Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Alcora Sevilla 4 stars

Carretera San Juan Tomares, Km 1, 41920 San Juan de Aznalfarache, Spain

#2 of 2 hotels in San Juan de Aznalfarache

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1804 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was excellent! A very minor problem was one of the two wash basins in the bathroom - it didn't drain very well. Very good breakfast, good parking, and a useful transfer service into the centre of Seville.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.7
    The room was large, the pool area was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was terrible, so hard and uncomfortable that I slept on the sofa the second night. The bedroom and bathroom were up steep stairs. Was fine for us but would not be suitable for elderly or small children. The hotel has an off putting smell about it.

    The room was large, the pool area was nice. The staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.9
    Loved that there was a shuttle service into Seville and back...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small fridge did not work reception said we needed to put in the card for the electricity to work that’s rubbish so they changed it and was fine also safe didn’t work was told it was 3 euro for the safe also rubbish the guy came and fixed Only sheets on the bed no blankets in the cupboard had to ask 3 times for them finally after a stern call they came There were no numbers on the phone or on the table for reception room service etc not major but annoying

    Loved that there was a shuttle service into Seville and back ran frequently and was only 2 euro pp for the 2 days we were there also the driver was so helpful The room was large and very clean and comfortable and the pool is great on a hot day lovely way to relax before an evening trip to town

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Perfect stay in Sevilla out the village center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice hotel, great rooms, very luxury, fantastic pool. And everything was clean, working etc parking is for free, bus stop next to the hotel at 200 m, so visiting Sevilla without stress is 100% possible a lot of value for a very nice price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.7
    The property looked beautiful and it was a Convenient...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no sheets, pillows, nor blanket for my kids to sleep on the sleeper sofa. I called the front desk to request them and they never brought it up. I had to go downstairs around 11 P to request it again. Plus, the refrigerator did not call anything.

    The property looked beautiful and it was a Convenient location for our vacation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Fabulous, awesome, would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool hours are 12 noon to 8pm. The pool must open from 9 to 9. Unrealistic to wait until noon to enjoy the pool. It’s hot in Spain in the summer & swimming is great exercise.

    Awesome!! Pool & area around pool fabulous. Staff friendly, helpful, knowledgeable, & nice. Room was a very large suite. Healing a knee, so they gave me a walk-in shower. So helpful. My husband and I would stay here and would recommend it very highly. 3 days felt like a week’s vacation.Shopping area 2 minute walk

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    Good for 1 night if you're going on a roadtrip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything felt a bit dated and not much atmosphere.

    The location and free parking was perfect to spend the night if you arrive late at the airport and are planning to travel around by car.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.3
    Lovely staff and the shuttle service to the centre of town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need a revamp!! They are old and tatty. Could use with providing coffee making facilities.

    Lovely staff and the shuttle service to the centre of town at 2€ per person was really great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.9
    Large tourist oriented hotel that suited our requirements.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mini bar in our room did not work and despite mentioning it to reception three times it was not fixed/replaced during our stay.

    Easy location to get to when driving yourself and plenty of free on site parking. The free hotel shuttle service to the old town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.8
    Free parking, easy access off highway and shuttle into...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Closed pool while still sunny out in evening, too far to walk to shops or downtown Seville

    Free parking, easy access off highway and shuttle into downtown for €2 / person for your entire stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet meal at night was very average, not good value for money.

    For €2 you can use their shuttle service into the centre as often as you like. Staff was very helpful and nice. Also in the restaurant despite food being substandard.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.5
    Entrance hall of the hotel, staff, bar, swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    General air conditioning insufficient to cool the room. Two-story room, bathroom upstairs, very uncomfortable.

    Entrance hall of the hotel, staff, bar, swimming pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Great choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel provides shuttle service for only 2€/person for the whole stay! That was very useful! Very close to the downtown by car. Huge and very clean room, very well equipped. Enjoyed the stay there. Profesional staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.9
    Good location, great price, nice stay but could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very noisy - woken by deliveries at 5am and then by people going into breakfast at 7am. The room we were given initially (and rejected) was very tired and had a banging noise, possibly from th aircon. Pool and pool area only open 3 - 7pm. WIFI was very slow.

    The shuttle bus was really useful - only 2 euros for 4 days into/ from Seville centre. Journey time of about 8 minutes. Room was a good size, bed very comfortable and the shower was great!. Staff very helpful and friendly throughout (shuttle driver, barman, reception, cleaners). Bar and pool was nice, easy free parking. Restaurant meals (a la carte) were reasonably priced and very tasty. Would probably stay here again if we come back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    A good location with a nice garden area to relax in after a day's sight seeeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bar staff seemed harassed. It was busy at the weekend and there were not enough staff to cope with this. We tried to get room service and failed.

    The hotel was quiet with easy access to Seville using the hotel's bus transport. The reception staff were helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.8
    Outdated and over scaled hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For a 4 star hotel it is completely off scale for worst, it could be a 3 star. Furniture is outdated and access inside hotel is bad. No ramps and just stairs to get to it. to get to elevator you have to take stairs also.

    Breakfast was good! Located in outskirts of city and with a transfer to a near center location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    4.6
    Overpriced for poor quality in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff barely speak English There was dust like everywhere in the room Our key wouldn’t work and had to be exchanged 3 times in one day, our room was at the total other end and the staff did not care about the inconvenience. Just truly not worth the money, you think you’ll avoid the higher prices in Seville (center) and get a little bit more worth for your money at this “4 star” hotel but I would rather stay on the streets than pay for this hotel ever again.

    The big hotel itself was stunning

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    5.4
    Good location and parking. Good access to city. Terrible room. Mediocre food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was the most uncomfortable ever. Within the room was a steep stairway to a second level where the beds were. Inconvenient and not acceptable for elderly people. The air conditioning did not work in the room temperature was 18 degrees Fahrenheit. We discovered this when we returned very late and were too tired to complain and exchange rooms.

    Convenient Access. Easy parking. Free parking. Free bus to city and fair.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.1
    Enjoyed our 4th trip to the hotel, good value, and nice to park the car up and use the minibus :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We moved from one room on the 3rd floor, because the windows didn't shut, and were very noisy, the room we moved to-2007, wasnt any better to be honest. Rooms could do with some updating, redecorating, new bedding, carpets in hallway on 2nd floor very stained in places. Minibus service could possibly be a little later returning, for those who want to experience the Spanish way of life, eating later and wondering the streets.

    Comfy bed, plenty of relaxation areas. Breakfast great selection. Minibus service fabulous. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.7
    The room was very big
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay for the shuttle to Sevilla city center and the last shuttle is at 9pm There was a wedding and it was impossible to sleep till about 1:30 am so I wouldn’t recommend during weekends. I payed about 80 euros a night but I wouldn’t pay more for this hotel

    The room was very big

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    If you are happy about the price offered - the hotel is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just one problem was the location of the Hotel, for a person like me - without a car. Had to use taxi quite a few times. However, it was resolved also, when I understood the public transportation system of Seville. For a person like me, if residing in this hotel, it is highly recommended that you ask about the public transportation system at the info desk.

    The Hotel was really great. I felt lucky that I got it with a good offer. Especially, I enjoyed swimming in the pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    6.3
    A good 3 star hotel with 4 stars in its name!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room I stayed was duplex and I had to climb up to get to bed. The room in itself needed fixes in several places (window curtain broken, no bathroom curtain and the shower water got all over the place, bad wifi coverage in my room (4th floor), heard noise of the elevator at night, the hot water changed with cold water without turning the tap, no toilet brush available, etc. It is a bit far from the historic center. You will need a transport. I has a chemical smell in the common areas.

    The best thing is the buffet breakfast (although an extra fee in my case). You have a great variety to choose from and the staff is wonderful. It is near the supermarkets and fast food if you need to buy a last minute thing or eat something. I has a good selection of TV channels and a big living area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    2.9
    Free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are very disappointed and unhappy with this hotel. Would never stay there again or want anyone else to! The main issues are: - the air conditioning is central and can’t be adjusted from individual rooms. The whole system was switched off and was not working in the two rooms we had. The Temperature was between 25-30c. Even the fans in both rooms weren’t working. This ofcourse was not specified in the description. It was very hot for the 3 days we stayed at the hotel to the extent that we couldn’t sleep. Had to sleep on the chair by the window! - The room room service was very poor. The rooms weren’t cleaned probably hair all over the toilets towels weren’t changed and rubbished was left behind. The bed was just made with the same sheets! - the room service was very expensive for something that is not worth the cost for poor quality. For example a cup of coffee to the room is €5 (no kettle facilities). Staff are very Unhelpful staff, in the room there is no indication of what the relevant numbers are for room service. We had to actually go down to reception to ask! In one of the rooms the shower was Broken and in the other, there was no shower curtains! The hotel doesn’t have an iron and you have to wait 24 hours for ironing service. we were not told of this until we had to ask. The laundry service is very expensive! We also were given Twin beds although we specifically requested a double mattress bed. We were told yes sure until we actually saw the bed and realised otherwise. On top of all that, the hotel is overall very dated and service is poor. We left very unhappy

    Free parking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    4.2
    We liked the wifi connection but nothing else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn’t find the hotel. We called for help. Staff was very unfriendly. This remained unchanged during the whole stay. Airco did not work. Breakfast was not good.

    The wifi access

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    Professionalism and friendliness of the staff made it a perfect place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Very good choice for breakfast. Dining room relaxed, comfortable & service excellent. Enjoyed the evening buffet. Excellent quality food, very good value.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    3.3
    Don't take it, repair request
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old hotel, bad old furniture, look on the door in the bathroom on foto. Very far from Sevilla. Schedule for the bus to Sevilla good only for weekend. It have 4 stars (received 20 years ago, I think) and even don't have free hot water near the room, or at lobby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.0
    cheap for one night stay in Seville.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We just needed a one night stay in Seville and price was the choice. There is a saying describing the experience: pay peanuts, get monkeys!! The hotel seems to have stopped in time. Maybe 1980.

    cheap for one night stay in Seville. Easy access to city center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    4.2
    location close to city of Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This definitely not 4 star hotel! very slow wifi, weird rooms with stairs inside, old and not very clean bathroom, while having shower water is all over bathroom, small bed, very poor breakfast, very thin walls - you can hear everything from your neighbours. Not recommended at all!

    location close to city of Seville

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.1
    Quite place out of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel looks very good on first sight, but then you find the the facilities is quite old and need a bit renovation. The service and facilities are not 4* hotel. The breakfast is quite expensive in comparison with other hotels in region (10€) and doesn't worth it.

    Quite place out of the city. There is a hotel shuttle to the city centre (paid). Free and comfortable car parking. Big comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.1
    Convenient stop off between Málaga and Portugal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm a vegetarian and didn't see anything on the dinner board that I could eat, so went out. When we got back, at around 10:30pm the bar was already closed which was disappointing

    The room was cozy and comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    4.6
    Very dissapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst hotel ever. I opened the cupboard and the door fall on my head. No bin for rubbish in the room. No cups, one towel missing, nothing in the minibar. The room was very dirty. No internet!

    Very cheap

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for short stay with free parking in Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable twin room with lovely view of Seville and hotel gardens. Spotless bathroom. Very polite and helpful staff. And great hourly mini bus transfer to the centre. Recommended!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    4.6
    We couldn't understand how this hotel held 4 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedsheets didn't fit well and kept on showing the mattress. We couldn't sleep well because of that. They offered breakfast for 14€ each, but we declined it as we took a look at the restaurant's buffet, which was just the minimum. The hotel was holding an event on the ground floor and they gave us the closest room to the meeting rooms, when there were a lot of rooms available. The shower was broken and the water came out in all directions. They only gave us one towel (when there were 2 of us).

    It is located close to Sevilla, though you always needed to get the car to go to the city. The room was roomy, and so was the bathroom. It had big storage space.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.2
    Good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was roomy with a comfortable bed, the staff, especiall the shuttle bus driver were very helpful. The food in the restaurant was good even though the portions were on the small size.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.8
    Ideal place to stay just a 10 minute shuttle bus ride from the centre of Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pork on the second night for my partner was not well cooked and had to be returned for further cooking but as I had the same meal as day1 (I love monk fish and prawns!)I was happy. Real hate! The shampoo sachets were a devil to open with wet hands a small screw capped bottle would have been better.

    The dinner we had on first night was superb small portions but very well done. Great greeting when we checked in. Shuttle bus to Seville was convenient cheap and on time with good drivers.good safe parking which was free.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.2
    Great Hotel, Great location & Great Breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was decent with nice decor with plenty of room for my family. We had the guest room with the additional single bed in the common space which was separate from the bedroom. Hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was great with both hot and cold options. Overall, we will stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    Very Nice stay in Hotel Alcora
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because we had an extra door in the room (between rooms) that caused noise from the other room.

    Location excellent. Friendly staff. Gave us a warm welcome. Use of shuttle bus to the city center excellent. Parking places (free) excellent. Route to the Hotel excellent. With car 10 minutes to metro station were parking was free. Three stops nearby the center. Room big. Toilet articles excelent. With bath. Compared to price excellent Hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.9
    Great hotel for a business trip
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were very dated so they looked un clean, the mini bar was empty and the beds old and need changing. the bathrooms need to be modernised.

    The hotel staff gave a great welcome, only there for one night but the breakfast in the morning was ample and very good. The staff in the restaurant for breakfast were great nothing was a problem. Very fast service I would go back. the hotel is close to a shopping centre so you have a good choice for shops.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.5
    Excellent value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too hard in the room. Is a bit far from town. But shuttle solved that issue.

    Dinner was excellent. Staff were very helpful shuttle inexpensive and convenient. Room was huge.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Largehotel with little maintanence. Old stuff, unrepaired or not replaced furniture. Generally i did not feel that hotel is clean.

    Breakfast was good. Shuttle service to Seville is really good. Although we had a car, we used shuttle as it saves you from oarking hassle.room is spacious

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.6
    Awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prestine hotel, but laundry service was super over priced.

    We loved that when we were traveling during the holidays, that the cleaning lady placed a Christmas tree in our room. It really made us feel at home. Shuttle service was awesome too!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    This is an excellent hotel doing everything right to attract UK clients
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    TV is currently only Spanish language and could not access BBC world news.

    a la carte restaurant was excellent for both food & service. The complimentary shuttle bus excellent and on time, even for just 2 persons.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    Good stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is a bit dated

    Good location just outside Seville, if you have a car, it’s great. Parking on site. The hotel is lovely but quite dated. We didn’t mind this as it was in the perfect location for us, just passing through. The staff was very nice. There are busses that bring you to the coty center of Seville quite frequently, so it’s an option as well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.6
    I would certainly returned to this fine hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was difficult to manage getting off the highway on to their site.

    This was a huge property, but the staff made us feel at home. The hospitality was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.9
    All in all it's a good stay in this Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location far from Old Town and River side : We would have chosen a Hotel in the Down Town by the river or canal (Either Old town side or Triana) but parking is not insured in there or rather expensive.

    If you'll reach Seville late at night, this hotel or other equipped with Parking is the best option. That was the main reason for our choice. The hotel is located in "Aznalfarache" neighborhood in which you find big department stores such as Corte Ingles, Decathlon, Le Roy Merlin, ... Driving to city center is 10min but still Taxi are abundant and the Hotel shuttle is available at only 2 Euro per person per whole stay duration.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel with helpful staff who spoke good English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We tried the restaurant and it was ok. However, we found the buffet dinner better value.

    We thought it was a good hotel with friendly staff. Yes out of town but the shuttle bus was very good and really cheap.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    8.3
    Very large room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couch in the room was stained with some undetermined leakage and was in bad condition.

    Very large room. Excellent mattress and pillow. Very quiet location. Good room service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    Great value for money. Large bedroom. Good position if you don’t want to drive/park in Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy to walk anywhere from hotel. Would need a taxi if went out for evening as bus finished 9.15pm

    Parking free, only 2€ for shuttle bus to town centre. Much easier than trying to drive and park. Great value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.1
    hotel with a good location if you are travelling with a car...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hotel facilities could have benefit from some reform.

    hotel with a good location if you are travelling with a car to Seville. free parking is great and hotel staff is friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.7
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra bed was terrible , we did not use it.(money wasted) Balcony door leaks sound too much (especially our room faces highway)

    Big rooms, free parking, toothbrushes, shave razor, olive oil

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel to visit Sevilla, nice swimming pool, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very large hotel, lots of busses

    Good bed, nice bathroom, complimentary tray in room with little bottle of champagne, some dried sausages. Nice swimming pool. Good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A ramp down to lobby area (didn't see one) would be useful for wheeling down luggage or wheelchairs.

    Our loft bedroom was rather unique with the living area downstairs. Big pool. Was pleasantly surprised to have chilled bottle of Sparkling wine, tapas & gift plus extra amenities delivered to our room by a lovely waiter.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel to stay out when visiting Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi was intermittent and a few cosmetic problems with the hotel could’ve been easily remedied to make it a much better venue

    Nice hotel in a nice location. The courtesy bus into Seville centre was a godsend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    Loved the onsite upmarket restaurant excellent food and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only criticism was that the piano bar should have had live music more often as it was lovely to sit on the patio in the evening listening to the pianist playing non intrusive music.

    Loved the onsite upmarket restaurant excellent food and staff, also the bus service into the city was just perfect. Pool area quiet and well staffed. Can't wait to go back .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    5.8
    A large hotel catering for coach parties, First look impressive by staff numbers have been reduced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The position as the hotel is surrounded by a busy road system with no foot paths, making it difficult to leave the hotel on foot to visit some of the good local restaurants..

    The large bedroom, and the staff who tried to correct the problems we had re noise from a wedding which kept us awake until 5.00am

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.0
    Old but good value and feee parking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor is very old like in 80,s and a bit run down in the bathrooms. Rooms are huge and have a mini fridge. Shuttle to city was fabulous as driving in Seville is a nightmare! Breakfast was adequate but again in the older style of hotel. Staff friendly.

    Fabulous large outdoor pool. Great sun beds and shade if needed. Bathrooms at the pool are a little run down and slippery so be careful!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    near airport and walking distance to local town centre for...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    didn't have kettle/ coffee maker in room, and limited personal materials in bathroom

    near airport and walking distance to local town centre for lunch or dinner

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    6.3
    A big hotel with nice pool but not good view from room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a room with request a queen/ king bed and roomwith view. i got twin beds and a room with big wall and mess view. I asked to change but the receipcionist said all rooms were fullbooked (around 400 rooms ? Low season ?) . I waited half hour to get the confirmation i could not change my room.its hard to call receipcionist because perhaps she / he worked alone or busy. The pool open at 12.pm - 12am. The time we were checkout. I think they need to change the time.

    The room is big n clean eventhough its old and remodeling The car park is free and big place outside Near the exit autoroutes easy to find The shuttle to go downtown was very convenient and the driver was nice n friendly The welcome drink and snack was a nice compliments

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    Very Good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit hard

    The extra large pool. The room overlooked the pool and views of Seville city. Hotel shuttle to city each day is very easy. Service was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Large resort very nice for a few days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was available for breakfast and dinner, food ok but service very slow. Tried the buffet one night and that was terrible.

    Large resort very nice for a few days. It was hot so greatly appreciated the pool. Nice touch like cold drinks and small bottle of champagne complimentary on arrival.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.2
    A great base from which to explore Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle service could do with running later than 9pm return from the city centre, perhaps 11 or 12pm ?

    We were on a driving holiday so the fact that it was outside the city centre meant that it was easy to find and had plenty of parking. In addition, the provision of a good pool and gardens were a real bonus at the end of a day sightseeing in 40 degree heat! The rooms are comfortable and breakfast was hearty. Finally, the shuttle service to and from the city centre was most welcome.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    4.6
    Not for couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old and not fashionable hotel. Not suitable for couples, very noisy. The bathrooms are old and maintenance​ poorly. The safe in the room cost money. Underground parking costs money, however there is a lot of parking spots around.

    Not much

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.1
    Air conditioning
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The building is quite old and the air conditioning did not work properly in my room. I asked three times to have it looked at. I would wake up in the middle of the night in a sweat due to the heat. Very difficult to only get 3-4 hours sleep every night due to bad air conditioning. If one room does not work well, you should move the guest to another room

    The staff were all GREAT!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    3.8
    Very disappointing the quality of the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quality/price not fair. It's the worst 4 stars hotel by far. The common areas look nice but the rooms need a serious renovation. The furniture is old and full of scratches, the carpet completely dirty, and the decoration quite poor. The bath even didn't have curtains and with mold in the corners. I read some comments from the director saying they are renovating the hotel. I can say I stayed in two different rooms, and the furniture looks like has 25 years old, enough time to be renovated at least once.

    Common areas and swimming pool.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    7.5
    Ideal location, spacious and reasonably priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location outside the city with a convenient shuttle service into Sevilla. Very big, plenty of space. A lovely welcome! Complementary fruit, welcome drink and olive oil was a very nice touch!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.5
    The requirements were here but not fully satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One staff member at the restaurant was quite unpleasant but the rest were okay. Where is the pool ? Like come on, you shouldn't be able to post pictures with a pool on booking because I came specifically to this hotel for it's pool and was very disappointed when I saw that it was under repair/construction with no water inside...

    There was a problem with the shower of my room so the hotel gave me a bigger room for the same price and for 2 days. This was really kind of them. The receptionists were very polite, the food at the restaurant was nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    7.1
    Overpriced if not for Booking.com sale
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some staff were not so friendly/helpful. Pizza from room service was pre-made frozen pizza, not so good, and very expensive. The room was hot and there was no temperature control access. Beds a little hard. The nearby metro station isn't really walkable, so you're forced to have a car or spend a lot on taxis.

    The breakfast was very nice. Most staff were very friendly and helpful. There are always taxis outside if needed. Having a mini fridge was nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.8
    We will go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel staff were all friendly and professional. Breakfast both in normal self service cafeteria and VIP room was excellent. Transport to city centre, quick and on time. Treats every day in room was a bonus.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    10
    The best value for money ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was an extremely hot day, so it was a shame the pool was not open.

    Value for money. Excellent food. Easy under-cover parking. Size of room. Little extras provided by hotele.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    5.4
    Good location for what I needed.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Glad I had on socks, but they were DIRTY after wearing them around the room in the evening after checking in. The bed (both of them) worst beds I've ever slept on. Old and broken springs. I wanted to run a bath for my daughter, and the water hardly TRICKLED out of the faucet. Very disappointed.

    Upon arriving we had a nice welcome tray with wine and cheeses, very nice touch. Also a small bottle of olive oil. Great idea. The room size was great.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    6.3
    The staff in the restaurant and the shuttle bus provided to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The corridor carpet was full of stains. The food in the buffet very poor and lack of information about where to eat and wifi usage upon check in by the reception staff.

    The staff in the restaurant and the shuttle bus provided to go to Seville.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    Hotel Alcora is a wonderful step back in time - wonderful staff and facilities - very good value
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing bad at this hotel - it was great - stylish hospitality and fantastic staff. Big and airy , nice rooms and personal touches.

    The breakfast and dinner were delicious - the staff were great.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    6.3
    This hotel should not have a 4 star max 2 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast not good, no fresh orange juice, food quality poor. Room quality really poor, need to be refreshed. Fridge and safe lock not working. Door doesn't open easily. Swimming pool not clean.

    Location was really good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    For one day its good place for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its a littlebit to old hotel for me.

    Breakfast was great, because was european not only spanish. Very varied.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.5
    Weird place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weird place. Huge, little worn out. So ugly that having kind of charm. Off the city but the hotel offers 2EUR per stay shuttle.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Alcora Sevilla traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: