Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Travelodge Barcelona Fira 3 stars

Botánica, 25, 08908 Hospitalet de Llobregat, Spain

#33 of 55 hotels in Hospitalet de Llobregat

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1727 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    4.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    Very clean accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In a semi-industrial area with vacant building around. Far from shops and supplies. Relatively expensive.

    Very clean accommodation. Very quiet at night. Not far from metro.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.5
    Convenience for short stays
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1- no fridge inside the room 2- Need to pay extra for WiFi in your room although the amount wasn’t that high (free at the lobby)

    Breakfast was good with fresh fruits and the egg potato cake was fresh and tasty.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    6.7
    I believe the amount charged is too high for the services rendered
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No free wifi in the room, which was not indicated while booking. No access to watch English stations in the rooms, only Spanish stations. Couldn't even watch World cup matches except at the Lobby!

    Neat and quiet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Cruz Family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi only works in the lobby

    We were soaked as it was raining although got in early we were allowed to check in...Greeted by three lovely receptionist Andrea, Andy and Vanessa, they were very helpful..Thanks Ladies for nice welcome....😘😘😘

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.4
    Didn't like the price, very overpriced for what we had ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the price, very overpriced for what we had Can,t understand why we paid 192.00 euros when looking at the price of that room for that night, it was 78 euros for a double room not happy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    5.0
    Ok for business, it's best the industrial/ferry zones. A little out of tow n.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were unable to park out the front as this was a safety risk and we were threatened with forced removal of we remained there. However we could park in the underground car park for 10€. The car park access is cobble and down hill, not bike friendly. Most the on road parking to the front is taken up by rubbish bins, so we parked down the street a ways, all safe, all good. WI-FI free in lobby, chargeable elsewhere in the hotel, why?

    The room was normal Travelodge fare and had tea and coffee making facilities. Not that common in Spain.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.9
    The standard of Travelodge is a great standard for a holiday...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I have to pick on something, it would be that the hotel restaurant offers only fast food options and healthy options is scarce. But it is not a complaint as I am grateful that was a restaurant in house and food was served even late evening.

    The standard of Travelodge is a great standard for a holiday or a business trip where one does not stay indoors for hotel facilities. It is very clean and the staff are very helpful . There is always someone that speaks good english at the front desk for the non Spanish clientele. Location is very close to a metro station which is ideal to commute to Barcelona centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.0
    Very depressing business hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very depressing business hotel . It suited our purpose for a last nite in Barcelona in order to catch an early flight . But that’s all . I would NEVER stay here on vacation . Wifi only in the reception area and not in the rooms . Oh come on ...... who does that these days . Don’t waste your time here

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    We had an early flight so they let us check in a bit early.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was great!

    We had an early flight so they let us check in a bit early. The location was easy to the metro. The staff was super nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    The hotel was on the way from the airport to the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant staff did not seek to replenish food during breakfast. Breakfast was good. No wifi in the room. Problem with wifi in the loobing space, too. No hairdryer in the room.

    The hotel was on the way from the airport to the center. Reception staff was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Would come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Free WiFi avaliable only near reception in rooms is payable. That I find kind of funny specially in these days, when no WiFi in rooms is almost disaster (especially in big cities) :))

    Near fairground but enough outside the center, that you can sleep normaly, underground (Line L9 airport-center) 3min by foot away. Near also shoping center+food corners (with normal prices). Hotel staff and rooms - very satisfied with service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.7
    Suited to purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One menu offered 24 hour snacks. This was not the case. Also the morning we left there was no breakfast available. Our taxi was ordered for 7.45am and breakfast was not available until 7.45

    The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.0
    Barebones hotel only good for short stay and to get to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Doors slamming to the emergency exit which was used mostly by cleaning staff was our alarm clock to wake up from the 2 nights we stayed there. WIFI is NOT free to use in your room - only free in the lobby! No restaurants nearby to have a meal, this place is in the middle of an industrial area!

    Close proximity to metro and airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.7
    Staff very helpful, I would recommend using the metro...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpful, I would recommend using the metro services as the taxis are expensive and charges differ from driver to driver. The tourist (hop on hop off)bus is a must 30euro for 1 day 40 for 2 days saves so much time and money 👍

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    4.2
    Ok if just passing through Barcelona and need car parking but beware the lousy location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We chose this hotel because it offered car parking and knew from the map it was outside the city centre. But it really is in the middle of a depressing industrial wasteland. There's nothing around here and a taxi to the centre costs 15+ euros. We had to move rooms as the toilet wouldnt flush and even in the 2nd room the water temperature was curiously tepid at max. Management were defensive and patronising when we complained. Oh, and the 'free wifi' is only free in the lobby - you need to pay if you want it in your room.

    Rooms are clean and comfortable enough. Underground car parking is relatively spacious by Barcelona standards.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Good service and good value. Convenient to BCN airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was difficult to find the hotel in the dark on a Sunday evening. The Metro stop is across the street and down the long block, but the hotel does not have illuminated signs that can be seen from the sidewalk outside the Metro station. We had to stop a pedestrian with a mobile phone to locate the hotel.

    Since this hotel is located in a business park and there are few restaurants nearby (and none open on a Sunday evening), we were pleased that there was food service and pleasantly surprised by the quality and value of the meal that was prepared for us around 9 pm.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Perfect location for concert-goers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We went for a concert and the venue was 30 minutes by foot away (and visible from the hotel) and the metro station was two minutes away so we could do some tourist things too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    The staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful and in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful and in particular Andreas who took time to advise on many things for example how to use the metro.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.1
    Basic, no-frills hotel suitable for a 1 night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very intermittent/unreliable internet - kept disconnecting all the time. Very bare rooms. No spare duvets or blankets.

    Convenience for public transport to airport is the main plus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.5
    T
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was to our satisfaction

    Hotel staff were helpful. Dani was especially kind, giving us great advice and helping us to negotiate our way throughout the city and making our connections to our eventual holiday destination.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    6.3
    All in all, very basic but good enough.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff said free wifi only works in public areas so we paid for extra €16 for 4 nights. But then when i reached into my room, free wifi was working. Waste of money :(

    Staffs are nice especially Vanessa who accomodated us for early check-in. Accessible to Metro tube & 5mins walk to Fira Gran Via Congress.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    6.7
    Good value for the money, if you don't mind being away from everything else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No internet in the room; extremely slow internet in the lobby. Mattress is not appropriate for two people (not in terms of size, but in terms of "hardness"). It's an industrial area, so there are zero things to do near the hotel (and kind of lonely to walk from the metro station to the hotel during the night).

    Nice staff, clean, quiet and large room. Very near to a Metro station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.9
    Comfy for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was quite expensive for not much food. We ended up going out for a walk to eat.

    Comfort of the room and the close proximity to a shopping centre with a food court.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.9
    nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spain is not interested in dollars, better have some Euros, most taxis will take cards. Rooms were sparse. need some small carpets on the cold floors. They also need luggage stands. the rooms were cold and the thermos did not work in the room. the desk finally turned up the heat.

    staff was excellent, Provided BKF for an extra $11 which we did not use. Had a nice coffee bar in the lobby. close to a mega galleria mall. free wifi, gas station next door has a tapa bar inside.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Excellent price-value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent attention and premises. Cannot be happier about it. It was very close (walking distance) to Barcelona fira, excellent point to stay!

    Excellent price-value

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.1
    An excellent location with a mediocre quality
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It was a little bit expensive for the quality provided, that is, the quality of the rooms, the bed, the bath, the amenities and the breakfast. Many of the information pamphlets in the room were only in Spanish so I wasn't able to understand what was provided. There is only payed Wi-Fi in the rooms although it is free in the lobby.

    The location was excellent especially for events taking place at the Fira exhibition facilities. It is also very close to the Metro station. I believe that this is the best characteristic of the property.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    6.7
    Staff was very friendly and professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning wasn't working. I was told by management that they had to put heating on because of the weather.

    Staff was very friendly and professional.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel near airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was very comfortable and rooms with everything needed. The hotel is at the metro station connection directly with the aiport. It was the best way to pass a transit night near the airport. Also the ratio price/quality is great. Would reccomend everybody.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are basic but decent and bed was really comfy. It’s far away from the city center, however there’s a metro station crossing the street, and Barcelona’s TMB public transportation gets you everywhere quickly and it’s easy to understand. Staff was amazing and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    6.3
    ok if you need something VERY basic, and close to the exhibition centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV didn't work food was very poor. - burger buns were rock solid, burnt chips. at breakfast the croissants were stale staff member on the night of arrival was rude I stayed 2 nights, but booked me into a different room for each night, so I had to pack up in the morning, request to stay in the same room, which was then resolved. no wifi in the rooms "room service" was going to reception, paying and waiting for the food, to be taken up by yourself. if I had known that, I would have eaten in the "restaurant" which was the foyer of the reception desk. my window was looking directly at the BP petrol station

    bed were comfy, and the room was clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    Perfect location - right next to metro station, even tho...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location - right next to metro station, even tho hotel is situated outside the city it's easy access going either way -to city or airport. Quite area, but has all you need near by like shopping mall, gas station... Very helpful staff, could ask for anything any time. Really enjoyed my staying

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.1
    We enjoyed our stay, good hotel. Thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not big deal, but the night staff should pay a little bit more attention to the guests.

    We arrived to Barcelona on 7th of December (2017) late afternoon to see Depeche Mode in Palau Saint Jordi. We stayed two nights in a double room on the second floor. Good, clean hotel, value for short stay, very close to the metro station, about 200 hundred meters, easy access to the downtown. Strongly recommended, if someone coming for concert, or sport event to the Palau Saint Jordi, what is less than 20 minutes convenient walking distance. Our check-in receptionist was Daniel, who solved our small booking problem very quickly. Generally good staff, Daniel's performance above than the average. Thank you.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.3
    Good choice for a short stay
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot say I didn’t like a particular thing, as the service was as expected.

    We only stayed there for a couple of hours, as we had to get a bit of rest in between our flights from. The accommodation has met its purpose.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.3
    Great value for money, convenient for public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was OK; not amazing and sometimes things had run out and showed, but it was adequate and plentiful.

    Great value for money, convenient for public transport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.2
    Very clean, comfortable bed and excellent value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very clean, comfortable bed and excellent value for money. If location is not so important and you are on a Budget, this hotel is perfect. Close to airport but not so close to downtown Barcelona. Staff were very helpful and couldn´t do enough.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.8
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room's heating is controlled in Reception ,so anytime you need regulate it, you'll need to call reception.

    Clean,very nice staff.good location .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.6
    Very close to the metro into Barcelona or directly out to...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Snacks available are microwaved. You need to be hungry to eat it!

    Very close to the metro into Barcelona or directly out to the airport. Good value for money. Friendly staff. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    3.3
    Disappointing, cardboard rooms in barren area
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is in the middle of nowhere in an industrial park. The walls are paper thin and we were shaken from our bed by neighbouring activity. Staff merely laughed it off. So many nicer places to stay in Barcelona.

    The room was clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.2
    The location is perfect when you travel from the airport by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I missed the hairdryer in the room.

    The location is perfect when you travel from the airport by subway. The staff was very friendly and helped us to get around. The room is nice and clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    4.2
    Could not wait to check out
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location - totally NOT what was described on the website. Not close to any amenities at all - unless you wanted to take a 25 euro taxi to Barcelona proper.....this is just a poorly designed box in the middle of an industrial estate. The windows dont open, the aircon was switched off (the staff just said "no"), and the receptionist got his right and left mixed up when giving us directions to get to some sort of civilisation!! I assume the Travelodge brand might suggest good VFM as per the uk - but definitely avoid this hotel.

    Price

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    7.1
    Not a place to return to....no fault of staff however....just poor location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited options for a meal in the evening. The hotel is rather isolated with the walk to restaurants not a pleasant experience on a dark evening. Taxi drivers had to stop to look at maps etc to locate the hotel...that happened 3 times in 4 journeys!

    The duty managers were excellent and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.5
    Good location, good breakfast, nice staff BUT BROKEN AIR CONDITIONING
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My husband and I spent the first night in a room without AC. After complaining the next morning, they've moved us to another room which wasn't great either but cooler than the 1st one. Thank God it's Autumn there and I can't even imagine having to sleep in that room during Summer time!

    Location: one block away from the tube station and bus station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    Easy going.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon blew hot air. Don't open the windows without being very aware you'll get bitten

    Easy going. Everything I could want. Direct airport tube connection

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.1
    Clean, friendly staff. Far from Barcelona but metro stop close by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't control temperature in the room. Have to call front desk.

    Large room, clean, comfortable bed. Decent breakfast although you have to pay for it

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.5
    you get what you pay for.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no refrigerator, no microwave, breakfast dismal. no free wi fi in room. no free ice cubes. no international tv channels ( English, French, German, or Portuguese ) only CATALAN . room windows leak during rain storm.

    clean room. no unusual odors. front desk helpful.locaton to event. parking available and the free coffee corner. towels big and fluffy. water temperature of shower was consistent. 2 elevators were available

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.2
    All good but too far from the Barcelona station and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good but too far from the Barcelona station and the taxis cost us quite a bit..........................not impressed as I always request cl.ose to station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Great Barcelona stay....twice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderfully quiet but that is because it’s in a “business park” type location. There are a few places to eat within walking distance, but we chose to eat downtown instead. MacDonalds and Burger King nearby.

    Great location on a direct metro line from the airport. Station is a 5 minute-walk from the hotel. Easy access to downtown on the metro with a change of trains (20 minutes max). Wonderful English speaking staff were all very helpful. Very clean rooms with comfortable beds. Although we didn’t partake, they offered a breakfast for 7 euros. We came early to meet a cruise and took a taxi from the hotel to the ship for about 22 euros.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.5
    Felt tired when leaving due to bad nights sleep over 2 nights stayed there. Was on 4th floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival, 10 mins check in. Vending machine coin & note acceptor not working. Breakfast bacon fatty & greasy, scrambled eggs from a bottle I suspect and not fresh. Only BBC World and Sky News non Spanish TV channels. In this day and age this is silly - also silly to have to pay for internet in rooms, its 2017 Travelodge!!! I normally only book hotels only if they have Internet included, should not have to pay for it, include in room charge. Bathroom fan / extractor did not remove steam. Very noisy outside from car and truck horns sounding at 07:30 to 8:00 as vehicles battle to get into industrial area next door. Would not recommend based on these findings. Free lobby Internet is very very slow and unusable.

    Best Hamburger !!! Easy to get to from airport and underground car park ok.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable stay with friendly staff and a modern room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A few more options for the breakfast would have been nice. As would tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    Very close to the metro terminal (just across the road) so very easy to get to the city centre. Underground parking. Very clean room with a comfy bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.5
    One of the faster checking ever, we appreciate it a lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the faster checking ever, we appreciate it a lot.Staff professional. A bit expensive for the location. Hotel clean, quiet.perfect for 1 night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.8
    Just not bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything except those, soso. If you wanna see downtown mostly, get some others. And one staff who works restaurant maybe,she is really unkind. She always looks angry.

    Close to airport. Also moncerrat. Clean room. Some staff is kindly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stopover hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit further out of town than we had initially thought ( we used our bikes to get around Barcelona) and not much going on near the hotel.

    Great comfy bed. Good room air con. Nice helpful staff. Free underground parking that felt quite secure - tight spaces though!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Clean with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When something in breakfast buffet was empty, people wait à little time before they added new food. (Happend only one time - there were many people for breakfast at the same moment)

    Room was clean, staff was friendly. The hotel has a good positioning @ the line L9 of the subway, you can easly reach every place in Barcelona.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.3
    Everyhing was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everyhing was ok. The lady in the reception who checked us in and also the guy with glasses who checked out was very helpfull and supporting us with all of issue we had. Beds and Breakfast were also very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.9
    Convenient, comfortable and easy airport links.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was terrible. The breakfast was cold and the evening meal was of poor quality. Burger was overcooked and served with ready salted crisps instead of the French fries stated in the menu. Save your money and eat out in the city instead!

    Rooms were clean and comfortable and what you'd expect from a Travelodge hotel. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Having a Metro station across the road made it easy to travel in and out of the city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    6.7
    Hotel is close to the metro station, line from the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning is controlled from reception no hairdryer in the room but you can borrow at the reception

    Hotel is close to the metro station, line from the airport Storage of luggage Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    6.7
    Good basic hotel with hidden location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was so hidden so it was hard to find. Even local people could not help and as guiding signs non exist you get lost easily. Shopping mall was nearby but difficult to reach because road building projects and fair buildings. Even hotel staff could gice you map about surroundings, only BCN city center. A bit too expensive compared what you finally get qualitywise.

    This hotel has clean and for one person quite big room with wide bed but basic services and quality. If you are going to Fira fair grouds this is good location hotel near metro from/to airport (if you get out in right exit).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Spanish road trip
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Currently the road outside is undergoing renovation and is closed at the side the sat navigation brings you in if arriving by car like we did but is easily circumnavigated. Round the back.

    Near to the metro station in a quiet area of Barcelona. Ideal if arriving from the airport as the metro is on a direct link. The staff were very courteous and helpful. Has underground parking at no charge.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    4.6
    Never again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pay the first day, I had several bills for the nights, for every meal, etc, instead having one single for the full stay at the end. I had an incident with the cleaning of the room (it wasn't cleaned first day because of the tag in the door was not fully close to the door. in order to compensate this inconvenience they offer me free breakfast in return. Second day I had to show the manager letter to the waiter in order to demonstrate (waiter argues that I had not free breakfast). Not very polite. Breakfast was quite limited for the value. They also ask me when ordering a taxi where I was going to (airport or other place), like choosing company of taxi depending on that... seems some kind of agreement between the clerk and the taxi company.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.1
    Nice clean basic room, however hotel was in an industrial...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location

    Nice clean basic room, however hotel was in an industrial area and the cab left me at the end of the road with my 2 suitcases saying he couldn't go in

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    A good value good location hotel for Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    in one of the rooms the air con was faulty at times but the staff did there best and mpoved us to another room

    The hotel is excellent and extremely good value for money and location the staff are very helpful and accommadating

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    5.4
    The receptionist was very arrogant qnd kept telling us that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was very arrogant qnd kept telling us that our visa card is fake and thenpayment wasn't processed coz it fake. We had to book 2 nights for a few hours. My mum arrived at the hotel at 8am and left at 5.30 pm on the 2nd of july.she had to book from the 1st to the 2nd and 2nd till the 3rd total price of 150€. Room wasnt clean and they had to wait. Never again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.2
    Great place to sleep and get away from the bustle of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was on the edge of a mostly vacant industrial park, which made it quiet but a little isolated.

    Clean, nice tub in bathroom, AC and elevators. Fairly modern building, friendly and helpful staff. Within 2 blocks of the subway and buses running close by, so, since we had the Barcelona card access to the city was easy through Public transportation. There is also a modern Shopping Mall about a half mile away with an awesome Brazilian Steakhouse in the food court.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel, a little out of the way for the town, but its only a short walk to the metro station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are cards saying 24hour snaks availabel, but they were only available from 20:30 to 22:30

    Despite there being warnings on the website about the hotel not storaing luggage, they do

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    5.8
    Only 2 things.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where do I start. I accept that rates will be higher when there are events at the convention centre. But paying EUR 333 a night for this place is a huge rip-off particularly for the value we got. No bathroom mats provided, breakfast not included, having to request for a hair dryer and iron from reception, only decaff coffee sachets provided in the room (which was subsequently not refilled after the 2nd day), no bottled water provided, bed sheets were only changed on the 5th day, rooms are NOT soundproof as claimed. To top it off, there was a cockroach in the room one night! It was just depressing. Well, needless to say, we won't be staying here again.

    Only 2 things. The reception and staff were professional, helpful and friendly. Secondly, it is very close to the convention centre.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    4.6
    The service the hotel provided is bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The service the hotel provided is bad. Guests can't control the AC from the room, they have to call front desk... No toiletries, no bath rug, wi-fi is bad and expensive. The personnel are not kind. I would never recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    3.8
    Don't stay here!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a newly built building it was poorly appointed in the rooms.Air conditioning didn't work,no screens on the windows( the mosquitoes had a feast on me)The staff lied about turning on the air conditioning.The bathroom didn't have enough towels in it.No hairdryer.No instructions for TV. The breakfast was very poor,uncooked bacon,cold scrambled eggs,a coffee machine with no instructions how to use it.A huge nonstop toaster oven that no one used and contributed to the intense heat build up in the room(I just wanted to get out of there)No sun shades on the huge window in the common area which also increased the temperature in the room.Couches were uncomfortable to sit in.The noise from the car wash located beside this building was very loud.But the price for the accommodation was the biggest ripoff,was way over priced.I feel the owner is taking advantage of the closeness to the huge convention center located near by.For people visiting Barcelona,this place left a bad taste in my mouth.I won't come back ever!!!

    Nothing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    5.4
    Ouch !!. Look out.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    THE INFLATED PRICE. We had to change our duration period from three nights to six nights due to a business alteration schedule. The Travelodge Charge increased from €176.00 for the three night stay to a whopping €625.00 for the six night stay.... This made our choice of hotel most annoying and unacceptable. We regret to say that as a company none of our members / associates will be using the Travelodge Group Ltd. for our European Hotel requirements in the future.

    Very close to the Metro system, also frontline Travelodge staff were always accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Spotlessly clean & Staff very pleasant & Helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great for Metro, so easy to get into City Centre and airport!, Metro stations incredibly clean n safe we thought. Staff all helpful and polite. Would stay again for sure!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.8
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car park extremely difficult for parking due to very narrow access and very small space for one car. In fact you can not get into your car if another car is parked next to you.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Very good location close to metro station (just 3 min walk)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.3
    Did what I needed it to do
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was just a little to institutional, could be a little warmer, especially the bathroom which felt like a hospital

    Functional, clean, welcome was good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    4.6
    not friendly, blocked, locked...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    poor breakfast, locked mirror (you can open only 10 cm) blocked air conditioning, noise from nearby car wash even with closed windows... Only tiny coffee cups on breakfast - when I aksed personel for bigger one for making tea (I saw it on the bar) - they refused........ you need to pay for WiFi!

    electric kettle for making tea in the room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.5
    Location is very good - near metro!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    - disgusting smell in the rooms! - blind wall view! - very poor breakfast and breakfast area service! - paid wifi!

    Location is very good - near metro! free parking! Quite clean and new.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    6.3
    Hotel perfect to sleep and continuing trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel perfect to sleep and continuing trip. Small restaurant, noise at night and smell of cigarrets in the room . General nice and clean tidy, nice personel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.6
    Me and my friend moved to Barca and were looking for a place...
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not free but if you book the hotel from hotel website it would be free

    Me and my friend moved to Barca and were looking for a place to rent. So, we stayed around 14 days in this hotel. I had not expect to find this hotel this fantastic place. The staff were so helpful, Whatever we needed they were providing, rooms so clean and new. Plus, this hotel were so close to Fira station, less than 5 mins, which u can change your metro at next station and will be in center max 15 mins. For breakfast u just pay 7 Eu but what u receive is around 40 Eu in center. Almost British breakfast with juices, fruit, cafee teA and etc.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Travelodge Barcelona Fira traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: