modern and had a decent size bedrooms, kitchen and living room plus balcony. We were able to cook in the apartment etc and all utensils were there. The apartment was also very clean. We made use of the sofa bed which could easily fit 2 people. The beach was close by as was the pool and shops are all a 2 minute walk. unfortunately as ibiza was not "in season" (April)all the shops close by were shut so we had to do a 15 minute walk up a slight hill to the nearest supermarket/shop that was the only one open in the area. But i heard all that changes around May/june when all the closer shops/supermarkets start trading. The beach was nice with nice clear blue waters and a few restaurants on the beach that were open. The area itself is nice and seems a bit more upmarket and quiter than the actual San Antonio town centre which is a 10 minute drive away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow - Deluxe House
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very minor point: they wouldn't let me use the laundrette after 5pm which was a nuisance, especially as the machine took 3 hours to do a wash the following morning, which meant we were stuck at the hotel all morning.

    We had a bungalow, which felt like it was new. Very clean and comfortable and a good little kitchen. Small, sunny garden at the back. The hotel was mostly empty, just a few other families. The nearby beach is cute although we didn't go there much. It's a short drive into San An, and I was glad we were not staying in town. There's not much to do around the hotel itself, but you can drive to local shops easily. Not sure what this place would be like in high season but we enjoyed the calm and quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location wasn’t great, nearest shop was 2miles Walk, nothing near hand. Apartment was up three flights of spiral stairs with no lifts by so wasn’t ideal for people with health problems or small children, did ask to be moved but refused.

    Room was great inside, clean and spotless with everything you need

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The hotel was immaculate, rooms had a lovely modern design and everything was so beautifully kept. Beach is just 2/3 minute walk and is stunning. Surrounding area was very quiet in April but we didn't mind walking out. We could see there would be plenty of restaurants and bars closer by once the season started.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Paper thin walls, could hear furniture being moved around upstairs and around. Asked for a higher floor room however despite the property being empty, did not meet our request. Bed was poor, thin and uncomfortable, and bedroom had no character and no windows. Slept in the foldable bed in the living room as was much comfortable. Lack of utensils in the kitchenette area. Housekeeping did not clean rooms. However, apart from the bed, the accommodation was nice and would stay here again.

    Location was nice, about 100 yards to a beautiful beach. Good location from all the busy areas, however would recommend a car to go around the island. Receptionist was nice and chatty. Living room area was nice and roomy and cosy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    We stayed out of season, and despite many shops & restaurants being closed the staff here are very helpful and arranged a hire car for us. The apartments are clean, spacious and has everything you need...even a coffee machine! Spacious balcony, nice bathroom and toiletries provided too. Location would be great during the summer season and the beach (500m from hotel) is has golden sand and clear blue water. San Antonio is only 10mins drive and Cala bassa beach is 5mins drive and beautiful. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had been refurbished and was great! Very clean, provided everything we needed for a few days away. Staff were helpful and friendly, Gloria on reception was amazing with her knowledge of the island.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a problem with the check-in because I did not receive a credit card with which I was paid. The employee declined to register until I received a photo of a credit card. Since the photo I was able to receive only in the evening, I had to pay a second time from another card. We got the apartment (204) at the main entrance. It was noisy.

    Well-maintained environment, newly-built apartments, new furniture

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our particular balcony didn't get a lot of sun which in October made it chilly.

    Good sized apartment with great facilities. Short walk to a lovely beach and multiple restaurants. Loads of free car parking in a disused lot (looks like it may be built over soon which might explain why it wasn't mentioned) other on-road spaces are available. Great friendly staff. Location is fairly central and the whole island was easily accessible with the car with enough facilities nearby when we didn't feel like driving.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow - Deluxe House
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The description of "bungalow" a bit misleading as we were up a flight of stairs and no lift

    Beds comfortable - cleaners flexible- reception helpful-Spar shop close by but Ibiza seems quite closed in October near to the apartment

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow - Deluxe House
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor was a bit dated but the apartment was spotless - we stayed 5 nights and the cleaners came twice

    We had a balcony and a roof top terrace that we used to star gaze at night. We couldn't get late check out but the hotel has a shower room with clean towels and spotless shower that we used before we left.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow - Deluxe House
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I contacted the hotel in advance and asked if they could provide a travel cot. They sent a lovely email back and put the cot in our room ready for our arrival

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Bath in the 1 Bedroom delux apartment as advertised, however they provided us with a baby bath for the little one.

    Apartments are modern and very clean, spacious and comfortable with everything you need in them, staff were friendly and helpful would defiantly stay again with out a doubt. Very quiet area with restaurants near bye and 2 min walk to the lovely beach.Plenty of parking outside the apartment block.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying 6 Euros per wash at the laundry.

    The compact 1 bed apartment was adequate for two people. The area is quiet and the beach is especially good if you have children. There is a modern beach bar that us perfect for sunset drinks or a meal after a day on the beach. Plenty of lovely beaches in the area, Cala Tarida, Cala Basra, Cala d'Hort, Cala Vedella to name a few. The apartments were modern and clean with BBC channels & free wifi. Check in went smoothly and we had a very relaxing stay. Would have no hesitation in booking this accommodation again. A car would be an advantage but not a nessessity.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow - Deluxe House
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not child friendly the kids pool only. 2m2 by 2m2 which was round and there was no steps for him to get into it it was a half meter step down which was not good for any kids

    Bungalow was nice and spacious for our little boy to run around had a little garden at the back and front bit aswell. Had everything a self accomadtion should have hotel staff was very helpful when the fuse blew the power in the apartment and dealt with it straight away

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow - Deluxe House
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in bungalow 418. It is in need of a refurbish. Also, like a lot of Mediterranean hotels and apartments, noise was transmitted from adjacent apartments. We were surprised to find a radio with a music cassette player!

    The location of the hotel is ideal for the local beach and bars / restaurants - about 100 metres.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow - Deluxe House
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Forgot to take my Visa card what I paid with. So had to use my friends card, they transferred the whole payment back in my account and took payment again on there card, silly when was already paid for in full in may , still waiting for money in my account ,

    Close to the beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The onsite breakfast room/cafe is a wasted opportunity! Themed dinner nights once a week? Sundowner cocktails?...

    Great location, large rooms, excellent air conditioning. Reception staff helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow - Deluxe House
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The suppposed snack bar never had any food in stock and closed early on a number of ocassions. Very difficult to get a taxi into San Antonio, waited an hour to be told the taxi company had cancelled and to get the bus. The room wasn't cleaned very well and very very basic.

    The location was fab two minutes away from the beach which was also beautiful. There was air con in the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived on a Tuesday night but room didn't get cleaned until the Saturday (not every other day as advertised).

    Great hotel for families, pool is excellent and never crowded. Close to beach and restaurants. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room was modern and well decorated with view over the pool. Breakfast was good with lots of choice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow - Deluxe House
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture falling apart (old), need a safety check, cupboard not attached to wall, almost fell on my son.

    Quiet area, near the beach that was a big plus...staff very friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great pool and smaller pool for children. Clean and spacious, air conditioning excellent. Wifi throughout resort in perfect working order. Well organised and friendly staff. Short walk to small local beach and supermarket, restaurants and shops as well as beach front bars and pedlo hire. Parking easy just adjacent to resort. Beach towels provided and shower room and luggage room for early check in and late check out happily accommodated. Excellent for families. Close to bigger beaches including. The exceptional Cala Talida.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow - Deluxe House
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Night visitors: huge cockroach came into the apartment. I suppose because of the pool there were more but it couldn't be news for the hotel as we found cockroach killer in the kitchen. Buthtub was very old and worn.

    Nice and supportive staff, clean apartment. Beach is very close to the apartment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow - Deluxe House
    • Stayed 8 nights

    everything was fine except one of the receptionist who somehow didn't sound good. got feeling that she thinks her customers are stupid and she knows everything. unfortunately because eof her mistake I had to make last minute changes to my travel plan.

    all fine and nice place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Later check out time would be better. Currently 10am. Also earlier check in. Currently 4pm. No lift so have to carry bags upstairs if not on ground floor. Although staff kindly helped me when asked.

    Staff super friendly and helpful. Location is great,especially if you like more peaceful holiday..Deluxe rooms are very nice.Standard are adequate and clean, but good value for money for Ibiza, which is generally expensive. Don Quixote cafe next door is excellent and cheap.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Petty incidentals - having to pay tourist tax immediately on arrival, having to pay bits and pieces for beach towels up front with swimwear on and no cash in pocket - this is despite originally providing card details on arrival at 10.30pm after a flight and even before getting our key !! Suggestion to allow customers to pay all at the end of the holiday - like most hotels do. We had the general feeling of barely anyone being around, no service or evidence of anyone at the pool and no communal space, lounge/restaurant for people to meet each other...apart from that....all fine.

    A great location, 2 mins from probably the best beach along San Anthony Bay -Port de Torrent. Newly upgraded apartments, well equipped and overlooking the pool. Good maid service. Close to the bus stop to the airport -excellent for early flight back to UK

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow - Deluxe House
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice apartment, beach right outside the hotel and nice pool. July wasn't too busy and its the perfect spot for families. Clean, quiet rooms and a couple of restaurants and mini markets around. Strategically located to easily access to other beach in the sorrounding, bus direct to San Antonio. If you're in the mood from r party in the eve you will have to get a taxi or bus to get to San Antonio or old town

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The kitchen and bathroom areas were a little tight for space but the rest of the apartment was just fine so it wasn't an issue for us.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful! Lovely big balcony with sea views, short walk to the beach, in fact everything we needed was within walking distance and the busses were easy to use if we felt like going to another part of the island. Bar Don Quixote which is right outside is great for a cheap beer and the food is pretty good too!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    It's a shame that the mattress was wrapped in a rubberized sheet. It was uncomfortable.

    Very well a modern furnished nice apartments, nice garden with pool. Quiet place, near to the beach, good restaurants and supermarket nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a ground floor apartment which was perfect for access to the pool but had to put a sunbed and chair to block the gap out to the steps to prevent our toddler from escaping. The restaurant/bar was only open at select times. Went to have there one of the days lunch but there were no staff around and music blaring so went elsewhere.

    Very modern clean apartment. Lovely location and very quiet, ideal for young families. Great to be so close to the beach and a number of lovely restaurants in the area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Amazing Holiday! Staff fantastic, hotel and facilities fantastic, pool very clean. The beach is on the door step which was great for us with 2 young children. The taxi from the airport cost 25 Euros. We couldn't have booked a better hotel - will be staying again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything perfect Only thing i think they should improve is when you order in restaurant by swimingpool they csnnot charge to your room snd you need carry money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow - Deluxe House
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel at times feels a bit worn-down, especially around the pool area. The extra beds/sofas are not particularly comfortable.

    The hotel is located within 3 minutes walk from a little sandy beach. There are a couple of decent restaurants in the direct proximity to the hotel and a handful more within a short driving distance. Spacious rooms with sufficient kitchenette. Plenty of parking space just outside of the hotel. Pleasant green backyard.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow - Deluxe House
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing To complain. Maybe a caffee where To drink a Beer would be Nice To have in The pool area.

    Very big apartment, Very Clean And Easy To reach The bus stop (bus nr. 9 To/from The airport), The beach,The minimarket And The car/moto rental office.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cooker doesn't work properly, it would be an issue for someone who wants to cook! Water boiler took over 30 mins to boil and it was not hot enough! Would be more helpful with a microwave instead of an oven

    Morden design, clean room and new towels, helpful staff, wonderful swimming pool! Would recommend to come back!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location is perfect is you are looking for some "calm" time off. The rooms are big and tidy. The beach is awesome and water crystal clean. Several cool restaurants in the neighborhood and really good beach bars with "funny" prices especially for those who live in Paris, although locals call them expensive. Family destination so there ll be plenty of kids on the beach...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow - Deluxe House
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dated and in disrepair.the banister on the balacony was wobbly and the wifi was intermittent and often non exisitant. I was alone with a small baby and i wasnt supplied with a travel cot. There was no way to get in touch with the reception from the room to ask for some help communicating with a very noisy family next door just to ask them to quiet down a bit slamming doors whilat the baby was asleep (it was gone 8pm) a glass coffee table without a placemat or coaster was annoying. It was ok. Not unenjoyable but for the price i paid for the room apparently the hotel was full which i do not believe. Just a bit of a rip off

    I liked the location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As soon as we entered the room, the smell was unbearable from the drains, we plugged them all/stuffed tissues in them. i informed the staff who said - drains are drains? The rooms were freezing, a sheet & a thin cover on bed- perfectly white, however the thick blue (itchy wooly) covers in the wardrobes were all covered in stains. Pool was small & there was nowhere for refreshments-everywhere was closed. On arrival there was a basket with a few teabags/coffee/sugar this was never replenished- i ask at reception for more (as there was no shop near by) they had none- said to track down ' house keeping' but we couldnt find them- housekeeping only tidied our room once throughout our whole dtay despite me leaving the ' please clean' card on the door every day.. perhaps we were just unlucky. Torrent bay is a bit out of the way but we loved the location.. thankfully we didnt spend much time in the hotel. Some more english speaking channels on the tv would be good..

    I had the sea view deluxe 2 bed apartment, was nice (wouldnt say deluxe & barely a view of the sea) the kitchen was well equipped with kettle/toaster plenty of utensils etc.. plenty of towels & toiletries we went in april so a little too quiet. 3 restaurants open, thankfully Es Virot was outstanding - we ate there 4 times. We drove around ibiza & i would say the best beach overall was on our door step.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow - Deluxe House
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-Fi worked only in the bedroom and near the pool. Could get internet in kitchen or living room or in the garden. Our property wasn't cleaned during our stay, only towels changed once. We stayed for 4 nights.

    Beach is very close and nice, swimming pool is clean. No problems with car parking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow - Deluxe House
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a family with kids we were looking forward to a nice holiday in the sun. But we were disappointed. The bungalow was old style and had old furniture including the tv with its fewer basic channels. bad wifi with dropped connection. Oven didnt work well either. We were told this is what we'd paid for, however i found this was misleading as it doesn't state wether you are booking an old or a more refurbished apartment. The more modern appartments available were much dearer to upgrade to on site. However we were offered a free upgrade after finding out the bungalow was infested with cockroaches. Unfortunately the new bungalow was infested too. We were gutted, The only positive about the whole experience was the staff, they were genuinely kind and helpful. They were sympathetic and did their best to help. I wouldn't stay there again despite the price being attractive. I suggest the bungalows are given a fresh makeover and the cockroaches are exterminated for a much better welcoming stay.

    The staff were all extremely nice and helpful including reception and the maids. Gloria in particular did all she could to remedy my problems. the swimming pool was nice and the location was brilliant as close to the beach. All amenities, toiletry etc.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    I loved the place. Was really impressed with Torrent Bay. Accommodation was very up to date and spotless. Location is fantastic. Pool was brilliant and very clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful - all spoke excellent English. The only negative to some ..... I knew this would be the case with it being so early in the season so made allowances but for others this could have been a major issue - still lots of work going on around the property. The onsite restaurant wasn't open. There were no shops open locally so a bit of a hike for people that didn't have a car to be able to get to the nearest supermarket. nothing was open in the local village so not much choice of restaurants and bars to go to. As I say, this wasn't a problem for me as I knew this would be the case and had a car but for someone new to the area - it could have been a problem. Not sure how the pool will fair in the height of the season with the number of rooms in the complex but was perfect for April! Price was great - unfortunately think it might be too expensive for me in the height of the season :( but would definitely go again if the price was right.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow - Deluxe House
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the last day, I fell over and broke my foot. We asked to extend our stay by one day as we had an evening flight and I was unable to stand or walk. The hotel said no, even though only half the rooms where full.

    The apartment is in a quite location, the building is looked after well and staff are helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shops were a fair walk away from the complex, but again it was the time of year and not really a fault of the apartments.

    Great apartment that had everything we needed for a weeks holiday. As expected it was quiet and we could always grab a sun lounger.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was difficult to get to city centre and to Ibiza due to the lack of public transport available in off peak season

    The room had a good size and the beds were comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We went in early April (5th to 12th) and although the hotel was lovely most of the local bars (3 others) were shut but you could walk 20 minutes to another street area. Neither the poolside cafe or the small restaurant/bar at the hotel were open and the local supermarket (Spar) about 5 minutes walk up the road was also shut so had we not hired a car we would have been limited on access to getting to a supermarket (closest one we found was a 20 minute walk). It would have been helpful to know about the limited facilities on offer at the hotel for the dates we booked as the pool cafe & small bar/restaurant do open in May - the hotel was not empty either and would have made sense to have these open over the easter holidays

    The hotel was lovely, really close to a small beautiful beach and two great restaurants (El Viejo Gallo and Es Virot). Access to the pool was easy and there were fresh towels everyday. The deluxe apartment was spacious with two good sized bedrooms and a well equipped small kitchenette, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The location made it a great value for money holiday and both the boys and my partner and I had a really lovely week - there was even a small used book library where you could borrow books when we had finished our books!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet connection is aweful. They really need to do something about that. The outward appearance needs to be a bit more inviting and a restaurant and possibly a pool bar is needed.

    The pool was ok. Manybe a heated pool at nights especially during the winter months.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have a 3 month old baby and we're put on the top floor. 3 flights of stairs with a pram and carrying stuff etc was not ideal. Plus the tiles on the stairs were in need of repair which was worrying when I was carefully trying to get up and down the stairs, was an inconvenience but not a deal breaker.

    Location, room size, view, staff were friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The apartments are not really soundproof, and we were unlucky to have a noisy family above us, children dragging furniture around and running from 8am to 1am for our entire stay. It was difficult for us to put our baby to sleep at night or for his naps.

    We stayed at the Torrent Bay for 5 nights. The apartment was spacious and the view was great. The cleaning was done on a daily basis which was great. The location was great despite the fact that we were there during the low season. The staff was friendly, especially Gloria at the reception who was really kind to recommend restaurants and shops around the area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow - Deluxe House
    • Stayed 9 nights

    no light for gate access as bit hard to see in the dark if you didn't have a torch to enter code wish there were more English tv channels.added advantage if you have a car to get around the island

    stayed in 401 and found it very comfortable just like home from home well equipped kitchen with washing machine added bonus.right beside a lovely safe beach .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We liked everything.

    We stayed in the hotel for a week and got impressed with the friendliness of the staff - from the receptionists to cleaners - everybody was super friendly. Every morning we had breakfast on our balcony with a sea view. The little kitchen had everything needed for self-catering. The rooms got cleaned daily and the towels changed daily as well. The hotel has a nice swimming pool and is located next to an artisanal brewery and a fabulous restaurant. Beautiful beach is in a short (less than 2 min.) walk. There is a lovely waterpark open to public in a nearby hotel. We really enjoyed our stay and without any doubt would love to come back there at any time.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was modern all ways kept clean and tidy.the staff could not do enough for you. They were all ways friendly and helpful. 10/10 very happy and would stay again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No elevator. Not enough bath facilities for all the period. The woman at the reception wasn´t very nice. Weak water pressure in the shower.

    The room is big and clean. The balcony is huge. 2 minutes walk from the beach. The pool is just perfect. The place is surrounded with restaurants and shops. Bus station is very close. You can take a bus to St. Antonio all day long. Very quiet at night.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was delivered to our room- would have preferred having it in a proper restaurant where the choice on offer will be better and coffee would have been hot -breakfast served in plastic takeaway containers is a No No-this should have been mentioned on the booking.com website-a certain slip up😞

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow - Deluxe House
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The only thing I would say is that check out time is pretty early (10am) - although reception kindly let us have a slightly later check out and you are welcome to use the pool etc until you have to leave, plus there is a shower room and towels available for freshening up before your journey home.

    I know Ibiza very well and this trip was a mix of work and leisure. The location is excellent, right next to the beach, and the stylishly furnished bungalow surpassed our expectations - quiet, spacious, spotlessly clean and well equipped; a real home from home. Love the pool area. The staff were pleasant and very helpful. Will definitely be back and will recommend to others, too.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best apartment but had to walk up 6 sets of stairs with six bags and kids. But still worth it for the view. Many other rooms available on ground floor.

    Fantastic helpful staff. Great newly renovated apartment. Great location next to a little serviced beach. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much clothes storage for 3 adults.

    Regular supply of clean towels, good quality fixtures, friendly staff, good wifi. Handy for the beach and bus stop.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, easy access to nearby beach and restaurants with a casual atmosphere. Pool set up is good. They provide all kitchen utensils and even a tablecloth for a homie environment. Away from loud crowds. Best suited for families.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of sea views Went off site to have snacks, meals and drinks, went in site restaurant for sandwich and no one around to serve us.

    Pool Close to beach

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not having to walk up so many stairs with the luggage!

    The apartment was excellent, extremely comfortable and clean with lovely views. Location was superb, near to bars, restaurants, supermarkets and a lovely beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sun loungers could have been cushioned. Pool table and tennis table were broken. Buffet Breakfast a bit pricey.

    Great location by beach. Good size pool. Nice staff. Quiet neighbourhood. Lots of towels and toiletries. After check-out Left lugguage and shower room worked well.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Lovely location close to the beach and small local restaurants. Fantastic staff - nothing too much trouble. Modern and comfortable rooms. Ideal for families.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was in a great position and it was clean and tidy. Staff were really helpful but didnt think it was worth the giant price tag for the week, you could get similar for half the price just up the road in walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow - Deluxe House
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the opportunity to find a cheap flight to Ibiza, then, when we saw the prices of the hotels was very difficult to choose it. With the rate of this hotel, we decided to go here. The price was in the average regarding the quality, but I have to say... With little improvements could be much better. E.g: Clean better the pools ( children one was very dirty) Change or clean in other way some furnitures (bathroom+kitchen+bedroom) because they smelt bad. Change some bulbs, halogens are not the best way to light a hotel. And give more power to some of thems, there was not enough light in some areas. And the rooster!!!! If you want to sleep all the night... will be improbable, because there is a farm with some rooster an hens. And the rooster sing during all the night... Horrible!!!!

    Good points: close to the best beaches, close to San José and San Antonio, close to good restaurants, very quite area, clean towels and sheets and good staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Torrent Bay by Intercorp Group traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: