Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Tres Anclas 3 stars

Valldigna, 11, 46730 Gandía, Spain

#29 of 61 hotels in Gandía

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1908 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I felt the hotel was too far out of the centre of Gandia Playa and had few facilities around it, while my companion was annoyed that the air-conditioning was broken and no attempt was made to investigate it after reporting it, Nor were we offered another room.

    My travelling companion and I stayed only one night at this property, which is a resort hotel, so in a sense my review would be distorted. For example, we were unable to sample the food or use the bar. The room was spacious enough and had a fine big balcony, it was clean, and the bathroom was adequate. I managed a dip in the hotel pool, which was fine and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This clearly does not cater to non- Spanish customers, all the information is in Spanish, apart from a bed for the night no kettle or nowt to make oneself a cupa in the morning, very basic and touristy - big mistake booking here but after a 1500 mile drive from England and very tired a bed was welcome. Staff totally aloof and unfriendly and cater to the indigenous crowd, as we arrived the hotel was invaded by hundreds of school kids which was a turn-off but that appears to be their market so avoid if your not Spanish. ☹️☹️☹️☹️

    The rooms had beds!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better. Fruit not good quality. Hotel definitely aimed toward Spanish guests. Bath towels could have been a little larger.

    Reception and cafeteria staff particularly helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant had a reasonable choice of food but at dinner the meat ,fish and vegetables were not very hot.

    Large hotel with nice rooms and friendly and efficient staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I onestly kind of liked everything but if I have to say what can be improved would be the bed's. They are not the most comfortable but they are not so bad eather.

    It is very close to the beach, the room was cleaned every day, the food great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast was very low industrial quality: Nescafe machines in a country which otherwise has excellent coffee. Orange juice was orange flavoured water despite being in the middle of Spain's top orange plantation region. Fruit selection was minimal. Scrambled eggs were tasteless and sausages and bacon pretty awful. Although i didn't use it the fitness room had machines which looked as if they were about 50 years old (at least). The size of the swimming pool is a joke. On the other hand you should swim in the sea.

    The location was good and, perhaps we were lucky, but it was surprisingly quiet despite the hotel being full. The room was cleaned well and was of an OK quality but really needs to be brought into the 21st century. No modern pin code safe. Parking was well organised and good. We could see the sea from our room and the hotel is well located for this. The area had acceptable eating possibilities. The employees were generally friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant staff were rude and unhelpful. When we finished breakfast and tried to take our cups of coffee to the outside area to enjoy the morning sun, we were told we were not allowed to do so despite the fact the hotel cant offer any other alternative to have a cup of coffee until 10.30-10.45 when the bar opens. There isn't coffee making facilities in the rooms nor an automated coffee machine on the premises. When we sugested to maybe have our coffee in a plastic cup so we dont take any china away, the staff was incredibly arrogant and plain rude to us, shouting at us in spanish (we werent spanish speakers) and refusing to even consider any possible solution. Very disapointing start of the day.

    The outdoor pool was quite nice. The housekeeping staff was excellent. Lovely receptionists although some of them werent very proficient in english. Fantastic bar staff- helpful, smiley and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired hotel long way from town centre.catered mostly for the elderly. Swimming pool opening hours were poor. Breakfast meat and cheeses never varied and were poor quality.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast and dinner are basic; not many choices; would have preferred not to have booked half-board and eat outside. wifi was constantly disconnected; not strong signal. Extra payment for use of swimming pool.

    room/apartment spacious and clean; nice sea front views; quiet yet good location with a few minutes walk from the main beach site and one block away from the beach.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were really uncomftortable (pillows) payed for one big bed, got two beds put together. Food was good, but it wasn't much of a choice for dinner - one type of fish and one type of meat. Deserts? Always that jelly! Except that, everything was ok.

    Staff was nice and all the people of Gandia. Breakfast was good and the location is excelent, really close to the beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - car parking was full and was way too small for so huge hotel. And all the streets also were full of cars. - pool not suitable for 6-9yo (there are two pools - one for small childrens, and 2nd starting from 120cm). - poor wifi (from slow to not working).

    + nice balcony. + good room as advertised.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is a bit outdated, too big and too busy. We had a problem with cleanliness of the bathroom but the staff reacted only after several enquiries.

    Proximity to the excellent beaches of Gandia. Good breakfast. Well equipped apartaments. A lot of free parking spaces available nearby.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The dining room must be to small. before your plate is empty it is cleared from the table. You feel rushed to vacate the table. It was like eating at MacDonald's. Not much choice in food supplied.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    old hotel,food not good ,every day the same...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi could be quicker

    Excellent value for money...had a large room with sea views and large bathroom with bath tub. Staff are really friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked double bed but had twins

    Close to beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very big hotel, very busy full of old Spanish people who are very very noisy and rude.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated hotel far from downtown and poor service, breakfast and Restaurant was awful; wifi was poor.

    Close to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was big and had a great view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    los ascensores

    la piscina y la terraza

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stay there.

    Did not like anything.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff did not speak English .Would be nice if they were more approachable and put smile on their face

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was a great stay.Lovely location , great hotel and staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pool and gym not open

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - waiting 40 minutes for the ordered cocktail

    + swimming pool + lots of free public parking

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people working in the restaurant were unkind.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Family with young children

    Our AC was broken and having the door open was terrible because there was a birds nest on our porch. The beds and pillows were horribly uncomfortable. Breakfast was free so I guess you can't complain but really tired of all the bread...how do Spaniards eat SO MUCH BREAD? What about Eggs and Sausage/Bacon.

    The location and the price, everything was clean. Was not pleased with room but when you are at the beach you are not there to stay in your hotel room.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing! But some reviews critisized the old people there! Yes loads off Spanish on holiday .but I would rather have all of them kind fun loving manerly elderly than so loud out of order younger ones! They were lovely pleasurable people.

    Place was spotless .food excellent! Our 11year old loved the food ! too.staff so welcoming.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A longer stay! nothing was to much trouble!

    Everything! staff and manager couldnt do enough for you.! food was great so much choice, our 11 year old daughter loved it. Dispite comments on "loads of elderly there" yes they was lots there on their break this time of year, better than some younger ones ! but how wonderful to see people with manners and caring people enjoying themselves! my daughter thought she had a 100 grandparent loved it !

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only twin rooms were available as the hotel only had one floor open (for winter). There was some hair in the bath tub, and the room wasn't very modern (old and small crt television). Breakfast room was uncomfortable and cold-looking.

    The receptionist was very friendly and sorted out a change to our stay

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food was not nice - mass catering.

    on a bus route to the harbour and shopping mall. In a quiet residential leafy area. Very near a lovely beach (but we were out of season) efficient dining room, plenty elevators. Clean and value for money.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None of the staff spoke any English and the menus / information was all in Spanish and not translated. Nice hotel if you are Spanish but doesn't cater for British people at all.

    Nice location, really close to the sea and beautiful beach

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel is really outdated. It feels like staying in an old hospital, not in a 3 stars hotel. The hotel needs major renovation. It was not clean, the smells were everywhere. Highly NOT recommended during a high season (summer), because of a queues at the lifts, no parking, no wifi because of a small lobby and etc. The money was not worth the place.

    Not far away from a good sandy beach.

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A long way from the centre of the resort

    A reasonably priced & comfortable hotel

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very nice hotel - we only wanted a 1 night stay as going to Moto GP in Valencia - perfect

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No internet connection for 2 days and this affected my work commitments.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Two single beds pushed together and not the double bed booked.

    There are several lounge areas ranging from silent to tv.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It reminded me of Holiday Camps in my youth and not in a good way. Thankfully we were only there for two nights.

    Fairly near beach

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    no wifi in room. No English speaking staff

    Location

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

Guests also reviewed these properties: