Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of TRH Tirant Playa 4 stars

Playas de Fornell, s/n, 07748 Fornells, Spain

Review score

Based on 228 apartment reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Paid WiFi

    3.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.1
    Fairly happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money, depending on some factors. Meaning, this is not a 4 stars hotel or aparthotel, as it is advertised. Management, lack of duty of care. The Manager of the hotel was a pleasant and friendly enough guy but, as many people said... To much talking and no acting. We were let down by the apartment that was given on arrival day. Airconditioning broken. July at 34 dregress and no aircon was not pleasant. We complaint and because it was saturday, not much could be done a guy at the reception came and checked. Sunday came and we spoke to reception again. They said nothing could be done, although, they were trying. Evening came and no news about this. We didnt want to bother them again and it was sunday... So they said. Understandable. Monday came and they told us they had another apartment ready from sunday evening. No one informed us or try to contact us or even go to our apartment which was 20 mtrs from the reception area.... Anyway, Manager, was very nice for sure but apologized and good bye. After packing alll again and go to the new one when we opened the door and new apartment smelled badly, which appeared to be closed for many days... So why they didnt give us a new apartment, this apartment, on the first day??? Neighbours said it was empty.... But, they said, they were full. Ok, I believe them. After we talked again that we were undervalued and uncomfortable and we were upset the girl apologiezed again. She was lovely and understanding. And she, like the others could do nothing when the manager is not there. So thats why we though, we were not given another appartment on the first day. Coz manager is off on weekends. Next day he apologized again and promised fruits and water everyday put by the staff in our apartment... Nothing like that happened. And this was after the second complaint because he didnt offer nothing the first apology, ONLY, have a cocacola at the bar!!! Not even a poor breakfast.

    Staff at the restaurant and reception. Lovely girls, understanding, polite and friendly. Location, very pretty, well connected and restaurants and shops at hand. Happy scenary.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    Great place for quiet holidays in nature - preferably with a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We hear easily the noise from moving chairs on the balcony of the neighbour or in their appartment. The clotheline was in the shade on our balcony and it did not help for drying up swimming suits and towels.

    The Appartement was nice, spacious and clean, with a balcony. Cleaning lady came 3 times during our stay (from sunday to friday morning). The hosts are welcoming us in different languages (English - French) and take in charge any issue. We had a defectuous microwave and it was replaced straight away. The Hotel is at a 500 meters from the beach (beautiful !) and also from the departure of 2 pathways on Cami de Cavells (Horse path - walking path along the coast). The city of Fornells is at a 40 minutes walk or a 5 minutes drive from Platjes de Fornells. Some buses are also driving through the area to go all around the island. A lot of Hotel-restaurants and restaurants in the area allows to eat out. In Fornells, you can find some aquatic sports shop for Kayak, Paddel, Diving. Fornells is closed to the Marina reserve and snorkelling is great there :-) We enjoyed our stay there, we could rest and discover the nature all around :-)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.1
    It was calm and cosy. I loved the town, sea and the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were not umbrellas belonging to the hotel at the beach. It would be great if there were.

    The area is very nice. The beach is close. When you rent a car, everything was easy. I recommend it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    Good but needs some refining.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee sachets in room. More towels needed, at least two per person. It is not possible to use the coffee machine at night. No drinking water in room, only two cans of coke.

    The balcony with a sea view was very appreciated. The apartment was kitted out for self catering.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You pay for every additional service. They don't have a free wifi and you pay €5 per day per person which is awful not even in the reception area there is a free wifi. The safe box is also paid a part. Overall the hotel is good the only awful is the extras that are paid

    Friendly staff and very helpful. The location is good but only 3 restaurants I'm willing disctance from the apts. great pool and very good breakfast The room was large and well equipped

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    The location is absolutely wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hmm the only one thing is that...now there is a road work next to the apartments so it can be irritating because of the noises in the morning but apart from that nothing really!! But I'm sure that it's gonna end soon

    The location is absolutely wonderful! Staff is very helpful, the apartment have anything you need! Super kitchen set up with all essentials. Just a lovely place to stay, next to the swimming pool you have a football, billiard and hockey -table games..which we've really loved!! The staff on the night shift it's really helpful and funny😁 The nearest beach is beautiful!!😍 and very near to the place, let's say 5 min away.. you have a fine supermarket and nice pubs/restaurants. Lovely view from balcony!!! Great people=great place Thank you!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    Amazing views over the bay.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist lady needs to be trained more in customer service and local knowledge. A smile on her face would not go a miss The guy was great.

    Amazing views over the bay. Apartment was excellent. Beautiful beach and friendly quiet place to stay. Recommend hiring a moped to travel around. Bars and restaurants around very good . Sunset at Isabella's highly recommended

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money and great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment was spacious and had equipment to make simple meals on a 2 ring hob but no oven. The apartment was clean but in need of some renovation but suited us for a 2 night stay.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly and sorted out difficulties very quickly. The bed was very comfortable and the apartment was in a quiet part of the complex.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    10
    Great place, lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toiletries are provided only once, on the first day of arrival. It would be nice to get some fresh new toiletries after a couple of days of stay, as its hard to travel around with liquids and toiletries.

    The staff was very friendly and helpfull, they provided great service and recommendations on where to go and what to visit.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    The apartment was very modern and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was very modern and clean. Staff was very friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Perfect location, very nice and quite aerea.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, very nice and quite aerea. Good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.8
    Great location and price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furnishings were a bit dated

    Stagf

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Good Location with some restaurant and shops around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay 5€/day for WiFi.

    Good Location with some restaurant and shops around. Great swimming pool and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    excellent place would defo recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    entertainment on a night

    the staff were friendly and very helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Great spot for chilling..........
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing.......

    The whole place and experience was fantastic, we will be going back for sure.......

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.3
    Relaxed area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple good value accomodation,friendly chap behind reception.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.2
    Great staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff was great the setting was magnificent, lovely dinner recommendation

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    9.2
    My stay was perfect only thing was twin bed instead of double was really triuble all night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin bed for couple is struggling sleep.

    Location was perfect

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    7.9
    This complex of flats is a very good place to go with your...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The internet connection is the poorest i ever used, you will be charged with 15 euros for 7 days but the connection doesn't work to open a internet page in 30 sec! I had the same food for 8 days at breakfast, which was quite annoying!

    This complex of flats is a very good place to go with your family and your friends. Fair price for the rooms and location. The pool is very nice and the cleaning service is excellent!

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: