Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Trebol 1 stars

Moreno Carbonero, 3, Malaga Centro, 29005 Málaga, Spain

#28 of 92 hotels in Málaga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1074 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.2
    Perfect place to stay if you want to explore Malaga.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect place to stay if you want to explore Malaga. Great location, so clean and really friendly staff. Would recommended asking for a room with a balcony as the rooms are quite small. No fuss or frills but perfect for a few days.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.9
    All the other reviews already give a good and consistent...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bathroom/shower is perhaps a little too small.

    All the other reviews already give a good and consistent overview of this hotel: basic, but very clean. Centrally located.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    4.6
    Good location but Malaga center is not big so everything is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tiny tiny room,but it wasn`t the main problem because one can move a little around the bed.The problem was that there was no window almost :-) Actually there was something like window looking at something inside the building, about 20 cm,and you can not see if it is sunny or cloudy outside.I had never seen sth like this in a hotel till now.When we arrived one unpolite guy(but the other next days were very polite) notified us that if we smoke in the room there is charge 700 EUR,and when we saw the room we understood why!And we had to smoke in front of the hotel on the street

    Good location but Malaga center is not big so everything is close

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    Overall, kind of an average hotel stay in Malaga.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Place lacks character, and just seems like a cookie cutter box placed very near to the famous mercado in old Malaga. Facilities were average for the price I paid... made me think I should just try to airbnb next time. Some staff were nice and friendly, others clearly just wanted to get back to watching football on their phones. No breakfast on-site, though personally, that's not a big deal for me - there are churrerias and brunch places galore within a 3-minute walking radius. The position of the items in the room made it a little hard to try to exercise. Overall, just felt it was maybe 10-15% overpriced. But maybe that's summer season rates. Malaga is a fantastic city.

    Location was excellent. Shower was good. No shampoo in the room though, but Alejandro the staff member was super nice and helpful finding me some. And he had a cool mustache. Soft comfy bed. Aircon works... very necessary when Malaga was hitting temps of 27 and 29 when I stayed. Wifi was good. Always worked.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    Good value, pleasant, low cost hotel in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have liked a small towel as well as a bath towel. There was no bulb in one of the bedside lights and it was not replaced after I pointed this out.

    Very good location, close to the centre and all the places we wanted to go but slightly out of the main tourist area. Good value for money. Staff on reception at all times. We had a room with a small balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Excellent location. Friendly and helpful staff. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location. Perfect base from which to explore the city. Friendly staff. Veronica was especially helpful. Our room was small, but suited our needs. Was quiet and comfortable. We were very happy there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Great value budget hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    This is a very good value budget hotel.Rooms are comfortable and quite spacious.They are sparklingly cleaned every day and towels changed daily.It is in the heart of the city close to buses places of historical interest,cafes are a short walk away.Staff are helpful and friendly.We have stayed here before and plan to return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Very nice place, would stay again in the future!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    INothing really!

    The whole experience was great. Simple rooms with comfortable bed, clean bathroom and we really enjoy little balcony from where we have had a view over a little plaza. The staff was very polite and helpful. The best of all is the location of the hotel. Close to restaurants and bars, 20 minute walk to the beach through the Malaga's "jungle" and promenade and the coolest was that the most famous market - Mercado Central de Atarazanas - is less than a minute walk from the hotel. So be ready to get fresh fruits, bread and local product every morning for your breakfast! Definitely coming back to Hotel Trebol in the future!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.3
    We really enjoyed our time first time we stayed in Malaga definitely be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could of been an extra shelf in the shower room & a long mirror in the bedroom

    Everything was good cafés & shops right on our doorstep & the beach not to far to walk to through a lovely park

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.2
    clean and quite hotel in the heart of Malaga at a very good rate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no shampoo and no small towels (only big ones) , a small fridge in the room would be good , but the staff is very helpful and placed an item in their fridge...

    comfortable beds and very quiet room by night , very clean accomodation and friendly staff , right in the city center

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bracket for Shower head was broken, had to hold shower over yourself Our room 201 was on second floor, internal room. Very thin walls, a lot of noise carrying from surrounding apartments - eg could hear telephone and hairdryer or apartment/ room beside ours

    Very friendly staff Spotlessly clean Good location, only 10 minutes max to harbour/ Main Street/ old town In safe area, secure entry to hotel Comfortable beds Room cleaned new towels daily Good value for money overall

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    We have stopped here before and like it's central...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found that everything was good apart from the shower cubicle where the door was a little bit narrow for comfort even though I wouldn't describe myself as fat,just a little bit overweight,there could be a problem for larger size people. Another thing was the bolster on the bet was a little bit thin so there was not a lot of head support,

    We have stopped here before and like it's central position very close to the market and on the edge of the old part of Malaga.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable enough. Very clean. Helpful, friendly receptionists.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hair dryer didn't work and as in my opinion dangerous a the filaments inside burnt bright red! Was lent a hairdryer on one occasion but no replacement whilst a guest.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    Another excellent stay at the fantastically located, good value Trebol
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A hand towel would have been nice, but at the price paid, it was great to have a good sized bath towel and soap.

    Cleanliness, having a hairdryer, WiFi, friendly staff (and especially that all staff are really friendly), leaving key at reception, having 24 hour reception, access to printer if needed (used it on previous stay).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.2
    Super - cannot complain for £32 a night it was fantastic especially comfort of beds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head attachment was a bit tricky if not a tall person as no lower level attachment possible and as a very small shower I ended up with it falling on my head! I just used it as a hand held. The shutters didn't seem to work.

    Excellent value for money - super location very central, brilliant quality of mattress everything super clean, staff lovely

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.2
    Mr Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv did not work proply and the double bed were to single bed that keep moving apart.

    is on heart of the city easy to go from the old town to New town to the marina etc

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for a few nights in Malaga, right in the heart of things.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would've paid the extra 5€ for a balcony room, as the rooms are small and can get a bit stuffy.

    The location was great, staff was very helpful/informative. It was clean and eco friendly. The room also featured a blow dryer and a nice tv! Great value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.3
    Great stay in Malaga
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t get on the WiFi

    Good location, easy to find and spotless room with all the facilities we needed. Exactly what we were looking for in Malaga. Lovely balcony overlooking the street

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Great location, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small but clean and very good value for money.

    Great location right near the market in the city centre. My partner left his laptop and staff were helpful when we called to ask them to keep hold of it until a courier was arranged.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Great value, central location, friendly English speaking staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dont provide shampoo and soap. Pillow on the double bed is a flat long pillow that spans the width of it, can be a bit uncomfortable for a good night sleep.

    Great location. 24hour desk staff. Nice clean room, bigger than expected. Looks well kept, more than generous for a solo traveller. Booked for a single room and got a double bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.2
    Excellent place to overnight in the heart of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you need something more than place to overnight this is not your choise.

    Very clean, excellent situation near to everything and in a calm street so you could get a really nice sleep. 24 hours reception with doorman so it was very safe. Here you can sleep well with low price and every other thing you need is just steps away like restaurants and shopping streets and sightseeings.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    Nothing to say against this accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are tiny, but cosy. But hey, what are you expecting from a * hotel?

    Nothing to say against this accomodation. Everything was perfect. Friendly staff, super clean, excellent location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent place. Location, staff, value for money, everything excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV screen is small (we didn't care).

    The value for money we found here was excellent. We made our reservation from one day to the next one. Everything was in perfect condition. There is a lift. Helpful and friendly staff. Wonderful location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    Nice comfortable room for overnight stay!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking in the deck was expensive for less than 24 hours stay. No street parking nearby, but that's typical of a centrally located hotel anyway.

    Comfy bed, climate controlled room, great location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    10
    I reccomand Trebol City for a nice staying in Malaga.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.All it was perfect.

    Very close to the city center.All the good restaurants are very close to you.Very clean and cozy atmosphere.You have all you want in a nice and comfortable hotel.All it was very nice,the room,the staff and the cleaning..Sparkling clean!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Tidy, Clean, new, helpful, location, location, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe a little fridge in the room would be nice?

    It was perfectly located. The room was small but had everything you need. The desk clerk was so helpful. He was always around for info. Things are so close...Malaga Christmas lights, starbucks, shops...perfect little spot. The price was right.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    As always, just perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing I disliked

    Always Estupendo!!! Stayed many times at the Trebol. Perfect for staying in Malaga to see the Christmas Lights or wander around the city. No bar or breakfast but not necessary as loads of Café Bars and Restaurants within a few metres of the hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    Great location, clean, excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location for seeing the sites of Malaga. Very clean with a non smoking policy.Decorated nicely, staff helpful and friendly. Would stay again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.9
    The hotel is centrally located and near where the airport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was not very comfortable, and the room was noisy (one could hear people in the room above using the bathroom) and had a tiny little window with a view of a wall. It was definitely good for the price and for one night, but not recommended for longer stays.

    The hotel is centrally located and near where the airport bus stops. The room was basic but clean and ok for the price. The staff in reception were very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.5
    Beautifully clean, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Couldn't sleep well on the last night as the guy on duty downstairs had the TV on REALLY loud all night with the window open so the noise came right up to the higher floors - even if you had your own windows closed. Would be good to have a kettle/ coffee making facilities in the room.

    Excellent standard of cleaning, very secure - main door is locked 24 hours but someone is always there on reception to let you in and out. Very good location, very close to old town, sights, shops and restaurants

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    8.3
    Great location for a good price with helpfull staff in a nice neighbourhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room we had on the streetside first floor is a little noisy. And the bathroom has all you need but was very cramped.

    Centrally located for a reasonable price. Friendly and helpfull staff. Luckily the hotel has an elevator as my partner broke her ankle whilst falling down Gibralfaro fort!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.5
    Would be happy to stay again in better room having window to Street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dingy bedroom with little natural light and window with no view. Cramped shower with ill fitted curtain. Absence of tea/coffee facility.

    Superb location, very clean and secure with easy access.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.5
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking in basement really expensive

    Close to center of Malaga. 5 min walk to port. No luxury but clean and total value for money. Closed entrance door to hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Excellent, we wish to come back in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There is necessary a simple support for the soap/shower gel in the shower cabin.

    Very nice comportment of the staff, especially Veronica, a real guide for exploring this friendly town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.5
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room for 2 person when I had assumed getting 2 beds. Hotel was full. They could have refunded part of money paid for the inconvenience.

    Good location. Building well maintained. 24 hours staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.5
    Good stay with some negative surprises
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We came by car at 10 PM. Discussed 10 minutes with receptionist. After this we went to our car to pick up our luggage. Returned back in one minute. Receptionist did not recognize us and insisting to show our hotel access card, otherwise not allowed to get in. He did not want to help with some additional questions too. However, I understand that late evening work is not easy. Public parking is next to the hotel. It is very good but please remember that this is expensive

    Very good location. Your private toilet and bathroom - not common in with this hotel category in city center

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    2.5
    Would not recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overprized. Took advantage of two travelers with no place to stay. Hotel had two prices on booking.com Not honest with pricing. Room had no hand or face towels nor shampoo. Air conditioner did not work. We were asked to open room balcony door but all the noise kept us awake. Asked for a price adjustment. But we were only given less than 10 %. Not good for the money nor amenities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.3
    Low prices and perfect location will make all small problems go away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything felt a bit outdated, air conditioning worked but could have been better. Bathroom was a bit too small and shower room was really really small for bigger guys like me.

    Location of the hotel was on the spot, it could not be any better. 24/7 reception and tight control of front door made it feel safe. Some rooms also included balcony for smokers.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.5
    Small, clean, no frills room, great deal for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower was so small it was hard to even move your arms. We're pretty thin and not too tall, it would be a real struggle for someone a little larger. They could put at least a little shelf in there so you don't have to try and bend down to the floor for everything in the tiny shower. Only provided soap, we had our own shampoo and conditioner, so it didn't bug us, just fyi. We only stayed one night, so can't give feedback on maid services, etc.

    Room was very clean, bed was large for the location, and for Spain in general. AC worked well (for the first time on our trip, including luxury accommodations). It wasn't super close to the hotspots, but an easy ten minute walk to them. We reached all the interesting areas of town from there in less than half a day, including 3 restaurant stops.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    3.8
    Dirty, claustrofobic and poor value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - not all the rooms are like in the photos published here: some rooms have a really tiny window looking into the interior hallway of the hotel; we got one of these rooms and it was terrible - the cleaningness is really not worth a score of 9: there were bugs in our room and the bathroom was dirty too - our room had the cheapest ever matress and we really didn't get mich sleep - to sum it up: my skin was itchy all the time and couldn't wait to leave

    Only the location, being close to everything!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    5 day trip to see the Feria.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Shutters did not work. Noisy street cleaners in the early hours of the morning.

    Air conditioning great. Very clean. 24-hour reception, secure. Location excellent for walking around Málaga.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    The Turner/Robinson Trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We always stay at the Trebol when we return 2/3 times a year to Malaga, the staff are so very helpful, polite and friendly and help in any situation, We have never had a bad time and the location is great for us, we would recommend this property as we have to our friends and family.... Thank you once again for an amazing stay mrs Patricia Turner

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel for short staying and for business trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like that in the rest room weren't bath accessories (for soap....) In the douche weren't something for puting shampoo, gel, soap.

    We liked the staffs in the hotel, they were very helpful and very open for communication. We liked the location of the hotel, very very good place, in the center of the city. From the beach 20 minutes by walking. Hotel was cleaned every day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    3.8
    Dont stay in Hotel Trebol
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The male night porter/reception. And the room af shower.

    Location good, but the rudest night staff, took money before arrival, would not give a receipt, shower was tiny - if your a guy you may wash at the sink, cockroaches in room. But main thing just very unfriendly. Not a nice start to a Spanish trip in malaga. However the city is great and our next hotels and locations were excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.8
    Costa del Sol base camp
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Compact and simple - they haven't wasted money in unnecessities. Everything you need for a good night's sleep - including A/C. A healthy person has no problems walking to the train/bus station, beach and local attractions.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    Old town Malaga
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small hotel therefore very small rooms.

    Lovely clean room.Nicely decorated.Clean shower room. Excellent air-con.Ideal location in the old town of Malaga.Loads of bars and restaurants.Very friendly staff. Felt very secure. Staff on duty 24 hrs and you just had to ring bell for them to open door.Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.8
    I followed google map to find the Hotel,but a massive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All is stated above.

    I followed google map to find the Hotel,but a massive building construction stopped me in my tracks I had to ask and I was horrified to see the building was adjacent to the hotel. The receptionist Carmen was very nice and offered to move us but the room offered was dark and pokey. The room itself was comfortable clean a little small but it's about right for a few days stay and the location is brilliant. All the staff friendly nothing was too much. My only complaint and I would go as far as to say it ruined my stay was the building work left right and centre drill bang drill bang. Check this situation before you go. Having said that if there wasn't any building work I would go there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.3
    The location is great.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The night was very warm! It was not possible to personally set up the ventilation mode of the conditioned air because the remote controller was locked at the wall. We couldn't therefore keep the air on for the night because otherwise we would have had the wind directly on us (the machine was in front of the bed and with rotating ventilation). I would have loved to have the possibility to stop the wind towards the ceiling.

    The location is great. The room was small but very clean and nicely furnished. For a short stay and couples is perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    Nice essential hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is conveniently located in the city centre but not in a very noisy area, so we could sleep just fine. The bed and pillows were comfortable and there's everything you may need for a short stay. The bus stop for the airport is just five minutes away by walk.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    The hotel is in a great location, within easy walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a great location, within easy walking distance of bars, restaurants, marina and beach. Staff really friendly and helpful, hotel spotless.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.2
    Excellent budget hotel in fantastic location for city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice budget hotel. Very clean with excellent and helpful staff. Rooms are quite small, but perfectly adequate for a city stay. Hair dryer wasn't working, and no plug in wash basin. We asked at reception to rectify this, which they resolved fairly quickly. Had no problems with noise. There is building noise from next door, but not excessive. They start work at 8 in the morning (served as good alarm clock). We never found it an issue. Local square next to hotel has cafes which were really handy and very reasonable prices (breakfast of toast, tomato, coffee and orange juice for 2 was 5 euros). Really friendly neighbourhood. Would stay there again without hesitation. Thanks to all hotel staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    8.3
    A simple, very conveniently located hotel. Clean and with extremely friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We will ask for a bigger room next time, as this one was very compact! The nearby area is undergoing a lot of building work, which made it a BIT awkward to get to at first, but once we knew the shortcuts, it was fine.

    A very simple, unpretentious hotel, with extremely friendly and helpful staff, It was only 5 minutes' walk away from hundreds of Malaga's city centre restaurants and tapas bars. It was very convenient for visiting museums, cultural historic places etc. And the bonus was tht there was a "Noche en blanca" - multiple musical events throughout the city.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.6
    Lovely clean hotel, with friendly staff and a very good location,
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is a lot of building and digging going on in Malaga. It did not spoil my holiday, but some people might not like it.

    The Accomodation was extremely clean, the bed very comfortable. The room was a small double, the shower was brilliant. The Staff were very friendly, helpful, it was no problem to book me a taxi. The Reception was manned 24 hours, the hotel felt very secure and safe. The hotel was right in the middle of everything, easy to get everywhere.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.9
    A nice and friendly hotel in the outskirts of the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was a problem, that the next door building was being renovated, at the time we were there. With extreme noises from early in the morning, which made sleeping impossible.

    The kind and helpful staff, the location of the hotel near all interesting sites in the old town

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    5.4
    Extremely noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I only stayed 1 night of the 4 booked originally. There is a deconstruction just on the other side of the wall going on with hammering, drilling, noisy, shouting from 8am-6pm. Hotel does not have to inform about this as it is not their property. There is a city underground parking garage facing the hotel. It is very noisy and many use this garage. Tires squeak loudly on the granite surface. Cleaning could be better. Hair and gravel on the floor.

    Friendly staff at check in.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    9.0
    Super location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No facilities at the hotel (restaurant etc.) however lots as soon as you walk out of the door.

    Nice, clean and super location, I could not have asked for more for the money. Room had a balcony

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    We enjoyed our trip and will certainly stay in the same hotel if we visit Malaga again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately there was construction when we arrived but within reasonable working hours so it was not too disturbing.

    The location is good and the staff is very friendly. The room is not big but very clean and comfortable especially the mattress. Just round the corner, there are many restaurants and just a lane down is the shopping alley. The famous market is within walking distance. The price is reasonable and the cooking is fantastic. I will recommend this hotel for a short city trip stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    7.5
    OK
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was construction work nearby, it was very noisy during daytime. I couldn't get any compensation for the inconvenience. I'd appreciate if I got two towels by default. They could also be bigger and thicker.

    Location is the biggest advantage. Literally everything you need is within a few minutes walk. My room was very clean. A/C was silent and efficient -- helped maintain the right temperature at any time (days are pretty warm in March while nights can still be cold). Staff is friendly and generally willing to help.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    8.8
    great location to center of town and railway station , very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    some building work next door so it was noisy during the day , but only really matters if you are the siesta type of person ,

    great location to center of town and railway station , very pleasant and helpful staff with good English, always someone on desk, would definitely go back there again

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.8
    Clean and cousy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are construction works in the building next to the hotel 08-18h every day, which was not written anywhere. It is supposed to last for the next few months. If you don´t mind beeing awake at 8:00h because of the drilling noise this is really great hotel .Ask for the rooms with the balcony or the one opposite from the construction site....

    Clean and cousy. Perfect location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    8.8
    Clean and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are construction works outside and you can hear it which woke me up but it's alright. If you want a lie in though or had a late night and need sleep it might be a problem. The walls are thin and you can hear your neighbours.

    The location is excellent. It's right in the centre! Few minutes walk from Calle Larios and Bus stop to go to the airport. It takes about 20 minutes via bus from the airport to the centre. The place is clean and was better than I expected.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    9.2
    Excellent bargain in the centre of Malaga
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like the nylon sheets!

    The location and price of this hotel were excellent and it was very clean. The room was basic but we spent all of our time exploring Malaga and only slept in the hotel so it was perfect for our purposes. You can walk to all the sights and great restaurants nearby and very short walk from the train station from the airport. We would stay again as so cheap and convenient.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic simple Hotel - just check the construction next door is finished.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was my second stay at this hotel. Sadly there is currently extensive building on the adjoining plot. I was not told in advance of my stay. When I checked in, I asked about the construction work. I was informed it would be noisy between 8:00am and 5:00pm Monday to Friday. In fact the builders started as early as 7:15 and often continued past 7:00pm. This was not the fault of the hotel, however, It did reduce the quality of my stay greatly (no siesta for me ☹). I will stay again, but will check that the building work has finished.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    6.3
    Location excellent but non stop building work right next to our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building work right right next to our bedroom for the 6 days that we stayed, starting every morning at 8 until 7 at night. The hotel staff advised that there would be no work on Saturday so we looked forward to a lie in. Sadly we were told lies. So disappointing. Understand why the kept the building work a secret as no one in their right mind would have stayed there. Honest always best policy but not in this case.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    7.9
    Right in the heart of things.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy as building works going on next door, and , like every hotel in Malaga, interior insulation between rooms is non existent.

    Location excellent .Reasonable price

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    9.2
    Perfect for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The construction work in the neighbor is still ongoing, its Spain :) sooner or later will be ready, so its not a negative comment really.

    Location is just perfect to visit the old city, 3 mins from the cathedral, 10 mins from the 'playa'. Clean and comfortable, staff is friendly. Choose it if you want a good value for this money.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    8.8
    Clean and basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Details said free toiletries but only had soap, no shower gel or shampoo. We did not bring any because we thought there would be some in the hotel, so had to go out to buy when we got there. Not a problem but a little annoying!

    Simple, clean hotel, Wifi was good and the location excellant. The staff were very friendly. Good value for the location. Had breakfast at the Bike Cafe across the square, the energy breakfast was good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, much more than a 1 star hotel. Very nice and helpfull people in the reception, great location next to the big Larios-walking street , not so big rooms, but very cozy and really good beds. We like to return.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.2
    Great location at a great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a budget hotel not much really. As with most Spanish hotels another pillow would have been useful.

    Location is in the heart of Malaga and all the city has to offer is on the doorstep or only a short walk away. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    9.2
    A simple, clean well-located hotel offering basic rooms for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A simple, clean well-located hotel offering basic rooms for a very pleasant stay. Staff very helpful, friendly and speak good English. PS. Also try and visit the (fairly new) Russian Museum (20 min on bus 16) if you have time.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    10
    Had a wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was really helpful and courteous. They lent me their water kettle all the time, although they were not obliged to. They spoke very good English. The room was kept absolutely clean everyday. The room was very comfortable with a little closet, a tv and a small balcony. The bathroom was also very comfortable. The wifi worked perfectly. The location was perfect. Right in the city center, yet very quiet. The beach was 15 minutes walk away. We had a really wonderful stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    8.3
    Central Location within the pedestrian area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The carpark regulation: there's a public Garage next to the Hotel but the only solution offered for Hotel guests are 24h Cards. Great if you stay for 1 night only. But from the 2nd night on, you have to pay the full Price directly at the parking desk (whose employee of course only spoke Spanish...). It's also a pity that the Hotelbar is not in use: the Lobby would make a more welcoming Impression.

    Central Location within the pedestrian area. Excellent rooms. Friendly personal.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    7.1
    A good budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Too much noise emanating from infrastructure work; toiletries did not include shampoo, room compact; no English channels on TV

    Location was good; daily clean and bedding made up and pleasant reception staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    6.7
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of our rooms was small with no natural light. Area was undergoing roadworks so felt like a building site (obviously not the hotel's fault). No food or drink facilities on site.

    Good value for money. Walkable to shopping and restaurant area.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    9.2
    A place to stay in Malaga
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    "Double" bed was in fact 2 twin beds. No problem, if you stay for 1 or 2 nights.

    Everything, really - quality of bed, cleanliness, location, attitude. Really, a place to stay in Malaga - in the center of everything.

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: