Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of TRH Jardín Del Mar 3 stars

Huguet des Far, s/n, 07748 Santa Ponsa, Spain

#21 of 34 hotels in Santa Ponsa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 599 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Paid WiFi

    3.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    2.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely unacceptable behavior of staff, rude, unhelpful , disrespectful. Our personal items were stolen. After Chek-out our personal things were forgotten in the room, on a same day we came back to hotel to claim lost and found, reception staff was acting strange from very first moment giving us confused info about housekeeping and lost and found room and etc. Nobody called duty manager for us. Reception told us to wait till 8 am to open lost and found since they didn’t have key from it, it was around 11 pm . We tried to negotiate to get the key from person who has it , unsuccessfully, reception ignored, and we had flight to catch few hours later . So we missed our flight , stayed waiting all night long till 8 am, wasted our time , and in the morning staff informed that our items were lost completely. We were shocked. Staff invited us to that lost and found room to check , once we went there it appeared that this room doesn’t even have any lock, only door handle , it can’t be locked at all, meaning that staff was lying to us all night long about this room being locked and key away from hotel . I can attach pictures as a proof of it. So we were extremely upset , but reception literally kicked us out , saying “ you don’t like, go to police”. And also just wanna let u know that before informing us in the morning about complete lost of our items, reception staff started to unrespectedly blame us for leaving room upon checking out extremely dirty and horrible which of course was not true , cause we didn’t even use kitchen at all didn’t even use living room at all , even towels were not used all of them, no food remainings no trash nothing . And imagine to be blamed for that ?!!! And first of all, it their job to keep rooms clean after guests ,correct me if I’m wrong. Please kindly bare in mind all info provided by us. Be careful with thief in this hotel. The most horrible experience in our whole entire life.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    7.9
    At check-in we had to wait to get into our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in process was not good

    At check-in we had to wait to get into our room. A couple of hours from when we arrived. The manager was very helpful. The views are amazing. The room we booked was large. I would recommend. Santa Ponsa is beautiful

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel. Lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like having to pay for wi fi. Didn't like having to pay extra 10 euros to use sauna. All should be free.

    The pool area was fabulous. Loved the location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    5.8
    Brilliant location - some staff hard work !!
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sea view was of a bush Very noisy Several issues with staff and spare keys . Some were downright rude not all. Cleaner has deathstare which she reserves for customers ! We were told on day one we get spare keys if needed ( 3 people per room )1 key !!!!!! We actually had people locked out of rooms overnight as security could not open door ! ( that day? )

    Very basic but very clean Pool bar staff mostly friendly Excellent location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    8.8
    Fabulous weekend with friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accomadation is a bit dated and the staff at the pool bar weren’t very friendly

    Views from pool area were amazing. The whole place was spotlessly clean. We all loved our stay

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    4.6
    Absolutely stressful and terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cheap beds and very uncomfortable , I could hear everything upstairs from me was doing til 2am I'm on holiday do relax not be kept awake and hotel staff were rude when I complained bout the noise. Air conditioning was rubbish , toilet equipment could do with renewing as chipped and looked dirty. Lift very old was scared might break down on me. I left early to come home back to England as my stay in this hotel was so terrible .

    The view from the hotel was the only good point otherwise the hotel was terrible.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    6.7
    Clean, comfortable but overpriced with to many “extras” to pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay all the extras on top for very basic things like the clothes iron and the safe, also not being able to leave the air conditioning on when leaving the room as electric key is attatched to room key, the hotel was clearly trying to get as much money out of you as possible. Very child friendly which is great if you have children with you but not ideal for a couples holiday.

    It was very clean, basic facilities but well maintained, staff were helpful andfriendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.3
    After a traumatic start a fantastic 10 days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The misinformation given by Booking.com in regards to the difference between sea view and not seaview. Made the first hours a nightmare.

    As from the answers above we have been stayed in four holidays and will stay again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.8
    Spotlessly clean Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only complaint I have is that the rooms and wifi could do with a little upgrading.Apart from that this is a great Hotel and I would recommend it.

    Great staff who were very helpful.Super clean hotel with great maid service.Pool area is great for all ages and the location is super.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.3
    Pool is very deep and has ladders to climb down in to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is very deep and has ladders to climb down in to the pool. The ladders are shaky and the bottom step is too far from the bottom of the pool making the pool inaccessible to people with any disability. If steps were installed it would make a great difference. It’s a shame the pool lets down what is otherwise a very nice accommodation.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    6.7
    Aircon was very very poor considering the money we paid for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon was very very poor considering the money we paid for the apartment, we had to have windows and doors opened during the night and the noise coming through because of it was unbearable, the drunks outside at 3 and 4 in the morning fighting, screaming and singing was the worst.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.1
    We had a great short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    People putting towels on the bed at 8 am and then not using them until later in the day, if at all.

    Studio apartment was of good size and beds were comfortable. Appreciated all equipment in kitchen area for people who wanted to cook. We had a great view over sea and pool. All areas clean and tidy and hotel in good location with lots of facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect holiday just little improvements needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con was not very good so the room was always a bit too warm and you had to take the power key for the room out when you left so you couldn’t leave it to cool

    We asked for a sea view and we were given the best! Rooms were great and clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    6.7
    good value for money nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    beds could of been more comfortable view from room awful

    basic room - little dated good location reception staff very friendly clean pool lovely lots of sunbeds cleaning very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.1
    Location and facilities and most of the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sewerage smell in our rooms and having to move in the middle of the night because of it and inability of night staff to help with our problem

    Location and facilities and most of the staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed our stay but the beds were so uncomfortable dont know if i would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the view from our room. The beds were exceptionally uncomfortable most disappointed with that. No safe in room but safe boxes beside reception.

    Very friendly staff. Excellent pool area lots of sun loungers at no extra cost also lovely food at poolside cafe. Housekeeping service excellent love lady who always made sure we had plenty of towels etc. Taxi rank beside hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    Was overall good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were a bit judgemental if they seen me with any sort of alcohol they sent security to my room saying were we're noisy! Felt a bit picked on if I'm honest all we did was chat 😢

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Lovely basic appartments with a fantastic sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay 50€ extra for the broadband for 3 devices & it was then very slow. Also you couldnt charge a phone or tablet when you were out as the key for the electricity was soldered on to the key ring with the door key

    It had everything you needed. The view was only lovely. The cleaners came every day .Everybody was friendly & helpful & spoke English. We would come back again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    hotel and rooms lovely shame about other guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not family friendly at all partys of men and women really drunk and loud using bad language and arguing around the pool where children were trying to play and playing loud music on balcony’s

    The view was amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    for me it was price/comfort wise perfect as i was visiting family in the neighbourhood.
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can imagine that in summer it can be rather noisy. perfect for families with kids but I guess not too much for elderly.

    breakfast buffet wonderful. very friendly staff. rooms clean but basic, but that is reflected in the price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Lovely holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls paper thin u could hear people talking and laughing next door when they came home early hours but they weren’t excessively loud

    Liked the area nice staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous comforting stay with great facilities and a relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was in order

    The welcome from staff at reception and helpfulness with rooms as well as all waiting staff in the restaurant. Clean and comfortable with stunning views.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    Loved the View, great apartment, clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses are very hard and very uncomfortable. In April there was already a lot of noise from the pool, talking, shouting, private music, jumping in the pool etc.-7 floors up but it seemed amplified and as if it was right outside our room. I think it is a non-smoking hotel but you are constantly breathing in cigarette smoke from balconies, the pool-side and restaurants. As a non-smoker this constant barrage is offensive and spoiling. The walls/floors seem a bit thin, we could clearly hear someone's silenced but vibrating unanswered mobile phone.

    Floor 7 (top-floor) has fantastic frontline views of the sea and landscape from the large balcony and bedroom window. The apartment was very clean and a good size with the towels changed every 2-3 days (although no cleaning of the sink/toilet done). In a Great location. A supermarket across the road and one around the corner. Bars, cafes and restaurants in the immediate area and along the 5 mins stroll into Santa Ponsa itself. Although there a few negatives below we would definitely return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic value for money with the most amazing sea views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nobody in our party can think of anything we didn't like about the Jardin Del Mar.

    Fantastic location with amazing sea views, would highly recommend paying the extra for these. The apartments are not modern but spotless. Great facilities and firm beds which surprisingly provided a good nights sleep. So very close to small cafes, bars and restaurants just outside the door and a 10 minute walk to the more lively bars in a straight line. 45 euro to and from the airport with a taxi rank just outside so no need to book if not getting a transfer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic views, excellent value for money accommodation we are already looking to book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All 6 in our party can't think of anything we disliked.

    The view from the property was spectacular. It is not a modern building but spotless. Outdoor Pool Bar served excellent food (not just a toasted sandwich), great coffee and all drinks. Could not rate this hotel more.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel for large partied
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike about the property

    Booked up 11 rooms of 3 for a stag do, as long as your organised the checking in process is easy. Really polite staff even when rocking up at stupid o'clock in the morning. Would highly recommend for any large paryy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.7
    Was double charged for taxes and no receipt was given at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was double charged for taxes and no receipt was given at the time, questioned it in the morning to be called a liar and told I never paid what I knew I had. Room full of midges, view from balcony average, and no entertainment in hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Overall we throughly enjoyed our 5 days in this clean and comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only small things, like the bathroom towels were really thin, but did the job. But we can't complain because the cost was so competitive. Also the key for the room had another key welded onto the key ring that activated all the electrics in the room, this meant that when you left you couldn't leave any gadgets charging because it deactivated all the sockets.

    The location was perfect, 10-15 minutes from the resort centre, set frontline overlooking the sea. The views from the pool area are fantastic. There was a small bay to the side of the hotel which you could access via some steps. The rooms were basic but comfortable and spotlessly clean. The whole hotel is spotless. The pool area is lovely with plenty of sunloungers and a beautiful large pool and pool bar. There is also an small indoor pool which would be great if the sun wasn't shining. There are bars and restaurants surrounding the hotel and a well stocked Spar shop for all the essentials. This area is quiet and perhaps not for young people looking for vibrant nightlife, but this can be found in the resort centre where there are lots of shops, bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    6.7
    Overall it wasn’t a bad experience here. Jst a few issues tht should be rectified for a better score
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need to be refurbished WiFi shouldn’t cost Sunloungers should be properly cleaned and dried Under cupboards etc need to be cleaned as well More staff required on reception Bar staff need to know how to make cocktails (in your defence I only bought one but it was premixed and not nice)

    The sea view rooms really do give a nice view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic value for money and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was very little to dislike at all.

    The overall experience was above expectations,and I would not hesitate to go again. Excellent value for money the weather was a bonus.th

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    EXCELLENT
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a perfect experience

    Reception lady I think name is Teresa offered us a wonderful apartment on ground floor next to indoor swimming pool. My kids absolutely loved it!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.1
    Good breakfast and dinner
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very unfriendly stuff( waiters in the restaurant old and never smile, the men on the reception seems to be not at his place-extremly unfriendly)

    Good breakfast and dinner

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    I stay here every year and always have a pleasant experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I had booked a one bed apartment and was allocated a studio which was unsuitable. Staff changed us to a more suitable room.

    I like the location of the hotel and staff are very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    good choice for family with children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were not so comfortable, quite old furtniture but for this price ok

    Big apartment with seaview, nice receptionists and cleaning people, swimming pools, sandbeach 10 minutes by foot. We recommend this hotel especially for family with children. Also location was perfect, not to loud but with many shops and restaurants

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    5.8
    Adequate for our needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound proofing in room was poor - other (younger) guests were too noisy - especially in the public areas and on their balconies. Bar area was too sterile and not welcoming.

    Location was good - facilities were well maintained. Staff helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    We like this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The hotel is becoming a little tired ,could do with an upgrade.

    We have stayed at the Jardin on many occasions and found it always suits our needs of value comfort and cleanliness .Staff are always polite and helpful .The Hotel is very central to Costa Del La Carma,all the restaurants,bars and shops are on your doorstep.We will continue to use this Hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.3
    We had a fab few days and will definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We didn't have any faults. However rooms could do with a wee refurbish but it did have everything we needed.

    The location and scenery from the hotel was perfect for us as a couple to enjoy a relaxing few days. The hotel was very clean as was our apartment.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    Good value family break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are a little uncomfortable and the pillows are far too thin.

    Our second stay. Very clean, very good staff. Pool area nice and food and drinks reasonably priced. Ideal for family's.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    Good stay and would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Rooms could do with update and sound proofing.People smoking on balaconies was to much when your a non smoker,it used to fill our room.We stayed on lefthand side of hotel which is sheltered and everyone on that side seemed to smoke and the haze it produced took ages to clear bit like a volcanic ash cloud.

    Friendly staff,very very clean rooms ,great location,good breakfast apart from bacon (or maybe it was fried ham)wasnt usual spanish bacon

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Had amazing views and was only 5 min walk to santa ponsa...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit dated and was loud in a morning with people waiting for the resturant to open

    Had amazing views and was only 5 min walk to santa ponsa beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    We will be back next year - thanks to all the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We have stayed here many times now as we love the location, in a quieter part of Santa Ponca yet only a short walk to bars shops restaurants. Our trip only spoiled by some horrendous parents who seemed to think everyone else staying in the hotel enjoyed listening to their kids screaming in the pool all day - literally every few seconds, ear splitting - apparently they were having a good time. Certainly no fault of the hotel, though did wonder if the lifeguard on duty there could have had a few words.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Friendly staff,good facilities and entertaininv programmes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is nice the rooms could look like better after a small refurbishment but as we did not really spend to much time in it did not matter for now.

    I loved the view and the staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel, but needs a few improvements, would return through.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cockroach and ant's, plus we had to checkout of our room 6 hours before being picked up by coach asked if we could stay or pay extra to keep our room for another 6 hours and they refused, so made for a long tiring day.

    The view was perfect

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.8
    Excellent. If we return to Mallorca we will most certainly book the hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although I do prefer a hard mattress I found these to be too hard!!!

    The hotel was ideally situated for us, traveling to see family nearby, bars & restaurants easily reached.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.2
    The staff was incredibly helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The flat was very nice with a very good size. We went for the Sea View flat and it was so beautiful to wake up to the Santa Ponça coast. The kitchen very tiny but with all essentials (toaster, kettle, pan, pots, cutlery, etc) The highlight of the trip was definitely the pressure of the shower. INCREDIBLE! it can be very helpful when you're trying to get rid of all the sand after a long day at the beach. Breakfast is 7euros, if you are vegan (like us) it can get boring, but if not you are in for a feast! The pool was really nice and there's a path that takes you to Santa Ponça Beach where you can watch the sunset! The gym is very small, it has a couple of CV machines, sauna and shower. If you are looking to workout while on holidays then a run around the neighbourhood will be better and prettier! There's a supermarket opposite to the Hotel with all the essentials but a bit pricey, there's a big Eroski in Santa Ponça which is about 25 minute walk (5 minutes driving). Opposite to the hotel you will also find a lot of places to eat. If you are struggling for a good cup of coffee head to Il Vivo which is 1-minute walk from the hotel, also the food in that place is INCREDIBLE! The Staff at the hotel was incredibly helpful and really nice. The hotel has easy access and although parking can be tricky, you will always find a spot! Mallorca is WONDERFUL, if you can, rent a car and get to all the markets, they have a market every day! Have a great stay!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    4.2
    VERY DISSAPOINTING.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    DECORATION, POOR BEDS AND PILLOWS,NOT VALUE FOR MONEY, SOME OF THE RECEPTION NOT VERY PLEASANT,ROOMS ARE VACATED AT 12 OCLOCK HOWEVER I WAS RECIEVING PHONE CALLS FROM RECEPTION BEFOREHAND SAYING I NEED TO CHECKOUT.

    I never liked the Hotel,very tired looking,ceiling in Bedroom showing deterioration due to water damage,everything very basic,bed rock hard, also pillows,reception lady very snappy when I asked whether I could take a photo in the Hotel,overpriced and breakfast not included,I deffinately would not stay there again,and having given my debit card details when I booked they processed the booking straight away unlike many hotels.who wait untill you book out.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    6.7
    Good relaxed holiday with all the amenities you need
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and the pillows were very uncomfortable.

    The location is very good, a short walk to the strip but far enough away that you can relax. I liked the sea view apartment view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    6.7
    My room was broken into, no forced entry... clearly someone had a key. Do not leave any valuables in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was broken into, no forced entry... clearly someone had a key. Many items stolen. Do not leave any valuables in rooms. Hotel take no responsibility. They wouldn't even change the locks in the door! Really disappointed.

    Large Pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    3.3
    Dissapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When arriving at the room the fringe was open with towels lying everywere when i went down to receiption i was told to leave it for 4 hours to defrost not really what i want when arriving at a hotel so i decided go defrost the fridge freezer myself then after that all electrics went out in the room i went out and got one of the cleaners she rang down and was told someone would be with us in 20 mins 1 hour later still no one to be seen so i went back to reception to be told no call had been out through and they would have to phone maintance again. Great start to my holiday!!! Also the shower curtain looked like it had been in the room since the hotel opended it was disgusting!!! Never again would i stay at the hotel i am actually pretty annoyed to have waisted 294 on the hotel and would like a reund.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice view, but too many drunk and noisy visitors in the evenings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is not family friendly. The pool was too cold for a little baby. The hotel was VERY noisy. Too many drunk english guests that shout and yell without respect for other people and even wake other guests up at 4am with drunk behaviour. This is unacceptable for people wanting to relax in the evenings. Really annoying.

    The beds were really good (I have a bad back and they were nice and firm but the pillows were too hard and big. I got a neck-ache from them that's still hurting. The hotel was nice with an excellent location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.1
    We could stay again at this hotel but we will chose a sea and pool view room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The kitchen had an unpleasant smell and we didn't use it all. The bath tub and the silicon around it looked like they need a replacement.

    Beside the kitchen the apartment looked decent and clean but in need of a refresh. The room we had was 425 and it was over looking the car park and on the right we could see the sea. Not the best room but it was decent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    6.7
    Holidays with children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Very basic apartment-hotel. The whole apartment needs renovation, everything kinda worn out. A very small kitchenette. The pool area was nice but all that sunbed reservation at 8am really ridiculous, people running out so that you woke up and nobody really checked if you were there by 10am or not to take towels away as mentioned. Basically for families with small children.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    4.2
    Location - nice restaurant around
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Rude and unhelpful staff. Have our camera stolen from the room with someone with the key, doors not forced! Staff not bothered said it happens in Majorca cos there are thieves with right tools. No CCTV in a hotel except main lobby, so unable to even attempt any investigation. We've booked sea view apartment and had to spend first night in a horrible room and been charged same fee as for apartment even though we've been told that we will not be charged for a first night. When we confronted them about this they said that they only promised us a free safe box (size of a chocolate bar-not big enough for cameras and bulky devices). From what we've noticed this is rather a common practice for the hotel to overbook their sea view apartments. Wouldn't be back EVER!!! No go terrible place.

    Location - nice restaurant around Dated basic rooms but nice sea view from the balcony

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.7
    Was resonable for the amount we paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We came home of a night to around 3-5 cockroaches everynight. Pool was a little bit small therefore was very busy. Hotel room was not cleaned on a Thursday and Sunday

    Great private beach nearby the hotel, great for snorkelling. Only 10 minutes in a taxi from Palma Nova and Magaluf were there are plenty of things to do and nicer restaurants than Santa Ponsa.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    5.4
    We got the weather which is always nice. We got to see a different part of the resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I didn't like the size of the hotel. Prefer a smaller complex. Not enough sun beds for the size of the hotel. Didn't like that you had you queue for sunbeds so early in the morning. Seeing the people run for their sun beds amazed me! I didn't like that one of cleaning ladies left our bedroom door open upon cleaning the room - when we had heard that robberies had taken place at some of the rooms during our stay! Only that my husband returned - our room could have been broken in to. I didn't like not having use of a safe in the room, even though one was there. You had to purchase a small safe at reception for smaller items i.e. passport, cash etc. No security to store away phones, Ipads etc. One staff member at the pool bar wasn't very people friendly. I was also charged €2 for 2 cups of ice - especially after us just eating at the bar :-(

    The sunbeds were comfy. The food at the pool bar was nice. You had a supermarket, restaurants and entertainment square across the road from the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    6.7
    Lovely hotel but advise paying the extra for a sea view room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't sufficient sockets in the hotel room and the pull out bed was very uncomfortable...

    The pool was lovely and the little private beach off the hotel was great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    5.4
    Cleaners did their best to help and were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need updated not a lot of room for family of 4. Could not make anything in kitchen and has to put table in balcony to make room for extra bed.

    Cleaners did their best to help and were friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    6.3
    Comfortable but expensive for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For the price we would have expected a safety deposit box in the room. the first room we were given was in the basement/ground floor with no good light and no phone signal. Reception staff happily moved us to the 6th floor which was much better. The Wi-Fi was 6 euro a day again for the price and in the 21st century this isn't really to be expected, the air con was placed so that each night we needed to move the bed to benefit from it!

    The room was clean and bed was comfortable. /excellent hot water and pressure in the shower, tv seemed good but as just using for a base was not important

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Loved the pool and staff were excellent with special mention...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of privacy when showering in the gym.

    Loved the pool and staff were excellent with special mention to Pedro and Ramon who were exceptional the day of our arrival.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    1st wedding anniversary will 100% be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not often I would comment in this section but the one thing I didn't like was leaving.

    Me and my wife went for our first anniversary and could not fault this hotel at all. Every room has a view of the pool slough I recommend pay for a sea view. It is only about £10 more but well worth it. We had room 708 and the views were fantastic. Great view of the pool and you could see the full view of santa ponsa beach. With this hotel they have access to a fantastic little cove. Get down there with a mask and you will see all of the tiny fish. The hotel if excellent for families with all sorts of activities on during the day and free of charge. A short walk from the hotel is the santa ponsa square again full of lively bars chilled sports bars and family pubs. They have acts on every night starting each night with games for the kids. 10/10.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Great hotel well with the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    From the moment of stepping through the door and speaking to helpful receptionists this hotel was nice. Room had 2 single beds with sofa bed and kitchen, asked for upgrade to balcony with pool / sea view well worth it. Cleanest hotel I have been into for a long time, pool area had sufficient loungers with a crystal clear clean pool with lifeguard, never tasted the food being room only but there are plenty of bars and resteraunts right outside the door to enjoyf food, ten minute walk to santa ponsa

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel.. Great place to stay. Location location location 😊😊😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No menu outside of restaurant to have a look at before you entered or decide whether to eat there... You had to pay firstly then choose when you got inside bit awkward if you didn't like the choice on offer.

    Great room,view was perfect and third time Staying here and was most welcome by reception staff. Got exactly what we asked for

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.9
    No free wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free wifi Breakfast selection poor Hen and stag parties staying there which were very rowdy all day and all during the night Room view poor and unable to upgrade to sea view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.3
    Family hotel or hen/stag hotel?
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although my booking stated free wifi in certain areas this was not true. You had to pay for wifi and I might have booked different accommodation had I known this. The room was dated the lead on the kettle and toaster didn't reach the socket in the kitchen area. Beds were very uncomfortable. Also the hotel needs to make up its mind if it's a family hotel or wants to attract the hen and stag market as a large hen party arrived and a stag party also arrived. They were rowdy and loud and some of the families around the pool found them intimidating. They also came in at 4am and congregated outside in the pool area singing and shouting. Many families went to the beach for the following few days to avoid them. I like to see people enjoying themselves but I don't like being woken up at 4am and I would not stay here again.

    Location very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    8.3
    A nice well priced aparthotel spoilt by it's guests!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our stay was thoroughly spoilt by some of the other guests using foul language and drinking from 8am. The balconies are all overlooking each other and the outside space is very echoey. The area surrounding the aparthotel sadly catered for badly behaved Brits abroad.

    The basic but functional apartments - the staff on reception with an efficient sense of humour! Spa shop opposite. Lovely views across the bay. Clear swimming water.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.6
    A pleasant stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed was a little uncomfortable but the general facilities in the room were good.

    Really enjoyed my stay. Was just meeting up with friends locally so didn't really spend a lot of time in the hotel. Pool was great. Bar staff friendly. Staff in the hotel were helpful and all in I'd rebook this hotel. Maybe next time get a full sea view!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    7.9
    Greats sea views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are thin......hope ur neighbours aren't noisy!!

    The view from the balcony over the pool area and out to sea was stunning......worth staying there for that alone!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    5.0
    Shame it could have been good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I checked in the lad on reception was not very helpful or friendly at all I decided to pay for wifi €12 for 3 days and went to me room where I could not receive wifi at all I told the staff and was refunded €3 and was given a 3 day pass for wifi which I explained was useless as I could not get it . Also my room was full of small ants crawling around the bath and on the floor . It was very noisy at night and during the mornings as there was drilling next to my room . I wanted to park my bike somewhere safe and again the lad on reception was less then friendly and said they do not have bike storage.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    5.0
    The breakfast was good, the access to the pool side was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed was two single bed next to each other which in the night we slept on one side because was impossible to sleep on two beds as one. Also there is no carpark. Only ob the street which is very busy and hard to find the space.

    The breakfast was good, the access to the pool side was ok. Nice view from the pool.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    7.1
    Halloween break :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    You have to pay for an upgrade to a room with a sea/pool view, for toaster, kettle. The pools were very cold but it was October. Bit of a walk into the town region.

    The people were very helpful. As it was near the end of the season it was a lot quieter than usual. There was a lifeguard on duty during the day. The indoor pool was accessible by all. Evening entertainment was great for the kids. The walk down the beach path is fabulous but a bit dangerous for unsteady walkers. Loads of little food places around and great value

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    4.6
    Santa Ponsa chainsaw massacre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Waking up in the morning from the noise of a chainsaw and an asphalt drilling machine. I understand it is the end of the season, but you cannot start yearly maintenance while paying guests are still in the hotel. Overpriced wifi that 50% of the time did not work, or worked super slow.

    Really nice view from the balcony.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    7.5
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    New beds could do better, and electric kept tripping

    The bed was rock hard, sore on our back, the electric kept tripping in our apartment everytime we went to use the cooker hob, the staff were helpful other than that great trip. Lovely surround with little Cove to swim in at bottom iff hotel, would recommend it but expected exactly what you pay for.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    9.6
    Clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were dated and furniture tired however comfy and everything you need. Very clean

    Clean and quiet. Very central

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    Beautiful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con didn’t work

    The sea view, pool area, breakfast

    Stayed in October 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: