Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of TÓTEM Madrid 4 stars

Hermosilla, 23, Salamanca, 28001 Madrid, Spain

#27 of 327 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 687 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    5.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were largely unhelpful: I asked Reception to let a restaurant know we were running 15 mins late, which they didn't do, and we ended up losing our table as a result. When we asked for a drink at the bar on Friday night around 11 pm, the only man behind the bar breezily informed us he was busy delivering room service and we would have to wait a while (which we didn't do and went elsewhere instead).

    The location is good for shopping.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Upscale Charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything about the Totem. It’s modern, clean, friendly, sophisticated and the neighborhood is charming and upscale. I would absolutely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful, Boutique hotel in Salamanca
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room itself was a little small for the price! Also the Wi-Fi didnt work. They fixed it but took some time. It is a great hotel but the only draw back in summer is that there is no roof top terrace or pool

    Hotel staff were lovely, design was very boutique and had a lovely cosy feel. Fantastic bathroom which was huge. I asked for a different pillow and they helped me. Salamanca is the best area to stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.9
    The location on c Hermosilla is perfect, calm, shopping, and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was sooooo slow, but nice when it finally arrived.

    The location on c Hermosilla is perfect, calm, shopping, and nice tapa s bars closeby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom shower was not private. It was in the room and you could see in through the shower walls.

    Location, great seating downstairs and good restaurant. Rooms were comfortable minus the lack of privacy from see through shower in the middle of the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Suitable, safe, underwhelming
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was under construction so there was a limited menu in the bar. One of the reasons I chose the hotel as a solo female traveler was so I didn’t have to go out for every dinner for 8 nights, so this was a problem as the very small menu changed with the availabilty of the bar chef. The decor is very good looking, but needs a fresh coat of paint. It was hard to get recommendations from the staff for restaurants, etc. At times, due to the restaurant construction in the building, there was a very strong sewage smell near the elevators- but this was only for a few days.

    Th decor was nice. The bar staff was very nice and accommodating- when they were there. The location was very nice if you want to be in barrio Salamanca, but still close to the park, subway, and the central area of Madrid.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful hotel but falls short in terms of size of the rooms, and noise and the price of b-fast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are small, the staff are brusque and not so friendly, the breakfast is insanely overpriced and the rooms are noisy.

    The bed, the shower, the location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely stay in a well located, comfortable and stylish hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There should have been a nespresso or similar in the rooms.

    Great location. Stylish room with very comfortable bed and pillows. There were good well priced breakfast options and good coffee.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent bedroom but I will bring my kettle next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of staff at the bar. Very slow. Impossible to have a hot tea. The water is tepid and despite asking for boiling water they keep bringing tepid tea at breakfast and any other time during the day.

    Room super clean. Great bedding with good pillows and soft sheets.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great. Staff very helpful and most speak fluent English. Lounge is open late and bartender, Nacho. Makes very creative cocktails. Bed is very comfortable. Cleaning staff works seamlessly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Very good breakfast, excellent location, superfriendly stuff...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be great to add an electric kettle and tea/coffee to the room. Everything else was perfect.

    Very good breakfast, excellent location, superfriendly stuff, good internet connection.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My booking was mixed up as I requested twin beds and on arrival at 11.30 pm there was only a double bed and it could not be changed till the following morning Breakfast in the hotel was a bit chaotic and took s long time to come

    Very comfortable beds

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    We cannot wait to return and would highly recommend this property to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On one nights stay our room was very small, it was difficult walking around our suitcase and the end of the bed almost touched the sliding door to bathroom. We asked for another room the next morning and were switched as soon as possible to a wonderful spacious room.

    Attentive staff. Stylish decor. Extremely clean rooms. Hand delivered water bottles to guests.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.3
    Brilliant boutique hotel in Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would have been nice to have some carpet in the bedroom which was quite cold feeling.

    Trendy hotel with great cocktail bar and delicious breakfast. We had an attic room which lacked a view of the city (obviously!) but had a brilliant bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    6.3
    not good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had many problems especially with the room, the room did not have air conditioning when the features on booking.com indicates that if it had, this caused us many problems with the hotel to the point that they had to upgrade us to a room that if it had the air conditioning system

    The breakfast was basic but good. The attention in general was very courteous and the location is wonderful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    5.0
    Good potential, bad execution in good location. Not worth the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small and poorly maintained, limited facilities, room was extremely small with uncomfortable design, hardly any amenities and toiletries, felt cheap. Door knobs came off the door and phone didn’t work, as well as WiFi failing occasionally.

    Nice design, good location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.6
    Very successful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast has a complicated and therefore slow procedure

    Reception very friendly and capable. Room interior and facilities excellent. The female bartender very nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful and excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The waiters still need a bit of trainning. No coffee machine or kettle in room, everybody loves to have a cup of tea or coffee while watching the morning news

    Beautiful hotel, super comfortable rooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff, perfect location - located in one of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, perfect location - located in one of Madrid’s most elegant neighborhood, the hotel js close to many points of interest, including Retiro Park, close to Metro station, the city center is easily reachable by metro. Many shops around so great for shopping. Everything was lovely! would definitely recommend it and come back again!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.8
    I will come back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Nespresso machine or electric kettle in the room.

    Great design overall and very convenient location. Small but comfortable bathroom and impecable bed set.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.1
    Good location, nice room decor but slightly on the pricey side.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower & bathroom - no real separation from the rest of the room. Shower area - rubber is wearing off - wear and tear / maintenance could be improved.

    Nice neighbourhood and good location for shoppers. Pricey (paying for location) compared to other hotels with equally good facilities.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.8
    Has available room for early check in.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One pair of the slippers in room not clean.the black napkins on table are full of dust n also with some oil spot on it.should be improve.

    Has available room for early check in. The Staff were friendly n very nice.Location is quite good n convenience.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.8
    Great location and great hotel.only thing is bathroom bedroom seperation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of separation between bathroom and bedroom.

    Really enjoyed the location. I feel the rooms could have been a bit bigger for what we payed for. And furthemore maybe a door to seperate the bathroom and bedroom. Overall, great!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar service was friendly but very slow. Rooms gorgeous but not sound proofed enough. Can hear people walking in room above and noises from corridor and other rooms.

    Wonderful, welcoming staff. Impeccably clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.1
    Bar was nice.
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very dark during the day you couldn't stay inside without the light. And the light is very poor. Not enough lamps difficult to read. And the room is relatively small. Too expensive for this price.

    Bar was nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    Overall great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room had a maintenance issue; the heater in the room was not working so we had to inform the front desk about it and move into a new room.

    Turn-down & concierge services were great, delicious breakfast, great location, the rooms were clean, spacious and comfy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.5
    nothing outstanding
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the dry cleaning/ pressing service was very very poor. shirts dull and not ironed properly the bar was meant to be a social hub...it was very quiet

    comfortable bed and room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very poor lighting in the room, insufficient floor insulation, not enough hangers in a bathroom, overpriced breakfast.

    Nice, modern hotel with a beatiful decoration, great location with good public transportation and many restaurants, proximity to Madrid's main attractions and shopping areas. Our standard room overlooking an interior courtyard was very clean and comfortable. Room size was ok, although the bathroom sink was located in front of the bed. The quality of the bed and linen was superb.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    4.2
    We will not be back there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced for small rooms , fridge totally outdated and very noisy we could not sleep during the night . Reception did not resolve the issue

    Location and the fact if was small

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic loation and very cozy, modern and sofisticated...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic loation and very cozy, modern and sofisticated design. Although the room is a bit tiny but this is nothing to be complained. We will definately come back to stay this property.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Love the design, the location and overall value of the hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Liked everything. Just always wondering why the first floor has no direct connection to the main staircase?

    Love the design, the location and overall value of the hotel!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic location, excellent breakfast options, very nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room could have been a bit bigger (especially if you are traveling with big pieces of luggage).

    Fantastic location, excellent breakfast options, very nice and cool deco, super friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Good fun, very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    cant think of any downsides to this property we walked to the cultural attractions, plenty of interesting shopping nearby, restaurants - nice bar nothing to complain about and value for money It is modern, well appointed, quiet and very pleasant rooms not huge but very comfortable

    The restaurant attached to the hotel was not open in the evenings but plenty of options in the neighbourhood although some closed for summer vacation

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel with fantastic staff in an accessible part of town
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Probably a cultural thing, but I'm used to a double bed being one large mattress and not two single beds pushed together.

    Staff are excellent. Trendy decor. Bar really well stocked and presented. Breakfast great and very quick to be served even at peak time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel in a great location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel didn't provide toothbrushes which most hotels of this rating and price do. Also there was shampoo etc in the room but no conditioner. Breakfast was a little expensive 19€ per person, but there are lots of coffee shops locally if you prefer.

    The hotel staff were very friendly. The room was a nice size and very comfortable. Probably the comfiest bed I have ever slept in. The location of the hotel is fantastic for shopping, restaurants, bars and local transport. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Amazing boutique hotel in Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff, professional & friendly with meticulous attention to our every need. Hotel in great location close to restaurants & boutique shops. Hotel is very stylish, with an excellent restaurant & bar. The rooms are very quiet with quality linen & pillows. Would highly recommend 😊

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful boutique hotel o
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is tremendously comfortable . Rooms are quiet, cool and bed very comfortable. Restaurant excellent and entire staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel, quiet. Loved the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely boutique hotel. Upscale area away from the crowds on the Grand Via. Great for shopping. Rooms were very clean, modern comfortable. Breasfast was simple but good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Great stay at the TOTEM Madrid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property's location is excellent in the Salamanca neighborhood in Madrid, with easy access to transportation, within walking distsnce to restaurants, stores, and the Retiro Park. The staff is friendly, very helpful and committed to making sure that you have al that you need during your stay. I plan on coming back to the TOTEM Madrid, again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Lovely boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in the Salamanca district, north of the Retiro Park. It's an excellent boutique hotel and the staff are all extremely friendly and helpful. The restaurant is also very good, both for breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.9
    Staff were very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are quite noisy, not coming from the street but because of slamming doors and high heels on wooden floors in the middle of the night

    Staff were very friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel in a great location for restuarants and shopping
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The service provided by the staff at breakfast was terrible. We ordered the set breakfast menu and waited about 20 minutes just to receive the coffees and orange juice, despite asking for it twice. When the food finally came, we had to send some of it back as it was wrong. I understand these things happen but they weren't apologetic at all.

    The staff at reception were extremely helpful, showing us the key attractions of Madrid, ensuring we had venues booked for dinner and helping us re-arrange them when our plans changed and calling us taxis. The rooms were really nice and the bed was one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    8.3
    A worthwhile piece of luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms are a bit small, which makes it hard for two people to get around each other.

    Great staff, wonderful that they gave me special polyfill bedding instead of the usual feathers when I asked in advance.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.9
    Room (suite) was lovely and the location excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager in the restaurant was incredibly rude, no idea why he works with customers.. But the rest of the staff were lovely. Coffee not great, pretty watery, more Irish standard! Ha ha

    Room (suite) was lovely and the location excellent

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.6
    Great location. Nice staff. Lovely Bar. Shame about the breakfast charges....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast. There was only 1 breakfast included in the price of a double room, which they knew was a double occupancy booking. That is just silly and I have never experienced that in any other hotel we have styed in on our travels. That was not made clear to us by the waitress, she told us a specific option on the breakfast menu was included in the room. On check out, we discovered that we had to pay for the other breakfast on all 3 days of our stay. Not a lot of money, but felt very underhand and that it was upselling, sad and we felt dishonest for a hotel of such quality. Also - When water is left on the bedside tables, and not in the minibar, one assumes that is complimentary, but we were charged for that too.

    Lovely rooms. Nice front of house staff. Lovely linen.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.2
    Would definitely stay here again if we return to Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked the use of coffee machine/kettle facilities in room

    Staff were super helpful. Breakfast was great. Loved the avocado cheese and spinach on toasted sourdough bread. Beds really comfy as were pillows

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.6
    Great location in a nice neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air conditioning is not really powerful. Too warm for well sleeping already in March!

    Everything from the room, to the bar, to the employees!! Great location in a nice neighborhood. Nice building and design. Since it is a small hotel, we don't feel like being in a big touristic factory.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    5.0
    Bad bathroom situation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fact the bathroom is not in an actual room, was awful. No privacy at all and therefore I would never stay here again and would never recommend this hotel to anyone else.

    The cleanliness

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    10
    Fantastic, welcoming, hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the breakfast food was wonderful but the poor staff seemed to be very busy and over stretched, so we did wait sometime for the table to be cleaned, order taken etc. They did everything with a smile though.

    This is a fabulous hotel. It's so modern and comfortable but the best thing is the staff- incredibly friendly and welcoming and seem to genuinely care about you.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    8.8
    5-star hotel in one of the wealthiest districts in Madrid
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception area is connected o the bar/restaurant, which gets pretty busy and noisy with locals in the evening. (I wanted have more private, quiet atmosphere in the reception/bar area.

    The location of the hotel makes you feel like you are one of the "rich and famous" in Madrid. The bed is very comfortable and the room is clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    7.5
    We have shortage of hot water 2 our of 3 nights we stayed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have shortage of hot water 2 our of 3 nights we stayed. Worse is we were catching a noon 10 hrs+ flight and the hot water boiler was down till 10am. One of us ended up going to a different room that the manager pulled together a hot tub of water...not the best option when you were in a rush but what the hotel could offer. We get a 50% off for the last night stay. Still. By the way the room was quite dim and with very tall ceiling. Sometime quite hard to see what was on the ground.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    8.8
    All the little extras were very welcome, the shower and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms have everything one could need except light and space

    All the little extras were very welcome, the shower and water pressure fantastic the staff very helpful, but not looking for tips

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    8.8
    Boutique hotel in Salamanca/ Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms have low light in the night. But have very nice decor.

    Its in a great location.close to shops and restaurants. Rooms are bigger than the average in Madrid. Friendly and helpfull staff. Nice bar and restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Attention to detail, prompt response and service, Great concierge service All fluent English speaking staff, talkative with great city anecdotes to share.. plush interiors, great lighting and lovely soft furnishings .. it also smelt fresh and new

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    8.3
    Top location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our hotel room was quite small, and the bathroom had a ventilation issue that left bad smell in both the room and the bathroom for the two days we were there. Not expected from a hotel of this quality.

    Super location in the heart of Salamanca, arguably the best neighborhood in Madrid

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    8.8
    Great hotel for a weekend stay in a very nice area of Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    View from window could have been better. Room a little cramped and no door to bathroom - fine for us though. Service at breakfast was a little slow, but food better than it would be, had it been a buffet.

    Very nice hotel in a perfect location in the beautiful Salamanca area. Lots of nice restaurants and good shops nearby - a great base to go on strolls from. Simple, yet tasteful room with a comfy bed. Breakfast was very good and not too expensive at all (glad it was not included). Communal areas of the hotel were nice too. All in all, very happy with our stay

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    5.8
    The location is very convenient and the hotel is chic and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The desk staff is not very helpful and the bed has probably been the most uncomfortable I have slept in in the last decade.

    The location is very convenient and the hotel is chic and nicely decorated.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.6
    New Boutique Hotel at the Heart of Salamanca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant (not the bar, which is great) can improve a lot, special considering the price. My roast-beef plate at dinner wasn't good at all (more fat than meat).

    Very well located, brand new hotel, with helpfull staff and clean rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Extraordinary!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The good service and kindness of the people. The breakfast, delicious!! The quite of the rooms! The confortable beds! The size of the bathroom!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.9
    The bed was really confortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was really confortable. The room size is small. There isnt a place to put your lugggage confortably. The bathroom doesnt have privacy

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No space to place the luggage and open it comfortably.

    Very comfortable beds. Decor is amazing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel in a quiet area and staffs are very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful hotel in a quiet area and staffs are very helpful. A lot of nice restaurants and shopping nearby.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location Friendly Staff Clean Cosy and modern

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful Hotel and best location in Madrid for shopping and near high end restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the decor of the place, very relaxing to look at. The location of it is excellent for shopping and near very high end restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    Don’t take the breakfast at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t take the breakfast at this hotel. The service is awful. You should wait 20 mins only to get the menu...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    The bed extraconfy, very good breakfast .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything

    The bed extraconfy, very good breakfast .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Everything - great location and hotel. Breakfast very good and everyone was so helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location, very clean, comfortable beds, and super nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, very clean, comfortable beds, and super nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.7
    Doorman Alvaro was helpful and polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    First room had bad odor and was very small. Had to change rooms. Restaurant service not good.

    Doorman Alvaro was helpful and polite.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.0
    Great location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed on 4th floor , noise carries. No facilities in room for tea or coffee.

    Great location .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are dark

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    4.2
    Breakfast poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast poor

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    The room is too small
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad

    The room is too small

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant experience overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small.

    Interior of public areas and guestrooms are very well designed. Breakfast is good. Good cocktails in bar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Perfect Holiday Time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Perfect place for holiday . The facilities are new and the food was great. We are planning to come back next year !!

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse TÓTEM Madrid traveller photo gallery