Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Iberostar Sábila - Adults Only 5 stars

Avenida Ernesto Sartí, 5, 38660 Adeje, Spain

#31 of 37 hotels in Adeje

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 567 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Fabulous! Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything we didn’t like, there was just a few things i wanted to mention. The doors to the rooms are not very soundproof so when people are coming and going from their rooms they slam quite loud rather than closing slowly and you can hear people coming in late on a night talking in the corridor which did wake us up a few times but we still had a good sleep non the less like i say its only a small thing. The other thing is about the pool bar, when purchasing a drink you have to make a tab for your room number and then pay it at the reception normally on checkout but i came with cash and i like to know how much im spending day by day rather than having a bill at the end of the holiday. I paid it every couple of days just so i knew where i was but it would just be nice to have the option to pay cash at the pool bar. These are only small things and not complaints as we was 100% happy with our stay :) thank you

    I have been to Tenerife so many times and I just love the area of Costa Adeje.. i have stayed in a few hotels in that area and this was by far the best hotel! Its stunning the rooms were a lot better than expected and we only had the standard double room which was perfect for us. The pool area is brilliant you can always manage to find a bed and even if you are struggling the staff will go around trying to find you a bed and pull it to where you want it to be. The pool itself is great! Just the right temperature i was never out of it! I cant compliment the staff enough as every single person there is so friendly and will go out of their way to help you and always making sure you are ok with everything. We just went bed and breakfast as we know the area so went out for tea every night but from what i had the food was really nice and i looked forward to it every morning. I would highly recommend this hotel and we would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    A great stay in a fabulously newly renovated hotel. Will definitely be returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Star Prestige Double Room with Side Sea View and Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a Star Prestige guest we should have received a change of pool towels in our room each evening and water replenished but on more than one occasion I had to request this service. Don’t always assume that a double room = double bed as it doesn’t, I booked a double and it was twin beds! The fridge in room not cool enough and there is no way of changing the temperature.

    Booked in Star Prestige room so access to roof terrace pool and free snacks and drinks (both soft and alcoholic, as well as water) was good value. Breakfast was excellent, so much choice to start the day, even champagne if you wanted it! Cleanliness throughout the hotel, including grounds and rooms was excellent. We had a welcome bottle champagne and gift in our room on arrival and I received a bottle of champagne and chocolates to celebrate my birthday. Evening entertainment around the main pool area was very good as it was the daytime. The hotel is in a great location for access to outside bars, restaurants etc and the beach. The staff were friendly and nothing was ever too much trouble from the time we arrived to the moment we checked out.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you pay in £ they use the hotel’s exchange rate which is roughly 1:1 - ended up paying £60 more than as advertised on booking.com

    Nice clean rooms, friendly staff, good quality breakfast and amazing pool. Great location with beach, bars and restaurants all within east walking distance. Also close to a taxi rank if you wish to go further afield. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Great experience in Iberostar sabila
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 hotels near the hotel are under construction so some rooms get a lot of noise... also the breakfast terrace gets a lot of the noise. But in other places in the hotel you can't notice it. Also They have pool activities that are a bit of an annoyance. Buying food in the hotel is very expensive.

    The hotel is amazing. It's beautiful, comfortable and spacious. The staff is very helpful and almost everyone speaks English & German very well. The rooms are beautiful, the bed is comfortable , you can choose your own pillow and the shower is great. They have one of the best breakfasts we ever had in a hotel. The pool is great although a little bit crowded. Great experience!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Ice machine on our floor was broken. That's literally the only problem we had with the whole stay - we were super happy with everything and would 100% revisit again. The towel system at the pool could have been better explained but was easy enough to work out

    The room was great - big, comfy bed. Brand new bathroom w/ rain shower. Balcony was big and spacious, great view. The Pool area is exceptional. Nice, clean, refreshing pool and very comfy loungers. We travelled in September and had no issue reserving beds. Looking over at the hotel next door there was a stampede at 8:30am to reserve beds - not here! Buffet breakfast was incredible - large range of fruit, juices, hot, cold, cereal, pancakes, etc. Location also excellent - very close to the beach. We were able to reserve our beds by the pool and were in the sea within 5 minutes.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.6
    Amazing place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is not free, have to pay €10 per day.

    Excellent service, facilities, heavenly breakfast and superb location 2 minutes away from the beach. The staff are are very friendly and polite, always willing to help. There are construction works in the hotel beside it, but we weren’t really bothered by the noise.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really good dinner and breakfast - huge selection of almost anything you can imagine . Get a room high up - with wiew . Really well designed, furnitured public areas - designer style -art . Fitness room could use more space and some loose handweights ;-)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.6
    The breakfast options were awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms were kind of small.

    The breakfast options were awesome. The location of the hotel was also great, because not in the middle of the noise but easy to get to the activities when you like.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    Hotel moderno con personalidad y vista espectacular
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The access by car is a bit tricky. The beach is not that near but we didn't need it either.

    Recently remodeled hotel. The lobby space and design. Very contemporary. The market type Restaurant. The pool area. The room design. Comfortable bed. We had a great time, really! Plus we were granted late check out with a complimentary room to shower at the end of the afternoon. Thank you!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    We couldn’t of asked for a better hotel for our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn’t of asked for a better hotel for our stay! Everything is absolutely amazing (definitely the breakfast and the chocolate tap!!) Excellent location, clean, smells amazing like a spa, friendly and just perfect - thank you !

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel and modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 20 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea in room only coffee. No grenola for breakfast but lots of other breakfast. No English bacon for breakfast but again lots of choices. Couldn't use Netflix on TV and reported this but didn't get fixed. No music channel or radio in room.

    Staff brilliant especially entertainment staff. Lovely room and view. Very clean and modern. Food very good quality. Stayed there before renovation and it was good but now it is so much better.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.8
    poor. not a 5 star hotel ! not recommended to people who wish to stay in a 5 star, rate of 3 star !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1 st thing is when you do the check in. Boom they tell you you need to pay 10 Euro for the parking every day. Not for the money but it is included a parking without reservation. But they only have 6 car spaces in front of hotel, which anyone can park which is impossible to find availability. This is not a 5 star hotel, to feel a 5 start you need to upgrade the package. People are discriminated, normal people and the so called "star prestige". Gym is very small, no TOILET. Sauna is available at a cost. Never in my life found one at a 5 star hotel that you need to pay to use the sauna. Coffee in room... only two than you need to pay/purchase them. The main pool "available to normal people" no pool boys, only self service as the pool boys are around the so called "star prestige" guests. Pool is full of rubbish and glasses, only cleaned at around 18:45. Luggage scale is available at 1 Euro?? not for the money but come on a 5 star hotel. When you shower the room is like an aquarium. I can keep on going. I would never ever go in this hotel. Okay it is new and nice but surely they did a fast job to finish early. Very very disappointed.

    Rooms and hotel is clean. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    Amazingly clean throughout and the staff were faultless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were at the back of the property and facing a building site ruined our holiday about to be honest.

    Amazingly clean throughout and the staff were faultless.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.3
    Wonderfully indulgent holiday where we were treated very kind
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flooding bathrooms :( meal times a bit too early (would have loved them to be one hour delayed)

    The drink choices and how wonderful the staff was; my birthday surprise from the hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Food at breakfast and dinner was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bit too segregated for guests who are not Star Prestige. Very obvious in restaurant as there is a certain area where you have to sit. Didn't mind not having access to the rooftop pool but there are even seating areas around the main pool that were restricted, another ground floor pool which is also not available to non prestige guests. It was a little bit of a two tier system which we didn't like. If you choose to pay and stay in a 5 star hotel you shouldn't be made to feel like you're 2nd best!

    Food at breakfast and dinner was excellent. High quality produce used, most food cooked to order as you liked it. Fresh juices and Cava at breakfast were great! Coffee available all day in the lobby. Beautiful pool area with plenty of beds so no race in the morning. An abundance of staff who are all very professional and eager to please. Entertainment at pool very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast was amazing !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cocktails were not nice in the bar , we were disappointed with them . Body wash was not re stocked when it was empty in bathroom .

    The breakfast was amazing ! Smell in the hotel is divine , so relaxing and welcoming . Staff very friendly and accommodating . Spa treatments were very good , would recommend . Wonderful entertainment team , loved the aqua fit classes .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Fantastik hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Fantastik hotel. Beatiful design, clean and nice atmosphere. Great breakfast. Great pool, and the program is also great. I can completly recommend this hotel. Berit

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact I did not have access to the rooftop pool, it wasn't very clear when making the booking

    Smell of hotel was amazing Hotel was so clean Location was so convenient Lovely range of breakfast options Very modernized Overall my husband and I had an amazing experience and will definitely be returning

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    We had an amzing time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    a bit noisy from the neighbour hotel at night. The gym could be a lot better, with barbells and weights.

    breakfast bufeet was fantastic. chill atmosphere in the hotel. great location. Very friendly and helpful staff...they do a lot for the great atmosphere at the centre <3

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    A fantastic week in a wonderful property. Would love to go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening entertainment set up in the lobby bar is not really suitable I don't believe it facilitates a good show that would attract and hold guests, despite the efforts of the entertainers.

    The hotel is in a great location. The staff and facilities are excellent, the food at both the breakfast buffet and the food market was varied and delicious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Everything great (apart from above), facilities good and was to a high standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    My only negative comment about the hotel, was for a 5 star property the dining area was fairly warm for evening meal and made it slightly uncomfortable. You have to wear long trousers , which is not an issue, but the aircon needed to be on/slightly better.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Classy and relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived around 1am we were asked to pay straight away and the bill was wrong so it took ages to fix it.. We were exhausted and just wanted to sleep. In the end, after having waited and waited, we did it the following day! That was a relief. The shower was broken in a corner so the bathroom kept being flooded. The room was not very clean : dust in the drawers, dust on the furnitures and some hairs on the ground. However, when informed the reception of that matter, they sent someone straight away and then it was perfect. Too bad we weren’t brave enough to ask before our last day there though!

    The hotel is modern and its decoration beautiful! The breakfast is wonderful! The swimming pool is huge and built in a way that it’s possible both to swim and to relax.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.3
    A good 5 star experience, just needs to be a little quieter!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The fitness centre didn't have sufficient free weights, squat rack etc - would help improve the amenity a lot. In addition, there was quite a lot of construction noise from a neighbouring hotel.

    Very friendly staff, lovely pool area and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful luxurious hotel in perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    Rooms were lovely, modern and clean. The staff were lovely and couldn't do more for you. The pool area was gorgeous with very comfy sunbeds and plenty of parasols. Perfect location, 30 seconds to the beach and loads of restaurants and bars. The breakfast was incredible, so much choice including free prosecco! There were so many lovely surprises throughout the week as well, on the 2nd night we came back to our room to find a free bottle of prosecco! They also occasionally gave out free ice creams and drinks around the pool in the day. These little touches just made it even more special. Would recommend this hotel to anyone and I can't wait to return.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Definite 5* Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All rooms are the same size, no suites and building work going on next door. We were moved to the other side of the hotel when we complained though.

    Adult only, extremely friendly staff, great food, great facilities and great location. Really lives up to its 5* rating

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Everything about the property was wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about the property was wonderful! From he moment we arrived to leaving . The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel and location were beautiful. Definitely will be going back!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Probably the nicest hotel I have ever stayed in and likely to do so for a long time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found that the air conditioning in our room would not get very cold like we would have hoped it to have done. We raised this to the attention of customer service and they gave us a room change and compensated us for our inconvenience.

    Excellent food, entertainment, staff and customer service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Amazing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything exceeded our expectations. Staff was really kind and helpful. Comfortable room. Great food as well. I really recommend to have dinner at Gourmet Market.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    We absolutely loved our stay in Iberostar Sabìla.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We absolutely loved our stay in Iberostar Sabìla. The staff were amazingly attentive, especially the manager Miriam who went above and beyond to ensure that we have the best holiday possible. The breakfast is by far the best I’ve had. All the staff are very helpful. The hotel was recently refurbished — high tech facilities, super clean and a great entertainment program. The location is excellent close to shopping centers, bars and many restaurants. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hotel Iberostar Sabila and we highly recommend opting for the Star Prestige package!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    Excellent adults only hotel, very quiet, modern and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Dress code at a beach hotel...that's a joke! Bathroom without door, I don't like! Unfriendly reception staff, far below expectations compared to other 5 star locations!

    Excellent adults only hotel, very quiet, modern and clean. We were B&B only as like going out every night to different bars and restaurants. Breakfast was outstanding, a very wide selection of food and fresh.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    I will come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The hotel should provide advance information about the construction works in the neghborhood. In addition, there is a lot of noise coming from the neghboring hotel in the evening when their evening programs start. You can't really enjoy an evening on the balcony because of that noise, and even worse - this noise totally jams nice musical programs at Sabila with live music. I have a recommendation for the island's tour agencies in general - you need to seriously review your tours. For the tourists, don't take the Island Tour, you will only waste your time and money. Better check the bus schedule (or rent a car) and visit the places of interest by yourself. Icod de los Vinos with the Dragon Tree and Santa Cruz are the two musts.

    This is a brand new hotel with a very good location. All equipment and facilities are new. Breakfast is awsome, varied, well-planned and superbly organized. The staff are very helpful and friendly, and the rooms are clean but somewhat small for this price. Each room has a balcony. The long chairs by the pool are very comfy and give you a feel of being really at home. Restaurant staff regularly made a tour of the pool offering drinks and snacks, which I really liked. Animators organized different programs every day by the pool. I really liked Gastromarket - this is highly recommendable. The Gastromarket selection is delicious and affordable. I particularly recommend the Grill section and the Omelette section. These two are really outstanding. The staff at Gastromarket were very freindly and provided all necessary explanations and help.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.9
    Lovely staff, lovely decore, but not a nice location and extremely disappointing views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the rooms is horrendous and the area surrounding is very "brits abroad". Our first room looked out to a strip club and tattoo shop. The hotel was surrounded by building work and rooms do not have views of the sea or mountains which aren't blocked by in progress buildings. Staff were good but service was painfully slow. Ordering items like glasses and hairdryers from reception would either not come at all or would take hours. Rooftop is reserved for VIP guests which wasn't made clear to us by booking.com. This was very disappointing as we felt we were sold a product we didn't receive.

    The staff were friendly and the rooms were lovely. Complimentary use of a room for 30mins on checkout day was a lovely touch.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.5
    Love iberostar, probably won't stay in this one again though
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Laundry got lost, and took 6 days to get back to us. Shower in room was leaking everywhere and it took 3 days to sort that even though it took 5 minutes to fix with some filler. Reception staff are unhelpful and can come across as rude. We only actually got anywhere when speaking to the hotel manager who is lovely. Booking.com doesn't state that you only have use of 1 pool unless you decide to spend extra on being a "prestige"

    Cleaning staff, bar staff and restaurant staff are great and super helpful, couldn't fault them. Rooms are lovely and super clean, general look of the hotel is also great. Best breakfast we have ever had in a hotel, including other iberostar.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    Solo traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to beach and surrounding area bad good amenities. New style lifts were very efficient.large tv with Netflix also very good.water in pool was too warm however. Refurbishment has improved this hotel a lot and I would return.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 5 stars hotel, the daily cleanup of the room was not at the highest standards: the shower gel was not renewed when finished, for example.

    It is a luxurious hotel, everything is new. The pool is very very nice. The breakfast was fantastic also.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Everything about this place was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything about this place was fantastic. The accomodations were nice and clean, the people were super friendly and there were always activities and music to go to. I would 100% return again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.7
    Clean, spacious,good breakfasts
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not too helpful or friendly, some areas are just for certain guests. The pool was not very deep. Not Much entertainment

    Clean, spacious,good breakfasts

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.3
    An impressive and stylish hotel in the heart of Costa Adeje
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The main drawback for me was that I'd asked to be given a room in a quiet location, but was very close to the lift lobby and so had some noise disruption from lots of people walking past the room. Also, some of the hot food at breakfast wasn't very hot.

    The hotel has been beautifully renovated and we had a great stay there. The beds were comfortable, the room was a good size and the bathroom was nice. The pool area was really beautiful and there was something different on every day if you like that sort of thing such as exercise classes, entertainment, music in the evenings, small group classes e.g. coffee tasting. The staff offered everyone around the pool something complimentary each day e.g. cocktail or mini burger. The breakfast spread was incredibly wide and very impressive. The staff were very attentive and helpful, especially at breakfast. We got given welcome drinks on arrival and a full explanation of the facilities, which was nice. The spa wasn't ready, but we were told we could go to a nearby Iberostar in a complimentary taxi to use their spa facilities (which we didn't do). The hotel is in a good location close to the beach, restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    The Iberostar sabila is definitely up there with some of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One important thing to note. The infinity pool - is only for the prestige rooms. Not sure how much more you have to pay for those but when I saw the pictures on the website I booked the room thinking the infinity pool was for use by everyone.

    The Iberostar sabila is definitely up there with some of the best hotels in Tenerife. There are a few Iberostar hotels in town - this one is for adults only. It is fantastic, from the entrance to the breakfast room, bar, gourmet market... the aesthetics are super ! The mint and white theme throughout the hotel makes it very relaxing. The rooms are also nice as is the passage leading to the rooms. Nice decor and there are some lounging chairs near the lifts and along the passage. I booked through booking.com, side sea view room. I am sure I got the worst room, view wasn’t quite side sea. Anyway I didn’t complain because I realize the hotel next door is under construction so perhaps the hotel was stretched. The breakfast was phenomenal ! There’s a wide variety .. lots of different types of juices, bread types and even sweet stuff for those with a sweet tooth. Overall the hotel smells nice, it looks nice, has a relaxing atmosphere. The staff are also very efficient, most of the time. The cleaners do a proper job with cleaning. The bathrooms were always spotless. I definitely recommend this hotel, if for nothing else except that it looks pretty outside and inside.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel, brilliant breakfast lots of choice, very...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent hotel, brilliant breakfast lots of choice, very fresh food. Very clean and very polite and attentive staff. Upgraded to" prestige", rooftop pool, complimentary food and drinks.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    This place made the holiday with their facilities and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This place offers everything you need and more. The entertainment is great, and not too in your face. The perfect place for couples as no kids or loud stag do's. The staff are the most accommodating I have ever met , even going out of their way to find some birthday candles for my girlfriends cake. You get a brilliant sunset views and are a short taxi ride from Siam Park.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great! The staff was very friendly and helpful, the bed very comfortable, the whole hotel new & clean. The food was amazing, both breakfast and dinner, fresh, high quality and wide choice. We definitely hope to return again someday!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    5.8
    dissapointing, not to 5 star standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Didn't like the noise from the building work, the unnecessary loud music round the pool and and the loud music from adjacent premises, the lack of tea bags, the lack of body wash, a personal item of clothing was taken in error by the cleaning staff and despite 4 occasions over 2 days with reporting the matter to 4 different desk staff, was not returned, in fact we had to leave without it and only then was an apology received. Despite emailng the manager on our return home as requested, we have had no response. There was a prevailing stink of diesel fumes around the pool area caused by a diesel generator running most of the day to provide electricity for the builders who were finishing the external walls and path. Most of the landscaping and greenery was only planted up during the course of our stay.

    The breakfast was very good, apart from the porridge and the evening buffet was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Best adults only hotel in ajede
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from building work in morning started at 8am crane and drilling like your on holiday so if they are selling these rooms you should be informed about noise and they should be sold at a discount rate if you wish to take one of these rooms

    Everything except noise at 8am

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel objectively but won't return...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personnel isn't a 5* hotel typical personnel at all... There is huge training to do. There is also room for improvement re. room service food quality, again not really 5*...

    The hotel is very nice and super clean, the room of a perfect size as well as the balcony...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to the roof with a pool only for “prestige rooms” guests, imo such separation is shameful for 5 star hotel. SPA zone was closed, gym was closed. Laud repair works outside of the hotel. Bothered us almost every day just to check minibar which is very strange.

    very good breakfast, clean neat room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel, awesome food and brilliant location! Just not completely ready yet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel has just been refurbished. So everything was shiny and new, but that also meant that a lot of the facilities weren't ready yet. The gym, wellness area, and entertainment were missing. It's great that the entire staff tells you what they've got planned for the future and how nice it's going to be, but the fact is that we paid a lot of money now. In the evenings we pretty much had no choice but to go out into other hotels or bars, which meant that we couldn't make the most of the All Inclusive package, because the hotel was just boring at night time.

    The staff was super friendly, the buffets were amazing, and you just can't beat the location. Very close to the beach! The pool area was very nice, the temperature of the water was perfect, and the hotel was very clean. Again, the food was so good! Especially the breakfast and dinner buffets. Great quality and lots of choice!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was lovely.

    Lovely and new. Comfortable. Fabulous smell all through the hotel. Loved the pool. Great temperature and loved the beach style entry. Just fabulous.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Top class hotel and service with a smile.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a bit of building work next door but did'nt spoil my holiday

    The hotel was in a great location and the fact that it was adults only was a massive bonus and worth the money on that one major point alone. The hotel was very modern and the staff were friendly and very helpful. The room was a little small but spotlessly clean and all mod cons. The pool area was great with plenty of sunloungers. The breakfast was first class with loads of choice. Overall a great holiday and a special hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Great example of excellent customer service and Incredibly beyond our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a disabled room but we weren’t told in advance that we wouldn’t have two single beds as opposed to a double bed.

    Great for disabled guests. We were pleasurably surplised by the presence of a chair hoist, which easily allowed my partner to access he swimming pool and have a blast! Amazing buffet breakfast and an overall vive of luxuriousness. The hotel is literally a 5 minutes walk from playa de Fañabe but if opting for staying in the swimming pool is as good as the service provided by the hotel staff. Great little shop inside the hotel as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Recently renovated, so it looks very clean and new
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction nearby is loud. Spa was not available. Rooftop pool was only accessible to higher rate rooms.

    Recently renovated, so it looks very clean and new

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Overall a great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is brand new and if it wasn't for a few minor issues I would have made it a 10/10. The pool area has a lovely outside restaurant but the food is very disappointing, a deep fried caesar salad and an un-toasted club sandwich, both sent back, staff more than helpful but insisted on remaking the same dishes. We were lucky enough to be on the prestige floor where they have the rooftop pool, also very comfortable but limited space if its a hot day! They have an open bar area, all the drinks kept topped up and ice cold and fresh. Again food disappointing. A little mention, the hotel next door is under going a large refurb and can be rather noisy at times.

    Really quick efficient reception. The breakfast buffet is outstanding, freshly squeezed juices, wide range of fresh fruit all prepared at the counter. Everything you could wish for and more. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. The pool area is great, never a shortage of sunbeds, which have a comfortable mattress on them and even a little pillow!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    A Good place for relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of noises from neighbors for construction, of course we had that for our last staying day.

    Hotel was very clean. Kind stuff and there was a cozy pool. Very good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Star Prestige Double Room with Side Sea View and Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Renovation works have deficiencies, especially in the bathroom - water may get out of the room's shower cabin, and drainage does not properly collect leaked water due to incorrect floor tile slope.

    Service was excellent, the hotel was very clean, and the breakfast quite good. In-hotel food market is an interesting concept.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    No five star hotel...Only four.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Noisy renovation outside in front of the hotel and drilling in the night inside. 2. Actually there are no any seaside rooms but it's offered by the hotel. 3. Poor English skill of the staff. 4. Defects in the bathroom. 5. Low noise insulation to the corridor on ghe floor.

    1.Quite good food. 2. Food market restaurant. 3. Location. 4. New facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Item's were charged to our account that we didn't purchase,had to go to reception to sort it out

    Breakfast was awesome loads to choose from. Champagne if you wanted. Rooms were a great size. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Great place and staff was very polite and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place and staff was very polite and helpful! Rooms were comfy and spacious. Most days they changed our towels and tidied up twice. Breakfast buffet was amazing also. The area has loads of food/drink options, but it is not a party destination if that's what you're looking for.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.9
    Very pleasant and loved the star prestige great upgrade
    • Couple
    • Star Prestige Double Room with Side Sea View and Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food Market a little pretentious No explanation to pricing and use of the restaurant.

    I liked the lift it was speedy and innovative, the hotel is still newly renovated and very clean and spacious. I found the staff very friendly and eager to please. The area of Torviscas,Tenerife is very centrally located and has a variety of shops and bars and the hotel is in the middle of playa torviscas and playa fanabe so good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    Amazing hotel, very clean, great decor and breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Having €91 of food and snacks billed to our room that we never had! "Double" bed was two singles pushed together (on casters!) Some days the noise from the (small) ongoing building works and the refurbishment of the hotel right behind were a bit much. Kango hammers going all day! Some items that were shown as included when booked on here (Booking.com), were not included. Only minor things like slippers and robe, but still it should be not shown if not available. Coffee (espresso) bits only replaced some days.

    Amazing hotel, very clean, great decor and breakfast was brilliant. Great location, right in the middle of everything! Staff very friendly, cheerful and helpful. Great pool area and always sunbeds available.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    Perfect service in a good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa is not ready yet and there is quite a bit of construction in the hotel and next door going on which can get noisy inside and at the pool area.

    Staff was so friendly and they really made you feel special.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel with excellent staff and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Star Prestige Double Room with Side Sea View and Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wardrobe sliding door was always getting stuck !

    this hotel is amazing all the facilities were first class choice of food at breakfast was outstanding and I loved the food market such a unique idea , we stayed on floor star prestige and that was well worth the extra cost I highly recommend this hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Star Prestige Double Room with Sea View and Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff was extremely accommodating. The star prestige staff was incredible, as was the breakfast service, and the food market. The food market should be marketed much more, as it was something very special-great food, service, ambiance and overall much better than I expected. Sharing that my wife was pregnant, the staff were very kind, and there were plenty of breakfast and snack options for her to enjoy. We would gladly return!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.7
    I liked the friendly staff in the breakfast time and the...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The floor in the room was really cold, i expected shoes there for the room, but it was only for the rooms in the 5th and 6th floor.. we didn't know before that right behind the hotel was a building site. We really wanted to sleep and relax in the morning in vacations when we not working but it was not possible because they started to drill around 7 a.m. maybe for the next booking you can write an information for that, we would never book a room if we knew it before..

    I liked the friendly staff in the breakfast time and the pool area. The blond austrian/german Worker was a bit arrogant to us, maybe because we were younger guests?

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Very new, comfy and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking space is not enough. But staffs will help you park your car to temporary space. And we were little bit disappointed because it was so difficult to find the location for a massage service that couldn't use it.

    Very new, comfy and clean room. Facilities are very sophisticated. Every staff is very kind and helpful. Breakfast service is very worthy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Modern , Clean & in a great location, hired a car and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one very small thing , it lacked atmosphere, no music by the pool or entertainment, I understand it’s April so this could be the reason but it’s a very relaxing hotel , very laid back ! Really enjoyed ...

    Modern , Clean & in a great location, hired a car and left it in the car park for whole duration.. we had a little incident & hotel were very quick to rectify and looked after us so well .... we would definitely return , can’t wait to see it when all work is done

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    3.3
    Stay Away if you want peace and quiet !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I had food poisoning because of warm oysters ! where in earth do they serve oysters warm you might ask ?? according to Mirian, the staff member, they are served traditionally warm in the North of Spain. A quick google search will show you that oysters are very susceptible to bacteria if not kept cold ! I believe I had a lot of bacteria that day ! the very first time I got oysters not in ice but on their own. the neighbours we had were total drunk. partying and loud inconsiderate people. we could not sleep and called the reception. the reception sent security several times, no joy ! well when I called the third time, reception thought it was the noisy neighbours asking for the room number that was complaining of them, they gave me my very own room number several times. well I have gone numb after this. how unprofessional !! the reception of prestige area called me to say the security did not believe us and that the neighbours were only having fun on the balcony. what a total joke, if we cannot sleep why would we go under the hassle of changing rooms ? a proper training for the staff is necessary for this hotel !!! after having such horrible incidents, and noticing that the staff is not approachable at all, I commented on social media. Mirian (a staff member)approached me the next day in the morning to talk about my food poisoning ! What an absolute joke ! it is the last thing I want to discuss in the morning. oh please stay away from us sabila --- they were trying to offer us discount the next time to calm things down or to keep me from commenting on here but no way !!! I would never ever return, stay away !!!

    What did I like ? rather difficult question, the upgrade during check-in and also the smiles on faces was rather up-lifting. I believe this was the only nice part of my 8 day stay at Iberostar sabila.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    Hotel lovely and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Robes and slippers, parking ,we were never told there was valet parking , when we arrived I ran in and was told by a staff member (not reception staff )to park up by the Irish oak bar it took ages to find a parking every day

    Hotel lovely and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Would 100 percent return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only had the option of a twin bed The shower wasn’t sealed properly and the water leaked onto the room.

    Breakfast was fantastic amazing selection. Bedroom was lovely with very comfy beds. Good location with friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel but could do better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small thing....you could only put poolside drinks and food on the room. No cash option!! Also was told at 10:30 pm downstairs in the bar that it was too late to order any bar food.....come on! You get a sense that they haven't quite finished building it yet.

    Amazing breakfast, modern decor, cleanliness and staff very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    Most enjoyable stay in top quality hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very little,; One small complaint---water leaked from the shower area out on to the main floor and toilet area.

    Friendly efficient staff, beautiful location of the Hotel, beautiful decor. Breakfast selection and food hall were amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing to say the least.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Star Prestige Double Room with Sea View and Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No spa, no pool bar, flooded room, no toiletries, no robes, poor food. Despite asking 3 days before traveling if all facilities were open, to which Iberostar relied ‘yes’. Payed for Star Prestige only to find other guests upgraded free of charge. No balinese beds or hammocks as shown as shown on website. Stayed 1 night instead of 5, then found our own alternative accommodation . I have complained to Booking.com but with little satisfaction.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    It was a fantastic stay adult only would highly reccomend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    When we arrived there was still building work going on . But we got upgraded from b/b to star prestige .all inclusve. Which let us use the rooftop infinity pool so we wouldnt here the noise of the work going on .

    it was an amazing experiance we have stopped at this hotel many times when it was called the torviscas . it was such a surprise when we looked around the hotel beautifully furnished and bedroom was amazing will deffo go back in a perfect location too food in the restaraunt is exceptionaly good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.2
    best breakfast ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the sheets could have been changed during a 5-night stay

    quality of towels, swimming pool & excellent breakfast (we travel a lot: one of the best so far! )

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Wonderful staff, very good food, super pool area. Loved it and would definitely come back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few tiny teething issues but nothing that you know they won't sort out immediately. Nothing worth mentioning.

    Fabulous hotel. Loved it being adults only. Total peace and tranquility. Every member of staff was outstanding, couldn't do enough for you, always a smile and remembered what you liked. Received 2 calls during our 4 night break to ask if there was anything else they could do for us. Food was excellent, especially loved the food market.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    everything.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything was Ok.

    everything. staff was really nice. you get what you pay

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: