Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Trias 4 stars

Passeig del Mar, s/n, 17230 Palamós, Spain

#10 of 39 hotels in Palamós

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1503 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom for a couple hours had a funky smell but other than that it was great. Also we had ordered in room massage for the both of us but they only sent one person so we had to go one after the other- it was weird. The guy I don't think was a registered massage therapist either- the techniques were a bit weird.

    Everything. From the bed, to the shower, the views over the beach and pool and the food in the restaurant. This place has it all, book it!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.6
    Our stay was very enjoyable ,we would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were disappoined that we didnt have a fridge in our room ,no tea or coffee available either in the room ,Hotel car parking was a bit of a nightmare , narrow street with a very steep ramp ,not for the faint heart ,

    Beds were great ,food was very good breakfast ,Lunch ,and dinner in the evening ,Front desk staff went beyond their call of duty ,could not say enough about the staff in general ,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking fine for a few minutes outside the hotel whilst asking directions to the hotel parking.

    Extremely helpful staff. Bright, airy room, excellent Sunday lunch

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    I loved it. Ive stayed several times now and would recommend it to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Street View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    occasionally the eggs were cold..

    Friendly staff, clean gorgeous smell in the rooms and hallways. Perfectly located. Comfy beds..Breakfast is good too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.7
    Hotel run down needs paint etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel run down needs paint etc.restaurant staff very offhanded, poor service .not many residents ate in the hotel at nights .We stayed last year and things have gone down a lot since.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    We will come back to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a little bit too hard for us. The information tells you that the beaches are 18 min away. The beach is in front of the hotel, not even 2 min. walk.

    The room and the ambiance.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Overall a briilliant and memorable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Car parking is expensive at the hotel, car park opposite was 9.50 euros for 24 hours, there is some free parking but you need to walk around 10 minutes back to hotel

    Amazing stylish hotel, all the staff were brilliant and friendly. Especially good were all of the restaurants and at amazingly good prices. A menu of the day with great choices was only 18 euros and included wine, water , and bread. Breakfst in the main dining room had a huge choice to pick from. Choose a seaview room on 4th floor or higher.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Great holiday in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The restaurant is mediocre. Breakfasts are fine but the evening meals are not great. There are no fridges in the rooms or tea/coffee making facilities.

    The swimming pool is lovely, the beach lovely and less than a five minute walk away and the bar, the lounge area and the bedrooms with views of the seafront are all very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.8
    Location great if you like the beach ,parking a nightmare ,wouldn’t rate breakfast as a 4* .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    fun fair right outside on the beach ,on till past 12 midnight parking poor around the hotel. Very poor breakfast no prepaid fruit, just apples kiwi somtimes bananas and rotten plums in a bowl ,horrible coffee machine . Fried eggs just left on a plate to go cold very dry bacon and dry scrambled eggs .

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Had a great stay!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Parking can be a problem.

    Great room, very friendly staff, breakfast was fine and the restaurant was great. Hotel is on the beach and near the village center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.3
    A nice old world hotel in a great seaside location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property seems to be living on past glories and could do with a makeover. The bathroom door design is clumsy. Per previous comments on Spanish hotels, why do they only provide one small bar of soap for two people, and no facial tissues! However, the staff were lovely and made for a pleasant 2 night stay.

    Friendly staff. Great location. The €18 pp all inclusive dinner special including wine was great value, served in a formal setting with old fashioned waiters in tuxedos. We got one of the limited reserved parking spaces in the small garage at the rear of the property which was a real plus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    Stylish, great location, expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive in comparison to other places we stayed during our trip. The frame around the bed was an annoying tripping hazard. Reception staff were curt.

    Stylish maritime themed hotel, central location, great breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location, hotel was great with a few bumps but staff was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds too hard and not always hot water in shower.

    Breakfast was varied and delicious but we ate lukewarm scrambled eggs and bacon from buffett for 3 days before we saw other people use a microwave to heat the food. This was not prominent for all to see.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    It was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A fridge in the room with drinks.

    Loved lying in the huge bed in the mornings, watching the dawn over the Mediterranean and the boats in the harbour. And then dozing off again. Loved the quiet polite and non-intrusive but helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    The hotel has a relaxed, upscale atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi good in lobby area and restaurant, but non-existing on 4th. floor.

    The hotel has a relaxed, upscale atmosphere. Nice interior decoration. Big room, good beds with canopy. The restaurant's 18 euro guest-menu was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    Trias is definitely a place where I would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    That I couldn't stay there for ever :)

    The included breakfast was excellent and the staff are all very friendly and approachable. The room and corridor fragrance is lovely!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Relaxing environment close to town centre
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Evening meal in the hotel dining room was in a particularly pleasant environment. The Hotel Trias is an established landmark in Palamós. The location is good for exploring the fishing port and surrounding district. The view from our fifth floor room was spectacular.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.3
    Great out of season get away!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beds were rather firm if not hard, we chose a room with a street view and as it was out of the sun all day it was a bit chilly in the night, we changed to a pool view and this was noisy in the morning with staff cleaning the outside areas, shuffling furniture around, though I guess you cannot have everything! We also think that the whole place could do with a spruce up but don't let this put you off!

    Good range of food at the buffet breakfast, friendly staff, nice garden and pool, great location for bars, restaurants, shopping or just promenading!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Excelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next time I will book sea view room

    Breakfast and Dinner were excelent. Quality and service at a very reasonable rate. Room with lot of space. Decoration actual and very well mantained with a exquisite sea taste.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.9
    The property was clean and was very close to the beach and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head was fixed which meant you couldn't move the water as you wanted, also the hot water was never flowing in full capacity which meant you couldn't get a good amount of hot water. We were two people but was given a massive room for 5 people which was very cold, and not very cosy, even though we were able to out the hot heating from the aircon on, it never reached the whole room due to the size. The pool was also a disappointment, cold water and much smaller than in photos.

    The property was clean and was very close to the beach and the town centre, breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.8
    Hotel right along the beach and had a very good breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a big deal but I had pre-paid room but the hotel desk didn't really confirm this or acknowledge that at check in. Only at check out did they say I didn't owe any money.

    Hotel right along the beach and had a very good breakfast buffet. Room was nice size with comfortable bed. Really liked the bathroom size and walk in shower. Lot of good tapa restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    Lovely beach and great atmoshere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The seaview room was really lovely. The breakfast was very good and the beach is so clean. We went out of season so it wasnt crowded at all. We parked our car right outside the hotel for a few days.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    Superb location: close to town, beach and promenade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Superb location: close to town, beach and promenade. Spectacular views from our bedroom terrace. The set menu for the evening meal was reasonable, there was a good selection of dishes and our choices were tasty. Excellent breakfast buffet. This is our third visit and not our last!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.8
    We enjoyed our time in palamos as the weather was good for what we wanted to do .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom although we paid for a superior room windows did not fit properly.air conditioning had to be attended to.and the posts at the end of the bed were a nuisance kept bumping into them room not big enough for it .and didn't like the floor boards.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    an oasis of indulgence and comfort...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    amazing stay. Everything was perfectly done; from the design and layout of the rooms to the location or outstanding food. Couldn't fault our stay at Hotel Trias. Would highly recommend staying here...would be suitable for all travellers wanting a relaxing holiday with sun, water, food and like-minded people.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    The hotel, location, and service of the staff can't be beat
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't realize that Saturday is considered a Sabbath and no train transportation to the hotel, (besides stores closed), so we got the one and only bus that drove there from the airport. Also weekend Sunday shops nearby open for a super brief amount of time.

    Uhmmm, what's not to like about the property? Hotel Trias is amazing! Family friendly, yet private! Courteous and accommodating staff. Beautiful location right on beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    6.7
    Probably the best Hotel in Palamos unfortunately
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property exterior looks extremely tired and is looking run down. Clearly in need of maintenance. The room we is a lovely size but the pictures portrays this hotel as quite idyllic but it really isn't. This hotel needs some investment. The bedroom wardrobes, bed surround (which makes no sense) - the windows and doors and terrace all need painting. The bathrooms are just ok. In the first day our wc would not flush. We advised reception to be told it cannot be fixed until the next day. We were only there for 2 days and we were expected to run up and down the corridor to another room to use the toilet. A hotel of this prominence in Palamos should be able to pull on an emergency repairer to do such a simple repair. It was repaired the next day. But housekeeping should have noticed this toilet wasn't working before we even went in the room - they would have known when cleaning it after the last stay. Despite having "do not disturb" in the door staff tried to access. Also when in the second room just to use the wc for a minute the staff tried to access that room also. It just didn't make sense. On the second night we ate dinner in the hotel. Service was very basic and the food was just terrible which is a shame because the food along the costa brava can be beautiful. Such a pity it could be better

    Location, swimming pool, breakfast, garage parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    6.7
    I enjoyed my stay but found the overall condition of the hotel was in need of updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Street View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was very very cold Impossible to get a sun lounge , guests held towels on lounges all day, thus preventing others to use the area. Refridgerator in room was old and not cooling drinks Rooms with street view are dark and depressing and should not be as expensive

    The Hotel is in a wonderful location The menu good Beds comfortable and clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Great hotel for a long weekend stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The room was perfect, a comfy bed and nice sea views. A fridge in the room would be useful, but the bar was always open. The staff was super-friendly with us. The beach is 30 seconds away, the pool area was nice despite there were very few hammocks for all the hotel guests (last week of August).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.9
    Great hotel overall,good food and service,select your room wisely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in room 117 a family room which was at the back of the hotel with Windows all around looking onto streets car parks,apartments ect not nice and a bit smelly.Also although guests are asked not to put towels on deckchairs to save them everyone does and many for hours at a time.Not good really but impossible for the hotel to police and it is up to guests to be thoughtful about how long would be reasonable to reserve a chair.Not everyone was thoughtful and I am sorry to say that people rushed out in the morning to reserve,life and holidays are too short. The hotel is busy with lots of turn over and although the staff and service are excellent don't expect anyone to remember you or that you are even staying there they wouldn't .

    The location was great,really near the beach.The hotel was quite quirky and the breakfast good.We liked the relaxed atmosphere and very nice young staff.The resturant was excellent value and compared well to other options in the town.We loved the fact that the area was a real place with an interesting working old town. The decor was very nice great attention to detail and loved the lampshades.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    A very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very well located in the heart of Palamos, Hotel Trias is a very nice hotel with great facilities. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the resturant was great as was the pool area. It did get a bit crowded at times but the beach was just across the road. Secure off street parking is available for an extra cost. The rooms were spotlessly clean and comfortable. Resturants and shops are a short walk away. Not the cheapest hotel around but still good value for money especially if you want a treat.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic hotel for a stay in Costa Brava
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area looked a bit bigger on the photos and there were rarely empty beds at the pool... also the ladders into the pool were not very child friendly, but all of these things you could live with as everythibg else was really great!

    Room was very nice with a fantastic view! Food great, location fantastic, so all in all very recommendable!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.8
    It was a lovely hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Wifi did not work in our room so we were given a router which worked for a couple of days and then stopped working. We were unhappy with the way in which the hotel staff responded to our request for help with this issue. The reception staff varied in their customer service and ranged from helpful (as in the lady who showed us to the car park) to rude. When we asked to speak to the manager about the internet access we were told he was too busy.

    It was a lovely hotel in a great location. We paid extra for a room with a seaview which was worth every penny. The swimming pool is beautiful and the hotel is right across the street from the beach. The restaurant serves residents a good three course meal for 18 euros including wine and the breakfast is good too. However there are reasonable restaurants nearby too and many bars and cafes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    5.0
    Poor Value for Money. Forr 200 EURs/night you would expect something far better from what we got!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel terrible for 200 EURs/ night. Rating according to Booking.com *****. Official rating **** My rating ** to ***. No fridge, no glasses. The location of our room was in the older part of the hotel. From the outside the hotel looked like falling apart. How the rating could be ***** to **** not understandable for me.

    Nice view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    5.8
    sorry I wrote all above....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel is lovely , We like the decoration lovely pool, just in front of the sea, and right in the center of Palamos clean, room fantastic but the bed very hard, Breakfast ok, but not fantastic we enjoy been at the Hotel, have a lovely Restaurant..

    Breakfast was ok..... not fantastic

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Best hotel on the Costa Brava in perfect location. Great restaurant with many more close by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Great sized very bright room with super sea view. We were 3rd floor. Lower than this has restricted view of sea but good view of pool. Excellent breakfast choice and super menu in restaurant for day and evening. Superb pool with bar and good sized relaxing area. Also has beach front restaurant. No need to leave the hotel! We will return soon.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Relaxation Sun and Fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Fantastic Hotel really comfortable . Travelled with my sister. We had a great welcome at reception when we arrived. Breakfast was brilliant something for everyone regardless of how fussy you are. It's on my list for a return visit

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.6
    The hotel might be old, but it is completely modern inside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From time to time it was hard to get wifi in some parts of our room.

    The hotel might be old, but it is completely modern inside. A great breakfast, great location, nice size pool, great room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.1
    We just love this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As per a previous visit we found the breakfast quality a little poor and chaotic. The only cooked part was scrambled egg and bacon. There was a poor choice of fruit and it was not placed beside the rest of the breakfast food, so we did not see it until we were leaving the restaurant. The coffee machines were dirty with lots of spilled milk and if you are pouring water for tea you hope you won't get drips of milky coffee in your cup!

    The location of this hotel is great. It's on the promenade and a short walk to the restaurants. The staff were very friendly and helpful at check in. The rooms are very nice with a colonial style - wooden floors and 4 post beds. We had a balcony with a pool and sea view which was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent beach front hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds although huge were quite hard, I'm used to a softer mattress so found them a bit uncomfortable.

    The location of the hotel next to the beach and harbour was fantastic. The food at the hotel was excellent, if you go for the set menu quite reasonable too. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Bedroom and shower room were spacious and the ac worked well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.6
    It's a very nice hotel right on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had two beds together instead of a queens bed. I really don't understand why that's done, it's very uncomfortable if you are a couple.

    It's a very nice hotel right on the beach. The pool was nice though small. Rooms are lovely, big enough and with a cute decor. We really liked the restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.5
    Very nice ambience/theme
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking prices: the hotel garage for 16euro a day, on the street 2euro per 2 hours (max 2 hours), at public parking 9euro for a full day. Waiting staff barely spoke English. No complementary water in the room. Shower temperature was cold hot cold hot etc. Air conditioning/ heater didnt work properly.

    The naval/maritime theme, food was ok, walking distance to restaurants

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.9
    We loved the sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could hear people above us walking around. Because of the wooden floor. Restaurants are varied reasonable very good. Lots to see as your looking over the harbour.

    We loved the sea view. All rooms are sea view. people were friendly. Food very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    Great value on the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are a bit firm, but not uncomfortable.

    Staff was awesome! They speak English, but also will let you speak Spanglish if you wish. Lovely breakfast and beef carpaccio at restaurant was some of the best I had ever had. Great value!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.6
    Overall excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Walls are very flimsy, so it's quite noisy late at night with people coming in from going out, or early morning when people with babies of families wake up.

    Great location, good food, nice staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    7.9
    Nice place to stay, good location. Good value for money in November
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was huge! Loss of space in my opinion. More importantly the masts (posts?) at the foot of the bed caused more space loss and were stumbling blocks. The breakfast buffet was not great.

    The view from the room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    8.8
    Very comfy and well placed for an out of season break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Please change the air freshener scent! Overpowering. Beware step down from bedroom to hall into bathroom.

    Excellent breakfast. Comfy spacious beds and room decor was smart. Lots of mirrors. Menu del Dia at lunchtime great value. Location within walking distance of all the amenities. Beautiful pool area and bar.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    10
    Secret location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing..everything met our expectations.

    Perfect location. Hotel .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel Staff and position are excellent Great restaurant most enjoyable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.6
    Menu del dia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Menu del dia. Sometimes not so good

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Location, beds food and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, beds food and staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shady pool area

    Ambience

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.5
    Near beech
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Little bit tired now coffee Machines queueing Bit Of a free for all at breakfast

    Near beech & sun beds pool big room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely hotel very well situated, we had an amazing sea view from our room. The food in the restaurants was delicious.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    3.8
    As a whole ll was acceptable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    You must inform beforehand that pool view only up to second floor.

    Bed is very excellent. Food in restaurant monotonous.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    It was a prefect weekend trip to Costa Brava!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful property with a very friendly staff. They really went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Easy going relaxing time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Lovely, Spanish style hotel, one you hoped existed and still does. Staff very friendly and obliging with lots of smiles.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Trato impecable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trato excelente

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Super
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything

    First Class Staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.8
    Really a budget hotel rather than a 4*.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic, breakfast poor

    Rooms nice design but basic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.8
    Position
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold eggs and baco at breKfast.too early clising of bar in evening.no water bottle repacment daily

    Position

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay anytime of the year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, close to the beach and restaurants. Parking available but only if you have a small car.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    6.7
    Not bad!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meal very poor

    Quite a good hotel. Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.3
    Little bit disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meal

    An ok hotel only. Breakfast was reasonable but evening meal was very disappointing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    5.4
    Ok for a nights stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms needed redecorating

    Large room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee/tea making facilities in the room.

    Location is fabulous, very stylish.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.3
    Regular Hotel in a beautifull town
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not very clean. The reception staff is not always polite. Wifi is regular to non in some rooms.

    Good but repetitive breakfast. Good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Very nice Hotel in a lovely spot, would reccommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No Tea or coffee making facilities in the room

    No charge for a late check out very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.9
    location and sea vew terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    in renovation

    location and sea vew terrace

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.5
    decoration
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    decoration

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.6
    We lived in Palamos for ten years so knew lots of people there, were able to entertain in Trias.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Street View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Some of the evening meals could be better.

    Breakfast fruit great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    Very good hotel, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little difficult to navigate our big car round streets with lots of parked cars

    Very good value for money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    Very relaxing and brilluant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The rooms were beautiful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.6
    cleanliness and confort
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    cleanliness and confort

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.3
    If you didn’t eat at the hotel excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food

    The rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: