Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Estival Torrequebrada 4 stars

Avenida del Sol, 89, 29630 Benalmádena, Spain

#52 of 238 hotels in Benalmádena

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 985 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    A really good few days great location, standards and food would definitely go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The layout of the hotel is a bit confusing and you can only access certain parts of the hotel from certain areas and it appears that this has to be done mainly through the lifts which at busy times was not great.

    We decided to upgrade to the all inclusive option and this was an excellent decision the food was at a very high standard with very flexible opening hours. the multiple bars were also gave us great choice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    there was a hotel receptionist there by the name of David,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    the wifi could have been better, also there is a lack of English channels on the tv, not that I watched a lot but in the morning it would have been nice to have something for children or just easy watching, if you know what I mean. also the entertainment on an evening could do with a wake up and shake up.

    there was a hotel receptionist there by the name of David, he was a very nice chap very professional, he welcomed me and made me feel very accommodated. I feel he needs a mention, because when I had an issue he sorted me out there and then. and the guy was just an all round gentleman.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic location by the sea and excellent facilities,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the buffet dinner and the food was only ok. The restaurant was probably better but it opened too late for us traveling with a baby. Check out at 10:30 is so early. We asked for a late checkout and we were refused one even though our room was free after our stay.

    Fantastic location by the sea and excellent facilities, especially if traveling with kids. Breakfast was abundant and varied, though not exceptional. Big parking easy to use.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.0
    A pleasant weeks stay in clean comfortable rooms the view from our room 614 facing Belamedena from
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t really like the arrangement after checking out as our flight wasn’t until late evening had to vacate our room at 10.30am & showers in the sauna area didn’t have locking doors & their were no dressing areas for my wife & myself.

    Loved the lady in the restaurant called Eve, personally remembered our drinks order each night & that’s saying something in a Hotel that is so vast. A very pleasant cheerful lady.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.5
    Great,Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the fact that i have to pay for extra bed for my 3 and 5 yrs,while i have a suite and a sofa bed,was an extra money too much for me.

    the food was excellent,the activities for children and adult was fantastic. the facilities are very good...we'll want to visit again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.3
    Gorgeous sea views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My personal opinion though...it might be worth them investing in a mix of multi lingual staff as the language barrier seemed to me like the staff where not willing to be helpful in anyway! Most of the questions and requests put to them were received with a quick No we can't or continuos Spanish conversations which didn't usually help! There were frequent misunderstandings most especially some staff at the buffet resturant who were quick to become frustrated & aggressive when you try to clarify situations. Like I said, this my personal experience & observation and in no way reflects any other persons opinion or experience.

    Overall, it was a beautiful place to be. My kids enjoyed the pools and food. The rooms were clean and we were a 5 minute walk from the closest Beach. We had the best sea view from our room and we would consider going back and even recommending the hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel, very friendly and accomatating staff and lovely pools and garden. An around 10 😁
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit far out from the main shops and restaurants.

    The hotel was very fresh and bright, beautiful view of the ocean, where ever you sat, inside and outside

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hill out of the hotel to the town wouldn't hold a double buggy iv twins so it's the only downfall.

    Everything was lovely in the hotel staff where so nice fool was lovely.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.5
    Lovely friendly staff fabulous for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee making facilities in room .. but no milk .. and don’t give you milk if you ask .. this is poor

    Lovely friendly staff fabulous for families

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a shortage of umbrellas for shade

    Everything. Food was amazing as were the facilities and location. Top class hotel with lovely staff. Definitely will go back

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Loved it, not one complaint to make.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    zero complaints

    We thought it was excellent. Good rooms, breakfast was very good, pool area's and loungers etc were relaxed with no issues over beds etc We're a married couple in our 40's and both said we'd go back tomorrow!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.3
    It seemed that recycling was non existent for all the water...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea view (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It seemed that recycling was non existent for all the water bottles and plastic straws were given out like crazy. They washed towels every day, even if you hung them up, which is usually the sign that there's no need. So environmentally it was pretty poor.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    5.4
    Adequate for our needs at the time but wouldn't stay for longer periods.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The free parking is public and used by the Casino customers. No security exists (that we saw) to control who leaves and who enters, by car or on foot. The barrier at the entrance was always open. We suspect the tire valve caps of our car were stolen while we were staying in the hotel. A lot of mosquitoes inside the park. We were able to see the sea from the balcony but only a sliver. The room was on the first floor and very little of the sea (an a lot of concrete) was visible, Shouldn't be advertised on the site as a room with sea view. It's misleading. Too expensive for the overall quality. But it's high season so it's expected.

    The room was clean and had two TVs (not that we used them). The bathroom was also clean. The breakfast buffet was varied.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.5
    Need to improve prove check in and refund people for Wi fi that doesn't work properly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was bad, the guy spent 20 mins in check in as the guy kept arguing with his colleague...in front of us. Paid 14 for premium WiFi and was useless, spoke to reception who just shrugged his shoulders

    Food was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel except for the wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Wifi - awful. Been in hotels all over the world. Good wifi everywhere in hotel is a must especially when travelling with teenagers. There was extra charge for better wifi and even that was awful. Don't mind paying for good wifi but at least roll it into the room rate. Its 2018 and the basic wifi was slower and weaker than my dial up service in 1998!! In bedroom and around new pool area the wifi was effectively non existent. This was very very annoying. There is a restaurant down the street that has free 80Mbps wifi that was 160 times faster / stronger than the hotel. Come on guys sort it out.

    Great location with beautiful views over sparkling Mediterranean Sea from our balcony. Staff great. New pool area is great. Stayed with family and we all had a great time (apart from the wifi). Please please please improve your wifi and do not charge extra for it when guests realise basic wifi is completely useless. Other than that its a great hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent value for an all-inclusive hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the common areas need to be upgraded to match the rooms.

    Excellent value for an all-inclusive hotel. Rooms have been extremely well-renovated. Food of an acceptable quality and tasty.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous Hotel one of my best stays!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a minor critique for non all inclusive guests could not get food/drinks at the adult pool bar only at the other end and the lunch/dinner selection was limited then. Not a major thing but the only small negative thing that could be said about this fab hotel!

    Fabulous rooms, bed, decor, etc... The staff are all so professional and friendly and cannot do enough for you. The pool areas have plenty of sun beds and great that there are seperate kids and adult only areas! Breakfast buffet was amazimg with so much choice for all palates.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel, very comfortable sun beds, nice food, great lifeguard, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea view (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could get quite windy for some parts of the day, having said that it was nice not to experience the dead heat, and it just meant that you needed to move to a different area of the pool during that time.

    The African lifeguard at the children's pool was excellent at his job. He was kind and friendly, very attentive and gave great encouragement to my 8yr old daughter who could swim and was working on improving her breathing and swimming stroke, and did very much so during the holiday. I felt very confident knowing he was keeping a watchful eye on the children's pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Everything was pretty much first class.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place is a bit isolated. There's a bus service into both Benalmadena and Fuengirola and there's a cab rank by the front door. Nothing apart from the beach within walking distance. Unless you're a pretty good walker. I'm not

    Everything was pretty much first class. Breakfast was served in a restaurant with picture windows looking out on the Mediterranean and included everything you could want, both hot and cold up to and including champagne. Well, Cava actually but remember we are talking Spain

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Every thing was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a lovely time. As it was our birthdays when we were there we got an upgrade to a suite on the top floor. We olso got a lovely suprise when they treated us to a bottle of cave each.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    Lovely comfy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like the food or service in the restaurant. Every night it was hassle trying to get a waiters attention for a drinks order. Seemed to be understaffed as lots of people had the same problem and some nights we had to get our own cutlery. Choice of food was ok but most labels were missing so did not know what it was. Service in the pool bar can be slow. €10 refundable deposit per towel for the pool. Waiting time at reception can be slow. Hotel is a good walk outside benalmedana but the views are lovely

    Lovely comfy hotel Great pools Lovely sea views from the room Free parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    The coffee machine can be improve and the juice machine as...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee machine can be improve and the juice machine as well. After looking the quality of the services and large features they offer, they should improve the coffee machine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.8
    Not a hotel for families with kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea view (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First, this is not a good hotel for families with kids. The kids club is a joke, the mini disco is totally 4 songs every evening and 10 mins face paint after, which is very short and not enough. The whole pool/ garden area is on something like a small hill and the kids pool is on top of it which is the most windy and cold place, totally unsuitable for small kids. Second, there are some management decisions made in the hotel, which are totally absurd. Like locking all the sliding doors of the indoor pool which lead to the garden, so that you need to walk 200 meters and go through stairs ( big fun with a stroller) in order to go in + there’s no fresh air inside. So when the water in the outside pools is cold instead of parents being able to sunbathe on the grass and monitor their children swim in the inside warm pool (you literally are a door and step away from the pool), everyone needs to get in the stuffy glassed pool and look the sunny grass from inside being locked (!?) I was told by the hotel manager that this was due to safety reasons- what exactly no one was able to explain. Another example- on both sides of the long yard there are doors which lead outside to 2 beaches. The one on the right (when facing the sea) is always unlocked. It leads to a rocky beach which although pretty is impossible to get in the water from. The door on the left end could lead you to a big sandy beach with umbrellas and bars. Of course this one is always locked. So if you want to access this beach your only option is to go through the right doors and walk more than a kilometer total. So you can just stare at the sea from behind a fence and wonder how the water would feel... The shows in the evening were a bit tacky. Also the receptionists were preoccupied and forgot our simple request for soap in the room, which was not stocked by the cleaning lady. Overall the place needs to show a bit more hospitality and personal attitude.

    The garden/pool areas are well maintained. The food in the restaurant was very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.1
    a nice relaxing time,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    check in staff could have been more friendly, food was typical buffet affair, some days better than others, nothing to write home about. layout of hotel was a bit confusing, stair wells not marked, poor signage, get lost easily, evening entertainment could have been better. one night was good and the crowd proved that. other nights where mediocre with poor attendance this hotel has so much more potential, I dont think it is being utilised.

    lovely grounds, suite was nice and spacious, adult only pool well sheltered on windy days

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    Food is very good for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very poor animations. Cocktail drinks are a joke = prepared mix from supermarket (already made pina colada, cosmo, etc = and they make you pay 6 euros for it! (we avoided the scam before!). Come on guys, I'm sure you can make your own cocktail... even if it has to be 10 euros... The guy at the reception Emilio is not nice. Quite rude.

    Food is very good for the price Bed comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast was excellent so much choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing.

    Breakfast was excellent so much choice. Pool area was kept so clean and plenty of sunbeds to lounge around on. Cafe/ Bar close by . all in all excellent value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.3
    It was nice but I won't be going back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food was always cold (but they do have a microwave you can use) and none of it was labelled so you had no idea what any of it was. It was tasty though. The pools were too cold to get in - I hate cold water. I only just tolerated the indoor pool. I was under the impression that the pools were heated, which is why I chose the hotel, but no. Some of the staff were lovely but others were very grumpy and really need to change jobs. The guy behind the bar was nice enough but slow to serve as he tended to serve his Spanish friends first as soon as they walked in rather than anyone who had been waiting for ages. Not complaining because I know it needs to happen but for anyone planning on going soon, there is a bit of building work going on at the hotel as part of the refurbishment so be prepared. I heard that it is going to take two years to get the entire hotel refurbished but I assume that is because they can't do too much work in high season.

    My room was lovely as I was lucky enough to be in one of the newly refurbished ones and the bed was comfy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location with great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No air-con because apparently 20 degrees isn't hot enough to put it on!!

    The hotel was everything we wanted, perfect distance from the airport! The food buffet was very varied each night with different selection.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    I have done extensive research to find a 4 star hotel that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our stay was too short! It is a very relaxing place - with excellent quality for the price!

    I have done extensive research to find a 4 star hotel that offers quality service in the area and I have not made a mistake choosing this hotel! The hotel has been recently renovated (we have never seen works anywhere, though we walked around). The room is spacious and very clean, the view to the sea is great. Restaurant is brand new! The food is good quality, always varied at dinner. Important - empty plates are always replaced until closing hours! The view from the dining room is splendid! Nice shows in the nigth! Free parking! In front of the hotel is not a sandy beach - there is one beside 3 walking walks. The hotel has several swimming pools - including an indoor one- with sun loungers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.3
    Free undergroung parking, very good location, good breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some areas of the hotel need to be refreshed. Some of the staff members are not that nice. Not enough light in the bathroom.

    Free undergroung parking, very good location, good breakfast and dinner buffet with a nice sea view. We got a free upgrade to a suite.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.5
    Estival effect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taken over by Estival hotels .now family orientated and all inclusive.spend a lot of money upgrading hotel.what is the use of getting dressed up in the evening when chairs and floor covered in food.love the hotel been going for years but not sure will like the Estival effect. No milk in room to make tea as at the yaramar.usually have little pots of milk.

    Front line position .new bathrooms and tv's. No English channels

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    Almost very well.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the neighbors in my room. Sound insulation in the room was poor.

    Good location. Nice views. Friendly staff. Quite large and comfortable rooms. Comfy bed. Good breakfast. Free underground parking is big plus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.9
    A nice stay with an amazing view, guests should be warned about the extensive renovation on going !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival we were allocated a room on the 6 th floor overlooking the new pools but also the building site !! Work started at 7 am with banging and machine noise. After 4 days of this and also noisy people screaming and arguing in the room next door we asked at reception to be moved. Carmen was most helpful and gave us a room in the other tower . This was better ,we prefer the older rooms ,beautiful sea view and more importantly no renovation to see or hear. We spent our last 3 nights with some peace and quiet. Not enough information about the entertainment on offer which is actually very good .

    Excellent breakfast buffet,lots of choice and friendly waiting staff and chefs. Comfortable beds with soft clean linen. Bathroom facilities very good with excellent showers. Balcony comfortable and excellent views (mostly) Amazing housekeeping staff who gave daily thorough cleaning with a smile . Very efficient receptionist (Carmen was most helpful )Lovely entertainment team .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    A great location for a restful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee facility in room (may have been the room option available to me). Again no takeaway coffee machine. Coffee is available at the bar.

    Location, plenty of space in public areas, friendliness of staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Could Not Be Better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel, staff, and food, where very good. I would stay there again in the future as overhaul my stay there was very good, the only downside was the bad weather we had for the week there but did improve the day before i left such is life.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    every thing was really good except for the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The restaurant was poor , no guidance by anybody on what to do and what was available (even the food is not labelled on the counter) and the choice of food was poor (if you new what it was )

    The facilities hotel / Casino were superb

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    Enjoyed the break but would not return to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea view (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cleaner did miss a few parts ie balcony, had to take hair out of the bath and didn't get towels on last night. Noise from adjoining rooms was very loud. booked half board but only had dinner once as food was not good and breakfast was very basic (rabbit for dinner at Easter - Come on !! ). This is not a 4 star hotel.

    rooms were clean, beds were comfy and location was good for bus etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    love it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was cold even when the restaurant was first open. Did speak to the manager about it. Receptionist very unfriendly and unhelpful

    Place was spotless. Lovely sea view from room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    could not fault the hotel and it's position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Chips need to be kept warm in the dining room they were always warm or cold otherwise the food was fine.

    We were very surprised how good this hotel is, we could not complain about anything ( Sorry ) they need to find away to keep the chips warm in the dining room!! otherwise no complaints

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.8
    2 resting days near the sea
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiting time at the front desk: each time over 5 minutes, once up to a quarter.

    View from the room. Hotel as close to the sea as possible. Good breakfast. Free parking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    5.8
    Interesting hotel but not a 4 starts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - We had a late flight and when I asked if was still possible to get dinner the receptionist was extremely rude with us. Said "Of course the restaurant isn't open, we had no idea if you were really coming so there's no food" PS: I had sent a message with the arrival time and paid already... - The vending machine wasn't working, so no food at all for us. - There was only one elevator working what made it take forever to come up and down. We ended up using stairs for 11 floors. - A lot of renovation going on, so, dirty and noise as consequence. - The pool was supposed to be open but the towel room was closed and we couldn't get one. - Didn't feel like a 4 starts hotel at all.

    The room view were nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money (first half of march)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    After the first night we had to move to a second room because in the first room the airco did not work and you could not sleep with open window due to the ventilators of the airco system on the roof top below the room.

    Nice room and sea view. Breakfast and dinner very good. Free parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    The hotel is really good, great location, extremely good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is really good, great location, extremely good food. The staff were really friendly and polite. The facilities are amazing also. Definitely we will stay there again and i highly recommend this hotel. Anna & Andrew

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.8
    Next time I would make sure to have some bubbly to enjoy the sunset from the balcony !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very comfortable and the view from the balcony was amazing. Restaurant staff were pleasant and happy to help. Buffett at breakfast was fine but food could have been a few degrees hotter. Choice in the evening was extremely good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.8
    Good spot to be on a golfing trip and cheap p enough taxi fares to the hub of restaurants and bars
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurants within short 10 minute walk from hotel are not up to much with a Texas Mex, a very poor Italian restaurant and an Indian restaurant. All too expensive and no Spanish feel.

    Staff were very helpful and the rooms are a decent size with excellent views. Taxis parked outside hotel lobby so no problems getting to the centre, bars etc

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    3.8
    Beautifull hotel but correct meeting is required and one leader to ruin this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Work been done in hotel so we were woken up every morning at 8 but workers and also we had to check out earlier than expected as between staff not organised and hotel no entertainment on all week and work been carried out on 6 floor we just had enough ....rang booking to confirm we were leaving and staff were aware of problems and issue we were having from previous correspondence so they kindly refund us without delay or fuss

    View from hotel of sea was lovely and the hotel has everything to offer but staff and management need to sit down and put a correct leader in place ...I have a feeling maybe new owners have taken this hotel over but they have no previous experiences. ..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    Good value for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathrooms are very old, needs replacement. food is in a low quality.

    its a renovated old hotel. they're doing an effort to give a good service. rooms are OK, bathrooms need refurbishment.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.9
    The outdoor facilities and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor sound isolation and slow WiFi The hotel is going through a major renovation, but I they should have spent some money on sound isolation and an upgrade of their WiFi system!

    The outdoor facilities and staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    10
    Great place to stay at low price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Oh....!!! This is a beautiful hotel: the location itself, the staff, the food, the whole place is great. All the employees were ready to help and inform. Great breakfast and dinner, buffette style. Imagine after this wonderful hotel we went to Hipotel in Paris. Hipotel was a sty. No way to compare these 2 places.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Lovely bright spacious room with very large comfortable bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely bright spacious room with very large comfortable bed and nice balcony with good sea views.check in swift,staff very friendly and helpful.nice area within walking distance of restaurants and bars

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    An excellent break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with at least water in the room fridge and a couple of capsules for the nespresso machine without having to request it at reception.

    Excellent buffet reataurants. Good pool facilities. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    Autumn 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is still looking tired in places but that would not stop me going.

    As a returning guest, I decided to upgrade to a larger twin room and was not disappointed... Room was great size and lovely view right out to sea...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Amazing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach was not so nice and the hotel was little bit far from the centre,but it was nice walk along the see at the end of the day.

    This hotel was amazing.we got the junior suite for free:)staff was very helpful.breakfast perfect.beds comfortable.pools and surounding very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    5.4
    Lovely view from our terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar staff not very pleasant, I didn't like my drink which I paid 6 euros for, he was quite argumentative about how the drink should be We felt the hotel could do with some TLC

    Lovely view from our terrace Maid who cleaned our room was very cheerful, helpful and friendly Pool area was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Just what the doctor ordered 👍🏻
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Buffett restaurant requires a little T L C

    My partner and myself were celebrating birthdays and needed some chill out time the hotel was perfect for our requirements so much so we booked one extra night and thoroughly enjoyed our stay .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful views, really big room with a fantastic bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Beautiful views, really big room with a fantastic bathroom. Very good breakfast with a great variety of dishes, cakes and drinks.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    5.8
    Location and the Garden was very nice with swimming pool and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Building was quite old and furniture was weary. long walk inside to get to restaurant and bar from malaga tower. food quality really bad and you have to pay for even water in the jar and its called (not tap water).

    Location and the Garden was very nice with swimming pool and great view to the Sea. surrounded by sea view and also great view from the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money, clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food a little lacking in choice. Dining area a bit jaded. Needs a little updating.

    Room clean and functional. Pool area clean and plenty of space and available sunbeds.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic location, plenty of restaurants around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet is not good

    Fantastic location, plenty of restaurants around. the pools are great and there is a kids pool which is very shallow, our 2 year old daughter loved it. The sea view from the room is great. The beds are extremely comfortable and the room super clean and cozy. Very handy free parking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.5
    Hotel good although staff could be a little more friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel good although staff could be a little more friendly. Signs up for mini disco - spent half an hour looking for it only to be told wasn't on through the week ! No entertainment for my 5 yr old. Rooms not sound proof ! Staff forgot my wake up call on morning I was leaving luckily I woke up early it would have missed plane ! Room clean - maid nice. View lovely. Food ok but queues for a coffee ridiculously long. Hotel a little away from centre but bus service good. Despite some negatives I would book this hotel again. Price good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.1
    Reasonable value given overall facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con, balcony doors and shower

    Clearly a good hotel in its prime but bedrooms slightly tired. Balcony doors damaged, difficult to open. Air conditioning average at best. Shower fluctuated from warm to scolding hot so fairly unpleasant. Overall reasonable value for money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    5.0
    I would not stay again and find it hard to believe that this property has four stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The in room facilities - No kettle/tea/coffee making facilities - No stationery/Pen - No ironing board or iron. No welcoming mineral water or fruit. The bathroom had a meagre piece of soap/the cheapest possible shampoo/body wash. Unless you were "all inclusive" (free drinks) the bar prices were extortionate. The Breakfast Dining "buffet" was a "bun fight"

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.8
    Great Property for location and amenities, good staff which is very important.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In need of modernisation but still ambling along ok. Modern WiFI Please....

    Parking was excellent, The staff at check in very helpful and professional , restaurant staff. views out too sea amazing, Casino.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.8
    We had a very nice 5 day break at this hotel and would definitely return some day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although there is an indoor pool I feel it could have been more inviting, maybe some artificial plants around it and some nice music playing.Staff didn't explain things very well about where to get towels for pool (also 20 euro deposit for each towel which you get back on returning it ) . As hotel is a four star I feel it would be good to have tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms or a complimentary bottle of water.

    We loved the location, it was quiet and away from the busy centre. Lovely walk right the way round to the marina which was lovely and well worth the walk.The food was good and plenty of choices each day. Hotel was very clean and well presented. Bus stop right outside hotel which made it easy to visit other areas and very cheap.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    4.2
    never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Kept up every night with noise from other rooms and bar below. Facilities not open like Fortuna show and no other restaurants apart from buffet and bar food. Not 4 star hotel anymore. Groups of package holidays provided for not luxury at all.

    Room kept clean and view and pool side nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    6.7
    A standard mass turism hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are in need of refurbishment. The bed was not comfy and we had 2 beds pulled together with a huge gap in between. Also the shower has a curtain which I personally dislike. Breakfast offers a wide variety of food but is nothing special. It's complicated to get pool towels. You need to make a cash deposit at the reception to get a card which you then exchange for a towel at the pool. Pool water is not heated and was freezing cold in this time of the year.

    This hotel has it's own parking garage so we had no troubles finding a parking space. We had a room with a side view over the see in the 9th floor and it was very nice. There are some bars and restaurants within walking distance (15 min).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    5.0
    OK for one night, but beware of the food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entire hotel, especially the dining area, has a tired and old feel. It's a bit depressing and not very pretty. The bed was not very comfortable, and it wasn't possible to make the room fully dark so that sleep quality wasn't great. The worst, however, was the food. We arrived late and paid 15 EUR per person for a dinner buffet that was poor in choice and quality. The women at the dinner even tried to overcharge us for the drinks (prices were not advertised, but 8 EUR seemed a bit much for one beer and a Fanta). She only corrected this when we asked what the drinks prices were (4.40 EUR in the end). Breakfast was poor too. Fruit tasted old, vegetables were also old and clearly left over from dinner the night before. Juices awful ('nectar', basically flavoured sugar water). Terrible.

    Great location (directly on the seafront), must be great when the weather is good. The parking was included and excellent (under ground).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent! Very relaxing location.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff/supervisor in the reception of restaurant is not so nice. The way he answer is not professional.

    The dinner buffet is excellent. The staff at the hotel reception are accomodating.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enrique on reception went above and beyond. I had my bag stolen with cash cards passports and driving licences in it a few days before arriving so only had a police report to check in with. We had booked a superior double and he upgraded us to an executive suite free of charge. How amazingly kind. We were travelling around spain and this is the only hotel that did this. Not that I expected any of them to do so. The suite was AMAZING as is the hotel, staff and location. Young lady on reception also gave us great advice on how to get to the British Embassy in Malaga for our emergency passports

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    6.7
    Short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The building is quite old. The elevator is a bit temperamental. The indoor pool is quite small. The food was just OK. Some of the facilities were not available.

    The balcony view was great from the room. The size of the room. The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel but hotel staff needs to understand "serve" concept
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception - too much hassle to get what you want Slow to very slow working staff No yoghurt at breakfast Two combined bookings would not be processed in 1 go; then we were faced with closed door on 9th floor.. sigh

    Nice bedrooms

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    4.6
    Not informed that it was going to be refurbished on 1 November 2016, everything shut or ran down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    At time of booking, we were not made aware the hotel was going to be refurbished on 1st November 2016. We stayed on 31st October night. The facilities were being reduced. We could not cancel the booking without full cancel charges of what we paid. Not fair.

    Near the sea. Large room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    7.9
    We'll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Animation animation animation. When there are no kids, best to leave us to rest. Thank you.

    As always, friendly staff, good food and excellent location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    7.1
    the choice for breakfast and dinner was very good poolside...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the queues for dinner food was cold by the time you got to eat it no supermarket on site a lot of stairs to climb to get to any level if you dont use lifts sun beds taken very fast

    the choice for breakfast and dinner was very good poolside bar very good for food and drinks

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Times of opening of swimming pools could be lengthened

    Location Room and balcony got plenty of sun Swimming pool s very good Staff very helpful especially the breakfast chef providing me with gluten free products

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: