Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sercotel Tres Luces 3 stars

Cuba, 19, 36204 Vigo, Spain

#28 of 40 hotels in Vigo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 461 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s described as a Penthouse suite but clearly isn’t. The terrace doors wouldn’t lock properly. There was a leaking radiator with a dish under it. Quite old inside and kitchen utensils were dirty so we didn’t use them. I don’t think it had been occupied for a while as it was musty and my daughter had allergic reaction to this. We booked 3 nights but only stayed one night because of these issues. Hotel would not refund us the two remaining days as they said we had booked 3 nights. We did complain but as we didn’t have time to take photos (more concerned with our daughters health) They still refused refund.

    Location was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no kettle so we had to do our hot drinks in the microwave. On arrival there was only one rather horrid looking casserole dish. However after we spoke to the hotel receptionist they found us a couple of much cleaner saucepans.

    We stayed in an apartment across the road from the hotel. The apartment was clean (except for some of the crockery and kitchen utensils). It was very comfortable and in a good location - although it is a little way down to the old town. Wifi was good. Staff at the hotel desk were helpful. The apartment block is really near a great department store that has a good store in the basement - lovely food. We would stay there again when visiting Vigo as it was comfortable and quiet and was very good for our purposes.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-Fi availability was pretty weak. In peak times there was no service (i.e.: iPad said "not connected"). Off peak, it was just about 'manageable'.

    Room/facilities were clean. Bed was comfortable. Location in central Vigo was convenient with good access for walking (nb quite hilly), local parking available for cars, etc.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast and a lot of noise during night

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, the room was comfy and a decent size.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant menu was poor and there wasn't must choice

    The staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked double but got twin

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The parking was charged at 15euro per night and access and parking area is very tight. We have a small car and it only just fitted in the space.

    Breakfast included in the price was very good. The location is good but a little difficult to find. Parking on site, underground.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It's easy to hear the neighbors, I woke up a couple of times early in the morning because I could hear the shower through the wall.

    Really nice hotel, good value for your money! It's central and it's an easy walk down to the harbour and just 2 minutes away from the shopping-street. The staff was really kind and we felt very happy with our choice.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Late check-out

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Que nos pusieran 2 camas

    En general todo

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Couple

    Walls very thin could hear other rooms and doors banging

    Close to city

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfortable and clean spacious room

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Parking facilties.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    parking garage is terrible, staff grumpy and unhelpful.

    stones throw from shopping and restaurants

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The receptionist can be more friendly.

    The room is clean and quiet. The location is convenient.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I didn't dislike anything.

    The location, comfort and cleanliness.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: