Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Traíña 4 stars

Avda. Generalísimo, 84, 30740 San Pedro del Pinatar, Spain

#6 of 15 hotels in San Pedro del Pinatar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 704 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise frim furniture scrapping on my roof every morning from the bar above.

    The hotel is approx 10 min walk to the beach area. It has great views frim the rooftop pool and bar areas. The staff were friendly and although my room was spacious and very comfortable it was directly below the rooftop bar therefore a lot of scrapping of furniture etc presumably when cleaning. The breakfast were what i would expect in a Spanish hotel, but i only ate dinner one night it was buffet and ok is best i can use, there are several bars and restaurants on route to the beach and check down the side streets leading to the beach!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.5
    Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only suggestion I could make would be to have the kettle and coffee etc available in the room

    Helpful staff. I arrived 3 hours before check in time but that didn’t cause an issue. My luggage was stored by the staff and I could get changed at the hotel before my room was ready. The room was first class.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel to stay for a few days,or a good place to stop overnight while travelling onwards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing to dislike about the place,or the hotel.Some nice walking to be done around the area.My wife and I will return,hopefully this year.

    The hotel reception staff were superb.Happy to help,and always a lovely smile.The restaurant staff cheery and always willing to help.Lovely breakfasts only 7 euros per person and excellent quality.Lovely little swimming pool on top floor,with a great little bar,and friendly helpful staff. Clean and comfy bedroom,well maintained. Cannot praise this hotel enough,its a real find,and great value.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Superb, friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff, ordered taxis, arranged hire of bikes, provided shower room for use after check out later on, on our last day. Excellent welcome and service.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    The location was perfectly close to beaches and the room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an odd smell at times in the bedroom. Perhaps because of its proximity to the pool area. The dinner menu was very limited and there was little variety.

    The location was perfectly close to beaches and the room was quiet, clean and spacious. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Buffet breakfast was very good with lots of options on offer.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    Overall happy with our stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large bedroom, mattress and pillows a little hard for me. Towels rather thin and it would have been useful to be provided with hair conditioner and body lotion.

    The hotel is in a good location. Good variety on the breakfast and dinner buffet and good service. Attentive and helpful staff. Nice roof terrace and pool area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Most enjoyable....................
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole hotel was immaculate. The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. We enjoyed our lunch which was very tasty and the portions very generous. The staff on reception were both friendly and efficient and were prepared to go the extra mile and make coffee before the cafe and restaurant were open before my early morning flight.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.6
    EXCELLENT HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    BOOKING.COM ARE AT FAULT HERE. I BOOKED THE ROOM OPTING FOR THE NON-REFUNDABLE PRICE PLUS BREAKFAST. I HAD NO CONFIRMATION FROM BOOKING.COM TO THIS EFFECT AND THE HOTEL INSISTED THAT I HAD NOT ALREADY PAID FOR BREAKFAST (9 DAYS IN ALL) SO I HAD TO FORK OUT AN EXTRA 70 EUROS AT THE END OF OUR HOLIDAY. BOOKING.COM SHOULD HAVE ENSURED IN WRITING (CONFIRMED) THAT THE PRICE I PAID INCLUDED BREAKFAST AND HAD ALREADY BEEN PAID WHEN HOTEL INITIALLY BOOKED.

    NO FAULTS WITH HOTEL OR SERVICE EXCEPT THAT THE MORNING COFFEE/TEA FROM THE MACHINE WAS NOT VERY HOT AND USUALLY HAD TO BE RE-HEATED IN THE MICROWAVE. OTHER THAN THAT VERY MINOR DETAIL, COULDN'T FAULT THE HOTEL OR THE STAFF WHO WERE VERY POLITE AND EXTREMELY HELPFUL AT ALL TIMES

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    Clean and spacious room, breakfast so and so
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When windows open, you could hear a constant motor sound (kitchen ventilation?). Breakfast quality so and so, coffee below average.

    Clean and spacious room and bathroom, nice balcony with city view. Hotel located on central road, easy to find it and to park nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staying at the hotel Traina is such a great central place for the area,you are never too far from something to do.

    We had a very good stay at the hotel,on a few occasions now. If we are ever in the area again we will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    See you again soon!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Staff very friendly and kind it’s even better that my use of Spanish vocabulary is getting better so I can communicate with staff even more. Love it love the hotel and the member of staff on reception during the evening, Enrique lovely gentleman.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    This time lovely room nice stress free stay. Friendly staff.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor water pressure previous room street noise Breakfast cold only ate in restaurant in the evening once on previous visit not much choice left ate only chips and rice as chicken was under cooked

    Stayed twice recently the room we were in this time was much nicer and quieter The water pressure was also better Easy parking outside

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed before going back again soon great staff friendly helpful ... clean and tidy rooms beds in room 315 could be better a little tired .. as I reported . In all really easy place to stay .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    All in all a very good value for money hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was closed for repair for the first 4 days of our stay - we should have been informed of this prior to our arrival. Some of the staff were a bit grumpy, but seemed to be ok with Spanish speaking residents. Bit further of a walk to the beach than ideal. Especially as the pool was closed for repair. Staff in general were helpfull and pleasant although a couple of staff seemed to be happier serving Spanish customers which could be a little annoying. Hotel Breakfast wasn't great so probably would recommend either going out to a local place or eating in the cafe area next to hotel.

    Hotel was spotlessly clean, rooms spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    A very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We ordered a Tia Maria coffee and then discovered they had no idea what it was so didnt even get an alternative trivial perhaps but come on this is a 4 star hotel

    Great staff and very hardworking, room lovely massive balcony and all throughout hotel very clean, well done cleaning staff. Food was value for money but not top quality. Receptionists were superb and very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.2
    Friendly people, comfortable beds, good food and sensible prices. Pity about the location.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location, but it is where it is and once inside the hotel all is good.

    Staff in all areas were most helpful. Facilities are what you would expect from 4 star. The buffet style breakfast and evening meal gave a very wide choice of options. The area in which the hotel is located is not good, but was easy to find. Suited our needs, however, as we used it as a base from which to search the Murcia area for property and had a comfortable place to return at the end of each day. We were upgraded to a room with balcony, at no extra charge, as there were few other guests at that time of year. yes, I would use the hotel again .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.1
    Functional Location. Lacks Personality. Skanky Area. Good for Drinking Brits.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The surrounding area is a bit skanky. The pool is closed. There was not much to do in the hotel itself. I wished I paid a bit extra and have gone into a bit more upmarket hotel on this occasion. It was functional but lacked personality.

    I liked the staff and the central location. Parking on main road outside hotel. Breakfast good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    Perfect stay for a good rest and nice breakfast after a long tiring day travelling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding the hotel and this is not the hotel’s fault. Our Satnav took us all over the place and we luckily found a nice young Spanish couple who lead the way. As it was dark when we arrived, hadn’t a clue where we were but took a couple of photos from the pool area showing Mar Menor.

    The hotel was nice, very clean, and helpful friendly staff. We only stayed one night as had a late flight and it seemed close enough to San Javier airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.5
    The hotel was overall fine for the 4 days I was there - Probably 8 out of 10
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was hard but I managed to sleep OK.

    The room was comfortable and warm which is always a concern in winter when Spain can be really cold so that was pleasant. Staff pleasant and helpful. Location was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.8
    Good Package Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    if i have to write something, parking around the hotel can be a pain sometimes.

    Great option to either take a double bed room or an apartment at the same price. Really good place. Location perfect for fine dinning or partying. Enjoyed our stay, would go back and stay there again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    Beds very comfortable, Bathroom excellent, Room light and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only stayed one night so did not sample any facilities, but room, bathroom etc, all excellent.

    Beds very comfortable, Bathroom excellent, Room light and airy and very spacious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    2.9
    DANGEROUS SLIPPERY SHOWER TRAYS
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The baths have been removed and replaced with “wet-room” style shower trays. The surface is EXTREMELY SLIPPERY with a little water and shower gel. As soon as I stepped into the shower I slipped very badly and landed on my back. I managed to save myself from serious injury and didn’t break any bones but was left very badly shaken with some bruising, a swollen wrist and a lot of pain in my lower back. I’m nearly 69 yrs old and quite fit. With a more elderly guest, this hazard could result in a fractured pelvis or other bones or prove potentially fatal. The water spills onto the shiny floor tiles making the floor slippery as well. Despite several other guests raising similar concerns going back to 2016 on this hotel and it’s sister next door Aparthotel Bahia apartments nothing has been done to make these trays safer. The beds are VERY HARD and extremely uncomfortable. I would never go back and would not recommend this hotel !!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.1
    Do not book food here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was disgusting, we had half board and cancelled it after first day. Breakfast very poor, uninterested waiter and chef and chicken half cooked and raw in middle. No choice and breakfast was not topped up for hour between 9.00am and 10am and there was 1 slice overcooked bacon and no eggs along with poor quality everything else. Dinner was also awful. We were out of season but the open cook bit should have been open but it wasn't so you couldn't get an omelette or anything freshly made for breakfast. Raw chicken was next to raw pork for dinner a food poisoning incident waiting to happen. Prison food would have looked more appealing as you had a choice of stale pastries, cold beans, and a slice of salmi on fried toast or warm milk for cereal. The noise the last night was incredible as they let groups of young lads stay in the suite next to ours who thought nothing of partying in the corridor until 5am. Location poor it's a good 15 min to beach with little of interest on the way out of season. Positives were the reception staff who were attentive and addressed the food issue and refunded, hopefully addressing the concerns. However I suggest they train the restaurant and kitchen staff.

    Junior suite lovely and bottle of cava on arrival was a nice touch.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    7.1
    Location was good. Enabled a good walk in either direction
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were basic and kept moving away from the wall

    Large room and balcony. Sea views. BBC channels 1 and 2 were much appreciated, especially as we spent time in the room in the evenings

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.2
    Very good stay and would do so again. A topper on the bed to make it more comfortable would have ma
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very firm!! We parked outside on the road across from the Hotel as they charged for inside parking.

    The staff were excellent, both friendly and helpful. The room was very clean with a very large balcony. The food was excellent in the Restaurant, we had half board. There were British programmes on the television.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    A little haven in the middle of a 3-week roadtrip. No dearer than some 'Hostals'
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly over-zealous air-con but with 32.C maybe twas needed!

    Great value for money. Fairly good english spoken. Great healthy choice at buffets: food not smothered in sauces etc. Spotless bathroom, mini fridge etc. TV had english-speaking channels.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.8
    Great laundry service at extra costs.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts lovely. Staff on hand at all times replenishing platters. Great value. Evening Meal - TERRIFIC. All beautiful FRESH BUFFET, salads, hot food cooked and presented wonderful. No processed rubbish served up here. Great Value. Staff always on hand to assist.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed here last year due to a last minute change of plan, so easy to book and such obliging staff, we booked again this year. Very spacious rooms and large terrace. Nothing too much trouble. I booked through booking . Com. The two middle nights were fully booked so I asked if the hotel would let me know if a room for two middle nights became available. The manager was extremely helpful and contacted me saying there was availability. We were given the same room to avoid us having to move.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic place - highly recommend that place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    few mins walking to the beach

    Bed was fantastic - very comfortable. I was very impressed with quality of the room - great bathroom , fantastic bed and room with balcony where we could enjoy beautiful view (that was my special request - thanks a lot!). On the top of the building small swimming pool with bar when you can enjoy nice weather and get some refreshing breeze wind. Big thanks to cleaning staff - the room was absolutely spotless!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice modern and clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit quiet at night and lack of entertainment and organised activities.

    Nice modern and clean hotel. Good quality food and a variety of meat and fish dishes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice Hotel but area very quiet out of peak season.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Visited in May. Hotel pool bar closed and restaurant only open for breakfast. Breakfast buffet ok but scrambled eggs and beans were a bit dried up. Town was very quiet during May visit with many local bars etc closed. Not all rooms have balcony's (ours did not).

    Hotel was modern with parking avail for 8 Euro/day but plenty of on street parking avail when we visited. Roof top terrace with views of surrounding area was pleasant to sit in plus has small swimming pool. Hotel was good value for money within walking distance to Mar Menor and Town centre.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    10
    La Triana Excellent Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in a great location, the staff are very friendly and helpful when required. The location being central helps, the beech and restaurants right and left of the hotel which all helps

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    7.1
    Soms kan een aanbieding teleurstellen.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed in the hotel in February, all floors are with tiles, so quite cold. The tile floors are very noisy, when people arrive or leave with trollies it sounds like you sleep in a railway station. The rooms are very noisy in the bathroom you could hear the other guest talk trough the ventilation system. I think in summer it is worse. If you want to stay in this hotel take warm socks and earplugs with you.

    In summer it must be a nice location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    7.5
    Good for the time of the year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The coffee is probably made with local water.Not very tasty. The restaurant was closed because there were only a few quests and our diner was served in the cafetaria. Not every staff member speaks English, even the younger.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    9.6
    Nice plentiful buffet breakfast and dinner although could...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice plentiful buffet breakfast and dinner although could have been hotter. Great value drinks at only €1.80 for a glass of wine. Easy parking on the road right outside.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    8.3
    Nice Hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is quite small, however for one person big enough.

    Nice hotel, rooms are recently upgraded or new. On the first floor buffet for diner. Good breakfast. Room with balcony

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.1
    Comfy bed, clean room, lots of good restaurants & bars on the same main street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor buffet breakfast, pastries ok, but everything else definately cheapest possible option. Coffee undrinkable, chocolate the same, so tea bag & hot water, or top tip, use the decaf coffee sachet & buy a regular cafe con leche anywhere else in the many bars & restaurants locally. Shame really as other hotels locally provide buffet breakfast to look forward to, even those with lower stars do better. Would definately not eat here again, & as b&b is really part of our holiday experience I would find somewhere else if you are looking for breakfast in the same hotel. Talking to other guests they did not recommend the buffet dinner either, they said it was the same quality as breakfast.

    Extremely clean & comfortable room. lovely comfy bed. Reception staff & bar staff very competent & professional.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    10
    Lovely Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Underground parking was ok as there were not many cars, would imagine it to get a bit difficult in peak season as there are quite a few columns to navigate round and it would be a bit awkward

    Comfortable room, friendly staff and good buffet restaurant

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    8.8
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street where the hotel is located is deserted off-season. It'seems worth the price I paid (ca. 40 €/night) but not a 4 stars hotel.

    Beautiful rooftop terrace with the swimming pool. Spacious rooms. Nice bar at the ground floor.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    A hotel that the owners should be proud of.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Very friendly welcoming and helpful staff. Clean in all areas. Excellent buffet menu providing quality spanish food at very reasonable prices. Comfortable room with good sized balcony. Nice pool/terrace area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.3
    English spoken by very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was a little dangerous there's nothing stopping the water flowing onto the tiled bathroom Floor. When I pointed it out they did supply a shower mat it was of some help although it didn't stop the water spilling onto the floor.

    Excellent location very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    7.1
    Good location and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor in the room was dark and a little tired looking.

    The bed was comfortable and the room clean. The roof top bar and little pool were fab. The roadside bar was also nice and the lady who works there is lovely. The hotel is situated on the main road to the beach or San Pedro town centre

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    10
    Lovely hotel. Very clean. Service fab
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good. Would stay here again and recommended without hesitation.

    Lovely hotel. Little stroll from the beach good location. Room was lovely and really clean. Bonus was the massive balcony. Pool nice. Staff also very nice. Breakfast had good choices to suit everyone's needs.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    Location, cleanliness, Breakfast Buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Location, cleanliness, Breakfast Buffet. Lots of choice. Cafe.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.8
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was on the 4th floor, couldn't sleep until late due to the noise on the roof terrace. Pool area was on the small size.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.5
    Ideal for a 1 night stay over.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Street noise in the room

    The street bar

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    We very much enjoyed our stay & will definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we overlooked & were overlooked by the apartments opposite so not very private

    Generally the view was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    food need more choice

    room clean good out look hotel up to date

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.9
    Decent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area was a tad small.

    Clean, quiet, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable and not long enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Night time American reception person..... excellent customer service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Very clean and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    The beef burgers are to die for yum yum
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The beef burgers are to die for yum yum

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast excellent evening meal could be fantastic but needs better staffing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in cafeteria could be better. Most staff exellent

    Very comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Despite dinner problems, a very enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was a buffet. Bar had noisy music. The idea should be a quiet drink!

    Very comfortable overnight stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    superb hotel lovely balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.8
    Agradable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    El buffet

    Camas confortables Personal amable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast is of low quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is of low quality.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    Staff are always welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are always welcoming

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.8
    Lovely clean and bog room.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food poor

    Lovely clean and bog room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.1
    As I already said it served the purpose of the trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit basicas

    It was in a good location for what we needed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    A lot of choice for a such a good price!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A lot of choice for a such a good price!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    Clean and spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and spacious rooms. Friendly personnel. Tasty food. Convenient location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.6
    Cafe bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds a bit hard.

    Cafe bar. Breakfast buffet. Warm rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    4.2
    Not for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a family hotel.

    Big family room but uncomfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    9.6
    One of the best hotels I have stayed at for the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was not open for evening meal so had to use the cafeteria

    warm And comfortable bedroom. Excellent breakfast. Excellent staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Good servise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everytthing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.3
    Evening meal was not the best my husband was poorly after...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meal was not the best my husband was poorly after having the mussel and crab stick salad.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    4.2
    No way 4*
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedding was a disgrace it’s winter and all you get is a curtain and a single sheet

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    6.7
    Pity about the hard beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very hard and uncomfortable Two nights poor sleep

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.5
    adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not very impressed with the breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    10
    Best hotel for me in Spain ! Very nice staff and speciely Enrique!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best hotel for me in Spain ! Very nice staff and speciely Enrique!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Pool on the roof, big terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool on the roof, big terrace.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.0
    Very good breakfast clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems

    Great room large balcony walking distance to the beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Relaxed and hassle free stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Know the hotel well...always good...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    really enjoyable. Thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    scrambled eggs excellent. Beer excellent and beds really comfortable. oh, and of course you have big screens to watch football. Perfect!

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Traíña traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: