Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Torres de Somo 4 stars

Arna, 66, 39140 Somo, Spain

#3 of 14 hotels in Somo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 302 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast at 12€ was very average and served in the gloomy basement of the Hotel. Two large croissants and good coffee in the bar next morning was a much better option at 5€ for two. Disappointed that the pool was not in use - which would have been nice after a hot day. Away from it all location - a long walk into Somo if you want to hit the bars and restaurants.

    Staff were great. Beautifully appointed and decorated hotel - lovely blend of colours and some interesting photographs and artworks around the corridors and rooms. Nice quiet area and good sized room with a large comfortable bed. Dined in the restaurant and opted for the fixed price 3 course menu including wine water and bread - great value for 19€.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fair distance from town... not that close to the beach. A long walk from the ferry with bags! Not near anything. Pool was not open.

    Lovely hotel and staff were helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For us we didn’t have a car so travelling about was a little difficult,though we love walking so walking around the coast onto the beach was lovely. We did hire bikes and had a wonderful day finding new areas. Had the sun shone we would probably have relaxed on the beach all day . It is a wonderful place for water sports, particularly surfing. Hotel needs to produce an information booklet: Giving details of activities,how to get there,contact numbers etc Details for transport. ie ferry timings; bus times to other places near Somo; details of car hire; even details of the buses/coaches to the airports. This would all be very helpful for us visitors from abroad.

    The beds were lovely and firm. The room and bathroom was extremely clean. Our room smelt lovely and fresh on entering, even at the end of the day. Staff were helpful. We all managed to overcome our language barriers with us trying to communicate in Spanish and the staff assisting, whose English was far better. We had not ordered breakfast but the lovely lady with curly blonde hair and the lovely receptionist with hair in a bun happily obliged and made us some toast. We enquired about hiring bikes,the gentleman receptionist kindly told us we could have them brought to us to save walking 15 minutes to the bike hire. The disadvantage was we would have been better choosing our bikes for size and asking the owner of the bike hire the best cycle routes. Never the less it was great. I would choose to stay here again. Cost was reasonable. Hotel lovely and clean. All the staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast wasn't good value. It comprised a basic cold plate selection and various breads. It certainly wasn't worth the 11 euro's charged.

    The hotel is in a quiet residential area between Somo & Loredo. Clean and comfortable throughout. Spacious bedroom and bathroom with all toiletries supplied. Friendly & welcoming staff. The restaurant is in a large conservatory overlooking the enclosed garden - very peaceful. Parking is in an open car park adjacent to the Hotel. Somo is a short walk down the hill, with several bars and eating places. There is also a regular ferry boat service across the bay to Santander. There are nice walks to be had along the nearby beaches & dunes. We enjoyed our stay and hope to return in the near future.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We’d searched for a hotel with a pool, and the website said this was open from March. We stayed the last weekend in May and the pool had no water in. No tea/ coffee making facilities and breakfast/ room service not available until 8.30. Restaurant closed to guests on second day due to a function. Staff also unavailable to serve in bar/ cafe due to function despite these being open. Went somewhere else after half an hour wait. Hotel grounds only open to guests at the function, gardens locked off to guests. Not as advertised

    Stayed in the junior deluxe suite, which was lovely

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives just wished we could have stayed longer

    Our stay was excellent, great location Good parking, the hotel was exceptionally clean, and tastefully furnished, staff very friendly and helpful. We had our evening meal at the hotel which was fabulous, and reasonably priced, would definetly stay at this hotel again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The safe in the room was broken. There was no tea or coffee facilities in the room despite being a 4* hotel. The breakfast was average. Very limited selection of cereals, We ordered a sandwich for lunch and that was all we got, no salad garnish.

    Size and air conditioning in the room. Cleanliness of the room and bathroom was excellent. The fridge in room was useful. Reception staff were very helpful. Location was very good for the beach and a short walk from town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit more light in the bedroom - but that is being picky. The room, en-suite excellent

    Very friendly helpful to two tired travellers. Outstanding food and very good value. The room was excellent, indeed outstanding, the en-suite the same with a very good range of toiletries, robes, slippers etc. Good, quiet location. Should have liked to have stayed longer but this was an overnight before travelling to France.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have stayed at the hotel twice and we would return again.

    The hotel has a nice feel. It is not fancy but is comfortable, friendly and has a nice swimming pool and bar. The location is great just minutes to walk to a lovely beach and well located to take a boat across the bay to Santander.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Although location was peaceful this also meant it was quite a walk into the town for meals, etc. and an uphill walk back. Also, access to the beach was rather difficult through sand dunes. Not a problem for us but wouldn't suit everyone.

    Peaceful location not too far from nearest beach. Plenty of parking. Comfortable beds, good breakfast buffet, clean, plenty of hot water and friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There's a few long term maintenance things that could use a touch up, but the place is very clean and tidy.

    The staff were really friendly and made the experience great. The deluxe room was very comfortable and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location, free parking, comfortable room, good breakfast at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was staff was helpful and pleasant, the hotel was beautifully decorated and the amenities were everything one could want.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking across the glass floor on ya first floor - not warned about this!

    Food and staff were amazing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Bed was a bit hard for us ,

    great breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    waling up the hill from the town

    Close to Beach if you didn't,t mind bush walking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food price.

    Everything the room. The area of the hotel. Food a bit pricey but worth it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room furniture was quite old & 'looking very tired'. A complete revamp is needed to brighten it all up.

    Hotel is in a quiet low density residential area between Somo & Loredo. An interesting mix of old & new interior. The upper floors have glass walkways above the Hotel's entrance hall. Clean and comfortable throughout. Spacious bedroom and bathroom with all toiletries supplied. Friendly & welcoming staff. The restaurant is in a large conservatory overlooking the gardens - very pleasant. Food was good - no complaints!. Parking is in an open car park adjacent to the Hotel. Somo is a short walk down the hill, with many bars and eating places. There is also a regular ferry boat service to Santander. There are amazing walks to be had along the nearby beaches & dunes. We enjoyed our stay and hope to return in the near future.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very limited selection from off-menu if you're hungry just for a bite. Orange juice seems to be closely guarded and controlled at breakfast - you can't serve it yourself. Breakfast selection is quite poor for the room price.

    Elegant rooms, large bed. Clean, friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing .

    We stayed here for one night on our way home via the ferry.I did go for a walk to the beach about five minutes, if you are a beach person you would love this place.The hotel is very nice the staff just as nice. I would stay here again and look forward to it.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The beds were extremely hard. The bathroom had no ventilation. The bath was extremely slippery. TV was small and poor quality with only a handful of channels and there were no tea or coffee making facilities in the room however they happily let me bring my own.

    The staff were extremely lovely and helpful. Everything was very clean and well presented. It was in a beautiful setting and the food was great.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great location next to spain's longest beach. Staff were helpful and restaurant excellent value. Everywhere was spotless and our deluxe room with whirlpool bath excellent value.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast coffee was awful.

    The all inclusivness of the place, i.e bar, and restaurant and swimming pool and FREE parking, and best of all being able to walk 10 mnutes to a beautiful beach. The pictures don't do it justice.

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    nothing

    I liked everything, super clean, helpful staff, good breakfast in bright room can walk to beach just across the street or 10 minutes to town. I will stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Arrived very late off the ferry from Santander and hotel reception remained open until we arrived (2am!) and the general atmosphere and location was very good. Breakfast was very nice out on the garden terrace.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little far from bars and restaurants

    The breakfasts and quiet location

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Evetything

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    quiet, nice ten min walk through trees to .surf board opposite.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great food, helpful staff, and clean facilities.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant menu was limited and lacked variety.

    Very friendly helpful staff. Excellent breakfasts. Pleasant relaxed ambience.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff went out of their way to be helpful. Fabulous G&Ts and a very relaxed atmosphere. It was a great start to our holiday touring Spain

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You do need a car there.

    Very nice rooms Beautiful area close to beaches and nice walks

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties: