Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Restaurant Travé 3 stars

Balmes, 70, 17600 Figueres, Spain

#13 of 13 hotels in Figueres

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1601 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    8.3
    Basic and Clean - and good value for money!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double (1 Adult) Two Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    A couple of niggles with the room, but nothing too bad. The window shutters banged a lot in the night (but the weather was windy and wet). There was only one small sachet of shower gel in the bathroom and the shower did not work (but I had a lovely bath instead - just as well I had time for it!!)

    The room was basic but clean and the bed was comfortable. WiFi was excellent delivering in excess of 20Mb/sec so good for streaming etc. Had lunch there as well and the food was excellent value for money.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    5.0
    annoying
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - A general lack of security (1): Cleaning service goes inside the rooms after 9:00 even if you're still sleeping inside (or whatever you do in your room after 9am). A "don't disturb" flag isn't available and check-out time is before 12:00 but check-in until 15:00. - A general lack of security (2): Room key is not digital, just a classic key with a huge key holder. It's imposible to hold this huge key holder on your pockets, so you leave it on the reception. They give you back the key just saying the room number but without asking you for an identification or simply your name ... even if the person on the reception at the evening was not the same person we give the key at the morning!! - A general lack of security (3): no safe-deposit box available on rooms. - The window of your bathroom opens onto the guest terrace on one side, and on your terrace you can see the bathroom window of the guest on the other side. The windows are opaque so no one can see inside a bathroom, but tobacco smoke enters on your bathroom if you (or cleaning service) leave it open and the guest next door smokes on his terrace ... - A guest have a dog in his room near our room. The owner of the dog came in and out with the dog through the hotel reception so the hotel was allowing this pet. It was not a guide dog, just a pet that barked inside his room every time someone walked down the hall. - The cheap rooms are next to a national highway and the sound of the traffic is annoying at rush hours.The expensive rooms are next to a quiet street in a residential neiborghood and probably are more quieter. - Sea water pool was not real sea water, just normal water pool a bit salty. - The room needs more maintenance, the toilet chain did not work properly and other things that need minor repairs.

    - Awesome restaurant and meals. - Free swimming pool. - Good speed of the Wi-Fi although sometimes it lost the coverage.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.3
    wont be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    being charged for a room we did not use and found the booking confusing as it was all done under my email address and when we arrived we gave all our passports over they failed to tell my friend she had a room so we all had a triple room instead of 2 rooms and we were charged for the room we did not use we have stayed here before and had a good stay but surely the reception staff should have seen the mistake and we would have gladly taken the second room

    bar staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.5
    Good stop over. Fairly central, good secure parking & bar
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to report

    Good hotel in Figueres, pretty central, good secure parking, staff were friendly enough, nice bar & breakfast, comfy bed, clean bathroom

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Clean, big room, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double (1 Adult) Two Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable bed.

    2 night stay. Loved it. Big comfy room. Ten minute walk to the center. 5 minute walk to supermarket. Friendly staff. Clean. Another reviewer disliked the laminate flooring but I prefer them to carpeting which harbors dirt et al. My room was just above the restaurant patio so a bit of noise at night but I use earplugs so no problems. Thank you! to the man at the front desk for helping me get my bicycle in and out of the elevator. It was his second day there.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    We really enjoyed this classic old hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really enjoyed this classic old hotel. Free parking, pool, solid classic old dining room and foyer. We enjoyed a drink at sunset in the bar where the staff were very friendly. The room was spacious enough for our family of four and the breakfast was delicious and plentiful. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly. The location is excellent. A short walk into town to the Dali museum and shops and restaurants. It's a shame we only had one night there.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.1
    Good staff, hotel with pool, breakfast was fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had only one window to the back of the house, from where was a lot of noise coming from another rooms (probably with same windows direction). Room was a bit dark, not 100% clean, but otherwise it was ok

    Good staff, hotel with pool, breakfast was fine

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.9
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    truly dated.Many things in the room worn out. For one night stay, it is ok.

    15 min walk away from the Museum and the rest of the old town. Big parking and a swimming pool.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.8
    Aching legs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel receptionist on duty when we arrived obviously doesn't know where his hotel is in the town. He gave us directions on a map in completely the opposite way than where it was.

    Close to town, 10 minute walk. Close to the castle/fort, well worth seeing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    A very nice stay in a local Catalunya hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had some food when we arrived that tasted quite good but was really quite overpriced. For 14 Euros I would have expected a lot more calamari or some chips and a side. Service was excellent though so this is the only negative point.

    rooms were very nice and liked the colours and calalunya style. Staff are very friendly and helpful, the man on reception in particular was able to help us with maps and directions to the Dali museum.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.9
    Close to the motorway, friendly staff, good pool, kids loved...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel a bit dated but fine as we were only staying for one night

    Close to the motorway, friendly staff, good pool, kids loved the diving board! Room large and had everything you would need, bonus of having a balcony. Food at the bar was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    6.3
    Ok for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are really outdated, new towels, hairdryer and amenities would make this place much better, we got a room on the ground floor with no light, super noisy from kids running and the pool. Breakfast 8€ was a real disappointment, machine coffee..

    The staff at the bar was nice, food was good, free parking and 10 min walk to city center, clean pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    3.3
    Lack of sleep due to all the noise
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were more interested in the party which was very noisy and not interested inthe people staying in the rooms. All we could hear till about 1.10am was the boom, boom of the bass of the music

    Size of the rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double (1 Adult) Two Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Older hotel, big room, nice breakfast, Great for an overnight stopover. Good parking with CCTV. 10 minutes walk to town and the the Dali museum.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    Very friendly people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one bed for two people was not comfortable. Too small and only one matress.

    Very friendly people. A lot of parking space that feels very secure (gates and cameras). Clean and good breakfast. It’s a 10 minute walk to the center of town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful smell which came from bathroom and filled whole room. Couldn't sleep it was that bad. Asked for double bed and got twin but appreciate this could have been down to availability. Staff not friendly or welcoming. Would not go back.

    Location. Lovely town in walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    Ideal in every way, especially as we were able to bring our dog too.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to improve.

    After a 14 hour drive, arriving at 12.45 am, it was wonderful to be welcomed by a friendly receptionist who helped carry our belongings in from the car and explained about the room and facilities including breakfast etc. I had phoned earlier that day because we were anxious we would arrive too late to be allowed access, but staff were extremely helpful and reassuring, confirming that we could arrive at any time.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    4.6
    Not usually one to leave reviews but.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not usually one to leave reviews but.... The reception was 24hr which was a positive as I arrived at 1.45am after a drive from Barcelona, I was greeted with a receptionist who straight away made it a huge problem that I was English, there was obviously a language barrier, but I am checking into a hotel which is already pre payed, all he has to do it give me the key. He eventually finds my reservation, being the only person left to check in, this was a huge problem for him! I understand that some hotels have a tax charge when you arrive, I had no cash on me as I had only just arrived, I was prepared to pay the massive sum of 0.50 euro on card or in the morning when I left! But this was a whole other issue for him, we had a stand of at reception for 10 minutes when eventually he threw the key at me and I went to my room! Will never be going back to this hotel, and someone should teach the guy behind reception what customer service is or even manners, he is clearly working in the wrong industry.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    6.7
    Hotel is very dated and in need of upgrade
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed at this property three years ago and were very disappointed in this second stay. The hotel is sorely in need of upgrade and it appeared (and sounded like) they were working on the hotel during our stay. The first room we were assigned to was supposedly an "upgrade" from our reservation. It had twin beds and we had requested a double bed. The woman working at reception said it was "not possible" to change our room as all the rooms were full. When the toilet didn't work, the owner/manager was able to find us another room which DID have a working toilet and double bed.

    There is a parking lot across the street from the hotel (which is actually several buildings) which is advertised as secure. The internet worked well. Woman at reception did not speak much English.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    Not a five stars discovery, but a great hotel nonetheless.
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 people)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little mold on the walls, and some light bulbs are out. This is an old building indeed. Other than that, nothing really to complain about. Very quiet, with a small swimming pool. And a nice big balcony to spend time reading on...

    The welcoming reception. Very nice and helping people, full of very useful advices. Then, the hotel’s restaurant - one wouldn’t expect such a great place to have dinner in this somehow old hotel. Wonderful surprise!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable. We booked for 2 nights but actually stayed for 4.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were extremely pleasant and very efficient. The restaurant is excellent although times of opening a little restricted,1-3pm and 8-10pm. However good meals available in the pleasant bar at other times.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    5.8
    Low cost+low expectations=worthwhile
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could not have cared less to be honest. Didn't try the restaurant but did have a beer in the bar which wasn't too bad. It is really stuck in the 80s and needs a bit of a sprucing up! But, it was cheap and my friend and I only needed beds and a good shower.

    Got what I paid for!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    5.0
    Rip-off price. Unhygienic due to need for refurbishment especially in bathroom (caulking around sink
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food. The shower. The cost.

    The shower was appalling - hardly any water pressure. Despite pre-booking two three bedded rooms, we had to ask for the third bed to be put into one room as it hadn't been set up. There were only two sets of towels in each room, so enough for four people, not six. The restaurant food was bland, a rip-off and shouldn't have been served up to paying customers - expensive and for example 'pasta soup' was thin stock with a small amount of pasta sitting at the bottom. The cost of the overnight stay via Booking.com was more expensive than a 3 night stay in the AirBnB house we stayed in from the following night. The breakfast was also a rip-off - especially when a child becomes an 'adult' aged 10 for the sake of charging an adult price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.9
    Very good wifi, big parking (free), swimming pool, check out...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a bit outdated, they could use a little modernisation

    Very good wifi, big parking (free), swimming pool, check out at 12, no charges for pets, air conditioning...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    8.8
    short stay in Fuergas
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room does not have windows(But it does not matter too much) and a refrigerator.Breakfast could be better

    A good choice for a short stay to visit the Salvador Dali hometown.Easy access to the car from the highway.A walking distance from all the attractions in the city.A nice small pool where you can refresh after a day spent on Spanish or French roads.Large and secured parking.Friendly staff and on reception it is possible to buy tickets for Salvador Dali museum (on-line shopping on official site does not work)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.3
    Old family run hotel. Very friendly, Great restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 people)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a little tired but still comfortable.

    Old family hotel, it felt as if we had travelled back in time. Very traditional service and decor. The restaurant is superb and great value. Huge servings.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    6.3
    Ok place for an overnight stay and no more really!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was of poor quality and too expensive for what it was!!

    The Spanish waiter(can't remember his name but he was a grey haired gentleman) was extremely friendly and very accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    6.0
    Good but not excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast menu is pure. Rooms are small. And the smell of manure every morning. But may be somebody likes

    Not far from center of Figueras. Really 10 min walking

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.5
    Good place for a stopover
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 people)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thin walls between the rooms/Noise insulation

    Good stopover hotel in a meaningful proximity to the highway, friendly and forgiving service (3 kids & a dog), good food, secure parking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.1
    Lovely terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool dirty and breakfast a bit sparse.

    Lovely terrace.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double (1 Adult) Two Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    La habitación era confortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    6.7
    Some really good aspects but needs to move into the modern world.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated and have to pay everything up front, can not charge anything to the room.

    Cheap with free ample parking

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.5
    i like the place because they are dog friendly which is often a problem in Spain..recommmend
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very nice /animal friendly /

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    5.8
    Would look for alternative accommodation on next visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very ordinary falicilities car park was a bonus

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    2.5
    Would not stay there again.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In need of moderation. Could not use hot water as came out orange. Food was horrible.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    Airco was quiet but good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 people)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult lock on the bathroom

    Airco was quiet but good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Very friendly staff and so helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff and so helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.8
    Family trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 people)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The smell of the room

    The location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.9
    City stopover. Couldn't fault it .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift antiquated, but adequate.

    Secure parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.3
    Stairs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.5
    All ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All ok

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.9
    The swimming pool with a springboard was good, although...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 people)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The swimming pool with a springboard was good, although small.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Nice people great room
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice people great room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    4.2
    Nothing, would not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing, would not recommend

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel.
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel. Nice people

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Staff good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit smelly coming from en suite so not very pleasant. Everything else was fine.

    Staff good. Outdoor space very good and easy car parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.9
    No restaraunt open on Sunday night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaraunt open on Sunday night

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    Good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one key per room, even for double rooms.

    Comfortable and spacious rooms. Warm and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Great stay in Salvador Dali country.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Clean, comfortable room. Excellent staff and good breakfast. Good parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel with big parking close to historical center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel with big parking close to historical center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    6.7
    Big parking, 15 minute walk from the centre of Figueres.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Big parking, 15 minute walk from the centre of Figueres. Room was satisfactory and had a nice balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.0
    Enjoyed the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurants a bit pricey

    Good location with car park

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Restaurant excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable for a one night stay with ample eateries within walking distance.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double (1 Adult) Two Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was good for our travels and the hotel was adequate for our needs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.9
    A really enjoyable and convenient visit to a very great town with lots of ‘drawcards’
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double (1 Adult) Two Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was happy with everything!!!

    The location from the station was easy to find, the room was very comfortable and close to the City, but quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.1
    Car Parking and only 10 mins walk to centre, reasonable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel now somewhat jaded and ready for a facelift.

    Car Parking and only 10 mins walk to centre, reasonable breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    All the Staff were extremely helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the Staff were extremely helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.6
    The apartment is quite big and very good!
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is a central air-conditioner without the ability to set-up zones.

    There was a capsule coffee maker and some capsules for free.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.2
    the pool, strange location for a pool, but it was clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the pool, strange location for a pool, but it was clean and wet and the weather was HOT

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    3.3
    Poor welcome when de explained the problem met with some...
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor welcome when de explained the problem met with some equipments (fridge not working).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Enjoyable and I would recommend it to anyone going there
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were really nice and made us welcome, quite close to Salvador Dali Museum which is the reason we went there

    Very reasonable price,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.9
    Good stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice, good, clean hotel with good restaurant! Good parking too. Center very close to walk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    5.4
    It was good . But you need more security
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 people)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool and the coffee

    We liked it at the beginning. But what happened at the end ruined our holidays. I am talking about the theft.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    6.3
    10 Minutes walk to thw city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor 'third' bed in our 3-bed-room and the breakfast did not match the price.

    Walking distance to the city (10 Minutes)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    4.2
    Old, tired expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 people)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, tired expensive

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.5
    Ok hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast

    Free parking Modest place but comfortable 10 minutes away from the city town

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    9.2
    A pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The toilet in our room was far too low for someone not-so-young.

    A good breakfast buffet and a reasonable menu del dia. Helpful, smiling staff..

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    8.3
    Room was clean and comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was clean and comfy. Short walk into the town; 10 mins stroll. Car parking was great. Staff were helpful. We stayed for 2 nights. Visited the fort and the Dali Museum.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    4.6
    Surprisingly comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shabby room, outdated fixtures and furnishings. Cracked tiles in several places in the bathroom, rusted towel rail. Slow wifi. Cork tile floor in bedroom was badly scored and marked. Sliding shower door came off the rail when trying to close it. Cracked bathroom shelf and rusty plughole. Booked two nights and the hotel refused to refund the second night because it was a special price through booking.com. Offered to show us another room but since they had already pointed out that the photo of this room was shown on their website - true - there did not seem to be any point in looking at another, because why would they assign a sub-standard room when the hotel was anything but full.

    Surprisingly comfortable bed. Free parking just across the road from the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    4.6
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel badly needs updating. Lots of things broken in the room and it wasn't particularly clean.

    Location was good. Only 10 min walk into town. Big car park.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    4.6
    Bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The fact that one of the residents felt that it was okay to have the television on until about 3.00 in the morning which obviously interfered with sleep. Also Spanish clients came to their room about 12.00 without any thought of anyone trying to sleep, made a lot of noise in the room and corridor and then proceeded to go out again.

    Bed was comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    5.8
    Room was great very spacious, comfortable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were very unfriendly, obviously didn't want to be there. We could not go in the restaurant as we had two dogs with us but then the kitchen didn't open until 8 so although hungry could get nothing to eat

    Room was great very spacious, comfortable and clean

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    2.9
    There is parking passibility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No window is the rooms just to the intarnsl corridor, no noise isolution - all noise from corridor disturbing...bed is old and in bad condition, Stairs are life dangereus...

    There is parking passibility

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    7.9
    Free & camera monitored secure parking, plenty of space...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Pool unheated and mostly in the shade. I think I smelled cigarette smoke from a room in my aisle.

    Free & camera monitored secure parking, plenty of space there, 10 minutes walk to ramblas & Dali Museum, friendly helpful staff - we could use the free parking on departure day until late afternoon. Our kids had fun in the pool. Handy family room with separate bedroom for the kids. Figueres itself is a nice town and has more to offer than the Dali Museum.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    4.0
    Near to Train station as it was an overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I specifically requested 4 single beds - we got 2 and a double. Only a handful of guests staying in huge hotel and we were in horrible room - hotel needs a total refurb - restaurant stuck in time warp (1970s). How this place is 3 stars is a mystery..

    Near to Train station as it was an overnight stay. Very very nice waiters in restaurant.

There are also 42 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: